U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLARD V. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! In and out quickly both on departure and return. A pleasure doing business with you.

Franklin O. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for snow removal from bed of pick up truck. Not so cool but truck was great.

thomas h. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given enough miles I made not extra drive of any kinda they clearly did not account for the miles from the pick up to move site one also they did not account for miles from move site 2 to drop off and did not include miles to get gas the gas miles weren't a big issue but 2/10ths is 2/10ths not ok will not use again and will recommend others not use as well

Colleen O on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with really fantastic people both in Seattle and Vestal. Excellent all around.

Mark P. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had to change my reservation and they were very flexible and courteous with me. I had to deal with 3 different people and all had the same positive attitude

bob f. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working, must wait while customer rep waits on others. Should have at least 2 employees working, especially at pick up and drop of times.

Tania W. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect for a brief in-town rental. Thank you

BRYAN L. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were awesome.

Mark S. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert Barlow checked me in. He was very quick and helpful. I had problems with returning the truck with myuhaul website. An error message came up a few times when I tried to submit my return.

Theodore K. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely professional in every aspect. Would use this location again and again.

george a. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A ++++

lisa g. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it's always perfect.

DONN B. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got to the u haul at 9:05 and no one was there, the employees were 15 minutes late to work. other than that they were great

Tom F. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Arrived at 9:00 am Sunday to pick up a trailer that was reserved last week. No one showed up at the store to open until 9:15. By then there was a long line. I had to wait another 1/2 hour to be waited on.

John E. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck and trailer worked perfect. Was disappointed to find it needed two quarts of oil before our trip even began.

Fredrick A. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Vestal U-Haul store were very helpful to our needs. I just want to say THANK YOU!!! very much. Fred Alexander

Kenneth M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied.

mike c. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a half day rate for equipment.

Edward A. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I should have used Budget rental. same trucks, less expensive.

Andrew R. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very quick and very pleasant transaction. Thank you for that! It was a very busy day.

Tamara A. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, personable staff. Helped us through first time experience. Very grateful that they were kind and committed to being helpful.

Bryan S. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service very polite. Was in and out very quickly.

ernestine l. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this rental. Definitely would recommend and use this service again. Keep up the excellent work. Thank you.

MICHAEL R. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were professional; the gentleman that I worked with knew what I wanted and offered suggestions. The equipment was exactly what I needed and the UHaul rep hooked it up for me. Fast, courteous and no hassles.

A.Richard H. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and I can think of nothing to improve it.

Catherine H. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On the day of our move, at the time we had scheduled to have a truck, we were informed a mere 15 minutes before we were to get it that the previous customer had not returned it yet. We were told that another truck was available in a different location, but after driving there, we were told that it was already reserved and that there had been miscommunication. No other trucks in that size range (15'-17') were available in any location nearby, so we were told that we would be called when the previous customer returned the truck that we were supposed to get. Over 5 hours later, we had to call THEM to find out that the truck was finally available. To make matters worse, we weren't even allowed to have the truck for the full 24 hours; we had to return it by the time originally scheduled, as if we hadn't faced a 5+ hour delay. On the positive side, we were provided with a free dolly and free blankets as well as a $50 credit (part of their guarantee if the truck isn't available at the scheduled time) for our trouble. But this only worked for us because we performed our move ourselves and our new house was local. (Even so, we were up until morning of the next day finishing the job.) If we had scheduled movers for that time, we might have been lost money--and if we hadn't been able-bodied, we wouldn't have been able to complete the move at all. If we had been moving far away, we would have been similarly out of luck. We were informed that the last weekend of the month is typically quite busy, so our case isn't unusual. We can understand that, but it's not an excuse. If that's how it goes, then the company should make preparations for the busy times.

Joe L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using U-Haul. Very satisfied with everything and staff was great. Thank you.

Christina G. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. The door on the U-haul was hard to shut. We drove with it not completely shut, thinking the door was damaged. Turns out it does shut, just not easily.

Julann A. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not know the truck was in tow gear. Spent to much on gas!!!

TARIQ M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is amazing as always....Great customer service, great vehicles, for a great price.

Melissa E. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the guy at the counter when i rented my uhaul was very rude i called an made my reservation from 9-4pm and it was somehow changed without me calling in instead of the cashier educating me on this change they handed my the booklet without going over anything with me i called to let them know my reservation was until 4 the guy with the patch of hair on his head never told me i would get charged another days rental for keeping the truck then upon returning the truck we where treated in a very disrespectful manor by the guy at the register not emannuel but the other one i do not know his name but he was very rude butting in our personal conversation between me and my sister he always belittled emanuel like he was competent enough to handle checking us out on his own i am just overall disgusted with the customer service provided at the VESTAL location ive rented a truck and got supplies from the front st location and honestly you guys need to have them come train your workers in vestal at the front st location everything if explained in detail and the customer service in general is amazing. I am expecting a refund for the extra day that i was charged.

Kimrochelle L. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better size guide for trucks..said I needed 10 ft. truck for 1 bedroom apt. really could have used larger truck..had to make two trips.luckily it wasn't that far to new apt.

Cindy B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15' u haul two weeks ahead and when I went to confirm the reservation the day before I was to pick it up they told me my uhaul was given to someone else for that time and they bumped me from 11:30 in the morning to 2:30. Don't you realize that people take off from work to help out and don't want to start in the middle of the day and what good is a reservation ahead of time if you don't honor it. It messes up everybodys schedule when you change it and you didn't even call me about the change. I was to pick it up in waverly where I was moving from but instead I had to go 35 miles in the opposite direction to get it. It was not fair. the employees were nice but whoever books the appointments in the system stinks.

Ronald L. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again NOT staffed. four people waiting and only one staff member. He was friendly, apologetic I know it is hard to staff................. Its over now.

Diane H. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that works there is friendly and very helpful.

Daniel M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much you can do to improve. My experience was complete satisfaction.

Jennifer M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect in every way.!!! Robert assisted me and he was very pleasant, quick and efficient.

steve Y. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1) Answer your phones directly rather than having the calls routed to the 800 office which can't solve your problem as quickly as the local office can. Very frustrating. 2) Tell your new Ford cargo van customers about the doors automatically locking when the keys are in the ignition...even if you are not leaving the van (eg; to fill your gas tank; checking to see if you're close enough to unload; etc. VERY FRUSTRATING to know that you now can not get back into your van until roadside assistance arrives...much later!

Mark R. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went very smooth- quick and efficient. The equip. worked very well. Thank you.

Veronica R. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

vestal didn't do anything wrong, everyone there was nice, but my experience with the location in Columbia, Sc was so poor I will never recommend uhaul to anyone.

James S. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not think of any at this point.

William N. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was beat. Had tape over a hole in the cap. Many dents and bangs in the body. Seats were torn. Truck rode so rough that a two drawer filing cabinet in the back caved in. All driving was done on interstate and primary state highways.

William G on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff at the Vestal NY Uhaul were great! Seamless service, very professional.

EMMANUEL A. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great employees best Uhaul in the area hands down.

victoria m. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are the best!!!

William N. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up was fine. However, when I tried to return the truck on line, I was told this required an account. I don't want an account. I rent something maybe once every 10 years and don't want spam from Uhaul.

Julann A. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and kind service. Thank you.

SHARUL H. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sharul and Franklyn were great. They were probably the best Customer Service representatives I've ever dealt with.

DOMINIC R. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Almost impossible to file a grievance because machines can not resolve this situation. It would be nice if someone would call me at 732-713-1328.

Greg D. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the agent double check the reservation price quote. I was over charged. Uhaul is issuing a refund but that takes time.

severyn m. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great, the service was fast and friendly, and the equipment was also in very good condition!! Thanks!!

RODNEY F. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let the customer know there are no tie downs in the vehicle. Glad I was able to find some rope.

Tina J. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fabulous thank you for being kind and helpful!!

carla m. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would have preferred a vehicle that didn't smell like smoke. Wish we had known to ask that when we rented.

Mateusz G. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fully inspect the trucks b4 rental.. My trucks battery died during my first load..out me behind schedule for at least 35-40 min

Joesph P. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is to small for the business it produces. The employees were great

Katherine D. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked me in (Franklyn, I think) was very helpful.

Victor M. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited on a call back for a truck at x price never received a call back. Called and was transferred to a southern hub location where my truck was reserved at x price. Go to get the truck and they tell me to pay way more for a bigger truck than requsted and i had to bring it back to their location. It cost me more to bring the truck back then they told me it would be to drop it off where i was moving. Needless to say i paid out the wazu, and you lost my service with your company for good. If you would like to make good on your bogus reservation that scham wowed me out of way more than initially stated give a call at 6074220713, but in all honesty im not holding my breath. Good day.

daniel H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was top. They really helped me with finding best plan for the money. I wish uhaul had more round trip options. Also the front windows were very dirty. They really showed when driving towards the sun.

Stephen D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait to pick up the van I rented. But it wasn't really the location's fault, just a lot of customers at once. I'm not really sure what the point is of checking in online, when you have to wait at the location anyway. Then it seems like the uhaul employee runs through the same items again that were completed during on line check in.

christina p. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trying to get the gas tank to the appropriate level is difficult. Last time I rented a car, they offered a discounted rate for gas to fill the car, and filled it themselves. I would either like to pick up a truck with a full tank so it's easier to tell how much gas to replace; or pay Uhaul a reasonable rate per gallon to fill up. $4 per gallon plus a fee is not reasonable. Otherwise, my experience scheduling and picking up was top notch. Knowlegable, efficient, answered all questions. I'll continue to use Uhaul for moving needs in the future.

Laura C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was open and damaged, on top of that it took 1.5 hours to load it when we went to pick it up.

Garry A. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Haul - the reason is not regarding the personal - on your web site you note a 20' truck as having a floor space of 20' lenght by 7' 7" width and a 6' 5 or 6 ceiling - you fail to note that almost 20% of that space is located over the cab - with a 36 inch ceiling height . It was pointed out by your person that the cubic feet noted was correct but when shopping for a truck rental I compared your stated floor size to your competitors.

Monica H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks made the whole process simple and painless. I will definitely recommend them and use them again if needed. Excellent service!

MATTHEW S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Order No. 20772028 I specifically asked to pick up my truck at 621 Field Street, Johnson City, NY. My email confirmation even states to pick up the truck at this location. When I arrived, the man behind the desk told me my truck is in the Vestal, NY location. "Didn't they call you?" No they didn't call me. I was very upset. I am not from the area. I asked the attendant to provide me with the location of the Vestal U Haul. He wrote on a piece of paper 305 Vestal Parkway. There is no U Haul location at this address. Vestal Parkway has to have an East or West at the end of it. He did not tell me the East or West. Irregardless I googled uhaul vestal and received this same address. THIS ADDRESS DOES NOT EXIST FOR UHAUL. I couldv'e googled the address too. It took me one hour and another phone call back to Johnson City to confirm. The attendant said he would call the Vestal location. The attendant called me from the Vestal location and told us the correct address. 3732 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY. Very poor customer service. Location pickup change and not notifying me in advance, stupidity on behalf of the Johnson city attendant with providing me a wrong address and UHAUL not updating their system on the Vestal location. POOR SERVICE !!! Thank goodness the gentlemen {Adda?} at the Vestal location was so nice to me after a nightmare experience.

Susan R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sharule was outstanding and went far above and beyond to make the experience a great one. We had a slight issue with our truck coming back from another rental late but Wes keep us posted and turned the truck around so we could still use it to load and be ready to go the next morning. Thank you everyone and we would recommend this location with great ratings for customer service

ed g. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well maintained location. Pleasant staff. Have used this location 4 times now in the past year or 2 and have always been treated well and received good equipment. Charges based on 3 days use and specific miles even if you return the truck early and with lesser miles. Small gas gauge is VERY hard to assess exact amount to refill, and anything over is not re-reimbursed (but if it is deemed under you are charged a fee). Just not a user friendly charge structure.

Kristie W. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. They were extremely helpful when we ran into delays with our move and needed to keep the rental for extra time. I would most definitely recommend this location to friends.

Michelle W. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My vehicle was scratched badly by the guy (the general manager!) who attached the trailer to my car, and he refuses to call me back. I was also charged more than I should have been. I'm not at all happy with this experience!

RALPH B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the insurance company the people pay insurance for do there job. We have no problem with u- haul that was the second time we rented from them with in a few day's. No problem the first trip. But rained the seconded trip that was our final move the mattress got wet now is getting mold.

Cheryl R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented (pickup) was dirty inside!! I could have been wiped down before rental. Otherwise, it was perfect for my needs. Thank you!

Carolyn C. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the customer service was great, and the vehicle did what we needed it to.

Brian F on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vestal store people not very helpful. They never return your calls.

jeff s on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u box departed arizona for upstate ny. It ended up being delivered in new jersey. My attempts to recieve partial refund for violation of contract ignored..

Joseph L on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul facility were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were helpful selecting the correct number of boxes as well as provided helpful packing tips.

Kveta K on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person/staff was outstanding and very hard working. We thank the Vestal staff for their hard work.

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming