start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Andrews Air Force Base

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

William B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent!

jeff l. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin C. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first person I encountered was very nice but he told me I could leave my car park at UHaul. When I returned my car had a warning sign on it. I ordered my rental on line of course it saids 19.95. They held 97 dollars and I was told that it was just a formality and I wouldn't be charged the whole amount. I ended paying 120 dollars. To go from that location to my home in Ft Wash 10min. Then to Beantown Rd 10-15min, in Charles County and back to the UHaul facility about 15min. I felt it was a rip off. I would not recommend UHaul. I have to move some other stuff next month and I am researching other companies.

Kirk R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stick to your scheduling.

JUANITA h. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sadlt, I think I was given the oldest truck in the fleight. I had normally received a much better quality (in the past). Nevertheless, I got the job done

Angelina C. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the use of this location. Please be sure that all sale representatives are aware of noted accounts to ensure great customer service is carried out.

Anoinette y. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

rhoshon l. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

clarence j. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

laura m. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location; customer friendly staff; well-kept property (neat and clean)

travis c. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall great experience, i use them all the time

Timothy M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had and I really don't think it was PIckup locations fault but the truck ramp had one broke hook and it was hard to roll furniture into back of the truck. I am not sure they knew about it. But I did inform drop off location of problem.

CATHERINE B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charvell L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHATARA J. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have parking for customers on the lot

Michael D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

GORDON Y. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide this location with window shades. the sun beams straight into this location. at some hours, the light can be blinding and uncomfortable. other than that, the staff is professional, friendly and quick.

KENNTH B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employees were great thank you

Keonah K. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamisha A. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, very stress free experience.

Christopher C. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I notified the person I returned the truck to that there was a problem with the A.C.unit. It stops blowing through the vents at times. This vehicle needs to be serviced asap

Jeffery A. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron c. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruby S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well until time to drop off the truck. The gentlemen was there by himself and there was a line 7 people long. Wait time was 30 min. He was great and pleasant but needed help.

JOYCE D. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

William B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff provided excellent support.

Zach H. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative named William was incredibly helpful, pleasant, and professional. He made my whole experience very easy and smooth and developed a true relationship with the customer.

TYRONE L. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even when the corporate office move my location, Andrews Air Force Base Uhaul stepped in and corrected all issues.

Melissa W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark r. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please ensure that the vehicles are deodorized prior to customers picking up vehicles. I know somethings are beyond your control, but a quick apart or wipe down would greatly help. The first truck I was given have an odor of marijuana they quickly exchanged trucks I was completely satisfied

Aubrey L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 19.95$ rental is false advertisement. We went there to rent a truck so that we could pick up a couch we bought for $50 which was only 28 miles away from the uhaul location and ended up spending 114$ when all was said and done just for the uhaul. Don't advertise what you don't plan to uphold.

Janneen C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was very friendly, professional and accommodating! 5 star service.

james j. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandi j. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off you guys charge way too much money. I rent with you guys a lot so I would know. This time want as much but you guys have overcharged me in the past.

BARBARA m. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Exceptional services was provided.

JUANITA C. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene T. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

WILLIAM B. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon Marsh provided excellent customer service.

Juanita C. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZAYD R. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. No improvements needed.

EVENS D. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worest place to deal with, I have called that place over 10 times trying to get a refound cause the truck had to get fixed and still waiting for a phone call, I have like pictures of how they loaded my car and the condition of this truck, this by far the worest I have delth with UHaul , the store manager was so disrespectful

lezlie d. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Michael M. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well I reserved a dolly and some blankets......didn't receive either one. Get to the house and realize I didnt have them and was highly upset. I'm a military member and will not recommend this location to anyone.

Kellie B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give them trucks and equipment that won't break down or get flat tires not the fault of this store

Terri S. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD M. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager that checked me in was great, and the check out was seamless.

Rodney C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was excellent!!

LeRay B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will definitely will use this location again.

Ernest J. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

Anthony G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the entire staff. Very helpful.

fred m. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OTIS A. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

derrick h. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ANTHONY & MANUEL ARE TWO OF THE BEST THAT U HAUL HAS, ALWAYS DEPENDABLE, PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL & FRIENDLY ! ALL DAY EVERYDAY DEPENDABILITY!

travis c. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has excellent customer service. I give them 150 thumbs up. They should be commended and rewarded accordingly.

WILLIAM B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Boo and his staff was excellent and Tyrique Lancaster provided excellent customer service.

shenika j. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS

bennetta r. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't do anything to improve. The best service in town. It's a joy to come to this location. I'm treated like a queen everytime I go their. Cudoos to the whole team. Please don't change anything.

Bradford C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and prompt.

Melvin H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well keep up the good work

Jeffrey H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica G. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with the staff there that I wrote a review on Google Maps. Friendly, funny, efficient, effective, greatest customer service I've had in the DC area in a long time.

Tacoma B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

derrick h. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEPING EMPLOYEES LIKE ANTHONY & MANNY, MAKE FOR A GREAT PROFESSIONAL & CUSTOMER FRIENDLY EXPERIENCE. ALWAYS PLEASANT, HELPFUL, AND HAVE THE EQUIPMENT NEEDED. THANKS SO MUCH TO GUYS LIKE THEM !

CHANNING W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brother, Gray and his crew was Excellent, never see nothing like it before, congratulation for a a outstanding crew, God bless always a pleasure

WILLIAM B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My visit, as many times before, was fast, courteous, and pleasant. This is facility I always use. Always has what you need when you want to rent equipment. Price was great.

william m. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who help me when I came to pick up my uhaul gave me wonderful service as well as the guy who I dropped off the uhaul to. Thanks for making my first haul experience excellent!

Gail H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and will definitely use this location again.

EBONY M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamika W. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reservations were perfect as well as the customer service. I love this branch.

JOSE' S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly personnel, great overall experience.

Nakieta B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany R. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

melony p. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful. Thank you Anthony Woo!!!

RONALD B. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add staff more office space

jasmine p. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very polite employees. Over all great first impression.

Gina W. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service by Anthony Boon was absolutely great. Please let him know.

WILLIAM B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Boo, team is very great!

LEWIS L. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

shelton d. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More than exceptional customer service. Anthony and his team were top notch. Friendly, attentive, responsive and professional. Thanks guys.

ROBIN T. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allentown Road Uhaul is the best.

DESMOND Q. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I have been very please with all uhal locations that I been to. I must say that customer service is great.

ANTONIO S. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 06' Subaru Outback L.L.Bean Edition requires a different configuration than the Outback Sport Wagon. It might be helpful to ask for VINs to verify the hitch will fit.

Ramona l. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff kept in comunicating with me as I was running late for my pick up and they were ready with my checkout paperwork as soon as I arrived THEY ROCK!! so very patient and polite Thank you

Jeffrey W. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

stanley d. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have used your company may time all over the county. This was the worst experiences I have ever had. I walk into the location and was hit by the smell food. One of the staff members was eating with food all over the counter. I understand folks need to eat but this was like a dinner table of food that seem to draw in flies. The location was very understaffed and the two guys that were working did not have the best training. Although they were nice that did not make up for the wasted time. They just did not seem to be able to prioritize how to handle the 3 customers they had. I was first and for it to 90 plus min. was not good. It took over an hour to get a 6 X12 trailer that I have made a reservation for prepaid with a Credit Card. It appeared they were having a few computer issues my info should have been in the system and they should have been able to do it manually and maybe enter it again later. That alone took 30 plus mins I know I received at least 3 email confirming my status with location time and Equipment. Once I was hook up I looked at the chains and noticed it was done incorrectly. Went to the other man who said he was sorry that he “could not let me go out like this”. Clearly this was not a good day for them or I am hoping to get some type of compensation for this.

FORREST S. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My initial pick up place was walker mill rd the service was horrible they didn't have any trucks the guy smelled like alcohol and had no clue how to help me .. I was sent to this Allentown Rd location and they were terrific

Oscar h. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Julius H. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great. The computers were running a little slow and the representative did a good job keeping me informed of what was going on. It was a rainy day and you would have thought it was sunny and 80 degrees by the way the team worked to get me in the road. Thanks U Haul on Allentown Road!!!

gladys w. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIO R. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Anthony, the manager provides excellent customer service. He is a very nice man, very personable, takes care of all the details. Sharp kid. I prefer working with the Allentown Rd. people like Mr. Anthony rather than some other U-Haul centers in the area, because of how Allentown Rd people treat me in a more friendlier manner.

Sabrina S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregory l. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

yvette p. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Painless experience.

RITA J. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn L. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was really easy and the associate Mr. Solomon Marsh was superior. He explained everything throughly to me and eased my worries, since this was my first time ever towing something. Mr. Anthony Boo also provided excellent service both of these employees really impressed me with their quick service and knowledge of your products. Thank you Uhual for making my first experience great.

Andre D. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy D. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two dolly's and furniture pads but they were not in the truck when I left the store. I called the next day after drop off and have not heard back from the store.

Leslie W. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the great work

mack l. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was met as soon as I pulled on the lot.

Bryan C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This if my favorite U-Haul Location. Keep up the great work.

Wayne S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service, at a time we needed it.

ERIC W. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie J. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!! Thx so much I will definitely use this location again!!!

Danielle S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD

Erin S. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. They had our rental ready and we were in and out within 15 minutes.

Tiera B. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not charging the customer for a full day when the equipment was returned earlier than expected.

Troy P. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRIQUE L. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyrique & Anthony are the best combination ever. Sometimes it's crowded but they will try their hardest to make sure you are happy. I would recommend this to store to everyone who wants good customer service!

Linda J. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley T. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry R. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyrique and the manager Mr.Boo took care my need for this experience

THOMAS C. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more accessible trucks. not convenuint for a tall man with long legs for a long trip otherwise everything else was ok. just not comfortable

towanda a. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent... Will use this location again when needed...

Dwayne J. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony and his staff always provide excellent service, and should be the role model for all U-Haul stores.

Daryl W. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

emmanuel s. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The onsite representative was very professional and courteous.

EMMA L. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man was so polite thanks again, and very helpful

Paul K. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager came out in the driving rain, and helped create a space for me to park the trailer, and then helped get it into place.

Troy P. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chenine D. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony and his staff provided excellent service as always.

robert w. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative who assisted me Anthony Boo, was extremely courteous even when assisting other customers. He was highly respectful, did a complete job, and I feel as though he was a good representative of the company and how things should work. I would recommend the use of equipment based off of his performance alone.

Tyler W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duwan L. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gloria g. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve the Customer service representative was very professional and prompt,

GIOVONN W. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did a great job

La Shawn C. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements. Online service and personal follow up were easy and satisfactory.