start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Donna L. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual location is very cramped with a very small parking lot. This is hard to navigate with all the big trucks coming in and out. It was very busy when I returned my rental vehicle and had to call the desk just to get someone to come out and process me at the rental return area.

William W. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

roy m. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Business was closed but easy access to drop off no problems.

Brian M. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel a motorcycle trailer should come with tiedown straps as thats what a motorcycle trailer is required to have to tow one "just makes sense"

James S. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake D. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara F. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

eduardo c. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just continue being friendly and the outstanding services to the customers.

laura j on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that would make it better is if there was a light in the actual unit. It gets dark early now and was rushing to see before it got to late

joe m. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It's not broken, don't fix it.

Michael G. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim s. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When picking up the tow dolly we found a fuse was blown in our truck didn't have to go anywhere your guys got it going for me, and it was great having someone call us and give us the closest drop off, and texting us the address information and hrs. Everything was made so easy would highly recommend uhaul !!!!

Debbie L. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used your place before and have recommended people to you before and will continue to do so. Your team is great. Thanks

Diane M. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was truly satisfied from beginning to the end of my journey. This was our first time and I have zero complaints. Will use again.

RODNEY J. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied with the service that I received today from the staff at this location. Very friendly and courteous people. No chances need to be considered at this point. Thanks so much for your help!

brian k. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and equipment.

Robert G. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Help and location was good. We would do it again.

monica c. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith B. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional! Customer service and helping me get on the road! Appreciate their good work. Thank you.

James B. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary A. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lindi h. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. They went iver and above what was required to help me out!

diego c. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

george h. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure call center quotes CORRECT rates/prices. I was quoted .99/mile and paid 1.29/mile, called to question, was told investigation would be done BEFORE my rental and it was not - still have not had an answer as to why or been contacted regarding investigation.

Brad H. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Pleasant, efficient, easy.

Charles k. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy check in on weekends

Jennifer J. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERA S. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Have rented from this location several times and always pleasant customer service.

DAMARIS S. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extend first month free to in town moves with rental of 26" truck and storage unit rental.

Geraldine P. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very please!

Francis N. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management team, very courteous, excellent customer service....AAA rating

lee o. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGAN K. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean c. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ann c. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lillie a. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

mary b. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina P. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

delbra t. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra M on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and very helpful people

Sandy M. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al E. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time here...top notch and very good customer service!

OOMMEN M. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were professional and friendly. Had a good experience. Thank you

Barbara R. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Communicate! I would talk to one person about a situation and they'd tell me that they'll make a note of it & have someone call me back and no one ever did. This happened 2x's. I also told the person that I made my truck rental reservation with, that the card I was giving them to hold my reservation was ONLY for that and that we'd be using a different card to pay for it once we brought the truck back. They didn't follow that request either or make a notation on the account. Therefore, they billed the card I didn't want billed anyway before I even returned the truck! Not cool.

Douglas G. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica S. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eva P. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction. will do business again. :)

Inez G. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Inez G. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen U. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter W. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

web site made reserving the vehicle quite easy

Eldon C. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY R. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a cargo van; practically new with 1,700 miles. It was in tip-top shape and worked perfectly for my application. The location, facilities and customer service at the Fredericksburg, Va., store are excellent.

Robert C. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a local computer backup system when the UHaul corporate computers fail so signing up rental customers doesn't take so long. In my case it meant returning the equipment too late to cook dinner so we ate out which cost three times the rental rate for the same quaility food not cooked at home.

ROSEMARY v. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the beginning to the end this rental was a wonderful experience. From the people on the phone when I first placed my order to picking up my truck and returning the truck all positive.Great job.

Claudene M. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN B on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility has always been clean, the bathrooms are clean, the furniture and mattress carts are very helpful. I had my storage for 5 years and no signs of rodents or bugs. An A+ in my book.

Valerie P. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vjekoslav T. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY g. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time user of uhaul truck rental. Great experience overall.

RUTH L. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

John S. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim s. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth L. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service all the workers

MARC T. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ruth l on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Torin T. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith D. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Jeannie and Craig were always professional and friendly and extremely helpful from start to finish. Jeannie and Craig are tremendous assets to the U-Haul brand.

Robert R. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job, excellent communication and first class service.

MICHAEL D. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet M. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Justin T. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe L. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Even though there was a scheduling issue for the equipping I reserved, the staff in Fredericksburg worked to quickly resolve it and get me on the road. They also quickly diagnosed and replaced a fuse issue with my truck, ensuring the trailer lights worked. Through all this, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Dennis K. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

ZACH R. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer needs two more straps. I could see the back of my vehicle sliding left and right and all that you have on there is a metal little emergency strap its not even a tiedown it just goes into the tow hook on a vehicle.

Robert U. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wasn't informed you were closed when I would be dropping off my vehicle. A quick explanation of what to do would be helpful. Yes the hours were posted on the paperwork but other items that were on the paperwork were briefly covered. After hours drop off is an important item just like refueling and cleaning the vehicle. Also, there was no seal on the dolly in the vehicle and the bag of protector sheets was opened and 2 of them were on the floor of the truck when I picked it up. I was in a hurry, as moving is stressful. A walk around while picking up the vehicle might offer some familiarity with some of the policies.

paulette l. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on being polite

George K. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this U-Haul location has been professional, courteous, and a pleasure to deal with.

cruz perla e. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was really friendly. Felt right at home.

Ruth L on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff Valerie and Jeania the manager very helpful and knowledgeable with me buying boxes getting the truck and my storage

Lionel W. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mileage makes it a lot more expensive than at first look, but at least we knew up front, and service was excellent.

William B. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis m. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronna J. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of any improvements needed. The staff is so friendly and helpful. It took away a little of the stress of a big move. Thanks, Craig and Valorie!

Jason Y. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional, Great Service, Nice Facility, easy turn-in.

Albert W. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kellie W. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service. Good job!

Donna W. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well organized site and the personnel were exceptionally courteous, efficient, and helpful.

joe r. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS B. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys to work with

lillie a. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Tammy B. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Any long truck that could be used for a long distance move needs to have two very helpful things: 1) cruise control and 2) GPS.

Cleambra M. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many unexplained charges that I was not expecting that I had to end up calling customer service about. Just not happy with the overall experience with Uhaul.

Scott F. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, quick, easy - great experience. And the equipment performed as advertised.

Janet G. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add a line to the insurance protection that says it includes LOSS OF USE. Otherwise PERFECT IN EVERY WAY! Will recommend and use again :)

oliver J on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Charles S. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More parking spaces

GEORGE A. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan W. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Girl who met us was over the top professional...I wish I could remember her name but she is someone I would want in charge of customer service in the higher ranks. Her positive attitude at the end of a long day for us was quite welcoming!!! Great job to young lady!!!

Brian W. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great. Clean store, clean truck, friendly customer service personnel...great job!!!

michael m. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

darryl r. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Laura B. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tameka C. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank K. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn P. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey T. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

SARAH M. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff, friendly, went above and beyond to match and beat other prices of budget/penseke by 10%. They didn't have the smallest truck I wanted available but they gave me more of a discount to save on gas when asked. I think they could have put more slabs of wood into three auto transport to lift my car tho, bc it appears that it scratched the front undercarriage, but otherwise relly good service.

JACELYN H on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always very pleasnt and helpful great group here. Highly recommend this location!

Rosemary A. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda G. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee V. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding facility. I found the staff to be very professional and courteous. I would definitely take my business to U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg again.

Donda D. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience all around. Thank you u-haul staff:)

brenda s. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check engine light kept coming on and the light inside the wouldn't stay on so we could see to get the items out.

DANIEL D. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah did an outstanding job.

Brandy B. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany M. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronetta W. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone S. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associated was very nice and effective in catching issue with milage issue.

marleane h on 10/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager keeps on adding on late fees on a weekly basis,notice to change lock on a 3 day by telephone enough time for the customers to change lock if not a $ 50.00 fee

Hilary S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE A. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to thank the two men who helped me secure my Prius on the tow dolly. Their safety check helped me feel safe for the thousand mile trip ahead. It was my first time using a tow dolly. Nice , friendly and knowledgeable, two thumbs up ????????

Omid R. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin d. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the box container on the truck do not let water inside. We drove in the rain for about 6 hours on the way to Pittsburgh. The reason we were late returning the truck was rain had soaked 22 cardboard boxes that fell apart when we tried to unload.

Michael S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD K. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff on duty at the time were very friendly and did a outstanding job of making me feel like one of the gang. Craig Russell did an awesome job getting me checked out and on my way.

Karen H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel were friendly and efficient. Returning the truck took very little time. No improvements are necessary.

Ricky M. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our truck rental experience was as we expected and the staff was great. Unfortunately My wife lost her UP3 fitness tracker bracelet most likely in the back of the truck we rented. The GPS on the bracelet indicates it is on the Haul property, But upon returning to retrieve it no one was able to locate it. The bracelet only has 3 days left on the battery and hope that someone will find it and give us a call. Again the GPS says its there.

Juanita B. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Return was not handled well. A paneled truck cut in front of me and was not told to wait their turn. I took it upon myself to park the motorcycle trailer myself. The individual removing the trailer was rude, blatantly drop the trailer onto its tongue and definitely needs training on how to treat Uhaul customers. Uhaul has been moved to the bottom of my list as a last resort for future rentals.

Dwight s. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They never told me there was a hole in the roof and there was water damage and ruined my stuff. This business makes it so they can take every penny from you

Paul N. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience - staff was professional and friendly, equipment was in good shape, process was easy. Thanks!

CAROLIN B on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access with no upcharge would be a welcomed imporvement

patricia l. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan E. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

renee w. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tracy t. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth K. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adele H. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the employees a raise or just recommendation of great work habits so to keep up the awesome work that they do

Marjorie B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter C. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory W. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN D. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked us in was fantastic, very knowledgeable and polite.

Jason L. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynette H. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monique H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady I dealt with was very courteous and very helpful please acknowledge her it was my first time using U-Haul and she answered all my questions and made it very easy

Samantha M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

oscar c. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK N. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe z. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

MICHAEL D. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger h. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well, thanks.

Ingrid S. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara H. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was professional and very helpful!

tyonia f. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great!

linda f. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dont think it's right to charge over 100.00 more for the same trailer from state to atate.

DORIAN B. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorian B. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice F. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul gave me excellent service! And the Presidential Movers did the most professional and superb move that I have ever experienced! Thank you!

Melanie B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonnet A. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel f. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would prefer for the truck to be given with a full tank. That makes it easyier when returning the truck (I know I just fill it all the way up) and because mine was given to me with a quarter of a tank the first thing I had to do when I left the center is stop at a gas station. Then I had to play the "I wonder how much gas I should put in the truck" so I don't waste my money donating extra gas when I return the truck.

John G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie P. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the due date and time to return equipment falls at a time that your office is not open, instruct the client to fill out a form which specifies time of return so that employee checking vehicle in later does not mistakenly charge client for an extra day.

crist d. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

donald p. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am severally upset about the quality of the Auto Transport I rented and how the uhaul rep handled my request to be provided a more safe AT. In fact, the AT was so rusted it should've been condemned. Really worried about safety of AT, I requested to be rented one of the four others available on the lot. I was told by uhaul rep all 4 were rented already. Imagine my surprise when all 4 were still on the lot after returning my unsafe AT. The AT had rusted thru the metal in many areas including the wheel rails where jagged edges of rust had curled upwards. Metal panels were welded to cover large badly rusted areas. On the trip the wheel bearings squealed the entire time. Leaf springs were rusted together making the AT bounce so bad I had to stop constantly to re-secure the straps and check the hitch. I have pictures which show the extent of the rust. I also have pictures and serial numbers of the four ATs that were still on the lot after I returned mine ---which the Uhaul rep stated were not available. I am very very dissatisfied with uhaul service and equipment. For the first time ever in renting from uhaul I am filing a complaint.

MICHAEL H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintenance of trailers was sub-standard; the car transport I used had a VERY bald tire (1 of 4) that should never have been allowed out for rental. The staff I dealt with on both pick-up and return were friendly and courteous, but the background (I.e., maintenance) people were either understaffed, undertrained, or under motivated. I put several thousand miles on the equipment, but would have preferred to have safer (both for me and my property, and for those who were on the highway with me).

Kellye J. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the folks I dealt with were excellent. Very helpful and made this very easy. They ROCK ! Very professional and friendly.

abdul z. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is prefect for any body to pick up the truck I love it thank you u hual employees for the hard work

colin F. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was very good,all the lights worked,no dirt inside when picked up,had good tires,will rent again,Thank you

victor f. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yard guy was right there at pickup and drop off. Very nice and efficient.

PATRICIA A. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are customers at this location. On a scale of 1 to 10, we would rate them 10 plus, 10 being the highest rating. They are a pleasure to do business with. John and Pay

Mark F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is absolutely ridiculous that there was a dolly and package of pads in the back of the truck that I did not order. It was zip-tied to brackets inside the truck so that if I removed it, I would be charged for using it. In effect, it reduced the amount of useable space I had in the truck. It is cheating and bad business to place crap in the truck like that. I rented the use of a FULL CARGO AREA, and that BS reduced the amount of area I could use.

mark s. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alnita E. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady sold me unit was awesome, but code later did not work and no emergency contact, only messages at 2 numbers. Loading dock was unlit and dark. Code eventually worked.

Robert J. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The GM went out of his way to help us. He really makes a difference. You can see he enjoys helping customets.

Dennis R. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Phil H. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise P. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NILAJA M on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hr access sucked.Having 2 log n2 2 separate doors was annoying.Having 2 use the tiny door with an uneven ridge n the flooring made it difficult 2 roll carts walk safely.2 many false alarms 2.

ANDREA D on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

long wait times in the office, unapologetic, did not refund money for partial month of storage

Norine T. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luz S. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith B. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. Thanks!!

Juan O. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job

Jeffery n. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast drop-off with no complications. Staff were there to greet us upon arrival without even getting out of our truck.. Staff unhitched the trailer and we were on our way with receipt sent to our email address (as requested) within 5 minutes.

Joshua F. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After reserving the vehicle I wanted on line in SMALL print it noted the pick up locations were"preferred" sites. No where did it say my vehicle would also be changed. The 1st site change was within 25 miles but I record no confirmation until less than 24 hours prior to pick up. after multiple calls on MY part I reserved the proper size 60 miles away. I was given milage allowance but no compensation for the additional gas required. Very poor service and no confirmation until the last minute when it is too late to alter plans. I am very dissatisfied with the difficulty securing the vehicle I wanted where I wanted.

William S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew L. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrea b. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything that could make the process better. It was my first time renting any type of vehicle and it was way less painless than I was expecting. It was actually easier than borrowing a truck from a friend. If I ever need to move something again and need something bigger than my own vehicles I will defiantly rent with you guys again.

Nicholas K. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah S. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley Z. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. All employees were competent, professional and very nice. Thank you!!!!!1

heidi p. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when picking up the truck, I was told at the confirmation call that the truck was at one location, then upon getting there, the truck and trailer was at a different location, after checking in I had to wait at least half hour for my truck to get hitched up with a trailor.

JAMES M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best u-haul experiences I have had. Very professional!

anthony j. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and very efficient. Well ran location. I will definitely be using again and recommending to my friends and family.

Kerri C. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis F. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mover didn't show

David P. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has the friendliest, nicest people. I told the people there I might drop by just to say hi! I rented a Ford Van, the smallest moving vehicle they offer. It was great. The previous time I rented the same model vehicle it was quite fine with about 10,000 miles on it. This one was even better, with only 2,700 miles on the odometer, and a backup camera in the rear view mirror. I haven't rented big trucks from this location, but the vans have been super-fine, and I mean that quite seriously. Thanks, U-Haul of Fredericksburg on Route 3 west, just before crossing 95.

PATRICIA E on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Users are forced to buy a particular lock which mainly was from your company, forced to buy your insurance which I found was an unnecessary added expense, and your rates are high

Maverick w. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service from start to finish was outstanding just to mention a few of your employees: Crystal, was busy but stopped to acknowledge I was there and someone would be with me very customer friendly and inviting she sold me parts for my hitch that I needed and I did not know it so she was very knowledgeable. Mike, focused providing great customer service, Chris, very helpful, cheerful providing outstanding service. Matt, provided Outstanding Customer Service & Cool! Yes, this location is highly recommended and I will recommend anyone.

Michael C. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and ease of rental and return. Very pleased!

Sarah R. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reiko Y. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn S. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynda w. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

July 29, 2016 I rented a 20' UHaul from your facility in Fredericksburg. Well the truck got loaded and I began the long journey to my new house. I looked out the driver's side mirror and discovered the truck is going down the street sideways!!!! It was reported to your clerk, and they charged me for cleaning the inside!!! The inside was ALREADY cleaned out!!!!. 2 weeks later, the cleaning fee was reimbursed to me. Then I rented a 26' UHaul from you and the clerk told me that if I use my card as debit, they would charge me a fee, so I used it as credit and got charged a fee for using it that way!!!! I think I will NEVER use that facility again!!!!

Ron H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The truck was clean and well maintained. Great location.

karl k. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UHaul team at this location are great. They have excellent customer service

Gilbert N. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REYNA P on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff at this location were great thank you guys for everything

Gerald S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep extremely pleasant and helpful

Kelly B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glad to see everything has gone digital finally

Michael B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. The staff actually helped us get a better rate than what we had reserved. We have used this location many times for small moves and have always been pleased, but this was a multi-state move and they were as helpful as always.

VALORIE A. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in for a last minute rental as I only needed a truck for a few hours, even though everything was booked for the day they rearranged scheduling to accommodate my needs. The staff is friendly, courteous and showed outstanding customer service as they went above and beyond to meet my needs!

fred n. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT people at this center, very helpful and friendly.

Dennis R. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff is fantastic

CHRISTINA T on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I checked out of my unit 3 days after I was charged for the month`s rent. I assumed that fees were prorated and that I would be refunded for days not used.

Thurman J. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. They assisted me with everything that I needed for my rental.

Troy P. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drove up and personnel came right out to receive equipment couldn't have been easier.

Beth G. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

don r. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

vicky b. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well-lit facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Ann L. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!

GITTE L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

do not assign a drop off location that is not accepting a vehicle drop off. Guide the customer to where they do accept. It could have been really ugly.

Nathan B. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had made reservations with Budget Truck Rentals in advance but when I went to pick the truck up they did not have the truck, could not guarantee they would have one that day, and I had to be out of my apartment that day. I called Uhaul and they helped me out on the spot! I wouldn't go to another truck rental other than Uhaul again!

KEITH H. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ingrid S. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james g. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and I had a good experience. Thank you.

Erica H. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female manager on duty was awesome - quick, knowledgeable, and friendly!

sylvia m. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea K. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john v. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Michael H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Plank Road staff was very friendly and helpful. This was the second time I've used this location and won't hesitate to use them again. Only small issue is that because the moving vans are parked next to the equipment check in lane you have to wait until the lane clears before you can leave.

john s. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff, very friendly

Earnest R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this facility all the time, very professional and excellent service.

Dougles J. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dont think you should charge a full day when one only uses the vehicle for 6 hours.. however your staff was very nice and helped me make it happen...I also was told the vehicle would be available at 7 am and I came in at 8 .. my reservation was at 11 but was told i could pick up earlier.. confused...

Deborah H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert d. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield had a large (6") crack right in the line of sight. I would be sure to have critical items like that repaired before leasing. Truck was fine otherwise.

chuck c. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was unprecedented. It has been a long time since I have experienced service like I did with these folks. They were not just extremely nice but also exceptionally helpful and customer oriented. Clone this location!!!!

Rick B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl Q. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESA b. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing ! Your customer service is awesome !

Ronald D. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Outstanding experience and customer service!

Richard W. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not need the a/c driving to my home, but the next morning when we loaded it to haul the load, the a/c did not work. In about 1/2 hour it suddenly kicked on and it worked the rest of the time. I would suggest to check for a short. It was hot that first 1/2 hour and we didn't plan to do much sweating until we arrived at our destination. The church I pastor and myself are regular customers of U-Haul and will continue to be so. Rick (540-376-2264)

FLOYD C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to pay extra to get in after hours. I guess if everyone had after hours access then that may create more problems. Personnel always very helpful both on the phone and in person.

FLOYD C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to pay extra to get in after hours. I guess if everyone had after hours access then that may create more problems. Personnel always very helpful both on the phone and in person.

GERALDINE P. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been great to my family and I. The team that had been assembled is always alert and willing to help in any way that they can. I will always rent from UHAUL. I would personally like to thank Jeannie, Valorie, Jeremiah, David, Brad, and Owen for making my move as easy as possible.

jasmine b. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reservation, check out, and check in processes were easy and professional.

william h. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashleigh K. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Painless experience; fast and efficient operation

Tabitha J. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly amazing experience! I'll be back for my upcoming move. Thank you.

jason h. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garry A. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney L. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First of all, the uhaul truck size, location and time that I reserved a week in advance were not available the day before I was set to move. I had to pick up the truck at a location over 30 minutes away from my house, and when I called to inquire about a closer location, the customer service lady was extremely rude and basically told me that I could take it or leave it. So I pick up my truck and return it after hours on Saturday at the Fredericksburg location and drop my key in the drop box. Sunday morning I receive a call from uhaul saying that I have not turned in my truck. I explained when I turned it in and where it was parked. The customer service woman said that I was good to go. Then I receive another call on Tuesday from uhaul asking me when I would be returning the truck. After explaining that I already have, the employee just kept telling me that they don't have the truck or the key. When I asked what he suggest I do, he had no idea. I suggested that they look at the security cameras, the man just a told me that he has no access to those and I'd have to wait til the next day when the manager was in. Then I asked if I should come by and show them exactly where I parked, etc and the man said "if you want". Very I unhelpful as I'm panicking that a 15 foot uhaul truck that's under my name is currently missing, all the while I have the stress of moving and starting a new job under me. Finally I went to the uhaul location on Wednesday afternoon and spoke with Craig Russell who assured me that he would figure it out and assured me that it was going to be okay, which he did. If it weren't for Craig I would have lost all respect for the truck rental company that my whole family and I ALWAYS use.

Donneta S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is when I originally came in to reserve truck there was no places for customer parking. All the spots were taken up by cargo vans or trucks for rent. That was pretty frustrating.

John S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin h. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug V. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

leann j. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOLAN A on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would absoloutly recommend this storage facility to anyone. Excellent service,secure enough 24/7, and staffing are very professional and friendly.

Stephen M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

fred k. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jennie and a guy name chris your front desk people are the BEST at what they do.come back that's the only place I would ever go now,thank you for taking your time with me,your GREAT fred kekseo

CAITLIN H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very helpful and flexible when we needed to adjust pickup time. Truck was in good shape and clean.

robert F. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received an email about a supply order I did NOT make and have been getting the runaround trying to cancel it.

Dennis C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plank Road location are always welcoming and friendly. I have rented from them several times and select their location over any other.

jan l. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was just fine. Truck was ready when we needed it. Thanks.

Jeffrey D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Friendly and helpful staff.

LINDA G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome friendly staff!

Joe T. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don P. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond to help me with my storage unit--I had to upgrade, and there was only one of that size left. She was so helpful!

Ingrid S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went smoothly as in the past. I've always been very satisfied renting trucks from you. Thanks for providing this service.

Mary D. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

carla a. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

george k. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. We were able to rent and return our van quickly.

Bruce B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvia B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis J. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with the availability and options to choose size vehicle of choice. The representative that assisted me was very professional and polite. She was also patient with me as I had a few questions

James G. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service representatives could've been friendlier. When I initially arrived, it seemed like they were too busy (no one in line) to assist me. It took awhile. Once I obtained the vehicle, I noticed a few outside and inside damage to the vehicle. When I returned the vehicle, I seem to still have issues getting the attention of the staff members. I wish I could give a higher rating, but I can't.

Milyn M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda B. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bart M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PORTIA H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped the truck off after hours. But the outside was very neat and well lighted.

alexander m. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debi G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and should be retired - the gas milage sucked as it only got 2 miles per gallon based on the gauge being full. Depite this one problem, I will highly recommend this U-Haul center......They have always been top notch except fo this one occasion.

Eric G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAJA T on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was above and beyond

NOLAN A on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great personalize service.

WADE P on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager at this location is outstanding, she knows her job and runs a very efficient location.

WILLIAM M on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly atmosphere.

LILLIE P on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key card didn`t work well.

John T on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Despite starting early There was a screw up and we then wasted time. The staff apologized. Overall, it`s too early to say if I`m satisfied with the overall experience.seems pretty expensive as well.

COURTNEY L on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!

STEVE S on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful facility very clean

RENETTA B on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a roach shell in my unit. A lot of turnover in staff. Friendly at times, sometimes not. 24 Access is great. Very well lit.

THOMAS C on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much paperwork, way more than other storage companies, no lighting in unit and extra charge for 24 hour access keeps my review from being better.

JOLIE E on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is conveniently located and easy to use and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

stephen n on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Jeanie you and you staff are awesome this was so easy thanks SW Nemeth

ALEXANDRIA M on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was great. I went with this facility because my brother in law and sister had a good experience when they moved here a couple years ago. And the staff was Super friendly and helpful.

AMBER C on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I needed, very convenient, friendly staff

MARCIA R on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service! Very helpful and friendly.

ADAM B on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All aspects of your storage experience were easy to use and convenient.

ROY M on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the people I dealt with were friendly, helpful and treated me as if they wanted my business. That seems to be rare anymore.

NAKIA L on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot put into words the amazing staff at this location. I needed a truck. I needed storage. These guys made a daunting task, uber simple. Thanks Brandon Jeremiah!!

JONATHAN S on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, Craig and Brandon were very helpful.

CRAIG V on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people. Very accommodating. Appreciated the ALWAYS very clean bathroom. Set a high standard.

CHRISTINE C on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Fredericksburg did a great job securing my property and Genie helped me out alot in assisting me with a settlement and making arrangements to pick up my stuff and close my unit.

REYNA P on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tanesha was very helpful she went above expectations. Thank you so much for all your help

RUTHAN S on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

last second accommodation was smoothly handled the tech did experience slow computer issues so it took longer than anticipated

DAWN B on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for 3 years and 3 months. That should say it all right there.friendly, helpful, courtesy, professional group. I`d recommend them as well as use them anytime no hesitation.

CHERYL P on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone always was friendly and eager to be helpful when needed.

CHRISTOPHER G on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM Jeanie was Excellent!!! She and her team of Tanesia, Jeremiah, Craig were absolutely amazing. We truly appreciate all her hard work. Well done Jeanie and Thank You!

ROBERT L on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs

LAUREL G on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is warm and very and very knowledgable about U-Haul products and services

JACQUELINE B on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is immaculate. The staff is efficient and friendly.

JOSE P on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Friendly, Courteous staff.

DAN B on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

JUANITA S on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig was professional, friendly, helpful, and had a wonderful personality! He is management personified!

SEKOU S on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best experience

ELAINNA W on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

EDUARDO S on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jenny was excellent!! Looking forward to using U-Haul again for all my moving and storage needs. Very impressed by the facility and especially the staff. Ed Santiago

RICHARD P on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

JOHN D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied

PATRICIA E on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture carts need to be wider

JACQUELINE B on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and immaculate facility.

AMELIA C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and answered all my questions, no matter how small or big they were...

SHAUNA B on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff at this location was so helpful! The manager was especially helpful! Thank you!!

Carroll C on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience.Thanks

LARISSA J on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ARVETTE Q on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted with enthusiasm, professionalism. The staff were truly helpful. Mr. Cleaver was professional and informative. If I need storage and a truck again in the future, I will RETURN.

COURTNEY L on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful! Easy transactions! Would highly recommend!

Margene E on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great

DAVID K on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Patricia A on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Box was perfect for my needs, since I had a sizeable amount of household goods to move from my Dad`s house to my house, and I did not want to drive a truck across the country.

BETH S on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very informative and helpful. Manger was kind and knowledgeable.

JOSE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever from the crew at this location. They really make you fell valued... Not too many places do that anymore.I`ve never had a problem. Hats off the the manager and crew!!

MICHAEL M on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by both the facility and the level of service. I would recommend them completely.

AHMAD W on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey gave us a great customer experience.

CYNTHIA G on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

MICHAEL B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all

MARTHA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility needs more parking for those using the storage facility. On our last day though there was water on the floor and gasoline spilled in the elevator.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY LOVED STORING WITH THEM. I`VE RENTED UHAULS FROM THEM TWICE, AND USED THEM AS A STORAGE SPACE FOR ABOUT FOUR MONTHS, AND THEY WERE AWESOME!

JOSE F on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered the wrong size unit and Joey was most wonderful, patient and understanding in successfully finding us a proper sized unit. Service was quick,efficientdone with a sense of humor.

GREGORY S on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and storage was better than I expected.

ILENE T on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can`t say enough about choosing Uhaul yes to all questions listed.Joey was a pleasured to have worked! he a keeper,for sure. m,Y first time moving at age 78 it was great working with your company.

KIRSTEN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Catherine was amazing. She walked me through the check-out process and her attitude was the best I`ve encountered while at U-Haul. I would recommend her and U-Haul again and again.

MARILYNN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit does NOT have convenient access. No drive up load/unload. Moving items through a maze of hallways is NOT user friendly.

ANGELA C on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very busy, need more front desk help. If they are busy when you call the phone gets transferred to another location. The other location does not give as good customer service as Plank Road.

MELISSA F on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was always clean and staff was always very helpful

TIMOTHY G on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful every time I had contact, whether in person or on the phone.

ARVETTE Q on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees especially Ms. Kat were more than helpful and accomodating. I truly appreciate their kind words and willingness to help! Kudos!!!!!!!!

ROBERT F on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very attentive and caring. That means a lot when people are in the middle of moving, storing, packing and unpacking. Thanks so much

DAVID H on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice place, great people

DONTE T on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little over priced when compared to competition and rate raises are not warranted.

BRENDA H on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities well organized, bright and welcoming. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

CAROL G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I closed my storage locker and the young man who helped me was very nice,it seemed to be very quick and efficient.

ALICIA B on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good in all aspects

MICHELLE R on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with this facility. Every interaction was professional and the staff was always super helpful and accomodating.

Sandy K on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 2 hours to have Uhaul release Uboxes to the moving helpers booked through Uhaul or to my family. Though incredibly frustrating, besides the hold-up, all was good on the packing and returning side

NEDRA K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice young lady that helped me and extremely clean and new-looking even though I know it`s been there for years. Great job guys!!!!

MEECHEL H on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melva and Joey were awesome they gave me the best customer service ever. I had no idea what size truck or storage unit I wanted they helped me out so much.

ROBERT C on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

JASON S on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Fortunately I was able to get my things out of storage before the rate increase. Access to stairs would be helpful.

DAVID C on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

CAROL N on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, my first contact was very helpful. Jeremiah was very helpful and also had no problems in assisting me with changes I had to make. His customer service was excellent.

BRUCE H on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped me was AMAZING not tall, full of energy - I wish I remembered her name!

ROBERT H on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A well run business with great people!

VANESSA S on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not all staff was or is friendly..

CHRIS S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

T

ALLEN W on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great storage experience.

TERRY B on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with the U-Haul Staff on Plank Road numerous times with trailers with great results, so I wanted to use this storage facility.

SEKOU S on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was simply the best.

CHERYL P on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Joey your helpfulness and your courtesy.

HEATHER R on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that I dealt with was wonderful. Made the whole process quick and easy.

YAMEI W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice, just wish storage is 24 hour access

LISA R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage bldg.

CANDINCE M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience we did not have almost any issues the staff could not handle. Special thanks to Andrew and Crystal they were wonderful.

KATHERINE P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I got exactly what I needed promptly and precisely. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

STEPHEN B on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely clean - thanks!

MISTI K on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

TONY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

terific

ARLENE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility hours were really non conveinent

GREGORY G on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great place to do business.

MICHELLE S on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed storage for our household items on short notice for a temporary move. The facilities were clean, the staff helpful nice, and everything we needed was available. A great experience!

JANET B on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Wonderful. If I have to store anything again it will definitely be with U-Haul.

KIMBERLY AND BERNARDO M on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items well protected. Would have liked to get into unit earlier in morning instead of waiting til 7am, but overall happy with unit. Price was good. Staff needs customer service training.

JOMO J on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made...but when i called, it was at another location. When i got to the new location...the eqipment was not there. I had an auto transport and got stuck a few miles away.

NICOLE C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent another storage unit from this facility.

RODNEY M on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew helped my wife and I out in the most positive and courteous manner possible. Ver professional and knowledgeable.

ALICIA W on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wall went smooth and easy!

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. After the experience I had with this location I will NEVER use your company again. Sincerely Eric L.

ROBERT T on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price for a interior storage locker.

CHRISHANNA H on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and helpfu. Thank you so much.

SUSAN W on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA were the best! Thank you for all you support!

AMY H on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Lack of communication and greed.

ROBBIN S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, Clean, Safe.

DENNIS W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful and accomodating our needs

SUSAN W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful!

SHEILA L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were always there to answer any questions and very respectful. The facility was always clean and card access to our unit was never an issue. Would recommend this facility.

JUNE Z on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third year we have used this facility. They are professional, clean and safe.

SAM M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was as good as they come

JOSEPH S on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

IAN J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb. Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

BRIGETTE S on 4/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box is a lot smaller than we had thought, the cost might have been comparable to the POD as the Pod is larger, next time we will look closer.

WILLIAM C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run - professional staff - temperature very constant - extremely clean.

LAKEISHA J on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

BRIAN W on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A simple, easy and cost effective way for our move from Virginia to Florida. U-boxes are great !

BRIAN W on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple process and very cost efficient.

HILLARY H on 1/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The idea of UBox is great. My reality was repeatedly given bad information, being overcharged it didn`t leave here for 16 days. EXTREMELY upset about $350 overcharge. Please call so can be resolved.

MALCOLM M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, clean, and accessible.

BOB P on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My exbox 360 with controller was missing between storage and loading. I don`t know it was until I got to my new home in pgh. pa.

TERRY V on 1/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You operate in a disreputable manner and obviously don`t care why with your 200 character limit.

JACK B on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew and his staff were very professional and a pleasure to work with

MICHAEL V on 12/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t pleased that I didn`t get the 24hr access that the website told me I could getAND NOT FOR AN ADDITIONAL FEE

ANDRE M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adequate facility,and superb customer service from Sarah!

ROSE H on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful and knowledgeable.

LENOIR M on 12/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable

RUTH P on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient in their process

MARGARET S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There need to be more clerks at the registers. There has been more than one time that we`ve had to wait several minutes for a clerk to help us handle a transaction.

PATRICIA A on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a pleasant experience...to store our daughters belongings is such a safe, clean facility!

MELANIE F on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the assistance that you have provided over the last two years.

BRIAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called several storage companies first, they were all more expensive and the representative sounded as if I woke them up. Uhaul was open and ready for business early and very friendly.

NCAF I on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have longer full access in the evening. The staff at this facility were the BEST. The Arizona phone service was useless!

LYNN J on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say about this facility. I wished they were open later in the day on a couple of occasions, but everyone has to go home sometimes.

ODESSA H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate was very patient/understanding. I was ready to leave I felt the manager had been very sarcastic to my question about a 10 x 10. Nate`s attitude save the day, he desrves a promotion and a raise.

ANTONIO N on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good service and facilities were in accordance to uhaul standards

HEATHER J on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing to say

EMILY J on 9/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was the best everyone was so nice. The owner was the best and was extremely helpful he should get an award for being at his facility on a Sunday when he could of been off.

RONETTA W on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I had great experience.

ANDREW O on 9/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered late to Fredericksburg and I have yet to receive a call back from management.

RANDY K on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service....

DARRELL C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the UHaul services I received. Well Done to your staff!

AMY B on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were friendly, courteous, and packed a lot more than I thought they could fit in the U-box. They got the job done quickly. I would recommend this person to help.

MARGARET A on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kinda creepy when i was there alone

BOB P on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience with the storage.

CLAY O on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BARBARA H on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service. Staff was most helpful whenever I had questions.

FRED P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good experience

BILL P on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and helpful employees

TERRY V on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No prior notice the size unit we rsvd was not available second floor, sub 2 units in musty basement, no security gate, charge for after 7pm access, originally told 24 hour facility.

MELINDA N on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

PATRICK J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, did great job explaining site and did not push up-sell for additional features but offered all politely with explanation.

JACK B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and very responsive management and staff, I will happily recommend to friends and colleagues

MICHAEL W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good cooperation all round from upbeat service employees and the Manager. Using you some more as a result..

DANIELLE T on 7/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff didn`t have my u-box ready and I waited over an hour for them to figure out where it was.

ADAM B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since my rate was raised from $50 to $70 you would think that you would be able to afford more than one person to run the front desk. Waited nearly 30 mins to speak to an employee at the front desk.

TABITHA L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and courteous.

DYLAN R on 6/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I witnessed two customers publicly humiliated at the front counter by staff. Staff and owner need to be more curteous and helpful in explaining services and policies.

ZIYAD AND PEGGY A on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very helpful and a great job going over the paper work the unit and all the services.

MATHEW H on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Prompt service. Clean facility. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

STECY E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and would recommend to friends that need to move themselves. Anthony is superb, very professional, and customer service oriented...best U-Haul employee I have ever dealt with.

BRIAN W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service !

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Andrew Williams for helping make my first experience with U-Box a great one. He has single handedly guaranteed U-Box will be my first choice going forward.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manger ANDREW WILLIAMS refuses to deal with customers, Always Messing up our ACCOUNT, Facility is worst run business I have ever dealt with, WILL NEVER USE any U-HAUL service AGAIN EVER,

MICHAEL M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fees high.

CARLOS S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was top notch. The manager arrogant all of the african american employees on site were helpful. I was a little disappointed that you prorate partial monthly usage

LYNN T on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s fine.

TERRI C on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough characters to explain all of the issues! UGH!

PHILLIP A on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only neg was one bathroom needed maintenance

BRIAN W on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful facility , the only negative was the entrance door - the change in floor height makes it difficult for cart maneuvering. Perhaps a retro-fit for a smoother transition.

COLLEEN F on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this facility on several long/short term occasions. Will use it again in the future. Have also referred several people who have used it!

HENRY B on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place and would use again if needed

GREGORY L on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough carts for the number of storage units. Often carts were unavailable on weekends as people were using 3+ carts for their units.

PATRICE A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff!

CASEY H on 3/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner Andrew I believe was very helpful. Nice to see a store owner who actually puts in hours working rather than just sitting behind a desk telling others what to do.

JOSEPH M on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful,great storage facility

BRENDA C on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the u-haul storage space was very clean and well maintained

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul. My experience was great. Your staffing we`re such a big help.

LASHAY P on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this Uhaul storage facility to friends.The staff was extrememly helpful.They helped make my move less stressful. Thank you for your wonderful service.

DOUG J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office staff took care of every need that we had. Even helped with a table.

LAWRENTE L on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

brand new

SUSAN W on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I am impressed with the cleanliness and convenience of the facility. I`m very glad I chose U-Haul. Thank you!

JON A on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with you was superb!! I cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness, accessibility, and security of your facility. J.R. Arthur 850-316-1335

ROBERT F on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every part of the experience and the facility was excellent.

SYLVIA C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

RUSTY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People friendly and helpful, good price on unit

CAROLYN G on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, patient and helpful staff.

ROBERT P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A few of the staff were extremely rude. Also, late fees are extremely outrageous. Glad to be done with the storage.

MATTHEW J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My wife made a reservation over the phone. I was told she would have to be there to get the unit. If not for Chey polite and respectful, you would have lost a customer. Her supervisor was not.

JAYANA F on 11/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at fburg location were great. Trying to originally book on the phone was a terrible experience, order was wrong multiple times.

JAYANA F on 10/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service agents were very poor,had to redo 3 times. Didnt inform me that the rate would go up $20 by switching locations,original pickup location was unavailable/uhaul error. Ryan was GREAT

DELILAH G on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem with entry into the bldg. or bugs etc. I had the this unit for 3 years and I still have one more until. Great Job.

DANA J on 10/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the storage unit. The only hard part is after the hours fitting in the smaller door.

CALEB C on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and his team were AWESOME!! I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who is moving. Very glad I chose them over the competition!!

SAMUEL W on 9/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, and lazy staff more concerned with themselves than taking care of customers.

CRAIG S on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan rocks.

SARAH T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt a little sad checking out. The staff has always been so nice to us and the facility is in perfect condition. It felt like home. Thank you.

SUDIE M on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with staff, patient,friendly with great personalities. We joked about football teams. Thank you for caring.

CRAIG S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan should be commended. Excellant employee....GIVE HIM A RAISE.

JERRE B on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the lowered drive up bay so the ramp didn`t need to be extended

KELLIE G on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facility at the rt.3 location.

SCOTT C on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site very clean and well kept. Well lighted and security seemed good. Even bathroom was spotless. Would definitely utilize again. Market to UMW students.

TORI W on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was expensive on a monthly basis, but convenient and clean and well run. I would come back, if I ever ended up needing storage again.

MICHAEL S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could be friendlier but otherwise it was great, it was Sunday after all!

JOVIDA P on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one.

MELVIN C on 8/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KATY F on 7/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for your help. all the reviews on how friendly the staff is was right on. The only thing I would recommend is for you to buy back the old locks so they can be re-used.

BENJAMIN D on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Great people.

LINDA B on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility was clean and well kept..they were very thorough in his explaining the avialability of unit to us, the security of the building and unit. He was very curteous and helpful.

PHYLLIS P on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice

MADELINE H on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall level of customer suppot was outstanding from start to finish.

STEPHEN S on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended!

JASMINE H on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

CALLAN B on 7/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were always quick and extremely helpful.

JILL W on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really liked it because it is indoors and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

ELIZABETH M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

DANE S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very pleased.

KIMBERLEE E on 6/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no pro-rating rule sux...

GERALD P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only thing i would have liked changed was 24 hr access to facilities.

ROBERT P on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you easy quick and reasonable pricing

SHANNON B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had mice that came in the storage unit and chewed on our things.

PAUL K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is that I vacated the unit one day after autopay and was unable to get any money back so the unit sat empty for a month.

DEVON D on 6/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Splintered box, additional fees, incompetent staff, timely, frustrating and costly-especially since we did all the grunt work and transportation

SHANNON B on 5/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nowhere was it specified that first floor units are not climate controlled. While we were unloading a security alarm went off for about 10 minutes. No police or security people came

CHESTER O on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Except when the basement storage area flooded in 2011 everything has been fine

NICHOLE L on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with this store!

SCOTT C on 5/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very polite and helpful getting things set up

JAMES S on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The best UHaul dealer I have used. Thanks!

ROBERT W on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility for storage. The storage area is VERY clean. The personal are very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a storage unit.

MATTHEW R on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. If I ever need storage again, I hope you`re available.

MARY M on 4/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service when I initally rented the unit. Very responsive and helpful staff. I would recommend and use this facility again.

MICHAEL B on 3/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Misleading web page and horrible hours

MICHAEL B on 3/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No indication on the website of increased cost for advertised ammenities like 24 hr access.

LAKECIA S on 3/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment i have,is that their hours should close about or shut down at 10pm,7pm is not convenient to me,other then that everything chouldbe very good.

CRAIG S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...

HERMAN J on 3/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent could have been more cordial and less mechanical. I got the feeling he didn`t think I was important enough to show a friendly attitude.

ROBERT T on 3/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Litle upset that I was only 40 minutes late and was charged an addtional $40.00. Seems that there could be some discretion about that charge under several hours.

AMANDA B on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and easy!

ELENOR S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for all of your help!

DENNIS B on 3/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly

CALLAN B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy.

CHRISTINA R on 3/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were great!!! Wait time was the only issue, but I understand that you guys are high in demand :

DANIEL N on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paid for a month. Only stayed a week. A pro-rated amount would have been nice.

PHILLIP H on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I leave my Credit Card to reserve a specific floor/space that is a contract with Uhaul. Upon moving in the following weekend, the floor/space was not available. Don`t tolerate this practice.

CHRISTOPHER L on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are top notch and always courteous and willing to help. They helped me when I had a difficult circumstance. Would use UHaul again based on my experience.

JAMES S on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased

BRENDA C on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very polite helpful! I would certainly recommend Uhaul to friends family!

JOSHUA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, friendly staff.

RANDY M on 1/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit was rented to someone else before my month was finished. I had planned to use it if necessary for another month. It was assumed I was finished without confirming with me first.

LIESL AND WILLIAM A on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and friendly, helpful staff.

JAMES M on 12/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service, and the staff was helpful and very friendly.

DAVID T on 12/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no issues

LESLIE W on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful facility, and it appears secure and safe. The staff have been very helpful. Thank you!

LINDA S on 12/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good and staff friendly. Overall experience very good.

ALLEN W on 12/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and facilities. Thank you!!!

MAJESTIC H on 11/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very organized

JOHN L on 11/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn`t ask for more

WILLIAM W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful, patient and informative. He answered all of my questions and took good care of me.

ROBERT B on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall okay but was dissapointed when A. My unit only has a 5 ft door so it is extremely dark there is no power anywhere

PAMELA F on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using Uhaul storage. Facility was very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful!

ANASTASIA H on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

LINDA S on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be much more helpful if the hours were at least til 9 pm. 7 on weeknights is difficult for work days with traffic.

ROBERT W on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We only needed space to store my mother`s belongings until we could go through everything and it took almost a year!! Excellent service during that time!!

MICHAEL S on 10/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was prompt and quick

LORETTA C on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PLACE TO DEAL WITH AND WOULD USE AGRAIN!

CAROLYN P on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good and all off the above.

CAMERON K on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally helpful management w/Ryan. Clean as a whistle whatever that means...a VERY GOOD experience.

ANTWAN B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great

JANET H on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, for what I needed for.

HEATHER M on 9/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just want to say that the experience was overall good. I am very satisfied with this uhaul place. I am relocating from another state and they were very understanding. Thanks

TOM F on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with staff, especially Ryan who was very friendly and extremely helpful!

SHELIA E on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only used for 2 months but was fine

DAVID F on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s the best storage place I`ve EVER been in! Thank you!!

JORGE P on 8/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and facilities

ROBERT H on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plank Road location in Fredericksburg, Va. is excellent. It has a family run business feel.

BETTY M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not given the unit for which I had a confirmation, but got a downstairs unit instead. I think reservations should not be confirmed unless there is a unit available.

ADRIENNE R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved my experience renting here. Missy was always very helpful and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely use them again for my storage and moving needs.

WINSTON C on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Recommend to have longer hours for people who have real jobs. Next time I look for storage, I will take into account time facility is open.

KHOSBAYAR R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall is good. However, it took me at least 10 minutes to see a representative. Many customers, few representatives.

LORI D on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, wonderful facility.

JENNIFER K on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except, the temperature in the facility was supposed to be between 45 and 85 degrees and it was breaching 90 and rising.

DEBBIE B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRISTINA S on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Disappointed - turned in the keys 2 days into the next months storage we couldn`t get a proration or a refund for the difference. We had to pay the full month even though we only used 2 days.

OLIVE A on 7/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the stuff is friendly, nice and very gentlement.

PAM G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use your facility for three years on and off, enjoy it 100%. Pamela Grayson

RAY S on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

SHARON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much to say, Overall pleased witht he experience

ANTHONY T on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent I like the building

KENNETH P on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Ryan Moulton was extremely helpful and friendly in making my moving experience both easy and less stressful.

STUART G on 5/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clear, professional service well-maintained facility

MARY N on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was supper helpful!

SEAN O on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful, very pleased and would use again.

VALERIE G on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is that the hours available to me to access my storage unit are not convenient and should be extended.

MIKE P on 4/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch staff and facilities, was pleasently surprised as to ease of sign-in as well as the excellent facilities and staff

STANLEY G on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience! I have moved many times during my 20+ years in the military, and this UHaul and it`s staff were the best that I ever worked with. Thank you, Pete Griffin

DONNA B on 4/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When moving out, I was told one thing and another was done. I left multiple messages for the manager who never returned my call to handle the matter.

BRIDGETT S on 4/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed and took advantage of the offer for a month free of storage. I moved out of the area and it came in handy. The customer service was excellent! Satisfied customer

DIANA H on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a bad moving day for me and the folks at UHaul were great to me. Much appreciated.

REBECCA D on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Convenient, safe, clean, and helpful. Thank you

HOPE B on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are consistently efficient and friendly.

PAULA S on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ryan was excellent. He took what could normally be a stressfull, long experience and made it fun. I am happy to have my storage unit there. Paula Smith

KRISTINA F on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

felt welcomed every time i went there

DAVID O on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility!

BENJAMIN H on 2/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and got us into our storage unit in a very timely manner! Thank you!

MARYCATHERINE K on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very well-lighted, which is very helpful. A trash can for a few items to discard would be very helpful too.

MARYCATHERINE K on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very well-lighted, which is very helpful.

ALLEN W on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect customer service and great facilities. Thank you!

AMANDA M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff.

NATHAN J on 1/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean

MICHAEL P on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DARYL H on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice folks

VIRNA G on 1/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryanand his team was awesome. Ryan was always avaialable to assist when I had any issues!! Thank you Ryan for the super customer service!!

TAMEKA H on 1/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The supervisor is not very friendly but other staff members were all very professional and friendly.

KIM F on 12/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

COLT C on 12/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason and the staff were excellent. Very helpful and offered great suggestions. The location is right off I-95 and they offer after hours storage.

ANTHONY K on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`d like to see longer hours for storage room access

SHANTERIA D on 12/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

CARL L on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and friendly. The facility was clean, bright, and user friendly.

PAMELA P on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager was more infomrative then your corporate answering people. corporate pushed truck- he listened and lead me to what I needed and went the distance...good man to have on your team...

HENRY B on 10/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful to my needs. They made my experience pleasent

CHESTER O on 9/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at this time

CHESTER O on 9/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will recommend to others. Great facility.

NATHAN J on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

SETH W on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very friendly and helpful

GREGORY L on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working in Fredericksburg with Ryan has been a great experience. He has helped me tremendously.

SARAH T on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy check-in. Highly recommend!

MORGAN A on 6/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and well maintained facility! great staff!

LEATAH G on 5/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s a nice facility. I was told I would be contacted about my move-in and never was, I had to contact them. Other than that, it was okay.

TAMMY C on 3/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish the evening hours were a bit later but overall it is an excellent facility!

BRAULIO D on 3/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Iam very sastified,and content with u-haul services.Thankyou

MICHAEL M on 2/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a problem with the elavator, everything worked great. The staff was very helpful when elavator went down. At least we were not in it. Overall excellent experience.

KELVIN C on 2/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

AMANDA M on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly staff. Well lighted heated storage.

JOSHUA S on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An outstanding facility staffed by some of the friendliest and most helpful people around! They helped make a very stressful moving experience end on a good note and I`d recommend them to anyone!