start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tim C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTO F. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICIO M. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck have cigarettes buutts and smells terrible

latoya K. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They over charger me for my mileage. I was told over the phone & confirmed at the location the price I would be charged per mile & when I got my bill they charged me a lot more.

CLARENCE H. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PABLO A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!

CHEYANNE S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so nice!

Carl R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESTER H. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. keep up the good work. i love uHaul.

mario m. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie K. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwen J. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany A. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE Q. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

DAVID M. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep your efficient employees.?? they're the back bone of a good company.

Michelle N. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need more people at the counter poor guy had a line of 5 people waiting for service. He handled the situation but he could have you some help for quicker service.

Donyae P. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. THANK YOU

HUGO L. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was perfect and equipment was well maintain i will go back soon to rent more thanks

LEROY g. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Being taken care by the staff member that,sevice last 3or 4 time i have used your service.ms iris Gonzalez,has been great.thing you for her

Marilyn P. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

La Wanda L. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience. Picking up the reservation as well as dropping the vehicle back at the location was very easy. The on-site representatives were extremely helpful.

PRISCILLA R. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was so much better than the one on La Brea

adam B. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

multiple locations needed..... canceled reservation..... waste of my valuable time and day.... ridiculous

MARILYN P. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was kind, courteous and very helpful, keep up the good work. excellent service

HSUAN C. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian T. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace V. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need a refund back on the gas!

GINGER S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did my wiring wrong for the trailer I had to pull and caused my car to short out everytime I backed up. I had to keep changing fuses throughout my trip. My chains and wires were put on too low and caused the wires to break. It took hours to fix this problem. Road side assistance did nothing for me and told me to go to a uhaul location. I had to drive 30 miles without lights on my trailer to get to the uhaul location. I had to extend my move 2 days because of all this and I ended being charged an extra day after being told I wouldn't have to pay. Overall my experience was very bad!

johnathen c. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stop charging mileage. Make it unlimited mileage

Harry M. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLORIA M. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA C. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26 foot truck at the Foothill location to be picked up in Los Angeles. When we arrived at the L.A. location we waited in line 30 mins. because there were other unsatisfied customers. Then we were told that the truck we reserved didn't come in and they didn't have a truck for us. We asked if they could call another UHall location and the man automatically said (WITHOUT CALLING ANY OTHER LOCATION) "Oh, no other locations have trucks they can rent you". The manger said (over the phone), all we have is a 10 foot truck that you can do a "one way" in, you have to still pay the price for the 26 foot truck (although you have a 10 footer), AND... we have to charge you extra for the two trips you are going to have to make. YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS DEPLORABLE!! We had to make THREE TRIPS BACK AND FORTH FROM L.A. TO THE INLAND EMPIRE!

Beverly G. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynson M. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

dianna a. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MYSELVA b. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAHIRA J. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEMIC B. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul I rented was terrible the handling of the truck was terrible I ordered a appliance dolly never received one but was charged for one the gas level they said I had was incorrect when I drove off on it customer service was poor on site. wish I could have gotten a refund back from the overcharges and run around sent numerous emails regarding my overcharges and still no response

IDA P. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul f. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON D. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE M. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Armando U. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 agent at the counter, yet there were about 4 people in line. The agent did the best he could, but service could have been quicker.

NORMA R. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the kep drop off box wasn't easy to find, although I did drop off after hours at night.

BOB W. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSHAWN D. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Cash provided excellent customer service.

Luis G. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest making it easier to use a certificate from Uhaul. I was unable to use it until the very end (return) of the use of the equipment. This would have been much more difficult if they would not have been open when I returned the equipment.

DIANA J. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My interactions with all the staff on many different days was very pleasant. Everyone was very helpful and professional.

angelica v. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service, uhaul was super clean

KENNY P. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager gave wrong information was very unsatisfying. Will not use nor recommend Uhaul ever again.

Darrel S. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE A. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynn took extra time to assist me with propelry loading my car excellent service. This is my first time ever using a uhaul service and am super please with the results.

KENNETH J. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA F. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But Saturday on return was not enough staffing. About 15 customers in line to return. Or rent trucks.

Kim H. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY H. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARQUEL B. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything at this time that needs improvement. My experience was excellent. Good customer service, very professional.

MELANIE P. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN Y. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is being remodeled and partially blocked off. The young man who hooked up the trailer didn't fully lock the ball cover. I checked it after 100 miles and found it loose. Otherwise I had no problems with the trailer.

Dwayne B. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN G. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nailah H on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to reschedule my movers because uhaul failed to have the boxes ready for pickup. Uhaul, also bolted the boxes shut and took a long time getting them off when I was ready to unload.

William F on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went off without a hitch!

Andrea A. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks breaks were not good at all. They attendance did not check the truck before they l]

EMMANUEL V. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

Jesse C. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van could have been cleaner. The front windshield had some smudges on it, Otherwise, everything else was great!

Catherine L on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a little bit of trouble finding where my u-box was in transit and when I would be able to schedule it for delivery.

PAUL H on 10/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was 4 days late. UHaul should have communicated earlier to us and to moving help. Ubox was bolted shut and movers hired by UHaul did not have a wrench. Had to buy one last minute.

Sandra U on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Iris!

Eric H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the storage location were reliable and very helpful.

FRED B on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely difficult to make u box arrangements. Dealer not well trained, computers too slow. Difficulty coordinating between the call center, storage/shipping services and the local help.

Jasmine R on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience using u-box was not a good one. Overall bad customer service, slow workers and a general lack of knowing what`s going on at their own facility.

MYRA M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox made multiple errors: location of box pickup in NYC, arrival of ubox to NYC was delayed bc no one knew where the box was, when I called no one could help. Create tracking of ubox route.

kirk j on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

Nichole G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox arrived over a week late. However, this is not your location`s fault! We had no problem with the LA location.

luis c on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My half part of this experience has been phenomenal. Eli was outstanding in regards to his customer skills. Please consider him for recognition or merit.

Audrey H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UBox was delivered to Western but moved to another location without telling me. My movers were two hours late because of this. The box was loaded by the Western staff incorrectly onto the trailer.

Richard S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t really interact with the facility. The box was delivered on time and moved by movers to my location in good condition.

Monica M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful putting furniture together

Lindsey N on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was supposed to be delivered on a Sat. but uhaul didn`t release my boxes until MON. I was told at one point that my box was lost. I lost my movers due to uhaul` incompetence. Etc.

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good