U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ERIN N. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My truck broke down and the Bronx office was rude and totally unhelpful.

ALEX R. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had no a/c , one head light not working also no furniture dolly for rent at this location all items are for sale, had to get it from another location and waist time.

CLINTON H. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bruce helped me rent a van yesterday. Great guy awesome customer service even though he was busy. Good job guys 10/10 rental was easy.

cruz s. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All it's excellent

Richard C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hard to reach location

Jaime P. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent....??

JUAN S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing

Bernard D. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Instructions on dropping off after hours were good, except there was no suggestion on where to park the truck.

Anthony heinz M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve

Cornelius J S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driver side mirror did not say in please,and no sun viser for drvier

lorraine t. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! Highly recommend the employee who checked me in!!

Tramayne S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every aspect of my rental experience was professional, courteous, and prompt. I will be renting in the immediate future, from the same location. The General Manager took the time to walk me through the use of the vechile, how to use the ramp, and equipment himself. Thank you, UHaul'

DANIEL C. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

FIRST YOUR COMPANY NEEDS TO NOT RECHARD A CREDIT CARD ONCE THE ESTIMATE HAS BEEN HELD BY YOUR COMPANY AND WHEN YOUR EQUIPTMENT IS RETURENED YOU RECHARD THE CARD WITHOUT CUSTOMER KNOWLEDGE, HAVING A HOLD ON MY CARE AFTER YOU HAVE CHARGED ME AND PAYMENT APPROVED BY BANK, SO I HAVE TO JUMP THROUGH HOOPS TRYING TO GET MY FUNDS RELEASED BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT.

peter a. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better quality, the truck was filthy someone did a clean out using the truck When I got to my storage, after opening the truck it was not clean there was left over debris of sheet rock. The gas Gage kept beeping indicating the fuel was low so I had to put extra gas in the vehicle. The Driver Side Mirror Kept Dropping down every time I hit a bump so while driving I had to keep reaching out to readjust the mirror. It was not such a good experience. Some of my things was full of dust from the debris.

delilah i. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a Mr. Jason Romero Jr. assisting me and he was quick and brief and yet informative. Exactly how I like it considering I was in a rush. When I returned the van, he came out quickly as well. Perfection! Wish business was like this all the time.

Latasha J. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Financial assistance for people

Bhavani M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

made reservation in advance to no avail b\c I waited on line an hour to be given keys to a truck that wasn't on site hence had to re-do paper work

Dayana M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They where Not profesional at all. They were so rude to me and my family. Cancel my order without consulting me. I had reserved this truck for 2 days. They wanted me to bring the truck next day and rent it again. Rude. Didn't provide any customer service and at the same time didn't know what they were doing.

jimmy b. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Way too much money to pay for a truck. Did not even have it for 24hrs and still was charged for 2 days. Terriable.

Maria F. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a serious stench of feces in this vehicle as well as an infestation of nats. Someone must have stepped in feces or used the vehicle to transport fertilizer with manure. I drove 500 miles having to swat nats out of my face as well as having to endure the stench. I had to buy lysol to get rid of the smell. This location needs to do a better job of cleaning out vehicles before they send them out.

Jose R. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is horrible. I called the office to advise them that there was an accident on the road and most probably would not be able to make it on time to return truck; was given number to customer service, explained the situation, was advised of the extra charges and to just bring the truck in on the next day by 9am. Neither the bruckner office or customer service asked for name on reservation. My husband receives a voice mail from Bruckner Manager saying he is sending the police on him for not returning the truck, irrated, unprofessional. We were moving my daughter from NY to Pa, things just happen on the way. We paid over $600.00 to you and still you treated us like crap. Never again will we use your horrible companay and social media will know about this experience from hell.

Anna O. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $4 more than I should have for gas. My receipts prove it. I waited 30 min for my scheduled ordered pick up, due to computer problems.

PERCY C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The day was very busy and i had to waiting on line for 20mins. Most of the time there was only one employee at the desk which slowed everything down. I would suggest two employees at the desk and two outside with the equipment.

deshaun c. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time renting a uhaul, the manager gave me a brand new van. He was professional and polite, was a great experience!

Mainor R. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ronald M. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very pleasant experience

William K. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My one-way rental reservation was cancelled the day before my trip, forcing me to scramble to do a round-trip rental. Absolutely terrible way to treat customers.

ELIZABETH W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a truck with one of your dealers. They confirmed online the truck was reserved for 11 am. When I got there they said the truck wasn't returned yet. They referred me to the above location which was further away. I called original dealer and asked about the 50.00 guarantee if they don't have truck available and they said the wouldn't do it. I currently have a truck reserved to move down to NC and am hesitant to continue using UHAUL.

Michael N. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reason I put no for the equipment was that the handtruck in the truck bed was a disaster that Lip was bent it was chipped it was just a piece of equipment that I needed but I really didn't want to use otherwise everything else is great the employees were terrific

ALBERT C. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Just treat them as you did me and it'll be a pleasurable experience... Author infinite The Poet.

EDINSON M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy when I received it and I was still charge $28 for cleaning services when I returned it.

GINA W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, you guys were fast and answered all my questions. Thank you for your hard work and dedication

Shanel W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off, my estimated cost was $42 and I was charged $75. The uhaul on 138th estimated my cost to be $69 and that's what the put on hold. Second, customer service just sucks. Very poor customer service. I will not rent here again. Plus the $75 is still on hold from my account and it's been two days. My actual charge was $40 because I used less miles than estimated.

Robert C. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck had a broken visor that kept falling into the way of vision. When I told a worker about it before I left he said "all the trucks are broken like that". When I got there there was no one in the store front, I waited inside for over 25 mins waiting. The truck it self was dirty, and had lots of markings and dents. The worker who checked me out asked me how long I would need the truck for, I told him one day But for some reason be charged me for 2 days, and twice for insurance, if I had not mentioned it when I returned the truck I fear I would have be double charged.

Jonathan S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air conditioner didn't work, left headlight was out, didn't recieve $50 for not having the equipment I reseeved.

Enrique G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/a

jaritza c. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank u the guys there were very prompt and once I took the truck back they were there right out side thank u for you're excellent work I will come again

JOSE R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient, friendly service.

victor S. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints the truck was ready when we arrived and it was a very quick process. Great location!

richard C. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional

Carlo F. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No customer parking not conviniant

MARK L. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never gave an issue staff is great

Ariel G. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some nails and screws on the floor of the cargo van, saw dust and other tiny debris, but nothing that bother me

edgar g. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean a little bit more in the cars in the inside that's all ever think else is perfect

Marvin C. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Frederick N. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel I should not have been called to return the van and threatened with, "Had I been stopped I would have been arrested because the van is considered stolen." My move is taking longer than anticipated because I am doing it alone. Instead of being harassed I should have been informed of my options due to my circumstances. Thus I would have been able to take advantage of your " Best Rate Guarantee" , which was not afforded to me. An informed consumer is a satisfied consumer.

PAUL P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff very helpful

Sadiq H. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time was long... got there at 12pm wasn't helped till 1225pm, left at 1250pm.

jason s. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely dirty van but great fast consumer service

ELIJAH J. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No mechanic on location from time of pick up to time of closing. I needed side marker lights lenses and bulbs on the equipment but was told there was person to take care of this problem.

Marcos S. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen behind the desk where excellent and very friendly. Great customer service. Thank you!

Mark M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

crandall s. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great services

Roberto R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keeping all of box trucks free grease left on floor from the last person that used the trucks. Grease stained some of my furniture and hard to remove.

adekunle p. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fair

Nicole F. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good. Since I made my reservation online, I didn't have to wait long to pick-up or return. Great location.

Michael P. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely bad attitude, ridiculous service.

Benjamin S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional experience. Best, Ben

Silvio D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to do better train to their employees.

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.