Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

338 Montauk Hwy
Wainscott, NY 11975

(631) 604-4442

(1/4 mile East of Northwest Road on the North side of Montauk Highway)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Wainscott Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Wainscott Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

herbert m. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service , good value for my move!

Laura G. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great service! Highly recommend!

James F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Attempted to rent from Shinnecock Hardware East/Central Kitchens in Southampton, was routed to Wainscott. Very inconvenient.

Walter C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very accommodating.

Lisa S. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Order to pick up Uhaul in Southampton on lines. Online system doesn't tell you when places are closed. Didn't know till time to pick up that I had to go 40min and an extra 24miles round trip to get it.

joe v. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice & Helpful.. Juan was Great!

Anthony B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for a oneway rental from this location to your location in Chelsea NYC and was told it was not a problem.. The arrangements were setup by the agent and 10 minutes after I left, I was called by a U-haul rep and told I couldn't drop it off in NYC which caused me a huge problem. Had I known I couldn't drop off in NYC I would've rent the truck when that option was available. As a result I had to keep the truck an extra day causing me to use it to commute because my car was in NYC!

John P T. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at Wainscott were great. Look forward to working with them again.

JOHN V. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Michael S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wainscott Hardware was excellent.

Charles Y. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous. Professional. Quick.

DOEANN P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!! Lol

Diane H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so helpful and quick. All with a smile. I share this site with my friends who need good service in moving.

Maura K. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything&everyone was perfect, thank you!

Christine S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. There wouldn't be anything to improve. Thanks so much.

Warren P. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast checkin/out, good email communication, new truck

Phin T. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent all vehicles with a full tank of fuel - and we return it full (or get charged). The partial is a real nuisance!!!

Frederick B. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was wonderful, Thank you.

MAGALI T. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for extra fuel whereas i filled up the tank to the right level.

JESSE P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Comments. The gentleman was great behind the counter. Clear. Helpful. Great

PATRICK Z. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed! They already provide great service, flexibility, friendly attitude and excellent equipment.

MILYES M. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional booking, clean truck. I would highly recommend.

PHIN T. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was supposed to be dropped off in East Hampton, but the woman wasn't there to check me in. They told me to go to Wainscott. They were fine, just busy doing something else and not expecting me.

SUE F. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had stopped in to the location to reserve a 17' and when I went to pick it up, it was not in the computer. Apparently the gentleman that I had spoken to no longer worked there! But the 15' did work......

ADRIANNE W. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is NOTHING they need to do to improve. The customer service was excellent, everyone we came in contact with was awesome. We even bought our Christmas tree there and felt like we had dealt with old friends...if there was a number rating it would be 10+.

RALPH S. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

counter guy taking rental agreement was excellent. returning ,store was busy told me they were able to do on line check was a win situation for both of us

linda s. on 9/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge didn't function accurately. Our use of the truck was local, afew miles...maybe a gallon of fuel. When we filled up prior to returning the truck it took 4 gallons. Huh? I mentioned it to the attendant. He seemed to know there was a problem, but we were not told, and no adjustment was made to our charges. Just wrong.

STEVEN G. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the hardware store.

ALI T. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best UHAUL Cargo Van rental experience we had. Everyting was excellent. We are looking forward to rent at this location again.

JASON W. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped was so great. I was afraid I wasn't going to make it there before he closed but he waited open for me a few minutes later. So nice. Overall great experience and thank you!!!

Denise L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the truck I rented. It was smooth, clean and did the job I needed to do Thats what I expected and thats what I got.

VALERIE Z. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location could not provide necessary rental truck-personal trailer electrical adapter; VERY frustrating and unsafe.

DAVID E. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2 items. 1-I ordered a 10" truck for a 3:00 pm pick up. The dealer got my request as a 15" truck with a 12 default time pick up. It all worked out fine but perhaps it could be checked at the corp. end. 2- I wish uhaul could keep all of my info on file so I do not have to give it to them every time I rent a truck. Thanks

JAMES K. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rep needs to make sure that truck detailed in contract is truck given to client. Would have been much confusion if client had not noticed discrepancy in mileage and gas tank after leaving the lot.

SARAH C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest staff. Very Happy!

DOUGLAS R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing all was excellent .

james c. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did registration on line day before, a time saver. Truck was ready to go with 24 pads (of poor quality).

CHRISTOPHER B. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

from booking, to pick up and return they were great...

lorraine h. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

same as previous statement

ellen m. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wainscott Hardware staff were extremely helpful, efficient and pleasant. I will definitely work with them again next time i need to rent a truck

JAMES B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where exceptional and the van I rented was in great shape. I would rate my experience a perfect 10

JUSTIN S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience all around. The salesmen were super-friendly!

KAREN G. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very upset.... feel as though I was ripped off!!! My husband and I are both CDL drivers and the truck was brought back with MORE gas than we picked it up with...and I did not receive a refund on the extra gas.... WAY TOO MUCH MONEY for 3 hours of use.... will NEVER do it again!!!!

david m. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not like having the Hand truck taking up room in the truck. I am paying for uhaul to store their hand truck and blankets in the back of the truck I rented.

DEBI H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it took over an hour to check out equipment even though we had carefully rented and completed the speedy check out on line. The cashier was poorly trained and had no help available to solve the problem and I wasted my precious time I had alotted for other things on a Saturday waiting for him to fill out a form so I could leave