U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Youssef M. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager at Hunts Point gave me a 20 inch old truck with the back door already jammed and/or not working properly. It jammed on your lot before I got the keys. The manager showed me how to not get it jammed, by doing some tinkering crap (push this and don't push that) bullshit. WhAAAT is this? May this tinkering advice by the Hunts Point Uhaul Store Manager may be Ok in some country in South America or in Tinbaktu, where 19th century standards apply. I could have gotten my fingers cut off for crying out loud. The back door jammed three more times while I was loading and unloading the truck. **I don't appreciate this. If the truck was not working properly to begin with, why not fix it first, make it safe to operate by customers. What the heck! Please, tell your Hunts Point Manager to get his act at together. Fix the back doors on all trucks and make sure the tires are properly working. I am lucky I didn't get my fingers jammed in the back door while trying to release it. If the truck isn't working then please for the safety of customers, fix it and don't rent it out without a complete inspection. *Note: The truck I rented is obviously old and should be taken out of service. As to your question, "what can we do to improve for the next customer", my answer is FIRE The Hunts Point Manager.

Anthony S. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to get into to drop off the van, also, i was requesting to drop off the van at a different location which was closer to where i was but could not do this, so this was the only minus but overall it was a very stress free experience.

Maximilian B. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and customer service

JENAII V. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stop trying to get every dime out your customers. I went over my miles by.05 but put in a little over the gas. No reimbursement for that but taken 22 cents for the little miles I went over . SMH

Kareem M. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service. More employees. The same guy checking in and out ppl had to hook up trailers and move cars! He was great but there's only 2 ppl there. Other guy cleaning trucks out.

Javine M. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expense for rental was triple the amount advertised

Juan G. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More parking spaces for costumes.

OSVALDO V. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since living in New York can be hectic its easy to add up alot of miles although your prices are great to rent the mileage price should maybe be a little lower. But overall the the service ,the vehicles, the customer service is all great. Thank you

steph g. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thank you

edward b. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place and service

daniel f. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing... everything is great....

Rey Nildis N. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price was very reasonable for the amount of time I used the truck and the truck was the perfect size for my move.

daniel M. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I caught a flat on the truck and the response was excellent

Louis J. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have more hand trucks available other than that everything went smooth

Teddy R. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not happy with pricing it should be 20 % cheaper .

Daisy R. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing a great job. As the years past uhaul has improved. I will never go to another trucking company. Thanks

DEVIN M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was the end of the month rush, and almost the entire lot was reserved and rented out. All I could use was a pick-up truck, but the guy behind the counter worked with us so we could at least finish our move that day.

Alex B. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

Christopher S. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rated the location average based on the fact that there is no customer parking area. This Uhaul site is in an extremely inconvenient location with no street parking. If you bring your personal vehicle you must park multiple blocks away and walk back to pick up rental equipment. This inconvenience adds time to your day and ruins the consumer experience.

RAYMOND K A. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul of Hunts Point is providing a great service for the community. I am a regular customer at this location and their staff are doing a great job.

PATRICIA R. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no place to park your car. The place they recommend for you to park is in a dangerous neighborhood. You car can get vandalized, or stolen. The individuals working at this location are rude, and lazy. I will never recommend Uhaul to anyone. I am being charged for fee that is un necessary. I already paid it, and they want to continue to charge me. I will bw reporting this to the Better Business Buerau. I will also leave a review for Yelp.

David P. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, polite workers and the upmost professionalism.

VICTOR A. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times and each time I have had positive results. I must say that this time however, the service was even better due to the diligent assistance of Mr. Hazel. Mr. Hazel went the extra mile to ensure that all my questions were answered and explained everything thoroughly. He was also very professional. Thank you Mr. Hazel for ensuring that my experience with U-Haul was a great one. I would use this location again and I would recommend my friends to ask for Mr. Hazel.

Ralph G. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck had a layer of oil in the truck cabin which I had to wipe clean with a few towel. Other than this inconvenience the truck did its job and help me moved. Thanks....

RICHARD N. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a Auto transporter and the straps old and on safe and one side of the lights didn't turn on ......had a friend pick it up while I was at work so I wasn't able to make the complaint and exchange it for a different one

KENNETH W. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. The main person that was there he had a bad attitude and I guess cause I wasn't Hispanic he tried to talk to me like I was not a paying customer then they over charged me. Never ever again ugghhhh horrible. The younger black boy was ignorant as well.

Hector S. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very curtious & helpful staff. Thank you.

WINSTON L. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Feels like family. Management and employee on this site are very helpful

LevesaM C. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was excellent and any issue with the equipment was quickly resolved.

Monique E. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Representative who called me up inquiring about me not returning the Rental on time, could have worked on her people skills, she was not rude, but she was not nice or professional.

Milton D. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They always charging me extra money and am tired of it nobody helps including the people that set the reservations they say we gona help you and never do. I do business with uhaul all the time yet they always messing me up. I know the routine the gas the mileage I know everything. Look into this matter.

Andres R. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really good experience at this location.

JERELL W. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drive well

GENARO F. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul me cobro $100 dolares por usar una van de prospect ave a grandconcourse. Solo use la van 4 horas y la mayor parte del tiempo estuvo parqueada. No recomiendo esta compañia! Estoy

NATANAEL V. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This manager goes the extra mile for you. Risponsible, nice and positive. It was a great experience.

hope q. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The drop off location lot was full, Truck were not parked properly, we had a difficult time trying to get the truck off the sidewalk, and unto the lot marking. Drop off was late because of computer problems which prevented us from picking up the truck.

Cheryl V. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. The young man who took care of us both times was very serviceable and accommodating.

BRANT L. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The wait was over an hour and a half for a truck that I checked in early for.

MICHAEL P. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you have done a great job with your business model in, my wait was not too long, my information was in the system and the staff was polite and prepared. thank you

GEORGE M. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Keep up the good work Uhaul.

bjorn b. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computerized system was very slow.

Euclides P. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todo el servicio fue bueno y rapido

daniel s. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I WAS OVERCHARGED HOWEVER I PAID ONLINE A DEPOSIT $ 25.00 THEN CHARGED 38.28 AT LOCATION AND THE BILL WAS 24.28 SOMETHING NOT ADDING UP

ISA A. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHIMG WAS RIGHT..... I WAS IN AND OUT IN NO TIME, AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. COULD NOT ASK FOR ANYTHING ELSE... THANKS

ANGEL G. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the same. Professional & Humble. Great experience. Thanks guys.

WINARD P. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cool guys. Gave me the right information off the bat.

Edna S. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert who was the sales person who took care of me with my rental was exceptional, courteous, and well aware of the product service offered to me. I will sure recommend this site to my friends and family in the near future.

ruben g. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking for customer vehicle

Tam W. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not check in my truck until I called on Friday, when it was left after hours on Wednesday evening. This caused confusion with my contract and the location of the truck. No one picked up with phone at this location for a few hours on Friday morning.

Stanley d. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that handled my order was courteous and well spoken. I had no REAL issues with my order. The place was clean. I am a repeat customer at this location. Once again service was good. Only con is availability of very popular items like trailers (which is an issue at ALL locations). The trailer that I reserved was not available. However, I find this trend similar to ALL U-Haul locations as they rely on the on-time return of equipment from the prior customer when booking reservations. With that said I accepted a similar trailer which was the same price.

Dennis O. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not charge the customer fir the Dolly and padding.

adeel j. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hello U Haul Executive Management, Re: File Grievance _Hitch Installation Confirmation: 93207925 My name is Adeel Jeffrey. My mother is hospitalized for a dx of cancer so I had to travel Sunday 9/4 early morning. have reserved Hitch installation on Saturday 9/3/16 with U haul representative Malailka. I was told, wait for call from U haul. No one called for an hour, I called again and same advised was given to me. In a mean time, I went to Uhaul store on white plain and allerton ave for buying the wrap items and explained manager what I am suffering through. She informed me that I have to go to 1365 Bruckner Blvd, Bronx for Hitch Installation and for 5x8 Trailer pick from sawmill parkway location. I called U haul while on way for Hitch installation and representative told me all is confirmed however when I reached Bruckner Blvd Bronx U haul around 300 pm; the General Manager Robert said he don't have any reservation for installation and he don't have Hitch too. I request him to check in the system, he looked in the system but excuse that it can not be installed. I explained him, I was told all is confirmed and that my mother is hospitalized I have to travel and I was told all is okay. Then he said, I have one Hitch but it is reserved for someone else for Tuesday 9/6/16. After my several request, he agreed to give me a parts but advised to install from anywhere else. I asked if I come on Sunday 9/4, can he take care of installation, Robert replied the next appointment is for Tuesday 9/6. I got migraine headaches; now went to other Auto Repair shop in Bronx and Hitch was installed but ha gave wrong item # 4394 Ball. When I called Robert, he advised to change item from item from Sawmill location. The Auto Repair Mechanic installed Hitch but not the LED powered converter vehicle end. From here, I continued my unforgettable journey to U haul Sawmill location at 937 SAW MILL RIVER RD, YONKERS,NY 10710 for pick up 5x8 trailer. I reached location in time at 6:30 pm but the the Staff Angel and Fredy refused to rent Trailer since LED Light Module was not installed. I asked I will find some one to do tomorrow morning but they said once you will install and we would give to you. I check few 24hrs mechanic around the area but no one was available to install light wires. There is also discrepancy in price for trailer quotation. This experience is an nightmare for me. I would request to the U Haul executive management ; please investigate and make a fair decision. Should I deserve all this? Thank you Adeel Jeffrey 718 213 8513

jenny p. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Yo rente un truck de 20 . Pies por 1 día y lo recogí alas 7 y lo entregue alas 7 de la noche y ise un contrato de 138 dólares, y me salen coBrando en mi cuenta de bank 765 dólares por un día yo entregue todo muy bien . Al parecer me están asiendo un fraude , pero ya lo reporte, ??

Erica N. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall expirience!

ginelia z. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside and on the side door one of the handles were missing. When I was going to return the key back i was directed to some guy outside working on and parking the trucks and he had a nasty attitude like he hates his job and life. Never again!

Maria M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful and courteous staff. ??????????

ERIN N. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My truck broke down and the Bronx office was rude and totally unhelpful.

ALEX R. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had no a/c , one head light not working also no furniture dolly for rent at this location all items are for sale, had to get it from another location and waist time.

CLINTON H. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bruce helped me rent a van yesterday. Great guy awesome customer service even though he was busy. Good job guys 10/10 rental was easy.

cruz s. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All it's excellent

Richard C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hard to reach location

Jaime P. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent....??

JUAN S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing

Bernard D. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Instructions on dropping off after hours were good, except there was no suggestion on where to park the truck.

Anthony heinz M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve

Cornelius J S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driver side mirror did not say in please,and no sun viser for drvier

lorraine t. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! Highly recommend the employee who checked me in!!

Tramayne S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every aspect of my rental experience was professional, courteous, and prompt. I will be renting in the immediate future, from the same location. The General Manager took the time to walk me through the use of the vechile, how to use the ramp, and equipment himself. Thank you, UHaul'

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.