Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Denise G. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice helpful staff too!

GREG S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was both professional and friendly and made the experience very smooth and positive.

DONALD V. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only negative was how much the truck smelled like cigarettes, but it's obviously not the fault of the employees. The customer service was excellent, and the entire process was pretty much perfect. Thanks!

FARNOUSH A. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommend U hall again

Fernando C. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent.

BRUCE R. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you.

CHARLIE S. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Costumer service

Anek M. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-Haul in my location .

nicole g. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not this location's fault, but 3 times in a row I got sent to a location that did not have the truck I reserved. Had me driving all around town in the rain - also added to the mileage that I had to pay for, which I don't think was right.

MARK S. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything is great with the employees and we got a new van. It's just that the location is very old...could use some updating for the office area. Thanks!

Norine C on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really liked the facility but the storage unit is too small at this time. Customer service was very nice and professional.

Lillian E. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome.

Evan S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wasn't that clean but that didn't bother me. What bothered me are all the hidden costs at Uhaul and it just seems dishonest. Especially when you have big signs on the trucks that say $19.99 for a day and I end up spending near $65.00 after refueling. I understand it's gonna be more than $19.99, but three times that? That's unacceptable.

STEPHANINE T. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower the cost of renting a UHaul truck when you are traveling 300 miles and need to drop off the truck at another location other than the original location. Also if you rent the Vans for out of town rentals

JUSTIN A. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wish every other contact in life worked as well as your U-Haul location. the people behind the counter were terrific,

SHIAMBER H. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service guy was very nice and polite.

TRISH M. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kind, professional and clear was the man who assisted me. A positive experience.

Jonathan R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great but truck smelled like smoke

Robert J. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people at this location.

GEORGE H. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen, the problem I had, is this location had a poor inventory of 10 feet truck, I had to compromise an settle for a Van.

SCOTT C. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful man on site, fast service and helped me with a few tips while using the truck.

CARIE E. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank u for all your help.

DARREN J. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great Uhaul experience. Nice, friendly staff and new equipment.

JACKIE P. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service! I really like this location. I've used it twice before. Caring and committed owner and staff member (Miguel) make this a place I choose to do business with.

NERY C. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was very helpful and professional. We'll definitely be coming back here again.

MARTHA B. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, I needed to extend the time frame of the rental and they were very helpful and understanding.

Rafael Z. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friend staff... checkout process was vastly easier than renting a car! Its a no brainer... coming here for all my moving needs!

Dominique T on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel displayed superb customer service and was very knowledgable

DOMINIQUE T. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel is superb at his customer service & assuring that I was satisfied with my service! He thoroughly walked me thru the process of renting the truck! I will definitely recommend this facility!! I was very pleased with my experience!!

CELSO A. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck needs to be looked at.. i can smell the exhaust smoke coming in the cabin while running even while using A/C or windows down.

barbara d. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient service.

DUNCAN B. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shirley and male associate were awesome! They made sure the entire experience easy/smooth (this is the experience the customer is paying for). As opposed to other experiences in the past where renting a truck became a whole subset of issues/problems (reservation issues, network issues at the rental office, not enough help on the lot, etc) to have to add on top of the job I rented the truck for in the first place. This time job well done!

EMILY C. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental and drop off was very fast, no wait and very friendly staff!

Jessa G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pros: Friendly attendants. Cons: Appears very run down. My space has door with knob removed leaving a 2” hole open to view my belongings. Wall/ceiling paint peeling. Lots of rat feces near my unit.

JOHN S. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and professional.

PATRICIA M. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was impecable and so I have no improvement comments except just to say the service was AWESOME!!!

CAROL T. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NA

Vasyl R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Natalie C on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

scharonna b on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and it was very easy for me to reserve my storage unit. The building could be upgraded here and there but overall they`re good

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service