start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Andrews Air Force Base

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

ERIN Q. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments. I had a great customer service.

Andre H. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EBONY W. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual operator on duty was knowledgeable and courteous during our processing.

DAMIONE W. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY D. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLOYD R. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Robin N. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN L. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've gone to this gentle once earlier this year and he's outstanding with the Custemer service. He saw me pulling into the parking both times and he went outside to greet me and tell me where I can park the vehicle. Very helpful and polite. So I went out of my way to drive to his location and dropped off my uhaul at his location again. Great service will use this 4599 Allentown Rd, MD location again for any of my uhual rentals.

Brenda C. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Darryl J. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented various Uhauls in the past and I will go out of my way to utilize this location. They are very organized and professional.

Stephanie D. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service from this location was much better than other nearby locations. I happened to use this one based on availability. Was a blessing for me :)

Upuia S. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who worked the front desk were so professional. Even when we returned the vehicles the rep was very nice.

ROSEVELY B. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE W. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Comments.

Jaminah P. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was a little old, it was clean but seemed to be having transmission problems. when we arrived to pick it up their was only one employee working which made the pick up time a little longer than expected, but the employee was nice and extremely apologetic

LAKESHA A. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyrique was very professional and helpful; his customer service was exceptional and he definitely left me with a WOW moment!!

REGINA W. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff within, was very please and happy, thank you for your great hospitality.

james b. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell B. on 12/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHY C. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel B. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although the reps at the location were courteous and efficient, the reps on the phone gave me a headache. I called two locations to determine if the appropriate size trailer was available. On the first call I was connected to reps on site and they provide information on availability within 30 seconds. Since they did have the proper equipment, I called the local number for my second choice. Instead of speaking to reps at 4599 Allentown Rd., I was connected to a call center where I received terrible service. When I asked about availability, I bombarded by pointless questions about the constituent items I would be moving and If I would be returning to the equipment to same location, the make and model of my vehicle. This went on for several minutes until I refused to answer any more questions until the rep answered my question about availability. Only when I insisted she answer my question did she realize the she looking for equipment in the wrong location. Then, after reciting the above address three times, she said she could locate or identify the Uhaul address in her computer. At that point l asked to speak to a manager. The manager did only marginally better. The whole conversation took more than twenty minutes - to rent a $15 trailer. It was amazingly frustrating. It would be much easier it Uhaul saves my vehicle information along with my phone number and name on my profile. Then I wouldn't have to justify my vehicle particulars including engine type and towing capacity every time I call. Argh!

Keishera W. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERRICK H. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Those are guys are A-100 !!

JOHN T. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent from this uhaul quite frequently. I never have any issues. But I recently rented an auto transport that turned out to be a nightmare. I drove with the trailer to pick up a car 5 hours away. On the way, the ramps came out of their compartment several times as I was on the highway. I finally got to a rest stop.and purchased bungee cords to secure them. That wasn't cool at all. Once I got to my destination, I loaded the vehicle and one of the tires was very very low. I put air in it . I had to find a station and pay for air. Not happy. The tire was going low rapidly and I was pressed for time to return home and get to work. The trailer swerved all over the road and every hour I had to find a gas station and get air. Furthermore, I couldn't go any faster than 42 mph. A five hours trip turned into an 8.5 hour trip. I made a complaint to the you haul office as well as the customer service center that takes their calls. I was supposed to get a call back . But I never did. Now someone else will probably go through the same ordeal that I went through.. Get rid of old equipment OR maintain it properly. This was totally unacceptable. Sadly, I will go back. But I will never use older equipment again AND I'll have them check and recheck the tires. Unhappy customer

gina h. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing this was my 2nd time at this wonderful location. Thanks again

CRYSTAL S. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional I wil go to this location forever

Gratheryn W. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that closed on Tuesday evening were superb. I witnessed a client come in just before closing and still the staff greeted the customer with professionalism and tact. My personal experience was amazing as well. I was waiting for an uber ride and it was rainy really hard.The staff allowed me to wait inside and made sure that my uber ride was infact safe and correct. Thanks so much for allowing me to see and experience a great staff.

Xiomara A. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon and his staff always provide excellent service!

LORRAINE M. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEEANN W. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia J. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jermeil d. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service just like I wanted to be

Francis M. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakia C. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never had any bad experience with a U-Haul visit. However, my visit here was by far the best. The young man who helped me was friendly and professional and gave me good advice about my options. I was in and out.

william w. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i didnt know i had to pay$8.56 to use my credit card

LAWRENCE M. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!

Scott F. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had such a terrible experience that we can never recommend U Haul to anyone. I encourage everyone at Andrews Air Force Base to AVOID the U Haul location on Allentown Road just outside the front gate. If you must use U Haul choose another location. It’s really unfortunate because everyone at the district, region and corporate level was polite, pleasant and helpful as possible. I made a reservation on Monday for the following Saturday in November. First, the U Haul Website indicated that a location near the base (not the Allentown location) had a 26’ truck. Then I got a text saying if I wanted a 26 footer I’d have to drive an hour into Washington DC to pick it up. So the information on the website was inaccurate to begin with. I cancelled the 26 footer because of the distance and not wanting to drive a 26’ truck through DC traffic. The only thing available was a 17 footer from the Allentown location. When I checked the truck out the representative said “There is a check engine light on, but disregard it, it’s nothing to worry about. We’re aware of it and we’ll fix it when you bring it back.” I’ve owned cars that displayed check engine lights for extended periods and ran fine, so I took his word for it. Turned out to be a bad mistake. I drove to my house on the base (only about 2 miles) where I had paid a DITY moving crew to load the truck and unload later at new house. I had paid the crew for 4 hours. We drove the fully loaded truck 10 to 12 miles & it stopped running right in the middle of MD route 301, a 6 lane expressway. Took 4 calls to roadside assistance and 3 ½ hours to get a tow truck. They finally took action only after the Maryland state patrol stated they were going to tow the truck to a state impound lot (with all my belongings in it) if U Haul didn’t send someone in the next 30 minutes. Even then, it took an hour. By the time the truck was towed to my new house, the 4 hours I paid the moving crew for were long past and they had left. If not for some kind neighbors and friends it would have taken hours or days to unload the truck. We were told to call once finished unloading and they would tow the truck out of our driveway. It took them a day and a half after we called to come and collect the truck. I called the following Monday to make sure they would not charge me & reached some sort of district office, attempted to transfer me to the location directly, but the call was forwarded automatically to a call center in another state since the Allentown location had their call forwarding on (it never even rang). It took 3 or 4 phone calls, each time being forwarded to a district or regional call center as no one picked up at the location, until I reached the corporate offices. A representative there took down my information and said she would arrange for a full refund. We do not recommend anyone rent from U Haul.

Frank L. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and support.

bryan b. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN W. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a couple of more van rentals. I did come at last minute, the four were reserved.

austin e. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerome y. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one employee was there to assist all the customers

JERRY H. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done business at this U-Haul on many occasions during the past two months, from buying moving/packing supplies to renting vehicles, Solomon is the most professional and competent representative for U-Haul, thank you,

Stuart S. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location the only place I go to get my uhauls. The staff was very nice I can remember the two gentlemen names but the were excellent

lisa g. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in need of a truck this past Saturday. None were available at that particular location but the sales associate managed to get me one at a different location. Allentown rd. It was fast and courteous. I was really impressed on how easy the transition was. Thank you.

Karen Y. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very kind but he was the only employee there that morning. That made the wait for us and others too long, therefore creating a negative customer experience. The truck that we rented for our 560 mile move was very old and very hard to manage while driving it. The truck had over 100K miles on it. Maybe the older trucks need to be removed from the fleet or rented only for shorter trips.

DERRICK H. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon & all the guys up there are great, much appreciated !

DENISE H. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY H. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this U-Haul on numerous occasions and have found the staff to be very courteous,professional and very helpful. The facility is well maintained and well stocked with supplies- thank you.

jesse w. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALVIN E. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great UHaul place to rent trucks. Kudos to the staff (twin brothers) who were both very friendly and helpful.

William B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon Marsh provided excellent service again!

WAYNE T. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan N. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The young men at this location were professional, knowledgeable and had great customer service skills. Excellent location..next to the 95/495 exit. Kudos!

Victor E. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thelma M. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have someone to check you out while you wait. I see they stated that I brought the trunk back on the 3rd of November but I brought the trunk back on the 2nd at 1:55pm.

Stephan W. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service representative was pleasant and quick

Matoyia T. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONESIA M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica W. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm W. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and the right price.

ERIK G. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLOYD R. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle smell like smoke but other than that the service representative provided great service.

Kimberly S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more than one person working the front counter.

Everett R. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent who checked me in on return was very nice and efficient. He deserves praise.

Kenneth H. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUINTON S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatest service

Michelle L. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make they include the additional products that were ordered. I didn't know until I got to my destination, that they didn't put the items on the truck.

ESKEDAR M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

MICHAEL P. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are always very professional and helpful.

William B. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHUAL STAFF IS EXCELLENT!

Lisa W. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good, the personnel was very friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable

derrick b. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep that location. Easy in and out location. Less traffic.

Candyce H. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara b. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough employees

Julie H. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Anthony Tait. Early Saturday morning he was operating the shop alone until help arrived to assist him. Anthony greeted each customer; he was courteous and professional to each as he worked the line, appointments, setting up hitches/trailers, assigned trucks, etc. Clearly, Anthony sets the model for a true professional. Zulu Bravo Anthony!!

Denise G. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service started out a bit slow but was much better on the return.

robert d. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynnell J. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys for a great job I really appreciate your help

Chelsey O. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin d. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Vernon B. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaKeisha C. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't start twice while I had it. One time roadside assistance was requested. The location wasn't convenient Due to poor record keeping online for online customers. Driving 7 miles to this location was an inconvenience and caused me more money on mileage which wasn't my fault because I booked my reservation for the Gulf in Oxon Hill, MD.

cynthia r. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diertre W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very very good. The guys were nice and professional, they got me out very quickly and when i bought the truck back it only took seconds and i was on my way home. I was very happy Thank you so much

Jerry M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon E. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs to have more than one person working on a Saturday lines to long

ANTHONY B M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jolisa D. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great attitudes! Very professional and respectful. Quick customer service too. Bravo!

Laurice J. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tia J. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much for the great services you provided. He was very knowledgeable of the equipment & store items.

LAVELL A. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINALD M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary l. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William Gary provided excellent service!

Quinteka M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Solomon was very professional and provide great customer service.

DERRICK H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALWAYS HELPFUL, RELIABLE & ON POINT!

Cherilyn G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and fast.

OLGA H. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul online messed me up in a big way. Nether the truck I ordered nor the moving help I ordered was available. I had to scramble to book different moving helpers because the first company that I paid for through U-Haul never called me. When I called them they told me that they never received my request, and that they don't even work with U-Haul anymore. Once I went to pick up the U-Haul the size U-Haul that I have requested was not available at that location and I was told that the next two sizes were not available either. I had to take a 17' truck instead of a 26' truck because I did not have time to do as they suggested to me, which was contact other U-Haul's to see if they had the size truck I needed. I had people waiting for me and did not have time to drive around finding the right size truck. Overall my experience with U-Haul online it was disappointing and unpleasant.

JOHN K. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were very professional and nice. Very good customer service!

Glenn H. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

HAVE A KEURIG COFFEE POT FOR CUSTOMERS

Daniel P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy F. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your computer system experience problems during my reservation on-site. I did receive all necessary information. Excellent customer service and timely support. Email confirmation and billing worked fine.