U-Haul of San Rafael

U-Haul of San Rafael

Share |

Address

1205 Francisco Bl E
San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 457-8400

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of San Rafael

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of San Rafael

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David A. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding! The trailer worked out great and we were a few hours late and they did charge us extra. Highly recommend this location.

Ivamere T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the service and it opened @ 7am ??????

Rob B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent equipment. Excellent staff Keep up the good work

Bill I. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I reserved was not there. We were able to substitute another which worked out.

Lori H. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guy working your desk

Brad C. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was good, except for a charge for a utility dolly I didn't have.

Vinh P. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect transaction of service and my money

Elizabeth S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online pre-check in was awesome. And the return process was super fast. Great experience overall!

DAVID F. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get a full tank of gas. I called to inform U-Haul immediately, but didn't go back since traffic was gridlock. They said they would make this adjustment on the contract, but did not. Can you look into this & take the gas charge off? I returned it to the level I received it. Thanks!

duncan m. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Harman, the manager (?) was excellent in his manner, his manners, his articulation, and his efficiency. A really good employee. Also the young woman who checked me back in on the same day. I was pleased and impressed.

ROBERT B. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The privacy latch on the public restroom is not aligned correctly. I opened the door on a lady already sitting on the toilet and embarrassed both of us. I quickly withdrew while saying my apologies. Later, when I used the restroom, I noticed the latch got hung up at the halfway point.

FRANCOISE S. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, There was no wait time whatsoever, everyone was very helpful and professional. I would recommend U Haul San Rafael without hesitation.

ricardo f. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are especially helpful, cheerful and professional. I enjoy renting here.

Natasha G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and keep up the good work. Thanks.

Marilyn I. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More people working at the counter on Saturdays and Sundays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Katherine M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and people, many issues through process however. Service team forgot to give us furniture pads, got a flat tire on drive with load despite being a new trailer and was asked after pick-up to return to a location 45 min from our destination.

Andy O. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience.

trevor n. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sherry, whom I spoke with on the phone to schedule the pickup of my U-Haul at the San Rafael location did an exceptional job on the phone. She had amazing phone presence and was very warm. I will be back.

Warren G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Rafael U-Haul was very friendly and accommodating and sympathetic to my poor experience in Santa Barbara. Saul was very helpful and recommended I will inform corporate about my experience in Santa Barbara.

donald b. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good people working there

derek k. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Kevin F. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff (specifically the person in the yard) is exceptionally rude and unprofessional. I was ignored for 10 minutes while trying to return a vehicle. When he finally did show up he barked at me to move the truck over 5 feet ( out of the eventual parking space. I refused and tossed him the keys. He went on to scream at me using very foul language. Management at that store has a long way to go on how they select employees. Never again

Andrew F. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs more people to speed up process

LeeAnne M. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say enough great stuff about everyone I dealt with at U-Haul, in Arizona, California and on the phone! The best customer service I have experienced in a long time! I was smiling after every transaction!

Marilyn I. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have more people working at the counter on Saturday and Sunday

Andrew P. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew was very helpful

richard f. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Renee A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were super happy with the service the van and the availability. The staff were great and helpful! Happy you had a drop key box so we were able to drop off the van after hours. Thanks and we will use you again some time in the future!

Luiz A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was a little pressure , I rent the truck to move a two bedrooms and the guy say(you have 6 hour to give back or you will pay 50 bucks + 29,99 + shit --- that's is a slap on the face... I have almost destroy my back , thank god my bro help me. Shitting exp

Marina W. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed in the customer parking availability. I was directed to park in the "lot on the other side of the fence" even though there was a large "no U-Haul parking" sign. I went back to the desk to confirm it was ok and the attendant assured me it was. When I returned the next day I had a large sticker on my window indicating the car was subject to towing. It would be helpful if you either had more parking on-site or better relationships with your neighbours.

Suzanne B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not told about a 4 hour window and that I had to return the truck by 1 pm. at the time I scheduled the rental by phone. I said I wouldn't need it all day but probably mid afternoon. This was a total shock when I went to pick it up. I paid a full days rental rate and had to return it by 1 pm. This was totally unacceptable

jackie c on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul exceeded my expectations. The people I dealt with in Bremerton, Wa were great and the box arrived early in California too. Everything was in perfect order.

Derek S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For me...no improvement necessary! I was very well treated by the check-in and check-out staff...Maria and Luis. Quick and efficient service both times. Thanks! Derek

valetta c. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told i would receive an receipt via email, but never did. I would appreciate one. thank you.

alexander l. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with our truck. They were very professional. We recommend this Uhaul to everyone.

dyanne h. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and engaging greeter. Super simple return system.

Downey O. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our order got jumbled pretty badly to the point where we had 4 different contracts going. It would've been a lot easier had we gone to the location from the beginning instead of reserving online. Otherwise equipment was in good condition and everything worked out in the end.

Deborah R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing was Perfect

Jason Z. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The morning attendant was rude, unfriendly and unkempt. Bad taste at pick up. The young man on duty during drop off was, on the contrary, helpful, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

serge g. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as a non smoker, get annoy when previous people were smoking in the truck!

glenn s. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a real estate stager, I would prefer NOT to have the dolly and the extra blankets in the truck when I will never be using them. I am paying for the space within the truck to move furniture. Sincerely, Glenn Steiner, Upstage-Marin.com

Julie H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica provides excellent customer service. She is super customer oriented, helpful and knowledgeable about your services and billing questions.

Marilyn I. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have more people working at the counter!!!!

David C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I ordered was not there but I was able to get an upgrade.

Karen N. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job on customer service. I will use your services again in the future!

William t. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van. April 30th at 11:30 i came to the front desk to pick up my van. i was told the van had an electrical sensor problem and shouldn't be used. So they offered to put me in a 10 foot truck which I really didn't want since I had a small load and was driving to a congested area. I requested some type of "making good" to me for having to take the larger vehicle; eg reduced cost for insurance; the manager (man) came to desk and was not very service oriented and indicated "no, we can't provide reduced insurance". The gas level on the print out showed a quarter tank, however when I got in the truck as I drive off lot, I noticed the gas gauge was only 1///8th of a tank. I took a picture showing both the 1/8th tank and the stRting mileage. I phone the uhaul number on the contract and they indicated they'd make that notation in the record upon my return. Upon the return of the truck at approximately 6:00 pm, the man in the lot handling returned trucks had not received any communication regarding the initial gas level. He was also not at all service oriented, had me go back to the truck where I parked it to move it up after he finally moved his truck he was in up, and was not accepting of the fact that the truck I rented started with 1/8th of a tank. He questioned that, asked for my gas receipt and indicated I was good, regarding the gas usage. I see an additional $22.O0 on my electronic statement which I will inquire about after sending this feedback. I've used that San Rafael facility approximately 4 other times in past 7-8 years. Next time I need to rent a moving vehicle I'm going to call another option because of this last experience yesterday where I felt not regarded as a customer, not provided good service and lack of clarity regarding my final charges.

joe c. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was made online at the Novato location in Bel Marin Keys. It was switched to San Rafael (10 miles south) the morning of my reservation because my pickup was not available. How does this happen? Unacceptable. The additional round-trip miles cost me more than $20.

John L. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer with a roll type door. For was broken and very difficult to open. With that said. The two people that were working at this location one a young lady the other a young man were excellent. I would go back just because the service was so good.

Maralynn M. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these folks at San rafael has totally changed my opinion on uhaul. you have the easiest procedures for renting. the staff here were friendly and helpful .

suzanne g. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was clean and ready to go, except that the gas tank was almost empty. It would have been nice to start out with enough gas to get more than 40 miles.

Dennis G on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and accommodated my need. Excellent customer service.

Sharon L. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to space limitations I feel the set up is sufficient and most importantly the check-in/return process is speedy and efficient. I appreciate that the counter associate is friendly and not grumpy. Thumbs up!

BEN M. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't have to wait long for help despite there being customers ahead of me. The process was quick. My cargo van was outside ready just moments after signing my rental contract. It's obvious that Uhaul employees work as a team.

RON S. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van ran fine with no problems. The U-Haul staff was polite and professional when I requested to keep the van an extra day.

Elenoa G. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate your service..Thank you.

Laura S. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time this year that I have rented trucks from U-Haul of San Rafael.Staff members Saul and Anselmo are top notch: super competent, efficient, courteous and creative problem-solvers. The trucks have been in excellent condition every single time. Easy to do business here. I highly recommend U-Haul of San Rafael.

JEREL B. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

need more counter help

robin g. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The number of parking spots at the facility are about 5. There is no parking nearby, except for street parking. I Had to walk over a 1/2 mile to park my vehicle, after driving around for 20 minutes in search of parking.

Tomasi n. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just maintain the good customer service

David R. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

julie h. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verlonica and Drew are your San Rafael Ca location give stellar service. Thank you!!

JODIE H. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All customer service personnel were cheery and helpful.

Bill H. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff and overall experience.

Robert W. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good shop, everyone was very nice and I was happy to get such a new van to use.

MARILYN M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people were really helpful and friendly

bob f. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good,Professional Experience

dan d. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure, Friendly & Great service, DD

bill n. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Great staff.

Jeff T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire rental experience was greta especially the return. Monica (I hope I remembered her name.) was excellent! One major issue - The U-Haul sticker on the windshield should be removed. It is a safety hazard that blocks visibility especially for tall drivers.

John C. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent.

Bruce C. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and I got a discount because I had a DOD identification card. They take care of VETERANS!

joseph b. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

keep your truck cleaner.

Richard P. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More customer parking availability. I had to park on the street two blocks away.

Arthur S. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are outstanding, and I use the word advisably.

David c. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Drew.

michelle k. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman we had was very helpful. Excellent customer service. He went above and beyond to make this as easy as possible.. He made two uhaul box cars for my kids and and gave my son his first penny to put in it.

Dennis G on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable and friendly.

MARIE C. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank-you , you all were very kind & helpful.

Megan/John B. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got a bill for gas even though we filled the truck up down the street from this location and the gauge showed we had more gas than we started with

Perry S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Up sell rope, I could used some

Laurel K. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a super easy pick up and super easy drop off! Very conveniently located!

ed t. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 17' truck and it was ready to go in a few minutes. Paperwork went smoothly and I was off. I drive a pickup truck and wish it drove as easily as the U-Haul 17' did. The U-Haul truck handled the move with no problems and the inside was clean. If you do get one be sure to use the lower fish eye mirrors when checking if someone is in the lane next to you. These mirrors look into the blind spot. Thanks U-Haul for a great moving experience.

Lisa L. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My entire experience was A+, from reservations through delivery and the return process I felt personally cared for and ultimately confident with the rental. Thank You San Rafael U-Haul

julie h. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck two times this weekl No complaints, it was pleasant experience!

TOM R. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and nice size and organized lot

Melinda B. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We love the vans. The customer reps are friendly and helpful.

dirk o. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

retain previous rentals in your system and if they are the same, make pick up just like drop off! Drop off is perfect: just hand over the keys and receive an e-mail! Time spent at the location is minimal. Thanks, Dirk

ANDY A. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't checked out full even though gauge read full. I drove 11 miles and tank was still filling after 2 gallons (I stopped at that point). That's lame.

GLENN M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we reserved a 20 foot truck and when we showed up, only a 26 foot was available. while this sounds like an upgrade, only a 20 foot truck fits in our driveway. thus, we had to rent 2 other trucks from another location - a 10 foot and 15 foot, since that was all that was available. we had to pay for movers for two hours of work while we scrambled to find other rental options. very poor service.

Susan C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, friendly, easy to work with.

CHAD G. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast service. Very helpful.

ventana a. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was fine. Thank you.

craig p. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check trucks driving performance / got one that was dangerous .... I was quickly given another tho.

Antoine B. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your team was great. The van was clean and all previous damage was noted, and they both had a sense of humor! I have never had a bad experience there.

Ilan N. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Change your policy regarding over fueling refunds. I rented a truck with 1/2 a tank made a mistake and returned the truck with full tank. $40.00 added cost /30% of the rental. No one cares. Not even a store credit.

edward w. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nicely run, better than Stockton, CA Hammer Lane local

Lee M. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The return customer experience was really awful. I had some issues with the truck that I rented and the two people checking me in didn't even want to hear about it - and were quite rude.

julie h. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew rocks, he takes care of everyone fast and accurately. The rep, I forgot his name on Sunday when I made the reservation over the phone was great as well. Thank you UHAUL!

Larry E. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Thank you.

Jason P. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This visit was a major improvement over previous experiences at other locations. Service personnel were knowledgable and accommodating. The pre-checkin expedited the process and the return was easy, too. I'll admit I avoided uhaul for many years due to poor service, but this visit changed my mind.

julie h. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, every thing from the reservation experience, the truck, customer and rateS met my customer satisfaction 110%. Thank you UHAUL!

Michael S. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside the van smelled like old tacos. I unfortunately locked myself out of the van, keys inside. I was not allowed to use my AAA membership to unlock the van. Instead I was repeatedly directed to a confusing 800# voice mail system for UHaul roadside assistance which referred me to a website which referred me back to the 800 number. This frustrating system eventually led to someone coming from a local towing company an hour later. AAA would have had me on the road in 20 minutes. What a ridiculous system.

RICHARD D. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, the young lady was friendly, polite and efficient. she should be recognized as an example of great customer service.

Daniela C. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We returned the truck at the end of the day and i couldnt get a receipt because the system was down. That cause me a big problem because i end up paying way more to the people who help me.

JANET J. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

Dayle B. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anselmo and the rest of the staff at Uhaul couldn't have been nicer and more helpful.

Daniel B. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were great and helpful.

Gail C. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I first reserved the truck about a week ago the telephone person got the wrong date. Luckily there were enough trucks today. Otherwise it would have been a disaster.

christian h. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff

Carrie m on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew Bates was fabulous in every way. Helpful, professional, efficient. Only suggestion I have: rather than go thru MovingHelp, contact Lyfeassist directly- also amazing.

gloria m. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On Friday the man who assisted when I picked up, and again another man who helped when I returned the truck - both were very helpful, friendly and easy to work with!

Robert F. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great selection and location. Helpful staff

Keatin H. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem was not with customer service. The new van has no handles in the back so very hard to step up that high with nothing for stability.

susan s. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The female employee was so great with customer service!

IAN Z. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff very friendly very efficient and very fast

Alan K. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told the fuel tank was full when I began my rental. At the end, when I went to refuel, I pumped three gallons and stopped! I knew that I had gone no more than 10 miles during my rental, so it was clear that the tank was NOT full at the start of my rental. I pointed this out to the Manager who had no more than a sort of Ho-Hum reaction and offered neither an apology nor a remedy. Very, very bad form! More precisely, it was a RIPOFF!

ADAM H. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

David K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful....stated Kate after closing time to help a bit.

Shawn B on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I keep receiving emails from Uhaul stating that my shipment is being prepared. They don`t stop coming - 5 or 6 emails every day. It is very annoying, and I will not use this service again.

MICHAEL M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice folks

cindy d. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a small frustration when I returned the truck that I rented, due to the gas level. I had driven ~20 miles and put in $5 worth of gas at $2.11 a gallon. The guy who checked me in questioned the level of gas, indicating it was not sufficient and that they would charge me for an additional gallon - at $6/gallon. He was nice about it, and after we discussed it a bit, he agreed to not write it up as insufficient, which seemed to me to be appropriate and not a favor, though he seemed to believe that I had not filled the tank sufficiently. I told him I had put in $5 and he said I should have put in $6. I question that the gas gauge would really show that level of difference. Again, he was nice about it, but it seemed over the top to me.

John C. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and check out crew were excellent. Keep up the good work.

RON M. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the road noise in the cab made it very hard to understand my ipad. ( i like that you can play devices through the sound system.... but the speakers are shitty.) on a long drive a good book or podcast makes a huge difference.... almost enjoyable.....

DIANE A. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific, thank you staff at Uhaul, so easy, and informative and helpful always

billy c. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything right now. I was taken care of with no delays. Excellent service. My trailer was loaded while I did the paperwork. Awesome.

Onyekachim O. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the fact that the checkout process was very quick. I had a time constraint and appreciated the expedited process. All I needed to do was hand over the keys to a worker who came immediately I parked the truck and my receipt was emailed to me since I chose that option.

Tori S. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Thank you!

karen G. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep smiling, great service

chris k. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who I dealt with was very professional and courteous. I was very impressed.

Greg E. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was accomplished very quickly

Kam S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing crew on check in and check out!

STEVEN B. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always very good service keeps me coming back

COLIN M. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I go to this location, I get the same lack luster, lazy service. The only one I find helpful is the short young girl, unfortunately forget to ask her name. The last time I rented a box van, I had to add so many per-existing dents and dings to the form, I felt like I was doing their job. Also, the 'day laborers' that hang out and wave you down are so annoying. The fact that they will walk up to you and ask if you need help looking like they just woke up and haven't showered in days, not only reduces the professionalism of the company from a patrons eyes, but also makes the question their security. If the Mill Valley/Tam Junction location ever gets vans, you bet I'll never return to the East Francisco Blvd location. My 2 cents.

Peter L. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer system slow and staff not skilled in using some features.

nicole g. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went very smoothly. staff was pleasant and helpful! thank you.

PATRICIA C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

benny c. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was extremely slow and getting someone's attention was actually a chore, You got the feeling like you were bothering someone, Also the explanation of what you were paying for and how it was used was very quick and not completely customer friendly......

JORGEANNE L. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service

MICHAEL M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Staff very nice and helpful.

william b. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed - all good.

Roberto S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are all awesome. Very professional and good people.

vicki a. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the efficient check in and check out procedures and professional service. I'd use this place again for sure.

Brian W on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Drew and his staff for assisting me in the midst of a stressful situation.

Rae B on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Lisa T on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the process and the flexibility to fill the U-boxes on site in my own time frame. Would definitely utilize again for my next move.

Richard H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff service

micheal s on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guys who came to load were great. The U haul staff and service were a disaster. Plain scary. Michael Stanford not Sampford as above

mary jane p on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

olivia c on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A chair was smashed when the box arrived. Almost beyond repair

Timothy W on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lock on one box was destroyed. Person that referred me had lock ripped off door. I am seeing a pattern.

John S on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One staff younger, male - didn`t get his name was particularly helpful throughout the process - making sure I have what I need, and providing tips on how to maximize my ubox :

Bill B on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You`re lucky to have Drew as an employee.

Monica B on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered on time. Staff was extraordinarily unhelpful and had no idea when the box would arrive. Absolutely terrible experience.

Brian M on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General manager Drew was outstanding to work with

Alisha M on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NANCY M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that we had to number boxes and list all items to move overseas. We had to make a trip back to the States from Singapore to do this. We used a different company to ship overseas.

Barry T on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very helpful and courteous. Had rented a trailer but when I saw the U-Box opted for that instead.

john anita f on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service and zero communication

STEVEN C on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lock and hasp were torn off of my unit when I received it and there were a number of things missing from my U-box.

BETH C on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and even offered to let us have a lock in case we needed to lock up our U-Box in between trips as our lock had partially broken during shipment.

JAMEY G on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Box itself is a bit expensive but our experience with delivery and pickup has been excellent and we wish to commend UHaul Delivery Associate Sandy on outstanding customer service.

HEIDI H on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy the delivery person was the best part of all. She was super friendly and professional.

PEDRO R on 2/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was attended by Becky. Never did Becky make eye contact with me although I was sitting directly in front of her, and she continuously responded that she did not know the answer to my questions.

RACHAEL T on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recomend a larger size for a one bedroom/studio and and I have very few Items.

ANDREW P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well staffed and staff very helpful. Everything went great.

MONIQUE C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slightly misleading saying it is $79.95 when it is $300 to deliver!

JUDITH B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-box was ready when i went to pick it up. it was not delivered.

MARK J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the uhaul delivery gal was brilliant and apologized to me on behalf of san rafael uhaul. they did not call me to schedule a window for delivery and the uhaul customer service people were useless.

MARI J on 9/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to access my box I called in advance multiple times and yet no one was able to help and the box was not accessible when I showed up

JOHN B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to communicate with San Rafael store. They didn`t return calls and call center couldn`t resolve issues. Only one man was authorized to handle UBox which created wait times over 3 hrs!

LEE K on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver picking up the ubox`s was awesome!

NANCY D on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were helpful hitching up the trailer and treated us with kind regard.

GREG C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager lost staff, no one to deliver box. I was not called - had to pay men when no box. I did get free truck to drive box myself next day. U-Haul did not meet an agreed on and contracted deadline.

NANCY D on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At the start of the process I couldn`t find my box, I was told it would be put in the parking lot by 4 p.m. Label boxes to be less generic. Anthony was best in terms of customer service.

BENJAMIN T on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad service, broke my lock and did not replace until i demanded it.

TAMARA B on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at San Rafeal are exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure all boxes were accessed easily and called me on the phone instead of making me wait, tt time of payment. 5 Stars!

LONNER H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at the san rafael, california store, christopher, was fantastic as well as the two men working under him. telephone customer service i found untrained confusing, though friendly.

ELI C on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cannot express how much I hate this company in 200 characters or less. This has been the worst experience of my life.

ADRIANE R on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Especially Walt who fixed a major problem with my account that would have had the Ubox going to the wrong town. I loaded at the Uhaul site and everyone there was really helpful.

RYAN L on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Chris and staff at San Rafael

RICHARD K on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient, easy to load, made moving so quick and trouble free! thank you u-haul

ROSS G on 1/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

JOHN A on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On site staff were great, corporate organization scores about a 1/2 out of 10. I got a billing, late notice and lein notice before my belongings were confirmed delivered which took 5 weeks.

DONNA G on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

in-store personnel great, but the two people I talked to over phone provided misinformation about your fees and policies.

VENKAT G on 9/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seattle customer service sucks.

CHARLES C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this company was awful. I got an apology and nothing else.

MICHAEL M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little pricey, but otherwise a very good service

MICHAEL T on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checkout experience in the store is MISERABLE. It took 30 minutes. You guys have got to figure out how to make the experience better. Also, the wood box is a bit concerning. Would prefer metal.

KEN C on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made arrangements to have box delivered at 1pm. My pregnant girlfriend waited at the house that had no furniture. 200 characters not enough space to explain how bad it was.