U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

veronica J. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very slow and seemed disorganized. In the morning I did the express check in online but that did not help at all. Then they gave me a van that the mileage was not correct and did not have a full tank of gas. When I returned the vehicle at 3pm, I had to wait 30 minutes to even get an attendant.

JEROME S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the Rancho Cordova location many times and they always live up to my expectation. Today was no exception. Thank you

dena c on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Chris were very helpful and kind. We received suburb service!!

RYAN H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Collin was Awesome!!!! Great customer service.

Joy W. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, I believe his name is Chris, was so professional and efficient....really excellent!

johnnie M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicholas was awesome getting the trailer hooked up to the vehicle. All others were awesome. Great group of guys.Kelly who set up the reservation via the phone was very polite and helpful and clear.

JOHN C. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary, just do it again.

Chris M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and informative. great experience.

ROY C. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys hustled and was very attentive

BONNIE H. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who completed my reservation did a great job!! Typically, the pick-up process takes soooo long, but he was quick, knowledgeable and very nice.

Duane C. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

move went smooth as expected. very easy dispatch and return.

JUDSON L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associates at the facility are always helpful, courteous and provide excellent customer service.

STANLEY S. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who helped at your Rancho Cordova location was very professional and helpful

Ronald R. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service - at both locations.

ROB M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing specific, sorry to be unhelpful.

VINCE D. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe help for Chris in the office, was a busy Saturday, had to wait for some time to rent trailer.. Good service overall.. Thank you!

Mark H. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but there was a rattle in the dashboard that drove me crazy.

RHONDA D. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great experience.

raul b. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's was fun renting from this place. The guys are very reasonable and respectful... Thanks Rancho Cordova uhaul

THOMAS K. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Taite was very helpful and thorough.

rabon t. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

best staff ever at a u-haul

Ronald R on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

JUAN R. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None ! Excellent service

Santosh M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you are awesome

RYANJED D. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a great job and I was helped very quickly.

Hari M. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never recommend Uhaul to anyone, I had my reservation for truck to pickup at Driven Authority Rancho Cordova and the store was supposed to be open until 6pm. I stopped at 4pm for pick up and no one was there. They didn't honor the $50 guaranty for reservation. Insted I had to drive farther location and pay extra money from my pocket to pick up a truck. Uhaul has ONE OF THE WORST customer satisfaction I ever encountered. UHAUL is WORST!!!

ANDREW P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of a thing to improve on. Couldn't have been an easier drop-off.

DEBRA K. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Ronald R on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly serivce

TEDDY J. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well Thanks U haul.

Danny S. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two young men helping me were outstanding!

KURSTEN S. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, great, quick, professional service.

Doua H. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Promote Chris. He was awesome!

CHRIS P. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your location is the best. I have rented their several times, and will continue to do so. Everybody is friendly and helpful. Thank You!!

DOUGLAS W. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much much much better than my previous experience up at El Dorado Hills. I'll be coming to Pyrites from now on.

BRIAN V. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was exceptional and handled an intense technical challenge with the POS terminal very well. He was multi tasking with multiple calls and walk in customers while trying to resolve the technical issues and get my order completed. I was very impressed with his customer service skills.

TIM D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT customer service. Would highly recommend

DONNA N. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young men were very helpful. My son was flying in to help me dispose of my late husband's things. I had his jeep but needed help figuring out what was needed to hook it up a trailer. They encouraged me to bring it over ahead of time, showed me the part that was needed, even took a picture of it so my son would know what to look for in the garage. They were just great in a difficult situation for me.

JUANITA C. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, quick and friendly. There was consistent demand and all employees worked together and kept the flow of rentals moving smoothly with the requested equipment. Well done and I thank you.

CRYSTAL G. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the GM is awesome!

Paul S. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Prompt and friendly.

dan b. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent in their service truck clean

CARTER C. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding. The counter guy that helped me was efficient and courteous. From the time I called in to when I picked up my rental everything was explained and handled great.He could give a lot of companies an example of customer service.

DANIEL B. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

JOHN W. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Turn in was quick, simple and professional. I have used this location several times and it is well run and a really smooth operation. Great people

PHILIP H. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful and cheerful. Were a pleasure to work with. They were helpful and actually apologized for my experience in Martinez.

TIFFANYROSALIE R. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Requested a 15' van to move household 1,800 miles and got an older van with 91,000+ miles that shook at freeway speeds, wipers that were old and noisy when in use and got terrible mileage - 8.3 mpg. Expected newer and better maintained equipment from Uhaul.

Tom R. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle, excellent personalized service!

Lauren S. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service

MELBA M. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-brake did not work

michael r. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful. On my Next move, I will definitely return to this U-haul. Thanks for everything.

Michael T. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most thorough and professional rental yard I have ever been to!

DAVID R. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personal service at location and on phone from the location was great. The preceeding call center and Web experience left lots to be desired. Hence i called direct to the site. The call to the location directly resulted in stellar service.

KARON C. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience start to finish, from Chris in the office to Taylor and Anthony in the yard! thanks U-haul for seriously expediting my move at a great cost!

ABEL L. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from start to end.

CHRIS J. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has great service

thomas K. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Zane B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris was the only person working the yard and the desk. Very backed up and he worked his butt off! Outstanding guy, but give him some help! He was answering phones, hooking up trailers and filling out contracts, while thanking people for their patience.

GEORGE F. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and the other young man were unbelievable! Especially Chris, dealing with several customers, one unhappy one, kept a cheerful demeanor and worked fevorishly and efficiently to meet the demands of the moment. The unhappy customer left happier and he showed a lot of character, professionalism, and knowledge of the job that was impressive to see in someone so young.

NICK K. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. The hours work

ROGER S. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up, easy drop off!

MARVIN T. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Thanks Chris!

TERI R. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the men that helped me were very helpful and courteous.

nicholas d. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff was great. Manager Chris did a great job handing a busy morning.

PAMELA C. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the Gold River location really know their business and make it a great experience.

ERIN H. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. We were first there when then opened and a gentleman in a truck with a trailer came in behind us and pulled around in front of us. The employee saw it and came to our car and said that even though we were first, because that truck pulled around in front of us he was "going to go ahead and check him out first". It took forever and my husband was late to work. I will NEVER rent equipment from this facility ever again and I have informed several people of our bad experience.

CYNTHIA D. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

LUKE C. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service....non existent. They never called to confirm my pickup as stated in my confirmation email. So i called them. They informed me the truck should be ready around 10 but it depended on when it was dropped off. I asked if they could just call me when it was ready and the guy on the phone said well it's gonna be pretty busy so I don't think we will have time.....Really? To make a 1 minute phone call. Ok great. So then I arrive. 2 guys in the store talking and a third out front smoking a cigarette. I was thrilled to receive a truck with less than half a tank for my 400 mile trip. Oh and when I got home the dolly and furniture pads I had requested and paid for were not in the truck. I guess between bull shutting and smoking cigarettes they didn't have time for that either. Probably the worst customer service experience of my life and I'm not a dramatic person. I guess that's what happens when minimum wage meets not giving a shit. Thanks u haul. I'll be sure to take my business elsewhere next time.

TOM O. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Job well done. Thank you.

RAYMOND R. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the time I went to pick the truck up, there was a few other customers there waiting but the employees were efficient, friendly and helpful. I've been to a lot of uhaul locations and this experience was definitely the best.

donna s. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$1.09 @ mile is a bit step

Bob B. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From our first meeting with Chris this morning to dropping off the trailer with Collin, it was a very positive experience! Chris was literally running the whole operation himself this morning and juggling three customers at one time -- all with a smile on his face, and jogging from one side of the lot to the other! Collin was very courteous and came right out when we drove up with the trailer. He did a post-drop off examination and then told us our total (which was the same total that Chris had told us!). It was encouraging and very helpful that both men were punctual, efficient and customer oriented and used wonderful manners! We definitely will come back again! Thank you!

LINDA M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could have used a larger truck so the recommendations for truck sizes should probably be increased.

LAURIE H. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the exception of the speedometer, none of the gauges on the dashboard worked when the lights were on. Also, when I picked up the paperwork in the store, it said the truck had 3/4 of a tank of fuel. However, the gauge (with the lights off) reflected 1/2 tank. The person checking out the vehicle notated that (and I took a picture with the odometer and fuel gauge in case I needed proof). On a positive note, I loved the fact that I could return the truck after hours and not have to deal with it the next morning.

Matthew C. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is amazing. It was very crowded and he did an amazing job helping multiple customers at once!

TIFFANY P. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office manager is the best multi tasker i have seen in a long time at the Rancho Cordova location.

terry c. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brett (Brent? ....sorry) took great care of making sure I had the right equipment for my move. Really appreciate the extra effort. Move went much easier as a result.

ROBERT G. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Delivery service

Patrick B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always.

CRYSTAL B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a drop off location that was located closer to my address but i could not change locations without getting the price change.

Joe D. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and Customer Focused

Myles M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had leaking roof. Contents got wet.

Johnson N. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some gentle reminders re: how to startup or shutdown the engine, music, lights etc for non-experience drivers might be benefit to both U-Haul and Pick-up Renters.

Dina K. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and I was very impressed. I have to say though this location was short staff...I had to wait a bit when I went to pick it up and drop it off. Poor guys were running around like chickens with their heads cut off. Very nice staff. Thanks and I would definitely recommend this uhaul spot to anyone.

GARY B. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a return customer for years and have been treated very well! I will be using them again.

KENNETH I. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Off site assistance, out of gas, Barrera jumps, possibly a service truck with a minimal or no fee charge. At location, definitely, lower gas fees. Prices are astronomical, way to high.

Brian W. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service the one that helped me was very thourough and knowledgable

JIM F. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. Thank you.

DEREK B. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not see the convertible top issue until the Manager pointed it out. It is not easily seen on the web site and I think it should be a prompt when selecting the vehicle. Everything else was good.

RICK J. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Price per mile is too high.

LYNN M. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not inform me that I would have a Freee Month of Storage a tthe time I dropped off the trailer and could have unloaded the truck

chris s. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer to tow a car and upon my arrival the people there were awesome. They got right on my order and I was on my way in just a few minutes.Great job!

KODY S. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made my reservation I was suppose to pick the truck up at 3531 sunrise blvd but the person that takes care of U haul rentals did not come to work and I ended waiting 2 hours before going to another location.

JOHN K. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and his team are really attentive and professional, an extremely well run operation. Chris, the General Manager, even called me back after my phone dropped our call, without leaving my call back number or my name. They were very busy when I went to pick up my equipment, yet responded not only to me but everyone waiting in an very efficient and courteous manner. The staff got the trailer ready and hooked up right away and made sure it was safely and securely attached to my vehicle. The whole process was very well organized and professionally completed, the return was effortless and quick, too. (They also have a well stocked and neatly organized office of moving and storage material and equipment). Even if I need moving equipment and assistance in a different location in the Sacramento area, I am definitely coming back here,. They make it so easy it's totally worth the extra time to use their services.

ELIZABETH S. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job

RANDY D. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed from my perspective. My experience was excellent and very professional. Congratulations!

BARBARA H. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, service was great, personnel friendly and helpful. Building was organized and uncluttered.

Harold O. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took a really long time to process and get us out of there. Not sure what the hold up was but was over an hour.

DEBBIE V. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional!

jianfei w. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super easy renting and return processing. I never see a manager like Chris working this hard with his staff. He is really good at his job. Thumbs up

Scott P. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work.

LISA W. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was done above and beyond my expectations. Thanks again to all.

DONNA W. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was outstanding. Answered every question and even gave directions to the U-haul location.

MarLeice H. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the size I confirmed. "The extra 4 feet won't make a difference". Well it did! Had to make two trips, tripled the mileage charge. Then because of the two trips I wasn't going to be able to return it on time and got all kinds of hassle. " there's someone sitting here waiting for that truck". When I finally got there, after essentially dumping everything on the ground there were more than ten trucks in the parking lot. Whole load of crap that stressed me out unnecessarily, took extra hours on a 90+ degree day and made me pay more than double for both truck and helpers. HORRIBLE!!!

Sheeraz K on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience staff was very cooperative And friendly.

Rebecca S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A

kathleen k on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use u box again worst experience ever

CHRISS T on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at rancho Cordova was outstanding!!!

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.