U-Haul of Sunnyvale

U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Share |

Address

939 E El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

(408) 735-7060

(Off Wolfe)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Anthony P. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Increase check in / desk personal on busy Saturdays. Otherwise, this facility and people there are excellent. This is my 3rd rental from here and its always been no problems.

STEPHEN K. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre is great to work with.

Vincent T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The booking went smoothly. I booked online ahead of time ad they had the truck I'd requested. Collection and return were quick once I got through the line (normal rush times I'm sure). Friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly rent from this location again!

siu fung jenny y. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Try to arrange more staff on weekend in the morning

Ravi Kanth B. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a vehicle at 3561 Homestead Rd, Santa Clara, CA 95051 on 23 July. My order was confirmed and i got a message saying the representative will call me back with pickup time before 6pm. Without intimation they changed my pickup location to El camino. We expect you to update a customer if you are making changes to pickup venue and time.

JOSEPH M. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No fault of the personnel, they were working very hard, but they were understaffed. The line was 25 people deep all with reservations.

Diana C. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to have more than one cashier working on weekend mornings.

Serena L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys that helped me was super nice

Walter J. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use second attendant. Needed to wait.

brian w. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good everything was good I would recommend it to a friend

KATHRYN G. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, no hassle rental. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Glenn S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep did a good job!

ALAN F. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Love UHaul...

PRARABDH J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reply to emails. They owe me a refund and I asked them about it but they didn't even respond.

Claire G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is extremely busy & needs additional employees. i waited an extremely long time with one person in front of me. long lines of people.

Aaron B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location seem to be on the ball. but the Belmont CA location is the worst. Will never use them or recommend them to anyone.

CYRIAC G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better rates. Dont do checkout-charity or clearly specify how this money is actually spent for charity

Venkata Sharat P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have an arrow or sign near the after-hours key drop off slot. The sign asks to look for a "box", but you have a inconspicuous slot in the door. Other than this minor annoyance, everything about this site is great.

Gregory L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called an hour before and asked if I could wait until 12:30 because the truck had not returned. I asked for another truck, the owner replied he would call me back and never did. I then received a text that it would be ready at 12:30, so since I had no choice I waited. When I showed up at 12:15 I was told the truck wasn't going to be there. In the meantime, UHaul found me a smaller truck in Sunnyvale, 15 minutes away. I went to the real UHaul center and got a truck, however, I still haven't been credited my $50 guarantee, although I have been charged $107 for my usage. According to the UHaul representative I spoke to on the recorded conversation, I am supposed to have been credited my $50.

Steven H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Sunnyvale are always professional and helpful.

Franklin F. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing is always wrong, I got over charged for the dolly, there are two on the invoice instead of one.

Ushio Y. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could use one more employee.

Karl C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your new (since I was last at U-Haul) computer system is great. Renting and returning were both fast and easy. The person who handled my transactions was friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend.

abegail a. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Adrian was the one whi helped me.

Alexander R. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was polite and very nice, and very helpful

James H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and fast pick up. Picked up two different vehicles for out of state move; used one as a local shuttle and second for one-way move to new location. Both vehicles performed great.

Scot S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was pretty beat up overall but worked fine. Lots of grease on the door threshold which got on a box spring as we pulled it out. Hook and drop off were fantastic. Super fast.

Herman M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great support checking out and in even though vehicle was a bit long in the tooth.

Toni W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call in center reps were very friendly & it was soo easy to reserve what I needed without a lot of "red tape." The people where I picked up the van also were super courteous & professional. THAT'S customer service!! Thank you!

JOHN N. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional

KAREE C. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i know were in a drought so if you cant wash the whole truck at leads wash the windows. They were hecka dirty. Other than that can complain.

Steve M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Those guys did a great job Being short handed too.

William W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my comment above... They did not properly mark the equipment returned in their system, so the Broadway location thought that we still have the equipment out a week after we had actually returned it.

Bonnie G. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent a cargo van every month. Sometimes the van is grungy dirty like this one. They are very new, which is great, but why can't I get a clean one when requested and available?

Wyman W. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

- not charge extra "cleaning fee" for a few unfolded blankets that was never specified on the contract as infractions which would be charged for. - replying to a complaint email; my complaint sent through the Uhaul website was never responded to.

Steve B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger was really helpful. There were a lot of customers early morning and he handled everything fast and friendly. Really a hard worker.

Oren N. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee providing the truck was really professional - service was quick, he answered everything clearly and focused on helping me get going as easily as possible. Credit goes to him for my satisfaction. Note the line itself was kinda long.

Juli J. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The basic problem here is 1 employee!! It was the end of the month, the busiest time for moving, and i waited 35 minutes to pick up (with online reservation) and 65 minutes to return!! The employee was very professional and efficient and just plain bogged down! I was very frustrated for the line of people waiting and him! A lady in front of me in line said she had been to the DMV before coming to uhaul (she was just buying packing supplies and had waited 40 minutes) and the DMV was faster!!! That's when you know there's a problem UHAUL!!!!

Srini S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the Express Check-in, but its of no use.. I needed to give all the information once again at the counter in person.. So why waste people's time when the systems are not ready?

MUNI G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Create a loyalty program for loyal customers

Zhiyong W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They come in with 3 people with a truck instead 1 people I ordered. My furnitures are not wrapped.

mahantesh p. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They sent me receipt at 5:30pm today. I checked the truck back at 9pm last night. To get receipt I had to call twice, spend 30 mins each time on phone with wait. Finally I drove to this location to get the receipt. Getting receipt should NOT be so hard. Checking in experience is terrible.

thomas k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I scheduled a pick up 15 miles closed and was called 20 hours before pickup to tell me that my pickup location had moved.... and the new pickup location didn't have a appliance dolly so I had to go to another place to get that. I didn't' have all of my stuff until 2 hours (arrived @ 8 am to pick up and finally had appliance dolly @ 10). MOving is difficult enough without having u-Haul move all of the equipment around and have to pick things up at multiple locations.

sherry c. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved equipment under number 84043235 or 89043235 but it was not available at the required time due to a police investigation. It would of been helpful to be notified of this fact the evening before rental day, when the Manager was informed. However, Mr. Manager really tried to help me out. And it was a successful move. Thank you U-Haul.

Christine C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at check in was friendly and efficient. I would recommend this location to others.

Gabriel S. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'd put a second person to help, to reduce the check in time

Amy H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check in and quick check out.

bhushan C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

- Return vehicles bay was full when I came back to return the van. - U-Haul should provide parking space to customer vehicles. It is not easy to park the car somewhere else and then walk up to your location.

Margaret R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horribly Understaffed. Only one person working in the office on a weekend morning is absolutely unacceptable. He did his best to maintain his cool, but in a business where you are dealing with customers often on a deadline, and under stress, this is inexcusable.

KOTESWARA S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I need storage and seems this location no storage. But the person was not helped me to get the different location where storage available.

John S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location I rented my van seemed fine. My overall experience was terrible, however. I was promised a more convenient location but someone dropped the ball. I was told to go somewhere else but the customer service person gave me incorrect directions. I will probably rent from another company next time.

Michael E. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I entered 939 E El Camino Real on Apple's iPhone app, unfortunately it auto-completed to Mountain View, and not Sunnyvale. I learned the hard way that Sunnyvale and Mountain View have duplicate street numbers for the same road (and even more infuriation, odd and even street numbers swap as you cross the border between the two cities). Perhaps you could advise Apple that when a customer is typing an address while his phone is in Sunnyvale that it should auto-complete to Sunnyvale, instead of a foreign city. Rant against Apple aside, this location is easy to deal with. Surprisingly for an urban location in a densely populated area, there is a lot of space to park, and returning a vehicle is simple. The vehicle inspection return was quick and painless. It appears to me checking out a vehicle would be simple too, and I envision myself using this location for day rentals of trucks in the future. The staff members are friendly and helpful. I had left something in a my returned vehicle, and for the first time in 31 years renting vehicles, a rental vehicle location called me to tell me I lost an item. As a new resident of Sunnyvale who believes in supporting local businesses first, this location has earned my business. Thanks for a good experience. See you soon.

ELOY L. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as above

Tita M. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adrian was efficient and fast. He is very customer service driven.

Mackenzie H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I tried to call and see if I could drop the truck off after hours and I could not understand the employee. I had to ask them to repeat everything to me twice. I don't know if they were trying to do something else at the same time so that I couldn't understand them.

john b. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great. Dashboard indicated low tire pressure in the left tire. Probably a good thing to take care. Besides that, it was great

craig p. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor experience

Adib F. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive. I was expecting to pay truck rent, then I was told that I need to pay per mile cost. And finally, I was told that I need to fill the gas tank to full. I mean what did I pay mileage price for then ? Maybe it's just me. but literally I didn't expect the move to get this pricy when I look at your pickup trucks and see $19 rent cost.

Jasmin N. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice service. While there was a long waiting line, employees managed to provide all that is needed for the rental. Recommended!

Steven L. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible wait time, sorry staffed for a busy location.

MAHNAZ C. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation and did the express check in, but I still had to wait in line for more than 30 minutes.

Gregory G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Van was not a newer one. It reeked of horse shit. Clerk failed to load dolly but charged me for it. Lied about not having keys to cleaner, newer van parked adjacent.

JOHN N. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

understaff

RAYMOND O. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free popcorn /

DAWN E. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon arrival to my drop off Uhaul location, I was informed that the straps on my vehicle tow were not installed correctly and that there was a potential for the vehicle to have dislodged and fallen off of the transport. Training on installing the straps correctly is needed for the staff to ensure an accident doesn't occur and create fatalities.

David G. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful, even though it was the end of a rather warm day. Thank you.

Niloo S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check out process (to get the truck) was long and slow. There was only one person at the counter and many people in line. The check in process (to return the truck) was very fast and efficient. The check out process should be improved to be as easy and fast, especially if reservations were made ahead of time.

Keshav V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no customer parking here. Where am I supposed to Leave my car until I return the truck/van? I would rather prefer a location with parking than deal with this

vidit a. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We went without any reservation to uhaul. But they said all the trucks are booked. Then someone just outside the door asked that did you get the truck. I said no. Then he offered to do all the moving stuff for 250$(solicitor). We said no and searched online and we found that all the trucks were available for that location and we booked it. There must have been some sort of understanding between the person and uhaul guys(commission based) which I did not expect from uhaul. And also it seems pretty shady if there are solicitors roaming around the property.

kirsten b. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only concern I had was that there was only one person working the front desk on those extremely busy Saturday mornings. Poor planning as the line was out the door with agitated customers. Having one or two more employees would have made things much smoother. However, both the front desk and the attendant outside were extremely helpful.

Brian P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out vans that leak gallons of gasoline onto the ground when filling.

gary r. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, very fast

Gabriel S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location had only one person to help customers. If only there were two... things would be sped up considerably.

Jeremy S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation got borked, they screwed over another reservation to get me my truck, and there was a huge line.

Toloai T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well customer services. Helpful and curious. Overall rate; 100%

Tim A. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager (Andre?) was amazing.

Mohammad Hadi M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services were very good and I am quite satisfied. Thanks

Grant H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No. Last in and last out. All was great! Thanks!

Ethan G. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth check out process. Was greeted as soon as I pulled in. The manager went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of.

Arnold B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up and do maintenance to vehicles!

George N. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location really wasn't a problem at all. The problem is a dollar 59 per mile is outrageously High especially to charge to Atlas Van Lines. And the second thing is that there is no key drop I return the truck in the evening and to not have a key drop for a truck or car rental places just unheard of how can you not have a key drop

Wai W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not contacted for the pick up location, and the guy from the convenient store who partnered with u haul tried to scam with at $1.59/mile

Brian M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1 person checking people in on a Saturday morning. Not have the truck can smell like pee

Analizabeth W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly, busy, hardworking and helpful.

Zhuo W. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited one hour to get checked in because only one person is working at Saturday morning, so i ended up one hour late, and paying one more hour to movers. No parking allowed while in renting, i have to park 2 blocks away on the street. Will never use uhaul.

gary b. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes wait is too long because there is only one salesperson behind the desk

Harish K. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and overall very good experience. Thanks

ravinder L. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Learn customer service, the employee that helped me nor the manager know anything about customer service. I'm gonna make sure I let everyone I know to never come to this location. Worst u haul experience ever.

Francisco B. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location a little far from where I needed but ok. Great service

Lindsey F. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At first my appointment was scheduled the wrong day, but they were helpful in fixing it. Process was smooth but the computers were super slow and I think at one point they were down, so the line was pretty long.

Sreejith G. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The computer system seemed to have a lot of problems, which held the line up for a long time. From the staffers' comments, it does look like the computers malfunction quite a bit.

Angelo G. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly personnel, pleasure to engage with

MIKAEL Q. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Zero customer welcoming. Did not have blankets, didn't suggest alternative. Forgot to give dollies, I had to go back.

Thomas M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait times could be improved. I waited 10 minutes in line during pick up, and 10 minutes during drop-off. Sure, 20 minutes of waiting isn't *that* long, but it was not very busy so I expected this to be faster. Also, when dropped off the van, it would have been nice for someone to come out shortly after we pulled up and say "we'll be with you shortly". Instead we just stood around hoping someone would come check us in.

Mervin S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked the truck at one location and when i got there was told i needed to go to another location. Good customer service would have allowed me to rent the truck at the first location. After driving 15 miles to the second location the Manager was horrible. I ordered boxes and wrap with the truck but was told the order did not reflect that. I was also told the truck had one quarter of a tank of gas and that we should bring it back at one quarter full. I mentioned that the entire process was poor and the manager said "i just work for the company" Horrible attitudes and poor service .

MEIR T. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

JOHN N. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Understaff.

Brian S. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate charged was so out of the realm of feasibility in good conscience I cannot ever recommend U-Haul. However the experience I had with your facility in Coeur d'Alene Idaho was not only feasible in cost but the employees were gracious and knowledgeable. Your firm needs to reevaluate cost basis 2 further facilitate customer rapport.

Mark S. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Very professional all around. Highly recommended.

Maung N. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though I rented the 4x7, I was able to switch with 4x9 which has a ramp and same price. He is very fast and informative.

sherry s. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adrian @ Sunnyvale was an awesome employee and deserves a raise! However......We made our reservation for Campbell and Triston assured me my trailer would be available, but it was not and he told us to go to Felton and rent from them (way far away) We had to raise a fuss and finally the regional office agreed to let us go to Sunnyvale, The drop-off we were told could be changed to Pittsburg (wrong) then the 2 places in Antioch were closed. We were never able to return the dolly till 5/10. I would never do business with U-Haul again because of all the mis-information. I am expecting the $50.00 inconvenience fee crexit to me. Sherry 530-389-8396

Smith N. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in/out process was quick. Adrian worked quickly and the process was smooth.

STEPHEN K. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people served me.

MICHELLE A. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was well done.

Christopher S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to add customer parking, as street parking is very limited. Truck interior was not so clean.

daisy c. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worker did not go through the general operation of the truck. The cab was dirty from the last customers food and drinks. We were the first customers there but were treated like the hundredth that day. It was the first time we'd done this and it would've been great to get a Uhaul 101 lesson or procedure explanation.

Shannon T. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were great. The truck? It handled like a dead mastodon: Mushy. I've driven many trucks in my time but this one was... scary. I've never had to corner so slowly before. Might want to take it for a spin around town & you'll see what I mean. Anyway, the employees were awesome, and I thank you.

Jeff N. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the night drop but looked for the drop "Box" similar to the one in El Dorado Hills. It would be helpful if your instructions indicated where to drop the key so first timers would know it is a slot in the glass door rather than a box.. A sign with an arrow would also work.

david A. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well you sent me to two different locations before I got my tralier.

Te-Wei C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very professional and efficient! Totally worthy it!

William M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage charge. Call or txt me that my truck is not ready. Call or txt me when my truck IS ready. Staff more people on phones during busy hrs or days, like end of month!

Nan S. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No parking for customer

NESET O. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Mercy R. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing 'negative' about this location... The surrounding area (parking lot) was clean & organized. The attendant (Adrian Taylor) who helped us was very nice, warm & knowledgeable. He explained clearly the things that we were supposed to do....

Catherine K. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location a lot for truck rental. They have really worked to speed up the check in process to get people through the line

Perla P. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient

Irene M. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe you could check if there is any debris left in the truck or on the ramp. We had some debris on the ramp. We swept it off. No really a big problem.

Morgan M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We dropped off the truck very easily - the attendant just told us to leave it without inspecting anything. Later that day I realized I had been charged for fuel even though we returned it at 3/4 full (and had been told to return it with at least 1/2 a tank.

Lawrence p. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!! Definitely would recommend this location to anyone. Thank you

Ben L. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great experience. JT was great in completing the rental and the new vans are really nice to drive.

matthew z. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I really had a good experience.

Ryan C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew, friendly, knowledgeable and fast. Thanks

Michael L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very good. Made an appointment for the wrong day on accident, showed up a day earlier and was able to still get in and out with a truck very quickly.

Debbie S. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly & helpful & the transaction seamless especially desk person checking us out. Made moving day less stressful!

Jianguang L. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and good service

Linda H. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive for a part day usage

STEVE O. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff needs to be more knowledgeable on the way a rental is conducted, way too much confusion, especially when a reservation was in place.

David C. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep wet furniture blankets until they are dry. Only send dry blankets out with customers.

Saji J. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was pretty good.

James W. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is quick and friendly!

Martin O. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell me ahead of time when the pickup/dropoff location changes, not make me find out myself (this happened twice during the trip). Don't accuse me of not returning enough gas when I returned it to the level I got it at.

ray e. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation Was made in Mountain View, ca, and was transferred to Sunnyvale, CA after Uhaul called about 2:30 on the day of the rental at 3:00pm.

Steven H. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service and very helpful.

Shane G. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adrian was very helpful, efficient, and friendly. The guy should get a raise.

Maria C. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let customers who pay you to use your service to park their car on your empty lot! Also staff more than one employee for a busy Saturday! Since the staff at this UHaul did not let me park my car in their parking lot (as I have done so with all other UHaul places I've gone to) and threatened to tow my car so I spent 10 minutes looking for street parking (on the busy El Camino Real!) I never had such unfriendly service from any other UHaul! On top of that, there was only one representative staffed at this UHaul and there was a giant line with at least 8 customers looking to rent, return or ask the representative questions.

Bert d. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

xavier l. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you charge me more that the invoice

yagna v. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking. Maybe as a collateral you can keep the car keys in a locker, till the customer returns. If needed charge a minimal amount like 1-2$ per hour.

anne a. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consider smoke free vehicles. Cigarette smoke is very difficult to remove and permeates every surface. My rental van was very clean, well maintained by the manager at this location. My rental van smelled badly of cigarettes from a previous rental and I had to keep the windows down all the time I was driving. Just a consideration, but overall, my experience was excellent with U-Haul at this location. Thank you!

RACHEL F on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough to properly explain the horrendous experience I have had thusfar with U-box and Uhaul. Horribly unorganized, and a waste of hours of my time.

JOANNE W on 2/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with at this location was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The team spirit and attitude seemed to be very good. Thank you so much!