Willy's Bikes (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Willy's Bikes (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11968 Foothill Bl
Sylmar, CA 91342

(818) 834-4565

(Terra Bella St)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Willy's Bikes

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Willy's Bikes

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RORY O. on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A super service oriented location and a friendly place to rent a uhaul. Will definitely rent from them again and recommend this location to my friends and family.

NICHOLAS C. on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the availability of my truck at my first pick location. They had to move me to a location about 15 miles away and it opened later in the morning. The representative was nice enough to offer me extra miles, however the problem was now my schedule was thrown off. The representative said "no problem" and gave me an additional day at no charge so that I could rearrange my schedule and still return the truck on time. It was nice to see that you empower your employees to make quick decisions that make the customer feel satisfied. We'll use you again (this weekend in fact!)

LORIA B. on 7/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

VERA P. on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy

ROBERT R. on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a sandwich left under a seat. After a couple days, it became a liquid and stunk up the whole cab of the truck. The operator was very nice though.

Iris P. on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly. Would come back to have my bicycle serviced too!

armando a. on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Thank you

Anthony S. on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Store opens at 11am. The owner didn't get there till 1130

robert f. on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice

KELLY M. on 2/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty when I received it so prior to me loaded it with my things, I had to sweep it out.

SHANNON T. on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful, could not ask for anything more. great experience.

ANTON G. on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Willy from Willy's Bikes was very friendly and helpful. He had us in and out in a flash. Great experience.

MELVIN P. on 1/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pretty much nothing, just keep as good as Willys bikes owner is: polite, well-known of customer needs and offering in equipment availability.

dawn h. on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Willy was a lifesaver. I had a truck reserved through Budget a month in advance but 6 hours after I was supposed to have a truck, NO truck! Willy provided a truck for the same price and immediate pickup.

ANNIE W. on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Willy's customer service was outstanding! I will certianly recommend this location!

JUD H. on 11/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Willy was very professional and fairly accommodating. However, he was given a 24' truck, just out from repairs, that was still not working well and eventually broke down. The emergency road service was fairly quick, about 45 minutes, spotted the problems right away and did enough to get me back to the dealer but the truck still felt like it might stall at any moment. No one told me that the shopping center Willy is in locks up at night so I wasn't able to get my car until the next day, causing me to drive the truck unnecessarily. Willy gave me a small credit but it wasn't enough to compensate for what I lost in mileage and gas.

DAVID H. on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Willy was very nice and helpfull! He got us in and out in very little time, that allowed us to get back to unpacking and finishing our movein a timely mannor! THANK YOU!

KEVIN S. on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great help thanks

christi a. on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the location and the truck.

alice v. on 11/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking in with them made the end of our trip very easy. Thank you.

JAMES F C. on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer friendly. Easy access for rental. Equipment in great condition. Overall a very satisfactory experience.

JOSEPH D. on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic, very helpful and accomodating.

Julie L. on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was good

CARL A. on 7/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very hard to find, no highly visible logos. in a strip center with no logo'd units in view. But the owner/clerk is excellent with the business of people and service... He just needs a better location

Diana D. on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure to inform customers about a ramp if purchased a dolly

JOSE A. on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent and prompt service

AARON B. on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a 20 minute wait because the owner couldn't find something for a uHaul customer that was ahead of me. After that customer was helped, I was next. But the owner tended to three separate bike customers that had come in after me. Other than that, we had to walk with a utility dolly behind the business and about 125 yards to where the trucks are actually parked. Than I was charged $10 for gas after only driving 10 miles even though the gas needle hadn't moved at all. Wasn't the best uHaul experience, but I would use Willys Bikes again.

Tina C. on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process was quick and easy. No complications or waiting in line what so ever!! These guys were great!!

LAUREL M. on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is wonderful! Fast service, wonderful attendent and we would highly recommend it.

LORENZO L. on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

unit was dirty from the outside.

IHUAKU O. on 4/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude and inconsiderate personnel. Impatient with me. Only interested in having me charged. The location of the store is very obscure. Found it very difficult to locate. I suggest you tell your customers to look for Willy's bike store and not to look for a U-Haul store. There were no visible signs from the street.

ROBERT S. on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed a trailer that would not leak ..but it did the 5x8 cargo trlr was clean but leaked..the rain got in anyway.

DEREK C. on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back of the trucks could be cleaned out better there was broken glass from light bulbs all over the inside of the back part of the truck

REYNALDO A. on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10years later. And. You are still there. Thanks...

ANDREA H. on 12/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

"wonderful service A+

IRMA S. on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental agent was very nice and extremely helpful - great customer service! Thank you!

KAJA C. on 12/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer from Wally. He told me that I had to purchase extra insurance, and that I was not allowed to refuse it. When he was told that a call would be made to Uhaul about the policy of mandatory insurance, he said that he would make an exception in my case. At UHaul, the insurance is optional. This was Wally's first lie. I drove away with the trailer, but then returned because the door fell off in transit. Wally made a big deal about how he wasn't going to charge me for the door loss, and when I told him of the route I drove, told me that he wasn't interested in retrieving the door. He then called my daughter to tell her not to report the incident with the door to UHaul. He wanted my daughter to lie. This was also Wally's second lie, because how could he possibly charge me for something that he was responsible for? After all, doors don't usually fall off of UHaul trailers. He then told me that he had two customers in the store that had to be waited on before he gave me another trailer. It was 1:50 and he knew that the storage facility that I was driving to closed at 2. We were standing outside behind his store at this point. But, when I walked into his store to tell him of the problem with the trailer, there was only one person in the store, not two.. This person was leaning on the counter, and looked as if he was simply chatting with Wally, rather than thinking about buying a bike. I told Wally that I would have to rent a trailer another day. He was fine with that. Then I told him that I needed a refund for the trailer, because if I rented it another day that I would rent San Diego. He immediately decided that I could get the trailer at once. We walked back into his store. I asked the "customer" what he was buying, and he shook his head, and said he wasn't buying anything, while at the same time Wally said that he was buying the red bike in the back. Lie number three. Wally made a big deal about how he wasn't going to charge me for the larger trailer, when it's UHaul's policy to upgrade for free when the size ordered isn't available. Lie number four. When I got to the storage facility and opened the door on the second trailer, I noticed that it wasn't fastened correctly. I couldn't help but wonder if the reason that the first door fell off was because it wasn't secured properly. Wally lied every chance he had. He insisted that the insurance was mandatory, when it was optional. He made a big deal about not charging me for the door loss, when it was because the door was not secured properly, or that the trailer wasn't maintained. He made a big deal about how he wasn't going to charge me for a larger trailer when he didn't have a trailer the size I ordered after the first trailer was unusable. In fact, he called my daughter and told her not to report the door to UHaul because he was being so very nice by not charging us for it. UHaul wants to know what they can do to improve for the next customer. They should let Wall

ISRAEL G. on 10/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guy, the best service I ever had from u-haul.

Jennifer M. on 8/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Willy was very nice at first with rental pick up. Although it took longer than expected and made me late for next appointment because his printer was not working. My moving plans happened to change as they do sometimes so I called Willy for help as it says to do on the contract he gave me well he was very unpleasant with me. He told me he could not help me with changing my rate to in town charge after I talked to two other uhaul dealers that said that he should change it for me to give me a lower rate. He then refers me to his boss which he doesn't have his phone number and only gives me two street crossings telling me to go look for it that I should be able to see it. He tells me this after knowing that I live in riverside and the drive is about 2 hrs for me with traffic! The truck was in the valley and all I wanted was the to change my rate to the intown rate rather than the one way. I was extremely upset this run around ruined my first uhaul experience!

HELEN B. on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was pleasant. He is an independent dealer so there was another serivice at te drop of site. Maybe offing a bottled water to waiting customers...People love free stuff.

MIKE F. on 6/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the usual uhaul place. It's a bike shop but they take care of business. Fast service is why I liked

GINA F. on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

IT WAS THE WORSE EXPERIENCE IN MY RENTAL HISTORY IN FOURTY FIVE YEARS.

Rilla Kaye B. on 2/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Willies Bike was satisfactory; but the web site stated $30 + yet the actual cost was $40 +. Website for reservations needs to be updated and corrected.

MARILIN M. on 1/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

SANDRA C. on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how i received a text the night before to remind me the truck was ready! With the chaos of moving...the text was a nice touch! :)

CLAUDIA C. on 12/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Willy who assisted me was awesome: detailed and very polite. Thank you looking forward to renting from you again

JORGE G. on 12/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who attended to me went beyond what he needed to for me. Wonderful guy

SHERRY S. on 12/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Willy was wonderful and the U-Haul I received was brand new. I was very grateful considering it was pouring down rain while I was driving this thing. Willy also went over all the ways I should drive this large vehicle in the rain. He was terrific. Thank you Willy!

JAIME P. on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT service! I really am so happy to have found this place through U-haul. Willy gave us way better service than we expected. He was friendly too. We will be going back there again.

JEANNETTE C. on 12/13/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hours said open at 7am. Sign said 10:30 am. Came back at 10:30 and still was not open.

DEBORAH P. on 12/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel went above and beyond for me and my needs. Very nice people.

Rosemarie A. on 8/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To verify the gas in the pickup is the same as the paper work states

MICHAEL T. on 1/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow for an earlier pick-up time if possible. 10:00am was late, but it worked out.

AVIANNA V. on 12/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

drop off location man wasn't as nice : )

GUILLERMO R. on 11/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Service was excellent.

EVELINA A. on 11/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed twice on my Visa Card. Both times the amounts are overcharged for what I used. The most annoying thing was that when we returned the truck, there was noone available to return the truck to even though we were told that there would be. We waited for nearly an hour for the person to return. We finally threw the keys through a crack in the back of the location so that we could leave. There was no answering machine to leave a message. A terrible experience. Moving is challenging enough. Renting a truck should have been the easy part. My bill is wrong so I still have to deal and no one answers the phone. Help!!!!