U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Richard I. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off the van after hours. Got sent a copy of the preliminary estimate later that evening. Still have not received the actual final receipt - which I need for an expense report.

TOM G. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were excellent ! Got me in the door and out quickly and got tow Dolley hooked up . Worked great ! GO STEELERS !!!

Nicholas I. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased, used online check-in.Staff very friendly.

MERRIT H. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service!! Made the overall moving experience totally stress free

MICHAEL R. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service; knowledgeable staff

Merrit H. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!! The staff at the vestal location were amazing!! Moving can be stressful and they did everything they could to make it an enjoyable experience!!!

paul c. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reminder renter about taking WIDE right turns.

AUTUMN L. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentalman that helped me was so helpful. I needed a uhaul right then and there and I was crying and he helped me with everything, showed me how to do everything and I felt horriable because it was closing time, but he took his time with me. I can't thank him enough! He is hands down amazing when someone is in need

Christine C. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service; truck was available early. Good overall.

STEVEN E. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent speedy customer service !! I would definitely use this place in the future !! Thank You Uhaul !!!

John W. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert, the manager, is tremendous and extremely helpful. He deserves a huge raise!

Brian T. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged a full extra day for being returned a few hours late.

Michael B. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield washer reservoir was not filled prior to my rental and ran out a short while into my trip. Special attention to pre-rental safety checks should address this issue. Thank you.

Gilbert P. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The brake fluid level in the trailer was very low. Overall the trip went very well.

WILLARD V. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! In and out quickly both on departure and return. A pleasure doing business with you.

Franklin O. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for snow removal from bed of pick up truck. Not so cool but truck was great.

thomas h. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given enough miles I made not extra drive of any kinda they clearly did not account for the miles from the pick up to move site one also they did not account for miles from move site 2 to drop off and did not include miles to get gas the gas miles weren't a big issue but 2/10ths is 2/10ths not ok will not use again and will recommend others not use as well

Colleen O on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with really fantastic people both in Seattle and Vestal. Excellent all around.

Mark P. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had to change my reservation and they were very flexible and courteous with me. I had to deal with 3 different people and all had the same positive attitude

bob f. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working, must wait while customer rep waits on others. Should have at least 2 employees working, especially at pick up and drop of times.

Tania W. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect for a brief in-town rental. Thank you

BRYAN L. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were awesome.

Mark S. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert Barlow checked me in. He was very quick and helpful. I had problems with returning the truck with myuhaul website. An error message came up a few times when I tried to submit my return.

Theodore K. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely professional in every aspect. Would use this location again and again.

george a. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A ++++

lisa g. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it's always perfect.

DONN B. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got to the u haul at 9:05 and no one was there, the employees were 15 minutes late to work. other than that they were great

Tom F. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Arrived at 9:00 am Sunday to pick up a trailer that was reserved last week. No one showed up at the store to open until 9:15. By then there was a long line. I had to wait another 1/2 hour to be waited on.

John E. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck and trailer worked perfect. Was disappointed to find it needed two quarts of oil before our trip even began.

Fredrick A. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Vestal U-Haul store were very helpful to our needs. I just want to say THANK YOU!!! very much. Fred Alexander

Kenneth M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied.

mike c. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a half day rate for equipment.

Edward A. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I should have used Budget rental. same trucks, less expensive.

Andrew R. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very quick and very pleasant transaction. Thank you for that! It was a very busy day.

Tamara A. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, personable staff. Helped us through first time experience. Very grateful that they were kind and committed to being helpful.

Bryan S. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service very polite. Was in and out very quickly.

ernestine l. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this rental. Definitely would recommend and use this service again. Keep up the excellent work. Thank you.

MICHAEL R. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were professional; the gentleman that I worked with knew what I wanted and offered suggestions. The equipment was exactly what I needed and the UHaul rep hooked it up for me. Fast, courteous and no hassles.

A.Richard H. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and I can think of nothing to improve it.

Catherine H. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On the day of our move, at the time we had scheduled to have a truck, we were informed a mere 15 minutes before we were to get it that the previous customer had not returned it yet. We were told that another truck was available in a different location, but after driving there, we were told that it was already reserved and that there had been miscommunication. No other trucks in that size range (15'-17') were available in any location nearby, so we were told that we would be called when the previous customer returned the truck that we were supposed to get. Over 5 hours later, we had to call THEM to find out that the truck was finally available. To make matters worse, we weren't even allowed to have the truck for the full 24 hours; we had to return it by the time originally scheduled, as if we hadn't faced a 5+ hour delay. On the positive side, we were provided with a free dolly and free blankets as well as a $50 credit (part of their guarantee if the truck isn't available at the scheduled time) for our trouble. But this only worked for us because we performed our move ourselves and our new house was local. (Even so, we were up until morning of the next day finishing the job.) If we had scheduled movers for that time, we might have been lost money--and if we hadn't been able-bodied, we wouldn't have been able to complete the move at all. If we had been moving far away, we would have been similarly out of luck. We were informed that the last weekend of the month is typically quite busy, so our case isn't unusual. We can understand that, but it's not an excuse. If that's how it goes, then the company should make preparations for the busy times.

Joe L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using U-Haul. Very satisfied with everything and staff was great. Thank you.

Christina G. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. The door on the U-haul was hard to shut. We drove with it not completely shut, thinking the door was damaged. Turns out it does shut, just not easily.

Julann A. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not know the truck was in tow gear. Spent to much on gas!!!

TARIQ M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is amazing as always....Great customer service, great vehicles, for a great price.

Melissa E. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the guy at the counter when i rented my uhaul was very rude i called an made my reservation from 9-4pm and it was somehow changed without me calling in instead of the cashier educating me on this change they handed my the booklet without going over anything with me i called to let them know my reservation was until 4 the guy with the patch of hair on his head never told me i would get charged another days rental for keeping the truck then upon returning the truck we where treated in a very disrespectful manor by the guy at the register not emannuel but the other one i do not know his name but he was very rude butting in our personal conversation between me and my sister he always belittled emanuel like he was competent enough to handle checking us out on his own i am just overall disgusted with the customer service provided at the VESTAL location ive rented a truck and got supplies from the front st location and honestly you guys need to have them come train your workers in vestal at the front st location everything if explained in detail and the customer service in general is amazing. I am expecting a refund for the extra day that i was charged.

Kimrochelle L. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better size guide for trucks..said I needed 10 ft. truck for 1 bedroom apt. really could have used larger truck..had to make two trips.luckily it wasn't that far to new apt.

Cindy B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15' u haul two weeks ahead and when I went to confirm the reservation the day before I was to pick it up they told me my uhaul was given to someone else for that time and they bumped me from 11:30 in the morning to 2:30. Don't you realize that people take off from work to help out and don't want to start in the middle of the day and what good is a reservation ahead of time if you don't honor it. It messes up everybodys schedule when you change it and you didn't even call me about the change. I was to pick it up in waverly where I was moving from but instead I had to go 35 miles in the opposite direction to get it. It was not fair. the employees were nice but whoever books the appointments in the system stinks.

Ronald L. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again NOT staffed. four people waiting and only one staff member. He was friendly, apologetic I know it is hard to staff................. Its over now.

Diane H. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that works there is friendly and very helpful.

Daniel M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much you can do to improve. My experience was complete satisfaction.

Jennifer M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect in every way.!!! Robert assisted me and he was very pleasant, quick and efficient.

steve Y. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1) Answer your phones directly rather than having the calls routed to the 800 office which can't solve your problem as quickly as the local office can. Very frustrating. 2) Tell your new Ford cargo van customers about the doors automatically locking when the keys are in the ignition...even if you are not leaving the van (eg; to fill your gas tank; checking to see if you're close enough to unload; etc. VERY FRUSTRATING to know that you now can not get back into your van until roadside assistance arrives...much later!

Mark R. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went very smooth- quick and efficient. The equip. worked very well. Thank you.

Veronica R. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

vestal didn't do anything wrong, everyone there was nice, but my experience with the location in Columbia, Sc was so poor I will never recommend uhaul to anyone.

James S. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not think of any at this point.

William N. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was beat. Had tape over a hole in the cap. Many dents and bangs in the body. Seats were torn. Truck rode so rough that a two drawer filing cabinet in the back caved in. All driving was done on interstate and primary state highways.

William G on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff at the Vestal NY Uhaul were great! Seamless service, very professional.

Laura C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was open and damaged, on top of that it took 1.5 hours to load it when we went to pick it up.

Brian F on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vestal store people not very helpful. They never return your calls.

jeff s on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u box departed arizona for upstate ny. It ended up being delivered in new jersey. My attempts to recieve partial refund for violation of contract ignored..

Joseph L on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul facility were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were helpful selecting the correct number of boxes as well as provided helpful packing tips.

Kveta K on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person/staff was outstanding and very hard working. We thank the Vestal staff for their hard work.

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming