start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dong K. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin W. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

yolanda s. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was ??

ALISE M. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is great. Awesome customer service and very fast.

Shawn S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Leonard was helpful today during a busy period of the day.

John R. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Triveia D. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough employees

SHAKIR RAUJAI F. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

triveia d. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

bad area but great customer service Not enough ppl working One or two ppl should be working inside and one outside Must have patience due to only one person working inside

JOHN M. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have recommended this location to my friends in the past and even now.

MARGARET ANN B. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service you provided me was excellent. Just continue to provide to each customer.

sharese h. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people to help with customers

Ganine A. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean on the inside but the outside was dirty plus the truck had a dent on the passenger side. But other than that I was pleased

Kelli H. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking situation, it was impossible to find a spot

David H. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast service, courteous, well maintained facility, ...one thing, small though...my truck was dirty... just the outside..but i was in and out in a flash no hassles..thanks

HYO P. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are best service & knowledge & kindly... always thankfull.

erik a. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Could get hectic during "rush hour" but staff works as best they can with what may seem minimal staffing.

EVAN W. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCHELLE T. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRYSTAL B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jorge c. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing! ??

traysena w. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow service

OSCAR C. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is ok everything

gale c. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rep was friendly and professional

JOHN L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLON G. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing people great customer service.

Josh H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELSIE h. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we got ready to check out the service person wanted us to put more gas in than when we had gotten the truck from the beginning. We had filled it up to the point where we picked it up and he was insistent that we either pay more money or let him charge us a service to fill the tank after we showed him the paper that indicated where the gas hand was. I had to call customer service and they could seevthat we had properly filled it. We finally left but wasted about 30 minutes because he did not know how to read the gas gauge nor did he believe what he saw on the paper thatwad isduef by Uhaul.

Myra R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the tires and brakes.

Andrea B. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tonisha s. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

NICOLE C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You sent me on an interstate uhaul mission with a job working drivers side mirror. I want an immediate refund. Please have someone call me immediately. (323) 314-4380 My family n I could have been killed on that road. I could have hurt someone. The mirror kept popping in and out I place. I am so exhausted. It took us an entire day from hell yesterday to drive here. Thanks Western location for ruining what could have been a peaceful trip.

Michael H on 8/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

went to access after calling and setting up a time and day, when I got there they had moved the box to another facility. lots of run around.

Joseen B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWAYNE G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

josephina b. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario b. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just perfect

JACK W. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking area was a bit congested with rentals, I guess waiting to be picked up and the wooden boxes taken up spaces that rental vehicles use to be parked. The customer services was very good.

Mike F. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose G. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delbra W. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience. Everyone was very considerate to my needs and assisted me with the best deal that applied to my situation. THANK YOU

marvin m. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria H. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony L. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service, property, equipment, and employees, all far exceeded any standards. Iris perfectly arranged for my rental and is totally knowledgable. Leonard is spot-on and made my pick up and return seamless and quick. I will not hesitate to return and will absolutely recommend this location to everyone I possibly can. Thank-you Leonard!

Tamara M. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow, did not have my full order (i pre-paid for mattress bags and they were out of stock, instead of being reimbursed they rushed me away due to lines). Staff was nice but extremely slow and understaffed.

Michael F. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Jaysn K. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have yet to hear from a customer service representative regarding the charge of $10 for rented paddings that I never received from this location.

Connor Z on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul had multiple errors. After changing to an earlier loading date, the guaranteed arrival date wasn`t able to be changed. Then, after I dropped the loaded box off, UHaul somehow cancelled my order.

MURIEL J. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a wonderful experience I had with this Uhaul location. I always have great service and professional assistance from this crew. Especially your staff member Neal Augard who always recommends just the right equipment for my needs. Iris Gonzalez is a joy to work with! Thank You for having such reliable, respectful and competent team members. I always recommend this location to my business colleagues, family and friends and they too have had great experiences.

CHRISTINA L. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more larger trucks availability. Had to make two trips which resulted in ADDITIONAL charges

Jonathan L. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To their credit, they were extremely busy with returns from a very busy weekend but felt like I was in a junk yard instead of a UHaul franchise.

Joe G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast enter and exit did not waste any time friendly people to help

Yanqi N. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelvin C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off was confusing. No one there to greet me so I went to wait in line for counter. And then I was told to wait outside. Poor directions.

Ismail S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Doors were incredibly hard to close and the rear door opened up whilst driving down the highway. Driver door would only fully close some times.

Lucy G. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite

andrea u. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ezekiel J. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

beverly l. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would recommend if it was location needed. Area was run down not necessarily the store.

juan c. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when I rent it was at 3/4 gas they toll me if I returned as same 3/4 I will receive $19.00 back? thanks for that good service.

MARVIN B. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert o. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

erik r. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

thomas k. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drop off Uhaul dealer charged extra mileage rate not agreed to and additional fuel surcharge when it was returned with same fuel level. Had to catch train so could not argue but challenging uncalled charges. Very unprofessional.

Jon H on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A week after dropping off the ubox, I was given a new guaranteed arrival date 4 days later than the previous guaranteed date.

yvonne p. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR D. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

POLLY H. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more help at the counter, one person to run the front desk, the other person was unloading supplies from a truck, 15 minute wait for service

Muriel J. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always receive the BEST service from this Uhaul location. I always have a very professional experience and I refer all my business and family members to this site specifically. There are great team members there that are knowlegeable and courteous. I would like to recognize Elias Velasquez Jr., Neal Augard and Iris Gonzalez. These team members are outstanding and are great assets to the Uhaul. Each one of these team members Elias, Neal and Iris Gonzalez are always availabe to assist me. Thank You for having such a great team in place at this location.

rahima s. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My comment is that our car was damaged and scratched to the point where the paint came off! I parked the car in your lot and it was the worst choice we could have made. Moving is bad enough and to leave our brand new car in your lot - to only be damaged by a careless driver truly ruined our experience. Your staff - the one staff left before closing hours was below par and this was a nightmare today. I will be contacting your Corporate Office.

D Stuart M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff F. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric T. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elyse C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergio C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation on line and applied the estimated mileage I would have been charged for a fee of $80 plus change, but when I arrived to pick up the cargo van the charges were considerably higher than I expected. I was charge $140.88 and I didn't request any equipment or boxes.

Mateo H. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did pretty good I have no comment

Luis G. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not only was my reservation changed on the day of the pick up, I was not offered the guarantee offered through the company of $50.00 for a change of location. There was a discrepency of gas amount from what the computer said to what the truck actually had. Which the driver noted on the written contract but was not updated on the system for which I was charged an additional $20.00 dollars. I will be reporting this horrible business experience to better business bureau. No one appreciates a business stealing from their consumer.

Willie K. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was good job by all

rigo A. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvette A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I live less than a mile away- so that drive was rickety- loaded up the truck - while driving 25 miles to my destination, the vehicle was jumpy and bouncy- not safe at all. When i turned the tires slipped. I have rented from uhaul previously and never had such a horrible driving experience- i will not recommend uhaul to anyone. The truck was not safe.

ZACHARY J. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 4×8 trailer in reading pa. At the 5th St. Location three weeks ago for the 4th of July... manager called me on Friday to say it will be ready for Saturday at 1pm.. I went to pick it up and they told me that they rented it out.. I was pissed.. then they offered me a 5×8 which I did not need.. I ask to speak to a higher up and they were very rude.. I ask the manager can he get it from another location he said yes but it's 1 hour away and you would have to get it.. this is crazy and so is the customer service.. and on top of it they said it was there mistake but did nothing to make it right.. for now on I'm going to penske...

Benjamin T. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mattie J. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide better training to the gentleman that assisted me in hooking up the trailer I rented. It took him way too long to hook it up, and then I had to go over a few items he missed...e.g., wrapping the lighting cord so it wouldn't drop during the drive and eventually drag onto the ground, properly closing the trailer door so it wouldn't fly open during my drive, and tightening the apparatus that connected the trailer to my bumper. It was screwed on, but wasn't tight. Also, if they can put more ink in the "red" everything is good and tight acknowledgment blurb on the rubber stamp for customers to sign so the blurb can be legibly read...that'd be great too! All in all though, I just love my U-Haul. For the location to be in the heart of the ghetto, they really do take care of business, and the staff has been a huge help to me over the last 2 years. Thanks for the opportunity to provide this feedback.

EDGARDO L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Non everything was good excelent service Thank you

Fan Z. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure the mileage is correct when a vehicle is rented.

Pablo D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location gets busy needs more personal and more training on the trucks operation. Customer service is great though.

Shonte D. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally made the reservation online. When I got the confirmation, it was for another location. When I called, they were able to get me a reservation at the above location. When I got there, they were overbooked. Luckily, someone returned their van early and we were able to get the van. The man at the counter was very understanding and helpful, as well as the man outside.

Jeffrey H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen h. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have staff take all the steps to prepare a client to take a rental car. Do not skip any steps.

SAMUEL D. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A customer seating area, vending machine and, include the option to rent the arm doly.

M. G. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took too long to get the truck: over 30 minutes. Agent started helping someone else before finished helping me. Overcharged: charged for fuel when should not have been.

John V. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LULA W. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing I can see . Your employees are fast and we'll informed about equipment. And they don't keep you waiting.

Juan g. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elias did a great Job ! Keep it up that good work and excelent customer service

CHERYL T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent customer service by all of the staff.

TIFFANY B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS R. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solo una cosa el horario del domingo que cierran temprano Yo recomiendo que si el cliente renta algo el sabado alas 6:30 pm y como el domingo lo cierran alas 4:45 pm le permitieran en tregar el equipo el lunes a primera hora sin cobrar otro dia de renta

Larisse s. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip J. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at this location. (Western Ave @ 41st street in Los Angeles, CA)

DAVID G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muriel J. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location is the very Best! I have rented from other Uhaul facilities and this one Tops the list of all the others! Clean Equipment, Courteous and Professional Staff, Excellent Knowledge of the equipment and overall Great Customer Service! A Special thank you to Jasson Cruz who works hard to make sure everything is in order! Jasson You are an Amazing Asset to the Uhaul Family! Iris Gonzalez is an outstanding manager. Thank You Uhaul for having such great and caring Team Members! I appreciate both of them!

Rita S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice!

Michael F. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and polite.

CHRISTOPHER S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muriel J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a very frequent renter from this U-haul location. As a business owner it is important to have places to go that provide great service. This Uhaul is very professional, great customer service and they are always able to provide me with the information I need to make great moving plans and equipment. I especially want to say Jason at that location provided great service and great follow service to our company. Thank You Jason! Thank you Uhauil.

francisco o. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, quick and easy pick up. Makes moving much quicker.

JANINE M. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEDON H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leonard is very professional and kind so is Iris. Great experience.thank you

patience r on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It went relatively smoothly. Definitely could have gone worse. There was a problem where they couldn`t find what location my ubox was at, and that was frustrating

TOBEY P on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at this location at Western Ave is extremely helpful. I rate her as EXCELLENT. She corrected a major mistake by Uhaul.com, however displeased with main uhaul customer service

karla m on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience128512

Norma S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will, and have recommended your service to anyone who will listen. I had no worries sending my granddaughter belongings out west to start her new life. THANKS GREAT SERVICE!

Nailah H on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to reschedule my movers because uhaul failed to have the boxes ready for pickup. Uhaul, also bolted the boxes shut and took a long time getting them off when I was ready to unload.

William F on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went off without a hitch!

Catherine L on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a little bit of trouble finding where my u-box was in transit and when I would be able to schedule it for delivery.

PAUL H on 10/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was 4 days late. UHaul should have communicated earlier to us and to moving help. Ubox was bolted shut and movers hired by UHaul did not have a wrench. Had to buy one last minute.

Sandra U on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Iris!

Eric H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the storage location were reliable and very helpful.

FRED B on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely difficult to make u box arrangements. Dealer not well trained, computers too slow. Difficulty coordinating between the call center, storage/shipping services and the local help.

Jasmine R on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience using u-box was not a good one. Overall bad customer service, slow workers and a general lack of knowing what`s going on at their own facility.

MYRA M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox made multiple errors: location of box pickup in NYC, arrival of ubox to NYC was delayed bc no one knew where the box was, when I called no one could help. Create tracking of ubox route.

kirk j on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

Nichole G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox arrived over a week late. However, this is not your location`s fault! We had no problem with the LA location.

luis c on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My half part of this experience has been phenomenal. Eli was outstanding in regards to his customer skills. Please consider him for recognition or merit.

Audrey H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UBox was delivered to Western but moved to another location without telling me. My movers were two hours late because of this. The box was loaded by the Western staff incorrectly onto the trailer.

Richard S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t really interact with the facility. The box was delivered on time and moved by movers to my location in good condition.

Monica M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful putting furniture together

Lindsey N on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was supposed to be delivered on a Sat. but uhaul didn`t release my boxes until MON. I was told at one point that my box was lost. I lost my movers due to uhaul` incompetence. Etc.

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good