start navigation end navigation

R&R Laundry

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

david b. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very knowledgeable, and friendly. A fantastic place to rent a vehicle trailer.

Justin A. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service, nice people. Had no problems.

Barbara B. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

for some reason I am being charged for things I did not order I only ordered 3 full size mattress bags not all that is listed on this invoice

larry m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called U Haul at their 800 number one time and was on hold for 20 minutes. That was aggravating. The location that I picked the truck up from was excellent.

dick l. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCKY L. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna M. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SENNETTA G. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. The staff was very professional and friendly.

JACK K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service!

John M. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You could consider that the type of tires needed in Alaska maybe a little different then the hard rubber tires you use in the lower 48. I have thousands and thousands of miles under my belt driving rigs. You can tires in AK need some changes. Very dangerous to drive over some of the roads in AK.

Chandra F. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STAN A. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service. Fast and friendly

LISA C. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRACE H. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rental time to keep equipment was stated in 3 different drop off days. First was 21 days then 14 days then upon delivery it was 12 days with grace period days. and consequently we had to pay $100.00 for one day late delivery. Do we never knew. The contract did not state clearly how long we could use it. Then upon delivery uhaul added a cleanup charge of $25.00. No thank done with business and uhaul.

FRED N. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack M. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA T. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miraim T. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our whole experience with customer service was bad from beginning to end. They were overall... I guess confused. We ended up speaking to at least 4 representatives who made us the wrong reservation, gave us a location tgat was permanently closed and double booked a storage unit for us. The truck itself needs some maintenance. My husband was nervous it would stop driving.

Fred N. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When i inquired about a truck in person they told me that I could not drop it off in Palmer. (About 40 miles away.) Bur when I went online I learned that I could. This saved me mile charges. The truck had a shimmie in the front end. I thunk the front wheels needed balancing. Also, the forward loading light inside the cargo box was broken and did not work.

MICHAEL P. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA M. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEDI M. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great first time u haul rental experience here. The price was super reasonable and the service was very good at this location. (The gages read that an oil change was due). I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Tina c. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

doug k. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a joy to rent from these people

robert f. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONI D. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANN P. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA W. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! Such a busy place and the lady was so nice and helpful! I would recommend this place to everybody!

TIMOTHY B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hedi was wonderful and very helpful

ROGELIO A. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was amazingly friendly and keep longer hours for people who have to come in later. After work, for example. The young lady that helped us was a pleasure to meet, very personable, and had a great sense of humor, imo.

david e. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was accused of leaving the truck cabin full of cracker crumbs. The staff tried to charge a clean up fee for the crumbs. I did not eat in the truck and explained this to the staff. I was not charged the clean up fee. Poor customer service.

suzann w. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL L. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Locking gas cap.

JIM R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone P. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, excellent service!

DARREN M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage rates

David D. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The computer connection was messing up, I stood there waiting for my paperwork for almost an hour. I finally gave up and left them to email it to me. I won't use them again.

KATHLEEN W. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLEEN G. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend R&R to anyone. The were wonderful! After our experience with another U-Haul provider in Wasilla when we moved up here from AZ 5 years ago, we were skeptical about using U-Haul again. R&R has restored our faith in the U-Haul name! If you need a moving truck in Wasilla you can't go wrong with R&R

Reta L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Paperwork was a breeze. On the road in no time.... Thanks!

Clinton S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience with this company has been a bit of a challenge. I had planned on taking a small box truck, preferably a 10 footer, one way to the town in which I live. The representative informed me that they did not have that specific size truck that could make a one-way trip but I could take the next size up instead, which is a 15 foot box truck. This was fine with me until I arrived a couple days later to pick up said 15 foot box truck and I was informed that I would be taking a 26 foot box truck one-way instead. I was only going to be charged for the 15 foot box truck. This was a little irritating because I had no need for that big of a truck and it was just a waste of space and gas.

JUDY C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET H. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

allen r. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

agent did not know the rental process wrong time frames were entered and the place of pick up in anchorage did not have the proper equipment not happy about paying extra to move equipment to this location for there benefit

LARRY H. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you !!!

Glenda K. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything

Prudence P. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG H. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck Saturday for Monday pick up it was not there they put me in a10 a head light was Out brake out not no sjgnal tp i reserved a14

MOLLY R. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell the person your going to charge them an extra 100 dollars before you finish everything.

Joseph B. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tank is full and fix interior lights.

joe m. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOPE K. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is where I do all of my U-Haul business, they always take care of me, and have for the past 8 years or more!! This is the only location that I have found that works with me 100%. Thanks Alaska R&R for being there when I need you!!

Nancy S. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service!!! Only thing noticed was sunflower seeds on cab floor n saw blade tucked over wheelwell on drivers side behind tie down rail. Almost cut friends hand. AMAZING PLACE!!!! Will recommend you guys to anyone I know!

JOE B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not be told the truck has been maintained one month before we rented it and it had not been maintained ever

Glenda K. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything

HOPE K. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location has the best customer service that I have found in the Valley, they have always accommodated me in every way. Moving is stressful enough as it is, so they help make the experience that much easier to take. I would recommend this location to all of my friends and family, and we give Alaska R&R thumbs up for all they do!!

RACHELLE P. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the location where we received our replacement truck after our first one broke down. They were wonderful and helpful.

LAWRENCE J. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOPE K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great family run operation, with great customer service, they go above and beyond to make sure your U-Haul experience is an excellent one !!

MARK N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

product availability was not as represented online; neither in location nor trailer style

Kevin B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will only go to this business from now on whenever I need any moving services! They are fantastic!

DEREK C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lady was rude and truck was filthy! I mentioned that it was dirty and she said " oh, I think it looks better than most I've seen" I said we like a clean vehicle so I guess I will have to go and clean it myself before we do anything. She said " ok! sorry" I went home and immediately clean all the spilled sticky pop off the doors and flooring. Cleaned the windows which were black inside and wiped and cleaned everything down as it was filthy and disgusting.

Amy W. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hope at R+R Laundry was exceptionally helpful, as were everyone at uhaul.com Thanks again!

NICOLE M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of confusion about wether or not there was a trailer for us even though we had reserved one and had been told by one person that they had our trailer. We ended up only getting the trailer because we went down and talked to someone in person; if we had only talked to them over the phone they would have continued to tell us that there was no trailer for us. It ended up causing us to leave 2 hours later than planned.

Sally C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service and a great location where you don't have to go into Wasilla.

NORMAN R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Tracy S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIDGETT C. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBY P. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adine F. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do a great job, year after year'

JOHN P. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn m. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERENA D. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Strange place - RV park, Laundromat, thrift store, espresso, all in the same room. Looked like the living room in someone's house (except for the washing machines). Nice people.

MICHAEL J. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If less mileage is used than predicted a customer should not be charged for the unused mileage and an adjustment should be made accordingly. Thanks Mike

BARRY S. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I placed this reservation on the internet. I identified the location in my initial contact. The next contact was from a person in Anchorage 70 miles away. The local office had no knowledge of the reservation when I stopped by to confirm the reservation and discuss the "you won't know where you will pick up the trailer until 3-days before the reservation date" that was in the reservation confirmation from Anchorage. It appeared that the Anchorage location hijacked my reservation. the local office re-reserved the trailer and everything went smoothly. Get the Anchorage location out of the UHaul reservations in other locations in the state!

RYAN J. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT S. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly service, highly recommended!

SUSAN D. on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice staff, location easy to get to

SEAN B. on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew K. on 11/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pave or have the parking lot graded. Very bumpy with very deep potholes

Stacey D. on 9/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK P. on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

genie b. on 9/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more vans. Don't need as many 14+ footers.

Tana T. on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Outside was dirty, but it was raining. The inside was also dirty.

WILLIAM N. on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA M. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA B. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM B. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reserved inadvance and called to confirm when arived the truck was not there. They made us pay extra for a bigger truck . This also look over an hour of.our time.