U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tamara E K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say that doing it online before we went to pick up the truck made things less time consuming. We were in and out in no time. I also wanted to comments on how nice everyone was. Thank you for a pleasant and easy experience. Thank you Tamara

JIM P. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody I saw didn't waste a moment.

John M. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop-off location, very friendly personnel.

daniel s on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was good

Ryan B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers were very nice and helpful.

Mary S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to check out, thx guys

John H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some pre-existing damage to the left fender of the 6'x12' ramp trailer that I rented. All other dings had a little "X" decal next to them. This pre-existing damage was noted on my rental agreement and I was not charged for it. It was, however, on my mind during the rental. Why not apply the "X's" during the pre-rental inspection?

mary g. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the efficiency of this particular U-Haul location

Joseph H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

jordan c. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly staff. I would definitely use this location if I plan to move again

Alynn W. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-haul we rented had just been painted with black paint on the of the truck's lip. It appeared to be spray painted. It melted and got on the movers shoes and furniture (the box springs and sofa). We are still checking on other pieces of furniture. At this time we are not satisfied.

Penny F. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was so kind and amazing!

RACHEL L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were in and out very quickly which was great! Frankie V. helped us at check out and check in and he was attentive and efficient. He's a Good worker!

Joel W. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Faster service. I waited for a very long until until I was acknowledged and when I was eventually helped the worker started to help another person before he finished the transaction with me...even though he gave the previous customer his complete attencion and made me wait until he was done. Why do I need to wait to be helped and then wait even longer when I am supposedly being helped.

ANDREW L. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The last two times I rented a moving truck here the system was down and it took over an hour to get my truck. I was late for work today because of the delay.

PAUL F. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trailers once a week. This location is always slammed busy! I have to say ALL of the employees handle themselves extremly professional at All times. Very impressed with this crew. Keep them happy by giving them a pay raise. Paul Ferry

Deborah P. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I HAD MY CREDIT UNION CALL ME THAT UNAURTHORIZED CHARGES 4 TIMES ON MY CARD. EMPLOYEE CHRIS CALL ME 10 TIMES ON JULY 4TH I WAITED AN HOUR AN MY TRUCK WAS NOT AVAILABLE AS STATED IN CONFIRMATION AT ELCAMINO HD TO DRIVE WITH MOVER TO PYRNTES IN RANCHO CORDOVA. EVERYONE WAS WAITING. MISSED COMCAST TO PUT IN INTERNET FOR WOK. LOST OVER $2000 FOR NOT WORKING UNTIL INTERNET NEXT APPOINTENT ON WEDNESDAY. NO WORK MONDAY AND TUESDAY, ALL BECAUSE UHAUL CORPORATE CHANGED MY TRUCK AND TIME AND PLACE. SUPERVIOR CONFIRMED THAT MY CONFRMATION WAS CORRECT FOR 8 AM AT EL CAMINO, IN SACRAMENTO, CA. REFUND IS DO ME.

Danielle B. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff seemed to be new. I was told a few things that weren't true. Nothing major-but more training might be good.

GEORGE K. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Berget is really great. He is so knowledgable and really responsive to customer requests. He made the entire experience very easy and enjoyable. Definitely mgmt material. George Kammerer

Matthew G. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very polite and helpful, and kept the entire Sunday opening line moving.

Michael F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone at the local office. Don't schedule appointments you are unable to keep because of delayed parts delivery. Don't transfer callers all around U Haul to people unable to help.

Lawrence S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure what could be done to improve. The staff handled a very busy customer rush smoothly. Props to the manager Chris .

Patrice O. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My big objection is that they turned the truck over to us with only 1/3 of a tank of gas. I feel very strongly they should ALWAYS turn it over with a full tank. When you pick up a rental truck facing a day of moving, long distance, the last think you should have to worry about is stopping to get gas before you get started. I'm used to filling it all the way up at the end of a rental period. They used to always start you off full. When did that stop? Also, the windshield was REALLY dirty. That should be cleaned for each customer, too.Thanks!

Cathryn C on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed! It took 45 mins to be helped. The blankets weren`t included. The staff acted unaware of my reservation, even though I called the day before to talk through the details.

paul i. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris has excellent customer service!

dan r. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented was well use and one tire should be replaced due to the lack of tread. But over all the trailer did great and it did the job. Thank You

TEODULO G. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service from two representatives on duty. They were friendly, fast, and efficient once they were able to attend to us. Initially we did wait quiet some time to be helped, due to lack of staff available for the amount of customers. Available reps did have to multi task.

Kelly P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dont have a thing to complain about, very nice and helpful staff and everything went smooth, i would definitly use you and will refer you again

Jack W. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They are a little short on staff in the morning given that more customers usually arrive at that time to get their vehicles or moving supplies. So, be prepare for a little extra wait.

Morris H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, nice and clean. Thank you

JAMI H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was fast and friendly.

BROOKE e. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer parking could have a directional sign showing where it is. Customer service was perfect.

denise w. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Albert was the only employee that cares,if it was not for him the whole experience would have been terrible.

jeffrey L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crew did an excellent job. They are very efficient, especially Chris he was able to quickly accommodate a line of customers all with a friendly attitude. Very Impressive.

David D. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff knowledgable and courteous.

Marilyn S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have all reserved equipment available at time of rental.This should include dollies necessary to load rental trucks.

Patricia A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Plan to use them again in 2 weeks when I get a larger truck to move rest of my things to new location.

Mark N. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick from checkout tobreturn. Used this location for years without any problems.

Robert S. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was ok, but not at all where we requested our drop off. Had to back track way out of our way to drop it off. Overall experience with uhaul awful and disrespectful customer service......

Amanda r. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly the staff and equipment exceeded expectations. They were friendly and considerate and helpful. I would offer a suggestion but I really can't think of anything. Oh except when I called to reserve it, I specifically asked the lady if it was the location on Mather Field and Folsom and she said yes. When we showed up they let us know it was wrong location. We then had to drive to a further location to get truck.

VAUGHN W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men I worked with were great. The office was fast and efficient even while multitasking. The set up guy was great and while I did have to wait a few minutes for him to replace a wheel tiedown, I felt very confident in his safety checks as well as his knowledge of the electronics and adapter I needed to be on my way safely. Thanks again

Joy W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a part of my reservation, I had ordered a furniture dolly. At the counter, I was informed that they did not have a furniture dolly available. Thankfully I was not charged for it, but knowing it was not available beforehand would have been helpful.

cleo f. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me was well trained and processed both my pick-up and drop=off with expediency and courtesy.

tiffany g. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better customer service at pick up

carol m. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was not enough staff for the number of people on a Saturday morning. Many of us spent more than 30 minutes waiting to get our rental trucks or equipment. There were more than 6 people in line when I arrived and there were only two men working inside on a gal getting the actual equipment. The manager was a nice guy but overworked and it was not fair to the customers. I had problems with the truck and when I returned it, the manager was fair about the charges. I would suggest that Uhaul hire more people for this location.

Luke A. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst customer service experience of my entire life, two different reservations were lost and ruined by uhaul employees which costed me a day of work and a ton of extra money. Will never spend another dollar At uhaul in my life.

milan m. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly but the process had issues. There were several customers and insufficient staff or the process takes too long. it took over 30min which is too long to complete one page registration.

Dennis F. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy transaction.

OWEN T. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would be happy to talk with someone. Our experience was really bad, bad enough that I am inclined to pursue this. You violate your contract on a regular basis and the rep on the phone lied about it. We saw another customer have a similar experience the same day.

LINDIA H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is incredibly professional, efficient and effective. Talk about don't judge a book by its cover. So young and together with manners too. What a pleasure doing business. Sincerely, Lindia H.

Martin F. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and quick delivery and check in. The guy running the location really seemed to have things dialed and running very smoothly even when it was busy. And the young man shined under pressure. Very calm cool and courteous.

Donna F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time using this location. The staff is really accommodating and up on their game.....they were crowded but processed people quickly and kept everyone who was waiting informed by asking what they were there for and that they would be with them shortly. Facility is clean as was the truck I rented. Well run location, well trained staff. I will definitely use again if I need anything and will definitely recommend them. Thanks!

gary n. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upgrade or replace all the trucks. All of them were dirty and had surface damage. Upon returning the rental you demand checking lights and turn signals when you take out the offered insurance. Gas mileage on your trucks is very poor. (25.00 fuel for a 40 mile trip). Use Diesel engines . Return to rent your truck is unlikely!

ROBERT J. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

VALERIE D. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the employee and manager that I dealt with were awesome, great service!

Mary G. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had reserved to Stockton, you changed it here without our knowledge. Had the accident not happened, she would have dropped it off in Fremont. This was a disaster. I'll never rent through online ever again and I will not recommend you to anyone ever.

ANASTASIA K. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees really knew their jobs and were pleasant, quick and very friendly. It was the best vehicle rental experience I have ever had. Thank you.

Derek B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ended up in Rancho Cordova because my original reservation, in Sacramento, was mysteriously cancelled. Had to go 20 miles out of the way to get the truck. Major disappointment.

Jeanette K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the pickup location was fine, I would not recommend renting from haul. My truck was resetved in Concord, and they called the day before to say that they wouldn't have a truck there, and the next closest truck was in Rancho Cordova - a whopping 85 miles away.

Steve TM2623E H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest uhaul location I've ever been to. Staff was very helpful and checking in the rental was quick and easy.

kelly Y. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked that the young man went around the whole truck and inspected it for any damage that it already had and marked everything down.

brett t. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know as I had the most excellent customer service for pick up and return. The full size vehicle trailer was the best I have ever used.

allan s. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful......

Marie D. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful and nice and got us what we needed.

Lori H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As a first time renter, I did not know what to expect. So I can only compare it to renting a car. In this case, the truck itself was in fabulous working order. What I was nervous or jumpy about was that the little x's that denoted prior damage had not been placed on the dents and scratches. I also did not get any moving blankets. They didnt even ask me if I needed them, which I did. The Auburn office was able to help me.

MICHELLE C. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We couldn't fill up the gas to the level required since the gas pipe was leaking. The gasoline was all over the place when we pump up the gas at gas station. The good thing is that U-Haul didn't charge us for the gas money. But recommend them to fix the pipe so the next customer won't have the same experience.

william s. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leak while gassing up

Chris AND Dana M. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing on the morning of pickup. They were clearly busy, but managed to meet everyone's needs quickly and efficiently. The people going out to get trucks and trailers ran instead of walked, and made the process quick and smooth. I've never seen anything like it!

Angela A. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location took extra initiative in helping. Excellent customer service.

Aaron C. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with this location and will use and recommend again for sure.

Der B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was quite upset when told that the uhaul we book was not available anymore since our pickup time was 30 mins a way. The manager rep that call was not accommodating at all and told me that you either pick it up at a different location or that's it. Her rude tone was unpleasing and made the experiencing disappointing. You need better manager and customer service training.

ISABEL R. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service

Brandi g. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff where very friendly & engaging. The van I rented was clean and pretty new.. I'd definitely come back again if I ever need u-haul services again...

malik k. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always Outstanding Customer Service!

KAREN P. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent.

Jason B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine, the location was fine. The problem was with the employee capabilities. The short version is that I was standing at the counter for over 30 minutes. The cashier, who is operating 2 registers with a long line of customer finds my reservation and radios for the equipment. Oh, that truck has an issue with the tire. Ok, can we get a different 17'? Sure EL5872. Ok, check it in. The guy (Charles?) says something about the odometer not matching the slip. So the cashier guy is going back and forth between registers, and doing a fantastic job, but he has a challenge now to deal with. He resets the info on EL5872, and I agree to all the prompts again, sign my name, and ... wait ... there were two slips in the truck, that was the wrong one. This is the correct slip Charles tells us and we start the process over again. So I came in at 10:00 am for a pick up, and ended up leaving the facility at 10:50 am. I realize the Rancho Cordova location is a major hub for you, but on a holiday weekend, I recommend you have over staffed the facility, do preliminary checks on equipment and see if it matches the database info. Be prepared with 3 cashiers, not one overwhelmed, stressed out guy.

Mike A. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the service. Your employee Charlie did a great job.

PAUL O. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better assistance when I wanted to use for an extra day

Tim O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why would you make the customer go through a full inspection of the vehicle when returning it, lights, backup lights, brake lights ,headlights when you don't do it when they pick the vehicle up? These would be mechanical issues, which would be your responsability and not the customers .

Joe G. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris did a fantastic job, even though he was slammed wth customers. Very professional, great attitude, extremely great customer services skills. Handled Three customers at the same time while directing the staff to make it all run smooth. This is the Third rental that he has helped me with. As allways Super Great Service... Keep up the Good Work Chris!

SANJIV P. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff, the wait was fairly long. The employees at this location were amazing, really working as fast as they could given the large line of customers.

chad v. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the guys were very professional and made my rental very easy

alexis g. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy, staff were friendly and the move went smoothly.

DAVE C. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could use more inside staff help during the midday hours. Otherwise good customer service.

Robert F. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very good at what he does.

Andria M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited in line for over 30 minutes to pick up rental

Les O. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer Was not at the location I reserved it at and I did not receive any call or update as to where to pick it up until I called right before scheduled pick up time. The trailer Was at a location that took over an hour round trip because of traffic leaving my PAID loading crew to sit and wait. I was also informed when picking up at 3:30 pm, even although I reseved the trailer and was paying for a 24 hour rental, I had to have it back before noon the next day for someone else. I explained that was not possiable because the event we were hosting was not over until after 2. I was rudely snickered at as they "did me a favor" and called the next renter to see if they could pick up late so I could keep the trailer, for my full 24 hour rental I reserved. Mind you, I still have a crew of 5 on the clock sitting while Uhaul is supposably "doing me a favor". I will definitely be looking for a different rental source that can reserve equipment correctly and treat their customers in a professional manner.

Melinda B. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greeted as I walked in even though it was insanely busy. Check in experience was flawless. Nicholas helped me outside and was working his heart out. Super helpful and customer focused. He also checked me back in and remembered who I was and was super efficient. Well run and very busy facility. I'll definitely be back! Highly recommend.

Hani G. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was rude. My reservations truck had flat tire. After waiting over 1 hour the rep didnt want to upgrade for same rate and canceled my reservation. Contacted the maneger on the phone and he upgraded the truck at same rate. The guy infront of me got the upgrade no question asked ( his truck was also not working )but i had to argue with the guy for 30 min . Maybe because i dont look white. Who knows.

linda r. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very busy Saturday with not much staff but they all provided excellent customer service! Kudos!

FANUEL O. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service I received was great and the agent (Charles) was very helpful.

JAMES H. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charles checked me in. A true customer service professional. Colin set me up with concise instructions re ' do's & don't s '. From start to finish Uhaul has an impressive team here which would be important to maintain considering the area demo.

Kelly A. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charles was very helpful!!

Gina T. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was wonderful ! Thank you Charles

ALFONSO r. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were 100% pleased with our service. The young men working at the RC site were well versed in all areas. Very impressed with the quickness in processing all our needs.

JASON P. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

BOTH MEN I DEALT WITH WERE RUDE AND NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY!!!!!

william s. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, the process is so efficient

Lawrence S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very fast and efficient. The people working with me were friendly and knowledgeable. I won't go anywhere else in the future for rentals.

Anthony E. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the old rusty trailers that look like crumpled tin cans. Or let customers have the good ones before the bad ones. No complaints on customer service as it was excellent, no improvement needed there!

Pamela R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and did run, but not well. We had to drive from Rancho Cordova up Hwy 50 and the truck really struggled to get up the hill. The driver was afraid it would not make it. He did tell the person who checked us in.

Denise G. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

John B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Great location and the pick-up worked out great

steve s. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spoke with Brett before I returned to this location. Drop-off was fast and easy. I will rent from this location for my final moving stage from Fair Oaks to Cameron Park.

TERRY G. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and very courteous highly recommend this location

Camran S. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working at the front dest (especially Chris Bernet) were very friendly and made our Uhaul rental experience extremely pleasant. They were so gosh-darn friendly, I left the place with a smile on my face!

Marv W. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon drop off - Chris checked the equipment, provided all the information need, was fast and extremely helpful. I would rent from him anytime. He was very thorough.

Jeremy F. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman checking the vehicle back in was quite rude and I ended up being charged an extra 12 dollar for gas because I returned it where It started. I was told to verify the incorrect line at check out so I assumed that's where I was filling to. Your associates should be on the same page.

Van L. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your auburn blvd location dropped the ball. They cancelled our reservation.. So our whole move was a mess ... Was suppose to pick up 26 foot truck between 9 and 10am. Was there at 920am. They gave the truck to someone else. No call .. No replacement. After 2 hours on the phone. Your rancho Cordova location had one at 1pm. Get there . No truck. 2 pm. No truck. Finally at 330. We get a truck. Needless to say. Our move was delayed 7 hours. So all our help had to tend to other things and no longer available. So my wife and I had to do it by ourselves. You compensated us with a few gallons of free gas! Yay ! :( Chris was a rock star and tried to help us. But overall ! Worst experience ever with U haul! Been using them for many many years ... Just don't know now. Thanks for ruining our weekend.

Dominick M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth operation. I was in and out in a very reasonable time both when I picked up the truck and again when returning the vehicle. Well with the money!

Curtis B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checking in the car dolly (before I returned the truck) was extremely easy. And checking in the truck itself was also very easy. The staff at this location was excellent in every respect! Chris (young 'kid' with longer hair) was especially helpful. A whirlwind of activity, helping 3 people at once, and never missing a beat. Such a difference from the Lancaster location where I had to rent a storage unit. That location needs more training on the 'new system' because it took me 45 minutes to rent a storage unit, with 24 hour access and it still wasn't right (did not have 24 hour access)

robert b. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Equipment and best staff of all U-Haul locations.

Stacey W. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the equipment I stayed with the trailer as requested by the sign out front. It took more than 15 minutes for someone to show up and check me in. There was no one else in line and no reason was given for taking so long to come out of to great me. Fortunately, I wasn't in a hurry but any other day it would have been frustrating to have to wait that long. Other than that, I like the staff and my experience at this location. I've rented there before and would rent there again.

THOMAS T. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There wasn't enough help but Chris was helping 3 people at once and was doing an excellent job.

David M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was way to slow, not enough counter help. Staff were very helpful when it came to hooking up trailer.

Chad V. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After trying to return the trailer to 2 other places and having called the 800 number 3 times. What a CLUSTER. We told U-Haul that we were taking the trailer to this location and leaving it! **We pulled up a very helpful guy came over, had me pull the trailer around. Took care of everything immediately.** Thank You, Nicholas Stemac!

JOHN h. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. UHAUL historically has a bad reputation. This team and location are role models for what UHAUL can be. Excellent.

rebecca J. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us (last name Johnson), was awesome! Took great care of us!

Kimberly M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service!

GREGORY J. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive rented at this location several times the employees are always really friendly and do a great job

Antonio M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TERRY the manager was very informative and took the time to explain everything very well......I was very pleased.

debra d. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use them

edna e. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are the bomb. Always friendly and polite... a pleasure to do business with them.

Katherine K. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! It was a pretty busy morning and they were very professional at rotating and managing the customers. I was super impressed! Great attitudes and awesome help for sure. Thank you!!!

Raghu G. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged double for insurance

christopher J. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the manager and the morning crew are right on point. No hassle just great service!

TERESA F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service we received from Chris B was exceptional -rare really ,he was efficient Pleasant and professional, I would think he would be a huge asset to your business. We also received excellent service from Alex when we return to the vehicle . All Together a good experience -especially since it's such hard work! Thank you Teresa Flint

Theresa D. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After completing my reservation online, I came to the location to pick up the truck and get moving. Registration process was easy but when I got to the truck it only had 1/4 tank of gas (6 gallons). My trip was reserved online and was around 100 miles. I had to get gas in YOUR truck before I could even start!!! I paid for movers and wasted time while they waited for me to fill up. I called the store to find out which side the rank was on so I wasn't maneuvering in the gas station parking lot and was told it was on the driver side. Nope, it's not. I found myself wasting more time doing a 1,578,679,788 point turn in a busy parking lot at 9:30 in the morning. I will never recommend uhaul and I will never use you again.

michael s. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. I think $1.09/mile is too expensive for mileage charges, but the service and equipment was very high quality.

MIGUEL S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ill be back. Great service, Brett and Nicholes, and another young Gent were on top of there game Miguel Sotelo.

Nicole A. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of our issues were resolved and they really cared about us and did all they could to help us. The staff from the office to the gentleman checking out our truck were so professional and awesome! Please thank them again for us!

Jennifer B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work

Robert B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

dan r. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had what I needed and it didn't take long to have the trailer I needed hooked up and I was ready to go. I was well satisfied.

christina n. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location regularly for my business. They are awesome. The manager Chris is the hardest, most efficient, professional and helpful worker I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He works hard and his staff responds to his leadership. Well done by all!

Charles R. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Deborah M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul rental was changed from the location I selected on line. I was in a rental car and this caused me additional headache. When I arrived, the vehicle was not ready for pickup even though I did the online express checkout.

HUSSAIN F. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For 1 hour you charge me 57$ it's to much.

Michael M. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location numerous times both to rent for local needs and to drop off trucks and trailers rented at other locations. I have yet to have a bad experience with them. Always good equipment and friendly service.

Jason L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees working Sunday when I picked up the truck and dropped it back off were very professional and easy work with. Great job.

WES M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

Ken L. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For me the experience was as advertised. I got exactly what I paid for. No hassel getting rental and none returning it. Very positive attitude from employees working there.

Sean L. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check in and out were quick and painless. The vehicle was bit dirty on the outside but the truck interior and bed were clean which is all I cared about. Overall, great experience.

PAUL S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service.thank you very much.

Scott B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for the lowest mileage truck you had on the lot. I got one with 140,000 on it! They told me it WAS the lowest mileage rental they had at the time! The unit ran o.k but was beat up bad an was filthy! The cab was extremely dirty and dusty. The exterior was very dirty. Dirty windshield and driving after dark, the headlights were terrible. Wheels were rusty and the tires were dirty. The front bumper was shattered. Employees were overwhelmed at time of pick up. I waited 25 minutes to be greeted and start the rental process. The lobby was full with at least four other pick-ups behind me. Hate to think how long they had to wait. A busy facility needs more hands on deck during peak hours and newer equipment to rent.

Adelfa C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with the rate quoted to me from customer service. I explained it to the manager Chris and he did nothing to look into it. I had to call customer service multiple times and finally got the traffic control. The traffic control lady was rude and would not take a message for her manager. I spoke with Charlotte today and she looked into my issue and helped me. She apologized for the others and now I'm more happy then I was on saturday. I really think that it should be required that all uhaul team members that call customers must log notes regarding the call on to the account. That way the recorded call is a back up and not the only resort in trying to solve a guest issue. I strongly believe if this was completed in the first place I would not of spent 2 days trying to get this resolved. Store managers should take every guest complaint seriously aND be required to take action in these situations. Thanks Charlotte for your help. Adelfa cruz

Kyle C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff was extremely attentive and helpful!

Patrick J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck windshield was filthy inside and out. There were empty beer cans in the trunk bed.

Yukti A. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clear up paperwork

DONNA W. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and provided expert service.

Jeny T. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was pretty dirty outside

Dale P. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I signed up for a location in Elk Grove California which determined a preset number of miles. However you sent me 29 miles from my location. It put me over the preset mileage which caused me to pay an extra mileage fee which was your fault. Very poor busines practice. I said something about it when I turned in the truck and they said they couldn't do anything.

robert s. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Front brakes had a problem, going down hill would heat up and shimmy really bad, was dangerous. No window cleaner fluid, this should have been checked at this location, a major U-Haul Facility. I was charged too much for these problems. Also told them where I was going, Tonasket WA and would drop off at Omak, WA, The Mileage was under what it took me, I was charged $32 more after dropping off.

KAREN S. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came back to see if my cell phone was turned in and it wasn't but the kid helping me took the time to look thru the truck again and found it. So nice!!!!

dena c on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Chris were very helpful and kind. We received suburb service!!

Ronald R on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

Ronald R on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly serivce

Sheeraz K on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience staff was very cooperative And friendly.

Rebecca S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A

kathleen k on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use u box again worst experience ever

CHRISS T on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at rancho Cordova was outstanding!!!

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.