Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2699 W Oakland Park Blvd
Oakland Park, FL 33311

(954) 714-2976

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Valero

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEPHEN L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To busy of place for large truck drop off.

Steven M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charged extra mileage for a trip in which I was at least 20 miles below the 100 they said to use. It's like an 80 mile trip. They said I went over which is impossible. I think the Valero said this to make up some money

LATEASHA H. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The ONLY reason why picking up at a gas station proved beneficial was because we could fill up on site. Otherwise, it just doesn't seem the appropriate setting for rental trucks and the attendants were rude.

Brian W. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a 20 foot U-Haul at a location closer to my residence. I received a call a day later saying they wouldn't have it, however, I could reserve one at a location a little further away so I reserved that one. When I got there I couldn't even tell it was a U-Haul due to the fact that it was a gas station. I go inside and it's completely disgusting. I tell the clerk that I reserved a 20 foot truck at this location and he told me he didn't have it. He refused to give me the reservation guarantee stating he doesn't do that even though he is affiliated with U-Haul. Instead he told me he'd give me a smaller truck at normal price meaning I'd be able to fit even less in a truck which I clearly knew was too small but there were no other trucks available anywhere in the area. The employees here are completely unprofessional and should have their license to operate revoked because clearly they have no idea how to run a business. After this experience I will never use U-Haul services again and I will tell everyone I know that they should avoid using U-Haul in the future.

Catherine U. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful and patient even though I had misplaced my rental papers. Very professional and friendly.

Darren A. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower your rates

Marcos R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shop owner was very pleasant to work with. Quick rental no issues. Will definitely use this location again.

sammul p. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location and truck was clean but seem like the transmission was given out time to time...couldn't drive fast pass 40...took me longer than I expected to move but overall the experience was excellent

Thomas N. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited 2 hours and this is not a joke. Valero told me that the UHAUL server was down, and UHAUL did not help either. I was very angry really, and I missed my time frame to move in to the new building. This is the worst experience I´ve ever had.

RICARDO C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul rep was rude. I will never go there again.

Jonathan J. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put some wiper blades on the trucks that work The driver side barely worked and the passenger side didn't even touch the glass.

kathy l. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was dirty inside gum wrapers and a glass in glove compartment only had a half of tank of gas

kenneth l. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, servant hearted service.

FRANKLYN M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good. Could use some help.

SHARONDA C. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will choose this company everytime

MARIA CARMEN P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Indian guys were very rude. They had no courtesy to the client at all. I had a very bad experience with them and I would NOT recommend renting a truck from that valero gas station to anyone,