U-Haul of San Rafael

U-Haul of San Rafael

Share |

Address

1205 Francisco Bl E
San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 457-8400

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of San Rafael

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of San Rafael

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sean S. on 1/20/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast in fast out, the staff hooked up the trailer while I finished paperwork. In and out in 5 minutes since I had done most of the paperwork online.

Josephine M. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was ok but we had to wait almost 10 minutes for help and we were in the store alone for that time

WILLIAM M. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the San Rafael was fantastic. The check-out and return was flawless! Super friendly and went well-beyond the call of duty!

lukas k. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Renting a van is absolute rip of. $19.99 per day is a joke and it should not be painted on the vehicles. Its more like $100 dollars a day. I will never rent a van again from uhal .

Lois M. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was made very easy for us, and we felt the price was quite reasonable. Thanks!

Ronald R. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the counter could not have been nice,friendly and efficient with the customer. They get you in and out ASAP Thanks Ron

JIM M. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent and I know that the manager helped me out with any problem I had. He was terrific. jim

Lisa N. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our only complaint was the person who helped my son when he went to pick up the truck didn't seem to have all of the reservation info which had been made online.

Arnold A. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we walked in to pick up our reservation, no one was in the store. No one. I and another customer stood there for 5 minutes waiting for someone to help us. Then I walked to the back of the building, where non-store employees seemed to be working. When I asked if someone could help us, they said "someone should be up there soon." Five minutes later still no one. Finally, Monica came in. She was not the manager and seemed to be tied up previously with another task and surprised no one was in the store to help anyone. Monica was very fast and helpful and the only reason I would recommend this place to someone else. She was great. Another reason for displeasure is when I called to confirm my reservation before coming in, a man - I think the manager - answered. I asked him if I could pick up sooner. Instead of him asking "What's your name? I'll check for you." he said: "Well I don't know who you are. What's your name." And then: "Well the truck is here, so you can come whenever." Not a good first impression.

JOHN C. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable, I have come here quite a few times and the experience has alwayy been good.

richard h. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

john c. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly. I'll go back.

brian g. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was on it's "last legs". The engine's valves were clattering, the oil pressure was over the top and the transmission acted as if was going to "blow" at any minute.

DOUGLAS A. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented your 5x9' open trailer for years....San Rafael has improved SO MUCH in the past couple years! Thank you. Douglas Andelin

Diane P. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a horrible experience with U-Haul. The pick-up and drop-off locations and employees were just fine. It was the reservation experience that was awful. I reserved 2.5 weeks in advance a 26 foot truck and a car trailor. The day before I was notified that the truck and trailer were not available and that we would have to travel to Antioch to pick them up (which was not feasible for us). We then spent much time on phone calls discussing this and in the end (morning before move-out date) we were told a truck would be available for us along with the trailer after all, at our original pick up location. However, a few hours later Antioch called to confirm we were picking up a truck and trailer from them (NO we were not!). They had no record of the subsequent phone call with the truck/trailer in San Rafael, and once again there was none available. More phone calls. Within the course of one call: Nothing in San Rafael, something in Hayard, nothing in Hayward, Something in Oakland, nothing in Oakland, something in Santa Rosa, oh wait, a 20-footer in San Rafael but no trailer, but we could get a trailer in Vacaville. We accepted this solution and as it turned out had to leave a lot of furnishings behind as they would not fit in the smaller truck. We could not get to Vacaville in time to pick up the trailer. This was a nightmare experience and I will not use U-Haul again, at least for a long-distance move. I believe U-Haul owes us some compensation for all of this, other than the "we are sorry for your inconvenience". A move cannot be disrupted like this, especially long-distance, with house sales and deadlines involved. One day notification that what we reserved (and I even "express paid" for it in advance!) would not be available after reserving 2.5 weeks in advance is NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Karen G. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure vehicles have filled fuel tanks

John G. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always quick and friendly. Love these guys.

MARIJANE R. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience as usual. Quick to rent and check in as well.

Obaidallah M. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff there was friendly and helpful

paul t. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Andrew S. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica and the lot manager (I did not get his name unfortunately) did a great job with my rental and I highly recommend this location. Great customer service.

David W. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. The staff was helpful and friendly. The trailer worked perfectly as I towed in 1600 miles.

Steve B. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience. The woman at the desk was very efficient and friendly. I woul definitely rent again and recommend to a friend.

ZHIFEI S. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no space for customer parking

george h on 12/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

box got lost for one day...no big deal

MARTINE M. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck is a little old but the service and the crew were excellent.

Francisco R. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Mike T. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are quick, effective and nice.

Michael S. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind.

David W. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were all very helpful

danea w. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show customer how to unlock dolly inside truck.

Ed M. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please communicate this message to the manager of the U-Haul facility at 1205 Francisco Blvd. in San Rafael, CA Years ago (in the 90's) I owned a Penske truck rental facility, so I do understand your business a little bit. I typical rent a truck from you one time a year on average. Almost always from this San Rafael location. I apologize for not remembering her name, but the young woman on duty who rented to me the morning of January 21st was a perfect employee. She was smiling, efficient and professional. When I returned the truck in the afternoon she was outside washing windshields. The return experience was just as nice as picking the vehicle up from her. When I returned home I told my wife about her and described my rental experience yesterday as" the best I had every experienced. " She was really that good. I truly hope her manager is copied on these comments. Thanks Edwin G. Marshall Stinson Beach, CA

Connie W. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was great! He quickly checked me in and processed me out with no hiccups! Thank you!

Terri H. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service that Anselmo was excellent.

Randy Z. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice service person at counter.

Rick E. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient reservation and drop off.

john m. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Service!

MARILYN I. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica is wonderful!

janet k. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great. Will rent from here again.

Benjamin Z. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything has gone well here over the past few years...was underwhelming prior, but the last 2-3 years this location has been good. rent 2-3 times/year

hugues l. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to move during a big storm, and the truck leaked inside from the roof. This resulted in my belongings getting wet, including a mattress and a sofa that were soaked, and these are hard to dry to avoid mold formation inside....

stephanie w. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I rented had a leaking roof other than the inconvenience of wet contents when arriving to my destination, rental went as expected.. Long time customer, will rent again. Staff at location very courteous... Happy holidays.

Christophe D. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer representative (I forgot her name) made process seamless and should be commended.

Tyler M. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team was very courteous, polite and efficient. Very helpful. Best Uhaul rental experience I've ever had - and I've had lots...

juan v. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a pick up truck and as o drove out of there I felt a terrible cigarette smell, but still drove for about 60 miles or so then I had to take it back because I even got sick due to the smell. I called the next morning and requested to talk with the manager and didn't hear from any one. I was so disappointed that I wouldn't rent another car from Uhaul. Juan vazqiez

Archie H. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The CHP and U-haul roadside assistance determined the the tow hitch receiver was installed without the cotter pin retaining the hitch pin. We are lucky people were not killed and the only damage and inconvenience was to me and my vehicle.

ANDREW S. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude unprofessional staff Also allows "worked" looking for a job to walk up to customers and harass you as you pull into property. Do not feel safe , and your not .

Margaret W. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pickup location was great but not the one we agreed to which created a lot of problems for us on move out day.

ralph k. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Uhaul, great and well maintained equipment very friendly service

mark h. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Figure out the difference between Hayward and Belmont. And know which of your locations have/don't have trailers. Also I had to go to two different spots in Petaluma to return the piece be a use the one I was instructed to go to doesn't take trailers. I could have built a trailer in the amount of time it took to deal with your company. I will never use Uhaul again.

Krista M. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Saul was awful! Never will I go to that Uhaul again! Poor little girl working with him was wonderful! He should be fired before ruining your entire shop there!

Krista M on 12/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Saul I think his name was the rudest most arrogant jerk Ive dealt with in a really long time! He deleted my reservation to up my rates refused to honor the emailed quote I had! No pads in pods!

Steve H. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Engine oil was 2 quarts low. Did not notice until I loaded the truck and had driven 12 miles. Brought truck back to uhaul for them to add oil. Why wasn't this checked by uhaul staff before giving me the truck?

daria s. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working when I picked up and I had to wait a long time. The van's bed was filthy. I had to sweep it out myself. I was driving at night and the van's console was not lit at all so I couldn't see many of the controls. I did not feel comfortable leaving my car there overnight because the neighborhood is not safe.

Brett Z. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out tires... a tire literally shreaded off the trailer.. sparks flying everywhere on the freeway 80 miles in with 400 miles to go. blow out was at 1 am in the middle of the freeway with a brand new bmw on it. The roadside came in about an hr and was very nice

Krista M. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No pads over charged refused to honor quote! Horrific customer service! Very sad!!!

Marilyn I. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More people working at counter on the weekends would be great!

Doug W. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter guy who gave me the keys was excellent.

chad h. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew are great!......I hope they're getting paid appropriately ;)

DOUG S. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was raining, profusely to the point the parking lot was flooded and the staff worked very hard to make sure I had the correct ball on my hitch, dolly hooked up properly and wiring/lights attached and working, even though it meant wading through a lake to do it! Thanks much!! Douglas

Dyane G. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was PERFECT, easy and fast. Thank you!

Claire K. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was hard to find someone to help me both upon arrival and drop-off of the vehicle

ISABELLE S. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the staff a lot -- always very helpful and understanding . Anselmo has assisted me with several of my rentals and I always find him to be friendly, efficient and wanting only the best for this customer as well as the U-Haul company. What a great employee!! It's always a pleasure to rent vehicles from this location.

Geoffrey B. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me hitch the trailer gave great customer service and was friendly.

Michael L. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no parking onsite or on any adjacent street. I had to park app. 1/2 mile away and walk over. Rental truck was not ready. 12V supply to plug in navigation or phone charger was not working and I ended up getting lost due to empty battery on navigation. Tank was below half full.

Jon A. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After a long day driving I was tired and I ended up parking the truck in the wrong spot in the lot. One of the attendants yelled something and pointed me to another place. My hearing isn't the best and I didn't end up going where he or another worker wanted me to go and were very rude and kept saying "We've got signs" It was as if I made their job intolerable parking 100ft from where they wanted me to go. They embarassed me in front of my wife making my confusion seem like some major issue. There was hardly anyone else at the store at the time and I wasn't hindering anybody else from getting help. I hope when they get older they have their wits about them better than I do or at least come into contact with folks that have a bit of compassion.

Laura M. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for great customer service today. Pick up and drop off were easy and handled well.

mary j. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always good service

jerry a. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well done... no issues... love the facility.

Steve H. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a top-notch experience with everyone at this Uhual location. Anselmo was fantastic! He was so friendly and personable. He explained all the details of our rental! Also, the young woman who helped us check in our truck was also very friendly and helpful! I have rented here in the past and will do so again, I'm sure, in the future! Thanks to all!

LISA D. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew and staff were very helpful and professional. I have utilized U-haul most of my adult life and can assure you that this was the most clean and organized branch I've seen so far. Thank you.

Larry R. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great service, couldn't have asked for better. Thanks Steve!

Maya R. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The personnel at the front desk was very nice and did what she could to help us. However, the truck we reserved for a one way trip was not at the location and we even arrived a little late for our reservation giving them time to get the truck. However when I asked if they had a truck if we returned it at the location they said yes. They were offering a 50$ discount but did not waive the fee of the miles it would take me to drive the truck back to the location another 100 miles round trip out of my way and 1/2 that in the cost of travel miles. Further more, originally I had teserved a. Offer truck and when I was on the phone with this location the same thing happened. They would not rent me the truck one way. So I went from a 26 ft truck to reserving a 20 ft truck. Then when I get to the site there is no 20 ft truck and she is offering me a 15ft truck which would mean multiple trips anyways. Horrible! There should be no difference between in town and one way trucks. This is a service you are providing and advertise that you can provide. So provide it!

LYSA W. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield, on the inside was dirty. it was tough to clean. It would have been nice if I didn't have to do that. The place was very busy when I arrived and few rentals were back, so I understand. The staff was exceptional nice and helpful. thank you.

Michael W. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient. Friendly as well.

Rick B. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your system is totally messed up. We reserved a 26 foot truck a few weeks in advance and the day before we needed it you called and said it wasn't available and there was nothing you could do! We seriously relied on this truck to move. I can't imagine using U-Haul again. And I'll tell everyone I know. I told my new neighbor and he said he was about to rent a U-Haul and now he will go elsewhere.

Sue M. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$173.00 for 4 hours!!!! I rented a car from Enterprise for 4 days and it was less...I will be offering a friend a hundred before I rent a vehicle from you again!!!

Diana R on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My two U-boxes were taken to the wrong city then when I finally got them one of the boxes was smashed wide open, contents were broken, and mice had chewed through my boxes.

Catherine R. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually, going to this location was amazing. Easy in easy out and the employee was really friendly and helpful.

Michael S. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was friendly and efficient.

ELLEN C. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was amazing and sweet!

valetta c. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have no idea why i am being charged for 168 miles when i only drove a total of 42 miles and I can prove it on my GPS. I drove from your location to Novato 5 miles each direction Total of 10 miles. I then drove to Richmond 16 miles each way or a total of 32 Miles round trip for a grand total of 42 miles. I was with two other people who can verify this in a court of law. The second issue was my tank was less than 1/2 and the gentlemen noted this and signed his initials on my receipt. (see attached) I dropped the truck off at 2PM and was told to leave the key on the seat as I was charging it to the same credit card, but my receipt now shows that the truck was dropped off at 5PM??????? Please adjust my credit card immediately for the difference in miles. I found this whole rental very frustrating from the very beginning as there is never ever any customer parking and i almost got hit by a car after parking my vehicle across the street. there is always a line and never more than one or two agents to help. Again, please adjust my credit card immediately for this overcharge.

Deanna R. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service.

NICHOLAS P. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Saul Godinez exhibited amazing customer service skills. While waiting in line he had to handle a most obnoxious and impatient customer on the phone-he was calm helpful and professional throughout-frequently expressing precisely how he would solve the customer's issue. After that - he helped us with a smile on his face and calm professional attitude. Anselmo also helpful and professional. Great staff!

Dan C. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy that hooked up the car trailer to my truck didnt tighten it down to the hitch ball and it detached when I went to put my car on the trailer and it ruined my bumber

David M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy.

MAHMOUD S. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep it up.

Angel W. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Would of loved it if they gave me a little instruction on driving before I left. Also, there was no parking and they asked me to park in a place I later found out was Uhaul restricted parking....I luckily wasn't towed due to their recommendation. Their employees need to park elsewhere to make room for customers. It was also incredibly hard to get out of the place. Everything was all squished together making it even more nerve wrecking to drive. The return was much better experience and the person who helped was great.

gina t. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monique, at the desk command center, is a great asset to your company.

COLIN M. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has been up and down regarding rentals of any type, but recently with the team it has at the very moment, they are great. Quality service and extremely helpful.

Bernie S. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

At pick up there was only one person in the building. He was at the counter and speaking Spanish on his cell phone. He did not acknowledge my presence and looked past me as he talked for several minutes, apparently to his Mom. I became very irritated that he would not at least tell me that he would be right with me. When I waved my hands to get his attention, he scornfully told me he had an energy call, even though it did not sound so, although I don't speak Spanish. I turned and was walking out the door when he called me back. He did take care of my order but was very terse; not good service. After I signed he told me that my truck was being readied and I should wait outside. There a young man was busy moving trucks around and left one running which I presumed was for me but no one went over its operation, looked at damage, etc so I stood there waiting for someone to tell me that this truck was for me and to send me off. Very annoying. Then I called out to get this second man's attention and asked if this one was for me. He did not come over to me and just yelled from afar that it was ready to go. I drove off without any assistance for how to operate the 20' truck. The return was handled with much better interaction. You need to teach both the Spanish speaking young man at the counter and the young man in the yard what real customer service is about.

DOUG W. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good!!!

Jeff P. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Totally non-responsive for all calls about rental truck. made reservation through main uhaul customer service and was given wrong information which resulted in renting a vehicle inadequate for my move. money wasted, no help from anyone contacted. I'll rent from someone else next time

AL M. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who checked me in was great! asked pertinent questions and cared about my trip from So Cal to Nor Cal. Thanks, I appreciate your concern.

Neomai s. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are doing a great job

Grant W. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew and staff are spot on - a real pleasure doing business with them!

vanessa s. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely fabulous service. Professional, friendly, courteous staff. Prompt and well organised. Highly recommend U-haul San Rafael. Thank you

satish m. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service has vastly improved over the past few months, as I have been using this facility for quite a few years, off and on. They have been very accommodating. I feel good coming back now!

Carey R. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with 2 people while renting/returning a pickup. Both were professional and relaxed. I was happy when I was walking back to my car at how easy the rental and return went. Thanks.

Eda B. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had hired a gentleman from Mexican decent to pick up the truck and drive it to my house. He was not treated very kindly by your staff. But otherwise I have been pleased

georgiannee j. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members at the U haul in San Rafael are very friendly, accommodating, and sensitive to my moving needs, especially Saul. I hope I got his name spelled correctly.He is an people person, perfect forbusiness!

brian g. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Your people that work here are stars!

KAREN S. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the solicitors that hang around the gates. They were very intimidating and frightening.

Steven W. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica ROCKS!!!! Nuff said...

gwen S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the person at the register was great, the person that checked us in was very cranky--

Susan R. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was to return the truck with the same amount of gas that was in it, a little more than 3/4 tank. I stopped at two gas stations and the nozzle kept shutting off as I tried to refill. I had to keep checking to see if the tank was filling, removing the nozzle and then turning on the engingine to check the level. The nozzle kept shutting off as if the tank was full. Something is wrong here. I'm expecting to get an additional charge for gas when I simply could NOT put anymore in. This seems rigged to me. Give me a full tank and ask me to return it full...but make it so I can without jumping in and out of the truck to see if I'm done. Seems to me a way for you to hit me with extra charges...not good.

Melissa R. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took a really long time to get helped. Two people in front of us ended up leaving before they got helped.

mary lou w. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You got it all.

Dave G. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service tech!! Got me in and out in no time!!

Neil K. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient and helpful...and the truck was excellent!

Thomas K. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to check trailer tires more closely, minimal tread on 1 tire.

sheela l. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating, friendly staff.

Diane B. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Show client location of gas tank filler!! Use better shock absorbers...All else ok.

Emily D. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very organized operation.

SUSAN S. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner is super fast and friendly. The woman who checks the vehicles... Monica ? Is great too!!

Lawrence J. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking situation is pretty bleak

TAWNYA S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast, easy..

Betsy G. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

phone call went to 800 number. they told me I had a 2:00 appointment but when I got there they said it was booked for 3:15. that is not what the woman on the phone told me. that was frustrating and not one person said they were sorry for the mistake. it was assumed it was my fault. that is not good customer service.

SHYIDA J. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure we have license plates...got a ticket for not having one. Otherwise they were "perfect", the whole staff Saul, Brandon, all of them were simply pristine!

Cael H. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have a great, hardworking crew at the San Rafael Uhaul office. Mostly younger folks, they are professional and provide true customer service (very rare these days). As a former office manager I feel they could use a little help. It appears that they are often understaffed and struggling to keep up with the workload (all to common due to penny-pinching corporate policies). No fault of theirs. Even under such pressure they are courteous. The risk you run in operating this way is high turn over/attrition and decline in morale which leads to poor customer service. These kids should be rewarded for their good work! Thank you for your time, Cael Hazard

Antonia F. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available on a busy Saturday afternoon and more rental equipment available.

Mansour M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff service is excellent, while the truck was too old.

Gwynne F. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

add more staff and recognize the above average job that every member of this Uhaul team performs.

Joel M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no professionalism, nor oriented. Really disappointed.

WAYNE M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up was great. Drop off terrible. I followed the return signs and parked where it said stop. After I had walked from the van a young person asked if I was returning. I said yes. He said park it over there pointing to a disabled space. I said I am not moving it as I walked inside. He followed me complaining I had not moved it. I spoke with the guy behind the counter. He wanted me to move it too! I told him no way and that they both need to work on their customer service. Two lazy arrogant employees with no idea what they should be doing. Losers.

Jennifer M. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica was wonderful, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the equipment. I was pleasantly surprised by the great staff at this location.

Marie D. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was mechanically sound but the inside of the windshield was filthy and the back of the van was dirty and just smelled like heavy cleaning product was poured in to compensate. Otherwise I love this location. Very friendly and efficient staff.

Hilary M on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys at the store, Anselmo and Saul, were wonderful. Helpful and patient and thorough.. Please give them a raise.

Craig D. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your services. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly.

Bob H. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely helpful

Jody C. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy! Friendly, helpful staff and clean place and equipment .

Delfin M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great service!

oendrila k. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good customer service. We were running late and they did not give us a hard time for it.

jeff f. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Saul was incredibly helpful and on the ball, juggling people at the desk as well as on the phone. Top notch customer service!

JOHN H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the rental person told us we could drop off in a pacifica location on Monday. He was totally wrong, the pacifica location is not open on Mondays.

Kris S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems!

Juanita R. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team here was incredibly friendly and super helpful! By far the best experience I've had with u-haul!

Stacy J on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some confusion and delay getting us checked in and out at the facility,but over all a very good experience. Customer support @ 800 fabulous.

David S on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, but 2 weeks after they were picked back up, UHaul is sending me bills for late return. Hopefully this is not going to be a huge pain in the neck to deal with and sort out.

Lindsey R on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is the worst moving experience I`ve had. I would need much more than a 200 character limit to even start to explain how horrible the whole moving experience has been...

Sharon L on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the helpful attitude of Mr. Bates and his positive response to my requests. He is very professional and courteous.

jackie c on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul exceeded my expectations. The people I dealt with in Bremerton, Wa were great and the box arrived early in California too. Everything was in perfect order.

Dennis G on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and accommodated my need. Excellent customer service.

Dennis G on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable and friendly.

Carrie m on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew Bates was fabulous in every way. Helpful, professional, efficient. Only suggestion I have: rather than go thru MovingHelp, contact Lyfeassist directly- also amazing.

Shawn B on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I keep receiving emails from Uhaul stating that my shipment is being prepared. They don`t stop coming - 5 or 6 emails every day. It is very annoying, and I will not use this service again.

Brian W on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Drew and his staff for assisting me in the midst of a stressful situation.

Rae B on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Lisa T on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the process and the flexibility to fill the U-boxes on site in my own time frame. Would definitely utilize again for my next move.

Richard H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff service

micheal s on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guys who came to load were great. The U haul staff and service were a disaster. Plain scary. Michael Stanford not Sampford as above

mary jane p on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

olivia c on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A chair was smashed when the box arrived. Almost beyond repair

Timothy W on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lock on one box was destroyed. Person that referred me had lock ripped off door. I am seeing a pattern.

John S on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One staff younger, male - didn`t get his name was particularly helpful throughout the process - making sure I have what I need, and providing tips on how to maximize my ubox :

Bill B on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You`re lucky to have Drew as an employee.

Monica B on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered on time. Staff was extraordinarily unhelpful and had no idea when the box would arrive. Absolutely terrible experience.

Brian M on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General manager Drew was outstanding to work with

Alisha M on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NANCY M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that we had to number boxes and list all items to move overseas. We had to make a trip back to the States from Singapore to do this. We used a different company to ship overseas.

Barry T on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very helpful and courteous. Had rented a trailer but when I saw the U-Box opted for that instead.

john anita f on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service and zero communication

STEVEN C on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lock and hasp were torn off of my unit when I received it and there were a number of things missing from my U-box.

BETH C on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and even offered to let us have a lock in case we needed to lock up our U-Box in between trips as our lock had partially broken during shipment.

JAMEY G on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Box itself is a bit expensive but our experience with delivery and pickup has been excellent and we wish to commend UHaul Delivery Associate Sandy on outstanding customer service.

HEIDI H on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy the delivery person was the best part of all. She was super friendly and professional.

PEDRO R on 2/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was attended by Becky. Never did Becky make eye contact with me although I was sitting directly in front of her, and she continuously responded that she did not know the answer to my questions.

RACHAEL T on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recomend a larger size for a one bedroom/studio and and I have very few Items.

ANDREW P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well staffed and staff very helpful. Everything went great.

MONIQUE C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slightly misleading saying it is $79.95 when it is $300 to deliver!

JUDITH B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-box was ready when i went to pick it up. it was not delivered.

MARK J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the uhaul delivery gal was brilliant and apologized to me on behalf of san rafael uhaul. they did not call me to schedule a window for delivery and the uhaul customer service people were useless.

MARI J on 9/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to access my box I called in advance multiple times and yet no one was able to help and the box was not accessible when I showed up

JOHN B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to communicate with San Rafael store. They didn`t return calls and call center couldn`t resolve issues. Only one man was authorized to handle UBox which created wait times over 3 hrs!

LEE K on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver picking up the ubox`s was awesome!

NANCY D on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were helpful hitching up the trailer and treated us with kind regard.

GREG C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager lost staff, no one to deliver box. I was not called - had to pay men when no box. I did get free truck to drive box myself next day. U-Haul did not meet an agreed on and contracted deadline.

NANCY D on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At the start of the process I couldn`t find my box, I was told it would be put in the parking lot by 4 p.m. Label boxes to be less generic. Anthony was best in terms of customer service.

BENJAMIN T on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad service, broke my lock and did not replace until i demanded it.

TAMARA B on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at San Rafeal are exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure all boxes were accessed easily and called me on the phone instead of making me wait, tt time of payment. 5 Stars!

LONNER H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at the san rafael, california store, christopher, was fantastic as well as the two men working under him. telephone customer service i found untrained confusing, though friendly.

ELI C on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cannot express how much I hate this company in 200 characters or less. This has been the worst experience of my life.

ADRIANE R on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Especially Walt who fixed a major problem with my account that would have had the Ubox going to the wrong town. I loaded at the Uhaul site and everyone there was really helpful.

RYAN L on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Chris and staff at San Rafael

RICHARD K on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient, easy to load, made moving so quick and trouble free! thank you u-haul

ROSS G on 1/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

JOHN A on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On site staff were great, corporate organization scores about a 1/2 out of 10. I got a billing, late notice and lein notice before my belongings were confirmed delivered which took 5 weeks.

DONNA G on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

in-store personnel great, but the two people I talked to over phone provided misinformation about your fees and policies.

VENKAT G on 9/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seattle customer service sucks.

CHARLES C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this company was awful. I got an apology and nothing else.

MICHAEL M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little pricey, but otherwise a very good service

MICHAEL T on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checkout experience in the store is MISERABLE. It took 30 minutes. You guys have got to figure out how to make the experience better. Also, the wood box is a bit concerning. Would prefer metal.

KEN C on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made arrangements to have box delivered at 1pm. My pregnant girlfriend waited at the house that had no furniture. 200 characters not enough space to explain how bad it was.