U-Haul of San Rafael

U-Haul of San Rafael

Share |

Address

1205 Francisco Bl E
San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 457-8400

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of San Rafael

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of San Rafael

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jim F. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was exceptional

Jackie C. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a call the day before I was scheduled to pick up the Uhaul from this location telling me that they didn't have a 26 foot truck available at this location and were trying to send me to other locations that were a good 45-75 minute drive away. I had reserved this truck way in advance so there really wasn't any good excuse as to why the 26 foot truck I reserved wasn't going to be at the location I reserved it at. After a lot of back and forth and trying to send me to three other much further away locations the agent says "ok I found you a truck at the San Rafael location"?!? This added a lot of stress as to whether or not there really would be a truck there waiting for me to pick up for our very long three day journey.

sharon v. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very satisfactory experience...nothing to improve.

Michael P. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not this time where the staff on duty were very efficient, but sometimes the wait to check-in can be a little long. If I have already checked-in online, is there not the possibility of a "pick up & go" process without the wait?

Boris L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tire blow outs should not be left to chance or serendipity. They should be checked for, anticipated, and prevented with highest order of effort. All tire and safety measures need to be vastly improved, including more diligence in maintaining clean wind screens, better adjustable mirrors, and in assuring presence of emergency lighting. Furthermore, two-hour waits for service /aid are not acceptable and additional delay due to actual work time adds salt to the wound. I suggest more service centers be established. There is little excuse for having a new tire and a technician (Oscar) travel some 30 miles in a area like the San Francisco Bay Area. Oscar's one-way trip took over hour. Total time expended by Oscar exceeds 3 hours, I'm certain. During actual repairs, Oscar was super fast and most efficient with time in his repairs.

BARBARA B. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were given smaller truck than we had reserved online causing me to have to leave valuable items behind and having to pay extra fee to remove. Two tires blew out on the highway causing a day's delay and costing my brother his job as a result.

Daniel L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was very dirty ,but I guess a busy day.

Matthew F. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost for mile on my rental of a van was supposed to be .69 per mile. That's what it said in my estimate/ But my invoice said I was charged .99 per mile, adding $15 to the cost of my 55 miles driven. Not fair.

Gigi C. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was perfect!

juan s. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service

Angel C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful expirience all around- great employees and Awsome expirience returning the truck with the gal. Thank you

Clark G. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person behind the desk was helpful and personable. helped make the experience easy and smooth.

Lois C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Andya R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pick up I reserved was not available because1 person didn't return his yet and the other had a flat. The flat should have been an easy fix. They have their own mechanic shop onsite and I should have at least received a phone call alerting me to the situation. The people, except the one female, were rude.

Gary S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, Excellent Selection, Everything I Needed. Thanks for making my move easier.

William B. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This place is pretty quick and efficient. Have used them in the past and will in the future.

alessandro s. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was ok but the van wasn't clean at all. And when I was back to return the van that was nobody to receive. I wait 10 minutes and then I put the keys in the desk and left.

grace c. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anselmo was very helpful!!

saaman s. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady at the counter was very courtious and pretty knowledgeable of the rental contracts with a big smile bravo bravo i always come to this location never have any problem job well done she also came out and pulled the passenger side mirror out and adjusted it for me thank you thank you

Robert J. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice folks but they got the drop-off date wrong ($40 extra...) and they got the drop-off location wrong (does not exist anymore...)

Denise H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. thank you

Shari Y. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was great....check out took WAY TOO LONG.

Patrick M. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Lawrence C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Difficult entrance from San Rafael City side, i.e. easy to go into exit instead of entrance due to the way the lot and streets are laid out, plus lack of clear signage for newcomers like me and my wife.

Heidi R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest drop off ever. No improvement needed.

jock c. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop-off was a little hectic. Generally above average.

JEFFREY H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup and drop off

chad h. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth

Betty G. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... everything was easy and well organized. The staff was very knowlegable.

Joshua A. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The running lights on the trailer did not work.

Bert B. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had very annoying and loud vibration noise at highway speed coming from the top of the cab,in the area of the dome light-but I could not find anything loose inside or outside the cab.

john l. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speed up the rental process!

Stacy J on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some confusion and delay getting us checked in and out at the facility,but over all a very good experience. Customer support @ 800 fabulous.

Julie H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to mention your service representative in Florida, Laura Craig. She was extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable when making my reservation as your San Rafael, Ca office was busy and I ended up reaching her. Thanks Laura, enjoyed making a reservation with you!

SCOTT C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rental agent and national reservation agent conflicted wildly on my reservation. In fact, after giving my credit card number, receiving a confirmation number and expecting a truck waiting for me, the rental agent told us company policy prohibited us from renting the vehicle. He stated something about not being sure we would return the vehicle in time for the next customer. This is absolutely outrageous and caused a significant series of problems for us. U-Haul used to be reliable. This was an utter failure. To this moment, I still do not understand why your truck went unused, U-Haul lost rental revenue and we were insulted.

Marilyn C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was awesome. They were responsive to my complaint about the ignition/key issue with the truck & explained the yellow wagon light that remained on. And honored me as a Veteran. Classy service!

Oliver O. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is very neat and organized

Mike M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent intake / pre-registerationi service online and the staff did a great when we arrived. Thanks.

nir y. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This guys over charged me, claiming I took the van for 67 miles when I only used it for 5 miles and they don't even answer my calls now. The worst service ever. I am filing a complaint with the better business bureau and will let everybody know through yelp and google+ Shame on you

gloria m. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a call that the truck I reserved was not going to be returned in time and changed my pick up time so that I could get a van instead. I received another call saying the truck WAS available and was on site ready for me anytime after 12. I went at 3:00 as per my reservation to find that the truck (10') and van were both not available. I ended up getting a 15' truck and the crew tried to be accommodating but the back and fourth with reservations was discouraging since the info was incorrect after all that.

Marv E. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Locations are fine but reservations are useless. This is my 3rd U-Haul rental in recent months. Each time I received a call the day before informing me that no equipment was available at the "reserved" location 3 miles from my home and the nearest location was 15 - 30 miles away and included a $6 toll. My rentals have been both a large truck and your largest trailer. I have had friends lined up to help only to have my schedule trashed. I realize you have no control over late returns, extended rentals and such but leaving a little room in scheduling or having a way of compensating for such would go a long way for improving customer satisfaction

David S on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, but 2 weeks after they were picked back up, UHaul is sending me bills for late return. Hopefully this is not going to be a huge pain in the neck to deal with and sort out.

Thomas K. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First over billed and now being "iced" by management on resolution. San Rafael manager, Drew Bates has ignored my inbounds for (9) days. A monumental waste of San Rafael manager, Drew Bates has ignored my inbounds for (9) days.

Vivian W. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked away thinking "I Love UHaul" thank you for an easy no stress experience.

Aaron H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve Uhaul's servers and network software. There was a line out the door, since the system was down/slow. Ridiculous!

MARK C. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in process was very fast!

KRIS S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have an hourly pro-rated early return.

Daniel F. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and friendly as usual.

Robin S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience I have ever had. You changed my reservation from 930 am to 330 pm the day before- had to spend over three hours and tons of stress to get it right- oh and you tried to charge me an extra $100 to fix it. Sucked to deal with

Christian M. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pricing is deceptive. Would recommend having a simple cost that includes everything. It's annoying to be advertised "$19.95 per day" when the second you drive off the lot it is more than that. Much more. I had 4 days of local usage and the bill was $200+. Super annoying and hard to budget for.

Jeff J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have asked for there names or had some extra money for a tip for those guys and girl at the canal uhaul. How they handled difficult costumers had the help and patiences they gave me were great and a great experience. I told everyone I saw today, they help a stressful situation a lot better. Thank you.

Jolynn S. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quite a long wait for pick up but staff was very nice

Martin C. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Rafael staff is excellent. The U-Haul workers are: very friendly, courteous and helpful. Positive kudos.

Julie H. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is the best, well managed, customer focused and easiest Vendor we deal with for our business. We highly recommend to our customers and will continue to do business with your San Rafael Ca location. Thank you!

Stephen S. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, new truck, quick turn around. Will definitely return to this location.

Larry G. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say I have had any problems that arose...even minor with several rentals over the past few years...to suggest any improvements. Though it never bothered me to wait my turn for a slightly long time sometime previously, that is one area you might continue to strive to improve on, as sometimes you can get too busy to attend to everyone nearly as quickly as they would like. Having said that it is a long time since i have experienced much of a wait and way back when...it was not that bad. Keep up the great work!

Roger T. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask for Drew. He's the best!

Lindsey R on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is the worst moving experience I`ve had. I would need much more than a 200 character limit to even start to explain how horrible the whole moving experience has been...

marty e. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all very much for an excellent experience with the rental. We worked with Miles when we first arrived, and he was very nice and helpful. Upon dropping off the vehicle, there were a few other employees who were there and very nice and helpful as well. Thank you!

jan M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U Haul on Francisco Blvd, San Rafael, CA 94901 is my "go-to" U Haul location. They are prompt, courteous, and always very nice.

melissa r. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in line was LOOOONG even though everyone seemed to have a reservation. The person at the counter attempted to give me a truck that was extremely low on gas. When I asked her if that would get me to and back from the place I needed to go, she said, "probably not." Um, thanks... I was given a truck with a full tank after saying that it was unacceptable to give someone a truck that needed refueling almost immediately. Returning was a breeze.

Diana T. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean each vehicle after each rental, there was food all under the seats and broken glass on the passenger side. The clerk in San Rafael was amazing, very helpful and calm.

bryn d. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the graph that shows how many gallons is needed to get the gauge back up to where it was. I wish all car rentals did that. Also I like the idea of stickers on the existing damage. Can't think of any improvements - I joked that the next time I need to rent a car I'll just come and rent a truck instead - it was so easy..

Tina K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient staff. Great job!

THOMAS F. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I did not give excellent was because of employee attitude. In this case it was the manager. I have never seen someone so disconected and hardened. This seems to be a common theme in many of the U haul locations so it was not a big surprise, although the managers normally are better. The young man who took care of me later in the day when I returned was a real delight. Very positive attitude which is what you need. He is good manager potential for future.We don't need people projecting their heavy stuff on his while renting a van.

CAMERON P. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was told fork lift was broken and we could not retrieve our Ubox on the arranged day. No effort was made to RENT a new piece of equipment to solve the problem and we were left without crucial thing like a bed for 2 days. Ubox customer service was terrible and that certainly made the mechanical issues at the SR location feel even more aggravated. Not recommending to friends.

Gary A. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative that signed me in was excellent and very customer oriented she was very personable.

Susan P. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent this trailer yearly and sometimes other trucks . Great folks

Peter F. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Times are tough, but hiring another one or two employees would be beneficial. Every time I've rented or purchased from this location I've had to wait for the only counter person to be serviced. It's also unfortunate, that because of the location, you must cross a double-yellow line to turn into the facility. That sometimes can cause traffic problems. Finally, there is very little customer parking. You generally need to park blocks away and walk to the facility. Although it would be nice to see some of these changes, I will still use this U-Haul store as my go-to facility.

Tim P. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your sales assistant was excellent very knowledgeable and efficient.

timothy b. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were very displeased with your inability for us to return the trailer to the Locksley location in Auburn that we had told the dealer in San Rafael. We found out that we needed to deliver it to ROSEVILLE via a message after we left for Auburn. When we complained to customer service we were told that the Locksley Auburn location wouldn't take trailers and we had no choice. We were then transferred to "Kia" who told us she was a manager and offered us a $30 credit toward our next rental. we have yet to receive this credit. We told her we wanted $50 credit that $30 was not in line for a delivery to Roseville (30 miles each way out of our way) We would like to have someone in management contact us. Timothy Ballard 415 250 1942.

Brian S. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who processed my order was very friendly and professional. The young man who closed my transaction out was polite and friendly. Both of the workers created a positive rental experience for me

Colins F. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive for my needs that day and I had to find and load the blankets since the staff was overwhelmed. $1 per mile is far too much for a rental. Will look to Penske next time.

Alex M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used to really dread going to U-Haul at this location- it used to always take a ridiculous amount of time between arrival & getting in a truck to drive. Enormous improvement.

Henning K. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service during both pick-up and return; the associates were very helpful and friendly.

mimi o. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle, great service. A+

Julie H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a positive experience with U Haul San Rafael. The Staff and Drew provide excellent service. I am a happy and satisfied customer!!! Thank you!

Jonathan M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a little confusing as to which entrance to use. The one on E. Francisco is the one U-Haul wants us to use, but it wasn't made clear. Other patrons were coming in the side entrance and that produced a traffic jam as customers were trying to leave out of that entrance. Otherwise, great service, very well organized; easy and quick to return the trucks as well.

MICHAEL Z. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Going to rent 2 more trailers on Wednesday, July 13 to move more stuff.

JERRY D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing really, these guys were great !!!!!!!!

David M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called to ask about a truck, they quoted me a daily rate but made no mention about a mileage charge. That seemed intentional and the info is buried on the website. It si false advertising and I have reported it.

David N. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had 4 U-haul packing blankets in the back of the truck. The attendant asked me to fold them up. Terrible customer service.

ANTHONY S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica did an outstanding job hooking up and provided a quick exit when I dropped off the trailer. Very easy and well coordinated crew. Drew also provided excellent advice on the right trailer for my job. Much Appreciated,

Robert W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Robert W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, friendly.

Christian D. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were great. Maybe I picked a right day or people but I was very happy. Moving sucks and your staff seemed to just make it feel better and were also so organized and not too pushy.

Michael M. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. I requested the truck online and shortly later a lady called from u-haul called to confirm. When I went to pick up my truck a couple days later, all I had to do was give my name and show my drivers license. It was that easy.

Steve P. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I asked for a truck in Mountain View and got this location - almost 60 miles away!! wtf? It cost me $180 to get an Uber to drive out there because nobody wanted to do it. Not to mention the roughly 10 gallons of gas I had to use to get the truck back to my house. At least, could you reimburse me for some of that? Also, adding tax to the price (and not the initial estimate) was an unwelcome surprise. I was expecting $1900, not $2070!!

Victor G. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Monica R. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. They made a stressful day less stressful.

Keith H. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Staff is friendly and efficient!

Michael G. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and very helpful/

VICTOR B. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad manner and they charged for two days even that I returned the car after ten hours. They are not service oriented.

Julie H. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I always receive excellent service!

Karreen F. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the new 2016 vans!!!

BOB H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windows of van, cleaned by an outside team, were poorly done. And that same team didn't wash the back of van.. And when I returned the van the entire shop was being handled by one person!!!!!!! He was pulling it off, and I was quite pleased with him, but he definitely needed help!

Geraldine J. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite pleasant service. Definitely will use location again.

nancy p. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we wish we had know that the van we rented had no ramp, did we just overlook something? radio was poor quality.

SCOTT P. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. van was clean, check-in &check-out were fast. thank you!

Philip H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great - I was expecting a higher price but based on my intended use, the agent found me a better rate and put me in a larger vehicle. Thanks!

joanne j. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Check in was flawless.

Michael K. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Refill propane?

jennifer n. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude, inconsistent with practice and passive aggressive. The lot was disorganized. Upon check in no one was present and several customers were confused. Poorly run overall

Mark H. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower your rates!

WILLIAM C. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and big. Very quick and easy to drop off equipment and the attendants where very nice and helpfull

frank k. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More help in the morning. I had to wait in line for 15 minutes.

Anna P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why would you not just charge someone's credit card any overages?? I mis-estimated my mileage by a little and received an email that I owe $3.62. Silly that i have to go through the work of going to the location, calling, or writing a check and mailing it. Sending a person a bill after is silly and a pain and unnecessary. At least if you're going to do that it should be payable online. Service at San Rafael was great, though.

sean c. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would either fire the staff that works there and start over or at least hire some help because they are obviously not capable of handling the stress on their own. The worst experience ever! Very rude!

omer w. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 'venus flytrap' truck had key/ ignition problems which prolonged and aggravated my move.

John G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service from Saul and the young woman (Monica?) working at the San Rafael location. They were both professional and courteous.

Eric H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic experience! great people, and xlnt equipment!

Irina K. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great services, thank you so much!!!

Western B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff is horrible. Refuses to honor people's reservations, pretends to have lost them, puts you in a different vehicle and are generally very unpleasant.

Kali C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was an issue for my vehicle while I rented a van. Had to street park several blocks away. However, the woman who checked me out me was wonderful. Very nice and I've interacted with her on several visits and she is very pleasant and helpful.

Shannon P. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should guarantee drop off lication

Glenn S. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The key ignition on my truck needs to be replaced as I wasted five-ten minutes trying to move the key to ignite the engine. And yes, I do know how to drive a truck. This part needs to be addressed.

Ron B. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Had trouble with my hitch lock and they most graciously helped me to rectify the problem.

Nancy F. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional employees.

Julie H. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is so refreshing to receive great service on a constant basis. Drew know's how to manage a business and should be recognized for his excellence! Thanks for making me a happy and satisfied customer.

steve b. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. Thanks.

Marcelino R. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BEN M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is running at optimum efficiency. I can't think of anything that would improve.

ALLAN L. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service. Check in and check out was super quick, professional. Staff were friendly and well trained. Somehow U haul has figured out how to really improve the service. Very happy with this company and location.

Ernesto B. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk who checked the truck in was very efficient and friendly. It is a good location and we were very satisfied with the entire experience.

Robert B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tgis is the best UHaul I have ever used. I drive from San Francisco especially to use this facility!

David B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were excellent!

Ken C. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was outstanding! Thank you!

eric g. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two employees who helped me were great.

Heather W. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one guy at the counter and there were probably 5-6 folks in line. He was great and got through it in a reasonable amount of time but He could have used some help.

jennifer h. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had some difficulty with last minute changes to my reservation. But in all the staff were very helpful and the move went smoothly.

Christine C. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the San Rafael location were very friendly and helpful. I appreciated them coming out to greet me as I pulled into the lot. They also were very quick to check in the equipment. Great, organized, and well managed location!

Mike K. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Re-train your employees from the GM Drew all the way down.

Dennis S. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quicker response with bill, and correct accounting. I seem to have been overcharged but there's nothing I can do about it. might not use again.

Chris H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Employees

james a. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On time and out-the-door

Timothy O. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy was working alone with a long line due to short staff, and still got through there in a decent amount of time compared to other places I have rented. I have already recommended a multi-day rental to someone for this weekend. Good spot, good staff.

Marilyn I. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have more people working at the counter on the weekends.

Nasser P. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional.

greg k. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. The gentleman that took care of me was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ANGIE D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. So different than the U-HAUL of some years ago.

Craig H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Small cargo van rental was easy but the fuel gauge was wrong. Supposedly a full tank when I left facility but drove only 15 miles and took more than 4 gallons to fill. Asked them to make this right and am hopeful that they will!

mirna e. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick & easy. Customer service guy was very helpful

Michael M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sun visor was not intact, stuck up with tape, unusable

Chris J. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff. Quick in and out. Appreciated friendly service.

Dora R. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not have the dolly we requested and gave us the appliance dolly which was heavy, cumbersome and there wasn't even a ramp on our truck so it was beyond useless. I still have not been reimbursed.

Jonathan D. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience - everything went smoothly!

GREG W. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working at 10:00 am which caused quite a backup in the store with many customers waiting to be served. Similar understaffing at 6:00 pm.

Danielle S. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have had great service from the crew at the San Rafael, CA store!

Sharon L on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the helpful attitude of Mr. Bates and his positive response to my requests. He is very professional and courteous.

Debbie M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate that helped us was very nice and informative......great worker!! **The only thing is it would be better if U-Haul would fill up all tanks of the vehicles so that it would be easier to calculate how much gas to put back in**....I think it makes it easier on the customer as well as your own staff.

Chris T. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can see that some customers might be confused by the green seals on the dolly and blankets in the back of the truck. Maybe if those seals are used, a label should tell the customer it's OK to break them and that they will be charged or not-charged accordingly.

Reed S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was incorrectly charged for an extra day of rental, but the issue was corrected quickly.

paul b. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at pickup friendly and knowledgeable. Trailer in fine shape, hitch and wiring looked well kept. Return was quick and easy with staff very friendly and helpful. I own 2 flatdeck trailers, but will rent utility trailers from UHaul in the future for small moves. Good value and easy to use.

Lauren V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only one person behind desk, had to wait on line for awhile, perhaps understaffed but everyone was very helpful

lee h. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheerful and competent service

Lucena B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation to pick-up the van at Gillman and 6th St. in Berkeley, I got an e-mail the day before the pick-up date that I have to pick it up at San Rafael, Ca. The location was very inconvenient since I just flew to California to help my son move from his college apartment. I was not familiar with these places that's why I requested the nearest one. I called the U-Haul store at Gillman and was told that they don't have a 9' van I requested nor a 10' truck. I was told to keep the appointment at San Rafael. I called the San Rafael U-Haul store and talked to the guy named Nick. Since we are commuting via public transportation from Berkeley, I told him to give us time between 10:00-11:00 am since I don't know how long the travel time will be. We arrived at this location at 9:20 am and the person at the counter told us that the next van available is at 2:00 pm. I was upset to say the least and told her that the pick-up time was scheduled at 10:00 am and Nick placed 11:00 am on their scheduling. She said that the van in the lot is reserved for somebody else. After she talked to someone, I got a van. There were at least three vans on the lot! Whoever is taking charge of scheduling these moving trucks should not wait till the last minute to tell the customer when it's not available in the pick-up location of choice so that we can decide with the next course of action. Furthermore, don't tell the customer that she has to wait four hours to get what was reserved when she is there before the pick-up time!

VICTORIA S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure to work with the young woman who waited on me. She was very knowledgeable and very customer focused. That's not easy to find these days!

AL S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shorter lines

Alex L. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul employees are professional and friendly. My truck was full of fuel and drove fine. I appreciate how well maintained the trucks are and how prompt my truck was ready. I recommend the San Rafael Uhaul to anyone in the area, 5 stars.

GARY S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1.)Never , since 1990, have i seen a hitch not fit my receiver! Yesterday ( your new CHINESE model) hitch failed the ' line up the holes test'. Well how about that? Result: an upsell of a: ' new receiver extension' ! Cost ? +/- $32.00 including taxes. Wow ! OMG: More than it cost to rent the trailer! The San Rafael Branch of U-Haul near Bellem? Fantastic Folks Working there Each and Every One! Totally understands Service! ?My CORPORATE image of UHAUL? Hello sell out.

Phoebus C. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly busy, so I had to wait in line, only to find out that the rental was not available until later. I wish they had sent me a text message to notify me that it was not available, before I drove all the way out there. The staff was friendly though, and helpful. They need more people so the line is shorter in the morning. I just would not recommend to a friend because it was far away. The place was neat and well maintained.

Josh H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at the counter. Really kind employee, which helped make what is a stressful day for many (moving), so much easier.

Richard V. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is confuse your add in trucks... 19.99 per day..plus gas, and taxes. I work for different and I discovered I must explain them showing my final papers

Brian K. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica Vasquez is very helpful and nice and so is the rest of the staff at this location.

David A. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding! The trailer worked out great and we were a few hours late and they did charge us extra. Highly recommend this location.

Ivamere T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the service and it opened @ 7am ??????

Rob B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent equipment. Excellent staff Keep up the good work

Bill I. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I reserved was not there. We were able to substitute another which worked out.

Lori H. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guy working your desk

Brad C. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was good, except for a charge for a utility dolly I didn't have.

Vinh P. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect transaction of service and my money

Elizabeth S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online pre-check in was awesome. And the return process was super fast. Great experience overall!

DAVID F. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get a full tank of gas. I called to inform U-Haul immediately, but didn't go back since traffic was gridlock. They said they would make this adjustment on the contract, but did not. Can you look into this & take the gas charge off? I returned it to the level I received it. Thanks!

duncan m. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Harman, the manager (?) was excellent in his manner, his manners, his articulation, and his efficiency. A really good employee. Also the young woman who checked me back in on the same day. I was pleased and impressed.

ROBERT B. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The privacy latch on the public restroom is not aligned correctly. I opened the door on a lady already sitting on the toilet and embarrassed both of us. I quickly withdrew while saying my apologies. Later, when I used the restroom, I noticed the latch got hung up at the halfway point.

FRANCOISE S. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, There was no wait time whatsoever, everyone was very helpful and professional. I would recommend U Haul San Rafael without hesitation.

ricardo f. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are especially helpful, cheerful and professional. I enjoy renting here.

Natasha G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and keep up the good work. Thanks.

Marilyn I. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More people working at the counter on Saturdays and Sundays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Katherine M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and people, many issues through process however. Service team forgot to give us furniture pads, got a flat tire on drive with load despite being a new trailer and was asked after pick-up to return to a location 45 min from our destination.

Andy O. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience.

trevor n. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sherry, whom I spoke with on the phone to schedule the pickup of my U-Haul at the San Rafael location did an exceptional job on the phone. She had amazing phone presence and was very warm. I will be back.

Warren G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Rafael U-Haul was very friendly and accommodating and sympathetic to my poor experience in Santa Barbara. Saul was very helpful and recommended I will inform corporate about my experience in Santa Barbara.

donald b. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good people working there

derek k. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Kevin F. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff (specifically the person in the yard) is exceptionally rude and unprofessional. I was ignored for 10 minutes while trying to return a vehicle. When he finally did show up he barked at me to move the truck over 5 feet ( out of the eventual parking space. I refused and tossed him the keys. He went on to scream at me using very foul language. Management at that store has a long way to go on how they select employees. Never again

Andrew F. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs more people to speed up process

LeeAnne M. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say enough great stuff about everyone I dealt with at U-Haul, in Arizona, California and on the phone! The best customer service I have experienced in a long time! I was smiling after every transaction!

Marilyn I. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have more people working at the counter on Saturday and Sunday

Andrew P. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew was very helpful

richard f. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Renee A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were super happy with the service the van and the availability. The staff were great and helpful! Happy you had a drop key box so we were able to drop off the van after hours. Thanks and we will use you again some time in the future!

Luiz A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was a little pressure , I rent the truck to move a two bedrooms and the guy say(you have 6 hour to give back or you will pay 50 bucks + 29,99 + shit --- that's is a slap on the face... I have almost destroy my back , thank god my bro help me. Shitting exp

Marina W. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed in the customer parking availability. I was directed to park in the "lot on the other side of the fence" even though there was a large "no U-Haul parking" sign. I went back to the desk to confirm it was ok and the attendant assured me it was. When I returned the next day I had a large sticker on my window indicating the car was subject to towing. It would be helpful if you either had more parking on-site or better relationships with your neighbours.

Suzanne B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not told about a 4 hour window and that I had to return the truck by 1 pm. at the time I scheduled the rental by phone. I said I wouldn't need it all day but probably mid afternoon. This was a total shock when I went to pick it up. I paid a full days rental rate and had to return it by 1 pm. This was totally unacceptable

jackie c on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul exceeded my expectations. The people I dealt with in Bremerton, Wa were great and the box arrived early in California too. Everything was in perfect order.

Derek S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For me...no improvement necessary! I was very well treated by the check-in and check-out staff...Maria and Luis. Quick and efficient service both times. Thanks! Derek

valetta c. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told i would receive an receipt via email, but never did. I would appreciate one. thank you.

alexander l. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with our truck. They were very professional. We recommend this Uhaul to everyone.

dyanne h. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and engaging greeter. Super simple return system.

Downey O. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our order got jumbled pretty badly to the point where we had 4 different contracts going. It would've been a lot easier had we gone to the location from the beginning instead of reserving online. Otherwise equipment was in good condition and everything worked out in the end.

Deborah R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing was Perfect

Jason Z. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The morning attendant was rude, unfriendly and unkempt. Bad taste at pick up. The young man on duty during drop off was, on the contrary, helpful, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

serge g. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as a non smoker, get annoy when previous people were smoking in the truck!

glenn s. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a real estate stager, I would prefer NOT to have the dolly and the extra blankets in the truck when I will never be using them. I am paying for the space within the truck to move furniture. Sincerely, Glenn Steiner, Upstage-Marin.com

Julie H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica provides excellent customer service. She is super customer oriented, helpful and knowledgeable about your services and billing questions.

Marilyn I. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have more people working at the counter!!!!

David C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I ordered was not there but I was able to get an upgrade.

Karen N. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job on customer service. I will use your services again in the future!

William t. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van. April 30th at 11:30 i came to the front desk to pick up my van. i was told the van had an electrical sensor problem and shouldn't be used. So they offered to put me in a 10 foot truck which I really didn't want since I had a small load and was driving to a congested area. I requested some type of "making good" to me for having to take the larger vehicle; eg reduced cost for insurance; the manager (man) came to desk and was not very service oriented and indicated "no, we can't provide reduced insurance". The gas level on the print out showed a quarter tank, however when I got in the truck as I drive off lot, I noticed the gas gauge was only 1///8th of a tank. I took a picture showing both the 1/8th tank and the stRting mileage. I phone the uhaul number on the contract and they indicated they'd make that notation in the record upon my return. Upon the return of the truck at approximately 6:00 pm, the man in the lot handling returned trucks had not received any communication regarding the initial gas level. He was also not at all service oriented, had me go back to the truck where I parked it to move it up after he finally moved his truck he was in up, and was not accepting of the fact that the truck I rented started with 1/8th of a tank. He questioned that, asked for my gas receipt and indicated I was good, regarding the gas usage. I see an additional $22.O0 on my electronic statement which I will inquire about after sending this feedback. I've used that San Rafael facility approximately 4 other times in past 7-8 years. Next time I need to rent a moving vehicle I'm going to call another option because of this last experience yesterday where I felt not regarded as a customer, not provided good service and lack of clarity regarding my final charges.

joe c. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was made online at the Novato location in Bel Marin Keys. It was switched to San Rafael (10 miles south) the morning of my reservation because my pickup was not available. How does this happen? Unacceptable. The additional round-trip miles cost me more than $20.

John L. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer with a roll type door. For was broken and very difficult to open. With that said. The two people that were working at this location one a young lady the other a young man were excellent. I would go back just because the service was so good.

Dennis G on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and accommodated my need. Excellent customer service.

Dennis G on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable and friendly.

Carrie m on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew Bates was fabulous in every way. Helpful, professional, efficient. Only suggestion I have: rather than go thru MovingHelp, contact Lyfeassist directly- also amazing.

Shawn B on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I keep receiving emails from Uhaul stating that my shipment is being prepared. They don`t stop coming - 5 or 6 emails every day. It is very annoying, and I will not use this service again.

Brian W on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Drew and his staff for assisting me in the midst of a stressful situation.

Rae B on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Lisa T on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the process and the flexibility to fill the U-boxes on site in my own time frame. Would definitely utilize again for my next move.

Richard H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff service

micheal s on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guys who came to load were great. The U haul staff and service were a disaster. Plain scary. Michael Stanford not Sampford as above

mary jane p on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

olivia c on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A chair was smashed when the box arrived. Almost beyond repair

Timothy W on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lock on one box was destroyed. Person that referred me had lock ripped off door. I am seeing a pattern.

John S on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One staff younger, male - didn`t get his name was particularly helpful throughout the process - making sure I have what I need, and providing tips on how to maximize my ubox :

Bill B on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You`re lucky to have Drew as an employee.

Monica B on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered on time. Staff was extraordinarily unhelpful and had no idea when the box would arrive. Absolutely terrible experience.

Brian M on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General manager Drew was outstanding to work with

Alisha M on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NANCY M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that we had to number boxes and list all items to move overseas. We had to make a trip back to the States from Singapore to do this. We used a different company to ship overseas.

Barry T on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very helpful and courteous. Had rented a trailer but when I saw the U-Box opted for that instead.

john anita f on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service and zero communication

STEVEN C on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lock and hasp were torn off of my unit when I received it and there were a number of things missing from my U-box.

BETH C on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and even offered to let us have a lock in case we needed to lock up our U-Box in between trips as our lock had partially broken during shipment.

JAMEY G on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Box itself is a bit expensive but our experience with delivery and pickup has been excellent and we wish to commend UHaul Delivery Associate Sandy on outstanding customer service.

HEIDI H on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy the delivery person was the best part of all. She was super friendly and professional.

PEDRO R on 2/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was attended by Becky. Never did Becky make eye contact with me although I was sitting directly in front of her, and she continuously responded that she did not know the answer to my questions.

RACHAEL T on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recomend a larger size for a one bedroom/studio and and I have very few Items.

ANDREW P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well staffed and staff very helpful. Everything went great.

MONIQUE C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slightly misleading saying it is $79.95 when it is $300 to deliver!

JUDITH B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-box was ready when i went to pick it up. it was not delivered.

MARK J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the uhaul delivery gal was brilliant and apologized to me on behalf of san rafael uhaul. they did not call me to schedule a window for delivery and the uhaul customer service people were useless.

MARI J on 9/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to access my box I called in advance multiple times and yet no one was able to help and the box was not accessible when I showed up

JOHN B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to communicate with San Rafael store. They didn`t return calls and call center couldn`t resolve issues. Only one man was authorized to handle UBox which created wait times over 3 hrs!

LEE K on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver picking up the ubox`s was awesome!

NANCY D on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were helpful hitching up the trailer and treated us with kind regard.

GREG C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager lost staff, no one to deliver box. I was not called - had to pay men when no box. I did get free truck to drive box myself next day. U-Haul did not meet an agreed on and contracted deadline.

NANCY D on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At the start of the process I couldn`t find my box, I was told it would be put in the parking lot by 4 p.m. Label boxes to be less generic. Anthony was best in terms of customer service.

BENJAMIN T on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad service, broke my lock and did not replace until i demanded it.

TAMARA B on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at San Rafeal are exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure all boxes were accessed easily and called me on the phone instead of making me wait, tt time of payment. 5 Stars!

LONNER H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at the san rafael, california store, christopher, was fantastic as well as the two men working under him. telephone customer service i found untrained confusing, though friendly.

ELI C on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cannot express how much I hate this company in 200 characters or less. This has been the worst experience of my life.

ADRIANE R on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Especially Walt who fixed a major problem with my account that would have had the Ubox going to the wrong town. I loaded at the Uhaul site and everyone there was really helpful.

RYAN L on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Chris and staff at San Rafael

RICHARD K on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient, easy to load, made moving so quick and trouble free! thank you u-haul

ROSS G on 1/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

JOHN A on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On site staff were great, corporate organization scores about a 1/2 out of 10. I got a billing, late notice and lein notice before my belongings were confirmed delivered which took 5 weeks.

DONNA G on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

in-store personnel great, but the two people I talked to over phone provided misinformation about your fees and policies.

VENKAT G on 9/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seattle customer service sucks.

CHARLES C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this company was awful. I got an apology and nothing else.

MICHAEL M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little pricey, but otherwise a very good service

MICHAEL T on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checkout experience in the store is MISERABLE. It took 30 minutes. You guys have got to figure out how to make the experience better. Also, the wood box is a bit concerning. Would prefer metal.

KEN C on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made arrangements to have box delivered at 1pm. My pregnant girlfriend waited at the house that had no furniture. 200 characters not enough space to explain how bad it was.