start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Andrews Air Force Base

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

TEEANN W. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia J. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jermeil d. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service just like I wanted to be

Francis M. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakia C. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never had any bad experience with a U-Haul visit. However, my visit here was by far the best. The young man who helped me was friendly and professional and gave me good advice about my options. I was in and out.

william w. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i didnt know i had to pay$8.56 to use my credit card

LAWRENCE M. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!

Scott F. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had such a terrible experience that we can never recommend U Haul to anyone. I encourage everyone at Andrews Air Force Base to AVOID the U Haul location on Allentown Road just outside the front gate. If you must use U Haul choose another location. It’s really unfortunate because everyone at the district, region and corporate level was polite, pleasant and helpful as possible. I made a reservation on Monday for the following Saturday in November. First, the U Haul Website indicated that a location near the base (not the Allentown location) had a 26’ truck. Then I got a text saying if I wanted a 26 footer I’d have to drive an hour into Washington DC to pick it up. So the information on the website was inaccurate to begin with. I cancelled the 26 footer because of the distance and not wanting to drive a 26’ truck through DC traffic. The only thing available was a 17 footer from the Allentown location. When I checked the truck out the representative said “There is a check engine light on, but disregard it, it’s nothing to worry about. We’re aware of it and we’ll fix it when you bring it back.” I’ve owned cars that displayed check engine lights for extended periods and ran fine, so I took his word for it. Turned out to be a bad mistake. I drove to my house on the base (only about 2 miles) where I had paid a DITY moving crew to load the truck and unload later at new house. I had paid the crew for 4 hours. We drove the fully loaded truck 10 to 12 miles & it stopped running right in the middle of MD route 301, a 6 lane expressway. Took 4 calls to roadside assistance and 3 ½ hours to get a tow truck. They finally took action only after the Maryland state patrol stated they were going to tow the truck to a state impound lot (with all my belongings in it) if U Haul didn’t send someone in the next 30 minutes. Even then, it took an hour. By the time the truck was towed to my new house, the 4 hours I paid the moving crew for were long past and they had left. If not for some kind neighbors and friends it would have taken hours or days to unload the truck. We were told to call once finished unloading and they would tow the truck out of our driveway. It took them a day and a half after we called to come and collect the truck. I called the following Monday to make sure they would not charge me & reached some sort of district office, attempted to transfer me to the location directly, but the call was forwarded automatically to a call center in another state since the Allentown location had their call forwarding on (it never even rang). It took 3 or 4 phone calls, each time being forwarded to a district or regional call center as no one picked up at the location, until I reached the corporate offices. A representative there took down my information and said she would arrange for a full refund. We do not recommend anyone rent from U Haul.

Frank L. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and support.

bryan b. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN W. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a couple of more van rentals. I did come at last minute, the four were reserved.

austin e. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerome y. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one employee was there to assist all the customers

JERRY H. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done business at this U-Haul on many occasions during the past two months, from buying moving/packing supplies to renting vehicles, Solomon is the most professional and competent representative for U-Haul, thank you,

Stuart S. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location the only place I go to get my uhauls. The staff was very nice I can remember the two gentlemen names but the were excellent

lisa g. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in need of a truck this past Saturday. None were available at that particular location but the sales associate managed to get me one at a different location. Allentown rd. It was fast and courteous. I was really impressed on how easy the transition was. Thank you.

Karen Y. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very kind but he was the only employee there that morning. That made the wait for us and others too long, therefore creating a negative customer experience. The truck that we rented for our 560 mile move was very old and very hard to manage while driving it. The truck had over 100K miles on it. Maybe the older trucks need to be removed from the fleet or rented only for shorter trips.

DERRICK H. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon & all the guys up there are great, much appreciated !

DENISE H. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY H. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this U-Haul on numerous occasions and have found the staff to be very courteous,professional and very helpful. The facility is well maintained and well stocked with supplies- thank you.

jesse w. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALVIN E. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great UHaul place to rent trucks. Kudos to the staff (twin brothers) who were both very friendly and helpful.

William B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon Marsh provided excellent service again!

WAYNE T. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan N. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The young men at this location were professional, knowledgeable and had great customer service skills. Excellent location..next to the 95/495 exit. Kudos!

Victor E. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thelma M. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have someone to check you out while you wait. I see they stated that I brought the trunk back on the 3rd of November but I brought the trunk back on the 2nd at 1:55pm.

Stephan W. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service representative was pleasant and quick

Matoyia T. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONESIA M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica W. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm W. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and the right price.

ERIK G. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLOYD R. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle smell like smoke but other than that the service representative provided great service.

Kimberly S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more than one person working the front counter.

Everett R. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent who checked me in on return was very nice and efficient. He deserves praise.

Kenneth H. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUINTON S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatest service

Michelle L. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make they include the additional products that were ordered. I didn't know until I got to my destination, that they didn't put the items on the truck.

ESKEDAR M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

MICHAEL P. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are always very professional and helpful.

William B. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHUAL STAFF IS EXCELLENT!

Lisa W. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good, the personnel was very friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable

derrick b. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep that location. Easy in and out location. Less traffic.

Candyce H. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara b. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough employees

Julie H. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Anthony Tait. Early Saturday morning he was operating the shop alone until help arrived to assist him. Anthony greeted each customer; he was courteous and professional to each as he worked the line, appointments, setting up hitches/trailers, assigned trucks, etc. Clearly, Anthony sets the model for a true professional. Zulu Bravo Anthony!!

Denise G. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service started out a bit slow but was much better on the return.

robert d. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynnell J. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys for a great job I really appreciate your help

Chelsey O. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin d. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Vernon B. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaKeisha C. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't start twice while I had it. One time roadside assistance was requested. The location wasn't convenient Due to poor record keeping online for online customers. Driving 7 miles to this location was an inconvenience and caused me more money on mileage which wasn't my fault because I booked my reservation for the Gulf in Oxon Hill, MD.

cynthia r. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diertre W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very very good. The guys were nice and professional, they got me out very quickly and when i bought the truck back it only took seconds and i was on my way home. I was very happy Thank you so much

Jerry M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon E. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs to have more than one person working on a Saturday lines to long

ANTHONY B M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jolisa D. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great attitudes! Very professional and respectful. Quick customer service too. Bravo!

Laurice J. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tia J. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much for the great services you provided. He was very knowledgeable of the equipment & store items.

LAVELL A. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINALD M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary l. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William Gary provided excellent service!

Quinteka M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Solomon was very professional and provide great customer service.

DERRICK H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALWAYS HELPFUL, RELIABLE & ON POINT!

Cherilyn G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and fast.

OLGA H. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul online messed me up in a big way. Nether the truck I ordered nor the moving help I ordered was available. I had to scramble to book different moving helpers because the first company that I paid for through U-Haul never called me. When I called them they told me that they never received my request, and that they don't even work with U-Haul anymore. Once I went to pick up the U-Haul the size U-Haul that I have requested was not available at that location and I was told that the next two sizes were not available either. I had to take a 17' truck instead of a 26' truck because I did not have time to do as they suggested to me, which was contact other U-Haul's to see if they had the size truck I needed. I had people waiting for me and did not have time to drive around finding the right size truck. Overall my experience with U-Haul online it was disappointing and unpleasant.

JOHN K. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were very professional and nice. Very good customer service!

Glenn H. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

HAVE A KEURIG COFFEE POT FOR CUSTOMERS

Daniel P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy F. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your computer system experience problems during my reservation on-site. I did receive all necessary information. Excellent customer service and timely support. Email confirmation and billing worked fine.

ALBERT H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reimburse customers credit for returning vehicle with an overage on gas.

JASON C. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agents should ensure all returned trailers and trucks are cleaned out prior to renting to new customers. I happened to inspect a trailer prior to hooking it up and noticed it was filthy inside plus missing side rails. I notified the employees and chose a different trailer which was in satisfactory condition. I arrived at 7 am on monday, but unfortunately had to wait until 8:30 when the system came online. I was told that I would be taken care of first, but the gentleman was actually multitasking, using both computers at once to process others. So, I was annoyed at having to wait even a few minutes here and there while other customers were being served, and feel like that was not a good business practice. The salesman was very professional and courteous otherwise and adequately explained the specs.

Ron R. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the young man a raise

GERALD J. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All sight should be courteous and professional as this sight

Christopher M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

beverly a. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akua E. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY G. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is pretty much covered. Thank you for your service.

JUAN P. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dont remember The name from The worker , i dont speak english very well , but he explained very well

William B. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon and his staff always provide excellent service

Marie L. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Update website so that the actual Uhaul location for pickup is reflected instead of preferences that never happen.

CHRIS R. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a place to park if customer is returning the same day

Kathy O. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting this location to meet a scheduled appointment for my hitch installation was impossible! The first appt, the manager was there by himself, said he didn't know the install was scheduled and there were lots of other customers needing help. I offered and we rescheduled for the following Saturday at 7am (7am!!). I arrived on time but he was no where to be found and the store was unable to reach him. They said he would be in at 2 and they'd leave him a note to call me. I called at 3 and ended up with customer service (filed a claim) and traffic to schedule with another location. The traffic person was able to reach him and I asked that he call me directly to confirm another appointment for the next day (Sunday). He did call and said he'd be there on Sunday any time after 9am. I said I'd be there around 11. Of course, Sunday I got there at 10:45 and again, he was NOT there and they were unable to reach him. He showed up at 11:05 and I gave up and had him install it. The only thing that made this experience positive were the other employees at the location. They were all incredibly apologetic and kind. Other than their kindness, this was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. I have a trailer reserved at this location for pick up in 2 weeks but I will be cancelling that and renting from another location.

Joseph R. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more employees working at this location.

WILLIAM E. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

HOWARD R. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what you doing pleasing The customer.

JOHN J. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks that the 800 number said were available, were not actually available at the store.

Demitess B. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen in the store were friendly and courteous. I did not have to wait long before being acknowledged and I was in and out in a jiffy. I also like being able to get a hard copy and soft copy of my receipt instantaneously.

nichole h. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped me was great!! Excellent customer service!!

Michael L. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy place the employee was efficient and got me out as fast as he could. I would recommend having another employee there to assist him for customers needs.

Kelley W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service is received from Mr. Anthony Tait, Mr. William Gary, Morgan Harris and Mr. Solomon Marsh were fantastic; however, it was beyond unbeatablely HOT inside the facility. I cannot believe that you have these men working in such unsatisfactory conditions! I sat in this store sweating for several hours and as the time passed the heat rose, it was like a green house in there! I am appalled that there is no protection from the heat that comes through the windows! I would like a call back when this issue is resolved.

Kevin v. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE H. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTY M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Great product rental. Convenient location. I will definitely rent from there again.

Vernell M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafel R. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Great experience. Was in and out with no problems.

mardiko e. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kharla W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen c. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 60 miles but only went 37 I will be at that location again today

Patricia N. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fuel tank was not full as would be expected; ash tray was full and running over; and the truck bed was filthy - appeared to be coment.

YURI T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that took care of me up there especially Solomon was a huge help it getting me the right equipment for my drive from MD to TX. The first truck I had was to small and Solomon worked his magic and next morning had it waiting on me! Just fantastic characters, not what I expected but exactly what I needed.

SONYA H. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS F. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrica f. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff always provide excellent service!

GENOA R. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the overall service received

Nigel N. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. They got you in and out in a short time.

ZACHARY B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I was greatly disappointed to find that the truck that I had reserved and confirmed was not available, Anthony was kind, courteous, accommodating and professional. I would recommend this location based on customer service alone. Dispatch should do a better job of confirming the type and size of the vehicles actually available for reserving before confirming with the customer.

William B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solomon and his staff provides excellent service!

angel j. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Tait was great in assisting me, he even took the time to go and measure the trailer I was renting to ensure my zero turn mowe would fit...and it was 103 degrees outside..he set the trailer up and I made it to my destination and back safely.....great service!!!

CHRISTIAN S. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Text book. This was the easiest motorcycle trailer rental ever. No problems.

Vernon R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan S. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's good

micheal O. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keisha H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing.....Soloman, William and Sam are GREAT!!!!

Jacqueline C. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service!!!

Sarah G. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I scheduled a 15ft truck for my move. I showed up 15 minutes prior to my pickup time, and I was told that my truck was given to someone else. The staff offered to find another truck at a different location, but I was in a hurry because I had scheduled movers to meet me at my house at a certain time. I asked for a smaller truck, which they gave me (a 10ft truck). The staff was great and did their best to make the most of this mistake. But, the smaller truck required 2 trips (instead of 1) and caused me to pay the movers for an additional hour, along with extra gas and mileage. I understand mistakes happen, but giving my truck to someone else was very bad business.

Derrick h. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW

Vernon R. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the suitland location were very professional and prompt.

Arturo C. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very crowded store. When you walk in there is stuff piled up all over the place. You cannot see the workers from outside because they have boxes taped to the windows. This does not make for an inviting environment.

LEROY C. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellsworth H. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!