Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Diane M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was very good.

Monica L. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and a friendly environment. I would use ur services in a near future.

Julie B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a positive experience! Jacqueline was so friendly and accommodating!

Joseph W. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store front is actually not on Florence... it is on the side street. We parked the truck in the lot on Florence & the agent had to walk around the building to go get the truck & then pull it into another driveway. Very confusing & waste of time. Check out otherwise was fine.

Randy H. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was friendly, corteous and efficient.

Phillip S. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and professional. After a quick signature and check over our rental truck, I was on my way.

angel m. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

He was helpful

KEN L. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people into your company like those that work at this location, especially the young lady, I didn't get her name.

jeannie f. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location have been excellent throughout all those months, actually, years of renting from U-Haul.

Victor D. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our advisor was so helpful!!

Shahnawaz S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seems like it's family run. All the people were very nice and got the job done quickly and accurately.

Lanell B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called made reservations with no hassle. Pick up the truck very professional service. Returned the truck n less than 5 mins I was leaving the site. Best experience with Uhaul ever. Thank you

louis a. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No commen

KORY S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are extremely helpful and customer oriented!

Robert D. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location. Great service and VERY nice staff!

TIM W. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

TIFFANY E. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

manuel l. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

first of all I was quoted a amount and advised it was the total cost. First of all I had to remind them once I arrived about the quote because I was going to be charged the wrong amount. Second taxes were added to the bill which when I was ordering was told they were included in the quote. Third I was still overcharged approx. $100 that I had to call and have reimbursed.

NATHAN H. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

Richard A. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented 3 times in a couple of months. The mgr, Dale sets the tone of friendly customer service, includes a little chat if you've time & carried on by staff Miguel and Jocelyn. I recommend it highly.

Amirhossein R. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a reservation in Newport Beach. Unfortunately we got there and the store was closed!!! We called Uhaul number to switch over to different location, the lady was rude and was not supportive, she even couldn't handle the situation because it was Uhaul company fault. At the end we got the van near the LAX airport because we didn't want to lose our appointment with costum. So at the end we missed our appointment. We put lots of miles on the car. And now we need to stay the night since we don't live in the area. This is unexcaptable for a big company like uhal to do this. Please let us know how can we open a case and make a complain.

Noah C on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this is a terribly unuser friendly system. The facility may be great, I have no idea, never moved in, but webselfstorage is poorly made.

JULIO G. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no complaints at this location,just complaints for the first location which don't provide the truck I request send me to another place much futher expenses in time and gas

nelson h. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Miguel Aldana, the assistant Manager, was very professional and a nice guy to boot!! Ability to park my car on-site while using rental van also a BIG plus at this location!!

suman V. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

Julie A. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking wasn't easy and someone at the business next door sent me to the other side of the parking lot!? The employees were fantastic and the truck was in great shape! Thanks U-Haul.

BRIAN S. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online at a location closer to my home, but it turned out (as it always does) that there was no vehicle available at that location. Westchester Self Storage was very nice and well organized, attentive and helpful. A nice and better than my typical experiences using U-Haul, which in the past have included Santa Monica and mutiple San Francisco locations.

Norine C on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really liked the facility but the storage unit is too small at this time. Customer service was very nice and professional.

Dominique T on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel displayed superb customer service and was very knowledgable

Jessa G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pros: Friendly attendants. Cons: Appears very run down. My space has door with knob removed leaving a 2” hole open to view my belongings. Wall/ceiling paint peeling. Lots of rat feces near my unit.

Vasyl R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Natalie C on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

scharonna b on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and it was very easy for me to reserve my storage unit. The building could be upgraded here and there but overall they`re good

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service