U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robert H. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were knowledgeable, friendly and fast, but they need more of them at the front desk for check in. I had to wait in line for 30 minutes to get the trailer. The return was quick and no wait.

Kimberly P. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great! It was super easy and quick and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Michelle M. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicholas, at this location, was amazing in helping us resolve a mistake made at the pick-up Uhaul location, as we were given the wrong truck. His customer service was the best I've experienced in some time! Made drop-off a breeze!

PHYLLIS K. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager, Chris, was an amazing young man. He was very impressive, mult-tasked, greeted all customers with a smile. He deserves an increase in salary!

Marie L. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Less wait time, staff was very friendly.

Roy C. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was great

CHARLES W. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great availability of equipment, fast check in, not jazzed about 85 cents a mile fee's. Truck was high mileage but serviceable.

bayne c. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional & friendly. A very positive experience.

RAY L. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In this process I worked with several individuals all of which were extremely helpful and courteous... Chris and Tait both

Thomas C. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The web site experience was atrosious. It needs a complete overhaul as the equipment I reserved online was not available at the location committed on the website. The location changed three times on me and the ultate pick up location was not very conveniet.

GEORGE w. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!!!!! Super friendly and helpful staff.

joe C. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, was very helpful, fast and knowledgable. We would rent again just based on his customer service.

mary t. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Robin G. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Chris was an absolutely amazing customer service rep. He not only ran 3 registers/customers at the same time, but included a dolly for the inconvenience of having to wait in a long line. Chris was great! I would recommend that location to anyone.

Cindy C. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was awesome.

JOHN S. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the equipment. It was exactly what I needed , and was in excellent shape. I can't say enough about the people who helped me. You all made this the easiest part of the move . Good job !!

jamie k. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that helped us helped to instill confidence in driving such a big(26') van. We also towed a flatbed with a pickup truck. The truck drove so easy and the mirrors provided plenty of vision around the sides and back. A dreaded experience for 2 old people was made easy!

Ronnie O. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, this was a pleasant service I received. Totally worth my time and resources. Thank you guys.

BILL Q. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the Manager is very accommodating and pleasant. His staff is always moving and taking care of customers.

terryl d. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was working, staff was helpful, equipment was clean. Thanks.

benjamin f. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Florin Rd. location was were I started my journey, they didn't have the truck I requested through your 1.800 number, which was disappointing. Rancho Cordova store was busy, but helpful. The head light in the truck I rented was out, so that made it a little hard to drive at night.

WILLIAM H. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient!

oue x. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris and Jae did a great job helping me out with everything! They are awesome! :)

TIM S. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Best store I've been to. Thank you

ALFONSO F. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

david c. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people like Chris. Fabulous multi tasker, customer friendly, packed a lot of work into a short time frame, trained orhers.

Edward W. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time going through this location in just the last few months, and this experience was as good as the first. Chris and his team are awesome!

steven f. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall feel was anal and unfriendly. Very ridiculously said I was would be charged $15 to clean the truck when all there was to throw was a mcdonalds bag and drink cup.

pedro s. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is the best manager ever. He was very profesional and provide a friendly environment with best customer care skills. Thanks Chris, I will recommend your business to my friends

joseph g. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I said ok want to pay with they took it from debt card lousy piece of garbage

Erik C. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sevice was great; very thoutough and gave me confidence this is a well run company. Great job!

mihaela t. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend letting customers know about the $25 charge if the truck is not swept. No one told us and we only noticed the small small sticker after we finished unloading.

Brynne W. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with at this office was great. They new what they were doing and were really nice too. I would use them again and would recommend them to anyone who needs there services.

John S. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, equipment was exactly what I needed . Everyone was knowledgeable,polite and professional. Thank you all.

MICHAEL S. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The male employee that checked me in was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He did a great job.

Larinda L. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A printout with the online after hour return procedures would have been helpful.

christopher s. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Margaret M. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very professional and friendly to every customer that walked in while we were there. The truck was ready when we arrived at our pick up time, and it was clean. If I ever need to rent a truck again I will definitely come to the Rancho Cordova on Pyrites Way again. I have already recommended it to a friend who was thinking of renting a truck.

DANIEL M. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We are a nonprofit farm. We have rented from this location in the past. Last week, when we returned our rental - they charged us $15 'cleaning fee' because there was a bit of debris in the back. I personally swept it out, before we returned it. It was frustrating that U-Haul felt the need to charge a nonprofit farm this extra fee. It may have been small to you guys - but makes a big impact with who we choose to do business with.

Sam F. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every location and things went well.

Mary M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Minor snafu...dolly and pads weren't put in the trailer. But Chris, the manager, credited my account without a question and was happy to do it. They are always efficient and friendly and I truly appreciate the service I receive at the Pyrites location.

Bela K. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Car had hand brake issues

mark H. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked us out was amazing! They were short staffed because someone called in sick and he was bouncing back and forth between two computers helping two clients at a time. You could tell he was slammed but he never let it effect the quality of his work or customer service. I could tell he wasn't taking any shortcuts. I was so impressed that I even mentioned it to him. There was a long line because they had just opened but everyone was patient because you could tell he was doing everything he could do. He could've take his sweet time and just served everyone one by one but you could tell he wanted to help people and make them happy. The other guy who was checking in the UHAULs and checking them out was also working hard, running around (literally) and doing a great job. They were slammmed, because they just opened, but they were working so hard. I was impressed. I wish I remembered their names but you should look up who was on staff 11/20 at 9:00 a.m.

Mark H. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked in out rental truck on Sunday morning, 11/20/16 was excellent. He handled multiple customers simultaneously when they were short staffed, and was courteous and efficient. He was the highest quality of customer service in any industry.

Jack W. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, energetic and helpful staff at this location. Best U-Haul experience I've ever had!

ROBERT T. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by UHaul rep Chris Berget. He was very polite and got me hooked-up with my trailer in a very short time. I have no comments to improve your service.

David S. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rugg inside windshield was dirty and hard to see through.

LAURA C. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable staff. Very fast and friendly.

Scott S. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much,I rent pickup trucks for my carpet business,I never have any problems.

Eduardo M. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When i retuned the trucks i rented the person who recived the truck was really friendly, he looked like he was enyoing his job, very polite and the most important thing very was fast.

TOM C. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Chris and Jose are great.

Laura D. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped us has excellent customer service. I thank him for that

Irene r. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had so much difficulty reserving a pickup truck online. It took 2 days and several phone calls to your customer service dept. just to be able to make one. First phone call I was told the system is down and to call back in an hour. I checked the next day and still wasn't able to make a reservation. I called customer service again and the person that answered me from Arizona needs to be sent back to learn how to treat customers properly. Very poor customer service. Rude and Impolite. That kind of makes the rest of my experience sad. Although the staff in the local site was nice. Please Investigate why in your website it gives a message that both the cargo van and pickup truck are not available. Is this your marketing ploy to get your more expensive trucks get rented? Because the customer service person from Arizona that I spoke with was annoyed that I'm calling to make a reservation quote" I don't know why you're seeking that message when it shows perfectly fine on my end that there's several trucks available."

Kent V. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent workers, all helpful and personable.

Keana M. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret was a great employee! He helped me with all of my moving needs. I really appreciated how easy he made it for me during my stressful time of moving. Thank you again!

sarah m. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in was fine, but was told that they could not help me remove the charge for the furniture pads I didn't get. told me to call back main store. tried to call back and got the hotline. the hotline was helpful and told me they should have helped me and would have the manager call within 15-20 minutes. no call received.

Jessica J. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was never told my drop off was at a used car dealership. Drove around a really bad neighborhood for a long time trying to find a Uhaul store. Ended up having to call in. So upset that Uhaul put myself and my family in danger like that. I don't know that I would use you're service again in 2 weeks when I have to move again, because of this

Chandra P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing in dealing with my concerns! Thank you to him and the Pyrites Uhaul personnel :)

Joanne M. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very well organized and great employees!

ERIK m. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff and equipment at this location were fine. My complaint is the outrageous pricing, I rented the truck to move a piece of furniture, I was allowed four hours and brought it back in two, well the original $19.95 became $66!!!! All that I did was go straight from the furniture store to my house and the price triples, you can rent a car and get unlimited mileage, the $1.09 a mile is a racket in my opinion. This deal was hostile towards the customer in my opinion and completely one sided in the favor of U Haul, so it was a bad deal for me!

ROSIE F. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy that this facility had exactly what I need. Easy transaction!! Thanks!!

SULTAN S. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On Point knowledgeable employees

David S. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding support!!!!!!!

Melisa R. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

randall p. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you can improve other stores by taking tips from the staff and management that operate this facility! Above and beyond professional, definitely my source for all my rental needs. :)

Mark G. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was helpfull and nice...

Scott M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and clean - I returned it Sunday at 8:40 and the gentleman opened the gate and checked me out 15 min before they opened,

Jeff S. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

to return the equipment was very slow, only one guy doing everything.

WAYNE W. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the guys working there were quick to get me on the road.Helped me adjust my mirrors and upon return ran the recite out to my car. A Good job.W.W

Unal S. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not maintained well. It has faulty wiring. I had to keep changing fuses. Almost had a ticket because of this. I need to be compensated for my Troubles.

TERRY G. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly,helpful and very professional during the process of getting a trailer

melissa r. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was awesome and really helpful. The guy Chris who helped me was really friendly and processed my paperwork clearly. Everything was straightforward. The one minor thing was that there was some dirt in the back of the van, but they guys were quick to clean it up and I was on my way.

Michael K. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I've had at a UHaul from the guy who checked me in and the guy who gave me the truck. They were both friendly, courteous, and knew what they were doing!

hiene d. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience, thank you Chris for helping out!!!

BRIAN W. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged and have been trying to get my money back for months now. This has been an awful experience and I will never use u-haul again, and will make sure I tell everyone I know how you stole my money; Yelp, Facebook etc.

Christina n. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location frequently. They never let me down, they are fast, efficient and professional! A+ to Chris and his team.

Brently D. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although the equipment was clean and maintained, the van wreaked of the smell of marijuana. The smell was so bad that I believe it was impacting my 11 year old son and I removed him from the vehicle. I have informed the local facility of this but you must identify a way to ensure renters are not using the rental to transport illegal drugs.

Rekita S. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the light inside of the storage space is working.

Bob D. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rated as "average" because generally my in-person experiences with U-Haul have been good and this one was also.

john t. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy and friendly service

Terri G. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to hunt down someone to check me out when I returned the van around 1:30 pm. 4 vehicles were in line ahead of me with no drivers or customer service people. There was no place to safely park my returned van without blocking the driveway into the U-Haul lot with so many return vehicles parked in the return lot.

kyle B. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is amazing!

barry f. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant worked fast to get me checked out and on my way.

BILL R. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed a little understaffed, but the person attending to be was very efficient. As a business owner I do understand the problems with staffing though.

Jane L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very impressive. I was there and your computer systems were down and he had what appeared to be a trainee and lots of cranky customers who were having to wait. I'm an atty and do a lot of work as a consultant with staff dev and he should be getting a bonus as he skillfully navigated a rough crowd and got everyone what they needed AND protected your interests.

Derrick M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, made reservations for same day but mistakenly reserved truck for an hour. I showed up approximately 45 minutes after the pick up time, and found out that the truck was only available for that hour. The team worked with me to identify another options besides the vehicle I reserved. The staff showed team work and unison from the folks providing customer service in the store to the folks managing the equipment in the yard. I definently would recommend this store. Service Excellence !!!

SAM S. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the help Chris (manager) gave me in resolving another outstanding U-Haul issue I had from a previous rental. Very good service at this location.

CARLOS P. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental was for 24 hours and I was asked to bring it back before that time because someone else wanted to rent it therefore I had to rush to do what I needed to do but it was back before your next customer needed it ! Perfect example for how everyone is treated as just a number you seem to not care about the customer but to have the unit rented again

Camron G. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say that everyone working at this location was super nice and professional. They were very kind and thorough with their customer service. Thank you for the exceptional service.

STEPHEN S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I want 2 miles over my esteemed milage, at 69 cents a mile. I was charged $1.49. My credit card was charged $1.49 twice back to back same day. It's not a big deal BUT it's $1.49.

Lezlie S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Taite were terrific. They are professional, helpful and cheerful. My van ran great and got my job accomplished after a rough start in the morning. Please extend my thanks to them for me.

Adam H. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent Did not recommend and also said it was ok to tow a vehicle on your dolly with the trailer lights only. In ca you also need the magnetic lights on the vehicle itself.

Laura B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is great.

Concetta P. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff. Nicholas was very helpful as I had to manage a rental truck for the first time. Awesome staff!

Katherine L. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Notify a customer ahead of time if the equipment they reserved is not there and stop wasting time with half hearted apologies for the "inconvenience."

Michael M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Best truck rental experience ever.

Larry W. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris knows what he's doing, and is very efficient and polite!

Roy C. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needs more parking for customers

IRENE F. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is SO under staffed in the office. But I want to commend the manager Chris for his ability to help 2 customers at the same time. If he hadn't customers would have walked out. Also better signage outside when returning a truck would have been helpful. Waited inside before being told to go back outside to the truck to be checked in.

laura n. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were welcoming and patient with us, and explained everything carefully. The truck was easy to drive and spacious for our needs. When we needed to change or cancel aspects of our reservation, it was easy to do online and over the phone. I like that flexibility. It eased the stress of moving.

Erica F. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

Hope S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have rented vehicles here on several occasions. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

tonya M. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had horrible tires, uhaul does not maintain their trucks. I had to drive across town to pick up a smaller truck, and all that was offered to recompense was a tow behind trailer that we declined because we wouldn't be able to get it down our hilly driveway. I am very disappointed and will never rent from uhaul again.

meckenzie m on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pro: U-Box arrived early, nothing was broken. Con: Payment was a hassle, since they couldn`t split charge over 2 days. Wish there was a smaller/cheaper option for people who don`t need the whole box.

Jennifer R on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The call center was horrible to deal with but the representatives at this location were wonderful and helpful.

Lawrette M on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Flexible, efficient and economical

daniel s on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was good

Cathryn C on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed! It took 45 mins to be helped. The blankets weren`t included. The staff acted unaware of my reservation, even though I called the day before to talk through the details.

dena c on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Chris were very helpful and kind. We received suburb service!!

Ronald R on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

Ronald R on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly serivce

Sheeraz K on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience staff was very cooperative And friendly.

Rebecca S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A

kathleen k on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use u box again worst experience ever

CHRISS T on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at rancho Cordova was outstanding!!!

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.