U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ELIJAH J. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No mechanic on location from time of pick up to time of closing. I needed side marker lights lenses and bulbs on the equipment but was told there was person to take care of this problem.

Marcos S. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen behind the desk where excellent and very friendly. Great customer service. Thank you!

Mark M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

crandall s. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great services

Roberto R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keeping all of box trucks free grease left on floor from the last person that used the trucks. Grease stained some of my furniture and hard to remove.

adekunle p. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fair

Nicole F. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good. Since I made my reservation online, I didn't have to wait long to pick-up or return. Great location.

Michael P. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely bad attitude, ridiculous service.

Benjamin S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional experience. Best, Ben

Silvio D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to do better train to their employees.

KERAN R. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We drove 2 miles and was charge 7.00 for gas with no idiel time

Melissa m. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mileage on odometer is usually slightly off. A little more friendly.

Ana p. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always used uhaul for my business jobs like contruction. I call to reserved when i arrive at the location . the workers know me as a customer. I pick up truck everything is ready for me. What i feel is they should have a night drop off key in the box leave the the truck. It hard to find a place and not to get ticket which i recieved one. 10:30pm while ago. Buy everything is great.

alexander s. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are ready grate and the place is very important to the community thank you very much for your service i am very happy

CARL H. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% Great !!!! Customer Service. I would recommend this U Haul location to everyone.

Senecca B. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled like smoke. Called the GM. The GM did nothing but offered spray.

madelyn a. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert and Jerrell were very professional, informative and friendly. Robert sat with me and showed genuine care and concern for all of my questions. He explained the installation process in great detail and even allowed me to inspect the final installation prior to signing the payment documents. Robert also went the extra mile to check on my trailer reservation and ensure that it would be delivered to the uhaul location closest to my home. Jerrell is an excellent technician. He is a perfectionist who exercises great attention to detail. By the looks of the installation on my Audi I could tell that he takes great pride in his work. Robert had made him aware of my concerns about wires hanging from my cars undercarriage so Jerrell took the initiative to install the wires inside of my vehicle. Once the installation was complete both Robert and Jerrell explained how to install the hitch receiver, ball and brake light connection. I felt like my time and business was truly valued. I would feel totally comfortable recommending anyone who owns a higher end vehicle to bring it to the Hunts Point location for a truly professional installation. Because of Roberts and Jerrells professionalism I feel confident that I will make my long distance journey safely. Thank you guys!

anthony a. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great!!!

Leonardo R. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As far as i know , nothing ! Your staff was great and knowledgeable and very respectful I would definitely rent from here again thank you !!

Carlos M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U'Haul is very well organized. The staff at the B ruckner location was very helpful and professional. I will recommend this location and all other location s to fsm e and friends. Thank you very much. See you next time.

JAMES S. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What could you do better??? Everything was fast and smooth. The best kept secret in the Bronx! Jim's Handyman Services, LLC. I never said I could keep a secret! Thanks U-Haul of Hunt's Point. I'll be back soon!

REINALDO B. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee told me to wait for service while he smoked a cigarette outside. Employee did not offer any suggestions for being able to park a vehicle since there was no parking available. Employee just said I could take a chance and leave the vehicle on the sidewalk. Truck had a broken visor that became a visual obstacle while driving. Truck was not pulled out of the parking spot. I had to squeeze out of a very tight parking spot and risk an accident with the adjacent trucks

AVIS C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the salesperson tell you where the hand trucks are while billing you for it. I thought it was already in the truck. Secondly the seat belt for the driver was broken. Everytime I moved or leaned forward, it popped out and I had to hold it in. So busy in rappin to the music, they didnt come out to inspect the truck.

James L. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a small hole in the roof and it was leaking.

cesar r. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing keep up the good work.

HESTON B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees at that location are not suitable for customer interaction. Needs to be trained on how to do their job. This is probably my 5th visit at this location in the past 6 years nothing has changed.

jose C. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager was extremely empathetic and compassionate and helpful. Furthermore, without a doubt,j I would refer someone and used U-Haul services in the future. Thanks a million!

levi a s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue being professional and keep up good customer service. You met all my expectations. Thanks.

CARL H. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and fast!!! Great location to rent a vehicle .

Hector O. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Same story with the queens location a pair of young ppl that hate their job and they dont know how to take care of costumers.

susana R. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick knowledgeable and nice customer service.

MELISSA F. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More employees. There were two on site employees but only one was working.

Charlene T. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rob was excellent. He was professional and made sure all of our needs were met. I would refer this location to everyone.

Shahin A. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very expensive because of plus mileage for example $1.79/mil: long distance and couple trip will add up lot of money

LAZARO M. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was great...

OSCAR LOPEZ S. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Understood that people pay the insurance to avoid paying for any scratches and dents. But inside the door handles, visors, window handle need to be regularly inspected at least .

Jason M. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee that "helped" my fiancee and I, I can't remember his name, was extremely rude. He was trying to rush the transaction even though there were no customers in line behind us, so he wasn't very informative. Even if I had a question, I wouldn't have wanted to ask him since it seemed like our mere presence was bothersome to him. He was also complaining about the customers that his coworker was helping out. They didn't even say one word to him, but he felt the need to complain about them aloud. I'm sure this is not the type of behavior you expect of your employees. While I will not stop using U-Haul, because most of my experiences have been very positive, I will never use that location again.

Rosangela F. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved furniture dollies none was available at the time of pick up. It should be put aside if their is a reservation .

YVETTE S. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can't make any comment due to I could not use your service because there is no elevators to most of your location. I was alone moving family member's boxes and it was impossible for me to walk the distance. So I had to cancel my reservation.

Wilfredo G. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM , Robert had great customer interaction. He may it simple and I would highly recommend anybody to do business with him.

David G. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was great nice professional people.

ERIC B. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great

KEOMA A. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will neve ever do business in this establishment again!!!!

Raymond T. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GET THERE EARLY

ANTONIA D. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

ORLANDO O. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged for insurance. When I did not want it.

JEZIEKA S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful

CLIFF P. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your services between both places was exceptional.

Renardo C. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

signal light was not working, one employee quickly wnt into action and fixed it.

DANIEL f. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bruckner location was also very knowledgeable & helpful...

jeffery d. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location blocks the entrance during overnight hours which inhibits overnight drop off

Leo D. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and professional

SALLIE V. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy at the inside counter on Friday and Saturday 8am was amazing......super friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Great customer service skills. I would recommend just based on his positive attitude although the whole process is logical and good.

AISHA L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mirrors (side view) were filthy, otherwise the van was in good condition

SIMONE T. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no issues w/ customer service, the staff was great. My issue was the space in the cargo can. I am a tall woman and it was very uncomfortable driving the cargo van because of the limited space between the staring wheel and the drivers seat.

BEVERLY S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was in mediocre condition however service was fast and efficient.

PRICILLA W. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your mileage prices or the rate amount to hold the truck.and explain it better to the customer.

CARLOS C. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 Gentlemen That helped Me Here in Reserving My Truck Were Very helpfull. They Even let Me Change My reservation From One day to the next day. I had to make the change Because There was a Blizzard That had hit just a few days before. I needed a little more time for the snow to melt so I could do my move. I Would Definetly recommend this location. I actually came to this location Because I had a Bad experience with another U-haul location (Which was actually The Closest From Where I was going To do My Move).

JOSHUE JR R. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole staff is very responsive.

ALEX B. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this UHal location, their customer services is amazing. The take their time to explain every inquires you asked. To ensure customer SITIFACTION. Carlos Santos I believe his name and the GM "Robert" both men was very helpful, also I forgot the last employee name, but he went above and beyond. HEY GUYS keep up the good work. I wish every UHAL location have good customers services like this one. CHOW!!!1

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.