U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kiyah U. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was topnotch.

PHILLIP D. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

How long does it take for the reimbursement to go back onto my credit take?

Glen M. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck & waited with it as it said on the sign & after about 5 min. I blew the horn & still no response so I went inside & told the man at the desk to check me in. He said he didn't know I was out there. He came out to ck me in & said I was done. I asked for a final receipt & he said the charge would reflect the reduced mileage but I had to insist that he print one.

HAMID N. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was exceptional keep up the good job

Bud F. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert and Emanuel were busy today, but still offered friendly and helpful customer service. The unit I rented needed service work on the back door. Rusty, did not roll well. Easy to miss if no one mentions it to you. Both trucks I rented in the past week were clean and operated as they should. The guys had me checked in or out in only a few minutes despite being busy. Thank you.

Kelly W. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we ordered. Very helpful and professional staff.

Mike S. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and knowledgable staff

Mike M. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people to deal with. I wanted a 5-8 but no one had any. So they gave me a 6-12 for the same rate. The 6-12 was bigger than I needed but it towed nice and I had no issues. This is the 4 th trailer I have rented since October. Uhaul has been very helpful.

JOHN D. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was again greeted by Robert, professional ,personal and curtious ! The truck was warm and running, considering the day I was truly appreciative. The remodeling is almost done, the new look is great ! I'll be back ! John Darrow

JOHN D. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Robert again assisted me and was a true professional, I was welcomed and treated with the utmost respect ! I will return to rent equipment from the Vestal location again! Love the renovation! John Darrow

LORNE C. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented equipment for 4 days. Starting Wednesday Afternoon. When I arrived to pick up equipment I was told that I was late. The equipment was rental started at 9 am. The rental was only for one day. I was supposed to have the equipment back by 9 am on Thanksgiving. This was not what I reserved. This required me renting a second much smaller truck for 2 days. This required an additional trip and much confusion and stress. I have rented equipment 5 times in the last year alone and I am very disappointed with this rental.

gina d. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very affordable, fast service, wonderful employees to deal with, I will rent again for sure. The truck was super clean, very comfortable, and easy to operate. This was the first time I rented from U-Haul and I am very pleased.

Donald A. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were happy

JOHN D. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Robert assisted me and is a great credit to your company ! Even while your bldg. Is being renovated he made the rental a pleasure, I will be renting from thar location again. John Darrow

Ronald B. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only poor because the area was under construction. Employees were very helpful and friendly.

Susan B. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have rented a vehicle from U-Haul. Each time, we had a seamless registration and return. However, this time both my son and I were uncomfortable with the return process. We had gotten a vehicle that had a dent in the front fender and crease in the driver's side door. There was also a crease on the right rear quarter that appeared to have been documented, because the damage was tagged with stickers. Upon our return, the agent inspected the truck and appeared to be concerned with this damage, as if he had never seen it before. I explained to him that these flaws were present before my son drove the truck off the lot. Although he seemed to believe me, it wasn't a convincing belief that made me comfortable. I would suggest that in the future, damages be more completely documented so that agents are aware of these problems and customers don't feel so uncomfortable as my son and I did. In the future, should we decide to rent another vehicle from U-Haul, I will request that the agent completes a walk around with me, so that we are in agreement as to the condition of the vehicle before it leaves the lot.

FRANCINE F. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wrong vehicle we rented a van it was not available, gave us another not happy!!!!

TIM F. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was real easy and quick. Good team.

MARIA C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great - very helpful and friendly! They made the experience very easy and quick.

BRANDON M. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hood of the truck was not locked down and started to flap a few miles away from the rental location. It was easy to fix but required pulling over on the highway. While it is something I should have checked before leaving, a uHaul employee should have checked it as well.

ROBERT W. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure customer knows how to backup a trailer. If not recommend utube videos. then practice before going out on the road.

Richard C. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To much paperwork

sharon t. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly people behind counter. They were also very helpful. I've used this site before and will use them again.

Steven M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert is a true professional. A pleasure to work with.

JAMES C. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was exceptional. I appreciate service of this quality that your employees displayed.

Dorothy P. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert Barlow was extremely nice and very helpful. Very efficient and pleasant

Asif S. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

CAROL C. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second time in the last 6 weeks that the internet reservation system pushed me to a different location for the vehicle I wanted, I made plans accordingly and then the confirmation later changed the location at the last minute and totally screwed up arrangements I had made. Why doesn't it accurately reflect the inventory??!!

ADAM B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I encountered Robert when I was making my reservation and he was very patient and informative about all of the options and costs. He was able to create a cost effective solution that accommodated our needs. When I went to pick up the van Emanuel was very helpful in explaining the return process and ensured that I understood my rental agreement. This location is one of the better uhaul locations and it is all because of the management and his employees.

Aaron B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off instructions posted at key drop were confusing regarding contract cop and some other documentation. So I just dropped off keys after locking the truck and kept my contract copy.

JOHN D. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Third rental in the past month.... G@@D....

Esther S. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This experience was the worst I had to go to a total of 4 diff uhauls to get what I needed mind u the locations were not close to each other hour away for the last 2 locations it was a terrible experience something that I thought was only gonna take 4 hours took 13 hours very unhappy !

JOHN V. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Vestal NY location was good. I had stopped at the Field St Johnson City prior to the Vestal location and the female at the counter was rude and stuffing her face with food. I walked out and went to Vestal and was treated very good.

JUDITH Q. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a 15 foot truck from place 5 miles away (we thought). Then found out we only had that size truck for 6 hours (not 24 which is a "day" really). So had to downsize to 10 ft cargo, which needed 2 trips to move everything.

LIAM G. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I couldn't get a rental from my preferred location. This added about 15 miles to my mileage (About $10 dollars). The 9' van was clean and drove well. My only reservation with the size was that although a queen mattress will fit, due to the wheel arches it makes getting anything on top difficult very un-level. It also wont fit in on top of your other stuff as the curve of the rear entry means it wont fit through the door. If you moving a Queen mattress I would go for the next size up otherwise you might be doing a load with just the mattress in it. On a plus the staff were really helpful and it was really quick to pickup and drop off the vehicle. You can also leave you vehicle in the spot where you picked up from so you don't need a ride to and from the pickup location.

Jose O. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rediculous $25 clean fee to throw away cardboard that I was told I can't personally disgard in dumpster.

EMILY G. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used this location once before back in May 2015. Very personable staff and helpful. Clean and neat location. Both May and November (current) vehicles were clean and well maintained. Very satisfied with product.

Holly S. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

GARY W. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was top of the line and no improvements that I can think of. Great

THOMAS S. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Friendly & professional

Wayne K. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

some info asked for and given over the phone was asked for again when I arrived for pickup and re-entered into computer... (?)

lindsay m. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by Emmanuel!

Irene M. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show customer where/how to adjust side mirrors, seats, open rear doors, etc.

robert b. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen working was most excellent and a fine young man suited to run the business.

James z. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of!

SEBASTIAN G. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with this location. MOD very professional, courteous and friendly.

ANNE M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. It was both a quick pick up and return, too.

EUGENE B. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

STEVE P. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very helpful. The Manager me up with the best plan to rent the truck and when I dropped it off the people were very professional and efficient.

DAVID F. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, friendly staff.

jeff s. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My contract delivery date was violated my attempts for partial refund ignored. Poor service, poor customer service, Uhaul gets an "F"..grade

jeff s on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u box departed arizona for upstate ny. It ended up being delivered in new jersey. My attempts to recieve partial refund for violation of contract ignored..

Duane V. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DID NOT APPRECIATE THE CALL CENTER STAFF. THEY WERE VERY RUDE

JOSEPH S. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've used Uhaul trailers on several occasions, but this last experience was bad. The trailer dragged worse than hauling a full sized vehicle on a tow dolly, has an oscillation at 30mph that made the whole vehicle shake, and has a whine that vibrates through the hitch that sounded like a bad wheel bearing. your signs indicate a maximum speed of 45 MPH but I was feeling unsafe at 10 MPH. I should have turned around right after I left the store, but I figured I only had a few miles of use so I went with it. No joke - The 30MPH oscillation was so bad I was concerned that the factory hitch was going to be damaged. All previous experiences were great so this one was a first. Hope I never have another one like this one.

ROBERT D. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is consistently an easy u haul to deal with. It's always quick and easy, the equipment is always available, and the staff knows what they are doing to get you set up safely.

RAYMOND S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think I should have been charged for an added day.

MOHAMMADSADEGH M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with this location and had no problems in overall. Easy pick up, easy drop, fairly quick registration process, therefore keep up the good work!

GEORGIA V. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emmanuel Addo who handled my pick up was outstanding! Friendly and knowledgable about packing supplies!

Gary V. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wanted a bigger truck but they told me it had a flat tire took me an extra back and forth with the smaller truck and all the guy could say was sorry for the extra milage and gas I had to pay for

Jake B. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little low on staff and so it took a while to get someone to check my return, but that's not the employee fault directly, of course.

Doug B. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The closed trailer door would not close. I had to drive 70 miles with roaps across the back of the trailer. I was able to find one small tarp but the furniture I was moving got some leaves,dust, dirt and grit on it from the trip.

ROY H. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, friendly and professional. Overall experience couldn't have been better. Only issue was that the van smelled of cigarette smoke. This concluded with a massive headache at the end of the 2.5 hr trip.

Suzanne G. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provided excellent services. Keep up the great work!

Doug D. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I was in and out quickly when I stopped to pickup the truck and when I dropped off the truck. I've used this location previously and will continue to use the rental services there... good people, good product.

JAMES M. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I checked in, my UHaul rep was cordial, informative and very kind. Very smooth with thorough explanation. However, when I returned the vehicle , Anthony Bartow was rude, unfriendly and charged me $5.00 for a gallon on gas even though van was returned with gas guage reading full. I have rented 3-4 times with Vestal UHaul and this is the first time I have had a problem. I'm sorry you will lose a regular customer because of a rude and uncaring rep.

Ernest K. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

really nothing else very pleasant

JANINE W. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RODNEY A. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JIM P. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I got.

STUART F. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know how you would improve this location. The employees were courteous, helpful and know their business.

Steve T. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Oil or lubricate the strap ratchet mechanisms once in a while (car transport trailer). I've rented car many car transport trailers from several Uhaul locations and had to use WD-40 on EVERY one - revise your corporate maintenance procedures!!!

BRAD S. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Team was great. Very professional and answered all questions.

Joseph L on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul facility were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were helpful selecting the correct number of boxes as well as provided helpful packing tips.

Kveta K on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person/staff was outstanding and very hard working. We thank the Vestal staff for their hard work.

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming