West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael T. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great place to rent trailers and trucks. They never keep me waiting, are courteous and friendly, and appreciative of me being a costumer. The best rental place I've found.

Christopher E. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The location kind of difficult to navigate.

JOSEPH S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the staff and location was perfect. Everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous, nothing to improve on. The customer in front of me was somewhat challenging and the staff remained very polite and took the necessary time to show them the equipment they rented was exactly what they had asked for. The staff went out of their way on a very hot and blustery day to take me into the storage yard to let me view and select the correct trailer I needed. I would highly recommend this location to anyone needed rental trucks and or trailers. Joe

Daniel J. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They all were very nice and helpful.

denise m. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No changes need to be made at this location.

CORTNEY B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better organizational and communication skills. The more the customer is informed the better and smoother the experience can be.

Deborah B. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was credited $27 for a fuel charge, then was given an empty truck. Then was told I need to bring the truck back with a quarter of a tank of gas! What a ripoff. I will never use Uhaul again if this is your practice. If not this needs to be fix. I will be posting this in two days

Angela R. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent quality time with customers

Corina B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price kept changes from internet quote to final day of rental. Please have pricing consistent throughout the process

Lorraine V. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To save install cruise control in your trucks

Jenny L. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hard to find and difficult to understand the pick up/drop off process as far as parking. Staff also very slow and not very helpful.

Rick A. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people working at this location .

DANIEL J. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a very poorly run operation.

alma o. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never recomed this location to Anybody I was Charge another 25 dlls extra I will be calling the President of Uhaul by 06-02-2016 Any questions Please call me at 623 498 3212. from Avondale Az

Ceara M. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were rude and did not acknowledge me until 20 mins after I was there. The truck was very shaky and unstable. Needed repairs and no gas. Just a terrible group of people running that uhaul location

Neil S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed to find that the alignment was bad and the wheel kept pulling to the right. I understand that I was towing a trailer with my car on it (tow dolly) and that this may have affected the driving ability of the truck but not to this extent. The tow strap that went over my tire came loose within the first 90 minutes and came off my tire completely. That meant my car was being secured by one strap and one safety chain as the gentlemen that helped load my car said I didn't need a second safety chain. Once I realized the issue at my first stop, I completed this myself and had no further issues. Just imagine if that strap had come off?? Guess my $38,000 VW would have been a write off... The headlights were in poor condition and did not really work, high beam was fruitless. I drove nearly 900 miles and it took 15 hours all through the night and in some cases, in the rain. This was a very disappointing experience with uhaul and not one that I will repeat. I will still need to hire a truck in the next 30 days to relocate to my new apartment so I will look at other options. I have used uhaul for the 6 years that I have lived in the US and this is my first experience that was not exceptional.

Zackery H. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off, paperwork and key mailbox

Betty B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was VERY difficult to even drive in to the location! The office smelled of stale cigarette smoke and was FILTHY The office was so small that the line of customers reached the door The trailer had not been swept out and the latch to close the trailer was rusted and very difficult to use

richard f. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The latch pins wouldn't drop into the latch Pin tubes. I had to use a hammer to install the pins every time I unloaded my bike.when I returned the mt-2214b .I told the woman about the problem when I dropped off the trailer, she told one of the employees about it ,and he told her it was that way for a long time .I feel I should be compensated for my troubles . Richard Freeman.

louis w. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee there failed to tell me that I was getting a truck without a ram for moving heavy items. I would think that asking a few questions about how the customer would be using the equipment would be a leading question. Because I didn't know that U-Haul had moving trucks without ramps. Their reply was: it is on the web site. They didn't bother to ask how, I found out about them or anything, especially asking if I was getting the right equipment or not. EXTREMELY: POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

DAVID W. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people, easy to rent from.

Adam K. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Put reservation for a trailer to move fridge and washer dryer and a table... plus boxes and never showed up. Was told previous rep did not update system to show previous person was keeping additional 3 days. Had to use a motorcycle trailer. No discount for inconvenience or anything. Disappointment. Will not rent from them again unless I walk in and no one else has anything. Have had to rent an additional 2 times after this because of work schedule.

Tequila W. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charge me more money then i was quoted on the phone with i made my reservations

John F. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and courteous. Excellent service. Will use again when need arises. Gave me a confidence about my travel.

David L. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl at the desk was the best!

EVAN M. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people easy transaction!

Jerzy Z. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good folks.

Alex G. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to comment on how helpful Cliff from the avondale Rd U-haul location was. Although his location did not have the truck I needed, he went ahead and reserved it at a different location.