Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Matthew Y. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was stellar and quick check in and check out

steven r. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

William G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guy, and local.

ROXANNE V. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for p/u truck & was quickly told NONE were available, had I not ASKED for a van as an alternative, I would have hung up and called another location. (Van WAS available!) Offer an alternative to keep the customer! Also, I suggest a flat rate for short-term rentals (2 hours). My quoted price doubled because the destination was 10 miles away instead of 6 miles away. That may keep me from renting u-haul again. Thanks!

SUKNAI t. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with customer service. And somehow rate was lower than another identical trip I had a few weeks ago.

Robert T. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This wasnt the location I was supposed to return it too. I was supposed to return it to 920 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301 But when I went there the fence was closed and no one was there even tho it was during normal hours when they were supposed to be open. I had to find another u haul location that would take my truck. Luckily, the one on Florence did even tho they were full. Im giving the location a good review because they helped me out beyond what they were reserved for. But I would not recommend the location at 920 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301

John J. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice guys

CLERIO D. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you have great people at this location. every time i used your services they were accommodating and with nice attitude.

Joseph W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can accept the truck at the location that it was scheduled to drop it off at. Not making me go the THREE DIFFERENT LOCATIONS because I couldn't return a uhaul at the uhaul return drop off. Brilliant business plan by the way. It's not like moving day is a busy day or anything, I have all day to drive around even though I scheduled a return at a specific location a week in advance. Next time I'm moving I'll carry my couch on my back the whole way before I rent another truck from you guys. Hitler is too good for your company.

Lorrin W. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly, competent and efficient. Van was clean and mileage correctly recorded. Van ran smoothly and functioned properly. In prior years, the vans came with a remotely adjustable side mirrors but the mirrors on this van had to be manually adjusted.

DIETRICK b. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing great experience..

sei g. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was extra helpful and informative. Will be going back to Westchester Storage for all of my future U-Haul rentals.

Daryl K. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience to extend the rental was painful. It took 4 rounds as a result of being hung up on 3x. The 4th attempt worked well. Overall a good experience.

Steve R. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in was very helpful and efficient. I was done and on my way in no time.

Annette Q. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great.

tamyko l. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacquline helped me , she provided quick professional service . Thanks! Uhaul is the best!!!

William W. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience,good business with you..

stephanie w. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Equipment filthy!!!!!! Lazy atmosphere. Cavalier

CARLOS E. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a P/U and the seat looked like the last customer had a coffee fight in the cab. To me that was very nasty. Carlos T. Echevarria

ALFERD B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS I APPRECIATE YOU ALLOWING ME TO RENT FROM YOU!!

Verdell S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

YOU CAN BE MORE ATTENTIVE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS. I HAD TO INSPECT THE TRUCK MYSELF AND I HAD TO ASK FOR HELP MORE A FEW TIMES, ALSO I WAS CHARGED AN INCORRECT PRICE.

lillian J. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at arrival was efficient and caring.

Natalie G. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow internet.. But that's not necessarily the employees fault

Dionna R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Above average place

patrick l. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too good, fast and friendly. I was in and out no fuss and the check out through his phone and emailed receipt was a major plus to. I don't think it could have been better.

Oscar K. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It met every expectation; keep it up!

Elizabeth O. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van that was rented to me died on the freeway due to computer issues. A know issue. These vans should not be rented out! It was an extremely dangerous situation! And to be charged is even more appalling.

Debbie D. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What I liked best is the fact that had a nite key drop...

MARIETTA M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The rental was most employable. The staff was accommodating even when I had a change in plans.

Denise R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff is very friendly. But if I had one suggestion, I would like to see longer hours M-F. It's difficult to get to the storage by 6:00 pm during the week. Thanks.

VINCENT b. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was absolutely wonderful! Please commend him for doing a great job??

Marjorie B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful, efficient people. Quick and easy reservation by phone; quick and easy check-out and check-in. Truck was fine. I suggest that you indicate the dimensions and positions of the back wheel wells and two other intrusions into the interior space of the truck --forward of the wheel wells in the description of the cargo space dimensions (10' truck). I carefully planned the loading of the truck in advance and had to revise the plan on the spot when we saw the above mentioned features.

linda d. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gear stick was difficult to manivour. Very choppy ride.

Arnetta R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cargo van was filthy inside & out. The windows were so dirty u could hardly see out of them. Somethings wrong with the ignition (sometimes hard to start).

William J. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember who the man was that got me all squared away with the pick-up of my U-Haul. An Asian/Islander guy. He was very nice and professional! Thank You!

Walter T. A. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This comment is about Miguel! He was informative and friendly and should I need a U-Haul again I would go to him!

CHANT/IRINEO V. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! :)

Sean R. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Denise R. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Customer Service was excellent. Thank you.

John T on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited space. Very professional courteous staff.

Pietro M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I asked for the truck to be available closer to home (on Lincoln Blvd) and I received a call (good) to tell me I had to go to Westchester (bad). I then had to remember to ask for extra mileage to make up for the increased distance from pick-up to my house and I had to deal with getting there (the original location is a bike ride away, the second is quite a bit farther).

darryl m. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more help during busy hours.

Noah C on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this is a terribly unuser friendly system. The facility may be great, I have no idea, never moved in, but webselfstorage is poorly made.

Norine C on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really liked the facility but the storage unit is too small at this time. Customer service was very nice and professional.

Dominique T on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel displayed superb customer service and was very knowledgable

Jessa G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pros: Friendly attendants. Cons: Appears very run down. My space has door with knob removed leaving a 2” hole open to view my belongings. Wall/ceiling paint peeling. Lots of rat feces near my unit.

Vasyl R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Natalie C on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

scharonna b on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and it was very easy for me to reserve my storage unit. The building could be upgraded here and there but overall they`re good

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service