start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neeve W. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken W. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank V. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

keep track of what equipment is reserved and what is not. I had an enclosed trailer reserved online for a week and the day before I picked it up I got a call saying it was already reserved and I had to choose a different trailer.

MARY W. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori C. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The milage rate was not correct, they didn't want to help set the mirrors so I could see out of them.

JOHN B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with the experience. Thank You

Caleb R. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved a certain sized trailer at this location for pick up and drop off for another location but they ended up giving that size we reserved away. We had to rent a smaller trailer which ended up being 3 trips AND we had to drop the trailer off at that same location We were really disappointed. What's the point in making a reservation if it isn't actually reserved? We won't use Uhaul for our next move.

LANG V L. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

John S. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory R. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, the order for my packing supplies had been cancelled, so I had to re-order everything. Then I was charged for 12 furniture pads and only given 6. Also, was charged for a utility dolly that was never delivered. Horrible experience at Lakewood Uhaul.

scott m. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori C. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas in the truck was low could not even start my use without stopping to put in gas. The person said they were short handed so couldn't put gas in vehicles can collect $$ from the previous customers so they should put gas in vehicles. I was over charged only had truck for 24 hours still got charged for 2/4 day rental price. It would have been cheaper to pay for the milage. This was not given as an option when I returned the truck early. I know I set it for a 2 day/60 miles free rental so I will be checking with other carriers next time I need to rent a truck.

dwayne j. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Continue being friendly

TAMMY L j. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Can be hard to turn into. Otherwise it is fine

margarita s c. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob G. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven J. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Completely unenthusiastic staff. Returned trailer at opening, talked to staff member then proceeded to receive phone calls throughout the day because the staff never checked in the trailer. Calling the location led to U-haul central operator who was repeatedly unable to rectify the situation. Had to go back to the location at the end of the day and walk with a staff member out to the parking lot to get them to check the trailer in.

chanda l. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have a manager on site to find and negotiate deals, instead of me having to call several places. And then I had to be transferred several times. For scheduling and availability. Otherwise I am very thankful that the staff tried very hard to get me a truck. The staff at the store were very nice and courteous. :-) Awesome job !!! Thank you again for saving me . :-)

Donald B. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The wait was horrific. the personal was horrible, and the equipment was not maintained well at all. there was a electrical problem with the tow dolly and the personnel tried saying it was do to my mothers truck, I myself am a auto technician and new just from the symptom that it was in the tow dolly the to watch your worker stab the wires with a test light was appalling. don't let someone touch the equipment unless they know the proper way to use there tools. stabbing the wires is the reason they stop working.

Madison W. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD M. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard o. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and prompt. Not much else to say.

Anna H. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, but trying to call this location was a headache. I called three separate times and was on hold for over 10 minutes each time. They also forgot to put equipment in the u-haul and we had to go back and get them.

LURA A S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. On line check in made it quick. Armandt your service representative did an excellent job with check in and check out. Thank you.

arron s. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

victoria r. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to park across a very busy street as there was no parking at the uhaul facility. I felt trapped into the reservation. I was on hold and asked to call three different numbers. My truck was smashed on the side..

Kevin B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a 24 foot truck; however, when I arrive at the location I discovered that there were no 24 foot trucks or larger available. I was told that the truck that was promised to me had not been returned by another customer. I was given a 20 foot truck which caused me to have to make two trips to complete my move. The additional mileage cost me over $50. I was not compensated for that $50 and I do not feel that this is good customer service. It was not my fault the customer did not return the truck when they were scheduled to. UHaul's inability to give me what I ordered cost me time and money. I would like to speak to someone about readjusting the amount I was charged.

KELLY H. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle i rented has an issue with the fuel guage. It wasn't a smooth movement when filling. It jumped from 1/2 tank to more than the full line. I spent probably an extra 30 bucks on fuel more than what i used. Please fix it.

tiel L. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmed A. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome! I love everything your employees are great. Thank you all of you :) Sincerely, Ahmed Hussain Alnazary

michael t. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea S. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We tried to use the after hours return online but it would not move past the screen that said share your location. We just dropped off the keys and left. However, I got a receipt email first thing the next morning with no additional charges.

Jeffrey M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

marie p. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES R. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

RUBY A H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I go there everyone provides great customer service...I have rented there 3 times and highly recommend this location...

Michelle P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARB S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe add one extra person during the first hour of checkout 8 a.m. seems to be very busy. Otherwise, Staff very accommodating and friendly. Equipment clean and ready on time. THe fourth rental this summer and would recommend to friends and family.

Jessica V. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven f. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit cluddered with UHAUL in and out

Ron C. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient operation that exceeded my expectations (I was mentally prepared for a flog). Equipment worked well, truck was available when we needed it. Especially appreciated that so much of the paperwork could be done on line.

Andrew R. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took service person almost 1/2 to write up order even though I reserved the truck. The time on the agreement said 12:30pm, but we did not pull out of the lot until 12:55 pm. Also, cost is way to high. Next time going with other movers.

SANDRA W G. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda F. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I originally went to pick up my truck at this location. The man behind the counter screamed at me and tried to charge me double for my truck. I tried to give him the confirmation number for my payment but he would not take it. He informed me that the money that I paid was only to reserve it and I would need to pay him an additional few hundred dollars. I called customer service who tried to explain to him that I had already paid for the truck. He began screaming on the phone at the customer service agent. He asked inappropriate questions and his overall behavior was very aggressive. The customer service agent switched my pick up location to 1212 Earnest S Brazill St Tacoma, WA 98405.

Thomas D. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Train employees to be more knowledgablr about pricing. Went in and had several different estimates, associate did not disclose, and needed to constantly ask another employee prices for different charges.

Shawn D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly had an amazing experience with your representative, he was detail oriented & made the whole experience easy all the way to the return.

Enoch M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, the cab and box smelled like someone left a mildew couch in there for 6 months. I was given a quote for five days and after returning the truck in four I didn't get a refund for the extra day. The people were great, but the policy and equipment suck.

Linda S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice & informative. Would recommend this location to family & friends. Also they serviced us right away, no waiting. Great experience.

sarah b. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Super quick checkout with my reservation. Super quick check in when I dropped it off. Everyone was really nice and helpful

Dawn W. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location easy to spot, but parking is needed for customers

Erica M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christelle R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I received was old and dirty and defective.

Aaron Q. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly!

Dennis M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia W. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oil joints on the equipment, also maintain the lot.

Chuck M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha C. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were more worried about their phones then customers. The girl didn't even take the time to take me out to show me what vehicle I would be driving she just said its out there in the gravel. So I went out and looked at the numbers on the ten different vehicles out in the gravel.

Angela D. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Certain staff are friendly. That might be due to the stress they are under. It was hard turning in equipment after hours since trucks were parked everywhere (no central parking). I also don't like the fact that I have made two complaints so far, and no contact to fix the issue. Not only have I been charged extra, but I'm pretty much being ignored.

Mark T. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, they have it down. Excellent service! The hours of service, open at 7:oo am was great. I'll definitely use this store again!

Lynnette P. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have loved every visit to your location. Fast, friendly and helpful service. I also found it very easy to call and extend my rental for a few extra days in order to accomplish some big tasks while having a large vehicle on hand!

Camilla H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Both Felicia on the hook-up and Arianna on the drop-off helped me with my trailer rental professionally, courteously, and efficiently. Thanks!

Larry M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some mix up in the paper work they charged us $80.00 wrong drop off location but this was my drop off location. Every thing else was great

vickie w. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add an extra clerk for weekends in am and one for late pm, lines are too long for checkouts and late checkins.

micheal a. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Garbage trucks wrecked and not taken care of, cigarettes in the ashtray. Over priced... $78 for one day is garbage

Kelsey L. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price I was quoted online was completely different in store. If moving local, rates should be cheaper

james l. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was possibly the worst customer service experience we have ever dealt with when it comes to moving. First, their online rates showed one total, but then their in store rates were different. Okay, we paid the higher amount because we needed a vehicle. Second, we wanted to add on the insurance when we found out ours would not cover my husband driving it, as it is too big. No big deal, right? Who would want to travel across 3 states without insurance? No. We were told we were out of luck, nothing could be done. I was promised a call back from a manager that I'm still waiting for. After submitting 2 emails to U-Haul, both haven't been responded to yet, I called the Idaho store and was told it was totally possible to add insurance on, and to just take the truck back to where we picked it up and they could do it. It happens all the time. We spoke to Jasmine Kellerher, the General Manager, who told us that U-Haul will not allow insurance to be added after a 15 minute window, no way it could happen, it was a setting in the system. Seriously? What kind of company wouldn't want their equipment to be insured when it is traveling on the interstate? We refused to accept that we would be traveling without insurance, so we contacted Larry Brown, Company President. In a very short, 5 minute conversation, he had a solution for us, and a way to add on the insurance. We simply had to cancel the previous contract, and sign a new one, with the insurance added in. Not once did Jasmine offer to contact anyone and see what could be done or to help us at all. She was satisfied with the answer that nothing could be done, and oh well. Our concerns were no concern of hers and she didn't care to help us beyond the nothing could be done. I have never met a manager so unhelpful to her customers. After all that, the truck had cat food spilled all over the cab, and it drove so rough, my husband was nervous driving more than a few hours each day. The only positive part of our experience with U-Haul was turning in the equipment to Pocatello. I don't know if I will ever be able to convince my husband to use U-Haul again, he was so disappointed in the service we received. He is still waiting for his callback that was promised, well over a week ago. Also, if you're going to have a system that won't add on insurance after a set amount of time, perhaps you should update your policy, as no where could I find, nor could Jasmine find, a place where it states that it cannot be added on after the fact.

john b. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave c. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had a problem with returning the vehicle after I already was told to return it to a certain u-haul return. The lady would not take no for an answer. She was a regional rep. I had to use my own fuel and time to go beyond grandview Wa. and take it to Sunnyside to which both the Grandview and Sunnyside attendents said that they had no idea why she would do that. My money and time to satisfy someone elses mistake especially after I have rented from u-haul many many times. The other regional rep could not understand it either. Sorry but I am tired of paying for other peoples problems and inconveniences. Next time I will take it where I was first told and find a lawyer and someone else can pay for the fuel to pick it up. Thanks Dave Caton 503 440 3195

Richard W. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kamara H. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10' truck twice. The uhaul employee at the desk refused to honor my reservation stating that that size truck was unavailable. The employee then told me to go to the parkland uhaul. My reservation was guaranteed at this location as per uhauls promise. The employee then deleted my first reservation. I did go to the parkland uhaul and that employee confirmed that there was only one reservation in the system and it was for the Lakewood location not parkland. I have both confirmation emails with both reservation #'s. When I asked about the reservation guarantee refund the parkland employee told me that it was the Lakewood uhauls responsibility to take care of it. It was a huge inconvenience to drive to parkland. I did get a truck from parkland only because I had to and Lakewood would not give one. I feel that I was completely mistreated and the Lakewood employees treatment and lack of customer service skills was absolutely unacceptable. I have wasted time and energy and had unnecessary stress from this whole situation. Uhaul is my go to when I need to move anything and until yesterday I have had no issues with any location. I am beyond upset.

JEFFRY J. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN K. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the person assisting forgot to screw on the cap to the hitch bulb and the trailer fell off (just an oversight)...recommend reinforcing this with employees.

Vincent T. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Management should be prepared to jump in or call additional help to the front counter when there is a lobby of customers waiting for assistance. As busy as this location is management should schedule employees accordingly during peak hours. Parking seems to be an issue as well. I was advised to park across the street at Denny's when I had to rent a U-Haul for a couple of hours. I am still not sure if they have an agreement with Denny's or not. Once I chased an employee down, he was able to check my truck in with his hand held device instead of having to go back in side and deal with the lines. Another plus was that the truck was cleaned and ready to go when I showed up.

Gregg B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only feedback I would give is to ensure the reservation website has an accurate inventory of the location. I reserved two types of dollies (furniture and appliance) only to find out they don't even stock the furniture version. It was almost a showstopper and made our move 10 times harder. I don't think it's the location's fault, but more than likely the website's inventory interface. The people were really nice too!

Jessica S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who was checking us in was rude and talking to other employees and goofing off the entire time he was getting us set up. Then we had asked for two dollies; a furniture one and a regular one and neither was in our truck when we went to move!! Also, our truck was parked in some gravel pit and they had not even driven it out for us, so it took us 20 mins to get out of the lot. Lame!

Dhebi S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy in, easy out. Painless. Thank you!

Donald H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL B. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA W. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do good maintenance on the tracks before next customers use.

PRINCESS T. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antony B. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was fast, professional, and value-priced. Thank you for the help!

JENNIFER S. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Your sales associates were all polite and very helpful. Thank you.

Matt E. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleesia H. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have friendly, efficient staff. Charge correctly. Provide a clean truck.

Marcus W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle S on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box showed up at the wrong storage facility after I received numerous emails that it was going to be at one location. I even went in to make sure that my box was going to be in my location

Deana B. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt s. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude. Bought bungees and forgot them on the counter after waiting for a worker in the bathroom. Once I left the clerk just put them back on the shelf.

Stephen O. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented from this location for the 2nd time in a week so it speaks highly of this U-HAUL in Lakewood, WA. The staff are very nice, polite, professional, & fun to deal with as they have a good sense of humor. They greet you when you enter & if they are busy assisting other potential customers they will apologize & ask for your patience until they can help you out. Truly a wonderful experience; Very good experience; Great staff with good work ethics & motivation (positive attitudes) Stephen Ogden US Army Reserves

Bob H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were pleasant enough but, appeared as though they weren't particularly happy about the job they are doing.

Amanda K. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The young man who installed my electrical was professional, helpful, and extremely knowledgable.

stephen o. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had made a reservation for a pickup truck but when I got there the only one on the lot had a new windshield & was not ready to be taken out. I elected for a van which was just as good. The staff there is/was extremely nice, friendly, & helpful. Everyone was very polite & professional plus the overall experience was positive. I would say without a doubt that I would without hesitation use them again & recommend them to a friend &/or coworker. Stephen Ogden US Army Reserves (satisfied customer)

carol g. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bradford needs to be more customer oriented. He said" driver's license". Well what does that mean? Do you want to see my driver's license or what? Not impressed with his service. He did not take time to explain anything

Brenda M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were a little late due to our home escrow not closing on time. They were gracious in taking this in consideration.

Tina K. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonny B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service tech was outstanding. Did a great job. Got me in and out no problem. The way things are supposed to be.

Ann A. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 45 minutes to get out of store. Manager first gave me a truck that hadn't been checked in...then disappeared for 15 minutes, then another associate tries to help me. When manager shows back up here messed everything up again. By now the associate is frustrated and there are 5 other customers in the store waited to be helped. Very bad experience.

jesus v. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark g. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Johnathan Castillo was incredibly helpful, working after closing for over an hour trying to get us back on the road. I would say he was the best part of a terrible experience. He needs to be recognized for his outstanding service. You don't come across good employees like that very often!

nicole m on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Simon C. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shala H. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff

Sheila C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelia O. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY MILES T. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Felicia was very polite and helpful.

Dale W. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

refused to take our gift certificate and said to give it to the drop off location. When we dropped off equipment we were told it should have been applied when we paid. They did not have the mileage correct and we were almost charged for 440 miles overage. We did not drive anywhere near that amount. We should have been told to check the mileage and gas and they should have verified it before renting the vehicle.

Mark C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off; I have no suggestions for you, other than your location is VERY CONVENIENT.

Patrick K. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELODY A. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard I. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No reason to recommend the place. The service was good, but not remarkable. But I wouldn't dissuade a friend from selecting this office.

lenore l. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joyce w. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Once storage is empty sweep and mop it.

Crystal P. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

casey y. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the truck there where I ordered it. Sending me a $50 rebate check in the mail, if I do get it, only takes $50 off an in town move that ended up costing $155 including gas!! Absolutely ridiculous. The location I was sent to to get the uhaul I was originally promised took an hour to check out the uhaul. The employee kept saying how busy it was and it was terrible, but there were constantly only 3 people in line. Half way through checking me out she disappeared for 30 minutes, so I went back and stood in line for another 30 minutes while the only other employee working was helping one customer. I've used uhaul for 14 years and never had service like this. I'm wondering why uhaul compensates me $50 for the hassle of extra mileage, but doesn't consider this entire situation cost me at least 3 hours total when all was said and done. But I'm sure if I billed uhaul for my time that would never be paid. This was just terrible.

Linda F. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe some place to sit while waiting for service. I recognize this location was busy and didn't mind the wait but I have bad knees and standing around got a little uncomfortable.

Caitlin S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond A. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lightening fast, super nice. Will definitely recommend.

daniel c. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AC didn't work

Kevin K. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For the second time at this location, I was overcharged. This caused my bank account to be overdrafted. While they did fix the problem, I had to go down there again to have my account credited. And the manager would not take care of the overdraft fees in my bank account.

james f. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very poor management and very slow employs

Sandra D. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrick B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

evonne c. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was exceptional. No onsite parking is a bit of an inconvenience but I understand.... The inside of the truck was not cleaned but my contract stated it had to be returned clean. I did not feel confident I'd not be charged for cleaning but we shall see. Excellent customer service at this location! Thank you U-Haul

STANLEY B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sidney b. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Plastic over the wheels was broken, little noisy, but honestly who cares, it toed my car from Washington state to El paso Texas and never broke or even malfunctioned.

armando l. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the same great service!

STEAD W R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing other than reduce per mile cost!

Martha M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service. George was fantastic to work with. Would use this service again in a heartbeat!

Joel P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up the vehicle and they did not know where I wanted to drop it off. I chose my location again, confirmed it was at the original location I chose, and then dropped the truck in there when done. That location had no idea of my drop off and instead of correcting it themselves, I was forced to make more phone calls to confirm that I can drop it off. This was after my original pick up location that I wanted in the morning was changed to a different location the night before saying that I can only pick up at 4pm. Horrible experience involving me having to spend an hour total on the phone fixing Uhaul's problems that should have never happened with a reservation in the first place. Would not recommend using Uhaul.

dennis b. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick in/ out, no problems or issues,polite staff, will use again

Stephen B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful, check-in process was smooth and easy--in&out in fewer than 10 minutes, including a refund for unused boxes

joaquin t. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people very polite and treat me with respect, very efficient and fast service, thanks

DAWN B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was blocked in between tow trucks. I took several minutes to locate an employee to assist with the unblocking. Johnathan was the employee, he acknowledged me stating he would be right there. After more time passed I went looking for Johnathan he had moved on to assist with a new customer that had pulled in to return a truck. I then had to go and find another employee to assist. The truck rental was for a nonprofit and the need was for 2 hours and we were told we could not leave our car. Upon return of the vehicle I waited with no acknowledgement from any employee as Johnathan cleaned the truck out in front of our rental. He swept and mopped the back of a large moving truck, wiped down walls before assisting us with our return. When he finally addressed me I got out of the vehicle he got in looked around and said ok we will email you your receipt. I have rented vehicles before but never from U-Haul and this was the worst customer services. The van was overall clean but the dash was very dusty.

Dongzi X. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicole m on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Made our move across America a little easier!

larry p. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone B. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was charge an extra day when i returned on time

VIRON L. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drivers window was missing the crank handle and the employees were aware of the deficiency for a while (they said). This made things difficult going through security gates. Little maintenance issues like this should be dealt with promptly.

Teresa F. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee was busy counting cash with another person so he basically told me he had to finish with this person and I could just leave. I guess I just came at the wrong time.

rick h. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are so grateful for the service we received at the Lakewood location after the rude, inconsiderate, and obnoxious treatment we received from Tyler at North Auburn, WA. He absolutely did not care that we had not received the confirmation phone call the previous day as promised, and he could care less that the equipment we had reserved was not available when we arrived. He was more interested in telling us how U-Haul had jerked him around, and as a result he had customers screaming at him all day. He was also upset that his boss had not scheduled an adequate number of employees that day, which, in my opinion was all information that should not be shared with the customer. It really doesn't matter if he has had a rough day, his responsibility is to provide first-class customer service as a representative of your company name. He would make no effort to help us find the equipment beyond giving us a toll-free number to call. When we suggested a couple things he could do to help us out he stated that he would get in trouble with his boss if he went beyond giving us the number to call ourselves. When we told him that we felt he was not providing good customer service he told us we didn't know what kind of a day he had had, and that what we felt was good customer service was beyond his job requirements. When moving to Kent, six years ago we returned our truck to the North Auburn location and received great service. As a result I went back to this location when making the reservation for this move. On the day of making the reservation the young man who assisted us was great to work with, courteous and helpful. But on Sunday (6/26) our experience at the North Auburn location was so unpleasant I could never take a chance on recommending it to someone else. When we arrived at Lakewood things were totally different. Greg and a young lady (wish I could recall her name) did everything they could to assist us and get us on our way, even though it was rapidly approaching time for them to close. I would highly recommend the Lakewood U-Haul location.

Phil C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed, undertrained staff and tight quarters. Did not have furniture dolly as requested online. Assume location to military base makes up for shortcomings.

sabrina w. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One tire on the trailer was low on air. I filled it and 100 miles latter it was flat

Jennifer E. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service, took 45 minutes after I "expressed checked in" online before I even got there. Drop off easy Good prices

darrell b. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never rent from you again,total miscommunication, won't tolerate it

Wayne J. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours, had no interaction with the site staff. I did, however, wave at the yard security cameras!

Craig Y. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great - both picking up the trailer I rented and returning the trailer. The return was very quick and easy. I wish U-Haul could have found a trailer closer to my home location in Gig Harbor. I had to travel 25 minutes to pick up and drop off the trailer and pay an additional $12 in bridge toll fees. Overall the Lakewood location and their employees did a great job.

WILLIAM C m. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When it is very busy just recognize the customers as they come in so they know that you will get to them. But this was a well organized location and very friendly

Dain H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric h. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the van was barely ok, lots of previous damage to the body and exterior. I was charged over $150 for a 6 hour rental because the location did not have the equipment I needed. in town one day rate is BS $19.99 does not cover a small delivery. I probably will try Penske or Ryder for my next rental.

CHARLES M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY R. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and fast - thanks

Ayesha w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARIN L H. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent!

Darin H. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent!

BILL M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lee g. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What good is a reservation if it is not there when you arrive?

INGRID T R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was outstanding!!

MICHAEL J T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHADRACK A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up. Costumer service was great

beverly j. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returning rental truck was fast and easy. Except for standing in the unexpected rain pour as I waited for uhual to be checked in. No fault but Mother Nature. Maybe an awning outside for customers to stand under while waiting to be checked in. Otherwise no complaints.

brian B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was quoted .89 cents a mile and charged 1.09 a mile .. bait and switch is illegal

Steve O. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim L. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine. The clerk was nice and helpful (jasmine was her name) but I was bounced around for my reservation 3 times and had to settle for a trailer that was too small for my needs. I originally wanted a 5x10 and was told that they weren't available too spite what the website said, so I booked a 6x12 the closest one was federal way (20 miles ish away) then the next day I called and they found one on 96th (about 3 miles away) and booked it. Then I get a call the next day and get told the booking on 96th was extended and I got bumped, and now the 6x12 in federal way was no longer available. I was frustrated by this time and she said lakewood had 5x8s available. So since I needed something I said ok. She also said she would put me in for the 50 reservation credit. Which I felt was nice. But now I still haven't seen anything and it's 7 days later.

Jonn F. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a Ford Transit that had about 10k miles on it. The brake light was on when we checked it out so they put in more brake fluid. While driving it the brakes went out and caused a dangerous situation. We were able to limp it back to the rental place and they replaced it and added a day to the rental at no charge.

Trisha M. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

acknowledge customers when they walk in the door, especially if you aren't helping anyone at the time and are on the computer. And when dropping equipment back off, help the customer that you make wait outside with the equipment, within the first 5 minutes AT LEAST, don't make them wait 20 minutes. And if it's going to be more than 5 minutes, acknowledge them and apologize for the wait.

Stephanie C. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deidra B. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were charged for a set of pads we asked for but was not in the truck when we got it so we never used them. We asked for an appliance dolly which was also not in the truck so we had to make an extra trip back to the store. When my husband got there the guy told him that he was about to put it in the truck but then we left which was not true because he was helping other customers when we left the first time. They were very busy and super distracted to customer service was very poor that day.

KAISHA C. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the employees was actually kind of rude to be honest... He seemed to have a attitude so I said something to try and make light of his demeneer and he just looked at me still with a attitude.. Regardless of how bad your day may be you should never showcase that to a customer. Customer service is very important and having a bad attitude for a reason unknown is not a good enough excuse to showcase it to customers.

Kathy S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron L. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There will be no further uhaul rentals from me. I have been using uhaul on multiple occasions and always seem to have some sort of issue. The employee at this location was eating lunch on front counter and refused to help when asked for assistance. Also, their documentation is not thorough at all. All the information the employee took down did not match when returning the equipment. I did not feel they needed my business, rather a burden when I walked into the store. Worst experience. I cannot express that enough. Unless it is absolute last resort, do not rent from this location. I've had issues with multiple uhaul locations in the Tacoma, WA area as well. The communication between uhaul locations and their call center is very poorly organized. I would be offered one deal from the call center but upon arrival for pickup, they could not give me the deal that was prenegociated. 0/10 for customer service for Uhaul.

Jay B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast check in, very friendly employee. I would go here again.

John V. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tori V. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took an hour to get our vehicle, was given wrong vehicle as well, which caused some hiccups on return. Otherwise went well.

Tracy P. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. C. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

les s. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your technician (didn't get his name; short blonde hair with glasses) went above and beyond to help me unload...

Fernando N. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose d. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They do not allow customers to unload vehicles from trailers or dolly on their location and tell you to go to a private property across the street to do so. They do not do refunds for returning early and not give full attention to customers being help.

Bryan C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Move the small trailers to level ground to prevent an accident.

David E. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen d. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were great. I even notice others, not associated with helping me, doing what they needed to to help other customers. On my return, the place was busy, and the staff had a system in place to get everyone taken care of. I was not irritated nor did i notice any one irritated.... Good job!

Chris G. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, knowledgable and quick and easy. Equipment was perfect for hauling my vehicle. Got the job done. Thank you.

Helen J. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have longer operating hours. It is hard to find a facility that is as customer friendly as both of these locations. Both on the phone and in person. It would be nice to have them available longer...

KARLA R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

justin s. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good area and location. Just right outside JBLM. Only thing, I pulled the unit to the entrance and waited for about 5-7 minutes for an associate to complete the check in. The associate was friendly and inviting. I will use this location again.

Shaun K. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL GLEN p. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don Y. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was awesome and the van was perfect for our needs

Erin P. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has to be one of the worst locations and has no idea what customer service is. I had placed and received multiple calls promising that the installation of the hitch will be completed on 6/4/2016 at 10am. I received a phone call 2 hours and 45 before my appointment to tell me oh by the way we can't do it! I wasted 2 days waiting for a resolution by your company and still had to spend additional money to buy the equipment my self from another company and have it installed. Uhaul wasted no time charging my card 316 dollars for parts to be ordered on May 25th and the parts were ordered on June 2nd. This is unacceptable and a $50 credit plus a refund of $316. As a company for the inconvenience you have caused and the time delays and extra money being spent on something you guaranteed to do is an embarrassment. I am still waiting for 2 General Mangers and 2 different Regional managers to call me back to compensate me for your lack of professionalism and customer courtesy. Are you at all familiar with the word of mouth? A bad experience will be shared a hundred times before a good one is!

ROBERTMICHAEL F. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

Tresjoli S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service. Not customer friendly

PATRICK LEE C. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Entrance and exit needs to be clearly marked. Other than that was good experience.

GLENDA S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BETTER CUSTOMER PARKING

Tim D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER TM34 D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry I. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will admit that though I have had poor previous interactions with this location my overall experience has improved a lot.

Richard H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

david i. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful. drop off was quick and easy

ROBBIE RICHARD F on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lakewood staff is first rate.

Yvonne B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Lakewood U-Haul is excellent and well trained. I will use no other U-Haul store, even if it is closer.

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks