start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Antony B. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was fast, professional, and value-priced. Thank you for the help!

JENNIFER S. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Your sales associates were all polite and very helpful. Thank you.

Matt E. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleesia H. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have friendly, efficient staff. Charge correctly. Provide a clean truck.

Marcus W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle S on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box showed up at the wrong storage facility after I received numerous emails that it was going to be at one location. I even went in to make sure that my box was going to be in my location

Deana B. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt s. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude. Bought bungees and forgot them on the counter after waiting for a worker in the bathroom. Once I left the clerk just put them back on the shelf.

Stephen O. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented from this location for the 2nd time in a week so it speaks highly of this U-HAUL in Lakewood, WA. The staff are very nice, polite, professional, & fun to deal with as they have a good sense of humor. They greet you when you enter & if they are busy assisting other potential customers they will apologize & ask for your patience until they can help you out. Truly a wonderful experience; Very good experience; Great staff with good work ethics & motivation (positive attitudes) Stephen Ogden US Army Reserves

Bob H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were pleasant enough but, appeared as though they weren't particularly happy about the job they are doing.

Amanda K. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The young man who installed my electrical was professional, helpful, and extremely knowledgable.

stephen o. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had made a reservation for a pickup truck but when I got there the only one on the lot had a new windshield & was not ready to be taken out. I elected for a van which was just as good. The staff there is/was extremely nice, friendly, & helpful. Everyone was very polite & professional plus the overall experience was positive. I would say without a doubt that I would without hesitation use them again & recommend them to a friend &/or coworker. Stephen Ogden US Army Reserves (satisfied customer)

carol g. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bradford needs to be more customer oriented. He said" driver's license". Well what does that mean? Do you want to see my driver's license or what? Not impressed with his service. He did not take time to explain anything

Brenda M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were a little late due to our home escrow not closing on time. They were gracious in taking this in consideration.

Tina K. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonny B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service tech was outstanding. Did a great job. Got me in and out no problem. The way things are supposed to be.

Ann A. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 45 minutes to get out of store. Manager first gave me a truck that hadn't been checked in...then disappeared for 15 minutes, then another associate tries to help me. When manager shows back up here messed everything up again. By now the associate is frustrated and there are 5 other customers in the store waited to be helped. Very bad experience.

jesus v. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark g. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Johnathan Castillo was incredibly helpful, working after closing for over an hour trying to get us back on the road. I would say he was the best part of a terrible experience. He needs to be recognized for his outstanding service. You don't come across good employees like that very often!

nicole m on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Simon C. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shala H. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff

Sheila C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelia O. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY MILES T. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Felicia was very polite and helpful.

Dale W. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

refused to take our gift certificate and said to give it to the drop off location. When we dropped off equipment we were told it should have been applied when we paid. They did not have the mileage correct and we were almost charged for 440 miles overage. We did not drive anywhere near that amount. We should have been told to check the mileage and gas and they should have verified it before renting the vehicle.

Mark C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off; I have no suggestions for you, other than your location is VERY CONVENIENT.

Patrick K. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELODY A. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard I. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No reason to recommend the place. The service was good, but not remarkable. But I wouldn't dissuade a friend from selecting this office.

lenore l. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joyce w. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Once storage is empty sweep and mop it.

Crystal P. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

casey y. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the truck there where I ordered it. Sending me a $50 rebate check in the mail, if I do get it, only takes $50 off an in town move that ended up costing $155 including gas!! Absolutely ridiculous. The location I was sent to to get the uhaul I was originally promised took an hour to check out the uhaul. The employee kept saying how busy it was and it was terrible, but there were constantly only 3 people in line. Half way through checking me out she disappeared for 30 minutes, so I went back and stood in line for another 30 minutes while the only other employee working was helping one customer. I've used uhaul for 14 years and never had service like this. I'm wondering why uhaul compensates me $50 for the hassle of extra mileage, but doesn't consider this entire situation cost me at least 3 hours total when all was said and done. But I'm sure if I billed uhaul for my time that would never be paid. This was just terrible.

Linda F. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe some place to sit while waiting for service. I recognize this location was busy and didn't mind the wait but I have bad knees and standing around got a little uncomfortable.

Caitlin S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond A. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lightening fast, super nice. Will definitely recommend.

daniel c. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AC didn't work

Kevin K. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For the second time at this location, I was overcharged. This caused my bank account to be overdrafted. While they did fix the problem, I had to go down there again to have my account credited. And the manager would not take care of the overdraft fees in my bank account.

james f. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very poor management and very slow employs

Sandra D. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrick B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

evonne c. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was exceptional. No onsite parking is a bit of an inconvenience but I understand.... The inside of the truck was not cleaned but my contract stated it had to be returned clean. I did not feel confident I'd not be charged for cleaning but we shall see. Excellent customer service at this location! Thank you U-Haul

STANLEY B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sidney b. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Plastic over the wheels was broken, little noisy, but honestly who cares, it toed my car from Washington state to El paso Texas and never broke or even malfunctioned.

armando l. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the same great service!

STEAD W R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing other than reduce per mile cost!

Martha M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service. George was fantastic to work with. Would use this service again in a heartbeat!

Joel P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up the vehicle and they did not know where I wanted to drop it off. I chose my location again, confirmed it was at the original location I chose, and then dropped the truck in there when done. That location had no idea of my drop off and instead of correcting it themselves, I was forced to make more phone calls to confirm that I can drop it off. This was after my original pick up location that I wanted in the morning was changed to a different location the night before saying that I can only pick up at 4pm. Horrible experience involving me having to spend an hour total on the phone fixing Uhaul's problems that should have never happened with a reservation in the first place. Would not recommend using Uhaul.

dennis b. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick in/ out, no problems or issues,polite staff, will use again

Stephen B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful, check-in process was smooth and easy--in&out in fewer than 10 minutes, including a refund for unused boxes

joaquin t. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people very polite and treat me with respect, very efficient and fast service, thanks

DAWN B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was blocked in between tow trucks. I took several minutes to locate an employee to assist with the unblocking. Johnathan was the employee, he acknowledged me stating he would be right there. After more time passed I went looking for Johnathan he had moved on to assist with a new customer that had pulled in to return a truck. I then had to go and find another employee to assist. The truck rental was for a nonprofit and the need was for 2 hours and we were told we could not leave our car. Upon return of the vehicle I waited with no acknowledgement from any employee as Johnathan cleaned the truck out in front of our rental. He swept and mopped the back of a large moving truck, wiped down walls before assisting us with our return. When he finally addressed me I got out of the vehicle he got in looked around and said ok we will email you your receipt. I have rented vehicles before but never from U-Haul and this was the worst customer services. The van was overall clean but the dash was very dusty.

Dongzi X. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicole m on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Made our move across America a little easier!

larry p. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone B. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was charge an extra day when i returned on time

VIRON L. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drivers window was missing the crank handle and the employees were aware of the deficiency for a while (they said). This made things difficult going through security gates. Little maintenance issues like this should be dealt with promptly.

Teresa F. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee was busy counting cash with another person so he basically told me he had to finish with this person and I could just leave. I guess I just came at the wrong time.

rick h. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are so grateful for the service we received at the Lakewood location after the rude, inconsiderate, and obnoxious treatment we received from Tyler at North Auburn, WA. He absolutely did not care that we had not received the confirmation phone call the previous day as promised, and he could care less that the equipment we had reserved was not available when we arrived. He was more interested in telling us how U-Haul had jerked him around, and as a result he had customers screaming at him all day. He was also upset that his boss had not scheduled an adequate number of employees that day, which, in my opinion was all information that should not be shared with the customer. It really doesn't matter if he has had a rough day, his responsibility is to provide first-class customer service as a representative of your company name. He would make no effort to help us find the equipment beyond giving us a toll-free number to call. When we suggested a couple things he could do to help us out he stated that he would get in trouble with his boss if he went beyond giving us the number to call ourselves. When we told him that we felt he was not providing good customer service he told us we didn't know what kind of a day he had had, and that what we felt was good customer service was beyond his job requirements. When moving to Kent, six years ago we returned our truck to the North Auburn location and received great service. As a result I went back to this location when making the reservation for this move. On the day of making the reservation the young man who assisted us was great to work with, courteous and helpful. But on Sunday (6/26) our experience at the North Auburn location was so unpleasant I could never take a chance on recommending it to someone else. When we arrived at Lakewood things were totally different. Greg and a young lady (wish I could recall her name) did everything they could to assist us and get us on our way, even though it was rapidly approaching time for them to close. I would highly recommend the Lakewood U-Haul location.

Phil C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed, undertrained staff and tight quarters. Did not have furniture dolly as requested online. Assume location to military base makes up for shortcomings.

sabrina w. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One tire on the trailer was low on air. I filled it and 100 miles latter it was flat

Jennifer E. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service, took 45 minutes after I "expressed checked in" online before I even got there. Drop off easy Good prices

darrell b. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never rent from you again,total miscommunication, won't tolerate it

Wayne J. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours, had no interaction with the site staff. I did, however, wave at the yard security cameras!

Craig Y. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great - both picking up the trailer I rented and returning the trailer. The return was very quick and easy. I wish U-Haul could have found a trailer closer to my home location in Gig Harbor. I had to travel 25 minutes to pick up and drop off the trailer and pay an additional $12 in bridge toll fees. Overall the Lakewood location and their employees did a great job.

WILLIAM C m. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When it is very busy just recognize the customers as they come in so they know that you will get to them. But this was a well organized location and very friendly

Dain H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric h. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the van was barely ok, lots of previous damage to the body and exterior. I was charged over $150 for a 6 hour rental because the location did not have the equipment I needed. in town one day rate is BS $19.99 does not cover a small delivery. I probably will try Penske or Ryder for my next rental.

CHARLES M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY R. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and fast - thanks

Ayesha w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARIN L H. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent!

Darin H. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent!

BILL M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lee g. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What good is a reservation if it is not there when you arrive?

INGRID T R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was outstanding!!

MICHAEL J T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHADRACK A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up. Costumer service was great

beverly j. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returning rental truck was fast and easy. Except for standing in the unexpected rain pour as I waited for uhual to be checked in. No fault but Mother Nature. Maybe an awning outside for customers to stand under while waiting to be checked in. Otherwise no complaints.

brian B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was quoted .89 cents a mile and charged 1.09 a mile .. bait and switch is illegal

Steve O. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim L. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine. The clerk was nice and helpful (jasmine was her name) but I was bounced around for my reservation 3 times and had to settle for a trailer that was too small for my needs. I originally wanted a 5x10 and was told that they weren't available too spite what the website said, so I booked a 6x12 the closest one was federal way (20 miles ish away) then the next day I called and they found one on 96th (about 3 miles away) and booked it. Then I get a call the next day and get told the booking on 96th was extended and I got bumped, and now the 6x12 in federal way was no longer available. I was frustrated by this time and she said lakewood had 5x8s available. So since I needed something I said ok. She also said she would put me in for the 50 reservation credit. Which I felt was nice. But now I still haven't seen anything and it's 7 days later.

Jonn F. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a Ford Transit that had about 10k miles on it. The brake light was on when we checked it out so they put in more brake fluid. While driving it the brakes went out and caused a dangerous situation. We were able to limp it back to the rental place and they replaced it and added a day to the rental at no charge.

Trisha M. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

acknowledge customers when they walk in the door, especially if you aren't helping anyone at the time and are on the computer. And when dropping equipment back off, help the customer that you make wait outside with the equipment, within the first 5 minutes AT LEAST, don't make them wait 20 minutes. And if it's going to be more than 5 minutes, acknowledge them and apologize for the wait.

Stephanie C. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deidra B. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were charged for a set of pads we asked for but was not in the truck when we got it so we never used them. We asked for an appliance dolly which was also not in the truck so we had to make an extra trip back to the store. When my husband got there the guy told him that he was about to put it in the truck but then we left which was not true because he was helping other customers when we left the first time. They were very busy and super distracted to customer service was very poor that day.

KAISHA C. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the employees was actually kind of rude to be honest... He seemed to have a attitude so I said something to try and make light of his demeneer and he just looked at me still with a attitude.. Regardless of how bad your day may be you should never showcase that to a customer. Customer service is very important and having a bad attitude for a reason unknown is not a good enough excuse to showcase it to customers.

Kathy S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron L. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There will be no further uhaul rentals from me. I have been using uhaul on multiple occasions and always seem to have some sort of issue. The employee at this location was eating lunch on front counter and refused to help when asked for assistance. Also, their documentation is not thorough at all. All the information the employee took down did not match when returning the equipment. I did not feel they needed my business, rather a burden when I walked into the store. Worst experience. I cannot express that enough. Unless it is absolute last resort, do not rent from this location. I've had issues with multiple uhaul locations in the Tacoma, WA area as well. The communication between uhaul locations and their call center is very poorly organized. I would be offered one deal from the call center but upon arrival for pickup, they could not give me the deal that was prenegociated. 0/10 for customer service for Uhaul.

Jay B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast check in, very friendly employee. I would go here again.

John V. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tori V. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took an hour to get our vehicle, was given wrong vehicle as well, which caused some hiccups on return. Otherwise went well.

Tracy P. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. C. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

les s. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your technician (didn't get his name; short blonde hair with glasses) went above and beyond to help me unload...

Fernando N. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose d. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They do not allow customers to unload vehicles from trailers or dolly on their location and tell you to go to a private property across the street to do so. They do not do refunds for returning early and not give full attention to customers being help.

Bryan C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Move the small trailers to level ground to prevent an accident.

David E. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen d. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were great. I even notice others, not associated with helping me, doing what they needed to to help other customers. On my return, the place was busy, and the staff had a system in place to get everyone taken care of. I was not irritated nor did i notice any one irritated.... Good job!

Chris G. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, knowledgable and quick and easy. Equipment was perfect for hauling my vehicle. Got the job done. Thank you.

Helen J. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have longer operating hours. It is hard to find a facility that is as customer friendly as both of these locations. Both on the phone and in person. It would be nice to have them available longer...

KARLA R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

justin s. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good area and location. Just right outside JBLM. Only thing, I pulled the unit to the entrance and waited for about 5-7 minutes for an associate to complete the check in. The associate was friendly and inviting. I will use this location again.

Shaun K. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL GLEN p. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don Y. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was awesome and the van was perfect for our needs

Erin P. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has to be one of the worst locations and has no idea what customer service is. I had placed and received multiple calls promising that the installation of the hitch will be completed on 6/4/2016 at 10am. I received a phone call 2 hours and 45 before my appointment to tell me oh by the way we can't do it! I wasted 2 days waiting for a resolution by your company and still had to spend additional money to buy the equipment my self from another company and have it installed. Uhaul wasted no time charging my card 316 dollars for parts to be ordered on May 25th and the parts were ordered on June 2nd. This is unacceptable and a $50 credit plus a refund of $316. As a company for the inconvenience you have caused and the time delays and extra money being spent on something you guaranteed to do is an embarrassment. I am still waiting for 2 General Mangers and 2 different Regional managers to call me back to compensate me for your lack of professionalism and customer courtesy. Are you at all familiar with the word of mouth? A bad experience will be shared a hundred times before a good one is!

ROBERTMICHAEL F. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

Tresjoli S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service. Not customer friendly

PATRICK LEE C. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Entrance and exit needs to be clearly marked. Other than that was good experience.

GLENDA S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BETTER CUSTOMER PARKING

Tim D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER TM34 D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry I. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will admit that though I have had poor previous interactions with this location my overall experience has improved a lot.

Richard H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

david i. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful. drop off was quick and easy

George P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the vehicles don't have any mechanical deficiencies. In my case , the check engine light was on and truck idled terribly.

kevin s. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Difficult location to enter and exit to street (lots of traffic, railroad crossing.)

Joshua L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't ask for anything better.. All Associates were very helpful and explained all the details for both rentals this weekend!!! Very pleased... Great job!!

sharlene e. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald J. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have the driveway so cluttered. It was busy not messy

Connie W. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven B. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and prompt service.

PATRICIA J. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura R. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

warren r. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement required at this time

Elizabeth W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is a disconnect between what they told me online and what the employees at the location knew. It would be helpful if there was more communication

Kari J. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the truck I was dispatched was wrong in the computer the staff tried to make it an easy transition. After waiting over an hour for this issue to be resolved and the staff helping multiple costumers in-between they finally let me go. This whole situation could have been resolved from the beginning of getting dispatched the correct truck.

Chariti g. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team! Thank you.

rich c. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATAVIA Q A. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice. My deposite refund was credited to my account very quickly, i'm very happy with my experience.

Philip S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful..

Brittney B. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesomeness

CHARLES H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james w. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Weekend crew at Pac. Ave. location sucks they ruined my whole weekend. The customer service people are excellent. As well as the people at the Pacific Highway location.

LAKISHA C. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service. One person inside helping a customer, another one seating at a computer with head set on and a guy that didn't really care if you got your truck or not. He waited until the person helping the other customer told him what to do. I believe that I have seen him before.

Tamalyn W. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUGENE C. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I leased a truck not cleaned. The next day day I leased a van that was very clean.

Thad G. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce l. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

slow customer service. Only one employee there. Had to wait 20 min. to return trailer. Employee server customers who arrived after I did.

garrett g. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward m. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORBERT B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne g. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People were very rude. Will not use this location again.

Matt L. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awful and people were extremely rude.

Brian M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Eliminate the excessive fees which add up on a 29.95 rental

Landon B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not overbook.

sandee p. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation made for 8am Sunday but they do not open until 9am so had to wait an hour No giving to me early just messed up my schedule Truck was dirty outside and oil light on but they said it was ok It made us nervous The people were polite even with me being upset and they could not give truck early They did not make reservation from that site but through their reservation center

SHADRACK a. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

Debra E. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I saw was not having a place to park, when coming to pick up truck. Employee explained reason why, but that is only problem I saw. Very professional staff.

alicia p. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john DC1610G f. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg o. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff.

Morrow S. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location over 5 times and they always do a great job. !

WASHINGTON M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul of Lakewood is a good rental center, although I would say that wait times for check-in/pick-up, especially during weekends, can be long. Regardless, the staff is professional.

Chrysti H. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only problem is that we went OVER on the miles going to this location BECAUSE Uhaul sent me here. It wasn't even close to my final location. Thought that was weird.

Melissa L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell A. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff, put more staff on clock. There was one guy working the entire counter for 6 hours by himself (Also handling propane, returns, checking out and phones!!) That is unacceptable.

angel S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no parking available for customers , they should let the customer know in advance , i found out the day i was getting the truck and their reponse was that its on the website . i made my reservation by phone not in the website and no one bother to tell me about no parking available for customers.

Emily S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

david r. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry s. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The help deserves commendation, for their service was professional and prompt.

SHANE NATHANIAL y. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CELESTE E R. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee should inspect the truck with the customer, not make the customer inspect it themselves and make sure it is accessible.

James E. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP LAUREN h. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't fix it if it ain't broke.

Rene T. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENELLE R S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan E. M. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

john h. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this experience is the lights on the U-Haul quit working in Ohio, I had a hard time using road side assistance or locating a U-Haul place to try and fix the problem.

afton b. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make equipment on trucks are replaced if can be correctly fixed as new. Employee "Isaac " is a great outstanding employee and good about customer service. Thank you Isacc!

GREG H. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan R. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My customer service rep seemed inexperienced, needed constant help from an associate, and screwed up my billing, thus the dispute I have on file.

Michael M. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind relating to my experience

Robert D. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward D. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In & out with in 5 minutes.

Jackie B. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve N. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received and email and text confirmation from Jasmine with a 5am installation appointment time. I thought that was really early, but I got up at 3:45 a.m. and drove up to the location. The store was closed and did not open until 7 a.m. So I called customer service and they stated that I needed to come back at 7 a.m. I entered the store at 7 a.m. and Jasmine helped me. I explained to her that she sent me and email and text confirmation for 5 a.m. she apologized and said that she was supposed to call me but had forgotten. She then stated that the hitch installer called in and she could not get the hitch installed. She asked if I could come back another day. I told her I had to be in California and that I needed the hitch installed today. She called over to another store in Spanaway who stated that their tech called in too. She then set me up for the Tacoma location on Earnest S. Brazil st. She told me that I could purchase the hitch and take it with me or just go to the appointment and she would have someone take it over there. I purchased the hitch just in case no one picked it up from her location and took it with me. My whole day had been consumed by getting this hitch installed as my new appointment was at 2:00 p.m. After finding out how carelessly my wiring has been installed, I am upset that from the start, this whole experience has been one big screw up. Please read my installation review.

james s. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Failed to check my vehicle back in and ended up charging me for an extra day as well as an extra day of insurance. So far it has been a nightmare to get my money back and I am still waiting. What ever you do make sure you physically verify they check the vehicle back in. Do not, I repeat do not let them tell you they will check it back in and you are good to go.

Ronald f. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Richard M. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zelda R. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie G. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think all the employees were very professional. They were very kind and helpful, I will use them again. thank you. Miss Goyen.

CRAIG B. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert j. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the price. Thank you.

Kelvin N. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin N. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EXTREME BUSY! No place to park vehicle/trailer.

charles k. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attentdent came out to my vehichle as soon as I drove up and took my paper work, then did a quick inspection of the trailer, and came saying as soon as she unhooked it I'm good to go. Can't beat that.

HARRISON N. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent nearly longer waiting to have the receipt after returning the car and inspection while there were three people behind the counter but only one working the register. The person who was suppossed to assist me didn't have a clue on what to do, so abit more of tripaining of your personnel wouldnt hurt but overall i had an excellent time with my rental, tip top ckean and in great working condition and i was able to do my moving and bring it back with time to spare.

Rodney L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nina P. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBBIE RICHARD F on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lakewood staff is first rate.

Yvonne B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Lakewood U-Haul is excellent and well trained. I will use no other U-Haul store, even if it is closer.

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks