U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Erik C. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sevice was great; very thoutough and gave me confidence this is a well run company. Great job!

mihaela t. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend letting customers know about the $25 charge if the truck is not swept. No one told us and we only noticed the small small sticker after we finished unloading.

Brynne W. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with at this office was great. They new what they were doing and were really nice too. I would use them again and would recommend them to anyone who needs there services.

John S. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, equipment was exactly what I needed . Everyone was knowledgeable,polite and professional. Thank you all.

MICHAEL S. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The male employee that checked me in was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He did a great job.

Larinda L. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A printout with the online after hour return procedures would have been helpful.

christopher s. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Margaret M. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very professional and friendly to every customer that walked in while we were there. The truck was ready when we arrived at our pick up time, and it was clean. If I ever need to rent a truck again I will definitely come to the Rancho Cordova on Pyrites Way again. I have already recommended it to a friend who was thinking of renting a truck.

DANIEL M. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We are a nonprofit farm. We have rented from this location in the past. Last week, when we returned our rental - they charged us $15 'cleaning fee' because there was a bit of debris in the back. I personally swept it out, before we returned it. It was frustrating that U-Haul felt the need to charge a nonprofit farm this extra fee. It may have been small to you guys - but makes a big impact with who we choose to do business with.

Sam F. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every location and things went well.

Mary M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Minor snafu...dolly and pads weren't put in the trailer. But Chris, the manager, credited my account without a question and was happy to do it. They are always efficient and friendly and I truly appreciate the service I receive at the Pyrites location.

Bela K. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Car had hand brake issues

mark H. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked us out was amazing! They were short staffed because someone called in sick and he was bouncing back and forth between two computers helping two clients at a time. You could tell he was slammed but he never let it effect the quality of his work or customer service. I could tell he wasn't taking any shortcuts. I was so impressed that I even mentioned it to him. There was a long line because they had just opened but everyone was patient because you could tell he was doing everything he could do. He could've take his sweet time and just served everyone one by one but you could tell he wanted to help people and make them happy. The other guy who was checking in the UHAULs and checking them out was also working hard, running around (literally) and doing a great job. They were slammmed, because they just opened, but they were working so hard. I was impressed. I wish I remembered their names but you should look up who was on staff 11/20 at 9:00 a.m.

Mark H. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked in out rental truck on Sunday morning, 11/20/16 was excellent. He handled multiple customers simultaneously when they were short staffed, and was courteous and efficient. He was the highest quality of customer service in any industry.

Jack W. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, energetic and helpful staff at this location. Best U-Haul experience I've ever had!

ROBERT T. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by UHaul rep Chris Berget. He was very polite and got me hooked-up with my trailer in a very short time. I have no comments to improve your service.

David S. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rugg inside windshield was dirty and hard to see through.

LAURA C. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable staff. Very fast and friendly.

Scott S. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much,I rent pickup trucks for my carpet business,I never have any problems.

Eduardo M. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When i retuned the trucks i rented the person who recived the truck was really friendly, he looked like he was enyoing his job, very polite and the most important thing very was fast.

TOM C. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Chris and Jose are great.

Laura D. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped us has excellent customer service. I thank him for that

Irene r. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had so much difficulty reserving a pickup truck online. It took 2 days and several phone calls to your customer service dept. just to be able to make one. First phone call I was told the system is down and to call back in an hour. I checked the next day and still wasn't able to make a reservation. I called customer service again and the person that answered me from Arizona needs to be sent back to learn how to treat customers properly. Very poor customer service. Rude and Impolite. That kind of makes the rest of my experience sad. Although the staff in the local site was nice. Please Investigate why in your website it gives a message that both the cargo van and pickup truck are not available. Is this your marketing ploy to get your more expensive trucks get rented? Because the customer service person from Arizona that I spoke with was annoyed that I'm calling to make a reservation quote" I don't know why you're seeking that message when it shows perfectly fine on my end that there's several trucks available."

Kent V. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent workers, all helpful and personable.

Keana M. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret was a great employee! He helped me with all of my moving needs. I really appreciated how easy he made it for me during my stressful time of moving. Thank you again!

sarah m. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in was fine, but was told that they could not help me remove the charge for the furniture pads I didn't get. told me to call back main store. tried to call back and got the hotline. the hotline was helpful and told me they should have helped me and would have the manager call within 15-20 minutes. no call received.

Jessica J. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was never told my drop off was at a used car dealership. Drove around a really bad neighborhood for a long time trying to find a Uhaul store. Ended up having to call in. So upset that Uhaul put myself and my family in danger like that. I don't know that I would use you're service again in 2 weeks when I have to move again, because of this

Chandra P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing in dealing with my concerns! Thank you to him and the Pyrites Uhaul personnel :)

Joanne M. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very well organized and great employees!

ERIK m. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff and equipment at this location were fine. My complaint is the outrageous pricing, I rented the truck to move a piece of furniture, I was allowed four hours and brought it back in two, well the original $19.95 became $66!!!! All that I did was go straight from the furniture store to my house and the price triples, you can rent a car and get unlimited mileage, the $1.09 a mile is a racket in my opinion. This deal was hostile towards the customer in my opinion and completely one sided in the favor of U Haul, so it was a bad deal for me!

ROSIE F. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy that this facility had exactly what I need. Easy transaction!! Thanks!!

SULTAN S. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On Point knowledgeable employees

David S. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding support!!!!!!!

Melisa R. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

randall p. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you can improve other stores by taking tips from the staff and management that operate this facility! Above and beyond professional, definitely my source for all my rental needs. :)

Mark G. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was helpfull and nice...

Scott M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and clean - I returned it Sunday at 8:40 and the gentleman opened the gate and checked me out 15 min before they opened,

Jeff S. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

to return the equipment was very slow, only one guy doing everything.

WAYNE W. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the guys working there were quick to get me on the road.Helped me adjust my mirrors and upon return ran the recite out to my car. A Good job.W.W

Unal S. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not maintained well. It has faulty wiring. I had to keep changing fuses. Almost had a ticket because of this. I need to be compensated for my Troubles.

TERRY G. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly,helpful and very professional during the process of getting a trailer

melissa r. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was awesome and really helpful. The guy Chris who helped me was really friendly and processed my paperwork clearly. Everything was straightforward. The one minor thing was that there was some dirt in the back of the van, but they guys were quick to clean it up and I was on my way.

Michael K. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I've had at a UHaul from the guy who checked me in and the guy who gave me the truck. They were both friendly, courteous, and knew what they were doing!

hiene d. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience, thank you Chris for helping out!!!

BRIAN W. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged and have been trying to get my money back for months now. This has been an awful experience and I will never use u-haul again, and will make sure I tell everyone I know how you stole my money; Yelp, Facebook etc.

Christina n. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location frequently. They never let me down, they are fast, efficient and professional! A+ to Chris and his team.

Brently D. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although the equipment was clean and maintained, the van wreaked of the smell of marijuana. The smell was so bad that I believe it was impacting my 11 year old son and I removed him from the vehicle. I have informed the local facility of this but you must identify a way to ensure renters are not using the rental to transport illegal drugs.

Rekita S. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the light inside of the storage space is working.

Bob D. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rated as "average" because generally my in-person experiences with U-Haul have been good and this one was also.

john t. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy and friendly service

Terri G. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to hunt down someone to check me out when I returned the van around 1:30 pm. 4 vehicles were in line ahead of me with no drivers or customer service people. There was no place to safely park my returned van without blocking the driveway into the U-Haul lot with so many return vehicles parked in the return lot.

kyle B. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is amazing!

barry f. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant worked fast to get me checked out and on my way.

BILL R. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed a little understaffed, but the person attending to be was very efficient. As a business owner I do understand the problems with staffing though.

Jane L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very impressive. I was there and your computer systems were down and he had what appeared to be a trainee and lots of cranky customers who were having to wait. I'm an atty and do a lot of work as a consultant with staff dev and he should be getting a bonus as he skillfully navigated a rough crowd and got everyone what they needed AND protected your interests.

Derrick M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, made reservations for same day but mistakenly reserved truck for an hour. I showed up approximately 45 minutes after the pick up time, and found out that the truck was only available for that hour. The team worked with me to identify another options besides the vehicle I reserved. The staff showed team work and unison from the folks providing customer service in the store to the folks managing the equipment in the yard. I definently would recommend this store. Service Excellence !!!

SAM S. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the help Chris (manager) gave me in resolving another outstanding U-Haul issue I had from a previous rental. Very good service at this location.

CARLOS P. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental was for 24 hours and I was asked to bring it back before that time because someone else wanted to rent it therefore I had to rush to do what I needed to do but it was back before your next customer needed it ! Perfect example for how everyone is treated as just a number you seem to not care about the customer but to have the unit rented again

Camron G. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say that everyone working at this location was super nice and professional. They were very kind and thorough with their customer service. Thank you for the exceptional service.

STEPHEN S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I want 2 miles over my esteemed milage, at 69 cents a mile. I was charged $1.49. My credit card was charged $1.49 twice back to back same day. It's not a big deal BUT it's $1.49.

Lezlie S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Taite were terrific. They are professional, helpful and cheerful. My van ran great and got my job accomplished after a rough start in the morning. Please extend my thanks to them for me.

Adam H. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent Did not recommend and also said it was ok to tow a vehicle on your dolly with the trailer lights only. In ca you also need the magnetic lights on the vehicle itself.

Laura B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is great.

Concetta P. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff. Nicholas was very helpful as I had to manage a rental truck for the first time. Awesome staff!

Katherine L. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Notify a customer ahead of time if the equipment they reserved is not there and stop wasting time with half hearted apologies for the "inconvenience."

Michael M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Best truck rental experience ever.

Larry W. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris knows what he's doing, and is very efficient and polite!

Roy C. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needs more parking for customers

IRENE F. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is SO under staffed in the office. But I want to commend the manager Chris for his ability to help 2 customers at the same time. If he hadn't customers would have walked out. Also better signage outside when returning a truck would have been helpful. Waited inside before being told to go back outside to the truck to be checked in.

laura n. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were welcoming and patient with us, and explained everything carefully. The truck was easy to drive and spacious for our needs. When we needed to change or cancel aspects of our reservation, it was easy to do online and over the phone. I like that flexibility. It eased the stress of moving.

Erica F. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

Hope S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have rented vehicles here on several occasions. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

tonya M. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had horrible tires, uhaul does not maintain their trucks. I had to drive across town to pick up a smaller truck, and all that was offered to recompense was a tow behind trailer that we declined because we wouldn't be able to get it down our hilly driveway. I am very disappointed and will never rent from uhaul again.

Will S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is the bomb! Great customer service throughout!

Phyllis L. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If said vehicle that was asked for looks like it won't be available at set time because previous renter didn't return it on time instead of expecting customer to travel further to pick up vehicle from another Uhaul as good customer service thr vehicle should be brought to original site...I was so displeased with that part of my experience

CARLOS I. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Chris is the man!!! Give him a raise.

JULIA W. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent at this location. They were friendly, professional, positive, helpful and efficient. The trailer was clean and easy to use.

MANUEL V. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service .

GORDON B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris handled everything very well! I cannot think of anything that could have been done better! Thanks

LEANNE Z. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of guys here. Very pleasant to deal with. Two thumbs up

Tami S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks were in bad shape at the location. They had more damages on them than not. This really made me feel as though I was getting something that probably shouldn't be on the road. And to return the vehicles there was one lane to park them in. Unfortunately, this really left the vehicles out in the open and almost on the street.

greg h. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service - Thank you.

Mark L. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

did not advise me that there was a specific time for return on the one way 2 day rental. I even asked him if the drop off point was open until 5pm. drop off point called looking for the truck at 7:35 am and then told me I would be charged for another day. Refused to pay but they still charged my credit card. This is how they obviously gouge you for more money!!!

Joanne F. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

David F. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it is a little difficult to get to but yes the staff was very helpful at first I went to the wrong location to drop off that member was really helpful in getting me to the right location. I do like using U-HAUL!!!!

Patrick F. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have your credit card swiping machines working. It made me very uncomfortable that the cashier had to manually enter my credit card info not one time but several times. It is easy for someone to be stealing credit card info

JOHN O. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One hour wait total as the computer where down how can your buisness be a winner with that buzzard

Dan R. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all the help. I rented a lot for items and all good.

meckenzie m on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pro: U-Box arrived early, nothing was broken. Con: Payment was a hassle, since they couldn`t split charge over 2 days. Wish there was a smaller/cheaper option for people who don`t need the whole box.

Yasmina S. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service team led by Chris B.

Michael K. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the trailer we rented was clean but in need of repair. it was pretty beat up

Andrew H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered my uhaul online and had it set up at one location, I received an email confirmation after speaking to a uhail rep on the phone that called and confirmed the time and place I needed to pick up my uhaul. The day i was supposed to pick up my uhaul i called the place to confirm the truck is available.... No answer for over an hour. I then called uhaul and i was told that i had to pick up the truck at another location. When I got the location the truck was not there. After waiting an hour I told them I would take a smaller truck so i can continue my move. Unfortunately that truck ended up being too small, but i did not want to spend another $20 for mileage and gas to make an extra trip. After droping off the uhaul and unpacking i noticed that i was missing a peice from my bed. I called and asked the people at the location to check the truck for me and see if i left it on the inside ledge. They said they would check and give me a call. They never called, so after driving back to my old house to see if it was there I drove to the uhaul location and looked into the truck, where it was. This experience was terrible, at an already extremely stressful and exhausting time, this just added to the stress and exhaustion.

Justin W. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that was running that helped me get the paperwork in order and trailer connected was super polite and helpful! Definitely made this my BEST experience with any u-haul that I've been to!

KYLE B. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe his name was Nick (he had long hair). Phenomenal employee. Helpful, smart, and knew what he was doing - which was refreshing. This location is lucky to have him.

Adamay M. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff we interacted with at this location were EXCELLENT. Quick, professional hard working and polite. During a hectic and stressful move, it was great to receive such outstanding service.

Erica P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first problem is that you cannot reserve most bigger trucks online. Then, if you want to rent a truck and reserve it you will have to call several times to make sure it's the way you want/need it. My reservation was wrong three different times before it was fixed after an hour on the phone. I was also questioned several times if I really needed it as long as I reserved for and had to explain myself, which is not necessary and rude of the salesperson. The location also did not have my truck when I went to pick it up and had to wait 45 minutes for it to arrive. When I returned the truck, a different salesperson than who I dealt with previously was very rude to me. When asked if the truck had any problems and answered him, he insinuated that because I am a woman I couldn't know what I was talking about when I told him the truck stalled on me while driving. U-Haul caused me more problems and stress on my move than anything else. It was not worth my money or time in the long run and I will not be coming back.

Romeo A. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just like the service!!!

Jennifer R on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The call center was horrible to deal with but the representatives at this location were wonderful and helpful.

Jennifer R. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Timothy D. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've been to this location several times, and usually the experience is pretty good, but this last time was awful. There was a long line of customers, not enough staff to help, and there was a problem with a couple of the reservations, including mine. Several customers were very irate. When I finally got to the front of the line, I was told that they didn't have the size of trailer I had reserved (from the on-line system), so I had to get the next size smaller. Then, once it got hooked up, the right taillight didn't work. Someone installed the light upside down, and the wire wasn't connected. Thankfully, someone was on-site who was able to quickly remove the light and install it correctly. The staff I worked with was very good, and they did their best, but there just weren't enough of them. And, the reservation system needs looking into. It seemed to be needlessly complicated, and I wasn't the only one who didn't get what they reserved. That shouldn't happen. That is the first time something like that has happened at this location after many years, so I will still go there. But, I will probably call for a reservation rather than using the on-line system.

gloria m. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have coffee

Ryan B. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly.

Catharine M. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were taken care of and treated very good.

Cheryl N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient

Terri G. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location a couple times a month and there is always a long wait to get assistance. Generally there is only one customer service rep and he is switching between 2 and 3 registers. Additionally, parking is very limited if you need to leave your vehicle on the premises, and finally, the wait was 20 minute's to return the rental last time I was there. This particular location needs more office staff and and return rental personal.

Ray Z. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

ROB A. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, took note of my complaints about the equipment.

cleo f. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a very customer oriented young man working for you. My compliments.

Ellen L. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous.

ALFONSO r. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Little confusion about dropping off after hours. We do not have a copy to keep for ourselves.

bob e. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was great. Well organised. Check-in was quick and complete in a very short time.

Duane C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

ASHLEY K. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a secondary location because yhe original reserved vehicle was given away before we got there. Very poor customer service. Never get a vehicle from there ever again

doug g. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things were busy and there was a fairly long line with just one agent scrambling between 3 customers at the counter at a time. Your agent. I forgot his first name but his last name was Berget was slammed but didn't miss a beat and kept everyone happy. He probably did the work of 2 people and moved everyone through the process. I very rarely write reviews but he deserves a big compliment

DIANE S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job!

shante b. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good ?

Thomas D. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

on your web site add a pop up screen that comes up when you select a 10' van that tells you it doesn't have a ramp

swapnil k. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little fast service needed

JORGE P. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing customer service

JOSHUA M. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees friendly and helpful

ARTHUR H. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly fast..in and out...

JACK D. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be better to have 2 agents working during the morning rush rather than one.

DANELLE H. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was wonderful. Very professional and prompt.

wendell r. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a pot of coffee.

Jennie S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy!!

Thomas J. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and easy drop-off, thanks.

Mary S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your charge of gas by milage really makes the usage of your truck expensive. It would have been cheaper to have hired men and a moving truck.

keri W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help.

BECKY D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We make a point of going to this UHaul location when we need to rent a trailer. Chris Berger is incredibly efficient and always helpful no matter how busy it gets. We've gone to other UHaul locations in the past, but the one in Gold River, CA is the best one in terms of customer service and equipment.

Antonio G. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give all your employees a raise. Quick service.

Shannon B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. It was a simple, painless rental.

Alex E. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To expensive

ROBERT T. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not applicable

Patricia C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to go run the service personnel down to be waited on.

kristi d. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not like that uhaul was going to charge me an additional day when in fact i drove an extra 8 miles because the original drop off was suppose to be in Folsom. Moving days are never go smoothly! I will not use your services again! Therefore will tell people about my experience

RONALD b. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took too long to get waited on at pickup facility. Should have someone responsible inside to advise customers and be sure they are processed timely.

ROBERT S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were friendly actually the location was probably OK. The thing that hurts me the most is that I went straight to the house to load then to my house and unloaded and straight back to the location and dropped off the vehicle and I still got charged extra for extra miles. I believe that was wrong.

Todd G. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This site was completely under-staffed, resulting in hour-long waits to get your equipment. The staff was killing itself, but the combination of inefficient processes and no separation of customer needs made this a bad experience. There was one line for everyone and no mechanism to separate or prioritize random walk-ins and those with existing reservations. And, even those with reservations were run through a lengthy reiteration of policies and paperwork. In this era, there should be no reason for this level of inefficiency.

adeline m. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything, service was quick and Chris Berget was most efficient in his instructions and I believe a valued general manager.

LOUIS L. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super awesome folks in Rancho Cordova! They took care of us and got us checked in super fast. Very polite and I would recommend this location to everyone 100%. Thank you UHaul!

Randy B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited almost 45 minutes to rent a small trailer that I had reserved. Waited 20 minutes when I dropped it off. Staff were very apologetic but this is clearly a management issue for not having the right number of staff on the job and this was on a Monday, not a weekend.

ALFONSO r. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Might be a good idea to recommend getting to the place of pick up early. The turnaround time from picking up to hitting the road can be delayed by so many waiting their turn. Not sure if lack of early staff is the problem. It was a 45 minute wait to get hooked up. Otherwise very friendly and knowledgable staff !

Farhad I. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful staff

TERRY G. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was a very professional when he was helping the customers at the facility. He explained in great detail exactly what he was offering to the customer.

michelle p. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Low staff on a well known busy day. (Sunday 9 am)

Steven D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get your reservation center straightened out. I WILL NEVER rent from U-Haul again. You really suck. I will bad mouth your company to everyone I know. You messed my whole move up and cost me a LOT more money in the long run. reservation was messed up completely, was made to drive 20 miles out of my way and sent to 3 different places to get the correct truck, even though I reserved it over a week in advance as well as did on line check in. Will NEVER use you again. Will TELL EVERYONE I KNOW THAT U haul is terrible, that they need to go to budget or Penske.

Thomas S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

vicente m. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very busy and even though we received excellent service they were understaffed

Karrah DC1704m B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sent a confirmation text to drop off at the Fitzgerald location. I get there and it is closed and has no drop box for keys. I called the pick up location and they said they sent me the wrong address. I then was already annoyed at this point that I had to drive to the Pyrites location. At this location I waited for a long time in the uhaul to be helped. I think you need more associates on site. It should be a quick and easy drop off.

Kathryn M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very busy morning-we were third in line to get service, and we arrived 10 minutes before store opened. By 9am, the line was 10 deep. Staff was nice, but people were impatient. Perhaps adding another staff member on weekend openings; or adding an express line for those who made reservations, and checked in online already (as we had done), might make things smoother. The couple in front of us bought several moving supplies-in addition to their truck rental-and that took some time.

Brian B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. She also had to deal with a really rude guy while I was picking up trailer. She kept her cool and tried to keep the situation calm.

Ron M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris helped us out when our original rental location failed to have a truck ready.

randy h. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store is excessively understaffed. Everybody there was trying to do three people's jobs at once. It took me almost 2 hours to get my equipment from the moment I stepped in the door. The employees were fine and tried their best to accommodate people, but there's really only so much 3-4 people can do.

John B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is a little hard to get to. Also, the customer service, especially at pick up, was dreadful. We waited nearly 10 minutes in an empty office before someone showed up to help us, and the young man who did show up was quite rude. He clearly needs some training on what "service" means.

Lawrette M on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Flexible, efficient and economical

daniel s on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was good

Cathryn C on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed! It took 45 mins to be helped. The blankets weren`t included. The staff acted unaware of my reservation, even though I called the day before to talk through the details.

dena c on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Chris were very helpful and kind. We received suburb service!!

Ronald R on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

Ronald R on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly serivce

Sheeraz K on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience staff was very cooperative And friendly.

Rebecca S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A

kathleen k on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use u box again worst experience ever

CHRISS T on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at rancho Cordova was outstanding!!!

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.