U-Haul of Sunnyvale

U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Share |

Address

939 E El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

(408) 735-7060

(Off Wolfe)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

james G. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that inspected the vehicle when I returned it was great, very polite and helpful. He explained what he is checking, went thru everything with me as far as what is my balance.

James S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Contract amount was $81.14. Final charge was $97.14. Not sure why. The trailer was dropped off at about 10:30AM on Sunday 1/31/16, but emailed receipt shows return date/time as the next day at 7:47AM on 2/1/16. It appears the return was not recorded until the next day and I got charged extra. I will calling tomorrow.

Milind P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a cargo van and never received one. Even after getting confirmation email i was not provided with appropriate vehicle.

Pillip C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable, kind and helped me with my day.

Elena T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpfull staff and returning truck was quick and efficient!

Amit G. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So much of knocking noise inside van even though it was empty

Kiran M. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was extremly nice. Please send him my regards. Keep up the good job buddy,

Roy M. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and not helpful, i will never return to this location again.

Sean T. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great, fast, and efficient.

GABRIEL L. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Adrian was great. He was very courteous and helpful.

DEEPAK K. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ANTHONY P. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thought it was expensive booked in mtn view they sent me to fair oaks location in Sunnyvale where they did not help me said they could not find my reservation they sent me to el camino waited 30 min in line customer service was good there but I spent the whole morning getting my vehicle needed it for work so It was very inconvenient & expensive

EMILO E. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice employees

Prabhjot S. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service

NEHA S. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck that rented had an issue with the key. I took me 20-25 tries to get the truck started. The agent who handed over me the truck knew this issue and told me that I am able to start so you should also. Since I could not start the truck, I asked him to change and and waited for 30 mins but he was busy with other customers. Eventually I decided to keep the truck and even with the key issue and start problems. I expected better maintained trucks from U Hall

MARSHALL H. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time we have rented, and the experience was great.

Jim V. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient service. All went very smoothly.

Jitender A. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Walked in and walked out in 10 mins, loved it! The online checkin and reservation made it a painless experience!

MICHAEL W. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

-- easy to drive, clean, new truck -- super quick/easy to rent -- cheaper than I thought -- 24 hour drop off -- boxes, tape, materials sold cheaply in lobby

Bradley M. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is screwing people by advertising $19.95 for local use and the charging $1.59 per mile. Using it locally netted a bill of over $60.

margaret k. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and pleasant.

MILLARD H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not my confirmed pick up location. I discovered my trailer was not at the confirmed location when I arrived and had to call around and find where my trailer was. I then had to drive to Sunnyvale to pick up this trailer.

PENNY T. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not provide dolly or furniture pads in truck as requested

LEISA T. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and friendly customer service by all 3 employees working the morning I picked up the truck. I had to keep the truck and extra day, when I called the store to extend the time, the guy I took was very professional and had no problem extending for one more day! Love Uhaul, I've used them many times over the years. Leisa

Julius H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup/dropoff. Staff seemed professional and helpful!

LENITO N. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient staff

David G. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was great, truck needed some parts repaired.

Darrick W. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15ft. Uhaul truck and added the insurance to cover the truck for $14.00. When I came to pick up the truck I was told that the insurance for the truck is $28.00. I believe Uhaul should not advertised on their website a $14 insurance and then turn around and charge the customer a different amount. That is false advertising. You should correct the problem on your website when a customer is registering to rent the truck. It should be the same price as what was noted on the website online for the exact location. Just as stating 0.39 / per mile or $29.95 for the 15ft. truck that I rented. I think your company should do the right thing and change the website price to match the store pricing. So customer will not be upset with the false advertising.

NOAH M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More customer service reps at the counter to offset long lines of customers.

KRISTIAN K. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't at location where it was reserved. Had to go 20 minutes to another area of the county where the truck had been rented to someone else and had to wait an hour for them to sort it out. Finally got to move sight and they hadn't put the dolly in the truck which caused me to have to hire a mover at $25 an hour for 2 hours work. Horrible experience and will never go back. Wasn't even reimbursed for my time.

Sylvee P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was noone at the Location so I couldn't pick up my UHaul. I had to call headquarters and they got me one at a different location. It wasted an hour of my time and my movers time. I had to pay the movers for an extra hour. It was a terrible experience.

Jay M. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very long wait time at the location. It's understaffed. There was only one person to manage bookings, returns, etc causing a long line to be formed.

John D. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff.

Bharath R. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Nandhkumar v. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the experience

SANJAY S. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

DANIEL N. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From front office person to helping you receive your truck it was truly a great experience and great people working here in Sunnyvale. Service from pick up morning to drop off evening is very helpful, kind & thoughtful. I surely will recommend friends to rent here. Thanks again so much for everything it made moving much easier thanks to you!!!

SURESH M. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

YUKI N. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staffs there were fine. But the lady of call center was horrible. I had to extend my renting. So I called 408-735-7060 to ask if it is possible to extend. Then the lady at call center told me " somebody else will pick up the van at 5PM. So cannot extend " So I went back to U-Hall Place to return back and told them " if there is any other car can I rent " then they said " Why you don't use that car? There is no reservation for that car right now" ... What a horrible communication. Finally I could use the car but I couldn't finish my move by 7PM because I had to go back to the place once that the lady told me... Then I had to rent another car for over night. Wasting money and time. I mean NO staff there. The lady which took my call!

SURESH M. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

PRADIP M. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience with U-Haul of Sunnyvale. Keep it up! :)

CHANDARA O. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staffing was fine but how can you have only one person in the morning. I waiting in line for a really long time. Also, availability was bad also.

JOSEPH J. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. The service was quick and exactly what I was looking for.

Mohammad E. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, thanks for your help

Christina B. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me at the office was kind and helpful. Thank you

Andrew M. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, fast, easy.

STEFANI P. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had an extremely poor experience at this location. We reserved our U-Haul truck online only to find out an hour after pick up that the truck we reserved was not available. The general manager did not even try to help provide other alternatives for us and was actually very rude - explaining that it was "not his problem" because he was "giving us a truck" (a truck of the wrong size). While the issues we experienced go beyond just this location - I would expect that someone who is not only an employee but a manager of a location that provides a service to customers would provide much better customer service and at least attempt to provide other alternatives when they learn the customer is experiencing an issue with the service being provided to them. Not only will I not recommend this location to anyone but I can no longer recommend the use of U-Haul to anyone I know.

PETER C. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I say I want the moving truck for the day, then give it to me for the day, instead of trying to chisel less hours out of me, like Ronnie was trying to do. Hell, there were like 7 other 10 footers just sitting there doing nothing, it's not like there was any rush to get my vehicle back, and I needed the time. Sorry I had to negotiate to get the full day approved for the vehicle, when it was very clearly advertised as $19.95 per day. Just give me the day, without all the head games.

jerry a. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

took until 7:40 for a 7:00 appointment. They need another person there in the morning, especially on a Friday. The windshield of the truck was so dirty it was hard to see out of, this is a potential safety issue.

MANJUNATH B. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, flexible and good to interact. Great experience overall

Helen H. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great friendly experience!

Todd L. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thurston was very friendly and quick. I have no complaints.

Kunal N. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was provided with a reservation at the homestead postal annex location and for more than an hour the previous driver did not show up so I was provided with another reservation at this Sunnyvale location. Fortunately this location had the vehicle I had requested but The previous location caused a lot of inconvenience since later i had to move in the rain. It would be better if the homestead location keeps a track of every reservation on time.

Rebecca W. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cakes

LAKYSHA M. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wasn't explained the additional charges and millage I paid one amount in store and when I went to view my recipient amount it was almost double the amount of what I paid. Went from paying $88 to $160 at final bill. I am very unhappy with the customer service as far as explaining that there may be additional fees for millage.

Paul K. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen working were polite and professional. Good job. Thanks.

Nemesis N. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the two guys working there provided exceptional customer service.

MAIKL S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly

EDWARD P. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive

George M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly that sat in the truck taking up room that I paid for. I never touched the thing other than to try to fit items around it. This is a terrible practice by Uhual and their competitors do not do it.

AMARJIT S. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me was pretty good and he provided a friendly service

BERNADETTE F. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location and am wild about your Cargo vans...always clean and well maintained! Excellent service, kind and friendly. Will definitely come here again.

DAVID K. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TJ, or was it JT was really great. I was going to be overcharged at the point of drop off and he totally took care of the situation even though another customer was there and the otehr customer was having a really bad day AND venting it out on JT. I was amazed. On a side note the van has a design flaw that means gas when pumped has spillage out of the vehicle. It actully got on my clothing. Twice. so it was def a design flaw and not user malfunction.

MARC Z. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I merely parked the truck and dropped off the keys so I don't have much to say about it.

Nicolas V. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dante the gentleman that is usually there at the Sunnyvale uhaul location on El Camino is always very helpful & professional. However he seems to always be the only one working there by himself. He works very hard & he is efficient but on the weekends it seems unfair that he is the only one working at such a busy location. Customers end up waiting a long time to get vehicles. Dante is great, but he needs help. Why can't this location be staffed better?

ARI S. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of a line when I got there, but once I was helped both employees I worked with were great.

John L. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendees took too long and ignored the customer. Waited 30 mins to return truck.

CYNTHIA M. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep online inventory of available rental trucks 100% accurate.

Todd N. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. The attendant who helped us in the morning was very nice and helpful as was the person in the evening when we dropped the truck off. Thanks for making moving a lot easier!

vidya a. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except the wait time at the time of pickup. It was almost an hour which I thought was a bit too long. And the reason was that there was only one staff member to do all the work. I request that there be at least 2 staff members at all times till the branch closing time. It is okay if that is the norm and the day I picked up the truck was an anomaly. I understand that there will always be a few such days.

Satinder S. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Experience. hassle free return and rental.

jeff m. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basic operations. Pleasant single employee at pickup (9am Friday) and drop of (9am Monday). Could use some help. 'passenger' Cargo van was 'new', clean, easy to load with FULL opening doors, LOTS of tie-down locations. Bluetooth roadside assistance and return checkout. A great deal for hauling our Model Train modules a couple of times a year, instead of in our cars.

PARSANNAKUMAR G. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. I am fully satisfied.

RAMY L. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. There was only one person working, I could see he was trying his best but it meant waiting 15-20 before being helped.

Catherine K. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent from here about 8 times a year. It would be really nice if there was a mechanism for repeat customers to not have to enter all of there information every time, I do have an account, but I really don't see the advantage.

JEANNINE P. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this location was wonderful. They knew I was VERY upset and disappointed after making a reservation at one location and being bumped to a further location and they did everything they could do to try to help me.

Carlos H. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All are good thx.

MARK M. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called U-Haul customer service to request a pick up earlier than scheduled. I was told that I could. When I arrived at the U-Haul of Sunnyvale, the trailer I reserved was not there. After about 45 minutes of trying to find another location that would have the trailer I needed, but unsuccessfully, the customer that previously rented the trailer I reserved returned it early. Customer service should never give approval for an early pick up without checking with the pick up location first. The gentlemen at U-Haul of Sunnyvale were very helpful in trying to resolve my pick up problem.

HANG F. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas guage is not working if i dont fully start up the vehicl so that i fill up a full tank gas. My used mileage is 81 miles but I paid my gas which is $34 ($2.65 per gallon). This only thing made me upset.

MARIO H. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

pedram b. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super Fast and easy return

BARRY H. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was fast and friendly.

Khoi T. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long lines, very friendly people and very helpful people. Biggest downside is pickup, even if you checked in online the wait instore is still about 30-40 minutes

Zaghie M. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For a Saturday - they should have another person inside... People move on the weekends!!

Helder B. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a long line of customers and only one person at the counter, so service was slow. Not having parking for customer vehicles is inconvenient as I had to move my car to the street, and there were no free spaces nearby, and then walk back to get my rental. Otherwise, all ok.

lynn s. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments.... i did not have any complain.

VIRENDRA S. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

didn't find anything wrong :)

fred h. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow

Starr C. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. EASY CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. VEHICLES ARE TOP NOTCH. GREAT STORE WITH ALL THE SUPPLIES FOR MOVING. LIKE THE LATE NIGHT TRUCK DROP OFF. THE PERSON WHO HELPED ME WAS FRIENDLY AND THOROGH.

Sandra C. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

need some parking for short term rentals...hard to find a place on the street.

Jon M. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Check in, I was out in minutes., Super experience.

ANUPAM s. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok

KELLY S. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who helped us were professional and very courteous. Should we ever need to use U-Haul again, we will be back. Thank you so much !

Joe P. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very easy.

MARK J. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key would get stuck and would not turn to start the motor. The staff person knew it was a problem, but never told me about it. There were times that I did not know if I could start the motor. Not fun! Overall, a great experience and economical price! Mark

MICHAEL L. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I misplaced the key to my U-Haul vehicle. I was horrified to learn that U-Haul doesn't keep copies. Fortunately, I found the key, but if I hadn't I would have had to have the vehicle towed to a Ford dealership, where they would have had to keep it overnight, to have a replacement key made. I would have had to pay for that, plus pay U-Haul for the extra time the vehicle was kept. Probably all that would have cost me several hundred dollars. I don't mind paying something extra if I lose a key, but several hundred dollars is absurd. U-Haul should keep copies of the keys, or at least inform the customers of the consequences of losing one.

brian d. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When my wife called to extend the truck rental for another day: they gave us a guilt trip on how another family might need the truck i have when i wanted to extend the reservations for one more day, and when i returned the truck the next day there was two more trucks the same size. NOT COOL

SCOTT P. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front desk needs more help on the weekends. The line is long and sometimes you have to wait about an hour just to pick up your reservation. This screws up or delays your moving plan.

BILL G. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted $29.95 or $29.99 for an extra day. When I returned the truck in Fresno, I as charged $43+. I guess everyone was not on the same page.

Rammi S. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very old, but drivable car

John D. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the express online check-in, but still had to wait for 45 minutes to "check-in" at the location. Big waste of my time. All for a simple trailer pickup. Your system pushed me to Sunnyvale..but I've had quicker service at Mtn View. I've pulled in at my appointed time, they notice my arrival and guide me to the trailers. Quick in and out. Please note, the staff at Sunnyvale are courteous, professional, very nice.

JESSE L. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental pickup trucks parked in the entry driveway made it very narrow and difficult to pull a 10ft box truck and car dolly into the lot off the busy street, causing traffic to back up behind it and the sidewalk to be blocked. Equipment at this location looked generally more beat up and damaged than other locations, with several older rental vans from the 90's or early 2000's I'd figured had been discontinued long ago. Not putting things in the already tight entry driveway would help a LOT.

Venkata v. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even after online booking and check in. Had to wait in line for almost 45 mins to get the vehicle.

MAYUKH M. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Great location.

KAREN D. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly, had no problems at all.

Alnoor d. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to stay an HR in line and I requested a 10" truck with furniture pads. Person was in rush and did not even confirm if I got the furniture pads or not. My move was horrible dude to this. Please get more people to work here.

Virginia L. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys ROCK. Everything went perfectly smoothly, which is UNUSUAL for moving day! {understatement} Thanks, Sunnyvale U-Haul!

LONNIE C. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man was very polite and answered all my questions thank you

LAURA L. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will keep returning to this location, but it would be helpful if there were parking nearby for our own vehicles, when we pick up rental van/truck. Thank you for the quality of the cargo van I rented and the ease of pick-up & return.

DAVID F. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely long waiting time when picking up the truck. 7 customers waiting in line and only one attendant is able to file the rental paperwork. Once I waited in line for 30+ minutes, the attendant was very nice. The check in process could be improved!

Charles B. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Eye contact would be nice. Otherwise, the service was adequate.

JULIE C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Line was a little long, had to wait about 20 min to be helped.

ROHIT J. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service should be fast. Long Queue should be handled in better way.

Eduardo A. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better customer service on appointments. I made an appointment over the 1800 number and when I went over to the location the guy at the front desk said he was too busy and could not honor the appointment. I went to 3 different uhaul locations and this was pretty much the same response. I am very dissatisfied with the service. Need improvements uhaul

Ramona W. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It would have been good to know that the time range we estimated, didn't have to be followed. There are also too many scratches and dents to 'review' before using the truck.

Michael F. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

get additional cashiers. I visited this location on a saturday morning and only the manager and one associate was working. The line was ridiculous and wait times beyond what it should have been.

Bharath Kumar M. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and good experience this time. No wait time, good response. Keep it up.

BENITA M. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick service on returning my equipment. No waiting!

KEVIN N. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm glad that the customer service at this location is just as amazing as it has always been. Thank you again Adrian =]

Domingos L. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was smell found inside the car. Get rid of them please.

jack x. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff. Only charged me 1-day rental for the dolly when I returned it 4 hours late. Thanks!

BEN E. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly service

JAMES L. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

way better experience than a year ago...must be under new management. keep doing whatever you're doing!

MIKE M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done 3 uHaul rentals over the last 2 months and 2 at this particular location. Everyone involved from phone support to people at the location have been nothing but stellar in their demeanor, responsiveness and willingness to help. HOWEVER, the bill I received after returning this rental does not look correct. I'm hoping it is just an accidental oversight, but I believe I have been overcharged because it doesn't line up with what I was told over the phone. I called the 800 number and have submitted customer action file #974813 over the matter. It doesn't appear that everything is complete in the call notes, but here's what happened from my perspective: 1) I originally booked online for a one-way rental 2) The email response I received was the wrong vehicle and at an inconvenient location, so I called to modify it. 3) The modification I agreed upon was a 2-way, one day rental at this Sunnyvale location with 130 miles included to accommodate the round trip required. I was quoted $113. 4) Within 10 minutes of driving the van off the lot, my wife called me with some changes in logistics, so I called the location and explained that I wouldn't be able to return the van until after closing. 5) The person I spoke to (a woman, didn't get her name) was very accommodating and said the extra day would cost $19.95 plus $10 insurance, and that instead of the 130 miles, I would get 100 miles per day. 6) I returned the van the next day after closing, and had driven the 150 miles. 7) The bill I received doesn't make any sense... it appears to include every possible charge... excess mileage, 1-day rental charge at a rate that includes mileage included plus 2-day rental with no miles included. I'd really appreciate if someone could contact me and sort this out. Up to now I've had an excellent experience with uHaul and had been recommending the service. Even the person who took my call to manage my concern was very nice. However, I think this bill I received is nearly double what I was expecting to pay, so I'd really appreciate some help sorting it out. Feel free to reach me at the contact information below. Regards, -Mike 650-465-9207 mdmills1@gmail.com

YABING H. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck is making sounds and not very good to use.

PABLO A. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Time spent waiting to pick up was too long. People in line before me were not being treated nicely. The person helping them insisted on them giving exact addresses and zip codes; wasn't patient with non-native English speakers. At the time we arrived there was only that person at the desk, so we all had to wait in line and each customer took a long time, again due to the way the u-haul representative asked questions.

Dmiitry D. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

RUBEN R. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice people there.!!

CHAITANYA P. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It could be great if we receive offer for first time riders. That will help us to feel more happy and recommend to friends as well. Thank you

RUNA B. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice people

DIANE Y. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Are You KIDDING ME?? The Manager on site on Saturday October 10, 2015 in Sunnyvale was despicable! I have already made a COMPLAINT towards HIM through corporate, I also expect a REFUND for the miles that were miss-calculated! that's How my EXPERIWNCE was....!

Catherine K. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I rent from here I'm getting the truck to go to the same location. There should be a way to easily access this info so it doesn't need to be re-entered everytime (~8 times a year)

CATHY D. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No issue. Quick drop off.

SHOUVANIK H. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped the keys only!

Meir P. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made reservations for Sat morning and had to wait for almost an hour due to the long line. Cargo van was new however it smelled terribly bad as someone used it to carry cattle. Also AC was pushing out dust and could not be used.

Lars J. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We originally made a reservation online and even paid online for a 9 hour booking only to find after we drove to the location at 7:30AM that the truck was booked for 9:30AM. There needs to be better connection between online and local facilities. Fortunately the local facility was good about locating another truck in Sunnyvale and things went smoothly after that.

edward b. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, everything was perfect.

RACHEL F on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough to properly explain the horrendous experience I have had thusfar with U-box and Uhaul. Horribly unorganized, and a waste of hours of my time.

JOANNE W on 2/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with at this location was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The team spirit and attitude seemed to be very good. Thank you so much!