start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Laura R. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

warren r. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement required at this time

Elizabeth W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is a disconnect between what they told me online and what the employees at the location knew. It would be helpful if there was more communication

Kari J. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the truck I was dispatched was wrong in the computer the staff tried to make it an easy transition. After waiting over an hour for this issue to be resolved and the staff helping multiple costumers in-between they finally let me go. This whole situation could have been resolved from the beginning of getting dispatched the correct truck.

Chariti g. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team! Thank you.

rich c. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATAVIA Q A. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice. My deposite refund was credited to my account very quickly, i'm very happy with my experience.

Philip S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful..

Brittney B. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesomeness

CHARLES H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james w. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Weekend crew at Pac. Ave. location sucks they ruined my whole weekend. The customer service people are excellent. As well as the people at the Pacific Highway location.

LAKISHA C. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service. One person inside helping a customer, another one seating at a computer with head set on and a guy that didn't really care if you got your truck or not. He waited until the person helping the other customer told him what to do. I believe that I have seen him before.

Tamalyn W. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUGENE C. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I leased a truck not cleaned. The next day day I leased a van that was very clean.

Thad G. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce l. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

slow customer service. Only one employee there. Had to wait 20 min. to return trailer. Employee server customers who arrived after I did.

garrett g. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward m. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORBERT B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne g. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People were very rude. Will not use this location again.

Matt L. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awful and people were extremely rude.

Brian M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Eliminate the excessive fees which add up on a 29.95 rental

Landon B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not overbook.

sandee p. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation made for 8am Sunday but they do not open until 9am so had to wait an hour No giving to me early just messed up my schedule Truck was dirty outside and oil light on but they said it was ok It made us nervous The people were polite even with me being upset and they could not give truck early They did not make reservation from that site but through their reservation center

SHADRACK a. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

Debra E. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I saw was not having a place to park, when coming to pick up truck. Employee explained reason why, but that is only problem I saw. Very professional staff.

alicia p. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john DC1610G f. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg o. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff.

Morrow S. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location over 5 times and they always do a great job. !

WASHINGTON M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul of Lakewood is a good rental center, although I would say that wait times for check-in/pick-up, especially during weekends, can be long. Regardless, the staff is professional.

Chrysti H. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only problem is that we went OVER on the miles going to this location BECAUSE Uhaul sent me here. It wasn't even close to my final location. Thought that was weird.

Melissa L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell A. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff, put more staff on clock. There was one guy working the entire counter for 6 hours by himself (Also handling propane, returns, checking out and phones!!) That is unacceptable.

angel S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no parking available for customers , they should let the customer know in advance , i found out the day i was getting the truck and their reponse was that its on the website . i made my reservation by phone not in the website and no one bother to tell me about no parking available for customers.

Emily S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

david r. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry s. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The help deserves commendation, for their service was professional and prompt.

SHANE NATHANIAL y. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CELESTE E R. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee should inspect the truck with the customer, not make the customer inspect it themselves and make sure it is accessible.

James E. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP LAUREN h. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't fix it if it ain't broke.

Rene T. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENELLE R S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan E. M. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

john h. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this experience is the lights on the U-Haul quit working in Ohio, I had a hard time using road side assistance or locating a U-Haul place to try and fix the problem.

afton b. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make equipment on trucks are replaced if can be correctly fixed as new. Employee "Isaac " is a great outstanding employee and good about customer service. Thank you Isacc!

GREG H. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan R. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My customer service rep seemed inexperienced, needed constant help from an associate, and screwed up my billing, thus the dispute I have on file.

Michael M. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind relating to my experience

Robert D. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward D. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In & out with in 5 minutes.

Jackie B. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve N. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received and email and text confirmation from Jasmine with a 5am installation appointment time. I thought that was really early, but I got up at 3:45 a.m. and drove up to the location. The store was closed and did not open until 7 a.m. So I called customer service and they stated that I needed to come back at 7 a.m. I entered the store at 7 a.m. and Jasmine helped me. I explained to her that she sent me and email and text confirmation for 5 a.m. she apologized and said that she was supposed to call me but had forgotten. She then stated that the hitch installer called in and she could not get the hitch installed. She asked if I could come back another day. I told her I had to be in California and that I needed the hitch installed today. She called over to another store in Spanaway who stated that their tech called in too. She then set me up for the Tacoma location on Earnest S. Brazil st. She told me that I could purchase the hitch and take it with me or just go to the appointment and she would have someone take it over there. I purchased the hitch just in case no one picked it up from her location and took it with me. My whole day had been consumed by getting this hitch installed as my new appointment was at 2:00 p.m. After finding out how carelessly my wiring has been installed, I am upset that from the start, this whole experience has been one big screw up. Please read my installation review.

james s. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Failed to check my vehicle back in and ended up charging me for an extra day as well as an extra day of insurance. So far it has been a nightmare to get my money back and I am still waiting. What ever you do make sure you physically verify they check the vehicle back in. Do not, I repeat do not let them tell you they will check it back in and you are good to go.

Ronald f. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Richard M. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zelda R. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie G. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think all the employees were very professional. They were very kind and helpful, I will use them again. thank you. Miss Goyen.

CRAIG B. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert j. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the price. Thank you.

Kelvin N. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin N. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EXTREME BUSY! No place to park vehicle/trailer.

charles k. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attentdent came out to my vehichle as soon as I drove up and took my paper work, then did a quick inspection of the trailer, and came saying as soon as she unhooked it I'm good to go. Can't beat that.

HARRISON N. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent nearly longer waiting to have the receipt after returning the car and inspection while there were three people behind the counter but only one working the register. The person who was suppossed to assist me didn't have a clue on what to do, so abit more of tripaining of your personnel wouldnt hurt but overall i had an excellent time with my rental, tip top ckean and in great working condition and i was able to do my moving and bring it back with time to spare.

Rodney L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nina P. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARYANN S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy R. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all very good thank you

laura l. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL LEE G. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up the phone from this location but every location I drove past between Tacoma Washington and Vancouver Washington had a sale for 50% off trailers and it was not applied to my bill. Still not sure why when I call the customer service not once but twice I was either put on hold for 15 minutes or hung up on

Jeff H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DESIREE H L. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Larger parking area and ore staff checking people out

Stephanie S. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janine S. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I rented a Uhaul three times in the last 6 months at this location, and each time I received excellent customer service. I would not only recommend this location to a friend(s) yet recommend the employees receive a raise or a bonus for their dedication to customers, which in turn their dedication to the company. Thank you!

raymond w. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty crowded, but enough room for me to pick-up and return trailer w/o problem.

Bill B. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lot was too crowded and the line to get in the parking lot extended out into the street. The employees were very helpful and efficient.

Devon P. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawanda L. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUZANNE DENISE A. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael v. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMARA SANNERUD S. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane F. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Friendly environment and was very patient with us.

Leslie F. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and friendly

JOE M S. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were only 5 days past or turn in date. The associate wrote my phone numbers down incorecrly so no one ever contacted me. The associate at the store told me if I kept it longer that was not a problem when I turned it in they would add the charges for the extra rental days and extra mileage that i used. So I kept the vehicle to continue moving thinking I could pay the extra when I turned it in. But a drunk man that claimed to work for u haul pushed me out of the way and took the keys and took the van back. He was very rude and intoxicated he was eating dinner at a bowling alley that we were parked in. He smelled of liqour and marijuana really bad. He proceeded to take the vehicle and did not give me a chance to speak or call u haul and pay the bill. He just told us we had 10 mins to get our stuff and the only way the van was leaving was with him. The most unprofessional man I've ever dealt with. If u haul is associated with employees that can't shower or brush there teeth as well as being drunk and high while representing your company I'm sure law suits will be coming for him.

GRANT MAURICE T. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER EARL D. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was decent, and available. The gas gauge showed F when I left the lot. I drove just over 19 miles and then had to add 8 GALLONS to move the gauge back to F for return. This was for a small 15-foot truck. That is either the worst gas mileage ever or an example of a gauge showing F when it was far from it.

GINEE D h. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA CECILIA E. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and easy drop off. Thanks

LISA B. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY L H. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK H. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

allan hayes v. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

chaun w. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin a. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH S. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy location! Very courteous and efficient. Much appreciated.

JESSICA MARIE J. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

List prices more clearly. It says 19.95 per day but there are so many other fees involved that it ends up being incredibly expensive. I probably would not recommend it because of the price.

TERRY ALAN G. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have a differnet qouted price. Was told $42 at the truck for overages, but $90 inside! That is twice as much, just from turn in, to terminal. Never had this issue before, and it was upsetting.

ROBERT DOUGLAS W. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My son was very unhappy with the way he was treated. There was a discrepancy about fuel consumption which my son pointed out. It was corrected than heaven. Other than the questionable customer services we where happy overall.

TIMOTHY MICHAEL G. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told to go find my truck and look it over and let the employee know when I was done. Never before have I ever had to find a truck or inspect it by myself. When I returned the truck their inspection only covered items that I wasn't asked to check before I left. I didn't have to pay additional fees but this is not an appropriate way to handle business. Most certainly would not recommend people to go to this Uhaul, rather advise them to find somewhere else.

jackie r. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is pretty costrained.

ANTHONY L. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went slightly over in mileage but the fees were waived. Thank you for everything!!!

raymond v. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For after hours pick up it would be nice to leave a note that no one is inside your little building.

Matthew F. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis C. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRMA ISABEL b. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATON R T. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store attendant was knowledgeable and helpful.

RICHARD A B. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER CLAY G. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY LEE T. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1)The "Lumpers" who loaded my Uhaul put all my clothes in the front of the truck so I was dirty for 3 days. 2)The drivers side front tire on the trailer burst into flames on Exit 13, on I-84 in Idaho. 3)Sending out a truck with known bad brake problems then sending me down the west side of the Rocky Mountains? If I ever see James again (the owner) I'm going to beat his ass senseless for endangering my wife, my dog and myself. Your second set of "Lumpers" destroyed perfectly fine furniture by stepping on them- I have a $600 Lane Cedar Chest I have to have refinished thanks to your piss poor subcontractors. Don't give me that "Its not our fault!" crap- IT IS YOUR FAULT FOR ISSUING KNOWN FAULTY EQUIPMENT!

Luc C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN A F. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wiring was completely unacceptable.Wiring was twisted together. Trailer lights stopped working and then started. Before we even left the parking lot they had to "fix" the wiring. I will never return to this location!

Barbara M. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more personnel on hand for busy hours. I had no wait time, but the line behind me got pretty long quick.

CHARLES C. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell the manager not to talk to his girlfriend or wife on the phone about how he worked on his resume. It would seem as if he would not be giving his 'all' at his current position if that little tidbit is heard at the front counter by customers lining up to keep him working at his job.

STEPHANIE MICHEL L. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me 87, instead of 50, the appropriate price. It's been difficult to clear up

RYAN N A. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees make it an easy rent and return

NACOLE M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BREANN WINTER P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL JAY T. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

diana e. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no deficiencies in our experience.

TIEN T T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damon O. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy, place of business was great.

CURTIS DONNELL H. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER EUGENE F. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out pretty quick for this location, as it is usually fairly busy and short staffed. Friendly and professional service all around. Thank you.

LOK HEI C. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBBIE RICHARD F on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lakewood staff is first rate.

Yvonne B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Lakewood U-Haul is excellent and well trained. I will use no other U-Haul store, even if it is closer.

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks