U-Haul of San Rafael

U-Haul of San Rafael

Share |

Address

1205 Francisco Bl E
San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 457-8400

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of San Rafael

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of San Rafael

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Maralynn M. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these folks at San rafael has totally changed my opinion on uhaul. you have the easiest procedures for renting. the staff here were friendly and helpful .

suzanne g. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was clean and ready to go, except that the gas tank was almost empty. It would have been nice to start out with enough gas to get more than 40 miles.

Dennis G on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and accommodated my need. Excellent customer service.

Sharon L. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to space limitations I feel the set up is sufficient and most importantly the check-in/return process is speedy and efficient. I appreciate that the counter associate is friendly and not grumpy. Thumbs up!

BEN M. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't have to wait long for help despite there being customers ahead of me. The process was quick. My cargo van was outside ready just moments after signing my rental contract. It's obvious that Uhaul employees work as a team.

RON S. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van ran fine with no problems. The U-Haul staff was polite and professional when I requested to keep the van an extra day.

Elenoa G. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate your service..Thank you.

Laura S. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time this year that I have rented trucks from U-Haul of San Rafael.Staff members Saul and Anselmo are top notch: super competent, efficient, courteous and creative problem-solvers. The trucks have been in excellent condition every single time. Easy to do business here. I highly recommend U-Haul of San Rafael.

JEREL B. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

need more counter help

robin g. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The number of parking spots at the facility are about 5. There is no parking nearby, except for street parking. I Had to walk over a 1/2 mile to park my vehicle, after driving around for 20 minutes in search of parking.

Tomasi n. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just maintain the good customer service

David R. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

julie h. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verlonica and Drew are your San Rafael Ca location give stellar service. Thank you!!

JODIE H. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All customer service personnel were cheery and helpful.

Bill H. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff and overall experience.

Robert W. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good shop, everyone was very nice and I was happy to get such a new van to use.

MARILYN M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people were really helpful and friendly

bob f. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good,Professional Experience

dan d. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure, Friendly & Great service, DD

bill n. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Great staff.

Jeff T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire rental experience was greta especially the return. Monica (I hope I remembered her name.) was excellent! One major issue - The U-Haul sticker on the windshield should be removed. It is a safety hazard that blocks visibility especially for tall drivers.

John C. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent.

Bruce C. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and I got a discount because I had a DOD identification card. They take care of VETERANS!

joseph b. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

keep your truck cleaner.

Richard P. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More customer parking availability. I had to park on the street two blocks away.

Arthur S. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are outstanding, and I use the word advisably.

David c. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Drew.

michelle k. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman we had was very helpful. Excellent customer service. He went above and beyond to make this as easy as possible.. He made two uhaul box cars for my kids and and gave my son his first penny to put in it.

Dennis G on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable and friendly.

MARIE C. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank-you , you all were very kind & helpful.

Megan/John B. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got a bill for gas even though we filled the truck up down the street from this location and the gauge showed we had more gas than we started with

Perry S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Up sell rope, I could used some

Laurel K. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a super easy pick up and super easy drop off! Very conveniently located!

ed t. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 17' truck and it was ready to go in a few minutes. Paperwork went smoothly and I was off. I drive a pickup truck and wish it drove as easily as the U-Haul 17' did. The U-Haul truck handled the move with no problems and the inside was clean. If you do get one be sure to use the lower fish eye mirrors when checking if someone is in the lane next to you. These mirrors look into the blind spot. Thanks U-Haul for a great moving experience.

Lisa L. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My entire experience was A+, from reservations through delivery and the return process I felt personally cared for and ultimately confident with the rental. Thank You San Rafael U-Haul

julie h. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck two times this weekl No complaints, it was pleasant experience!

TOM R. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and nice size and organized lot

Melinda B. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We love the vans. The customer reps are friendly and helpful.

dirk o. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

retain previous rentals in your system and if they are the same, make pick up just like drop off! Drop off is perfect: just hand over the keys and receive an e-mail! Time spent at the location is minimal. Thanks, Dirk

ANDY A. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't checked out full even though gauge read full. I drove 11 miles and tank was still filling after 2 gallons (I stopped at that point). That's lame.

GLENN M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we reserved a 20 foot truck and when we showed up, only a 26 foot was available. while this sounds like an upgrade, only a 20 foot truck fits in our driveway. thus, we had to rent 2 other trucks from another location - a 10 foot and 15 foot, since that was all that was available. we had to pay for movers for two hours of work while we scrambled to find other rental options. very poor service.

Susan C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, friendly, easy to work with.

CHAD G. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast service. Very helpful.

ventana a. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was fine. Thank you.

craig p. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check trucks driving performance / got one that was dangerous .... I was quickly given another tho.

Antoine B. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your team was great. The van was clean and all previous damage was noted, and they both had a sense of humor! I have never had a bad experience there.

Ilan N. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Change your policy regarding over fueling refunds. I rented a truck with 1/2 a tank made a mistake and returned the truck with full tank. $40.00 added cost /30% of the rental. No one cares. Not even a store credit.

edward w. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nicely run, better than Stockton, CA Hammer Lane local

Lee M. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The return customer experience was really awful. I had some issues with the truck that I rented and the two people checking me in didn't even want to hear about it - and were quite rude.

julie h. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew rocks, he takes care of everyone fast and accurately. The rep, I forgot his name on Sunday when I made the reservation over the phone was great as well. Thank you UHAUL!

Larry E. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Thank you.

Jason P. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This visit was a major improvement over previous experiences at other locations. Service personnel were knowledgable and accommodating. The pre-checkin expedited the process and the return was easy, too. I'll admit I avoided uhaul for many years due to poor service, but this visit changed my mind.

julie h. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, every thing from the reservation experience, the truck, customer and rateS met my customer satisfaction 110%. Thank you UHAUL!

Michael S. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside the van smelled like old tacos. I unfortunately locked myself out of the van, keys inside. I was not allowed to use my AAA membership to unlock the van. Instead I was repeatedly directed to a confusing 800# voice mail system for UHaul roadside assistance which referred me to a website which referred me back to the 800 number. This frustrating system eventually led to someone coming from a local towing company an hour later. AAA would have had me on the road in 20 minutes. What a ridiculous system.

RICHARD D. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, the young lady was friendly, polite and efficient. she should be recognized as an example of great customer service.

Daniela C. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We returned the truck at the end of the day and i couldnt get a receipt because the system was down. That cause me a big problem because i end up paying way more to the people who help me.

JANET J. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

Dayle B. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anselmo and the rest of the staff at Uhaul couldn't have been nicer and more helpful.

Daniel B. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were great and helpful.

Gail C. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I first reserved the truck about a week ago the telephone person got the wrong date. Luckily there were enough trucks today. Otherwise it would have been a disaster.

christian h. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff

Carrie m on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew Bates was fabulous in every way. Helpful, professional, efficient. Only suggestion I have: rather than go thru MovingHelp, contact Lyfeassist directly- also amazing.

gloria m. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On Friday the man who assisted when I picked up, and again another man who helped when I returned the truck - both were very helpful, friendly and easy to work with!

Robert F. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great selection and location. Helpful staff

Keatin H. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem was not with customer service. The new van has no handles in the back so very hard to step up that high with nothing for stability.

susan s. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The female employee was so great with customer service!

IAN Z. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff very friendly very efficient and very fast

Alan K. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told the fuel tank was full when I began my rental. At the end, when I went to refuel, I pumped three gallons and stopped! I knew that I had gone no more than 10 miles during my rental, so it was clear that the tank was NOT full at the start of my rental. I pointed this out to the Manager who had no more than a sort of Ho-Hum reaction and offered neither an apology nor a remedy. Very, very bad form! More precisely, it was a RIPOFF!

ADAM H. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

David K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful....stated Kate after closing time to help a bit.

Shawn B on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I keep receiving emails from Uhaul stating that my shipment is being prepared. They don`t stop coming - 5 or 6 emails every day. It is very annoying, and I will not use this service again.

MICHAEL M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice folks

cindy d. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a small frustration when I returned the truck that I rented, due to the gas level. I had driven ~20 miles and put in $5 worth of gas at $2.11 a gallon. The guy who checked me in questioned the level of gas, indicating it was not sufficient and that they would charge me for an additional gallon - at $6/gallon. He was nice about it, and after we discussed it a bit, he agreed to not write it up as insufficient, which seemed to me to be appropriate and not a favor, though he seemed to believe that I had not filled the tank sufficiently. I told him I had put in $5 and he said I should have put in $6. I question that the gas gauge would really show that level of difference. Again, he was nice about it, but it seemed over the top to me.

John C. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and check out crew were excellent. Keep up the good work.

RON M. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the road noise in the cab made it very hard to understand my ipad. ( i like that you can play devices through the sound system.... but the speakers are shitty.) on a long drive a good book or podcast makes a huge difference.... almost enjoyable.....

DIANE A. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific, thank you staff at Uhaul, so easy, and informative and helpful always

billy c. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything right now. I was taken care of with no delays. Excellent service. My trailer was loaded while I did the paperwork. Awesome.

Onyekachim O. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the fact that the checkout process was very quick. I had a time constraint and appreciated the expedited process. All I needed to do was hand over the keys to a worker who came immediately I parked the truck and my receipt was emailed to me since I chose that option.

Tori S. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Thank you!

karen G. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep smiling, great service

chris k. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who I dealt with was very professional and courteous. I was very impressed.

Greg E. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was accomplished very quickly

Kam S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing crew on check in and check out!

STEVEN B. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always very good service keeps me coming back

COLIN M. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I go to this location, I get the same lack luster, lazy service. The only one I find helpful is the short young girl, unfortunately forget to ask her name. The last time I rented a box van, I had to add so many per-existing dents and dings to the form, I felt like I was doing their job. Also, the 'day laborers' that hang out and wave you down are so annoying. The fact that they will walk up to you and ask if you need help looking like they just woke up and haven't showered in days, not only reduces the professionalism of the company from a patrons eyes, but also makes the question their security. If the Mill Valley/Tam Junction location ever gets vans, you bet I'll never return to the East Francisco Blvd location. My 2 cents.

Peter L. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer system slow and staff not skilled in using some features.

nicole g. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went very smoothly. staff was pleasant and helpful! thank you.

PATRICIA C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

benny c. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was extremely slow and getting someone's attention was actually a chore, You got the feeling like you were bothering someone, Also the explanation of what you were paying for and how it was used was very quick and not completely customer friendly......

JORGEANNE L. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service

MICHAEL M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Staff very nice and helpful.

william b. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed - all good.

Roberto S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are all awesome. Very professional and good people.

vicki a. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the efficient check in and check out procedures and professional service. I'd use this place again for sure.

marco b. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Practical location, easy in-out driving, always they have solution and competence for my need.

bruce c. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient, personable. Good experience, thanks.

HEATHER T. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a van or truck or two trucks every day for a week. Super easy and on time and friendly staff. Luis and Monica provided fantastic and friendly customer service!

austin b. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff were personable & prompt.

KAITLYN O. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work here are extremely helpful and very friendly. I love coming to a business where people seem to be happy/ having fun at work. Would recommend this place to others.

John E. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, good clean equipment. I'll use Uhaul again!

ZACHARY S. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NIGHTMARE! The agent behind the counter was rude. The manager was worse. I called the San Rafael CA location and reserved a van for 6 hours for the next day and the man on the phone told me I could pick it up after 10:00am. I got there at 11:15 to pick it up and was told that they changed my reservation to having to be back at 3:15pm even though I reserved it for 6 hours (10:00 - 4:00). If I Brought it back after 3:15 I would be charged $50.00 fee plus another $20.00 for an additional day. The manager seemed agitated that I wanted to talk to him. When I asked him why my reservation was changed without even giving me a call. The manager told me that he doesn't have time to call its a busy weekend and other people need vans. Do you want the van or not? I had to spend an hour on the phone making several calls until I got someone with common sense that would call the general manager of the San Rafeal CA location to fix it. They made a busy hectic moving day a NIGHTMARE.

JIM R. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was incredibly helpful

Brian W on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Drew and his staff for assisting me in the midst of a stressful situation.

david d. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one person working prime pick-up hour of 8:00 - 9:00. good person, but net result was long wait (terrible service)

Leo H. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great. Equipment was clean and ready. The problem is the Ford van. I re-fueled the vehicle, left the key in the ignition and while I paid for the fuel, the van self-locked leaving me with no way to unlock the van. Why is heaven's name would you have such a lock system? And if you were foolish enough to design this, where is the warning to the driver that the vehicle self-locks? I can only imagine this is happening all the time. I waited 1.5 hours for service to get back into the vehicle and get on my way!

Rae B on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ELIZABETH W. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul had a leak in the roof and allowed rain to leak on my furniture and ruined some of my belongings - a box of expensive books. After one hour of the internal light on in the back of the truck, the battery wouldn't start and we had to call and wait for AAA. It was a disappointing rental.

MARTHA K. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to rent a van for several hours. I reserved online and the price was very reasonable.

KAY P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UHaul can stop being completely dishonest, lying & robbing the customers. Over all because of the horrible experience I had that is continuing to date & has yet to end because UHaul employees gave & made commitments, assurances the company has refused to honor along with over charging / billing point blank robbing their customers & myself. Belinda in the traffic department & UHaull need to acknowledge the email for authorizing the 3rd free day of rental & show physical proof that I returned the truck after 7/7/15. Return all of the money UHal overcharged me & end this nightmare.

greg b. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and helpful, both at check in and check out.

RICHARD G. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel were unavailable. Ws had to wait.

PHILIP S. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should be responsible for ensuring that everything ordered ahead of time is available at time of pick-up.

ANDREA W. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service... After the girl at the counter finished ordering a pizza for lunch.

mary l. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who assisted me at the counter was very professional , friendly and extremely helpful in everything I asked and what was involved in the transaction.

WALT H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

Jeffrey M. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The website had issues and gave me multiple error messages. But I got a call this morning asking if I really wanted three trucks so hopefully the web site issues will be addressed.

Jake P. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no explanation was given for the fees associated with the cost of the rental. I think the charges are probably reasonable, but the lack of communication as to what would raise the rates and how to drop off the vehicle left me completely in the dark and I will not be using that location ever again. The guy who was working the cashiers desk obviously did not care.

Tomasi n. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were so friendly and on time

PAUL P. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were courteous and efficient. I don't see anything you could employe really.

DOUG V. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you rent a Uhaul truck, then return to have a car/dolly loaded onto the vehicle, and have already paid for both, it's pretty ridiculous that you have to go inside and then stand in a line of 10 people just to sign the release for the tow dolly.

NOE P. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Esque son profecionales

DAVID S. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the guys working out in the yard tell the customer to go in the office when returning to make sure the rental is checked in properly. I was charged an extra day when the kid that helped me in the yard said I didn't need to go in the office but he didn't tell the manager it was returned so they called looking for the trailer. I told them I had dropped it off on time but they still charged me for an extra day.

david g. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. Service was friendly and prompt.

William S. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since everyone did such a good job, all I can say is keep doing it. I think service at this location has improved or maybe I was just lucky. The truck had 48K miles on it but it was tight and ran great. Everything on it worked. No complaints at all. In fact complements to everyone I dealt with today.

DONNA Y. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica is a great asset to your location. Her customer service is great, she follows up, offers suggestions - the type of service you rarely see today. Very good experience.

DAVID M. H. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your team members were knowledgable and attentive , the moving van was clean and ready to go when i arrived. Good job guy's !

ZORICA G. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Before I picked up my truck, I checked the website several times. The rental for my move was always 4 days. Once I rented the truck and got home, I realized it was only 3 days. First the disparity between website and location was upsetting, but more importantly, my drive was 10 hours. There was no way I would have been able to load, unload and return the truck in 3 days. Furthermore it was New Year's Eve and everything was closing early and on the first closed so there was no way for me to rent a storage unit. Then I was told I had to return the truck to Oceanside, which made no sense since I live in Encinitas and there was a U-Haul right in Encinitas. I got all this straightened out, but I really could have done without the nerve-wrecking experience. However, that was not the worst part. The worst part was Drew at San Rafael whom I wanted to report for not only negligence, but outright rudeness. A girl got my paperwork done. Then I waited outside for my truck. Drew finally drove it up, left the door open, left the truck running and went off to help someone else. He didn't say a word to me. He wore dark sunglasses and had an earbud in his ear. No idea if he was listening to music or if this was a U-Haul phone connection. I waited and waited while he helped another customer with his paperwork, and then he finally came back, again not saying a word, and we did a walk around the truck. Meanwhile, other people who came after me were driving off with their trucks. Totally unacceptable, rude, mean behavior. Leaving me to wait, when we could have completed the walk around in a minute, was simply bad, unacceptable service.

JAMES P. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl who checked me in and out was really excellent. She should be commended.

PATRICIA M. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved online. I arrived at the facility and in no time at all I was in the truck driving away. When I brought the truck back I was taken care of immediately and on my way. I was very happy with the service.

HARLEY B. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great drop odd experience, quick, and grateful for me returning a trailer hitch I found

TOMIO T. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Lisa T on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the process and the flexibility to fill the U-boxes on site in my own time frame. Would definitely utilize again for my next move.

Richard H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff service

micheal s on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guys who came to load were great. The U haul staff and service were a disaster. Plain scary. Michael Stanford not Sampford as above

mary jane p on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

olivia c on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A chair was smashed when the box arrived. Almost beyond repair

Timothy W on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lock on one box was destroyed. Person that referred me had lock ripped off door. I am seeing a pattern.

John S on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One staff younger, male - didn`t get his name was particularly helpful throughout the process - making sure I have what I need, and providing tips on how to maximize my ubox :

Bill B on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You`re lucky to have Drew as an employee.

Monica B on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered on time. Staff was extraordinarily unhelpful and had no idea when the box would arrive. Absolutely terrible experience.

Brian M on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General manager Drew was outstanding to work with

Alisha M on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NANCY M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that we had to number boxes and list all items to move overseas. We had to make a trip back to the States from Singapore to do this. We used a different company to ship overseas.

Barry T on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very helpful and courteous. Had rented a trailer but when I saw the U-Box opted for that instead.

john anita f on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service and zero communication

STEVEN C on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lock and hasp were torn off of my unit when I received it and there were a number of things missing from my U-box.

BETH C on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and even offered to let us have a lock in case we needed to lock up our U-Box in between trips as our lock had partially broken during shipment.

JAMEY G on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Box itself is a bit expensive but our experience with delivery and pickup has been excellent and we wish to commend UHaul Delivery Associate Sandy on outstanding customer service.

HEIDI H on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy the delivery person was the best part of all. She was super friendly and professional.

PEDRO R on 2/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was attended by Becky. Never did Becky make eye contact with me although I was sitting directly in front of her, and she continuously responded that she did not know the answer to my questions.

RACHAEL T on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recomend a larger size for a one bedroom/studio and and I have very few Items.

ANDREW P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well staffed and staff very helpful. Everything went great.

MONIQUE C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slightly misleading saying it is $79.95 when it is $300 to deliver!

JUDITH B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-box was ready when i went to pick it up. it was not delivered.

MARK J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the uhaul delivery gal was brilliant and apologized to me on behalf of san rafael uhaul. they did not call me to schedule a window for delivery and the uhaul customer service people were useless.

MARI J on 9/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to access my box I called in advance multiple times and yet no one was able to help and the box was not accessible when I showed up

JOHN B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to communicate with San Rafael store. They didn`t return calls and call center couldn`t resolve issues. Only one man was authorized to handle UBox which created wait times over 3 hrs!

LEE K on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver picking up the ubox`s was awesome!

NANCY D on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were helpful hitching up the trailer and treated us with kind regard.

GREG C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager lost staff, no one to deliver box. I was not called - had to pay men when no box. I did get free truck to drive box myself next day. U-Haul did not meet an agreed on and contracted deadline.

NANCY D on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At the start of the process I couldn`t find my box, I was told it would be put in the parking lot by 4 p.m. Label boxes to be less generic. Anthony was best in terms of customer service.

BENJAMIN T on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad service, broke my lock and did not replace until i demanded it.

TAMARA B on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at San Rafeal are exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure all boxes were accessed easily and called me on the phone instead of making me wait, tt time of payment. 5 Stars!

LONNER H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at the san rafael, california store, christopher, was fantastic as well as the two men working under him. telephone customer service i found untrained confusing, though friendly.

ELI C on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cannot express how much I hate this company in 200 characters or less. This has been the worst experience of my life.

ADRIANE R on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Especially Walt who fixed a major problem with my account that would have had the Ubox going to the wrong town. I loaded at the Uhaul site and everyone there was really helpful.

RYAN L on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Chris and staff at San Rafael

RICHARD K on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient, easy to load, made moving so quick and trouble free! thank you u-haul

ROSS G on 1/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

JOHN A on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On site staff were great, corporate organization scores about a 1/2 out of 10. I got a billing, late notice and lein notice before my belongings were confirmed delivered which took 5 weeks.

DONNA G on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

in-store personnel great, but the two people I talked to over phone provided misinformation about your fees and policies.

VENKAT G on 9/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seattle customer service sucks.

CHARLES C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this company was awful. I got an apology and nothing else.

MICHAEL M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little pricey, but otherwise a very good service

MICHAEL T on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checkout experience in the store is MISERABLE. It took 30 minutes. You guys have got to figure out how to make the experience better. Also, the wood box is a bit concerning. Would prefer metal.

KEN C on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made arrangements to have box delivered at 1pm. My pregnant girlfriend waited at the house that had no furniture. 200 characters not enough space to explain how bad it was.