Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2699 W Oakland Park Blvd
Oakland Park, FL 33311

(954) 714-2976

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Valero

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kim B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the Valero were very professional and polite and extremely informative. They let me know how to operate the truck and also the starting level of the mileage and gas. They were very hospitable and highly recommend this location.

Gladys S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. Very good experience. Would do business with them again.

Juan R F. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They took a long time to process my reservation. Not a friendly staff, busy gas station the person did not start work until 9 so I had to wait...

Katina W. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I need someone for Uhual corporate office to call me Katina Wooten 9549944522

ISAAC B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill gas tank before renting vehicles

Dwayne C. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rental was given to someone else under my contract and with my name, phone number and email address. I was later sent and email receipt of the transaction for a rental I NEVER picked up or had in my possession. I am employed in law enforcement and find this very alarming and fraudulent in nature.

SHAKARAH B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire this company. Uhaul great customer service HORRIBLE!!!

Nolan F. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow computer wait missed early bird dinner.

Evangelist E. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have people that truly know how customer service is done, pleasantly and courteously.

STEPHEN L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To busy of place for large truck drop off.

Steven M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charged extra mileage for a trip in which I was at least 20 miles below the 100 they said to use. It's like an 80 mile trip. They said I went over which is impossible. I think the Valero said this to make up some money

LATEASHA H. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The ONLY reason why picking up at a gas station proved beneficial was because we could fill up on site. Otherwise, it just doesn't seem the appropriate setting for rental trucks and the attendants were rude.

Brian W. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a 20 foot U-Haul at a location closer to my residence. I received a call a day later saying they wouldn't have it, however, I could reserve one at a location a little further away so I reserved that one. When I got there I couldn't even tell it was a U-Haul due to the fact that it was a gas station. I go inside and it's completely disgusting. I tell the clerk that I reserved a 20 foot truck at this location and he told me he didn't have it. He refused to give me the reservation guarantee stating he doesn't do that even though he is affiliated with U-Haul. Instead he told me he'd give me a smaller truck at normal price meaning I'd be able to fit even less in a truck which I clearly knew was too small but there were no other trucks available anywhere in the area. The employees here are completely unprofessional and should have their license to operate revoked because clearly they have no idea how to run a business. After this experience I will never use U-Haul services again and I will tell everyone I know that they should avoid using U-Haul in the future.

Catherine U. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful and patient even though I had misplaced my rental papers. Very professional and friendly.

Darren A. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower your rates

Marcos R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shop owner was very pleasant to work with. Quick rental no issues. Will definitely use this location again.

sammul p. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location and truck was clean but seem like the transmission was given out time to time...couldn't drive fast pass 40...took me longer than I expected to move but overall the experience was excellent