Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Olga F. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service here is great! Miguel answered all my questions and even gave me tips for moving sofa. He was knowledgeable and his expertise made it easier for me move safely. I reserved a van online and it was perfect for my needs. I would definitely choose this location again.

TREVOR R. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A larger facility.

Lea S. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to maneuver the truck and trailer for the Uhaul worker. She wasn't very friendly or helpful at all.

Myriam D. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and had my equipment ready when I got there

MARSHA J. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called in to make my reservation, I requested Westchester Self Storage. I just found out that my location was changed to further north than where I wanted to pick up from. Now we have to turn around and drive to Gardena to our storage THEN turn around and go to San Bernardino! That's 10 extra miles that I have to pay for!

NICHELLE b. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was awesome

JUAN M. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the truck no more than 40 miles. 18 miles each way and got charged for 66 miles. Don't know if the meter is fix but knowing the distance in advance let me know about what happened. It is a shame so no, i would not recommend this. People at location were nice and polite and equipment was clean and functional.

Alfred J. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. A credit to the company!

J. Marvin C. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greats folks! Always a pleasure to rent here!

Karla W. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, they were very flexible about changing pickup time.

James N. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great! Helpful for pickup and return. Will recommend this location for sure.

Geoffrey M. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady handling my order was wonderful. She was polite, very efficient and multi tasked well.

Duncan B. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cab of truck upon entry had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. Truck interior cab (dash, seats) should have been cleaned prior to rental. Truck was very bouncy on relatively flat surfaces even under load, making me wonder if tires were possibly over-inflated?

Frank N. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, very convenient. Will use again.

David Z. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The customer service was excellent, I was in and out quickly. I was able to reserve a truck online on my phone within 10 minutes and the truck was exactly what I needed. I do think that pricing could be adjusted though. i needed the truck for less than an hour, just to pick up furniture that was too big for my SUV from a store less than 5 miles away. I felt that almost $30 (in total) for less than an hour, and only 6 miles total distance was a bit much. But, it's the convenience that makes it worth it. I recommend this location and will most likely be back next time.

Marlis H. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wash the vehicle.

Glenn W. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dale was awesome. Quick, friendly service. Exactly what I needed and very convenient.

Maria M. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Has Miguel handle all the transactions extremely kind efficient and fast. Unusually knowledgeable , answered all my questions , and at drop-off it took no more than 5 minutes which help me.

DEVONTE M. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job!

james f. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks.

robert m. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It is a very old location with little parking and a bad entrance. the parking lot is approx. 500 feet from the office. Around the corner. I know that you have heard the same comments about the location. The office that customers must stand in is about 4x8'. The air conditioner is pointed into the office that the workers are in and the heat of the A/C is directly pointed into the customer area. Plus, all the doors and windows were open and the A/C was useless. during this time of rental and the past week, So. Cal. has had a late summer heat spell. 100plus in Los Angeles, If U-Haul would like to make this satellite office acceptable, money needs to be thrown at it. Also my van drove well, it was fairly new with 8k on the odometer, but the windows and body were so dirty that I needed to clean it off before I could drive it safely. The light bezel on the left rear was broken. Does this knock U-Haul for future use? No, not really, but I will drive further for a better office.

lee c. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up truck was dirty and dusty inside the cab

shelley f. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the man who rented us the truck was informative and I would rent at this location again because of him

holly a. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy kind and patient

Matthew Y. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was stellar and quick check in and check out

steven r. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

William G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guy, and local.

ROXANNE V. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for p/u truck & was quickly told NONE were available, had I not ASKED for a van as an alternative, I would have hung up and called another location. (Van WAS available!) Offer an alternative to keep the customer! Also, I suggest a flat rate for short-term rentals (2 hours). My quoted price doubled because the destination was 10 miles away instead of 6 miles away. That may keep me from renting u-haul again. Thanks!

SUKNAI t. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with customer service. And somehow rate was lower than another identical trip I had a few weeks ago.

Robert T. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This wasnt the location I was supposed to return it too. I was supposed to return it to 920 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301 But when I went there the fence was closed and no one was there even tho it was during normal hours when they were supposed to be open. I had to find another u haul location that would take my truck. Luckily, the one on Florence did even tho they were full. Im giving the location a good review because they helped me out beyond what they were reserved for. But I would not recommend the location at 920 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301

John J. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice guys

CLERIO D. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you have great people at this location. every time i used your services they were accommodating and with nice attitude.

Joseph W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can accept the truck at the location that it was scheduled to drop it off at. Not making me go the THREE DIFFERENT LOCATIONS because I couldn't return a uhaul at the uhaul return drop off. Brilliant business plan by the way. It's not like moving day is a busy day or anything, I have all day to drive around even though I scheduled a return at a specific location a week in advance. Next time I'm moving I'll carry my couch on my back the whole way before I rent another truck from you guys. Hitler is too good for your company.

Lorrin W. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly, competent and efficient. Van was clean and mileage correctly recorded. Van ran smoothly and functioned properly. In prior years, the vans came with a remotely adjustable side mirrors but the mirrors on this van had to be manually adjusted.

DIETRICK b. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing great experience..

sei g. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was extra helpful and informative. Will be going back to Westchester Storage for all of my future U-Haul rentals.

Daryl K. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience to extend the rental was painful. It took 4 rounds as a result of being hung up on 3x. The 4th attempt worked well. Overall a good experience.

Steve R. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in was very helpful and efficient. I was done and on my way in no time.

Annette Q. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great.

tamyko l. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacquline helped me , she provided quick professional service . Thanks! Uhaul is the best!!!

William W. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience,good business with you..

stephanie w. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Equipment filthy!!!!!! Lazy atmosphere. Cavalier

CARLOS E. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a P/U and the seat looked like the last customer had a coffee fight in the cab. To me that was very nasty. Carlos T. Echevarria

John T on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited space. Very professional courteous staff.

Noah C on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this is a terribly unuser friendly system. The facility may be great, I have no idea, never moved in, but webselfstorage is poorly made.

Norine C on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really liked the facility but the storage unit is too small at this time. Customer service was very nice and professional.

Dominique T on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel displayed superb customer service and was very knowledgable

Jessa G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pros: Friendly attendants. Cons: Appears very run down. My space has door with knob removed leaving a 2” hole open to view my belongings. Wall/ceiling paint peeling. Lots of rat feces near my unit.

Vasyl R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Natalie C on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

scharonna b on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and it was very easy for me to reserve my storage unit. The building could be upgraded here and there but overall they`re good

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service