U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Curtis B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checking in the car dolly (before I returned the truck) was extremely easy. And checking in the truck itself was also very easy. The staff at this location was excellent in every respect! Chris (young 'kid' with longer hair) was especially helpful. A whirlwind of activity, helping 3 people at once, and never missing a beat. Such a difference from the Lancaster location where I had to rent a storage unit. That location needs more training on the 'new system' because it took me 45 minutes to rent a storage unit, with 24 hour access and it still wasn't right (did not have 24 hour access)

robert b. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Equipment and best staff of all U-Haul locations.

Stacey W. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the equipment I stayed with the trailer as requested by the sign out front. It took more than 15 minutes for someone to show up and check me in. There was no one else in line and no reason was given for taking so long to come out of to great me. Fortunately, I wasn't in a hurry but any other day it would have been frustrating to have to wait that long. Other than that, I like the staff and my experience at this location. I've rented there before and would rent there again.

THOMAS T. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There wasn't enough help but Chris was helping 3 people at once and was doing an excellent job.

David M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was way to slow, not enough counter help. Staff were very helpful when it came to hooking up trailer.

Chad V. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After trying to return the trailer to 2 other places and having called the 800 number 3 times. What a CLUSTER. We told U-Haul that we were taking the trailer to this location and leaving it! **We pulled up a very helpful guy came over, had me pull the trailer around. Took care of everything immediately.** Thank You, Nicholas Stemac!

JOHN h. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. UHAUL historically has a bad reputation. This team and location are role models for what UHAUL can be. Excellent.

rebecca J. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us (last name Johnson), was awesome! Took great care of us!

Kimberly M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service!

GREGORY J. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive rented at this location several times the employees are always really friendly and do a great job

Antonio M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TERRY the manager was very informative and took the time to explain everything very well......I was very pleased.

debra d. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use them

edna e. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are the bomb. Always friendly and polite... a pleasure to do business with them.

Katherine K. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! It was a pretty busy morning and they were very professional at rotating and managing the customers. I was super impressed! Great attitudes and awesome help for sure. Thank you!!!

Raghu G. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged double for insurance

christopher J. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the manager and the morning crew are right on point. No hassle just great service!

TERESA F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service we received from Chris B was exceptional -rare really ,he was efficient Pleasant and professional, I would think he would be a huge asset to your business. We also received excellent service from Alex when we return to the vehicle . All Together a good experience -especially since it's such hard work! Thank you Teresa Flint

Theresa D. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After completing my reservation online, I came to the location to pick up the truck and get moving. Registration process was easy but when I got to the truck it only had 1/4 tank of gas (6 gallons). My trip was reserved online and was around 100 miles. I had to get gas in YOUR truck before I could even start!!! I paid for movers and wasted time while they waited for me to fill up. I called the store to find out which side the rank was on so I wasn't maneuvering in the gas station parking lot and was told it was on the driver side. Nope, it's not. I found myself wasting more time doing a 1,578,679,788 point turn in a busy parking lot at 9:30 in the morning. I will never recommend uhaul and I will never use you again.

michael s. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. I think $1.09/mile is too expensive for mileage charges, but the service and equipment was very high quality.

MIGUEL S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ill be back. Great service, Brett and Nicholes, and another young Gent were on top of there game Miguel Sotelo.

Nicole A. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of our issues were resolved and they really cared about us and did all they could to help us. The staff from the office to the gentleman checking out our truck were so professional and awesome! Please thank them again for us!

Jennifer B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work

Robert B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

dan r. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had what I needed and it didn't take long to have the trailer I needed hooked up and I was ready to go. I was well satisfied.

christina n. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location regularly for my business. They are awesome. The manager Chris is the hardest, most efficient, professional and helpful worker I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He works hard and his staff responds to his leadership. Well done by all!

Charles R. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Deborah M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul rental was changed from the location I selected on line. I was in a rental car and this caused me additional headache. When I arrived, the vehicle was not ready for pickup even though I did the online express checkout.

HUSSAIN F. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For 1 hour you charge me 57$ it's to much.

Michael M. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location numerous times both to rent for local needs and to drop off trucks and trailers rented at other locations. I have yet to have a bad experience with them. Always good equipment and friendly service.

Jason L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees working Sunday when I picked up the truck and dropped it back off were very professional and easy work with. Great job.

WES M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

Ken L. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For me the experience was as advertised. I got exactly what I paid for. No hassel getting rental and none returning it. Very positive attitude from employees working there.

Sean L. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check in and out were quick and painless. The vehicle was bit dirty on the outside but the truck interior and bed were clean which is all I cared about. Overall, great experience.

PAUL S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service.thank you very much.

Scott B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for the lowest mileage truck you had on the lot. I got one with 140,000 on it! They told me it WAS the lowest mileage rental they had at the time! The unit ran o.k but was beat up bad an was filthy! The cab was extremely dirty and dusty. The exterior was very dirty. Dirty windshield and driving after dark, the headlights were terrible. Wheels were rusty and the tires were dirty. The front bumper was shattered. Employees were overwhelmed at time of pick up. I waited 25 minutes to be greeted and start the rental process. The lobby was full with at least four other pick-ups behind me. Hate to think how long they had to wait. A busy facility needs more hands on deck during peak hours and newer equipment to rent.

Adelfa C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with the rate quoted to me from customer service. I explained it to the manager Chris and he did nothing to look into it. I had to call customer service multiple times and finally got the traffic control. The traffic control lady was rude and would not take a message for her manager. I spoke with Charlotte today and she looked into my issue and helped me. She apologized for the others and now I'm more happy then I was on saturday. I really think that it should be required that all uhaul team members that call customers must log notes regarding the call on to the account. That way the recorded call is a back up and not the only resort in trying to solve a guest issue. I strongly believe if this was completed in the first place I would not of spent 2 days trying to get this resolved. Store managers should take every guest complaint seriously aND be required to take action in these situations. Thanks Charlotte for your help. Adelfa cruz

Kyle C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff was extremely attentive and helpful!

Patrick J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck windshield was filthy inside and out. There were empty beer cans in the trunk bed.

Yukti A. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clear up paperwork

DONNA W. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and provided expert service.

Jeny T. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was pretty dirty outside

Dale P. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I signed up for a location in Elk Grove California which determined a preset number of miles. However you sent me 29 miles from my location. It put me over the preset mileage which caused me to pay an extra mileage fee which was your fault. Very poor busines practice. I said something about it when I turned in the truck and they said they couldn't do anything.

robert s. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Front brakes had a problem, going down hill would heat up and shimmy really bad, was dangerous. No window cleaner fluid, this should have been checked at this location, a major U-Haul Facility. I was charged too much for these problems. Also told them where I was going, Tonasket WA and would drop off at Omak, WA, The Mileage was under what it took me, I was charged $32 more after dropping off.

KAREN S. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came back to see if my cell phone was turned in and it wasn't but the kid helping me took the time to look thru the truck again and found it. So nice!!!!

Gary S. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My aunt died the morning we were to return the uhaul and so we called and asked if we could bring it back later that night without being charged an entire day and they said no you have 1 hour window and that's it and I said even though a family member just died and they said yes has to be back within an hour window. But business is business just not a very nice thing to do

roberts y. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charles was a joy very friendly and knowledgeable and always had a smile! What a pleasant employee!!!

Jenny S. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was great I will definetly use you again. Thanks

laura o. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been much better if we could have used a one-way truck.

creston a. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Nicholas M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing; this was the most professional well maintained and hospitable store I've ever done businesses with. I moved two kids to and from college and in and out of apartments using u-haul and this store tops any other store by far. Great service, very friendly and fast!! Thank you!!

Brian M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these guys were over the top helpful, loved it.

Scott K. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the manager of this location is incredible.

Chris B. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to go to another location - switched the day before. I asked about the $50 guarantee. They said that since there were no notes in the system I didn't qualify. I asked, showed my paperwork from the reservation, but that didn't help either. You are misrepresenting yourself with this guarantee. Bait and switch, leaving me with no options because I needed the rental. I'd love to talk with someone.

Richard B. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual that assisted me was a breath of fresh air He was professional and courteous far above the norm

Donna F. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the manager was outstanding. Very professional, polite, amazing customer service. Even when another customer walked in 10 minutes before their closing time in a panic because they suddenly needed a vehicle, Chris politely offered to let Taite finish up showing me to my vehicle so he could quickly get them what they needed. Taite was also extremely professional and knowledgeable and was a delight to work with. All companies should have this type of employee working for them. I hope U Haul treats them as well as they treat the customers. I will definitely refer folks here and return if I need a vehicle. Thank you!!

ROBERTA C. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This truck that we rented was very old and dangerous lights were so dim I could not decide which side I was on when I was driving it was very hard to see I could barely tell that I even had the headlights on not to mention that the whole frame of it was bouncing everywhere and it was old and the steering wheel was corroding and disgusting and I paid insurance to use it and it wasn't even worth 14 bucks

George G. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You were fine, the "paperwork" on the computer repeated what we had given over the phone. Don't know how to get around it, duplicative processing. Thank you for moving it along.

Jana V. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DAVE J. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an excellent salesperson in Rancho. He absolutely knew the business inside and out -- a great employee for you, and super customer support for us! I can't find his name, but excellent customer service.

Juanita F. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JACK F. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people very helpful

Holly B. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Chris, and the employees are exceptional.

raji s. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sales reps were busy, I walk in they make eye contact but never acknowledged. Just have to simply say 'welcome, we'll be right with you'. Make your customers feel welcome. Appreciate a customer for his business.

Laura W. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The the manager was awesome and very helpful. Place was really busy but he kept everybody happy with how fast & hard he was working. The guy outside was really nice & helpful too

John C. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, as usual.

LYN S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been efficient and polite and friendly.

Ginger W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick, in and out, thank you !

Marry j. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

James C. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck i reserved had a gash in the wheel which could have given at any moment leaving me possibly injured, my belongings ruined, and me responsible for damages or an accident. All the offered was free blankets not a discount for having to take a smaller truck or the inconvenience

DAVID G. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

know the computer programs better

Brad F. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site manager Chris was great!

Gene H. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

shouldn't have to pay for a flat non factory plug adapter for the lights

Stacy A. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY EASY TO DROP OFF THE CHECK IN PERSON WAS VERY HELPFUL I WAS THERE FOR 2 MINS AND ON MY WAY.

Katherine C. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our favorite U-Haul location in the area. Will return and definitely recommend the location to others.

christie l. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent. I have used them before and will continue to use them when needed. The staff is awesome!! ??

Bruce B. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the check-in following my 3 hour/ 29 mile rental, I was asked to demonstrate the functionality of all of the lights on the pickup truck. I have never been asked for this before, and, more importantly, this functionality was not requested nor demonstrated during the initial pickup. Is this going to be a normal practice for future returns? If so, it should be explicitly stated up front and functionality should be demonstrated at pickup.

Justin V. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I have is I dropped off the trailer 4 hours after I picked it up and the contract wasnt closed for two more days

Annie J. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was busy but very careful to let me know I was not being ignored. As a novice, I appreciated his patience and candor when I asked for information. It helped relieve a certain amount of stress concerning the unknown.

MELISSA N. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was professional, friendly and knowledgeable.

Dennis P. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this Uhaul Location before (Rancho Cordova) and have been extremely happy with my experiences. I recently recommended this location to a close friend who ultimately had a good experience...

veronica J. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very slow and seemed disorganized. In the morning I did the express check in online but that did not help at all. Then they gave me a van that the mileage was not correct and did not have a full tank of gas. When I returned the vehicle at 3pm, I had to wait 30 minutes to even get an attendant.

JEROME S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the Rancho Cordova location many times and they always live up to my expectation. Today was no exception. Thank you

dena c on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Chris were very helpful and kind. We received suburb service!!

RYAN H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Collin was Awesome!!!! Great customer service.

Joy W. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, I believe his name is Chris, was so professional and efficient....really excellent!

johnnie M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicholas was awesome getting the trailer hooked up to the vehicle. All others were awesome. Great group of guys.Kelly who set up the reservation via the phone was very polite and helpful and clear.

JOHN C. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary, just do it again.

Chris M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and informative. great experience.

ROY C. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys hustled and was very attentive

BONNIE H. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who completed my reservation did a great job!! Typically, the pick-up process takes soooo long, but he was quick, knowledgeable and very nice.

Duane C. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

move went smooth as expected. very easy dispatch and return.

JUDSON L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associates at the facility are always helpful, courteous and provide excellent customer service.

STANLEY S. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who helped at your Rancho Cordova location was very professional and helpful

Ronald R. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service - at both locations.

ROB M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing specific, sorry to be unhelpful.

VINCE D. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe help for Chris in the office, was a busy Saturday, had to wait for some time to rent trailer.. Good service overall.. Thank you!

Mark H. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but there was a rattle in the dashboard that drove me crazy.

RHONDA D. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great experience.

raul b. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's was fun renting from this place. The guys are very reasonable and respectful... Thanks Rancho Cordova uhaul

THOMAS K. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Taite was very helpful and thorough.

rabon t. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

best staff ever at a u-haul

Ronald R on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

JUAN R. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None ! Excellent service

Santosh M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you are awesome

RYANJED D. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a great job and I was helped very quickly.

Hari M. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never recommend Uhaul to anyone, I had my reservation for truck to pickup at Driven Authority Rancho Cordova and the store was supposed to be open until 6pm. I stopped at 4pm for pick up and no one was there. They didn't honor the $50 guaranty for reservation. Insted I had to drive farther location and pay extra money from my pocket to pick up a truck. Uhaul has ONE OF THE WORST customer satisfaction I ever encountered. UHAUL is WORST!!!

ANDREW P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of a thing to improve on. Couldn't have been an easier drop-off.

Ronald R on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly serivce

Sheeraz K on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience staff was very cooperative And friendly.

Rebecca S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A

kathleen k on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use u box again worst experience ever

CHRISS T on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at rancho Cordova was outstanding!!!

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.