Valley Express Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Valley Express Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

661 W Broadway Rd
Mesa, AZ 85210

(480) 832-1012

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Valley Express Towing

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Valley Express Towing

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robert G. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend that your employee be not to pushy to try to sell all the extra stuff to the client

christine m. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with with the great customer service at the gentlemen at Valley Express Towing . Thank you, I will recommend you to all my friends and family.

Benjamin W. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is a secondary function of the site and there is an actual uhaul site just a couple hundred feet away.

Melinda B. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Great truck and professional and friendly staff.

DAVID W. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needed,,,,excellent service

JUDY T. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even though I had a reservation ahead of time they did not have the equipment ready and had to go to another location to obtain the required wiring harness for the trailer.

JOHN T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This drop off location in Mesa , AZ was nothing special to comment about !! The man in the office was polite , and asked about our general U Haul experience . The yard man did his job , but was grumpy and unfriendly . Got the feeling I was being a nuisance dropping the trailer off . Won't go back there !!

Howard T. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pricing is deceptive. Charged me for more miles that I used.

Dana D. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got what I expected. The help was efficient and nice.

MICHELE M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The signage was lacking. Only found it when we saw the U-Haul trucks. The location to pickup did not have the size truck we were sent to another location and they did not have my hand truck and had to go back to the original location. It was a back and forth process. However the personnel were very nice.

CHRIS E. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick service

Bridget K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman that helped me out at the front desk was awesome. Very quick to get me in and out, was informative, and they upgraded me to a bigger truck. It was very easy for me to return the truck after hours and I received an email stating what they charged me the next morning. Would definitely use again for my next Uhaul experience over other locations.

VANESSA Y. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I had a great experience and the guy was friendly. Thanks

LISA M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and attitude

STEPHANIE E. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have called and emailed asking for a receipt and never received one. I never received a response to my email.

Tina T. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were friendly and knowledgable...much better than the other facility that I've been using. I will request this one from now on.

CLAYTON N. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The moving helpers, Nick's Movers, were outstanding. Their two guys, Justin and AJ, were on time and courteous, and worked hard and fast nonstop, without even a break, till the van was loaded-- and this in the heat of the desert summer sun.

John W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The first location I was sent to should really take the blame for my frustrations. After having a reservation at one location and I went to pick the trailer up I was told there were no trailers only to be sent on to two other locations. I still don't understand why reservation guarantee didn't apply. It was a real inconvenience. I could have gone to this location to begin with. The taxes charged were higher than the applicable tax. I will definitely look at another company first when I rent again.

TERRI C. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gal that booked the reserv back in Apr, Vicky, did an outstanding job. However, the FIVE people I had to deal with day b4 pickup were idiots. There names areKimberly,Jason,Mariah,and mgr Eric said I couldn't rent a truck from Mesa unless I was in Mesa..WRONG

SCOTT M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Bernard N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer had 2 new tires but one went flat. Leaking around the bead due to a very rusty rim. Company who fixed removed tire in hotel parking lot, cleaned rim/bead, re-installed tire and this time it held air.

charlis k. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and served promptly.

DONALD W. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were very friendly and helpful and efficient. But the vehicle was very dirty and obviously had not been cleaned as it had dirt all over it and the windshild was totally dirty with bugs and mud.

EDWARD G. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially, the process was frustrating. After emails and phone calls (including hangups/disconnects) with Customer Service initially confirming a pick up on Broadway prior to noon, only to then be told NO after noon at a location on Main, I was beginning to think I would not have a car transport and thus would no longer be doing business with UHaul. In the end it all worked out. While I can't recall her name, I would like to give a "shout out" to the woman at Valley Express Towing & Auto Repair who was on site at the time of pick up. She was very helpful and patient, as I've never hooked up a tow before. This was greatly appreciated!

Scott W. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a tow dolly from here. Front counter staff were decent, but guy hooking things up to my needs some training. Safety chains connecting the trailer tongue to my truck were not cross-crossed underneath as specifically noted on the instruction sticker on the trailer. I asked if I could correct them, to which he hesitatingly agreed. The locking knob for the ball was also not fully fastened down on my 2" ball. I had to add an additional 6+ full turns to secure it on the ball correctly.

DEBBIE W. on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We decided to change the size rental we reserved and when that one wasn't available at the 1st location we were sent next door to a 2nd dealer and everything went smooth. Very happy! Very nice people!

Jerico G. on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer popped off my truck right when I pulled out. Then I got pulled over because the brake lights didn't work.

VERONICA B. on 6/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have some change on hand for cash customers. My NM Credit card would not process for Az. This is odd, because I never had that problem before at other business.

JADE S. on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They double charged me and in the begining refused my money back. What was suppose to be 65 dollars ended up being 880 taken right out of our account after the front desk guy repeatedly told me my card was for insurance purposes. We had to take out a loan to pay for our move and luckily 3 hours later after talking on the phone with some very rude customer service reps we worked out a deal and they did a reversal and the manager of this Uhaul helped us use our cirtificate that was SUPPOSE to be used in the first place. We recieved our money back a week later and paid back our loan. It almost destroyed us. Our apartment lease ended that day we had the carpet cleaners needing to get paid and no place to put our stuff. We had to wake up at 3am and move the same day we drove out for a 26 hour drive. In short we were unimpressed.

ANTHONY R. on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and displayed good customer service.

Jennifer G. on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative that gave me the keys on pickup day didn't tell me much of anything: that they'd be closed when it was drop-off time, that they were closed the next day, where to drop the vehicle off since they'd be closed, where to take the keys, nothing. Luckily, the rep I took the truck back to two days later didn't charge me for the extra days since the first rep left all that info out. Overall, happy.

KATHLEEN S. on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they called several days ahead of time to confirm my pick-up time and their address, which was very helpful.

casey h. on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to find and very professional.

CHASE R. on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was kind, friendly, and very helpful with a few problems we had. Great service!