start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Andrews Air Force Base

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

gary l. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William Gary provided excellent service!

Quinteka M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Solomon was very professional and provide great customer service.

DERRICK H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALWAYS HELPFUL, RELIABLE & ON POINT!

Cherilyn G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and fast.

OLGA H. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul online messed me up in a big way. Nether the truck I ordered nor the moving help I ordered was available. I had to scramble to book different moving helpers because the first company that I paid for through U-Haul never called me. When I called them they told me that they never received my request, and that they don't even work with U-Haul anymore. Once I went to pick up the U-Haul the size U-Haul that I have requested was not available at that location and I was told that the next two sizes were not available either. I had to take a 17' truck instead of a 26' truck because I did not have time to do as they suggested to me, which was contact other U-Haul's to see if they had the size truck I needed. I had people waiting for me and did not have time to drive around finding the right size truck. Overall my experience with U-Haul online it was disappointing and unpleasant.

JOHN K. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were very professional and nice. Very good customer service!

Glenn H. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

HAVE A KEURIG COFFEE POT FOR CUSTOMERS

Daniel P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy F. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your computer system experience problems during my reservation on-site. I did receive all necessary information. Excellent customer service and timely support. Email confirmation and billing worked fine.

ALBERT H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reimburse customers credit for returning vehicle with an overage on gas.

JASON C. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agents should ensure all returned trailers and trucks are cleaned out prior to renting to new customers. I happened to inspect a trailer prior to hooking it up and noticed it was filthy inside plus missing side rails. I notified the employees and chose a different trailer which was in satisfactory condition. I arrived at 7 am on monday, but unfortunately had to wait until 8:30 when the system came online. I was told that I would be taken care of first, but the gentleman was actually multitasking, using both computers at once to process others. So, I was annoyed at having to wait even a few minutes here and there while other customers were being served, and feel like that was not a good business practice. The salesman was very professional and courteous otherwise and adequately explained the specs.

Ron R. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the young man a raise

GERALD J. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All sight should be courteous and professional as this sight

Christopher M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

beverly a. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akua E. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY G. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is pretty much covered. Thank you for your service.

JUAN P. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dont remember The name from The worker , i dont speak english very well , but he explained very well

William B. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon and his staff always provide excellent service

Marie L. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Update website so that the actual Uhaul location for pickup is reflected instead of preferences that never happen.

CHRIS R. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a place to park if customer is returning the same day

Kathy O. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting this location to meet a scheduled appointment for my hitch installation was impossible! The first appt, the manager was there by himself, said he didn't know the install was scheduled and there were lots of other customers needing help. I offered and we rescheduled for the following Saturday at 7am (7am!!). I arrived on time but he was no where to be found and the store was unable to reach him. They said he would be in at 2 and they'd leave him a note to call me. I called at 3 and ended up with customer service (filed a claim) and traffic to schedule with another location. The traffic person was able to reach him and I asked that he call me directly to confirm another appointment for the next day (Sunday). He did call and said he'd be there on Sunday any time after 9am. I said I'd be there around 11. Of course, Sunday I got there at 10:45 and again, he was NOT there and they were unable to reach him. He showed up at 11:05 and I gave up and had him install it. The only thing that made this experience positive were the other employees at the location. They were all incredibly apologetic and kind. Other than their kindness, this was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. I have a trailer reserved at this location for pick up in 2 weeks but I will be cancelling that and renting from another location.

Joseph R. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more employees working at this location.

WILLIAM E. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

HOWARD R. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what you doing pleasing The customer.

JOHN J. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks that the 800 number said were available, were not actually available at the store.

Demitess B. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen in the store were friendly and courteous. I did not have to wait long before being acknowledged and I was in and out in a jiffy. I also like being able to get a hard copy and soft copy of my receipt instantaneously.

nichole h. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped me was great!! Excellent customer service!!

Michael L. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy place the employee was efficient and got me out as fast as he could. I would recommend having another employee there to assist him for customers needs.

Kelley W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service is received from Mr. Anthony Tait, Mr. William Gary, Morgan Harris and Mr. Solomon Marsh were fantastic; however, it was beyond unbeatablely HOT inside the facility. I cannot believe that you have these men working in such unsatisfactory conditions! I sat in this store sweating for several hours and as the time passed the heat rose, it was like a green house in there! I am appalled that there is no protection from the heat that comes through the windows! I would like a call back when this issue is resolved.

Kevin v. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE H. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTY M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Great product rental. Convenient location. I will definitely rent from there again.

Vernell M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafel R. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Great experience. Was in and out with no problems.

mardiko e. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kharla W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen c. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 60 miles but only went 37 I will be at that location again today

Patricia N. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fuel tank was not full as would be expected; ash tray was full and running over; and the truck bed was filthy - appeared to be coment.

YURI T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that took care of me up there especially Solomon was a huge help it getting me the right equipment for my drive from MD to TX. The first truck I had was to small and Solomon worked his magic and next morning had it waiting on me! Just fantastic characters, not what I expected but exactly what I needed.

SONYA H. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS F. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrica f. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff always provide excellent service!

GENOA R. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the overall service received

Nigel N. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. They got you in and out in a short time.

ZACHARY B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I was greatly disappointed to find that the truck that I had reserved and confirmed was not available, Anthony was kind, courteous, accommodating and professional. I would recommend this location based on customer service alone. Dispatch should do a better job of confirming the type and size of the vehicles actually available for reserving before confirming with the customer.

William B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon and his staff provides excellent service!

angel j. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Tait was great in assisting me, he even took the time to go and measure the trailer I was renting to ensure my zero turn mowe would fit...and it was 103 degrees outside..he set the trailer up and I made it to my destination and back safely.....great service!!!

CHRISTIAN S. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Text book. This was the easiest motorcycle trailer rental ever. No problems.

Vernon R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan S. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's good

micheal O. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keisha H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing.....Soloman, William and Sam are GREAT!!!!

Jacqueline C. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service!!!

Sarah G. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I scheduled a 15ft truck for my move. I showed up 15 minutes prior to my pickup time, and I was told that my truck was given to someone else. The staff offered to find another truck at a different location, but I was in a hurry because I had scheduled movers to meet me at my house at a certain time. I asked for a smaller truck, which they gave me (a 10ft truck). The staff was great and did their best to make the most of this mistake. But, the smaller truck required 2 trips (instead of 1) and caused me to pay the movers for an additional hour, along with extra gas and mileage. I understand mistakes happen, but giving my truck to someone else was very bad business.

Derrick h. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW

Vernon R. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the suitland location were very professional and prompt.

Arturo C. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very crowded store. When you walk in there is stuff piled up all over the place. You cannot see the workers from outside because they have boxes taped to the windows. This does not make for an inviting environment.

LEROY C. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellsworth H. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!

Michael M. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARIEN M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kira R. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 15ft truck on Friday for a Sunday (7/31) pick up! When I get to the location I was unable to pick up Bc no vehicle was available. I then reserved for Monday and when I get there a bigger truck than I needed was my only option! So I was stuck getting this vehicle. This mishap inconvenienced me Bc I had movers come on that Sunday but had no truck so I had get them to come out again the following day.

Dominick W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was further away then the one that I originally scheduled to pickup my truck. This caused me to have to drive further. This cost me more money in miles. I originally reserved my truck to pickup at 8:30 but U-haul changed the pick up time to 5:30pm. This change in time caused me to loose some of my help!!!!! Then it started to rain in the evening!!!! The worst part was. The truck cab was leaking rain water causing me and my help to get soaked!!!!! I've used U-Haul in the past and never had this problem before. I'm extremely disappointed in u-haul!!!

Ben P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONSTANCE G. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Salmon the owner is the best

William B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent!

jeff l. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin C. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first person I encountered was very nice but he told me I could leave my car park at UHaul. When I returned my car had a warning sign on it. I ordered my rental on line of course it saids 19.95. They held 97 dollars and I was told that it was just a formality and I wouldn't be charged the whole amount. I ended paying 120 dollars. To go from that location to my home in Ft Wash 10min. Then to Beantown Rd 10-15min, in Charles County and back to the UHaul facility about 15min. I felt it was a rip off. I would not recommend UHaul. I have to move some other stuff next month and I am researching other companies.

Kirk R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stick to your scheduling.

JUANITA h. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sadlt, I think I was given the oldest truck in the fleight. I had normally received a much better quality (in the past). Nevertheless, I got the job done

Angelina C. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the use of this location. Please be sure that all sale representatives are aware of noted accounts to ensure great customer service is carried out.

Anoinette y. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

rhoshon l. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

clarence j. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

laura m. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location; customer friendly staff; well-kept property (neat and clean)

travis c. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall great experience, i use them all the time

Timothy M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had and I really don't think it was PIckup locations fault but the truck ramp had one broke hook and it was hard to roll furniture into back of the truck. I am not sure they knew about it. But I did inform drop off location of problem.

CATHERINE B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charvell L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHATARA J. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have parking for customers on the lot

Michael D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

GORDON Y. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide this location with window shades. the sun beams straight into this location. at some hours, the light can be blinding and uncomfortable. other than that, the staff is professional, friendly and quick.

KENNTH B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employees were great thank you

Keonah K. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamisha A. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, very stress free experience.

Christopher C. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I notified the person I returned the truck to that there was a problem with the A.C.unit. It stops blowing through the vents at times. This vehicle needs to be serviced asap

Jeffery A. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron c. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruby S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well until time to drop off the truck. The gentlemen was there by himself and there was a line 7 people long. Wait time was 30 min. He was great and pleasant but needed help.

JOYCE D. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

William B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff provided excellent support.

Zach H. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative named William was incredibly helpful, pleasant, and professional. He made my whole experience very easy and smooth and developed a true relationship with the customer.

TYRONE L. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even when the corporate office move my location, Andrews Air Force Base Uhaul stepped in and corrected all issues.

Melissa W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark r. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please ensure that the vehicles are deodorized prior to customers picking up vehicles. I know somethings are beyond your control, but a quick apart or wipe down would greatly help. The first truck I was given have an odor of marijuana they quickly exchanged trucks I was completely satisfied

Aubrey L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 19.95$ rental is false advertisement. We went there to rent a truck so that we could pick up a couch we bought for $50 which was only 28 miles away from the uhaul location and ended up spending 114$ when all was said and done just for the uhaul. Don't advertise what you don't plan to uphold.

Janneen C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was very friendly, professional and accommodating! 5 star service.

james j. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandi j. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off you guys charge way too much money. I rent with you guys a lot so I would know. This time want as much but you guys have overcharged me in the past.

BARBARA m. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Exceptional services was provided.

JUANITA C. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene T. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

WILLIAM B. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon Marsh provided excellent customer service.

Juanita C. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZAYD R. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. No improvements needed.

EVENS D. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worest place to deal with, I have called that place over 10 times trying to get a refound cause the truck had to get fixed and still waiting for a phone call, I have like pictures of how they loaded my car and the condition of this truck, this by far the worest I have delth with UHaul , the store manager was so disrespectful

lezlie d. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Michael M. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well I reserved a dolly and some blankets......didn't receive either one. Get to the house and realize I didnt have them and was highly upset. I'm a military member and will not recommend this location to anyone.

Kellie B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give them trucks and equipment that won't break down or get flat tires not the fault of this store

Terri S. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD M. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager that checked me in was great, and the check out was seamless.

Rodney C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was excellent!!

LeRay B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will definitely will use this location again.

Ernest J. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

Anthony G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the entire staff. Very helpful.

fred m. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OTIS A. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

derrick h. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ANTHONY & MANUEL ARE TWO OF THE BEST THAT U HAUL HAS, ALWAYS DEPENDABLE, PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL & FRIENDLY ! ALL DAY EVERYDAY DEPENDABILITY!

travis c. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has excellent customer service. I give them 150 thumbs up. They should be commended and rewarded accordingly.

WILLIAM B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Boo and his staff was excellent and Tyrique Lancaster provided excellent customer service.

shenika j. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS

bennetta r. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't do anything to improve. The best service in town. It's a joy to come to this location. I'm treated like a queen everytime I go their. Cudoos to the whole team. Please don't change anything.

Bradford C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and prompt.

Melvin H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well keep up the good work

Jeffrey H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica G. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with the staff there that I wrote a review on Google Maps. Friendly, funny, efficient, effective, greatest customer service I've had in the DC area in a long time.

Tacoma B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

derrick h. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEPING EMPLOYEES LIKE ANTHONY & MANNY, MAKE FOR A GREAT PROFESSIONAL & CUSTOMER FRIENDLY EXPERIENCE. ALWAYS PLEASANT, HELPFUL, AND HAVE THE EQUIPMENT NEEDED. THANKS SO MUCH TO GUYS LIKE THEM !

CHANNING W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brother, Gray and his crew was Excellent, never see nothing like it before, congratulation for a a outstanding crew, God bless always a pleasure

WILLIAM B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My visit, as many times before, was fast, courteous, and pleasant. This is facility I always use. Always has what you need when you want to rent equipment. Price was great.

william m. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who help me when I came to pick up my uhaul gave me wonderful service as well as the guy who I dropped off the uhaul to. Thanks for making my first haul experience excellent!

Gail H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and will definitely use this location again.

EBONY M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamika W. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reservations were perfect as well as the customer service. I love this branch.