West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dean B. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, also the office looked like a tornado touched down inside. Probably should keep offensive printed quotes in a private area.

John O. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signage regarding where to drop off.

Dean A. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and easy to find. Thanks for a quick and easy check-in.

Desire M. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful. Quick, clean, and efficient.

eugene b. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service thank you

shalisha s. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love you guys

James P. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This family business is always great! It's small company but they work hard to make your experience great. When I got there I had wait a little for the truck that I had a reservation for but they completely cleaned it for me and made sure everything worked great!

Monte R. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service .

Lorie M. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personally went in to make reservations. When van was picked up the person I sent to get van was told something different (unknown to him). I called the cutstomer service number and corrected the error which I was told was all fixed in their system. Call was received from person who made payment on van stating van was late returning. NOT. I rented it a week, not 5 days. IF it was really corrected in system why would they be calling stating it was late? Very frustrating . Would never go to this rental place again.

gustavo c. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

new employees., they are not train correctly, when they disconnected the trailer they scratch my truck.,

Michael M. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store needed better technical/computer support. This is not a reflection on the store but on U-Haul's support. Otherwise the agent was very kind and helpful. I would rent a truck there again.

brian r. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better costumer relations from your vendors

MONTE R. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service as always. thanks again.

Jacqueline L. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that they would hook the trailer up to the truck rental. My son did the work of hooking it up. I told the agent when I rented the trailer that I had a budget truck which I had already rented. The trailer was only necessary because everything did not fit in the truck. The man who helped us to attached the lights and get them working ask me to pay him an additional $10 in cash on the spot. I was offended and he also had a bad attitude. I didn't feel that I should have paid him extra money to do what he should have offered to do for free. When I told him that I wasn't going to pay him the extra money, he made a racist remark. "That's typical" and he said it 4 times. That was a very degrading remark. All I wanted to do was get out of there and not ask for anything else. His name is "Joseph" and he is very bad for your business. I would not rent there again because of that employee.

MONTE R. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff at this location is one of the best i have worked with. good people very helpful, and in end out in a hurry. thank you staff at west valley RV and marine.

Kristena S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier service staff.

Debora C. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not location I picked. u-haul changed pick up location and then charged me for going 7 miles over allotted mileage. I drove straight from my chosen uhaul pick up loacation/storage unit to home in Parker, then to uhaul drop location. Not my fault the uhaul pick up location was farther from my end destination.

GILBERTO R. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. Desk girl was very cute.

John D. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am sure it is good, but I did an after hours drop off so I can't say.

KENNEDY A. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent receptionist and workers at this site. Good Job. Keep it up. I liked the Christian faith inspired messages posted on the office well.

Corey R. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental !

amelia P. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very religious they were borderline offensive with all of the religious propaganda in the office and the woman behind the counter was very slow to help me I needed to be in and out in 10-15 thus the reason I used the express check in and it was more like 45 min. I won't be back I will go some where else that is not as close.

Brittany S. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice young girl helped me. Thank you!

Suzan s. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price charged for milage was $0.10 more per mile than what is on the website. When someone inquires about van rental, they should include the fact that there is a mandatory $10 per day charge and that there is no place to safely leave your car overnight while using the rental.

Jessica S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location was great but the uhaul customer service line for reservations was terrible. The lady started our conversation off very grumpily and put me in a horrible mood for the rest of the call. It was such a poor experience that I'm not sure we will use a uhaul when we move.

frederick y. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing,Perfect keep up the great service!!!!!

corey l. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person that hooked up my trailer was on drugs clearly They charged me for 3 days only used it two days she called me an hour before it was due demanding that I bring it back and then charge me for extra day because I was back 10 minutes late never been treated so poorly at any U-Haul locations I rent at least 24 times a year I usually use corporate stores because this one happened to be closer to my home mom-and-pop ones are very rude

Zach B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful service/staff somewhat make up for facility. The place was dirty and not easy to navigate through. The trailer itself was fine except for being dirty and had a lot of sand inside of it, which I had to clean out.

NOLBERTO V. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very helpful, great experience considering it was a last minute decision to rent.

Daniel S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding location and very helpful ! Great business location. Owner & daughter very professional.

edmund h. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was clueless about drop off, rental reservations, only had our name and nothing else in their "system."

troy n. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job. We will continue to use them when the need arises.

Latisha B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close this location no one knows what they are doing nor do they have the correct information. Business is being ran by amateurs. I will never return.

troy n. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had called the storage facility across the street since they came up as U-Haul. I ordered the U-Haul from someone on the phone (I assumed was at that location). Wrong - when I went to return the U-Haul to the location I called they stated that they do not do u-hauls anymore. Very unnerving and irritating. I stated a gentlemen answered their number and took the reservation, the manager stated there are no men working at that location. Not sure how someone is hijacking the phone number, but you need to explain that they are not calling the same place. This is not just me since during the drop off process there was another couple that was picking up a U-Haul. they to were told to go somewhere else. They had ordered theirs online.

Sandi R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very nice and pleasant to work with. Sundays are the best time to rent a u haul very calm atmosphere. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and spent time explaining the procedures to us.

Jason A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The overnight drop of is not well posted.

Ron J. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent from this location again. Most unprofessional business I have experienced in the last several years.