Value Store It 12 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Value Store It 12 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1124 W Sunrise Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

(954) 522-9564

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Value Store It 12

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Value Store It 12

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DESMOND H. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called the day before i actually went to location, to determine location and address. I called back to inquire if i had to make reservation to rent truck the next day, and was told no. Person i spoke to said, they had plenty of vehicles on hand and there was no reason to. Got there a little after 9am on November 26, 2016 only to find out they had no 10ft trucks available. Had to take chance with Van to do what i had to get done, and luckily was able to get all my stuff loaded into it.

Wilfredo V. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very profesional Service!!!

Brian D. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called me early in the day to ask when I would be there. I told them before 6pm. I showed up around 4:30 and the person working told me I was at the wrong spot. After receiving the phone call and text for the address. Real bad experience.

Pedro Z. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Driver side chair is twisted make driving very uncomfortable also wipers need to be change other than that the truck was good to use.

Sony L. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice truck

Ana D. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, clear, I was in and out in 5 minutes. Good Customer service!

Victoria G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wish this review asked me more questions on rating my overall experience with Uhaul. IT WAS HORRIBLE. And I never usually say this, but I am definitely NEVER using Uhaul again. My pickup location was switched on me 5-6 times in a matter of a few hours, and I had movers scheduled to meet with me at the location. I was on the phone with 5 different employees all in which were not at all helpful. I would ask them how I could make sure my truck location wasn't going to be switched on me for a 6th time, an hour before I was supposed to pick up the truck, and they would sit in silence or "ok" me on the other end of the phone and then hang up on me!! I couldn't believe how many times Uhaul employees actually hung up on me and I wasn't even rude on the phone with them as I knew it wasn't their direct fault my location was being changed on me so often. Literally can not believe how bad Uhaul's business operates, or how unhelpful their employees are. The fact the employees hung up on me on numerous occasions was shocking.

Cristal K. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was already excellent. Nice location with accommodating staff.

Scott M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van that we rented was filthy inside and reeked of urine. It was absolutely disgusting! We had to ride with the windows open and thankfully, we were not going far and we only rented it for a short time. I did report this to management and he was very apologetic, however, it NEVER should have been rented in that condition in the first place. We hoped for a refund, but, none was offered. Disappointing to say the least.

dona n. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both agents were friendly and helpful. The waiting area very clean.

ZOE S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Alvaro was very nice and courteous however when I returned the vehicle he and the property manager claimed I owed for gas when I know that replenished it. The total only equaled less than $12 but they are the first location that has given me this issue and it left a bitter taste in my mouth. Other than that, clean establishment and nice staff.

Todd S. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this vehicle for long trips. I wish someone would have told me to rent a 15' truck rather than the 10' truck. The handling for long distance and gas mileage made the 10' truck a very poor option.

Harry C. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. Only recommendation is have better signage marking location.

JANICE D. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!!!??

Paula H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service but I cant say the same for the moving helpers at C2C moving helpers. Not only did they not complete my move but broke my mirror, ripped a hole in my boxspring and just very uncooperative.

alexandra m. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!! Thank you!!

Angel N. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A very helpful and nice... Good looking too!

Christopher M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with how friendly, patient and efficient Christopher was.

DRUCILLA L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is good

Juan Carlos R. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is amazingly courteous and friendly. I even rented a storage unit from them. Miguel especially goes out of his way to please his customers, I would hire him to work for me. The truck however, was extremely dirty inside the cabin, dashboard and even the steering wheel.

jose f. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I came one single guy help me with everything very fast. My van was ready and full of gas. Everything was ready to go. And he send me the receipt by mail that way I get early to work. It was exelent. Im in love with your service.

Alicia A. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very pleasant and kind. they made my moving experience great with there fast service

Desmond W. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service....Employees come off hostile

NEIL M. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall good but two issues. I booked a 15ft with an easy lift s per the website. When I got there I was told none of the trucks had easy lift, only Penske trucks have those. So I changed my booking to a pick up truck as the tail height wasn't much higher and the rental and price p mile was cheaper. The truck was clean outside but stunk of cigarettes inside and had a cigarette burn on the seat, the windshield was nearly yellow inside with nicotine. Install a no smoking policy and charge those who flaunt it !

Robert N. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Suggest Adding at least one more 10' box truck to fleet at this location.

DESMOND W. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

JACOB V. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Booked truck with dollies. Upon arrival 2 of the 4 dollies were not available. I had to drive to another location 15 minutes away to pick up 2 other dollies where I had to wait in line again for almost 15 minutes before I received service.

SIEGFRIED S. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues and very responsive staff.

Mandana S. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were fast, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.

ANNA F. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience the representative was very helpful and there was absolutely no wait time.

MERRIE M. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JOET w. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was OK for me and fast service too thank u Fr Joet

JOHN B. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! I was "in and out" with no complications. This was truly a great place to do business! Dr. John Billingsley, Jr.

CARITA C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be back to this store as I found it very user friendly.

Jacob J. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty. The vendor charged for gas, even though I returned the gauge where it was. Refused to hear any complaint.

VALENTIN L. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were very friendly. Thanks for the rental.

BRIGADO V. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service..quick and easy..

Jessica B. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent thank you.

MARGARITA L. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient 24hr drop box.

TYRONE D. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the pick up service was excellent but trying to pay you guys were horrible

HANLY W. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Miguel was very helpful and professional. Thank you!

DAVID L. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful!

KRYSTAL LYNN H. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All trailer trucks need to have a ramp. I ordered a 10' truck that didn't have one and I didn't know that until I picked it up. That posed great difficulty during my move.

Hiroyuki N. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was quick and pain free.

Katerina K. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad experience! First off all the truck smell like horse manure! Then inside lights were hanging from the ceiling. We chose this size of van because we needed to fit queen mattress and box and in your instruction video it shows it will fit...but you can't even fit the queen size Matress in sideways, only flat way which is ridiculous! Would have rented larger truck if we new that because it made our move so much harder as we had to stack up Matress on the top of boxes and delicate pieces?! I would suggest clarifying in your video and description that that's the case, so people know not to move queen mattress in this van. Next time we will use a different provider, that's for sure!

JULIUS W. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i got charge to much plus I had to fill up the tank never again

KATINA S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will rent again great service.