start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

shaun w. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn S. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Great price. Friendly check in and check out. Moving is very stressful but u haul made my move very pleasant. I would highly recommend. A 1 company. No need to improve. You guys are great!!!

Marcos M. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with one employee when I called, and when I spoke with the call center, lights in truck not working. Overall my experience was not good

Lloyd D. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and timely service.

KAVAN b. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus S. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Consideration and thought going in.

aurora l. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is only one person assisting. There needs to be more helo especially on the weekends. When i took the truck back. I was sitting there waiting for someone for about 20 minutes i finally had to go inside to get help and he was still busy.

Katerina B. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was seemless, very quick and efficient! Equipment was spotless, dropoff was under a minute and didn't even have to go inside!!! Great!!!

Carla S. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No smoking in your equipment.

Jessica M. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole V. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful

deidra m. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, but all uhaul's should be friendly and explain the services better than what they do. Such as the one on Crenshaw Bl. Ugly experience, but the one on Western rock thanks.!

JOSE R. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. ....

Juan Z. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bria t. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

carolyn m. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria K. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee pulled out the wrong truck, blocking the driveway. Then he had to go get the right one, but did not get my appliance dolly I had reserved. Parking lot was a disaster, dirty and filthy. I will never return there.

lloyd w. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt I was pressed for time to drop off the truck, however the attendant informed me about the after hour drop off and the key drop box. which made me feel very comfortable with turning in the truck.

Jose R R. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys here are very cool.

ALFREDA S. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all they gave me the run around about replacing a lost key. Then the employees had attitudes and when I looked at my bank statement they had charged my account without letting me know anything. No notice at all.

Jose N. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off, very convenient. Next day early had my final receipt. No hastles or further problems.

FRETECIA J. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC H. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure to have more of the newer models of flat bed trucks and Ford cargo vans

omar r. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Their employees were very friendly

Doris B. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gene G. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODY T. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, excellent customer service.. so to answer the question asked, .... NOTHING!

jan p. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I I was very impressed when I called and said I was going to be late in returning the truck. She told me to bring the truck anyway and put the key in the Dropbox. I was so happy because I didn't want to keep it overnight. I will be using it next year because I am moving in April

Saundra D. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

JUDITH B. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymon C. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole D. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the seats

BELINDA M. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I go to this location I'm accomadated with the upmost customer service. Go morning team.

MILING M. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENETTA T. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like more cargo vans which have the rear view mirror cameras installed for easier maneuvering through traffic for the driver of the van. I also still request California license plates on the U-Haul equipment. Most of the rental trucks have Arizona license plates.

Patrick H. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was made easy and quick . recommend Uhaul to any one needing to move anything by truck or trailer.

MILING M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return calls. I have called 3 times regarding a lock key and no one has returned the call. Customer service needs to improve. Based on this experience, I would not recommend the location.

carmen t. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIME A. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lock not operational, difficult to open!

Jessica H. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH ANN h. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and knowledgeable about their job in order to expedite the rental.

Logan C. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

josh t. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place was for lack of a better word, rancid. The truck was at least 20 years old and smelled. And then in the end after I cleaned the inside and back I get charged a 25$ cleaning fee for the blankets not being neatly folded. That's a joke. I rent from you guys at least once a month,sometimes 3 times in a month and I've never been so disappointed with your service. Then on top of that you have the gull to charge me a cleaning fee for that filthy, old truck.

Joshua V. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was great.

kenneth j. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron S. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Linda T. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep smiling!!!

DELFAMARIA M. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to hire more people to keep the equipment nice and clean. Sometimes the vans or trucks there very clean, the windshields looks terrible when I drive them. The vans smells badly. So sorry to tell but you're asking me about how you can improve for the next customer. We as a customer like to rent any equipment smelling very clean. We're a value customer. Thank you, dm

John J. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is perfect, there is nothing to improve

Priscilla B. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff oerfect..professional

Fritz J. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professionally received by the employees at the drop off location.

Peter V. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck rental experience was good - especially because of the actions of the manager Iris. But as part of my move I rented storage from Uhaul and I was not only let down but it caused me a bunch of other problems. Iris fixed some of them. So she gets 5 stars but the overall uhaul experience gets 2.

David P. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal B. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE AS ALWAYS!

AIDAH S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck, its windows and mirrors were filthy. When I asked the idiot who helped me why wasnt the windows or mirrors clean, he just smiled and walked away. Just because the location is in the hood does not mean the uhaul company do not need to train your associates. You never know who you may have to assist and you have idiots representing your company.

carlos a. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex R. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dong K. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin W. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

yolanda s. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was ??

ALISE M. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is great. Awesome customer service and very fast.

Shawn S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Leonard was helpful today during a busy period of the day.

John R. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Triveia D. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough employees

SHAKIR RAUJAI F. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

triveia d. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

bad area but great customer service Not enough ppl working One or two ppl should be working inside and one outside Must have patience due to only one person working inside

JOHN M. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have recommended this location to my friends in the past and even now.

MARGARET ANN B. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service you provided me was excellent. Just continue to provide to each customer.

sharese h. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people to help with customers

Ganine A. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean on the inside but the outside was dirty plus the truck had a dent on the passenger side. But other than that I was pleased

Kelli H. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking situation, it was impossible to find a spot

David H. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast service, courteous, well maintained facility, ...one thing, small though...my truck was dirty... just the outside..but i was in and out in a flash no hassles..thanks

HYO P. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are best service & knowledge & kindly... always thankfull.

erik a. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Could get hectic during "rush hour" but staff works as best they can with what may seem minimal staffing.

EVAN W. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCHELLE T. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRYSTAL B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jorge c. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing! ??

traysena w. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow service

OSCAR C. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is ok everything

gale c. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rep was friendly and professional

JOHN L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLON G. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing people great customer service.

Josh H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELSIE h. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we got ready to check out the service person wanted us to put more gas in than when we had gotten the truck from the beginning. We had filled it up to the point where we picked it up and he was insistent that we either pay more money or let him charge us a service to fill the tank after we showed him the paper that indicated where the gas hand was. I had to call customer service and they could seevthat we had properly filled it. We finally left but wasted about 30 minutes because he did not know how to read the gas gauge nor did he believe what he saw on the paper thatwad isduef by Uhaul.

Myra R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the tires and brakes.

Andrea B. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tonisha s. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

NICOLE C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You sent me on an interstate uhaul mission with a job working drivers side mirror. I want an immediate refund. Please have someone call me immediately. (323) 314-4380 My family n I could have been killed on that road. I could have hurt someone. The mirror kept popping in and out I place. I am so exhausted. It took us an entire day from hell yesterday to drive here. Thanks Western location for ruining what could have been a peaceful trip.

Michael H on 8/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

went to access after calling and setting up a time and day, when I got there they had moved the box to another facility. lots of run around.

Joseen B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWAYNE G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

josephina b. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario b. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just perfect

JACK W. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking area was a bit congested with rentals, I guess waiting to be picked up and the wooden boxes taken up spaces that rental vehicles use to be parked. The customer services was very good.

Mike F. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose G. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delbra W. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience. Everyone was very considerate to my needs and assisted me with the best deal that applied to my situation. THANK YOU

JOSEPH S on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Connor Z on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul had multiple errors. After changing to an earlier loading date, the guaranteed arrival date wasn`t able to be changed. Then, after I dropped the loaded box off, UHaul somehow cancelled my order.

Jon H on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A week after dropping off the ubox, I was given a new guaranteed arrival date 4 days later than the previous guaranteed date.

patience r on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It went relatively smoothly. Definitely could have gone worse. There was a problem where they couldn`t find what location my ubox was at, and that was frustrating

TOBEY P on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at this location at Western Ave is extremely helpful. I rate her as EXCELLENT. She corrected a major mistake by Uhaul.com, however displeased with main uhaul customer service

karla m on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience128512

Norma S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will, and have recommended your service to anyone who will listen. I had no worries sending my granddaughter belongings out west to start her new life. THANKS GREAT SERVICE!

Nailah H on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to reschedule my movers because uhaul failed to have the boxes ready for pickup. Uhaul, also bolted the boxes shut and took a long time getting them off when I was ready to unload.

William F on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went off without a hitch!

Catherine L on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a little bit of trouble finding where my u-box was in transit and when I would be able to schedule it for delivery.

PAUL H on 10/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was 4 days late. UHaul should have communicated earlier to us and to moving help. Ubox was bolted shut and movers hired by UHaul did not have a wrench. Had to buy one last minute.

Sandra U on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Iris!

Eric H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the storage location were reliable and very helpful.

FRED B on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely difficult to make u box arrangements. Dealer not well trained, computers too slow. Difficulty coordinating between the call center, storage/shipping services and the local help.

Jasmine R on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience using u-box was not a good one. Overall bad customer service, slow workers and a general lack of knowing what`s going on at their own facility.

MYRA M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox made multiple errors: location of box pickup in NYC, arrival of ubox to NYC was delayed bc no one knew where the box was, when I called no one could help. Create tracking of ubox route.

kirk j on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

Nichole G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox arrived over a week late. However, this is not your location`s fault! We had no problem with the LA location.

luis c on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My half part of this experience has been phenomenal. Eli was outstanding in regards to his customer skills. Please consider him for recognition or merit.

Audrey H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UBox was delivered to Western but moved to another location without telling me. My movers were two hours late because of this. The box was loaded by the Western staff incorrectly onto the trailer.

Richard S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t really interact with the facility. The box was delivered on time and moved by movers to my location in good condition.

Monica M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful putting furniture together

Lindsey N on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was supposed to be delivered on a Sat. but uhaul didn`t release my boxes until MON. I was told at one point that my box was lost. I lost my movers due to uhaul` incompetence. Etc.

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good