Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2699 W Oakland Park Blvd
Oakland Park, FL 33311

(954) 714-2976

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Valero

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Eric M. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very quick, very easy and good service. Better then going int an actual UHaul Center

Lynda B. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guys, nice experience! Thank you!

derrick a. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're did a good job.

Arnold M. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly that I never used. When I questioned him, he stated I did use it. I asked to see the truck. He takes me outside and shows me a green piece on the floor and says that he already replaced it. There's no way he replaced it while checking me out. I was so irate and disappointed. The truck also drives like it's not maintenanced well and needs an alignment.

Phillip k. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best rental ever. Great service great guy to work with. Can't say enough good things about it.

Kim B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the Valero were very professional and polite and extremely informative. They let me know how to operate the truck and also the starting level of the mileage and gas. They were very hospitable and highly recommend this location.

Gladys S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. Very good experience. Would do business with them again.

Juan R F. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They took a long time to process my reservation. Not a friendly staff, busy gas station the person did not start work until 9 so I had to wait...

Katina W. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I need someone for Uhual corporate office to call me Katina Wooten 9549944522

ISAAC B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill gas tank before renting vehicles

Dwayne C. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rental was given to someone else under my contract and with my name, phone number and email address. I was later sent and email receipt of the transaction for a rental I NEVER picked up or had in my possession. I am employed in law enforcement and find this very alarming and fraudulent in nature.

SHAKARAH B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire this company. Uhaul great customer service HORRIBLE!!!

Nolan F. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow computer wait missed early bird dinner.

Evangelist E. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have people that truly know how customer service is done, pleasantly and courteously.

STEPHEN L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To busy of place for large truck drop off.

Steven M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charged extra mileage for a trip in which I was at least 20 miles below the 100 they said to use. It's like an 80 mile trip. They said I went over which is impossible. I think the Valero said this to make up some money

LATEASHA H. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The ONLY reason why picking up at a gas station proved beneficial was because we could fill up on site. Otherwise, it just doesn't seem the appropriate setting for rental trucks and the attendants were rude.

Brian W. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a 20 foot U-Haul at a location closer to my residence. I received a call a day later saying they wouldn't have it, however, I could reserve one at a location a little further away so I reserved that one. When I got there I couldn't even tell it was a U-Haul due to the fact that it was a gas station. I go inside and it's completely disgusting. I tell the clerk that I reserved a 20 foot truck at this location and he told me he didn't have it. He refused to give me the reservation guarantee stating he doesn't do that even though he is affiliated with U-Haul. Instead he told me he'd give me a smaller truck at normal price meaning I'd be able to fit even less in a truck which I clearly knew was too small but there were no other trucks available anywhere in the area. The employees here are completely unprofessional and should have their license to operate revoked because clearly they have no idea how to run a business. After this experience I will never use U-Haul services again and I will tell everyone I know that they should avoid using U-Haul in the future.

Catherine U. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful and patient even though I had misplaced my rental papers. Very professional and friendly.

Darren A. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower your rates

Marcos R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shop owner was very pleasant to work with. Quick rental no issues. Will definitely use this location again.

sammul p. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location and truck was clean but seem like the transmission was given out time to time...couldn't drive fast pass 40...took me longer than I expected to move but overall the experience was excellent

Thomas N. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited 2 hours and this is not a joke. Valero told me that the UHAUL server was down, and UHAUL did not help either. I was very angry really, and I missed my time frame to move in to the new building. This is the worst experience I´ve ever had.

RICARDO C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul rep was rude. I will never go there again.

Jonathan J. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put some wiper blades on the trucks that work The driver side barely worked and the passenger side didn't even touch the glass.

kathy l. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was dirty inside gum wrapers and a glass in glove compartment only had a half of tank of gas

kenneth l. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, servant hearted service.

FRANKLYN M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good. Could use some help.

SHARONDA C. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will choose this company everytime

MARIA CARMEN P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Indian guys were very rude. They had no courtesy to the client at all. I had a very bad experience with them and I would NOT recommend renting a truck from that valero gas station to anyone,

Felicia C. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff not trained on checking out truck and receiving I had to come back twice to return truck. Staff complained truck not on full and when additional fuel was added it was less than .25 gas added $.40 the truck was full to began with. Would not rent from this location.

BRUCE P. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer disconnected one block away after leaving..

SHERLENE S. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs s great deal of help

BARBARA E. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the inside of the trucks!

darcelle r. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicles are given on empty and we were told a discount would be given if not returned back on empty. And of course nothing was done

THOMAS S. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yard man "tells"when he should kindly just ask.

GREGG C. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the Valero location were great to work with and very helpful!

JEAN J. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this guys, he waited for me to get to the location to make sure I received a truck ,even though he had to go home. Great job, thanks

Kimani F. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please hose down the truck inside before pickup. There was mouse poop in the cargo area. The Valero staff is very friendly and helpful. I would still book again.

JOSE M. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience from pick-up to drop off was great!

Grace C. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attendant was nice when I picked up the truck, when I returned the truck there was another attendant and he wasn't very nice he over charged me for gas. He did not look at the gas gage before telling me I needed to put gas in the van. I drove the van up the block and realize I would not need it anymore (do not want to share the details) the needle did not move from F.

kenneth l. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Passenger side, rear view mirror did not stay in place making driving very dangerous.

MARK M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very busy could not take care of the rental spent one hour to return truck he did not let me she the contract after was to busy serving his gas and food clients would like s call from client resurve truck got four git it at six thirty. Not good business not acceptable . Want call from corporate.

JULIA D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to wait for gas station customers- time consuming Registered/ rented online for a location- had to drive 30 minutes from my house to pick up and drop off when there was a haul place 5 min from my house. Also had to pay for the miles that uhaul made. Inconvenient .

OZZIE M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

He walked me out to the trailer and asked me if I knew how to hook it up. When I answered yes, he walked away and left me to do it by myself. I had no choice because I had to get the trailer.

BIANCA D. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location was hard to find. I rented a truck and full size auto transport to move back home from college. I filled the tank half way which is where the pick up location marked it at. After parking the truck in the back, the gas station attendant came out to check for damages, mileage, gas etc. After marking everything, the attendant and 3 other guys took about 5-10 minutes attempting to park the full size truck and transport, this was seemingly difficult as he had to circle around, reverse, drive, reverse several times, even after doing this the truck was not parked properly and another attendant came to finish the job. Everyone knows that doing such tasks repeatedly decreases fuel. 20 minutes later I am told that my gas mileage was under the half mark and that I would have to pay $12.00, plus another 30.00 late fee being that I did not bring any extra money with me. I have video of the gas station attendants operating the uhaul attempting to park it, and then blaming me for the gas mileage being slightly below the 1/2 marker. Very unfair and unprofessional, not sure why uhaul is operating out of a gas station, however this was the location my gps directed me to as being the closes to my new home.

JOVANNA C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man khan accused me I'm something I didn't do. He was rude rude rude.... I would NEVER rent there again...Bad bad

MARQUITA K. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was professional. But the prices are getting a little ridiculous.

STEPHEN L. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we cleaned the cab of truck ourselves and also the back.

ORVILLE O. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Store clerk did not have experience on handling a return procedures.so i had to wait on another employee thus causr me to miss my flight

VINCENT F. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

would not use u-haul at all again

SAMUEL H. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As for my personal experience, staff gave me considerable comfort to know from conversation of their experience and compelling knowledge of the business, trucks and equipment. Very Empressed!

Christopher N. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a last minute rental and the location had exactly what I needed. They were very quick in getting me the equipment.

Jorge R. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was already dirty, with motor oil on the floor, which, and some sticky drink on the dashboard can holders.

Blas G. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the location has the items you offer on the website. Ordered the appliance dolly but they didn't have it.

SUSAN M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will never rent from UHaul again.

JOSE ALEXANDRE C. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the van i rented was a little bit dirty inside looks like somebody before me left the spill soft drink inside the van. that's it. the rest was everything perfect

christopher s. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I reserved my truck, Whatever dumbass employee did that for me reserved me a truck for a studio apartment when clearly I asked for a 2 bedroom apartment. And then had the nerve to tell me I was wrong. I think I know what the fuck I live in!! So maybe you guys need to train your employees a little better in that department

homer r. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was an awful place and truck. The truck was beyond dirty in side, and out as well as the cargo area. UHAUL shouldn't let this store represent them. Please send a mystery shopper there so they can experience this mess.

RONALD A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were 2 people working there , it was a convenient store , a gas station , a sub shop , and a western Union among other things, and oh yeah it was a U-Haul place , it was just caos

JEANETTE J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was to fuel the tank over a quarter of what was owe.

MARK C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I pick up the truck with a 2/8 gas in it (which I noticed when I got home approximately 3 miles from the rental location). When I looked at the my rental paperwork it indicated that the truck had 3/8 fuel in it. I turned the truck in with 2/8 fuel and was charged $25.00. I would like a refund of my $25.00

HAYDEN H. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location was not set up for uhaul business. After 30 minutes of helping customers at the convenience store, an untrained employee was coached via telephone on how to operate uhaul computer systems. Then they had to plug in the printer. Then they had to find paper to put into the printer. Then after nearly an hour, the vehicle received was unfit to travel. Though the necessary drive was 1200 miles, the truck overheated in less than 20. Trailer was bent, banged, rusted, and very difficult to use. However, after a half dozen phone calls to "customer service," I was finally able to talk with someone incredibly polite and helpful.

STEVE K. on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well the truck broke down in Virginia and ha to stay over night. Because they needed parts. When got truck back. Had to charge he battery it was died. An had to put transmission fluild in truck. Got sick from the fummes. And had to pay the movers twice because not back on time.