U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

laura n. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were welcoming and patient with us, and explained everything carefully. The truck was easy to drive and spacious for our needs. When we needed to change or cancel aspects of our reservation, it was easy to do online and over the phone. I like that flexibility. It eased the stress of moving.

Erica F. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

Hope S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have rented vehicles here on several occasions. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

tonya M. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had horrible tires, uhaul does not maintain their trucks. I had to drive across town to pick up a smaller truck, and all that was offered to recompense was a tow behind trailer that we declined because we wouldn't be able to get it down our hilly driveway. I am very disappointed and will never rent from uhaul again.

Will S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is the bomb! Great customer service throughout!

Phyllis L. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If said vehicle that was asked for looks like it won't be available at set time because previous renter didn't return it on time instead of expecting customer to travel further to pick up vehicle from another Uhaul as good customer service thr vehicle should be brought to original site...I was so displeased with that part of my experience

CARLOS I. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Chris is the man!!! Give him a raise.

JULIA W. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent at this location. They were friendly, professional, positive, helpful and efficient. The trailer was clean and easy to use.

MANUEL V. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service .

GORDON B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris handled everything very well! I cannot think of anything that could have been done better! Thanks

LEANNE Z. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of guys here. Very pleasant to deal with. Two thumbs up

Tami S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks were in bad shape at the location. They had more damages on them than not. This really made me feel as though I was getting something that probably shouldn't be on the road. And to return the vehicles there was one lane to park them in. Unfortunately, this really left the vehicles out in the open and almost on the street.

greg h. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service - Thank you.

Mark L. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

did not advise me that there was a specific time for return on the one way 2 day rental. I even asked him if the drop off point was open until 5pm. drop off point called looking for the truck at 7:35 am and then told me I would be charged for another day. Refused to pay but they still charged my credit card. This is how they obviously gouge you for more money!!!

Joanne F. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

David F. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it is a little difficult to get to but yes the staff was very helpful at first I went to the wrong location to drop off that member was really helpful in getting me to the right location. I do like using U-HAUL!!!!

Patrick F. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have your credit card swiping machines working. It made me very uncomfortable that the cashier had to manually enter my credit card info not one time but several times. It is easy for someone to be stealing credit card info

JOHN O. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One hour wait total as the computer where down how can your buisness be a winner with that buzzard

Dan R. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all the help. I rented a lot for items and all good.

meckenzie m on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pro: U-Box arrived early, nothing was broken. Con: Payment was a hassle, since they couldn`t split charge over 2 days. Wish there was a smaller/cheaper option for people who don`t need the whole box.

Yasmina S. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service team led by Chris B.

Michael K. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the trailer we rented was clean but in need of repair. it was pretty beat up

Andrew H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered my uhaul online and had it set up at one location, I received an email confirmation after speaking to a uhail rep on the phone that called and confirmed the time and place I needed to pick up my uhaul. The day i was supposed to pick up my uhaul i called the place to confirm the truck is available.... No answer for over an hour. I then called uhaul and i was told that i had to pick up the truck at another location. When I got the location the truck was not there. After waiting an hour I told them I would take a smaller truck so i can continue my move. Unfortunately that truck ended up being too small, but i did not want to spend another $20 for mileage and gas to make an extra trip. After droping off the uhaul and unpacking i noticed that i was missing a peice from my bed. I called and asked the people at the location to check the truck for me and see if i left it on the inside ledge. They said they would check and give me a call. They never called, so after driving back to my old house to see if it was there I drove to the uhaul location and looked into the truck, where it was. This experience was terrible, at an already extremely stressful and exhausting time, this just added to the stress and exhaustion.

Justin W. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that was running that helped me get the paperwork in order and trailer connected was super polite and helpful! Definitely made this my BEST experience with any u-haul that I've been to!

KYLE B. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe his name was Nick (he had long hair). Phenomenal employee. Helpful, smart, and knew what he was doing - which was refreshing. This location is lucky to have him.

Adamay M. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff we interacted with at this location were EXCELLENT. Quick, professional hard working and polite. During a hectic and stressful move, it was great to receive such outstanding service.

Erica P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first problem is that you cannot reserve most bigger trucks online. Then, if you want to rent a truck and reserve it you will have to call several times to make sure it's the way you want/need it. My reservation was wrong three different times before it was fixed after an hour on the phone. I was also questioned several times if I really needed it as long as I reserved for and had to explain myself, which is not necessary and rude of the salesperson. The location also did not have my truck when I went to pick it up and had to wait 45 minutes for it to arrive. When I returned the truck, a different salesperson than who I dealt with previously was very rude to me. When asked if the truck had any problems and answered him, he insinuated that because I am a woman I couldn't know what I was talking about when I told him the truck stalled on me while driving. U-Haul caused me more problems and stress on my move than anything else. It was not worth my money or time in the long run and I will not be coming back.

Romeo A. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just like the service!!!

Jennifer R on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The call center was horrible to deal with but the representatives at this location were wonderful and helpful.

Jennifer R. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Timothy D. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've been to this location several times, and usually the experience is pretty good, but this last time was awful. There was a long line of customers, not enough staff to help, and there was a problem with a couple of the reservations, including mine. Several customers were very irate. When I finally got to the front of the line, I was told that they didn't have the size of trailer I had reserved (from the on-line system), so I had to get the next size smaller. Then, once it got hooked up, the right taillight didn't work. Someone installed the light upside down, and the wire wasn't connected. Thankfully, someone was on-site who was able to quickly remove the light and install it correctly. The staff I worked with was very good, and they did their best, but there just weren't enough of them. And, the reservation system needs looking into. It seemed to be needlessly complicated, and I wasn't the only one who didn't get what they reserved. That shouldn't happen. That is the first time something like that has happened at this location after many years, so I will still go there. But, I will probably call for a reservation rather than using the on-line system.

gloria m. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have coffee

Ryan B. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly.

Catharine M. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were taken care of and treated very good.

Cheryl N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient

Terri G. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location a couple times a month and there is always a long wait to get assistance. Generally there is only one customer service rep and he is switching between 2 and 3 registers. Additionally, parking is very limited if you need to leave your vehicle on the premises, and finally, the wait was 20 minute's to return the rental last time I was there. This particular location needs more office staff and and return rental personal.

Ray Z. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

ROB A. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, took note of my complaints about the equipment.

cleo f. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a very customer oriented young man working for you. My compliments.

Ellen L. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous.

ALFONSO r. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Little confusion about dropping off after hours. We do not have a copy to keep for ourselves.

bob e. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was great. Well organised. Check-in was quick and complete in a very short time.

Duane C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

ASHLEY K. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a secondary location because yhe original reserved vehicle was given away before we got there. Very poor customer service. Never get a vehicle from there ever again

doug g. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things were busy and there was a fairly long line with just one agent scrambling between 3 customers at the counter at a time. Your agent. I forgot his first name but his last name was Berget was slammed but didn't miss a beat and kept everyone happy. He probably did the work of 2 people and moved everyone through the process. I very rarely write reviews but he deserves a big compliment

DIANE S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job!

shante b. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good ?

Thomas D. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

on your web site add a pop up screen that comes up when you select a 10' van that tells you it doesn't have a ramp

swapnil k. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little fast service needed

JORGE P. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing customer service

JOSHUA M. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees friendly and helpful

ARTHUR H. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly fast..in and out...

JACK D. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be better to have 2 agents working during the morning rush rather than one.

DANELLE H. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was wonderful. Very professional and prompt.

wendell r. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a pot of coffee.

Jennie S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy!!

Thomas J. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and easy drop-off, thanks.

Mary S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your charge of gas by milage really makes the usage of your truck expensive. It would have been cheaper to have hired men and a moving truck.

keri W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help.

BECKY D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We make a point of going to this UHaul location when we need to rent a trailer. Chris Berger is incredibly efficient and always helpful no matter how busy it gets. We've gone to other UHaul locations in the past, but the one in Gold River, CA is the best one in terms of customer service and equipment.

Antonio G. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give all your employees a raise. Quick service.

Shannon B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. It was a simple, painless rental.

Alex E. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To expensive

ROBERT T. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not applicable

Patricia C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to go run the service personnel down to be waited on.

kristi d. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not like that uhaul was going to charge me an additional day when in fact i drove an extra 8 miles because the original drop off was suppose to be in Folsom. Moving days are never go smoothly! I will not use your services again! Therefore will tell people about my experience

RONALD b. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took too long to get waited on at pickup facility. Should have someone responsible inside to advise customers and be sure they are processed timely.

ROBERT S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were friendly actually the location was probably OK. The thing that hurts me the most is that I went straight to the house to load then to my house and unloaded and straight back to the location and dropped off the vehicle and I still got charged extra for extra miles. I believe that was wrong.

Todd G. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This site was completely under-staffed, resulting in hour-long waits to get your equipment. The staff was killing itself, but the combination of inefficient processes and no separation of customer needs made this a bad experience. There was one line for everyone and no mechanism to separate or prioritize random walk-ins and those with existing reservations. And, even those with reservations were run through a lengthy reiteration of policies and paperwork. In this era, there should be no reason for this level of inefficiency.

adeline m. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything, service was quick and Chris Berget was most efficient in his instructions and I believe a valued general manager.

LOUIS L. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super awesome folks in Rancho Cordova! They took care of us and got us checked in super fast. Very polite and I would recommend this location to everyone 100%. Thank you UHaul!

Randy B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited almost 45 minutes to rent a small trailer that I had reserved. Waited 20 minutes when I dropped it off. Staff were very apologetic but this is clearly a management issue for not having the right number of staff on the job and this was on a Monday, not a weekend.

ALFONSO r. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Might be a good idea to recommend getting to the place of pick up early. The turnaround time from picking up to hitting the road can be delayed by so many waiting their turn. Not sure if lack of early staff is the problem. It was a 45 minute wait to get hooked up. Otherwise very friendly and knowledgable staff !

Farhad I. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful staff

TERRY G. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was a very professional when he was helping the customers at the facility. He explained in great detail exactly what he was offering to the customer.

michelle p. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Low staff on a well known busy day. (Sunday 9 am)

Steven D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get your reservation center straightened out. I WILL NEVER rent from U-Haul again. You really suck. I will bad mouth your company to everyone I know. You messed my whole move up and cost me a LOT more money in the long run. reservation was messed up completely, was made to drive 20 miles out of my way and sent to 3 different places to get the correct truck, even though I reserved it over a week in advance as well as did on line check in. Will NEVER use you again. Will TELL EVERYONE I KNOW THAT U haul is terrible, that they need to go to budget or Penske.

Thomas S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

vicente m. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very busy and even though we received excellent service they were understaffed

Karrah DC1704m B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sent a confirmation text to drop off at the Fitzgerald location. I get there and it is closed and has no drop box for keys. I called the pick up location and they said they sent me the wrong address. I then was already annoyed at this point that I had to drive to the Pyrites location. At this location I waited for a long time in the uhaul to be helped. I think you need more associates on site. It should be a quick and easy drop off.

Kathryn M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very busy morning-we were third in line to get service, and we arrived 10 minutes before store opened. By 9am, the line was 10 deep. Staff was nice, but people were impatient. Perhaps adding another staff member on weekend openings; or adding an express line for those who made reservations, and checked in online already (as we had done), might make things smoother. The couple in front of us bought several moving supplies-in addition to their truck rental-and that took some time.

Brian B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. She also had to deal with a really rude guy while I was picking up trailer. She kept her cool and tried to keep the situation calm.

Ron M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris helped us out when our original rental location failed to have a truck ready.

randy h. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store is excessively understaffed. Everybody there was trying to do three people's jobs at once. It took me almost 2 hours to get my equipment from the moment I stepped in the door. The employees were fine and tried their best to accommodate people, but there's really only so much 3-4 people can do.

John B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is a little hard to get to. Also, the customer service, especially at pick up, was dreadful. We waited nearly 10 minutes in an empty office before someone showed up to help us, and the young man who did show up was quite rude. He clearly needs some training on what "service" means.

ROMIDA S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, their manager, was nothing short of AWESOME for customer service excellence! He was meticulous in getting us the right information, complete paperwork should there be any issues along our travel, and a very courteous service that is rare these days, much rarer even in young workers nowadays. The others who helped us also were just as courteous and attentive. BEST U-haul place we have ever been in, barring none! Thank you, U-Haul at Pyrites Way, Rancho Cordova, CA!!! You rock!

Kenneth C. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and courteous.

ARAKEL A. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To be real honest I loved the costmore services they were great and nice and respectfull The one thing that I don't like Is that the truck says 19.99 by at the end of the day your paying 48.00 dollars to use it i just don't like the miles thing that the company is using if you guys can fix the rates a little better I would sent all my friends family and customers there thank you for your time

Lawrette M on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Flexible, efficient and economical

Carol H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

if the equipment is not avaiable from the location you request, then it should tell you which store it is and let you pick. not waiting until minutes before your schduled to pick up the equipment by texting you to redirect picdking up equipment.

DAVID R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Problems, Taite and the others were quite professional.

William W. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee, Chris was extremely helpful. We were mistakenly told that a truck was available at the Rancho Cordova location, but when we arrived, we were told it would not be ready for 2.5 hrs. Chris made things happen for us!

Tammy H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy and received a prompt receipt.

Jennifer M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The are alwYs helpful & knowledgable.

Amber W. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that when I reserved the truck, I specifically stated that I did NOT want to rent a dolly or furniture pads. I repeated this when I arrived on the day of my move to pick up the truck. But when the truck was opened for the initial inspection, the truck had both a dolly and furniture pads zip tied inside the cargo area. I was then informed that if I removed those items or "broke the seal" I would then be charged for use of those items. This is EXTREMELY frustrating. Due to the expense of moving, I rented the smallest truck I could afford. As a result, I needed to use every inch of space inside the cargo area to avoid having to make multiple trips. I wanted to be able to use that space taken up by the dolly and furniture pads. I could have stacked an additional 4 or 5 boxes in that space. Technically, I actually paid for that space, but could not use it without paying extra. This is not okay, and the policy regarding including these items when they are specifically rejected should be changed. Other than that, my experience was wonderful. The truck was great, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable, and everything went smoothly and efficiently.

Dan C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent! Everyone was friendly and accommodating.

Kenya W. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Rancho Cordova location were very fast and efficient! All of their customer servI've was excellent!!! They helped me on a last minute notice, and we're very thorough! I really appreciate that!

Julia S. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. Thank you to the staff who were wonderful!

WILLIAM P. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than great ... The best team I've ever seen at this location..... Hats off to this OUTSTANDING TEAM * * * * *

Mary S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee was on task,polite ,friendly and efficient.

Mary S. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is an exceptional multi tasker. Very efficient, polite and also keeps a pleasent disposition. It was fascinating to watch him maneuver his various tasks. He is a keeper !! Thank you, The Stember Family

Michael L. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cost was to high 420.00 for one way going 600 hundred miles, only needed 2 days for trip. Had to pay for 4days. Will not rent a trailer again, nor will I recommend to anyone else.

REYNALDO P. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and the crew there were very wonderful to work with thanks to you for making my first day in CA better.

Bob C. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were great and really helpful and accommodating.

Andrew P. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time I've ever had a light check on a trailer during the return process. It delays the return process for the customer, and it's really up to U-Haul to check their equipment before the next rental

Christopher H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here were very professional and curtious. Very clean facility and great customer service

Tina R. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received exceptional service from start to finish. All the staff was friendly and we'll knowledgeable with all Uhaul products & services. Chris is an outstanding employee. His attention to detail, genuine respect towards every customer and ability to multi-task without losing his cool are characteristics of a true professional. Thank you!

John S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bad: your computer system was overloaded so they had to start booking folks manually while the line was going out the door. Good: your manager handled it all beautifully

Raquel F. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe you can bring on more staff at the end of the month. I understand that it is your busiest part of the month but to avoid the stress of waiting and to not burn out the Sales person, bringing on more staff would help get everyone in and out.

Kasey Ann P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Lupe A. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good, just keep it up.

greg h. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Joseph B. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wait time was somewhat long.

Jennifer H. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service & experience!

Rachel G. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 compliment, 2 complaints. Excellent customer service; everyone is working hard and very friendly and helpful. Complaint #1: Fuel was at just below 1/4 tank at pickup. U-Haul charges a $30 service fee if you bring it back with <1/4 tank, plus 1/4 tank won't get you anywhere in these huge trucks. So the customer is forced to take a 26 ft truck to a gas station where it is very difficult to maneuver. I would have gladly paid the extra money per gallon to have the U-Haul staff fuel it, but I had no choice because of the service fee and the amount of fuel I received the truck with vs the distance I had to drive. U-Haul should have a staff policy where part of readying the truck for the next customer is filling it full of gas. Then the customer has a choice between paying for staff to fuel it or battling it out in a gas station. Complaint #2: Computer was ridiculously slow, like 2 minutes to update each screen. Not a big deal, but a 5-minute checkout process turned into a 45-minute checkout process because there were other people waiting with only 2 archaic computers to service them.

Margaret L. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great very helpful and fast

Kelly W. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually told my family after our U-Haul experience, that if I ever need a moving truck again or if a friend asks for a recommendation, I'd most assuredly endorse U-Haul. The Customer service is extraordinary. Thank you

Rahul R. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait almost an hour to get through my booking even though I did the express check in online. I had to pick up my furnitures from a shop but this delay made me miss my appointment at the furniture shop and I lost one full day. Then I had to take half a day off from my office and shift the furnitures later today. This caused additional miles to be driven for a pick up that never happened yesterday. Store manager did a minor compensation but that was not enough for the stress and the time I lost through this entire process and adding to it was the additional Half day off that I had to take from office to move my furnitures today. Overall it was a sad and a bad experience.

jenna f. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not hire lazy install guys who would rather send a female off under unsafe conditions rather than take the time to fix a difficult problem. I also got word from several people that I payed more than usual for my rental. I feel taken advantage of and will never use Uhaul again. All of my stuff was filthy upon unpack.

Jeffrey v W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is awesome, multitasker. I only rent from this location and Uhaul needs to keep/take care of Chris. He should be a district lead.

Tamara E K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say that doing it online before we went to pick up the truck made things less time consuming. We were in and out in no time. I also wanted to comments on how nice everyone was. Thank you for a pleasant and easy experience. Thank you Tamara

JIM P. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody I saw didn't waste a moment.

John M. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop-off location, very friendly personnel.

daniel s on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was good

Ryan B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers were very nice and helpful.

Mary S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to check out, thx guys

John H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some pre-existing damage to the left fender of the 6'x12' ramp trailer that I rented. All other dings had a little "X" decal next to them. This pre-existing damage was noted on my rental agreement and I was not charged for it. It was, however, on my mind during the rental. Why not apply the "X's" during the pre-rental inspection?

mary g. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the efficiency of this particular U-Haul location

Joseph H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

jordan c. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly staff. I would definitely use this location if I plan to move again

Alynn W. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-haul we rented had just been painted with black paint on the of the truck's lip. It appeared to be spray painted. It melted and got on the movers shoes and furniture (the box springs and sofa). We are still checking on other pieces of furniture. At this time we are not satisfied.

Penny F. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was so kind and amazing!

RACHEL L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were in and out very quickly which was great! Frankie V. helped us at check out and check in and he was attentive and efficient. He's a Good worker!

Joel W. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Faster service. I waited for a very long until until I was acknowledged and when I was eventually helped the worker started to help another person before he finished the transaction with me...even though he gave the previous customer his complete attencion and made me wait until he was done. Why do I need to wait to be helped and then wait even longer when I am supposedly being helped.

ANDREW L. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The last two times I rented a moving truck here the system was down and it took over an hour to get my truck. I was late for work today because of the delay.

PAUL F. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trailers once a week. This location is always slammed busy! I have to say ALL of the employees handle themselves extremly professional at All times. Very impressed with this crew. Keep them happy by giving them a pay raise. Paul Ferry

Deborah P. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I HAD MY CREDIT UNION CALL ME THAT UNAURTHORIZED CHARGES 4 TIMES ON MY CARD. EMPLOYEE CHRIS CALL ME 10 TIMES ON JULY 4TH I WAITED AN HOUR AN MY TRUCK WAS NOT AVAILABLE AS STATED IN CONFIRMATION AT ELCAMINO HD TO DRIVE WITH MOVER TO PYRNTES IN RANCHO CORDOVA. EVERYONE WAS WAITING. MISSED COMCAST TO PUT IN INTERNET FOR WOK. LOST OVER $2000 FOR NOT WORKING UNTIL INTERNET NEXT APPOINTENT ON WEDNESDAY. NO WORK MONDAY AND TUESDAY, ALL BECAUSE UHAUL CORPORATE CHANGED MY TRUCK AND TIME AND PLACE. SUPERVIOR CONFIRMED THAT MY CONFRMATION WAS CORRECT FOR 8 AM AT EL CAMINO, IN SACRAMENTO, CA. REFUND IS DO ME.

Danielle B. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff seemed to be new. I was told a few things that weren't true. Nothing major-but more training might be good.

GEORGE K. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Berget is really great. He is so knowledgable and really responsive to customer requests. He made the entire experience very easy and enjoyable. Definitely mgmt material. George Kammerer

Matthew G. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very polite and helpful, and kept the entire Sunday opening line moving.

Michael F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone at the local office. Don't schedule appointments you are unable to keep because of delayed parts delivery. Don't transfer callers all around U Haul to people unable to help.

Lawrence S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure what could be done to improve. The staff handled a very busy customer rush smoothly. Props to the manager Chris .

Patrice O. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My big objection is that they turned the truck over to us with only 1/3 of a tank of gas. I feel very strongly they should ALWAYS turn it over with a full tank. When you pick up a rental truck facing a day of moving, long distance, the last think you should have to worry about is stopping to get gas before you get started. I'm used to filling it all the way up at the end of a rental period. They used to always start you off full. When did that stop? Also, the windshield was REALLY dirty. That should be cleaned for each customer, too.Thanks!

Cathryn C on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed! It took 45 mins to be helped. The blankets weren`t included. The staff acted unaware of my reservation, even though I called the day before to talk through the details.

paul i. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris has excellent customer service!

dan r. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented was well use and one tire should be replaced due to the lack of tread. But over all the trailer did great and it did the job. Thank You

TEODULO G. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service from two representatives on duty. They were friendly, fast, and efficient once they were able to attend to us. Initially we did wait quiet some time to be helped, due to lack of staff available for the amount of customers. Available reps did have to multi task.

Kelly P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dont have a thing to complain about, very nice and helpful staff and everything went smooth, i would definitly use you and will refer you again

Jack W. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They are a little short on staff in the morning given that more customers usually arrive at that time to get their vehicles or moving supplies. So, be prepare for a little extra wait.

Morris H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, nice and clean. Thank you

JAMI H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was fast and friendly.

BROOKE e. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer parking could have a directional sign showing where it is. Customer service was perfect.

denise w. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Albert was the only employee that cares,if it was not for him the whole experience would have been terrible.

jeffrey L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crew did an excellent job. They are very efficient, especially Chris he was able to quickly accommodate a line of customers all with a friendly attitude. Very Impressive.

David D. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff knowledgable and courteous.

Marilyn S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have all reserved equipment available at time of rental.This should include dollies necessary to load rental trucks.

Patricia A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Plan to use them again in 2 weeks when I get a larger truck to move rest of my things to new location.

Mark N. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick from checkout tobreturn. Used this location for years without any problems.

Robert S. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was ok, but not at all where we requested our drop off. Had to back track way out of our way to drop it off. Overall experience with uhaul awful and disrespectful customer service......

Amanda r. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly the staff and equipment exceeded expectations. They were friendly and considerate and helpful. I would offer a suggestion but I really can't think of anything. Oh except when I called to reserve it, I specifically asked the lady if it was the location on Mather Field and Folsom and she said yes. When we showed up they let us know it was wrong location. We then had to drive to a further location to get truck.

VAUGHN W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men I worked with were great. The office was fast and efficient even while multitasking. The set up guy was great and while I did have to wait a few minutes for him to replace a wheel tiedown, I felt very confident in his safety checks as well as his knowledge of the electronics and adapter I needed to be on my way safely. Thanks again

Joy W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a part of my reservation, I had ordered a furniture dolly. At the counter, I was informed that they did not have a furniture dolly available. Thankfully I was not charged for it, but knowing it was not available beforehand would have been helpful.

cleo f. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me was well trained and processed both my pick-up and drop=off with expediency and courtesy.

tiffany g. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better customer service at pick up

carol m. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was not enough staff for the number of people on a Saturday morning. Many of us spent more than 30 minutes waiting to get our rental trucks or equipment. There were more than 6 people in line when I arrived and there were only two men working inside on a gal getting the actual equipment. The manager was a nice guy but overworked and it was not fair to the customers. I had problems with the truck and when I returned it, the manager was fair about the charges. I would suggest that Uhaul hire more people for this location.

Luke A. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst customer service experience of my entire life, two different reservations were lost and ruined by uhaul employees which costed me a day of work and a ton of extra money. Will never spend another dollar At uhaul in my life.

milan m. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly but the process had issues. There were several customers and insufficient staff or the process takes too long. it took over 30min which is too long to complete one page registration.

Dennis F. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy transaction.

OWEN T. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would be happy to talk with someone. Our experience was really bad, bad enough that I am inclined to pursue this. You violate your contract on a regular basis and the rep on the phone lied about it. We saw another customer have a similar experience the same day.

LINDIA H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is incredibly professional, efficient and effective. Talk about don't judge a book by its cover. So young and together with manners too. What a pleasure doing business. Sincerely, Lindia H.

Martin F. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and quick delivery and check in. The guy running the location really seemed to have things dialed and running very smoothly even when it was busy. And the young man shined under pressure. Very calm cool and courteous.

Donna F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time using this location. The staff is really accommodating and up on their game.....they were crowded but processed people quickly and kept everyone who was waiting informed by asking what they were there for and that they would be with them shortly. Facility is clean as was the truck I rented. Well run location, well trained staff. I will definitely use again if I need anything and will definitely recommend them. Thanks!

gary n. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upgrade or replace all the trucks. All of them were dirty and had surface damage. Upon returning the rental you demand checking lights and turn signals when you take out the offered insurance. Gas mileage on your trucks is very poor. (25.00 fuel for a 40 mile trip). Use Diesel engines . Return to rent your truck is unlikely!

ROBERT J. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

VALERIE D. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the employee and manager that I dealt with were awesome, great service!

Mary G. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had reserved to Stockton, you changed it here without our knowledge. Had the accident not happened, she would have dropped it off in Fremont. This was a disaster. I'll never rent through online ever again and I will not recommend you to anyone ever.

ANASTASIA K. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees really knew their jobs and were pleasant, quick and very friendly. It was the best vehicle rental experience I have ever had. Thank you.

Derek B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ended up in Rancho Cordova because my original reservation, in Sacramento, was mysteriously cancelled. Had to go 20 miles out of the way to get the truck. Major disappointment.

Jeanette K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the pickup location was fine, I would not recommend renting from haul. My truck was resetved in Concord, and they called the day before to say that they wouldn't have a truck there, and the next closest truck was in Rancho Cordova - a whopping 85 miles away.

Steve TM2623E H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest uhaul location I've ever been to. Staff was very helpful and checking in the rental was quick and easy.

kelly Y. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked that the young man went around the whole truck and inspected it for any damage that it already had and marked everything down.

brett t. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know as I had the most excellent customer service for pick up and return. The full size vehicle trailer was the best I have ever used.

allan s. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful......

Marie D. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful and nice and got us what we needed.

Lori H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As a first time renter, I did not know what to expect. So I can only compare it to renting a car. In this case, the truck itself was in fabulous working order. What I was nervous or jumpy about was that the little x's that denoted prior damage had not been placed on the dents and scratches. I also did not get any moving blankets. They didnt even ask me if I needed them, which I did. The Auburn office was able to help me.

MICHELLE C. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We couldn't fill up the gas to the level required since the gas pipe was leaking. The gasoline was all over the place when we pump up the gas at gas station. The good thing is that U-Haul didn't charge us for the gas money. But recommend them to fix the pipe so the next customer won't have the same experience.

william s. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leak while gassing up

Chris AND Dana M. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing on the morning of pickup. They were clearly busy, but managed to meet everyone's needs quickly and efficiently. The people going out to get trucks and trailers ran instead of walked, and made the process quick and smooth. I've never seen anything like it!

Angela A. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location took extra initiative in helping. Excellent customer service.

Aaron C. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with this location and will use and recommend again for sure.

Der B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was quite upset when told that the uhaul we book was not available anymore since our pickup time was 30 mins a way. The manager rep that call was not accommodating at all and told me that you either pick it up at a different location or that's it. Her rude tone was unpleasing and made the experiencing disappointing. You need better manager and customer service training.

ISABEL R. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service

Brandi g. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff where very friendly & engaging. The van I rented was clean and pretty new.. I'd definitely come back again if I ever need u-haul services again...

malik k. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always Outstanding Customer Service!

KAREN P. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent.

Jason B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine, the location was fine. The problem was with the employee capabilities. The short version is that I was standing at the counter for over 30 minutes. The cashier, who is operating 2 registers with a long line of customer finds my reservation and radios for the equipment. Oh, that truck has an issue with the tire. Ok, can we get a different 17'? Sure EL5872. Ok, check it in. The guy (Charles?) says something about the odometer not matching the slip. So the cashier guy is going back and forth between registers, and doing a fantastic job, but he has a challenge now to deal with. He resets the info on EL5872, and I agree to all the prompts again, sign my name, and ... wait ... there were two slips in the truck, that was the wrong one. This is the correct slip Charles tells us and we start the process over again. So I came in at 10:00 am for a pick up, and ended up leaving the facility at 10:50 am. I realize the Rancho Cordova location is a major hub for you, but on a holiday weekend, I recommend you have over staffed the facility, do preliminary checks on equipment and see if it matches the database info. Be prepared with 3 cashiers, not one overwhelmed, stressed out guy.

Mike A. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the service. Your employee Charlie did a great job.

PAUL O. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better assistance when I wanted to use for an extra day

Tim O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why would you make the customer go through a full inspection of the vehicle when returning it, lights, backup lights, brake lights ,headlights when you don't do it when they pick the vehicle up? These would be mechanical issues, which would be your responsability and not the customers .

Joe G. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris did a fantastic job, even though he was slammed wth customers. Very professional, great attitude, extremely great customer services skills. Handled Three customers at the same time while directing the staff to make it all run smooth. This is the Third rental that he has helped me with. As allways Super Great Service... Keep up the Good Work Chris!

SANJIV P. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff, the wait was fairly long. The employees at this location were amazing, really working as fast as they could given the large line of customers.

chad v. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the guys were very professional and made my rental very easy

alexis g. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy, staff were friendly and the move went smoothly.

dena c on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Chris were very helpful and kind. We received suburb service!!

Ronald R on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

Ronald R on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly serivce

Sheeraz K on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience staff was very cooperative And friendly.

Rebecca S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A

kathleen k on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use u box again worst experience ever

CHRISS T on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at rancho Cordova was outstanding!!!

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.