West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MONTE R. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service as always. thanks again.

Jacqueline L. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that they would hook the trailer up to the truck rental. My son did the work of hooking it up. I told the agent when I rented the trailer that I had a budget truck which I had already rented. The trailer was only necessary because everything did not fit in the truck. The man who helped us to attached the lights and get them working ask me to pay him an additional $10 in cash on the spot. I was offended and he also had a bad attitude. I didn't feel that I should have paid him extra money to do what he should have offered to do for free. When I told him that I wasn't going to pay him the extra money, he made a racist remark. "That's typical" and he said it 4 times. That was a very degrading remark. All I wanted to do was get out of there and not ask for anything else. His name is "Joseph" and he is very bad for your business. I would not rent there again because of that employee.

MONTE R. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff at this location is one of the best i have worked with. good people very helpful, and in end out in a hurry. thank you staff at west valley RV and marine.

Kristena S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier service staff.

Debora C. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not location I picked. u-haul changed pick up location and then charged me for going 7 miles over allotted mileage. I drove straight from my chosen uhaul pick up loacation/storage unit to home in Parker, then to uhaul drop location. Not my fault the uhaul pick up location was farther from my end destination.

GILBERTO R. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. Desk girl was very cute.

John D. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am sure it is good, but I did an after hours drop off so I can't say.

KENNEDY A. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent receptionist and workers at this site. Good Job. Keep it up. I liked the Christian faith inspired messages posted on the office well.

Corey R. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental !

amelia P. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very religious they were borderline offensive with all of the religious propaganda in the office and the woman behind the counter was very slow to help me I needed to be in and out in 10-15 thus the reason I used the express check in and it was more like 45 min. I won't be back I will go some where else that is not as close.

Brittany S. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice young girl helped me. Thank you!

Suzan s. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price charged for milage was $0.10 more per mile than what is on the website. When someone inquires about van rental, they should include the fact that there is a mandatory $10 per day charge and that there is no place to safely leave your car overnight while using the rental.

Jessica S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location was great but the uhaul customer service line for reservations was terrible. The lady started our conversation off very grumpily and put me in a horrible mood for the rest of the call. It was such a poor experience that I'm not sure we will use a uhaul when we move.

frederick y. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing,Perfect keep up the great service!!!!!

corey l. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person that hooked up my trailer was on drugs clearly They charged me for 3 days only used it two days she called me an hour before it was due demanding that I bring it back and then charge me for extra day because I was back 10 minutes late never been treated so poorly at any U-Haul locations I rent at least 24 times a year I usually use corporate stores because this one happened to be closer to my home mom-and-pop ones are very rude

Zach B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful service/staff somewhat make up for facility. The place was dirty and not easy to navigate through. The trailer itself was fine except for being dirty and had a lot of sand inside of it, which I had to clean out.

NOLBERTO V. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very helpful, great experience considering it was a last minute decision to rent.

Daniel S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding location and very helpful ! Great business location. Owner & daughter very professional.

edmund h. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was clueless about drop off, rental reservations, only had our name and nothing else in their "system."

troy n. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job. We will continue to use them when the need arises.

Latisha B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close this location no one knows what they are doing nor do they have the correct information. Business is being ran by amateurs. I will never return.

troy n. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had called the storage facility across the street since they came up as U-Haul. I ordered the U-Haul from someone on the phone (I assumed was at that location). Wrong - when I went to return the U-Haul to the location I called they stated that they do not do u-hauls anymore. Very unnerving and irritating. I stated a gentlemen answered their number and took the reservation, the manager stated there are no men working at that location. Not sure how someone is hijacking the phone number, but you need to explain that they are not calling the same place. This is not just me since during the drop off process there was another couple that was picking up a U-Haul. they to were told to go somewhere else. They had ordered theirs online.

Sandi R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very nice and pleasant to work with. Sundays are the best time to rent a u haul very calm atmosphere. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and spent time explaining the procedures to us.

Jason A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The overnight drop of is not well posted.

Ron J. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent from this location again. Most unprofessional business I have experienced in the last several years.

Alan V. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent! The front lady was actually really helpful. Thanks!

Lee A. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gal who was behind the desk has excellent customer service skills. What an asset to your company!

Michael T. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great place to rent trailers and trucks. They never keep me waiting, are courteous and friendly, and appreciative of me being a costumer. The best rental place I've found.

Christopher E. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The location kind of difficult to navigate.

JOSEPH S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the staff and location was perfect. Everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous, nothing to improve on. The customer in front of me was somewhat challenging and the staff remained very polite and took the necessary time to show them the equipment they rented was exactly what they had asked for. The staff went out of their way on a very hot and blustery day to take me into the storage yard to let me view and select the correct trailer I needed. I would highly recommend this location to anyone needed rental trucks and or trailers. Joe

Daniel J. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They all were very nice and helpful.

denise m. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No changes need to be made at this location.

CORTNEY B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better organizational and communication skills. The more the customer is informed the better and smoother the experience can be.

Deborah B. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was credited $27 for a fuel charge, then was given an empty truck. Then was told I need to bring the truck back with a quarter of a tank of gas! What a ripoff. I will never use Uhaul again if this is your practice. If not this needs to be fix. I will be posting this in two days

Angela R. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent quality time with customers

Corina B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price kept changes from internet quote to final day of rental. Please have pricing consistent throughout the process

Lorraine V. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To save install cruise control in your trucks

Jenny L. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hard to find and difficult to understand the pick up/drop off process as far as parking. Staff also very slow and not very helpful.

Rick A. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people working at this location .

DANIEL J. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a very poorly run operation.