start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

renee w. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tracy t. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth K. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adele H. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the employees a raise or just recommendation of great work habits so to keep up the awesome work that they do

Marjorie B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter C. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory W. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN D. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked us in was fantastic, very knowledgeable and polite.

Jason L. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynette H. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monique H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady I dealt with was very courteous and very helpful please acknowledge her it was my first time using U-Haul and she answered all my questions and made it very easy

Samantha M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

oscar c. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK N. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe z. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

MICHAEL D. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger h. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well, thanks.

Ingrid S. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara H. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was professional and very helpful!

tyonia f. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great!

linda f. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dont think it's right to charge over 100.00 more for the same trailer from state to atate.

DORIAN B. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorian B. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice F. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul gave me excellent service! And the Presidential Movers did the most professional and superb move that I have ever experienced! Thank you!

Melanie B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonnet A. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel f. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would prefer for the truck to be given with a full tank. That makes it easyier when returning the truck (I know I just fill it all the way up) and because mine was given to me with a quarter of a tank the first thing I had to do when I left the center is stop at a gas station. Then I had to play the "I wonder how much gas I should put in the truck" so I don't waste my money donating extra gas when I return the truck.

John G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie P. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the due date and time to return equipment falls at a time that your office is not open, instruct the client to fill out a form which specifies time of return so that employee checking vehicle in later does not mistakenly charge client for an extra day.

crist d. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

donald p. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am severally upset about the quality of the Auto Transport I rented and how the uhaul rep handled my request to be provided a more safe AT. In fact, the AT was so rusted it should've been condemned. Really worried about safety of AT, I requested to be rented one of the four others available on the lot. I was told by uhaul rep all 4 were rented already. Imagine my surprise when all 4 were still on the lot after returning my unsafe AT. The AT had rusted thru the metal in many areas including the wheel rails where jagged edges of rust had curled upwards. Metal panels were welded to cover large badly rusted areas. On the trip the wheel bearings squealed the entire time. Leaf springs were rusted together making the AT bounce so bad I had to stop constantly to re-secure the straps and check the hitch. I have pictures which show the extent of the rust. I also have pictures and serial numbers of the four ATs that were still on the lot after I returned mine ---which the Uhaul rep stated were not available. I am very very dissatisfied with uhaul service and equipment. For the first time ever in renting from uhaul I am filing a complaint.

MICHAEL H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintenance of trailers was sub-standard; the car transport I used had a VERY bald tire (1 of 4) that should never have been allowed out for rental. The staff I dealt with on both pick-up and return were friendly and courteous, but the background (I.e., maintenance) people were either understaffed, undertrained, or under motivated. I put several thousand miles on the equipment, but would have preferred to have safer (both for me and my property, and for those who were on the highway with me).

Kellye J. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the folks I dealt with were excellent. Very helpful and made this very easy. They ROCK ! Very professional and friendly.

abdul z. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is prefect for any body to pick up the truck I love it thank you u hual employees for the hard work

colin F. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was very good,all the lights worked,no dirt inside when picked up,had good tires,will rent again,Thank you

victor f. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yard guy was right there at pickup and drop off. Very nice and efficient.

PATRICIA A. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are customers at this location. On a scale of 1 to 10, we would rate them 10 plus, 10 being the highest rating. They are a pleasure to do business with. John and Pay

Mark F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is absolutely ridiculous that there was a dolly and package of pads in the back of the truck that I did not order. It was zip-tied to brackets inside the truck so that if I removed it, I would be charged for using it. In effect, it reduced the amount of useable space I had in the truck. It is cheating and bad business to place crap in the truck like that. I rented the use of a FULL CARGO AREA, and that BS reduced the amount of area I could use.

mark s. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alnita E. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady sold me unit was awesome, but code later did not work and no emergency contact, only messages at 2 numbers. Loading dock was unlit and dark. Code eventually worked.

Robert J. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The GM went out of his way to help us. He really makes a difference. You can see he enjoys helping customets.

Dennis R. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Phil H. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise P. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NILAJA M on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hr access sucked.Having 2 log n2 2 separate doors was annoying.Having 2 use the tiny door with an uneven ridge n the flooring made it difficult 2 roll carts walk safely.2 many false alarms 2.

ANDREA D on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

long wait times in the office, unapologetic, did not refund money for partial month of storage

Norine T. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luz S. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith B. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. Thanks!!

Juan O. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job

Jeffery n. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast drop-off with no complications. Staff were there to greet us upon arrival without even getting out of our truck.. Staff unhitched the trailer and we were on our way with receipt sent to our email address (as requested) within 5 minutes.

Joshua F. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After reserving the vehicle I wanted on line in SMALL print it noted the pick up locations were"preferred" sites. No where did it say my vehicle would also be changed. The 1st site change was within 25 miles but I record no confirmation until less than 24 hours prior to pick up. after multiple calls on MY part I reserved the proper size 60 miles away. I was given milage allowance but no compensation for the additional gas required. Very poor service and no confirmation until the last minute when it is too late to alter plans. I am very dissatisfied with the difficulty securing the vehicle I wanted where I wanted.

William S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew L. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrea b. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything that could make the process better. It was my first time renting any type of vehicle and it was way less painless than I was expecting. It was actually easier than borrowing a truck from a friend. If I ever need to move something again and need something bigger than my own vehicles I will defiantly rent with you guys again.

Nicholas K. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah S. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley Z. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. All employees were competent, professional and very nice. Thank you!!!!!1

heidi p. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when picking up the truck, I was told at the confirmation call that the truck was at one location, then upon getting there, the truck and trailer was at a different location, after checking in I had to wait at least half hour for my truck to get hitched up with a trailor.

JAMES M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best u-haul experiences I have had. Very professional!

anthony j. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and very efficient. Well ran location. I will definitely be using again and recommending to my friends and family.

Kerri C. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis F. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mover didn't show

David P. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has the friendliest, nicest people. I told the people there I might drop by just to say hi! I rented a Ford Van, the smallest moving vehicle they offer. It was great. The previous time I rented the same model vehicle it was quite fine with about 10,000 miles on it. This one was even better, with only 2,700 miles on the odometer, and a backup camera in the rear view mirror. I haven't rented big trucks from this location, but the vans have been super-fine, and I mean that quite seriously. Thanks, U-Haul of Fredericksburg on Route 3 west, just before crossing 95.

PATRICIA E on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Users are forced to buy a particular lock which mainly was from your company, forced to buy your insurance which I found was an unnecessary added expense, and your rates are high

Maverick w. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service from start to finish was outstanding just to mention a few of your employees: Crystal, was busy but stopped to acknowledge I was there and someone would be with me very customer friendly and inviting she sold me parts for my hitch that I needed and I did not know it so she was very knowledgeable. Mike, focused providing great customer service, Chris, very helpful, cheerful providing outstanding service. Matt, provided Outstanding Customer Service & Cool! Yes, this location is highly recommended and I will recommend anyone.

Michael C. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and ease of rental and return. Very pleased!

Sarah R. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reiko Y. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn S. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynda w. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

July 29, 2016 I rented a 20' UHaul from your facility in Fredericksburg. Well the truck got loaded and I began the long journey to my new house. I looked out the driver's side mirror and discovered the truck is going down the street sideways!!!! It was reported to your clerk, and they charged me for cleaning the inside!!! The inside was ALREADY cleaned out!!!!. 2 weeks later, the cleaning fee was reimbursed to me. Then I rented a 26' UHaul from you and the clerk told me that if I use my card as debit, they would charge me a fee, so I used it as credit and got charged a fee for using it that way!!!! I think I will NEVER use that facility again!!!!

Ron H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The truck was clean and well maintained. Great location.

karl k. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UHaul team at this location are great. They have excellent customer service

Gilbert N. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REYNA P on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff at this location were great thank you guys for everything

Gerald S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep extremely pleasant and helpful

Kelly B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glad to see everything has gone digital finally

Michael B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. The staff actually helped us get a better rate than what we had reserved. We have used this location many times for small moves and have always been pleased, but this was a multi-state move and they were as helpful as always.

VALORIE A. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in for a last minute rental as I only needed a truck for a few hours, even though everything was booked for the day they rearranged scheduling to accommodate my needs. The staff is friendly, courteous and showed outstanding customer service as they went above and beyond to meet my needs!

fred n. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT people at this center, very helpful and friendly.

Dennis R. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff is fantastic

CHRISTINA T on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I checked out of my unit 3 days after I was charged for the month`s rent. I assumed that fees were prorated and that I would be refunded for days not used.

Thurman J. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. They assisted me with everything that I needed for my rental.

Troy P. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drove up and personnel came right out to receive equipment couldn't have been easier.

Beth G. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

don r. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

vicky b. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well-lit facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Ann L. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!

GITTE L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

do not assign a drop off location that is not accepting a vehicle drop off. Guide the customer to where they do accept. It could have been really ugly.

Nathan B. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had made reservations with Budget Truck Rentals in advance but when I went to pick the truck up they did not have the truck, could not guarantee they would have one that day, and I had to be out of my apartment that day. I called Uhaul and they helped me out on the spot! I wouldn't go to another truck rental other than Uhaul again!

KEITH H. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ingrid S. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james g. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and I had a good experience. Thank you.

Erica H. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female manager on duty was awesome - quick, knowledgeable, and friendly!

sylvia m. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea K. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john v. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Michael H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Plank Road staff was very friendly and helpful. This was the second time I've used this location and won't hesitate to use them again. Only small issue is that because the moving vans are parked next to the equipment check in lane you have to wait until the lane clears before you can leave.

john s. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff, very friendly

Earnest R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this facility all the time, very professional and excellent service.

Dougles J. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dont think you should charge a full day when one only uses the vehicle for 6 hours.. however your staff was very nice and helped me make it happen...I also was told the vehicle would be available at 7 am and I came in at 8 .. my reservation was at 11 but was told i could pick up earlier.. confused...

Deborah H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert d. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield had a large (6") crack right in the line of sight. I would be sure to have critical items like that repaired before leasing. Truck was fine otherwise.

chuck c. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was unprecedented. It has been a long time since I have experienced service like I did with these folks. They were not just extremely nice but also exceptionally helpful and customer oriented. Clone this location!!!!

Rick B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl Q. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESA b. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing ! Your customer service is awesome !

Ronald D. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Outstanding experience and customer service!

Richard W. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not need the a/c driving to my home, but the next morning when we loaded it to haul the load, the a/c did not work. In about 1/2 hour it suddenly kicked on and it worked the rest of the time. I would suggest to check for a short. It was hot that first 1/2 hour and we didn't plan to do much sweating until we arrived at our destination. The church I pastor and myself are regular customers of U-Haul and will continue to be so. Rick (540-376-2264)

FLOYD C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to pay extra to get in after hours. I guess if everyone had after hours access then that may create more problems. Personnel always very helpful both on the phone and in person.

FLOYD C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to pay extra to get in after hours. I guess if everyone had after hours access then that may create more problems. Personnel always very helpful both on the phone and in person.

GERALDINE P. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been great to my family and I. The team that had been assembled is always alert and willing to help in any way that they can. I will always rent from UHAUL. I would personally like to thank Jeannie, Valorie, Jeremiah, David, Brad, and Owen for making my move as easy as possible.

jasmine b. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reservation, check out, and check in processes were easy and professional.

william h. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashleigh K. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Painless experience; fast and efficient operation

Tabitha J. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly amazing experience! I'll be back for my upcoming move. Thank you.

jason h. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garry A. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney L. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First of all, the uhaul truck size, location and time that I reserved a week in advance were not available the day before I was set to move. I had to pick up the truck at a location over 30 minutes away from my house, and when I called to inquire about a closer location, the customer service lady was extremely rude and basically told me that I could take it or leave it. So I pick up my truck and return it after hours on Saturday at the Fredericksburg location and drop my key in the drop box. Sunday morning I receive a call from uhaul saying that I have not turned in my truck. I explained when I turned it in and where it was parked. The customer service woman said that I was good to go. Then I receive another call on Tuesday from uhaul asking me when I would be returning the truck. After explaining that I already have, the employee just kept telling me that they don't have the truck or the key. When I asked what he suggest I do, he had no idea. I suggested that they look at the security cameras, the man just a told me that he has no access to those and I'd have to wait til the next day when the manager was in. Then I asked if I should come by and show them exactly where I parked, etc and the man said "if you want". Very I unhelpful as I'm panicking that a 15 foot uhaul truck that's under my name is currently missing, all the while I have the stress of moving and starting a new job under me. Finally I went to the uhaul location on Wednesday afternoon and spoke with Craig Russell who assured me that he would figure it out and assured me that it was going to be okay, which he did. If it weren't for Craig I would have lost all respect for the truck rental company that my whole family and I ALWAYS use.

Donneta S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is when I originally came in to reserve truck there was no places for customer parking. All the spots were taken up by cargo vans or trucks for rent. That was pretty frustrating.

John S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin h. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug V. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

leann j. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOLAN A on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would absoloutly recommend this storage facility to anyone. Excellent service,secure enough 24/7, and staffing are very professional and friendly.

Stephen M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

fred k. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jennie and a guy name chris your front desk people are the BEST at what they do.come back that's the only place I would ever go now,thank you for taking your time with me,your GREAT fred kekseo

CAITLIN H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very helpful and flexible when we needed to adjust pickup time. Truck was in good shape and clean.

robert F. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received an email about a supply order I did NOT make and have been getting the runaround trying to cancel it.

Dennis C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plank Road location are always welcoming and friendly. I have rented from them several times and select their location over any other.

jan l. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was just fine. Truck was ready when we needed it. Thanks.

Jeffrey D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Friendly and helpful staff.

LINDA G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome friendly staff!

Joe T. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don P. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond to help me with my storage unit--I had to upgrade, and there was only one of that size left. She was so helpful!

Ingrid S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went smoothly as in the past. I've always been very satisfied renting trucks from you. Thanks for providing this service.

Mary D. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

carla a. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

george k. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. We were able to rent and return our van quickly.

Bruce B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvia B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis J. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with the availability and options to choose size vehicle of choice. The representative that assisted me was very professional and polite. She was also patient with me as I had a few questions

James G. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service representatives could've been friendlier. When I initially arrived, it seemed like they were too busy (no one in line) to assist me. It took awhile. Once I obtained the vehicle, I noticed a few outside and inside damage to the vehicle. When I returned the vehicle, I seem to still have issues getting the attention of the staff members. I wish I could give a higher rating, but I can't.

Milyn M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda B. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bart M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PORTIA H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped the truck off after hours. But the outside was very neat and well lighted.

alexander m. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debi G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and should be retired - the gas milage sucked as it only got 2 miles per gallon based on the gauge being full. Depite this one problem, I will highly recommend this U-Haul center......They have always been top notch except fo this one occasion.

Eric G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Addison M. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerald S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

toni p. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well, I had the oldest trailer they had on the lot and not only did it leak from a bad rain storm but there was this greasy film (I'm guessing from a previous customer) all over the floor that did get on practically every box that had touched it. Other than that, it was fine. I did explain this to 2 of the techs there. But, nothing was done about it. They just checked me out.

Dora E. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol K. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana O. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

dorothy d. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

darlene h. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

william m. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the rental and equipment was outstanding and I would like to say Thank You! to the staff that helped me they were more than willing to explain things from the use of the equipment through the rental agreement paperwork. Again Thank You!

Jeanne B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary U. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael n. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

jacki w. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ideal

Wayne C. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen M. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Efklides D. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence R. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a wrong location fee instead of an additional day. I went the site to get the receipt corrected, since I need it for my move and the manager kept answering the phone and even walked away from me to go wait on another customer (and no she did not ask me).

HERMAN J. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna L. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

laurence d. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary e. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Noreen B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john a. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great equipment, great service, nice people. I wasn't quite certain about what to rent. The web site allowed me to change my mind and easily make changes to my reservation. My rental worked out great and I will return.

frank s. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

debrah a. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leroy W. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not going to use Uhaul again, will go to Budget or Penske.

Aaron M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIE B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Supervisor Craig was very helpful and pleasant along with his entire team

Rachel M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and prompt.

John L. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even after booking the uhaul about a month in advance, my reservation got moved around to different location, different date, different pick up time all over the town ........not once or twice but 3-4 times within 2 days. As a result that delayed my moving plans. Had to hire new moving/loading & unloading help. Not just that but due to that delay that forced me to keep extra 5-8 hours and of course that gave opportunity to Uhaul to charge me extra for additional day......Bad service......I would not recommend Uhaul to others and I am sure I am not the first or last person to be unhappy about the customer service.

patrick m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck was ready when I needed it and ran perfectly! Thanks!

GSD S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very very courteous. Very respectful and professional. Way way way better experience than the last one I had. At the "gas station U-Haul". In fact before I called these guys that day. I had actually called the Shell station down the street from my house at 1030ish am. And they told me they couldn't help me until 1pm "when the U-Haul person got in". That's what made me call these guys. And they made my reservation right there over the phone. Very easy process.

Elvin R. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great costumer service, vehicle was ready when I got there and only took me five minutes to complete the pickup process.

Portia J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience

Greg S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tommy k. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Hassle-free. Keep doing what you're doing.

scott n. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the manager the crew and the entire team are outstanding examples of customer service

Stacey R. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered Moving Help along with my truck- wouldn't have ordered the truck otherwise. Movers never called, never answered my calls, and never showed up. The UHaul personnel wouldn't help. Customer service hung up on me after an hour on hold. Wasted an entire day with a truck I couldn't use. I will never rent from UHaul again. The lack of customer support and corporate accountability is appalling.

travis l. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank M. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks here were polite and caring and easy to do business with

Michaela A. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAJA T on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was above and beyond

Lynda w. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 20' truck was going down the highway SIDEWAYS. It was a dangerous move. No one drove it after the previous customer? If they had driven it, perhaps they would have seen the dysfunction of the truck that NEEDED a front end alignment. I'm sure they COULDN'T have missed the steering wheel that was 1/4th turn off line. So I believe I deserve some compensation for the next time I rent a truck from you. Next month I'll need a 26' truck with the attic overhead for boxes, so maybe a discount to is in order. Glad I took some insurance.

Tremayne E. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOLAN A on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great personalize service.

Milton B. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca M. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was charged extra fees and the truck return was horrible. Was given unlimited miles but once I dropped the truck, I was charged for mileage.

Jackie N. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have rented a U-Haul from this location, and both times the service has been excellent and the personnel have been a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this facility.

WADE P on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager at this location is outstanding, she knows her job and runs a very efficient location.

Yun L. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn H. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only downside was I was not able to pick up at my preferred location, incurred an additional 25mi because of that

Vaughn H. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that checked us in, I believe Jenny, was awesome! She was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. The entire check-in experience was fast, convenient and easy. The location was clean and the truck was pretty new! The return process was simple and convenient and we received the receipt the next morning. It was a great experience!

Charlie B. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy a. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda T. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRYL F. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful people

Sabrina W. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We saw a truck online at this location and we showed up late in the evening and had no problems getting in and out of there very quickly. The return process was just as efficient.

Todd P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica m. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people you have are awesome, I felt completely taken care of from booking to drop off. The location is tough with that jack-knife turn but there isn't too much you can do about that. We rented a 26' truck and had a few scares when starting it up. It takes a few goes before the engine starts and at one point it sounded like the entire thing was gonna explode. Once it was started everything else was great, it drove well, no concerning sounds and the mpg was better than expected. Thanks Uhaul!

michael r. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly atmosphere.

gregory c. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service!!!

DESEAN J. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg T. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best U-haul facility I've every visited/used!!! I have frequented this location over the past few months with moving, and the staff is always so helpful and friendly...great team there!!

carolyn m. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Walk in sign papers and off you go.

george l. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew p. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Oil change

mike d. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudia D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time my family have used this location. Great people to work with. will use again.

CHRISTOPHER G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't like that I was told a to pick up uhaul vehicle at a certain time and than it was changed on me by uhaul. It ruined the help I had planned for that day and i had to move the following day with veey little help

Lauren H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WADE T. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think that new personnel need to be better trained . when it comes to hooking and properly setting up transport trailers.

William D. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and great crew! 17' truck was excellent going over the Sandstone Mountain from VA to WV. Manager and staff was beyond great! So helpful to my situation, taking supplies to the WV flood victims.

Peter B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic! Super helpful and happy. What a great place

joseph f. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Sharon J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Edward N. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M R. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6' X 12' open trailer on 7/15/2016. Valorie in-processed me very quickly at the sales desk. Both John & William provided the equipment hook-up very professionally. All connections were double checked to ensure safety. Upon return, Tom took excellent care of me during dropoff. All Staff members were exceptionally professional in courtesy, appearance, and work attitude. This place is managed like a well oiled machine. I will return for future business. Tks, Jim R.

Robert J. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great that everything was done electronically and I didn't have to do anything or go in and sign anything.

LILLIE P on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key card didn`t work well.

Bill F. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed pretty slow to ck out the rental. Took almost .5 hour before i had my trailer hooked up.

John T on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Despite starting early There was a screw up and we then wasted time. The staff apologized. Overall, it`s too early to say if I`m satisfied with the overall experience.seems pretty expensive as well.

Ryan K. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved online for a 24 hour rental, but when I came in to pick up the trailer, I was told it was a 2-day rental. The paperwork said I had to return the trailer in 24 hours, but was charging me for 2 days. I straightened it out when I returned the trailer and ended up only being charged for 24 hours. Everyone is very professional, friendly, and helpful at this location.

Kurry P. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

betty c. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing except if there was more parking.

haley m. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single person that helped me throughout the process was excellent. The hitch installer, the two ladies at the front desk, and the man who installed the trailer were all energetic, helpful, and sweet.

Angie S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATE H. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I missed the turn off - I wasn't given good directions. I had to go on a 12 minute detour to get back to the place. The uhaul store is off the main road, almost hidden. I never went inside. I have no idea if the place was clean. The lady that helped me was nice.

Kathy C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to see location but quick drop off

Steven H. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good to go!

Lee B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted a uhaul for a move in orange county but this location had the size truck I needed had a hard time returning it in orange went an extra 40 miles to get to my home to move.was confused about the whole ordeal I rent uhaul frequently

Sarah N. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of confusion with drop off time and a problem with their computer charging us extra. However they took care of it as soon as we brought it up and were very helpful. The only suggestion I would make is more exact instructions on how to drop the truck off after hours, this was very confusing and I am still not sure I put it in the right place, but they found it!

Todd H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trenton H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 26' van I rented ran fine, however, an oil pressure warning light was on the entire time and at idle the oil pressure dropped to nearly 0. Again, it ran okay, but I was constantly worried I was going to break down. Also, the steering wheel had some play in it, and the vehicle floated around a good bit while driving. Had to constantly play the wheel to maintain my lane.

Marlene J. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the customer service people aren't the friendliest. The location on white oak in Fredericksburg the guy who works in there is very helpful and pleasant.

pamela c. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and helpful

gregory m. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan W. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason R. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little slow to receive equipment. But nice facility. Well commendating.

THOMAS E. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service them like you serviced me. Excellent job.

lynn t. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was top-notch and the rental was flawless.

richard s. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was terrible. I tried change my reservation during my move and your team was not flexible!!! wont use you again

JOSEPH M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The renter before me broke the driver's shade visor and it was not fixed

Mary M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a very satisfied customer. The staff is always very friendly and ready to assist in any way possible. The trucks are always nice and clean and the gas mileage is phenomenal!! I will continue to use this company whenever there is a need.

Patsey C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions. The service was superb and the vehicle was excellent.

Robert H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig and Thomas were phenomenal. Very attentive to my needs and careful with my new truck. I can't remember the Hispanic gentleman's name who wrote up my contract, but I want to say that he was really helpful in getting me the lowest price by being patient as I request the different rates for drop off points down south for a one way trip. Thanks guys, you're awesome!!!!!

Jack R. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quicker checking out procedure

MARC W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul personnel are not good business representatives for the entire company because they do not fully inform customers about their services and policies. It is not good business for this company to have a policy not to refund customers for unused days of their equipment. I went into this location to rent a truck for a one way move from Newport News, VA to Fredericksburg, VA. I wanted to rent the equipment for 2 days, but the U-Haul employees recommended I take 3 days just in case I do not complete my move by the time they close on the 2nd day. At NO TIME did any of their employees tell me that I will not receive a refund if I do not use that 3rd day. I would have done better keeping my 2 days and if I did not make the turn-in time, I would have just paid for another day. This would have been justified because it would have been on my judgement. For a U-Haul employee to make recommendations without posing the financial risk towards the customer is ill-will and seems as if the company allows them to do this to gain extra funds from customers. I am currently consulting a law firm to pursue a class-action lawsuit for ill business practices on this location and U-Haul as a company if this issue cannot be resolved justly. U-Haul employees have no right to make such recommendations knowing the company policies say there is no reimbursement for unused days and the customer is unknowing about this policy. I will also pursue complaints against U-Haul with the Bureau of Consumer Protection, the Federal Trade Commission, The Securities Exchange Commission, and the State of Virginia. Your company policy not to reimburse customers for unused days is highway robbery and illegal business practice. Other type of rental companies do not operate with this type of policy because they know it is not benefiting their customers to provide recommendations or repeat business; especially when their representatives (their employees) purposely do not inform customers. Hopefully, U-Haul has someone in their organization to use their smart business knowledge and just refund me my unused days because they are not losing any money for taking care of this customer.

marc w. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul personnel are not good business representatives for the entire company because they do not fully inform customers about their services and policies. It is not good business for this company to have a policy not to refund customers for unused days of their equipment. I went into this location to rent a truck for a one way move from Newport News, VA to Fredericksburg, VA. I wanted to rent the equipment for 2 days, but the U-Haul employees recommended I take 3 days just in case I do not complete my move by the time they close on the 2nd day. At NO TIME did any of their employees tell me that I will not receive a refund if I do not use that 3rd day. I would have done better keeping my 2 days and if I did not make the turn-in time, I would have just paid for another day. This would have been justified because it would have been on my judgement. For a U-Haul employee to make recommendations without posing the financial risk towards the customer is ill-will and seems as if the company allows them to do this to gain extra funds from customers. I am currently consulting a law firm to pursue a class-action lawsuit for ill business practices on this location and U-Haul as a company if this issue cannot be resolved justly. U-Haul employees have no right to make such recommendations knowing the company policies say there is no reimbursement for unused days and the customer is unknowing about this policy. I will also pursue complaints against U-Haul with the Bureau of Consumer Protection, the Federal Trade Commission, The Securities Exchange Commission, and the State of Virginia. Your company policy not to reimburse customers for unused days is highway robbery and illegal business practice. Other type of rental companies do not operate with this type of policy because they know it is not benefiting their customers to provide recommendations or repeat business; especially when their representatives (their employees) purposely do not inform customers. Hopefully, U-Haul has someone in their organization to use their smart business knowledge and just refund me my unused days because they are not losing any money for taking care of this customer.

Ben M. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oil the tow dolly strap cranks prior to rental. Tom Vuckovich: service excellent

Rebekah R. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same issue here. My initial reservation was completely ignored. Uhaul wanted me to drive 30 minutes away to return my truck, passing 5 locations and putting me over the alotted milage. Only after I called and complained did they look at my reservation and put my drop off location to my preferred drop off. The system seems a bit screwy. Other than that truck waa great and worked perfectly.

COURTNEY L on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!

Jamal S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no issues with my experience. The customer service rep was very helpful and clear with the Uhaul policies. I reserved my truck online and had no issues once I got there.

Mark B. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeanie was very helpful and pleasant - good job!!

Scott L. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second entry needed

Lois M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya W. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were super..... Very friendly! Great experience!

STEVE S on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful facility very clean

James G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to drive a total of 70 miles out of my way to pick up the trailer. I rented from a location close to my home and was told the evening before that the trailer would not be available at the location where I rented. You wasted my time and gas money. The people in Fredereicksburg were great.

Valerie D. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking area gets filled quickly.

LARRY S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The engine light was on. I checked the oil and the engine was two (2) quarts low on oil. I called and talked with someone who didn't seem to care.

Vickie S. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

wanda r. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger k. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just keep up the great service.

james b. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

valerie s. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy J. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Hillary M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So, I was supposed to pick up my Uhaul at the white oak road facility. When I got there this morning I was told that someone from Uhaul had called me the night before telling me my location for pickup had changed...the note said they talk to someone other than me when setting it up. I asked them which number they called and was told they called my cell phone number. I had my phone with me all day yesterday and no one from Uhaul called. When I told them this at this store I was told "Sorry they did not call you." And that was it. It was very inconvenient to come to this location because I have a storage locker at the white oak road building. I feel like whoever called should be talked to but I was not told who called me just that someone did call me. Overall not a bad experience, I just wish someone would have actually called me go tell me where I was supposed to pick my Uhaul truck at.

Craig B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa P. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we first dealt with Howard at the front desk he was very helpful and personable. We ended up needing to extend our rental and were told to call back on a certain day to attend. We called that day, maybe a call center and spoke to "Ahmed." We explained the situation and told him what we needed and what we could do but he started getting an attitude and it started from them. We ended up getting a one day extension, but found out he never even extended our rental a few days later. My boyfriend and I both received a call from a girl telling us we had to bring back the truck on the original day it was due and when my boyfriend said no we extended the rental, she had a fit and started saying "oh my god, oh my god" and hung up on him. He ended up calling the GM and had him listen to the recording of the girls conversation and gave us the extension we needed even though "Ahmed" never gave us the original extension. So overall, dealing in person with a pickup was much more pleasant than the rude uhaul telephone employees. The truck was fine along with the equipment, but I would've liked to not deal with the people we had to, besides Howard.

RENETTA B on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a roach shell in my unit. A lot of turnover in staff. Friendly at times, sometimes not. 24 Access is great. Very well lit.

Christian M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was fantastic. I appreciated Howard Nicely, in particular. he went way above and beyond in being helpful and accommodating.

Deborah B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry j. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith N. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip T. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bart M. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS C on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much paperwork, way more than other storage companies, no lighting in unit and extra charge for 24 hour access keeps my review from being better.

Lisa S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quintina E. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward c. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pls advise when calling in that the contract must be signed at pickup and to allow extra time for the pickup!

Erin W. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off my rental truck after hours. Despite using the process online and posting pictures, it was a little confusing as to where to leave the truck. There were signs indicating to park in front of storage units, but the UHaul app stated not to park where the truck would block anything? The building and parking lot was clean and seemed to offer many amenities, but after-hours parking was a little confusing.

David F. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a horrible experience with the movers that uhaul.com recommended during check out. Uhaul should have authority on how the moving companies operate. Or movers never showed back up to unload the truck.. Which almost delayed us bring the truck back to uhaul. Uhaul didnt care and was going to charge us extra due to the movers they recommended during check out, now showing back up.

aamir h. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

aamir h. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agents went out of their way to assist me and my needs.

Garrett Q. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved how I was able to drop my rental off even though it was closing time (around 7:10pm); because I still had to put gas in it before it was returned. Really saved me time and hassle of doing it that day instead of the next.

Samuel M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who checked me in was great. Was helpful and working hard to make sure everyone was taken care of quickly.

emily s. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john s. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I didn't care for was the dolly and the packing blankets provided even though I didn't want them. They take up valuable space in the truck and are marked so if you move the dolly you will have to pay for it and the blankets you couldn't move. Either provide them free of charge which many would see as a huge advantage over the competition(incorporating them into the cost of the rental) so you can move them around out of your way or just put them in the trucks that want them. Uhaul has come a very long way in the right direction with the cleanliness and the newness of their trucks. Truck smelled clean, was wiped down and vacuumed, ran good, and I was very impressed. Keep up the good work!

john d. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher T. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when they make an appointment and make an estimate time to be finished, it should be close to that time. i was there for 5.5 hours for a 2-2.5 hour time estimate. they also do not take responsibility if they break something. after i told them something was broken that wasnt before, i was told that that isnt their problem and that i would have to go to the dealership and get them to diagnose is ($100 just for them to look at it), then if it was their fault they would fix it. was given attidude from everyone, even the manager the next day, except from the actual installer.

JAMES h. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service met all my needs an then some.

joe s. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond b. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reason I come to uhaul is because of the excellent service and the friendliness of the employees and the rates to use your equipment is wonderful thank you , UHaul

Carlos M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan K. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia R. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggy M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa U. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john p. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE, GREAT STAFF

Jennifer T. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah C. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty hard to get around in there, specially when they have 2 semi trucks that some how ended up in the tight quarters and leaving metal packing material around the parking lot is pretty messed up.

Christopher C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add signage nearer to Rte 3 to make it easier to find

Randy K. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richardson X. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help by Brandon and Jeremiah

Betty J. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERAZ F. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When approaching from west to east on plank road it's difficult to fine the store it is suggested to put some sign for easy access

Robert K. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The license plate was torn up a bit but it was a trailer. Also, one side light marker was out, but it was daytime. The staff was top notch, however and the trailer functioned flawlessly. I would do it again if I have the need.

JOLIE E on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is conveniently located and easy to use and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

Steven S. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ari R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey S. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan E. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This particular UHAUL location listed below, is the finest example of the UHAUL organizations best in class customer service. My experience went extremely smoothly, however the real testament to this locations excellence was in how they handled other customers issues from the online portal, how the service staff mitigated issues (that occurred from website misunderstandings) on one of the busiest move seasons in this area while processing other customers in a service oriented manner at all times. Well done UHAUL, I will be recommending this location to everyone in this area: 2411 Plank Rd Fredericksburg, VA 22401 Your appreciative customer, Ryan Endersby

Rae B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A challenge to get to for someone unfamiliar to to area. Customer service was great!

stephen n on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Jeanie you and you staff are awesome this was so easy thanks SW Nemeth

thomas s. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is busy..not much parking for customers since rentals are in the front area.

WILLIAM S. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

donna e. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynette j. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacqueline e. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen H. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack O. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your help.

Scott M. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDRIA M on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was great. I went with this facility because my brother in law and sister had a good experience when they moved here a couple years ago. And the staff was Super friendly and helpful.

AMBER C on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I needed, very convenient, friendly staff

Amber C. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik I. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and easy instructions on where the trailer was to be parked. I didn't have to unhook the trailer, staff was available and willing to do it for me. Many thanks for a quick and easy drop off.

Katharine S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, and everything went very smoothly.

Margaret F. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to cover about 200 miles,. It was about 97 degrees Saturday, and they rented us a truck with no air conditioning. Needless to say it was a miserable trip.

Christopher B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location multiple times over the last two years and each experience has been way above expectations. Employees have always been polite and professional. I will highly recommend this location.

michael h. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting from U Haul. Needed a van for a small in town job. Great experience. Despite being very busy the staff was helpful and courteous. Vehicle was clean and seemed well maintained. Equipment check-in was a little slow. Will go to this location again.

COLBY A. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us, Thomas, was AMAZING. We were in a huge rush, and he did EVERYTHING he could to make sure it all went smoothly. When we dropped off our equipment, he recognized us by name and made sure everything went well with our rental. I would recommend this location to all my friends and family because of the great customer service we received!

JOSEPH G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best Uhaul locations I have ever visited. All of the employees were very helpful and very friendly. They all went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. This location offers much better customer service than many places I have been before. I would definitely do business with them again.

Carlos B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place to drop off as they wait on you as you drive in. Check in was easy and great! Best uhaul check in I've ever used!!!!!!

Chris S. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, with quick and easy pickup and return. Thank you UHaul!

glenn t. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1- when renting equipment, dont just ask if the customer wants insurance, let them know they need to check a box, no , if they do not. I was asked and I replied i do not want the extra insurance. Well when I brought it back I was charged for it when I delcined it. Was told I must of hit the button or the computor does it automaticly. No it does not. I rent trailors every year and never had that problem prior

David D. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susanna F. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Hoffmann was literally. The best customer service rep I have ever met.

Steven B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service representatives!

Refaat H. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was outstanding and the staff was very helpful. Highly recommended

Heather R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Very helpful people at the desk and assisting with trailer connection and trailer return. Thank You.

ELLEN D. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

william t. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Quick and efficient.

Robert J. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerardo v. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vianlix S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul in Stafford let me down big time when I showed up for a reservation that he said had been cancelled by the national or regional office. thus I had to drive 25 minutes to this location.

Bill A. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jermaine J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabrielle H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicolas C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is the second time renting from this location and great service both times. Great service and friendly staff.

Jeffrey S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. the process of using the website to reserve the truck, checking out the truck at the store, and returning the truck all went fast and efficiently. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

John H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCIA R on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service! Very helpful and friendly.

Michele C. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional staff. A pleasure to visit

Tonja S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience with a rental truck dealer EVER!!

lyn j. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well, I suppose you could add a full service spa and sauna. But that would just make people's moving take even longer. Seriously, I have rented from many different locations and I will always choose this location when possible because of the warm and friendly staff and their willingness to make the customers experience as pleasant as possible.

DAVID H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dag G. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe R. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Narender S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie K. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

merle r. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U hauled me in; well done.

Roylette J. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gayle W. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

emilia d. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter k. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all was great.......Thank You

Kevin S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and very helpful!

Donna P. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called a different store in Lorton for one way trip to start at 10 am Got text that I could get the truck at 4pm ? What?! Called rt3 and got a truck had to pay more but got it to use during the day

MAJID N. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They all do a great job. The lady manager is always looking around to help customers and wants her team to do a great job. Make sure you keep this team. Thanks. M. N.

Katrenia W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think someone should assist the customers to make sure they are going in the right direction when picking up the truck. Even though the numbers are on the truck, someone may not be able to read the numbers. In sum, I was please with everthing. Thanks.

jimi b. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY-BETH S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY W. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have worked with this U Haul a few times and each time very nice staff and equipment.

Alex K. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let us know in advance that the location I picked wasn't going to have the trailer. .. We were notified when we arrived at the other location. It all worked out so we were happy to have it. The young man was very well mannered. Both locations had great customer service.

James O. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to Fredericksburg I told the person the whole story and they just shrugged their shoulders, saying there nothing they can do. I brought the truck back with 3/4 of a tank of gas and was required to bring back the truck with 3/8 of a tank of gas. I asked for a refund for the extra gas and again got "nothing I can do for you." Again very poor service. I will never use Uhaul again and will not recommend your company to anyone.

Shane W. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was great, but dealing with roadside assistance made me want to choose a different company in the future

David H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great the staff was helpful and attentive

Arvette Q. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return SATISFIED customer. This time I had the pleasure of meeting Craig. He was professional, accommodating and kind! KUDOS to this location. I WILL RETURN AGAIN...

Allan S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. This is a very well run business. Rented a van. It drove well and got reasonably good gas mileage.

ROBERT G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This contract was created under my name and it was not me!!! Yet no one seems concerned about my privacy! According to the customer service rep, it happens a lot. WE WILL NEVER USE UHAUL EVER AGAIN! We don't even live in the area. No validation? What if a crime was committed, we'd have some serious legal crap to deal with!!

Tomi M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Full review of usage of equipment before customer leaves the lot

jimi b. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have the most knowledgeable, helpful, courteous staff of all the u haul facilities in the area! Won't even consider going elsewhere!

Curtis T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used the tie-down rails located in the 5x8 trailer rented to secure some props for a school competition (two sections cardboard concrete forming tubes). During the trip, the tie-down rail pulled away from the wall of the trailer damaging the props. They were repaired by the students. The tie-downs should be better attached to the trailer walls.

Clannie S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and reliable product.

April B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee's were very friendly and helpful with attaching trailer to vehicle. Return was just a great experience as well. Look forward of doing business again.

Lan Phuong G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I witnessed the store manager help a woman who had another truck rental company tell her that the truck she reserved was not available. She had one day to move and the manager at this U-Haul location was able to get her a truck, even though they were extremely busy, even at the size she requested. The customer service here was excellent!

Kimberly C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM B on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All aspects of your storage experience were easy to use and convenient.

ROY M on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the people I dealt with were friendly, helpful and treated me as if they wanted my business. That seems to be rare anymore.

NAKIA L on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot put into words the amazing staff at this location. I needed a truck. I needed storage. These guys made a daunting task, uber simple. Thanks Brandon Jeremiah!!

JONATHAN S on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, Craig and Brandon were very helpful.

CRAIG V on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people. Very accommodating. Appreciated the ALWAYS very clean bathroom. Set a high standard.

CHRISTINE C on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Fredericksburg did a great job securing my property and Genie helped me out alot in assisting me with a settlement and making arrangements to pick up my stuff and close my unit.

REYNA P on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tanesha was very helpful she went above expectations. Thank you so much for all your help

RUTHAN S on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

last second accommodation was smoothly handled the tech did experience slow computer issues so it took longer than anticipated

DAWN B on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for 3 years and 3 months. That should say it all right there.friendly, helpful, courtesy, professional group. I`d recommend them as well as use them anytime no hesitation.

CHERYL P on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone always was friendly and eager to be helpful when needed.

CHRISTOPHER G on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM Jeanie was Excellent!!! She and her team of Tanesia, Jeremiah, Craig were absolutely amazing. We truly appreciate all her hard work. Well done Jeanie and Thank You!

ROBERT L on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs

LAUREL G on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is warm and very and very knowledgable about U-Haul products and services

JACQUELINE B on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is immaculate. The staff is efficient and friendly.

JOSE P on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Friendly, Courteous staff.

DAN B on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

JUANITA S on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig was professional, friendly, helpful, and had a wonderful personality! He is management personified!

SEKOU S on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best experience

ELAINNA W on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

EDUARDO S on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jenny was excellent!! Looking forward to using U-Haul again for all my moving and storage needs. Very impressed by the facility and especially the staff. Ed Santiago

RICHARD P on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

JOHN D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied

PATRICIA E on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture carts need to be wider

JACQUELINE B on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and immaculate facility.

AMELIA C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and answered all my questions, no matter how small or big they were...

SHAUNA B on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff at this location was so helpful! The manager was especially helpful! Thank you!!

Carroll C on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience.Thanks

LARISSA J on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ARVETTE Q on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted with enthusiasm, professionalism. The staff were truly helpful. Mr. Cleaver was professional and informative. If I need storage and a truck again in the future, I will RETURN.

COURTNEY L on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful! Easy transactions! Would highly recommend!

Margene E on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great

DAVID K on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Patricia A on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Box was perfect for my needs, since I had a sizeable amount of household goods to move from my Dad`s house to my house, and I did not want to drive a truck across the country.

BETH S on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very informative and helpful. Manger was kind and knowledgeable.

JOSE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever from the crew at this location. They really make you fell valued... Not too many places do that anymore.I`ve never had a problem. Hats off the the manager and crew!!

MICHAEL M on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by both the facility and the level of service. I would recommend them completely.

AHMAD W on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey gave us a great customer experience.

CYNTHIA G on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

MICHAEL B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all

MARTHA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility needs more parking for those using the storage facility. On our last day though there was water on the floor and gasoline spilled in the elevator.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY LOVED STORING WITH THEM. I`VE RENTED UHAULS FROM THEM TWICE, AND USED THEM AS A STORAGE SPACE FOR ABOUT FOUR MONTHS, AND THEY WERE AWESOME!

JOSE F on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered the wrong size unit and Joey was most wonderful, patient and understanding in successfully finding us a proper sized unit. Service was quick,efficientdone with a sense of humor.

GREGORY S on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and storage was better than I expected.

ILENE T on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can`t say enough about choosing Uhaul yes to all questions listed.Joey was a pleasured to have worked! he a keeper,for sure. m,Y first time moving at age 78 it was great working with your company.

KIRSTEN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Catherine was amazing. She walked me through the check-out process and her attitude was the best I`ve encountered while at U-Haul. I would recommend her and U-Haul again and again.

MARILYNN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit does NOT have convenient access. No drive up load/unload. Moving items through a maze of hallways is NOT user friendly.

ANGELA C on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very busy, need more front desk help. If they are busy when you call the phone gets transferred to another location. The other location does not give as good customer service as Plank Road.

MELISSA F on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was always clean and staff was always very helpful

TIMOTHY G on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful every time I had contact, whether in person or on the phone.

ARVETTE Q on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees especially Ms. Kat were more than helpful and accomodating. I truly appreciate their kind words and willingness to help! Kudos!!!!!!!!

ROBERT F on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very attentive and caring. That means a lot when people are in the middle of moving, storing, packing and unpacking. Thanks so much

DAVID H on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice place, great people

DONTE T on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little over priced when compared to competition and rate raises are not warranted.

BRENDA H on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities well organized, bright and welcoming. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

CAROL G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I closed my storage locker and the young man who helped me was very nice,it seemed to be very quick and efficient.

ALICIA B on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good in all aspects

MICHELLE R on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with this facility. Every interaction was professional and the staff was always super helpful and accomodating.

Sandy K on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 2 hours to have Uhaul release Uboxes to the moving helpers booked through Uhaul or to my family. Though incredibly frustrating, besides the hold-up, all was good on the packing and returning side

NEDRA K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice young lady that helped me and extremely clean and new-looking even though I know it`s been there for years. Great job guys!!!!

MEECHEL H on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melva and Joey were awesome they gave me the best customer service ever. I had no idea what size truck or storage unit I wanted they helped me out so much.

ROBERT C on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

JASON S on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Fortunately I was able to get my things out of storage before the rate increase. Access to stairs would be helpful.

DAVID C on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

CAROL N on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, my first contact was very helpful. Jeremiah was very helpful and also had no problems in assisting me with changes I had to make. His customer service was excellent.

BRUCE H on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped me was AMAZING not tall, full of energy - I wish I remembered her name!

ROBERT H on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A well run business with great people!

VANESSA S on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not all staff was or is friendly..

CHRIS S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

T

ALLEN W on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great storage experience.

TERRY B on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with the U-Haul Staff on Plank Road numerous times with trailers with great results, so I wanted to use this storage facility.

SEKOU S on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was simply the best.

CHERYL P on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Joey your helpfulness and your courtesy.

HEATHER R on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that I dealt with was wonderful. Made the whole process quick and easy.

YAMEI W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice, just wish storage is 24 hour access

LISA R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage bldg.

CANDINCE M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience we did not have almost any issues the staff could not handle. Special thanks to Andrew and Crystal they were wonderful.

KATHERINE P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I got exactly what I needed promptly and precisely. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

STEPHEN B on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely clean - thanks!

MISTI K on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

TONY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

terific

ARLENE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility hours were really non conveinent

GREGORY G on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great place to do business.

MICHELLE S on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed storage for our household items on short notice for a temporary move. The facilities were clean, the staff helpful nice, and everything we needed was available. A great experience!

JANET B on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Wonderful. If I have to store anything again it will definitely be with U-Haul.

KIMBERLY AND BERNARDO M on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items well protected. Would have liked to get into unit earlier in morning instead of waiting til 7am, but overall happy with unit. Price was good. Staff needs customer service training.

JOMO J on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made...but when i called, it was at another location. When i got to the new location...the eqipment was not there. I had an auto transport and got stuck a few miles away.

NICOLE C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent another storage unit from this facility.

RODNEY M on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew helped my wife and I out in the most positive and courteous manner possible. Ver professional and knowledgeable.

ALICIA W on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wall went smooth and easy!

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. After the experience I had with this location I will NEVER use your company again. Sincerely Eric L.

ROBERT T on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price for a interior storage locker.

CHRISHANNA H on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and helpfu. Thank you so much.

SUSAN W on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA were the best! Thank you for all you support!

AMY H on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Lack of communication and greed.

ROBBIN S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, Clean, Safe.

DENNIS W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful and accomodating our needs

SUSAN W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful!

SHEILA L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were always there to answer any questions and very respectful. The facility was always clean and card access to our unit was never an issue. Would recommend this facility.

JUNE Z on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third year we have used this facility. They are professional, clean and safe.

SAM M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was as good as they come

JOSEPH S on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

IAN J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb. Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

BRIGETTE S on 4/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box is a lot smaller than we had thought, the cost might have been comparable to the POD as the Pod is larger, next time we will look closer.

WILLIAM C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run - professional staff - temperature very constant - extremely clean.

LAKEISHA J