U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Renardo C. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

signal light was not working, one employee quickly wnt into action and fixed it.

DANIEL f. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bruckner location was also very knowledgeable & helpful...

jeffery d. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location blocks the entrance during overnight hours which inhibits overnight drop off

Leo D. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and professional

SALLIE V. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy at the inside counter on Friday and Saturday 8am was amazing......super friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Great customer service skills. I would recommend just based on his positive attitude although the whole process is logical and good.

AISHA L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mirrors (side view) were filthy, otherwise the van was in good condition

SIMONE T. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no issues w/ customer service, the staff was great. My issue was the space in the cargo can. I am a tall woman and it was very uncomfortable driving the cargo van because of the limited space between the staring wheel and the drivers seat.

BEVERLY S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was in mediocre condition however service was fast and efficient.

PRICILLA W. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your mileage prices or the rate amount to hold the truck.and explain it better to the customer.

CARLOS C. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 Gentlemen That helped Me Here in Reserving My Truck Were Very helpfull. They Even let Me Change My reservation From One day to the next day. I had to make the change Because There was a Blizzard That had hit just a few days before. I needed a little more time for the snow to melt so I could do my move. I Would Definetly recommend this location. I actually came to this location Because I had a Bad experience with another U-haul location (Which was actually The Closest From Where I was going To do My Move).

JOSHUE JR R. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole staff is very responsive.

ALEX B. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this UHal location, their customer services is amazing. The take their time to explain every inquires you asked. To ensure customer SITIFACTION. Carlos Santos I believe his name and the GM "Robert" both men was very helpful, also I forgot the last employee name, but he went above and beyond. HEY GUYS keep up the good work. I wish every UHAL location have good customers services like this one. CHOW!!!1

CHRISTOPHER R. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overnight drop off could be useful

MANUEL D. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall,Just keep up the good work.

JONATHAN S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good but no parking to leave my car

Martha S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job!!!

Humberto O. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast service I was in a nd out and the return just as quick, thanks!

WINSTON L. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management was very helpful and courteous

CHRISTOPHER R. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very knowledgeable with the size that I needed and truck was ready as I was walking out. Rob was very friendly.

VANESSA R. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was quick, easy and hassle free.

NICOLE W. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast service, in and out with no problems, no overages for moving some stuff to an apartment in the bronx. Staff was courteous and professional.

diana l. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee who waited on me was very unhelpful. It was as if my business was a bother to him. When I tried explaining that I was not told prior that the location closed at 7 pm, he continued to tell me he was not going to wait any tme past 7. I asked what my other options were and he was very rude saying he couldn't help. I also asked about parking while I had the vehicle and he rudely told me to "find a spot on the street". I understand he was following his rules however, it was his mannerisms and tone that made me feel very unwelcome. The young gentleman who received the truck back was very kind. It was a very different experience than earlier with the older man.

ANA R. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. The young man who took care of me was very professional and pleasant.

SAMY M. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great.

ANDREW K. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have No Complaints.Well Satisfied.

NELLYS G. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I pulled up the attendant automatically open the door to the truck and immediately billed me for a cleaning fee when I was not ready to turn in the truck, as I began to gather my trash he replied you already paid for it don't clean it .I felt scammed by jarred

ANTHONY R. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything from picking up to returning the truck was handled expeditiously. The truck was clean but there was a musty odor in the cab. The site doesn't really have parking for customers. All in all, good experience.

CLIFF P. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more man power. I had to wait almost 1/2 hr before I was serviced. There was only to men working and one of them was on lunch.

MICHAEL T. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My phone was confirm stolen and UHAUL has not replaced it yet! its been since october 5, 2015

ROBIN G. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and helpful

KEVIN F. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and employees!

DAVID M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very noisy. It sounded like the wind was blowing through the window or door on the driver's side. The door was completely closed. It was the worst 20 hours ride to my destination.

THOMAS S. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ROB THE MANAGER WAS GREAT! VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.

TRAVIS B. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Returning items at night is not allowed at this location as the facilities are closed. This is an incredible inconvenience to the customer. I highly recommend that this location not be used under any circumstances.

ANDREW K. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The back of the van had like black tar on the floor.

NAZISH A. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think per mile rates are little on the higher side.

WILLIAM V. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location really needs late night drop off service. Due to severe traffic i arrived 10 minutes after closing and even though there was staff still at location i could not drop off truck and had ro return in the morning.

CHADD C. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees

sonia d. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Costumer should be able to get a parking for their car..this is close to the high way and it's very hard to get transportation.,not only that is not easy getting parking around..besides that ..costumer services it's excellent and very nice..

FRANKIE V. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always above expectations thank you very much

YARA A. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They are very unhelpful. I received an email saying I can pick up the rental truck at 2 and return it at 8 PM. When I got there, they told me that I can't return it at 8 because the close at 5. This cost me the entire weekend. The next weekend they tell me I can't leave my car parked at their lot until I get back. They even charged me for more miles and gas than I used. I have to say It's really atrocious customer service. All they give is problems and no solution.

STEVEN S. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker at the time Robert, was exceptional when it came to customer service. He answered all my questions fast and prompt was very respectful and patient. I honestly wish every employee was like him!!

DYISHA L. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert who is the general manager was very professional and helpful. I would definitely rent from the Hunts Point location again

JANET C. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire transaction during pick up took less tgan 15minutes. The return experience tool less than 10 minutes . The staff at location are very thorough and fast. I was in and out no problems. I was very satisfied. Thank you very much for the help during this very stressful and complicated time in my life.

GISSELLE H. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much. Robert and Jemel were great. Will definitely choose this location again.

JESSEKA G. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service lacked professionalism.

ABIMBOLA L. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people and there fast and efficent

JOSE V. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RONNIE M. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close or get better employees

ANDY T. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I returned there was no light passed place.

CHADD C. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees

CAROL H. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We returned the truck to this location on Friday evening after we spoke with Customer service. She gave us the Bruckner Road address. The attendant approached us without any communication at all checked the truck, then proceeded to the office. Then asked, who told you to return it to this location, I told him Customer service, he indicated there were two locations on Bruckner. There was a question of why I had two dollies in the truck when only one showed on my order. He called his manager discussed what he had done, saying the would not close, even when he changed the dolly order to 2...this banter went on for about 15 minutes. I asked what's wrong, I have returned your property two days before it is due, every thing is here in the condition it was given to me, I am tired and I want to leave. The manager said well she will have to wait until he returns. I told the attendant/manager I will not wait, you have your stuff. I also told him that this is the "worst customer service" I have ever experienced. You have your equipment, now I want leave. The order finally popped up on the computer screen, so he typed in a receipt and asked me to sign it agreeing to your terms. I asked why do I have to sign anything, I have returned your equipment,. He gave me a paper receipt and we left. So disappointed. :-( C

HECTOR R. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you guys do I have no complaints at all

Curtis C. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at location was very helpful

LUIS P. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the Uhaul on bruckner is efficient. When I went to pick up a gentleman named Bruce helped me. He wasn't very welcoming and actually came off a bit rude. "Give me your drivers license" instead of a friendly "may I have your license" would change the whole transaction. During drop off the next morning the gentleman (didn't catch his name unfortunately) was very kind and helpful.

ROBIN G. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were great, did well under pressure and kept smiling

ANTHONY G. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know of any improvements, but I can honestly state that Robert is a true hard worker that is absolutely try to help the community while growing a positive business.

NIGEL F. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

put me in a commercial.

Nicola T. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee who checked me in was terrible. He was yawning, spoke under his breath whenever he had to relay information, and instructed me to 'take the first van' when the paperwork was finished. There was no such thing as a 'first van' - multiple rows. I came back inside and and asked which van he meant. He just repeated 'the first van in the back'. He did not come outside to help me find it. I eventually found it by walking around the lot, reading the inventory tag on the bumper and matching it to my receipt. He also did not back it out (it was surrounded front and sides by other vehicles, and was indeed not the 'first van'). The van was fine, and the tank was full. I returned it without incident/the employee who processed the return was very nice, but I will never return to this location and will use other truck rental companies in the future.

RUSSELL S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK SMELLED LIKE ASS. YOU NEED TO HAVE SOMEONE CLEAN THE INSIDE OF THE TRUCK

MAYDA R. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient to get back to highway. Very good customer service. My contact person Robert was extremely helpful. Returning it back in Staten island and not having to bring it back to the bronx was the best part. Overall, great experience. Thank you

VICTOR S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Law Enforcement Officers should get a discount....

Ran N. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All great

JOSHUA H. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picking the uhaul up he was a little rude. Customer service could be a little better.

KYRON T. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have all equipment that was ordered Or inform the customer ahead of time. When placing the order online all taxes should be included so you know exactly what you have to pay when you get there. I should not have had $86 added to my bill when I got there, that was the taxes. I should have known all of that online.So

NORMAN C. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented to haul my blazer home to Maine from the Bronx had. A half flat tire, (had to refill 2 times in 400 miles) 1 broken and ripped strap that was supposed to secure my vehicle to the trailer. (I was lucky to have ratchet straps to use of my own) the service of the employees was superb.

Jose A. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel is very nice and polite to customers

Antoinette C. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience but an expensive one. For a truck that is $19.99 and cost me almost $100 for 3 hours and 20 miles was way too much. i have a reservation for 10/30 I am going to cancel it and go with another company...

fernando s. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe free cofee.... for costumers...

Shawn S. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop off would be nice

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.