U-Haul of Sunnyvale

U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Share |

Address

939 E El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

(408) 735-7060

(Off Wolfe)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Karen M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience.

Robert K. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in/out was quick and painless, due to a very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

SUMAN J. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that safemove is optional, i should have this communicated. When i am returning my truck i have asked them to revoke that price, but they are not helpful.

ray l. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff. Got my trailer hooked up and ready to go in minutes. Will sure to use them again.

Mark F. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check the fueling ability. I could only fill up my tank .01 gallons at a time. At 5 different pumps. Major pain.

ZHENFANG C. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very like to help customer,

Andrew S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No parking but a huge lot. Make some spaces available for customers while we're renting the vehicle!

Adrian P. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really pleased with my overall experience with Uhaul. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend or relative. Adrian that dealt with my return was especially professional and very kind and friendly. Five star service, I'll definitely be back.

LEVACK OLIVIER G. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional staff. Manager was cordial and welcomed all potential customers

David F. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was sent here because Mountain Niew U-Haul didn't have truck despite my reservation

laszlo b. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enable the rear view camera

richard p. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lighting for the trailer came unplugged from my truck while driving, it needs to be hooked up better in the future.

Tan N. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the standard uhaul website to book the cargo van for a last minute move, and the entire check out and check in process was very smooth. Staff was friendly, and even helped me get a lower rate based on my estimated distance traveled. Great service

Murali R. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was quick at pickup and drop off. No hassles. The supplies stock was good, it helps also

john n. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect 10.

Jerome F. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple to get in and out, helped with some equipment changes that were required. Great customer services will go back in June 2017.

THOMAS J. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait in a line for setting up rental. Need more clerks working at store.

Bonnie G. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This time van was clean. Many times in the past vehicle very dirty. I know it's a busy location, but a clean vehicle is always nice. Staff is much friendlier than they used to be. Also VERY nice.

Alyssa M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off

Jim T. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associates at the office in Sunnyvale were great! I had not rented a truck in many years and they walked me through the entire process--truck worked out well and we were able to move quickly and return the truck promptly.

CATHERINE A. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No safe provision was made for parking for customers. I was told quickly "Park anywhere on El Camino". All parking was taken and I had to park a block down the street in another business' parking lot. At least make an agreement with another local business for parking and carefully tell the customer where to park, knowing indeed there is parking there. I won't come back to this location for that reason. Otherwise, the truck was in great shape and other personnel were wonderful.

Sachin S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental pick up process was extremely slow even though it was reserved online.

MYLINA T. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was excellent ??????

Johanna S. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van suspension was not that great as other vans we've rented from uhaul. Everything was great. I wish you would fill up the vans. I know you make money because we overfill just to be sure. But t seems a cheap way to earn a few dollars.

Fedai W. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When my payment was being processed. The credit card reader asked if I was going to use my own AAA insurance or pay the $10 for U-haul insurance. The way that question was being asked was not clear and the attendant was very quite as if she was hoping I would pick the $10 charge. I had to ask her to explain it to me. Anyway maybe I'm reading to much in to it but it seemed manipulative. After that I was careful to read all the documents given to me so I was not charged for something I did not ask for.

Joseph M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely disgusted with location. I have dealt with many uhaul dealers recently with never any issues. If I did run into any problems, other locations would be quick to help. The Sunnyvale location not only disregards anything I say, but adds to my problems. Their lack of customer service, namely John, makes me want to deal with another company altogether. I think uhaul offers a good service, but their Sunnyvale location leaves a lot to be desired.

Jessica T. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted to upgrade to a bigger truck to have the ramp option after finding out the smaller ones doesn't have them but all bigger trucks have been reserved. I wish you could have specified that smaller trucks don't come with ramp so that I could have reserved one with the ramp or you could have ramps for rent onsite. That'll be really helpful. Thanks.

SCOTT D. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well run business; friendly staff at check out this morning and for truck pickup and then quick efficient check in this afternoon when returning the cargo van. Complete customer satisfaction.

Lauren M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish you had better safer parking do personal cars.

Ren B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick-up for my truck was at 7:00 but my trailer was not available until 12:00 I was uninformed of this and unable to complete the move without the trailer. This wasted hours of my life.

MATTHEW G. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew of guys work there . From the top down. Thanks Sunnyvale U haul

Zhao Q. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One female staff working inside store is rude and slow. I waited for 15 min to just ask her a one sentence question, but she then walked out of store and let me wait another several minutes, and finally redirected me to another staff outside store. I felt she was unfriendly and impatient when she finally talked with me. And she did not wear the green UHaul uniform either. I feel quite uncomfortable for this renting experience. I might switch to another store next time when I move. I hope next time that female staff can be equally patient to all the customers. Thanks for asking for my feedback.

HARPREET D. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very contented from excellent customer service. Very good representative helped us.

Lindsay O. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Picked up my truck in 20 minutes, returned it in 10 minutes. Everything went smoothly and the employees were nice.

TIMOTHY Y. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not rent from the Sunnyvale Uhaul, but the Quartz hill Uhaul. Send the right receipt. I was sent the wrong receipt and I need the receipt. Please contact me.

Lauren M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I changed my order from 9' cargo van to 10' truck. No one called me to tell me that one was not available. I found out once the van pulled up. Poor communication on your part. Also, getting in and out very hairy as the equipment is everywhere and they block part of the exit driveway with their pick up trucks and sometimes just it in one making you think they are going to drive it off the lot.

Xing L. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

glad we are able to return U-Haul after hour, without additional charges.

Hamid T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for a fast and effortless service. I'll definitely recommend your store to my friends and family.

Eileen R. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great! Service excellent! Thank you.

Diego F. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't preferred pickup location; but was directed there. When I went there at appointment; aisle to get to my trailer wasn't ready/clear. And trailer wasn't clean, with old and broken tie-down points. Very poor trailer to get.

JESPER J. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional and fast - not sure why people would rate this place any less than stellar

Bernard V. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental experience at this location was very positive. The staff was helpful and very friendly. There were plenty of vehicles to choose from and a wide selection of other moving materials and equipment available for rent or purchase.

Manuel M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A box for the keys being returned during off hours would be nice, Right now, there is no sealed or closed container for these. The keys are just lying on the floor for everyone to see.

hashim m. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everything was really smooth.

Dwarakesh S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Proper communication - You charged me extra 69 $ unnecessary for a 1 minute delay when I reached on time . This is totally disappointing .

JOHN N. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will be back again.

Manikantha V P. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything is good other than front office staff. Somehow I felt the front desk person was not user friendly. On field staff are very good. Vehicle is good.

Rutvik D. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some issue with the network due to which we got our uhaul an hour late, this delayed most of our moving as we had called on moving helpers.

Norma R. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic! Thank you.

HAMID S. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first rental experience at this location! Interfaced with three guys. I believe the one who did the paperwork was the manager. Impressive customer support. I will definitely go there again

mady g. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Line moved slowly.

Phil N. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment performed well and worked great for our needs. Check-out went smoothly but was delayed because tires were not filled to proper pressure. I recommend that the tires be filled before the equipment is picked up. Two of the running light lights were out. The agent said that he could not replace them. Why is this? He should have been able to replace the bulb on the spot. During check-in, the computer system was extremely slow and delayed the process by at least 10min.

AMIT G. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super duper quick n awesome

Andy A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 12ft trailer and the service was great. The employees where fast and friendly and helpful. I had to by a ball for my hitch because I left it in another truck but I also had to buy an electrical adaptor because I did not have a flat 4 conector on my truck. I had two different round plugs but not a flat 4. My suggestion would be for uhaul supply the adaptor with the rental.

Raquel C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone at location was nice but the original truck I had requested 2 weeks in advance was put out of service causing extra loads

Dave L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well the truck needed gas, it was empty. But other than that it was a stress free rental. And I highly recommend this u haul.

Lakshmi Deepak K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented 10 feet truck. The pricing is very different. I saw 1.39$ per mile on the web when i booked but I was charged $1.59 per mile and was not even given 35 miles default as given in 15 feet truck.

Reid K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

- There is no on site parking here, and in general the lot is small - I came to pick up boxes the day before and waited 15m in line while other people got trucks

Barbara K. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented was very dirty. The bed of the truck had a lot of dirt in it. The outside and inside of the truck was dirty.

anntoinette j. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The gentleman that helped me was very knowledgeable and patient.

Shishir P. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staffs were very rude ! they were fighting with some other customers and the line was too long! She said they did not have any equipments left but i showed her is it available on my phone, she told me to go back in line after 20 people! Horrible!! Do not recommend because of the staffs!

Mike E. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got help by two different employees .When I picked up my trailer and a different employee when I dropped it off and both were awesome !

JIMMY D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is very good and the stock has increased a lot since my last visit. very good overall

DHANANJAY P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told that the fuel tank is 1/4th full. But actually it was almost empty. The guy attending me told me I can fill it 1/4th and after I return the truck, I will get refund of 1/4th tank of Gas ($35) I did so. But in actual bill, there is no mention of a refund? Pls help me get refund for the same. My contract Number was: 24077224.

JOSEPH M. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was deceitful and allowed bogus charges. I have posted a bad review on Yelp for this location. I will not be doing business here again.

Manoj P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was really happy.

jesssica h. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sole employee was with another customer when I arrived, but did not fail to acknowledge me immediately and let me know I would be helped shortly without negatively affecting his customer service toward his current client.

Hongyu C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't get the size of truck I reserved online. And no $50 discount U-Haul garenteed

Ori M. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Walked in to Sunnyvale location to get a pick-up truck. They had plenty of cars outside but said everything is reserved. That was not true. They said I should drive to another location in Campbell to get one! I started driving there but decided to check in the web site first - and then I see that Sunnyvale location does have availabilities! I then ordered online and was able to get what I needed in Sunnyvale. But they made me waste 30 minutes of driving to another city! Why did the lie? Why didn't they mention that it worth checking online?

Karl W. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for 2 day on the second day I asked for a 3rd day. Was told no problem. Then 20 hrs later I Got a phone call from a rep at that location about the truck I was renting with an attitude on why it wasn't back in time. Never going here again

Katherine S. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hope there will be enough parking for customers and not on the street. Thanks.

rafael m. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adrian Talor was easy to work with, was very clear about procedure and very friendly. Nice try have good assistance especially when moving is so stressful!! Thank Adrian

Helen N. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hrs

Anthony P. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Increase check in / desk personal on busy Saturdays. Otherwise, this facility and people there are excellent. This is my 3rd rental from here and its always been no problems.

STEPHEN K. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre is great to work with.

Vincent T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The booking went smoothly. I booked online ahead of time ad they had the truck I'd requested. Collection and return were quick once I got through the line (normal rush times I'm sure). Friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly rent from this location again!

siu fung jenny y. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Try to arrange more staff on weekend in the morning

Ravi Kanth B. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a vehicle at 3561 Homestead Rd, Santa Clara, CA 95051 on 23 July. My order was confirmed and i got a message saying the representative will call me back with pickup time before 6pm. Without intimation they changed my pickup location to El camino. We expect you to update a customer if you are making changes to pickup venue and time.

JOSEPH M. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No fault of the personnel, they were working very hard, but they were understaffed. The line was 25 people deep all with reservations.

Diana C. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to have more than one cashier working on weekend mornings.

Serena L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys that helped me was super nice

Walter J. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use second attendant. Needed to wait.

brian w. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good everything was good I would recommend it to a friend

KATHRYN G. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, no hassle rental. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Glenn S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep did a good job!

ALAN F. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Love UHaul...

PRARABDH J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reply to emails. They owe me a refund and I asked them about it but they didn't even respond.

Claire G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is extremely busy & needs additional employees. i waited an extremely long time with one person in front of me. long lines of people.

Aaron B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location seem to be on the ball. but the Belmont CA location is the worst. Will never use them or recommend them to anyone.

CYRIAC G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better rates. Dont do checkout-charity or clearly specify how this money is actually spent for charity

Venkata Sharat P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have an arrow or sign near the after-hours key drop off slot. The sign asks to look for a "box", but you have a inconspicuous slot in the door. Other than this minor annoyance, everything about this site is great.

Gregory L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called an hour before and asked if I could wait until 12:30 because the truck had not returned. I asked for another truck, the owner replied he would call me back and never did. I then received a text that it would be ready at 12:30, so since I had no choice I waited. When I showed up at 12:15 I was told the truck wasn't going to be there. In the meantime, UHaul found me a smaller truck in Sunnyvale, 15 minutes away. I went to the real UHaul center and got a truck, however, I still haven't been credited my $50 guarantee, although I have been charged $107 for my usage. According to the UHaul representative I spoke to on the recorded conversation, I am supposed to have been credited my $50.

Steven H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Sunnyvale are always professional and helpful.

Franklin F. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing is always wrong, I got over charged for the dolly, there are two on the invoice instead of one.

Ushio Y. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could use one more employee.

Karl C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your new (since I was last at U-Haul) computer system is great. Renting and returning were both fast and easy. The person who handled my transactions was friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend.

abegail a. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Adrian was the one whi helped me.

Alexander R. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was polite and very nice, and very helpful

James H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and fast pick up. Picked up two different vehicles for out of state move; used one as a local shuttle and second for one-way move to new location. Both vehicles performed great.

Scot S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was pretty beat up overall but worked fine. Lots of grease on the door threshold which got on a box spring as we pulled it out. Hook and drop off were fantastic. Super fast.

Herman M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great support checking out and in even though vehicle was a bit long in the tooth.

Toni W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call in center reps were very friendly & it was soo easy to reserve what I needed without a lot of "red tape." The people where I picked up the van also were super courteous & professional. THAT'S customer service!! Thank you!

JOHN N. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional

KAREE C. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i know were in a drought so if you cant wash the whole truck at leads wash the windows. They were hecka dirty. Other than that can complain.

Steve M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Those guys did a great job Being short handed too.

William W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my comment above... They did not properly mark the equipment returned in their system, so the Broadway location thought that we still have the equipment out a week after we had actually returned it.

Bonnie G. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent a cargo van every month. Sometimes the van is grungy dirty like this one. They are very new, which is great, but why can't I get a clean one when requested and available?

Wyman W. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

- not charge extra "cleaning fee" for a few unfolded blankets that was never specified on the contract as infractions which would be charged for. - replying to a complaint email; my complaint sent through the Uhaul website was never responded to.

Steve B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger was really helpful. There were a lot of customers early morning and he handled everything fast and friendly. Really a hard worker.

Oren N. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee providing the truck was really professional - service was quick, he answered everything clearly and focused on helping me get going as easily as possible. Credit goes to him for my satisfaction. Note the line itself was kinda long.

Juli J. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The basic problem here is 1 employee!! It was the end of the month, the busiest time for moving, and i waited 35 minutes to pick up (with online reservation) and 65 minutes to return!! The employee was very professional and efficient and just plain bogged down! I was very frustrated for the line of people waiting and him! A lady in front of me in line said she had been to the DMV before coming to uhaul (she was just buying packing supplies and had waited 40 minutes) and the DMV was faster!!! That's when you know there's a problem UHAUL!!!!

Srini S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the Express Check-in, but its of no use.. I needed to give all the information once again at the counter in person.. So why waste people's time when the systems are not ready?

MUNI G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Create a loyalty program for loyal customers

Zhiyong W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They come in with 3 people with a truck instead 1 people I ordered. My furnitures are not wrapped.

mahantesh p. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They sent me receipt at 5:30pm today. I checked the truck back at 9pm last night. To get receipt I had to call twice, spend 30 mins each time on phone with wait. Finally I drove to this location to get the receipt. Getting receipt should NOT be so hard. Checking in experience is terrible.

thomas k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I scheduled a pick up 15 miles closed and was called 20 hours before pickup to tell me that my pickup location had moved.... and the new pickup location didn't have a appliance dolly so I had to go to another place to get that. I didn't' have all of my stuff until 2 hours (arrived @ 8 am to pick up and finally had appliance dolly @ 10). MOving is difficult enough without having u-Haul move all of the equipment around and have to pick things up at multiple locations.

sherry c. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved equipment under number 84043235 or 89043235 but it was not available at the required time due to a police investigation. It would of been helpful to be notified of this fact the evening before rental day, when the Manager was informed. However, Mr. Manager really tried to help me out. And it was a successful move. Thank you U-Haul.

Christine C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at check in was friendly and efficient. I would recommend this location to others.

Gabriel S. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'd put a second person to help, to reduce the check in time

Amy H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check in and quick check out.

bhushan C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

- Return vehicles bay was full when I came back to return the van. - U-Haul should provide parking space to customer vehicles. It is not easy to park the car somewhere else and then walk up to your location.

Margaret R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horribly Understaffed. Only one person working in the office on a weekend morning is absolutely unacceptable. He did his best to maintain his cool, but in a business where you are dealing with customers often on a deadline, and under stress, this is inexcusable.

KOTESWARA S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I need storage and seems this location no storage. But the person was not helped me to get the different location where storage available.

John S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location I rented my van seemed fine. My overall experience was terrible, however. I was promised a more convenient location but someone dropped the ball. I was told to go somewhere else but the customer service person gave me incorrect directions. I will probably rent from another company next time.

Michael E. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I entered 939 E El Camino Real on Apple's iPhone app, unfortunately it auto-completed to Mountain View, and not Sunnyvale. I learned the hard way that Sunnyvale and Mountain View have duplicate street numbers for the same road (and even more infuriation, odd and even street numbers swap as you cross the border between the two cities). Perhaps you could advise Apple that when a customer is typing an address while his phone is in Sunnyvale that it should auto-complete to Sunnyvale, instead of a foreign city. Rant against Apple aside, this location is easy to deal with. Surprisingly for an urban location in a densely populated area, there is a lot of space to park, and returning a vehicle is simple. The vehicle inspection return was quick and painless. It appears to me checking out a vehicle would be simple too, and I envision myself using this location for day rentals of trucks in the future. The staff members are friendly and helpful. I had left something in a my returned vehicle, and for the first time in 31 years renting vehicles, a rental vehicle location called me to tell me I lost an item. As a new resident of Sunnyvale who believes in supporting local businesses first, this location has earned my business. Thanks for a good experience. See you soon.

ELOY L. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as above

Tita M. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adrian was efficient and fast. He is very customer service driven.

Mackenzie H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I tried to call and see if I could drop the truck off after hours and I could not understand the employee. I had to ask them to repeat everything to me twice. I don't know if they were trying to do something else at the same time so that I couldn't understand them.

john b. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great. Dashboard indicated low tire pressure in the left tire. Probably a good thing to take care. Besides that, it was great

craig p. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor experience

Adib F. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive. I was expecting to pay truck rent, then I was told that I need to pay per mile cost. And finally, I was told that I need to fill the gas tank to full. I mean what did I pay mileage price for then ? Maybe it's just me. but literally I didn't expect the move to get this pricy when I look at your pickup trucks and see $19 rent cost.

Jasmin N. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice service. While there was a long waiting line, employees managed to provide all that is needed for the rental. Recommended!

Steven L. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible wait time, sorry staffed for a busy location.

MAHNAZ C. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation and did the express check in, but I still had to wait in line for more than 30 minutes.

Gregory G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Van was not a newer one. It reeked of horse shit. Clerk failed to load dolly but charged me for it. Lied about not having keys to cleaner, newer van parked adjacent.

JOHN N. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

understaff

RAYMOND O. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free popcorn /

DAWN E. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon arrival to my drop off Uhaul location, I was informed that the straps on my vehicle tow were not installed correctly and that there was a potential for the vehicle to have dislodged and fallen off of the transport. Training on installing the straps correctly is needed for the staff to ensure an accident doesn't occur and create fatalities.

David G. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful, even though it was the end of a rather warm day. Thank you.

Niloo S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check out process (to get the truck) was long and slow. There was only one person at the counter and many people in line. The check in process (to return the truck) was very fast and efficient. The check out process should be improved to be as easy and fast, especially if reservations were made ahead of time.

Keshav V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no customer parking here. Where am I supposed to Leave my car until I return the truck/van? I would rather prefer a location with parking than deal with this

vidit a. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We went without any reservation to uhaul. But they said all the trucks are booked. Then someone just outside the door asked that did you get the truck. I said no. Then he offered to do all the moving stuff for 250$(solicitor). We said no and searched online and we found that all the trucks were available for that location and we booked it. There must have been some sort of understanding between the person and uhaul guys(commission based) which I did not expect from uhaul. And also it seems pretty shady if there are solicitors roaming around the property.

kirsten b. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only concern I had was that there was only one person working the front desk on those extremely busy Saturday mornings. Poor planning as the line was out the door with agitated customers. Having one or two more employees would have made things much smoother. However, both the front desk and the attendant outside were extremely helpful.

Brian P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out vans that leak gallons of gasoline onto the ground when filling.

gary r. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, very fast

Gabriel S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location had only one person to help customers. If only there were two... things would be sped up considerably.

Jeremy S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation got borked, they screwed over another reservation to get me my truck, and there was a huge line.

RACHEL F on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough to properly explain the horrendous experience I have had thusfar with U-box and Uhaul. Horribly unorganized, and a waste of hours of my time.

JOANNE W on 2/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with at this location was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The team spirit and attitude seemed to be very good. Thank you so much!