start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Parkland

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ray B. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and friendly. But the young kid that hooked up the trailer to my Broncos didn't tell me that left rear light didn't work. Then when I was driving down the road after loading the trailer. Cars behind me told me that night that all the trailer lights were flashing. By the time j reached my destination my abs light came on and when I turned off the Bronco it wouldn't start. Now I have to take it to the shop to find out what shorted out because of the trailer. I have rented trailers numerous times from u-haul and never had any problems.

KAYCE B on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OMG it was fast polite wonderful experience Michael did not Try to rush my turn he attended to my needs before moving to Next customer 5 Stars

RANDALL T D. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

????

debby p. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You should get a manager who puts the customer first and gives them respect. Michael Simolke is definitely not right for that job. I came to pick up my rental around 6:45 on 02/02. He was parking vehicles and then went into the building. I got out of my car and stood at the door until what my watch said was 7:00. He was sitting at the desk with his mocha. I knocked on the door(it was 32 degrees that morning). He yelled out something which I couldn't hear. I waited and knocked a 2nd time, then a 3rd after which he abruptly came to the door and said he didn't open until 7:00 and said his clock said 6:59. Heaven forbid he should open a minute early. He didn't greet me, just asked me for my credit card and started telling me the rules regarding the rental. I asked him where I could park my car and he said around by the dumpster. I left. I brought the van back at 6:45 on 02/03 and was sitting in the warm van. He came from behind and pounded on the window, scared me to death. I got out and he said nothing. He turned on the van and read the mileage and gas, asked if I wanted a receipt and I did. I asked him for his name and he said Mike. I then asked for his last name and he said it was on the receipt. I then went to my car. There were no good mornings, can I help you, thank you for your business, have a nice day, etc. I would like my charges given back to me. If you can't oblige, I will never use Uhaul again and will advise everyone I know to do the same. I have been working in the customer service business for 45+ years and have never treated anyone like that. Thank you, Debbie Peters

cedric e. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From this location In my case everything was perfect the agent help me install the trailer but i got to give credit also to this location who also work with uhaul they r the one who ordered the trailer ,PREMIUM CUSTOM CYCLES LLC 9001 S TACOMA WAY LAKEWOOD, WA 98499 i really have to thanks them because its was my first time using a trailer so the next day they explained and showed me how to secure the vehicule on the trailer and they even advised me how to negotiate up and down hills take curves , and what additive to use to help my vehicule get to point A to point B without breaking down so here i am 3000 miles later happy with my first uhaul experience thank u guy's, so what to improve for the next customer its simple every uhaul location have to learn from them even uhaul its a big company this small attention create trust and fidelity so i will definetely use your services if needed in the future??

ERIC N. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy O. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN R. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. The kid was fast and helpful.

sue h. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james p. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oleg L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbey V. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee very friendly and helpful. THANK YOU.

Faalelei P. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service. Life saver for last minute needs

Steven E. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 24 hour drop-off was great. The site was well-lit and well-marked with plenty of room for the truck.

Jennifer G. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be beneficial to have a area for customer parking especially if they do not have someone to bring them to pickup or drop a rental. Thank you

WADE W. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best ever thanks guys [supper] wade Tacoma see you again

Randy H. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted to drop the truck off at the nearest uhaul location instead I receive a phone call telling me to drop the truck off in another town. That was a complete waste of time/fuel. I could have got another load done if I didn't have to bring it back to that location. Unacceptable

JACK C. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Percy F J. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is outstanding and very professional.

Paige c. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough adequate parking for vehicles of drivers who rent. Makes it hard to get in and out of location. Staff was knowledgable and friendly!

Antonio J. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel were unknowledable rude and tried to double charge me for equipment.

Antonio J. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara A. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMILY T. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER S. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN M. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 9:00 AM Sunday morning when the store opened. I passed by to employees that greeted me but didn't ask how they could help me. They were busy setting up equipment outside for sales/marketing. Training the staff to recognize a customer is the highest priority would probably be helpful to those employees. They were friendly but I think there checklist of to-do's took away from customer satisfaction.

WILLIAM E. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

dale l. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY D. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this U-Haul location has always been the best, the staff is great. Price are very reasonable. The only thing you do better is, keep doing your best.

omkar d. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Costomer service was very very very poor the female staff was very very lazy. She was not paying attention to costomer at all. I was there to pick truck instead of giving me the keys she kept drawing random picture on random piece of paper and was very very rude.

VAL S. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was mildly friendly. Three of us met at this location and rented a truck to move office equipment. There was no place for us to park our cars. Had to drive to another parking lot and walk back to get our rental. Radio did not work.

John W. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randolph F. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY C. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian c. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAY C. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

martin s. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was absolutely filthy, it had cigarette ash throughout the truck. Also the truck had less than a 1/4 tank of gas, so I had to immediately put some gas in it.

AARON B. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has no parking for personal vehicles. That is a little inconvenient, especially when doing an in town move. I was moving by myself, so the gentleman at the counter made a special exception, and showed me where I could park. Very helpful employee, but it seems like the whole situation could be easily remedied with just a little yellow paint. Overall, everyone was friendly and professional. I would definitely come back. (With a ride, this time.)

JAMES P. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER M. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANITA J. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was noisy and the passenger door kept coming loose as I drove. It was scary

LONDON P. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE R. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY B. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stop the rain ;>)

GARY S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was the trailer leaked by the back right corner of the door. One box got wet.

gary m. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thought I was getting trailer for 24 hours. I had to change my schedule and work late into the night to work around the misinformation.

MICHAEL I. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up location with out notice after a phone call on Thursday so I rate over all pore

V Fred W. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose M. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN P. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN S. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond S. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott K. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARSHA K. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE R on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Exellent

KYRIE H. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yolanda M. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

poyia c. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN M. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE H. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't tell your customers to call by 7:00 AM if no one is going to be there to check in the truck until 9:00 AM. Makes your customers testy when they are put out like that.

DEBORAH M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It may just be the kind of vehicle but the steering had more slop in it than I like, but nowhere near as bad as the last truck I rented from you

debra m. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRET s. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry f. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY K. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew F. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had a problem with the fuel gauge and the associate made it right on my invoice. I appreciate the extra effort that they put forward to correct the issue on my bill. Thank you!

mala w. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jb d. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRET s. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy G. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jami h. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel H. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who took care of my pick up and return was very kind and enthusiastic. With the stress of moving, it is a relief to not have to worry about the truck rental and potential unfriendly employees. Thanks!

Larry R. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have appreciated at least a prorated cost for non-usage. We rented a car dolly 1 hr. before closing to pick up our son's car that would not start. During transit to his location (2 miles away) he called and said his car started up. So we quickly headed back to U-Haul and made it before closing with minutes to spare. It was obvious we never used but were charged full price, a price break would have been appreciated as a dedicated customer. Larry Ray 253-365-4586

TNIKA M. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Tiffany L. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

yvonne b. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very friendly.

Lora J. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely LOVE the staff on 96th &Pacific! Friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, flexible. Everything you want from the best rental company.

DOUG C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sent out with a clipboard to mark damage on the truck. The truck was parking in puddle at least 6 inches deep and was also parked less than a foot away from the truck on it's passenger side. There was no way I could check the truck for damage under these conditions. It's also a pretty poor way to treat a customer.

John H. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dealing with U-Haul has been an unbelievable nightmare. Your web-based systems don't mesh, nobody on the phones has been able to provide any help (and even getting through to someone is nearly impossible). I've found one person who's good for anything at U-Haul, that being Russell Baldwin in the Phx office. He's GREAT! You should clone him, because nobody else has had any knowledge about how to make a move with U-Boxes work. It cuts across systems (it shouldn't) and people don't know how to resolve errors or change things. It's sad. All the moving services I've talked to in the course of this move agree that working with U-Haul is impossible. They don't like it and they hate having to contact U-Haul for information, which is even harder for them than it is for the customer. The box storage facility managers feel about the same. IOW, *nobody* in the system likes dealing with U-Haul. You haven't spent money training your people, you don't have good processes, and there's little explanation of what's going on. If you weren't planning on setting up U-Boxes to be useful, it would be good to Not Do It At All, because you're doing none of us any favors. I may rent the occasional truck--you know how to do that--but I'll never use U-Haul for anything like this again. I would not recommend anyone use them for U-Box moves, either. It'll be more trouble than it's worth.

Alex M on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

SHANE V. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ciara K. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC A. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnnie F. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girl that was at the counter I think her name was Michelle was all jokes. She seemed to want to have more fun that get me in and out quick. I set an reservation so that I could be in and out and it did not matter. When we returned to van she (michelle i think) helped us and was more then happy to complain about her boss then get us taken care of in a quick fashion.

JANICE G. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICKIE L. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBIE D. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JENNIFER E. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who got us set up was great, very nice but he was by himself and there was a long line. He handled it well but could use additional people during morning pick up times.

ANGELA W. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated that Uhaul was able to get us a truck on such short notice, however the 24 hour restrictions that the customer service/booking agent told us about made life very difficult, we had to unpack the truck into a storage unit, then 6 hours later rent a different truck and reload all of our possessions into it, since there are only two of us this was a challenge, it would have been much easier to just rent the truck an extra day...

Daniel J. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 6x12 trailer I rented was worn out. It leaked and the side rails inside used for tie down of cargo were missing and/or broken. Someone had tried to GLUE the remaining ones to the wall of the trailer. They did not hold. This was the only one this size available so my plans were made and I was stuck with this worn out piece of garbage that should have been retired a long time ago. It was too late to change my plans so I was forced to use this trailer. The people at this location are awesome and this trailer was the worst I have ever gotten from UHaul.

teresa m. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Iv rented nany trailers across the country from many locations but usually frm location. It is my preference. Now they knw me and wrk wth me in pressing situatipns. They make my pik up and dropoff quick and stress-free (cuz I stress alot and an ALWAYS in a hurry and late!)

COLLEEN H. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kekai k. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray B. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was quick and kind, I try to make it this location every transaction we have!

ABBEY V. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABBEY V. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lydia J. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMY W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine G. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought I would have to rent a truck for two days but agent informed me that it was after 1pm and I could return truck by 1pm next day and only pay for 1 day. I really appreciated that. Fast check out and check in!

TERESA P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I chose this location due to it's proximity to my needs. They were understaffed on pick up day. The truck was dirty on the inside of the cab. The gas tank was at 1/8 of a tank so we had to pay for mileage to station out of our way. However, we did get the gas credit for not having used all we put in and the truck was there for us to pick up and didn't break down.

monte w. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER G. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was exceptional - friendly, fast, professional and thorough. The coffee was appreciated but the service was awesome. The equipment met my needs and I am completely satisfied and will definitely use U-Haul again.

JOVITO D. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to clean the front cab

philip h. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was given a certain appointment time for hitch installation and that appointment was broken on the companies side. A warning phone call or message would have been appreciated.

DAVID P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more qualified help for returning equipment.

DAVE W. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jovito D. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It kind of expensive I got charge twice on the $19.95 rate

JOANN A. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the quick and easy return process. Staff were all friendly

LORA J. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the grace and understanding for my situation. We will always only use this facility.

John K. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom A. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN LEE W. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen K. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly W. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When setting up my appointment I was given excellent customer service. I would like you to take a moment to think about the verbage, "if you need to extend your time, just give us a call and let us know. Being a first time renter, I was unaware that the statement was only true if nobody was booked after you. I was moving a two bedroom house with just two people and needed more time. I called twice, and was told both times, "no I'm sorry someone has that rented it after you so it needs to be back." Moving is stressful enough. I felt irate that I was told one thing and then another occurred. Also as a first time renter I wasn't aware I would need more time until the moving actually started. When calling twice I specifically asked if I was speaking to the 96th and pacific office, but when returning the truck, I was told that their phone never rang and they were not the ones taking my calls. I was frustrated with that because one of the times I called I was inquiring about missing keys and was told no. Upon checking the truck over before returning on time, I noticed trash under/behind the passenger seat. I picked it up because I didn't want to get charged for someone else's trash, but perhaps the cleaning could have been more thurough. My family has never had issues with this location, but today tested my patience.

John H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It`s amazing how many clueless people UHaul has. Packers were wonderful, but finding out costs, scheduling, and so on? Forget it!

jay m. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No onsite parking for personal vehicles at this site. When I asked for recommendation where to park - "I don't know" I parked at a nearby business and did not notice the small towing sign - I was towed after only 3 hours. U-haul could develop a relationship with a nearby business and make recommendations to park there for non overnight rentals.

scott l. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM O. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEIANNA P. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce s. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

SUSAN M K. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

william M on 9/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units are falling apart.Cannot reach anyone at the parkland location or the Tustin location. Call center cannot do anything. 72 hrs wait time. There is NO ONE you can call...very frustrating.

TEY L on 8/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kristin was a great help. Jim/James was not. He was inattentive and rude. They were short staffed, but he did not handle this politely or professionally. He could benefit from further training.

ELISHA W on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just lost all in storage that caught on fire. I couldn`t afford balance kim said come clear out and i won`t auction off.I had no clue my Christmas items thought we had lost in fire.

VICTOR B on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

ARTALVIA B on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having 24hour access to my storage would have made things a lot easier.

Sharon Y on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The folks at this location were super. Nobody likes moving and the staff were patient, understanding and helpful. Thanks!

Jeffrey B on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-box was exactly what I needed at the time. Thank you!

MELANIE L on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff during the time I had my storage unit were professional, respectful, helpful, knowledgeable and always courteous. I would recommend that Uhaul dealer. Thank you

PAMELA R on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility is AMAZING! They are so helpful. Thank you.

PAMELA R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative that helped me was very helpful in resolving an unusual situation. I was also very excited to see that veterans had specially designated hats for their uniform. Thank you!

Monica A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and Impossible to contact location. Given bad information repeatedly. No return call from location. Even left multi messages on Michael cell phone, 253 365 7712 still no response.

Monica A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to contact location. Given bad information repeatedly. No return call from location. Even after leavening multi messages on managers Michael cell phone, 253 365 7712 still no response.

VICTORIA O on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lost my paperwork.I called customer service 4times,was told someone would call me back,no one did.Box was delivered late.Was told I would recieve a refund.Haven`t receive it.Bad customer service.

TAYLEUR C on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was profession and knew his job unlike some other employees I have encountered during this process.

OVIA R on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

AMBER P on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The main guy there. I believe he was the manager is unbelievable!!! I will always use your facility ONLY because of him!!!!

JANET B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a move of a Ubox from Virginia to Washington. Done within time frame without me having to contact either end to follow up and find my box for delivery or pickup.

DICK H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service

MARIAN P on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by a young man named Michael on October 5 around 2:30 PM. I cant recall his last name but he needs a promotion! Michael went above and beyond providing EXCELLENT customer service!!!

ANDREA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager at Parkland was very helpful. We moved last minute on a holiday weekend and the u-box was a great method for our temp move while our house was being built. Thanks!

KENNON M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility has awesome staff.

JERALD K on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff at Parkland U-Haul

IDA M on 8/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience. No communication was possible with the manager, they did not submit the paperwork they needed for over a week so my ubox was late. Will not use uhaul in the future.

ROSETTA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS POOR

JESSICA F on 8/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees need TRAINING in customer service, product how to use a fork lift. Also store was deserted - had to search for 15-20 minutes for an employee

MORGANA H on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee at this location was staggeringly incompetent. He did not attach my paperwork to the box and he almost dropped my box off of the forklift.

LYNN L on 6/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. James very helpful.

AMY H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager Mike S. worked with us and was the ONE redeeming quality in this terrible experience. He FOUND our missing Uboxes in CA and got them delivered.

AMBER M on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parkland store is amazing especially the manager Mike. I was burned badly by the Olympia store by not having the boxes when I arranged to have them and Parkland more than made up for it.

PENELOPE H on 6/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Suck suck suck

SCOTT A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

BRYAN R on 5/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

shipping was late items were damaged claims line unresponsive.

AMBER C on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the WORST experience once out of Fresno CA, I will NEVER recommend U-Haul to anyone... Charged credit card with knowledge, does not answer phone calls.....

DEAN D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

VICTORIA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is a very helpful man, and gave me overhall great me good impression of Uhal.

ANDREW A on 9/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue was that the U-Box was nearly 3 hours late. Need to improve the system a bit, although I know it is still relatively new. Other than that, great job.

LARRY B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always great.

MARGARET M on 7/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cost is high, and the number of phone numbers needed to rent a space is stupid. I will be using the space for as short a time as possible .

KATHERINE T on 5/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility was by far the best of all that we had to deal with- the facilities in Kansas were not as friendly and helpful.

TERILYN A on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique from my experience is that renters who move out their belongings before the end of the month should get pro-rated for that time. Great experience and memorable customer service.

KIMBERLY H on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get a person on the phone to get my boxes delivered. Called 7 times sent 2 emails. Finally drove 30 minutes to facility to get boxes delivered. The guy who dropped off was friendly helpful.

DAVID H on 4/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Store receipt was faded and unreadable thus when I filled to get reimbursed for my move it was declined so I am out $2500+ because someone was too cheap to replace the toner

SUSAN KAY B on 2/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please be more specific on height of storage rooms. It would greatly assist us.

CHERYL B on 2/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete was especially helpful! thanks Pete!!

MARCELLA S on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall it was a good experience

SCOTT M on 12/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks a lot

JEFFREY R on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company to work with they even fixed the lights on my truck when I picked my box up in Tacoma

BREANNA L on 10/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly some what but customer service call center was very poor.Didn`t have things prepared when I was told they would be, was provided with the wrong info and was charged twice

STEPHEN F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They called me when one of our daughters went to storage to make sure it was OK. Very impressive!

JENNIFER B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with the U-Box! I would defiantely use again!

EDWARD I on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and help. Some of the systems involving coordinating trailer and boxes are a little disconnected but the people I worked with made it very smooth.

LARRY B on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pick up and drop off facilities were speedy and efficient

FELICIA W on 1/10/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They debited my account without my permission. I have contacted the atterny general, and also my father whom is a lawyer. They will be hearing from me in regards to this matter.

AMANDA G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was convenient and great to have storage for a short period of time.

AMANDA G on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, moved us to an outside unit that made unloading extra fast and easy. Really appreciate that extra consideration.

PAM O on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Moody was very helpful with whatever I needed. Thanks George

ELTON H on 7/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and motivated to complete all transactions in a timely manner

CHRISTINA J on 6/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GEORGE MOODY WAS THE BEST HELP I`VE HAD YET. THANK YOU!

NETTA C on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we`ve had difficult times with another Uhaul facility,but this store was very nice,and helpful,I will recommend it to my friends,,thanx

SCOTT T on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you George.

SCOTT T on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was most impressed with the helpful, professional staff on hand to assist with my needs.

ELIZABETH T on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All persons at this facility were always helpful, polite, and pleasant to work with. I visited my storage several times and the entire staff is efficient and exceptional.

MICHELLE L on 1/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had a lot of rats!

REGINALD B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and efficient service

PAUL C on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Good storage unit if you will not need access around the clock.

QUOC KIEN T on 10/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent

NATHAN M on 8/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good times

NIGEL V on 7/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.