U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

michael c. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your emploes were as helpful as they could be. Very easy to do business with.

Heath G. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and prompt service by the manager. Nice experience.

carol g. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not knowing how much gas our trip would take, I filled the gas tanks full for the two trucks that I rented to a total of $122.84! We were asked to bring the trucks back at 1/4 of a tank each. We ended up bringing the trucks back at 3/4 of a tank full each. I was told by U-Haul in Vestal, NY that I could call 1-800-go-uhaul and get some of the gas reimbursed. That was not the case. I was told flat out that it is not U-Haul's policy and that it was written in the contract. I am very disappointed about being misinformed by U-Haul in Vestal. I will not rent trucks from U-Haul again.

Alan V. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy when I picked it up. The truck sounded and felt very unsafe to be driving. Last but not least, I forgot something in the truck and when I went back to get my item back I was told there was nothing found in the truck. I was allowed to look for myself but someone else had already cleaned the truck out and took my item. I am 110% positive I left my item in the truck. It is very sentimental to me and I am very hurt that one of the uhaul employees would steal from a customer. Unless this is made right, I will never rent from Uhaul again and will make sure to tel every person I can to not use uhaul.

CHARLENE K. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my son in law returned the unit in Vestal and I have not talked to him about how it went

William B. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield wipers needed to be replaced. Otherwise great experience.

Dave k. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented at this location multiple times and have Always had a good experience. Appreciate the Accuracy, Cleanliness, and Professionalism experienced. Many Thanks

russ s. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't send them crappy equipment and fix your dis functional system so they do not look bad as a result of others' screwups!

Thomas F. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy to deal with .nice equipment would recommended to friends

Tammy K. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a great manager at this store, very professional and kind.

John R. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service, condition and drive ability of the 15 foot van I rented. John S. Roberts

Timothy S. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Emmanuel seemed to be the one running the show and did a fine job multitasking and kept the customer flow moving.

Brandon M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roadside assistance never called after filling out online form. Had a dead battery & there was no way to contact someone directly. Was able to solve the problem on my own but took much longer than it should have and delayed me greatly.

James G. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you are doing fine.

THOMAS T. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. The processing of the rental agreement was quick and I had my truck and accessory in very short order. However, I found one sun visor bracket broken on the driver's side and a support bolt missing for the tie-down rail inside the cargo area. Your employee was really helpful so these equipment problems were minor issues.

derry s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service from Vestal location was outstanding & he was very helpful in noticing my car tire air pressure was low on passenger side and filled up to prevent any hazardous conditions or accidents that could have developed from a simple matter.

Tom J. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

Phyllis S. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has nothing to do with either of the pick up or drop off location. I had a problem with feeling that no one that was handling the arrangements was listening to what I wanted. A 4-5 pm pickup time ended up being a 10 am pickup. My driver's wife had to work and she had to drive him and myself to the pickup place after she she got off. Than could not get packers until 6:30to pack the truck and go back the next day to get food and leave keys there was no way to have truck to drop off place by 10am

Mark R. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was very professional and friendly - no pressure from him at all.

Lawrence S. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was friendly and efficient. The equipment was in good shape. Would rent at this location again.

Carlton S. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel seemed to just hurry me through, not very personable bat all.

Ines R. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick drop off. Thank you

Karla w. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they would have suggested that "straps" were available, as I thought they would be in the truck. We definitely needed them to secure things from sliding around. Otherwise, everything was very good.

Scott B. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I mentioned to the attendant that I thought they should check the transmission it seemed to shift roughly sometimes. All people at both locations were great.

Lori I. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mileage was off 1 mile

Rachel C. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't park the trucks so close together, I couldn't fit in between them to get the truck out when I picked it up.

Janine T. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager of the Vestal, NY location consistently delivers excellent customer service. He is knowledgeable, courteous, and very helpful. Well done, u-haul!

steve l. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience

nicholas c. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and very clean thank you

Michael C. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help was friendly and helpful. As of now everything worked well.

JULIE T. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good location, good equipment, excellent service.

katrina r. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful, unhooked the auto transport for us and cleaned the car windows of salt from the long haul from California to new York.

Fred K. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything, thank you

George V. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the Manager there told us about a much closer U-Haul location to drop off the truck as it was a one-way trip. This was truly helpful and worked out perfect regarding the location as opposed to the original location where were scheduled to drop off the truck .

Thomas D. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide better customer service. Simple things like apologizing for any issues would go a long way. At the very least have the courtesy to acknowledge someone's concerns and try to assist them.

peter f. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue was that the battery died on me and I had to get a jump start

Steven w. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience yet with a truck rental! Everything went as planned!! Would recommend!

SUSAN E M S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect. ss

Dennis L. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Good vehicle. Quick check in and check out. Thanks.

BRENDA C. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything/everyone was very friendly and helpful from my initial phone call (a woman) to the young man at the counter (Emmanuel?). Thank you.

Scott H. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was quoted around $550.00 for the rental of a 15 foot truck to move furniture from New York to Virginia. When i arrived to pick up the vehicle the total cost was over $700.00! I still needed the truck so what could i do? And no military discounts? What's up with that?!

JAMES G. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, excellent job

peter N. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great program -- thanks

Marlene M. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you say that the gas tank is on half, make sure it is actually on half. Had to go back in and have a new form printed out. Also, if you accidentally overfill the gas tank to more than you started with, there should be a way to out that towards milage credit or the overall daily rental fee.. That would be more appealing and it would seem like a better value for customers.

JOHN D. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't find any fault, the location and staff are outstanding ! ! ! I will continue to do business at this U - Haul facility, they are Great ! John Darrow

Kiyah U. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was topnotch.

PHILLIP D. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

How long does it take for the reimbursement to go back onto my credit take?

Glen M. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck & waited with it as it said on the sign & after about 5 min. I blew the horn & still no response so I went inside & told the man at the desk to check me in. He said he didn't know I was out there. He came out to ck me in & said I was done. I asked for a final receipt & he said the charge would reflect the reduced mileage but I had to insist that he print one.

HAMID N. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was exceptional keep up the good job

Bud F. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert and Emanuel were busy today, but still offered friendly and helpful customer service. The unit I rented needed service work on the back door. Rusty, did not roll well. Easy to miss if no one mentions it to you. Both trucks I rented in the past week were clean and operated as they should. The guys had me checked in or out in only a few minutes despite being busy. Thank you.

Kelly W. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we ordered. Very helpful and professional staff.

Mike S. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and knowledgable staff

Mike M. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people to deal with. I wanted a 5-8 but no one had any. So they gave me a 6-12 for the same rate. The 6-12 was bigger than I needed but it towed nice and I had no issues. This is the 4 th trailer I have rented since October. Uhaul has been very helpful.

JOHN D. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was again greeted by Robert, professional ,personal and curtious ! The truck was warm and running, considering the day I was truly appreciative. The remodeling is almost done, the new look is great ! I'll be back ! John Darrow

JOHN D. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Robert again assisted me and was a true professional, I was welcomed and treated with the utmost respect ! I will return to rent equipment from the Vestal location again! Love the renovation! John Darrow

jeff s on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u box departed arizona for upstate ny. It ended up being delivered in new jersey. My attempts to recieve partial refund for violation of contract ignored..

Joseph L on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul facility were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were helpful selecting the correct number of boxes as well as provided helpful packing tips.

Kveta K on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person/staff was outstanding and very hard working. We thank the Vestal staff for their hard work.

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming