start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dartmouth

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

shella m. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If give bigger truck give discount on gas, as cost us more money then expected! Or give a gift card Of Somekind!!

Brendon S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael b. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented truck was clean and engine ran fairly well, but steering felt very loose and would not always return to straight after a turn.

greg w. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell m. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

improve organization. Parking lot was a free for all with cars and trucks going everywhere all at once.

Robert M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time

Emma S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff available as the line up was a little too long, however, I've never had a bad experience at this location ever.

bill b. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

explain that there is a mileage charge per vehicle

Wanda W. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and I would definitely use u haul again in the future.

MATTHEW F. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't tell customers that you can do something that you can't. I called to confirm that they will charge the credit card on file and they told me yes. Since I am out of province and a family member was using the trailer to bring things to us. So I was not happy when my father (who picked up the trailer) had to pay for it on his credit card after I was told they would charge it to mine.

Lilly M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck to pick it up. I rented same truck to return it, but ball was missing. Phone staff seemed confused. Yard staff super helpful.

Tim K on 5/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A few issues with pickup but those were fixed quickly

VANCE J on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very best ,,, thanks

Wayne A. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY H on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful when needed

STEPHEN E. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

rented in person after trying on the phone and having a very poor experience.

mark K. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

zach r. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

laura w. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Larry was Excellent! The man who brought the U-Haul around for ME was awesome! He had it pristine clean!!! The girl at the front counter who confirmed information in the system and ran order through for 3 bags of pads requires more training before she is put on the front Not only did she take forever to complete the transaction, lose the screen and have to start over, she then gave me 3 bags of pads in the cube of the vehicle that I learned after the fact that they were still wet. The pads were useless and caused damage to the furniture as the movers had a time frame to catch a reserved Ferry Crossing and thought I provided pads I wanted them to use, so they used them. I am sooooo annoyed with U-Haul for this. How easy would it have been for her to check that the pads she was renting were dry. The pads never got moved from the box until the next morning and it was not raining when they were brought up to the Unit. The U-Haul Agent (Female who printed order) personally took the pads off the shelf and she personally loaded them into the cube of the Van. No one else handled them. Then I could not get anyone from U-Haul to deliver dry ones once the mess was revealed. My furniture is damaged from moisture.

barb g. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 19.95 rental sign on your vans is misleading.

Shawn M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Out of curiosity I asked if they had any regular style dollys and they didn't so I guess maybe more to loan out! Wasn't a big deal.

Lynn D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhaul in the future nor will I ever recommend to a friend. Their reservation system needs a serious fixing. If you reserve a truck you should get a truck... plain and simple. It isn't the customers fault they don't have one and the customer shouldn't have to drive somewhere else to pick one up. Uhaul should make the truck available in the city it was reserved in. I had a 26 ft truck reserved for a move and they gave me a van instead (or I could drive SIX hrs to get one). We moved for TEN hrs on my moving day with this van (& a cpl of pick-up trucks) & didn't finish and I lost my damage deposit. Thanks Uhaul

richard s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement ! Taylor went above and beyond to satisfy my change in plans, due to the fire in Fort Mac! ( at no extra charge ) Keep up the good work! I meant a lot to me!!!

Blair S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.

John B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Easy check-in and even easier return. Would definitely use this location again.

Brian S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep Up the Great Work !

WILLIAM A. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

angela k. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when I returned the vehicle but it was quickly corrected.

DONNIE P. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey S. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast , friendly service

william g. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gord p. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff regularly could not find my on line confirmation. Confirmation only received the day before my pick up. Very stressful as I had to be out of my house. Was told that my contract did not absolutely commit to a 15 ft truck. Would expect a company like UHaul to be more organized than this.

Craig L. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe V. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people and service. Thanks.

Jim W. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony F. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very great customer service, they were very nice and helped with everything, great company!

duncan n. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage of the in and out route might help a little. This is an excellent location with first class staff. Drop off was very smooth and fast, staff are very flexible and helpful. Thank you

Sharon D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as usual!

RICHARD J. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERI E. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually send the refund!

Michel W. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA B on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The level of service was fine. Was a bit taken back by the rat traps. Would not store any of my linens in the unit. Little leary of storing mattress. Would prefer heated but none available.

danny c. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast, no delay in getting my trailer rental and upon return there was immediate response to drop off - minimal wait time. Paid by credit card, so all I had to do was drop it off with one of the outside employees and could leave right away - automatic charge to card. Called later and received my receipt by email.

Marty L. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen R. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raouf H. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY G. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew Philip L. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin E. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was hooked up and ready to go before I even had the contract completed. Forgot my tow bar but they loaned one free of charge. End of April is always a busy weekend but they did a great job.

Dave R. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELLEY L. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask the customer exactly what service they need done. It took a few tries to get it right but overall I did like the customer service.

Melwyn N. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter s. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krystal M. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More people on the customer service desk. Wait time was really long. It also allowed me to book a truck online that wasn't available. That was really frustrating. I cancelled a reservation at another company. When U haul called to tell me I had no truck, it was too late to rebook the other location (14ft) which would have made my move a lot easier.

KENDELL H on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Managers can do better when it comes to customers

Rebecca T. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue present performance.

CRAIG L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynda j. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is small - difficult to find place to park. Truck was making noise.

ken m. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was the end of the month and staff were busy, I was served by a few staff and they were all very helpful.

Michelle C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL J. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer. Staff very busy but courteous, even when a person in the yard had to ask me to move my car. Lined up to be served, when served was told to go to the yard get hooked up then come in. Now there was an even longer line. Not a big deal but maybe tell trailer renters to go to the yard first. I'll know next time and I will come back. Again, staff was very business like and efficient. Good job

DARYL W. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The initial pickup location 1222 Cole Harbour Rd. in Cole Harbour did not have any trucks/vans when I arrived at the required time. However, the Windmill Rd. location did track down a larger truck which they provided at the same rate. Many thanks.

Scott f. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very impressed with how easy it was to manage my rental....well done

Henry P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

cedulie p. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest maybe mentioning to customers that they should come early to pick up as the line up was really long, and people were late! But the lady who assisted us was very efficient and speedy. Really knew her stuff!

Russel L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went very smooth for both pick-up and return. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful.

GORDON M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Y. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Discount for Veterans!

Lauren E. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived before my pick up time and had called a few minutes before hand and they said no 15 foot trucks were available yet. I arrived 5 minutes after my call and there were half a dozen 15 foot trucks just sitting in the parking lot not even running. I also had to go to Dartmouth to pick my truck up then all the way back to Dartmouth to drop it off adding miles used to my rental when I wanted to rent in Halifax and drop off in Halifax.

geraldine g. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at pick up and also at drop off. Price was very reasonable.

Tessa W. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The online system makes it appear as though you have secured a reservation when it actually just checks availability. This is extremely confusing and should be addressed.

al s. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Find a faster way to check in for pick up as the line to the counter took took a considerable amount of time otherwise the service and staff were excellent

David L. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental experience was A1 all the way, fast, excellent truck, price was more than reasonable and then to return the truck took 1/2 to 3/4 hour to get to the one only person at checkout. Real pain in the ass. Otherwise all was good.

CHANTEL M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and people were great. I am a returning costumer for years..

Jodi C. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill b. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very attentive staff, problem solvers, cheer full and help full

innis m. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Knowledgeable agent who was courteous with a touch of humour. Our processing went smoothly and in a timely fashion. The vehicle was exactly what we wanted and was clean and in good repair.

Donald H. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick staff fast and friendly

Stephane T. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking for customers is a bit odd with conflicts from the rental trucks. Other than that everything was great.

christian g. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's all good.

SHARON P on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Junior L. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANCE J on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a bit of a problem using my VISA over the phone ,, They eventually accpeted it but was a struggle ,,, there has to be a solution ,,, the Visa holder isnt always the driver

Samuel C. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

don m. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kermit p. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a lot of trouble finding the drop off site. The one I used about a year ago was out of business. Googling, I found one close by; but, it too was out of existence. Was then referred to one about 5 miles away and it couldn't take a 26 ft truck. Was then referred to a site in Dartmouth. It was a full fledged U-Haul dealer. What a run a round. The info Google has on U-Haul is very misleading and out of date. Suggest you fix that.

Renee C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop gauging for distance. Something that should have cost me $60 ended up costing me $107.

Suzanne o. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan T. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK B on 4/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff should have better customer service

Roger M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was ready on time, staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Jimmy P. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the the guys at the store are really nice too

Ben H. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!!!

geoffrey b. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pauline T. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived for a 9am pick up and there was only one person working the counter. There was a line up for impatient people wanting their rental. The assistant manager did come out of her office to offer assistance and then another employee showed up. I would have gave it a rating of excellent had the customer service staff been at full compliment.

Glenn E. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. I will continue to use uhaul for all my moving needs

vince v. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed, U-haul went above and beyond my expectations and made moving a breeze. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know needing a truck rental for moving.

LYNN G. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do not understand why, when pre-booking a moving truck from the Lower Sackville location, I had to still go to Dartmouth to pick uo the truck. I live in Lower Sackville and was moving to Lower Sackville. To have to pay for the extra mileage for both pickup and drop off was nothing more than an extra money grab to me. Even if drop off was allowed to be in Sackville, that would have been more acceptable. Trucks must be dropped off there as I was told when I booked from the Sackville location that "if" there was a drop off of the size truck I ordered, then I could pick up in Sackville. A good policy would be to have a truck brought from Dartmouth to Sackville if it would ve more convenient and money saving for the customer.

Michael R. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert l. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can see. The staff were very efficient and quick, even with a trainee along. I was in and out in no time, with both pick up and drop off.

Jurgen M. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For us motorbike owners it would be nice to have an enclosed trailer with 6ft hight inside available to transport the bike even in bad weather and keep it clean. Especially in the spring when many bike owners need to bring their bikes to dealerships.

andrew s. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited where the sign said to wait. After about 5 minutes I decided to park it somewhere and go in. Only 2 people working, it appeared.

ANNA MARIE W. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have dealt with Uhaul a few times and are always satisfied.

Elaine B. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that one way rental was more expensive than two way. Very nice staff but they didn't seem to realize that this is surprising to customers. One way you would assume would be cheaper and one of the main reasons why I was using the service, didn't want to take back empty trailer but had to. Chris White Halifax NS 902-219-4716

Peter W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the service smooth and efficient and everything went without a hitch. Moving is stressful enough, so it's nice not to have additional worries.

Derrick J. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jolene a. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a bit dirty and it had breaking problems.

John M. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Good experience.

Elaine B. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service, it was very below average from previous times that I have rented uhaul trailers,I felt the agent working the day I picked trailer up was very ignorant and rude and tried to get me to purchase things I did not require. When a customer says NO, please do not ask again over and over. Thank you for listening.

Wayne K. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had issues with the credit card transaction. The machine at the location in Halifax could not accept the chip in our Visa credit card, so we were asked to swipe the card. The transaction was decline, and by the time we got home, our bank had contacted us about possible credit card fraud. Our MasterCard worked okay using the swipe component of the credit/debit machine. Bit of extra bank phoning on our end, but the UHaul vehicle worked great and the pickup/drop off was convenient. Already recommended the Halifax location to a friend whose daughter is moving.

saleem A. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL C. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

Gerald R. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

frank m. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter K. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were quick, friendly and very helpful!

Andrew C. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The "return the truck with the same amount of fuel" requirement cost us a lot of money. I had no idea about the fuel economy, and how slowly it would go through. I filled the tank, in anticipation of our trip outside the city, and didn't use more than a 1/4 of a tank. So, I basically threw away about $50, which was very frustrating. I know you can't fill the tank for every new rental, but some kind of credit system for excess fuel would have made me feel a lot better about the experience.

Eric T. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, helpful staff, great truck, got it all done !!!! Thanks U-Haul!

Lawrence F. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good people manners ad well appreciated.

Laural R. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing!!??

John A. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Piero D. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You could have a more knowledgeable person to answer questions about gas mileage!!! A last minute change of truck size was not welcomed! Even some comparison among the different vehicles would help!!!

Tanya S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy T. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A most pleasant experience from the booking on-line to the on-line check in. Picking up the vehicle was extremely east - no line-ups on the first day of the month. Very curious staff during pick-up and at the drop off - which was handled easily via smart phone app. Excellent service all around. D

stephen r. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven m. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL J. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied; the people at this location are courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Amanda C. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

erica r. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce b. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendly service and for the speedy ready equipment. Will use you in the future. Bruce & Loralei

darcy t. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff we very helpful and knowledgeable.

colin w. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long wait for check in! One person on the desk with 4 customers waiting.....not good... took almost 15 minutes to get contract!

Alyssa M. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a gas station / refill station at the store, customers could fill up when they return at a discounted rate.

Dave H. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't think I will ever use UHaul again unless absolutely necessary!!! We used to be a dealer for UHaul and let it go for a number of reasons, too long to explain on here and this episode just reminded me of why, especially the people working in the traffic department in Dartmouth.

pierre v. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean m. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene O. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is amazing. Been there several time between the end of January and now and the staff is always friendly and amazing!!! :)

DARLENE O on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is amazing! Never had such great customer service. :

KATHY T. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. There was nothing to improve. Very impressed that it would be open on an Easter Sunday. Staff was extremely friendly. will definitely recommend this location to all my friends and clients.

stephen b. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very helpful and easy to deal with on every matter

George G. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry D. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My wife put too much gas in when I was in the gas station, she is not very good at estimating. It would have been very good customer service if the extra gas would have been taken off the kilometers.

stan r. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues, staff friendly,equipment ready when promished.

David P. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remove the ice ":lake" from the floor of the pickup truck bed before the customer arrives. High sides make such ice formation impossible to see until the tailgate is lowered.

madonna f. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

if every customer is treated like I was then they will be very well served. Thanks.

KATE H on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Of course Taylor and Justin are a pleasure to deal with :

gary m. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

donald m. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer s. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no heat in the truck and it was a very cold day.

Robert K. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appliance dollies are awesome. Move large appliances with relative ease. Strapping system is very easy to use. Simple but effective is what people want. Thanks....

leventus d. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy thank you

david h. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service !! Was 5 hours early before the booking time and they still managed to have truck ready for me !! Thanks uhaul !

Kevin M. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

leonard d. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon D. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Good service. Great staff!

Maxime B. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil A. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In a world where customer service means recieving repeat business or not, this location fails immensely. I will not be returning.

Mark L. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and truck was very clean and in perfect working order.

MARK L on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very good locker except slightly damaged door.

darcy h. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location a few times. They have always been helpful, efficient, and awesome. Thanks for making a stressful moving day way easier

Walter F. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best location, friendly service I have used this location 3 times in the last 3 years and will continue to use Uhaul in Dartmouth when needed.

laura l. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

George P. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the location I had reserved. Showed up at the Caldwell Rd. Location as I reserved and was told I couldn't drop the truck off there !!!! Wasted time driving across the city to drop it off at the Windmill Rd. location. So...I got NOTHING I reserved !!!!!!!!!

DEREK S. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter F. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL C. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence C. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter G. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They always go above and beyond. Everyone is good at their job, and cares too. On this trip, they moved my ubox to a storage locker so I could access it after hours,right before closing up.

ULI H. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe v. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

merv j. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARI S. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa J. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter g on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a smell, like mildew, and a stain. Understandable though, and not extreme.

Ashley K. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. Everyone was professional and helpful. I have no complaints!

Sandra O. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine W. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well for the move with the truck ... Thanks

JIM M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE C. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check with the counter staff or in the lineup for customers returning before contacting both numbers about the status of the equipment rental. I completed my return at 11:58am truck was due back by noon, a representative contacted my number as the return was being processed at the counter, also contacted the second contact thereafter who was waiting in the parking lot?

Jared A. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful. Staff was efficient and to the point and explained everything to me in simple terms. Will use this service again.

Augusta L. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill H. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a line up and someone cut in front of me for service. That was annoying . The clerks should keep an eye on what is happening so they serve in the right order. Thank you.

Fred H. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCELLA B. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberley P. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

KEVIN R. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

isdore S. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONIQUE F. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to make a last minute reservation because the movers I had hired assaulted me and took off, the guys at the counter when I came in were wonderful and helped me through the whole process. I will highly recommend this location!

SALAH E. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Staff

LINDA C on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If we were to move again we would use UHaul.

Gary A. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELINDA M. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charge for the dolly but never used it. I think they should have a better way to charge for milage or give an unlimited milage.

DOUG P. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service

Ryan W. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER R on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Sarah Y. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Those racks at the front of the service desk have got to go. The show room is grimy and not well laid out. There should be more chairs and comfort seating and perhaps some coffee or tea service. I saw a lot of people waiting and it was not a comfortable experience. Elder people should have seating. You could also repaint and pay attention to the quality of your showroom. Your customer service was quite good and I really like the location.

GREG M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN P. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLAN M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHD M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome and friendly. Very helpful on counter and out by the trucks.

SCOTT H. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIA D. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient 24hr drop off in easy location. Received drop off confirmation call the next morning.

Matt M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASSANDRA W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bald tires. Staff were great though

robert n. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROB P. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY C. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at all

DOUGLAS D on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great storage option. Thanks.

Sherry-Ann P. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASMINE R on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and knowledgeablebe.

MARK M on 2/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always, fast, efficient and friendly That`s why I keep coming back

MARK M on 2/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always, fast, efficient and friendly That`s why I keep coming back

Gary M. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were excellent at this location but would have preferred to have picked up truck 1 block from my home but none was available.

Ed W. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No Issues, good customer experience..

PATRICK S. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared S. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped my trailer off in the location where it said to leave it for 24 hour use. Got multiple emails and phone calls saying they didn't know where my trailer was. You had to trip over it to get in the front door. Stressful thinking I'd be on the hook for a trailer i returned a day earlier.

STEPHEN A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

RAYMOND M. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN W. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

DEBBIE S. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with my services. Your staff was excellent and so helpful. I highly recommend your services to everyone.

Tammy H. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELLY L. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine L. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never ever deal with your call centre again. If i return i will keep calling until i receive someone from that particular store nor someone that doesn't even know where nova Scotia is...i was on hold for, at the min, 5 minutes and they still could not locate nova Scotia!!

Jesslyn M. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! In and out in less than 5 minutes!

Jim W. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. One of the best customer experiences I have had in years! I have already told a bunch of people. I dealt with four different people in one day and they were all outstanding! Keep up the good work!

Paul S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUNE M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not like that we were charged both a milage rate and expected to fill the van with gas. This double charges customers for the same service (ie. gas usage). While UHAUL is a great service this double charging made my experience disappointing. This should be more clear on the website/ booking process so customers can have a more realistic expectation of costs.

Craig B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always come to this location. The staff are amazing. They are so quick and they really know what they are doing. Honestly, I wouldn't change a thing. The gentleman who helped me out was very friendly and really nice. I always recommend people to rent from Uhaul.

Bob B. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seamless transaction

ANDREW S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken W. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul W. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET P. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLIN S. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN J. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

alice b. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRASER W. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly ... knowledgable ... able to get things done in a timely fashion

Leanne L. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAFIK N. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, very friendly and helpful employees. Total cost was more than expected though. I probably wouldn't rent a van again unless I was desperate :(

KENNETH G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service..low prices..would definitely recommend anyone to use u haul.

DONNA D. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA M on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are incredible. Love dealing with this location. Changed the storage location I was planning to use as a result of how great the staff are.

Angela M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were OUTSTANDING. I can't say enough how great the service was. These folks certainly care about the business.

SHELLY G. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA R. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck we were given had many scratches that we had to have marked to ensure we were not blamed for them. Upon trying to open the uhaul, at our uhaul storage unit, we found it quite difficult to open but were able to get it open. Once we finished loading, we were unable to get the loading door closed. We went back to the uhaul office (same location as our unit) and then waited 15 minutes for someone to come look at it, and then another 20 before the issue was "fixed" - we almost had to get a new truck and transfer everything out of one truck, into the other! Our car was also blocked in by uhaul trucks (driven by employees) at the uhaul office, multiple times. It seemed they were understaffed and had not throuoghly inspected this truck when it was returned to them. It was disappointing and as we were driving the uhaul from halifax to Fredericton, it set our trip back quite a bit.

tanya m. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAKE P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle is great at his job; quick and easy, laying it out for you in a simple rhythm. Old GMC truck still had the radio with a slider to turn up the volume, and when she shifted gears she caught like no tomorrow. Guessed 30km and forgot to nail it on the tenth, because I would have guessed my birthday May 7. Enjoyed the process, will come again.

Joe P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hands down, THE BEST EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD WITH U-HAUL (and I've had a few NOT so happy ones).FAST AND COURTEOUS. I like it.

kenneth b. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon M. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARRON B. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER C. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No bad comments to make. The staff were friendly and professional.

DENISE B. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene O. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to say this is the best experience I have ever had renting a truck and I have rented many for moving. We needed up getting a winter storm in the middle of me loading my stuff for storage and when I got to the facility with the truck the wonderful young man without hesitation ran up to me and offered to drive the truck and back it up to the storage unit to me due to the steep hill and poor road conditions. They even shovelled so that my friend driving me car could easily pull up to the office and not get stuck. All the staff working that night were amazing!! I will use this uhaul location for all my future moving needs!!!

CHANTAL P. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very pleasant and accommodating. I had a great experience during a stressful time. Thank you to the great staff!! Kudos to the fantastic management.

DUSTIN M. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience! Poor customer service, the man who came out to hook the trailer up had no idea what he was doing and as he was 'testing the lights' he blew a fuse in my truck then told me I had to go buy one down the road. Ridiculous. I'll never go back to this location nor would I recommend it!

VANESSA M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have to make sure that all trucks are filled up before you rent them out. The reason being, that the customer is not getting charged like me - I drove 35km and was charged $21. I was quite upset and a little shocked.

DANIEL H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and the vehicle was very fuel efficient

ANN P on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sad was great!! I am confident that when I actually go to put my car in storage that they will be most helpful.

BRAD H on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr was very gd at getting things done and providing all the information needed

MARY J on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager guys at the store were friendly great!

MARY J on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service good staff!

NADINE L on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The manager was so kind and understanding - I really appreciated everything he did for me!

Marc C on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, hours of operation also very convenient. Only issue was trailer lights were not working on U-box trailer.

NADINE C on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many times there were mistakes with my account and no one could figure out how to fix them and told me management would be in touch to fix the issue and they never were

DANIEL F on 11/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage unit was great except the couch I did have in there did develop some surface mould on it.

Angus M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank God for Taylor Collins! Taylor quickly and with great effort resolved the glitches we had from using the internet reservation. Nothing beats personal service!

GERALD N on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility worked great for my needs...

PAULETTE S on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and efficient.

LINDA C on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to us. Always nice to know that you have a great staff working for you.

EDGAR B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had reserved unit but it was rented out when arrived. Had to rent 2 units instead ,U-Haul should have issued both for prize of one reserved

Cara A on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful staff. The trailer I used work and hauled well.

RALPH O on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and great service

HAYLEY L on 10/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was satisfied with the service think staff could have been a little nicer to people but over all theu were great

PAULA H on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall. No complaints

GEOFFREY L on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Modern, clean, climate-controlled, great staff...couldn`t ask for anything more.

Kevin W on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff member TaylorI think that is who it was was extremely helpful and knowledgable.

WHITTY J on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

AMANDA D on 9/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never staffed enough. Also I am suggest you review offering prorated billing so that when someone closes their acct they dont end up paying for a full month you can immediately rent again

Stéphane M on 9/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service at Windmill Rd was good, but guaranteed delivery date kept changing.

Stéphane M on 9/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at Windmill Rd was very good. Our issue was the changing guaranteed delivery date Sept 3, then 5th, then 8th. Not sure who was responsible for that.

PAULA H on 9/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was fine no issues

Daniel M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility were excellent.

SCOTT S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was unable to access unit when required. Huge inconvenience when trying to move out of my apartment. Not impressed with response from UHaul, will not use again.

EMILY W on 9/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do not appreciate having to buy a uhaul specified lock - I have a perfectly good lock. Quit trying to take even more of my money than you already have

WAYNE D on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dartmouth facility were excellent. More then friendly and helpful.

WAYNE D on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dartmouth facility were excellent. More then friendly and helpful.

JOE H on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

business need people like the gentlemen name Sud in the windmill road in Dartmouth branch. very helpful, very informative, he knows his job.

THEO M on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be great. I have an inside locker unit so need to use it during your regular hours. Dealt with Wendy for my reservation and she was FABULOUS!

JULIE E on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward was the best! Efficient professional. All the staff facilities were fabulous. I will use again recommend to anyone I can. An extremely satisfied customer.

JULIE E on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward was the best! Efficient professional. All the staff facilities were fabulous. I will use again recommend to anyone I can. An extremely satisfied customer.

PAUL D on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not like that u cut my lock to enter the storage unit I rented after I said no I would let u in. Or the hassle of getting the spare key to the lock u replaced either.

LAURA M on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

AMANDA M on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome, everything was easy. Great experience

CATHARINE S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Advice: only let the office know *after* you`ve finished with your unit. Letting them know the unit will be available in an hour will result in the unit being rented within minutes.

LEIGH-ANNE O on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was well until I moved my stuff out as was told I cannot get my rent returned to me despite that my stuff was moved out the morning of the 1st of July. Currently no one will return my calls.

AMJED Q on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Recently I had a breakdown during night time, pulling a trailer from Toronto to Halifax with my family. Road side assistance were simply excellent.

GORDON C on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Patient and helpful

BRYAN M on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Snow removal was poor, causing water to enter unit and freeze on floor. I spent hours chipping several inches of ice out of unit. Suffered water damage to several items, including leather couch.

DOUGLAS D on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front counter was a little disorganized, but it was not a problem.

MICHAEL R on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks Tracy

MICHAEL M on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If we move again I will use another company

JESSICA S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed the customer service

ERNEST C on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used facility several times and have always been happy

IAN K on 4/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would not be a problem to extend my storage for a couple days longer. When I tried to PAY for 3 more days I was told that it would cost me an entire month. Bad customer service.

CAROLINE B on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great

HOLLY H on 4/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

terrrible

ADRIENNE S on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee twice,could not get reversed.Poor client service.Lots of mouse/rat droppings in unit but furniture not damaged.Controlled as best you can?Otherwise the facility was clean and well maintained.

NEIL W on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very upset when u tired to rent a pickup truck or van and they wouldn`t give me one and was very mean because I didn`t have a credit card!!!!

CHRIS C on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, friendly

ROBERT B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very very good

BILL B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had three people ensure the unit was ready, my informaltion was taken quickly and was given a facility map with all the details unit number etc

TAMMY W on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent as always. The staff at this location go above and beyond, as always. Every contact with this store turns out positive.

LAURIE H on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was timely and efficient. Staff was well informed and friendly.

AMANDA D on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great here each time I went in! My Only Suggestion would be to clear the access to the storage units better. I got stuck in the snow in your lot with your uhaul :/

DIANA Q on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and a storage locker . The staff was knowledgable , helpful and efficient .

ANDREW C on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff provided excellent service in a quick and efficient manner.

JESUS P on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My alarm did not work since day one but no one knew , that was one of the main reasons I rented there because of the alamed unit advertising

CHERIE H on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service...at a stressful time

CHARLA W on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could not reach the office my telephone. Always sent to the call centre, in another city/country. Also could not pay vi computer banking.

JONATHAN M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was extremely helpful, experience, polite, professional and we both observed the moment of silence at 11am in Honourable of the falling heroes.

ROBERT B on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

MORRISO C on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dartmouth, all the people were very helpful. Moe

MICHELLE P on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to call the general manager but no response. Facility was great.

KRISTA I on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received absolutely no customer service in fact the staff were rude and incompetent. I would love to enlighten you on my experience but you do not allow enough characters! Terrible service

TAYLOR C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication needs to be addressed. A very unpleasant moving experience with a lot of wasted time that could have been avoided.

DANIEL R on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/a

NIKKI T on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

JONATHAN W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until we were charged for our unit despite emptying and notifying them. As of today I`ve yet to hear anything despite speaking with Customer service.

HOLLY C on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access card readers are placed in very dangerous spots on a steep hill. Not easily accessible.

JAMES J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience.

GERALD M on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

upon return of the rental truck - the gas was an issue. I traveled 12 miles and ended up putting $35 of gas in the vehicle. I`d recommend changing your vehicle policy to returning on a full tank

TASHA D on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that I had to purchase a lock from U-haul for the storage unit. If I have to use your lock, I`d be happier if that was just included in the price.

ROGER W on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very well maintained and managed facility that I have used once before in my time living in the Nova Scotia area. I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend or use this facility again in the future

RYAN B on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service with no complaints

VIRGINIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and safe.

JOHN L on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy access to storage unit.

RACHAEL W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service.

HEATHER B on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on the customer service..... would of liked a longer time in which to access unit.....other then that I`ll be back!! Big thank you to all the staff !!

WENDY S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The very first time I drove up to my storage there were 2 men in their outside unit smoking drugs and drinking beer.

CHARITY LEE S on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a few issue with paper work mix ups but the satff was wonderful in helping.

RICK C on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were a pleasure to deal with, even though I wasn`t keen on having to purchase a `special` lock.....

JOCELYN C on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bathroom filthy

DON S on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE not enough characters to write what happend.

NATASHA C on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all was good but I was in hurry and the attendant took forever with the customer ahead of me an the two others that were there didnt offer help.

DAVID B on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experiance with U-Haul in Darmouth. Thank you Tracy and team.

EDWARD F on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, very clean units well maintained

DAVID B on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome. Couldn`t have gone any smoother. Thanks Dartmouth U-Haul. This was a great experiance and the only company to work with in my opinion. Best regards. David Bell.

CARLA B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!!!!

TRICIA W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service!

HEATHER B on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great customer service!! As well going beyond the call of duty staff staying beyond the closing hours to accommodate us with our storage needs. Thank you!!

LAURA M on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents we dealt with were both very friendly and informative. Great experience!

TODD D on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems staff was great, and storage area dry and super clean.. A+++

DOUGLAS D on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and very helpful.

DONALD C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems every thing was great people where nice.

LOUISE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and curteous. ...

BARBARA B on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a different storage facility once and had a bad experience. I will never venture away from UHaul again. Consistently great service and friendly staff. Thank you!

LEE-ANNE B on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the door to the facility was not locked

CHRISTOPHER MAT H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff in both Vancouver and Halifax were excellent, especially Ashley Foreman in Vancouver who made my crazy move-out day run really smoothly. Really great job, thanks everyone! -Matt

DENNIS K on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure being part of the family for the few years, thanks for everything.

TIMOTHY H on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed to get there after 8 pm but wasn`t open

TRACY K on 11/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not happy with my service at all!

SANDRA J on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey was awesome :

KEVIN R on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facilites were nothing short of outstanding. The staff was most helpful and courteous. Thank you so much for such the enjoyable experience. Kevin Richardson

CAROLINE S on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NADINE L on 10/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. However, you should be able to cancel partway through the month and get a pro-rated amount back, instead of paying for the whole month.

KEITH M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at the Windmill Road Uhaul, in Dartmouth, NS. We will definitely go back to this location for all of our moving needs :

CARLA B on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!!!

BRANT D on 9/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

ELIZABETH B on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific sales people and wondeerful facilities!

ALEXANDER M on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional staff who do their job well and go out of their way to be helpful.

CHLOE C on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodating

AKRAM Z on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve found the facility good,it helped me to move from Montreal to Darmouth, I am satisfied, it was reliable and comfortable, however the gas for the truck costs more than 500 CAN$ .

HEATHER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful but my bill had an error, I called 17X then drove to the shop.Calls were bumped to a call centre - pleasant but unable to resolve. Hire more staff at Windmill Rd.

DENISE F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!! Thank you to the staff-our move was made smooth. Denise Flynn

KIM W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Thank You.....

BRANT D on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was a great help as were the other associates at the store,Very helpful and polite, after a long drive andfeeling tired it was a refreshing experience. Thank you Brant Dyer

AKRAM Z on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is reliable, confortable and well equiped nonetheles347 I had to pomp around 500 CAD of gaz during my trip from Montreal to Dartmouth NS.

KEN H on 8/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

latch faulty says Im open all the time, had to reset my card twice and Ive gotten a late payment notice I`ve had the unit less than a week.

CHRISTINE G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the above plus more.

NATASHA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off our Ubox before the scheduled time which worked better for us. Helpful and friendly.

LARRY M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward went above and beyond to help us out when we needed it!!! Thanks to all the U Haul staff at the Windmill Rd, Dartmouth location.

TAYLOR R on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was there shortly after 12 return time n they decided they would charge me another day because it took an hour to unload and clean the truck out to return. Not impressed at all!!

KEN P on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being charged 360%/annum late payment fee was completely ridiculous. this combined with the fact you were sending registered letters to my neighbour, I will NEVER, do business with Uhaul again

DOUG S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mold, mouse droppings. I was autobilled after we vacated the unit. I replied asking the charges be reversed. No response. PLEASE ADVISE ON THIS.

SEAN O on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many problems with the computer system. The delivery company was clueless. A tracking system should be used for peoples valuables. Late departure, overall unsatisfied with the service.

JAKE B on 6/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service at U-haul was the worst I`ve ever experienced. I was treated terribly, and will tell my friends and family so.

BRADLEY M on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from the access not being 24 hrs, my only other complaint has to do with the website not allowing me to login to pay.

STEVEN D on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent storage facility.

LISA J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent. I would definitely use uhaul again if needed and would also highly recommend to others.

CHAD W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the efficiency of service in Dartmouth. Tracey was particularly helpful and available when I needed answers to my questions. I’m very appreciative of the UBOX option.

CAROLYN M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility seems understaffed. Staff friendly bot too busy for thorough service.

KEN P on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lineup was a little slow

CORNAIL F on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, timely and patient

ANCHOR I on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with Con Ward at the Windmill Road U-Haul, he couldn`t have been more accommodating and was fantastic to deal with.

MICHAEL R on 5/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only two issues where being forced to buy a lock from them. Even when I had my own quality lock. And second was being charged extra to have 24hour access to my unit, that was an outside unit.

DAVID G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean units. Mine in old section. Was surprized when lights went out. Did not realize they were on a timer and had to hunt for the switch. Staff very pleasant.

MARK C on 5/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service from what I have seen so far.

HEATHER O on 4/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic way to move!

RAYMOND H on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at this facility mmde all the difference in my extended time there. tracey higgs was great to work with and very helpful.

JIM G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by staff, quick, friendly and informative.

JEROME F on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was well pleased with service and staff were bery helpfull ty

KIM S on 4/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

JASON P on 3/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slightly pricey. The dropoff/pickup prices are extensive. The staff of both UHaul Brampton and Dartmouth were superfriendly and good to work with.

ROWENA K on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for doing renovations... Just move everything out into the Ubox, do your work, and then move everything back in. No furniture to work around.

JEROME F on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very pleased with the service all were very friendly and very helpfull with a relaxed facilty

CAROL LEAN E on 2/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a bit pricey but good overall

TERRENCE H on 2/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints

BRIAN R on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service really impressed.

CATHERINE C on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well with my move. Thanks uhaul

AJ M on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent counterperson in late evening. Processed efficently and professionally.

KIETH M on 1/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was clean, friendly environment and I would use the facilty and uhaul services again in the future!

ALEXANDER M on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always top notch in all my dealings past and present at this site.

GREG W on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

CHLOE C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very decent. Would recommend to others. Nothing too fancy.

MEGAN MARIE D on 1/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received was excellent. My only concern was when I returned to my unit after hrs the door to my bldg was swinging open which is a bit of concern

ADMIRALTY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Local facility and people were OK, Had some unpleasant experiences with the UHaul SYSTEM which left a bad taste in our mouths.

JENNIFER M on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey and her co workers were excellent. Very helpful and our move ran so smoothly. Thank you again!

GARY B on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service in life

JANET B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean and staff always there to help.

KEITH L on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good....

KATHLEEN O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had gone in the day before and paid and signed a contract and they had lost my reservation, no sign of a contract. I was not even in the system.

JONATHAN W on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad experience with my truck rental different dealer. However, the service I received at Dartmouth facility was top-notch, despite them being extremely busy.

TRAVIS K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have the right truck, wouldn`t accept a cash deposit at first. Then charged for using a dolly when the staff didn`t place the tag back in place.

MONICA J on 9/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not find out reservation that was made by the manager the week before. They told me it would be 20 minutes. then said see you in 45 minutes? It actually took 1 hour 45 minutes

BEATRIX R on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Punctual delivery and pick-up, friendly staff, clean container - in other words: perfect ...

MARUY LOU H on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, great communication

JAMES C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved from a Alberta to Halifax by U-Haul truck. U-Haul arranged for a drive-in storage unit ready for me when I arrived. Very helpful, convenient location and professional. Highly recommended.

ADAM A on 9/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I brought a small trailer in for storage. I was told there were RV storage. The desk guy told me multiple times that there was a spot for me. No apology offered.

KENNETH M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would not honour reservation for storage made online - even when print off of online reservation provided Have rented 8-10 times this was absolute worst. Poor front counter service.

LINDSAY G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive. No grace period at all for late bill payment resulting in very high bills. Never again.

SCOTT P on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When removing items from storage unit, there was an unacceptable amount of dirt that had infiltrated the unit. I also found a lot of Rat droppings in the unit.

GEORGE C on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good customer service

ANNA M on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment. All was fine.

DAN W on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

BRANDON H on 8/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul helped make our moving experience alot easier by going above and beyond thanks uhaul, b.h

KATHLEEN S on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, affordable facility.

JONATHAN N on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and prices for storage. Already recommended this place to friends.

PETER F on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very positive experience!

DAVE B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a 20` truck full. They told us it would fit in a 10x10 unit. It did not fit. This caused a lot of extra work for us. Even after asking several times they insisted the unit was big enough.

ANGELA E on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people working there. They were always there to help:

MELISSA L on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nadine was a fantastic rep, very knowledgable and helpful.

BILLE JEAN C on 6/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dissapointed that goods were a week later than promised and had to rent a U Haul truck to tow trailer/was told they would deliver for a fee..........

ROBERT S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

TIM K on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

TIM K on 6/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul dont like to return phone calls to customers had to go into store to deal with issue. Left messages for 2 days and still got no response from U-Haul

WILLIAM G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access was an issue a couple of times. I had assumed that it was a 24/7 facility.

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only negative was the price but I`m sure that`s par for the course.

PETER J on 5/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was busy. Long wait for service. More staff should be working there.

JAMES S on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member that served us was named Rowena. She was friendly, funny, and very helpful. She was very busy but still maintained professional and still smiled through it all. We are very satisfied.

MATTHEW M on 4/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

TRISTAN G on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and very quick. Only issue I had was with the storage unit I was renting

BEN W on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful.

BRIAN K on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick ,friendly and a bargain. Thanks

JONATHAN R on 4/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All of the advertisement on the U-Haul website shows that access to the storage should be 24/7 INCLUDED with the price. This is not the case. The staff refused to resolve this issue.

DAVID S on 4/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged wrong credit card without my signing for it Closed storage early. Messed up rental dates and charged me 3 days early. Double charged me one month and took days to resolve.

LESLIE F on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

te facility seems to be a secure place except for the last day when we wheere there and the main door was secured open which mean s that anyone could walk in

DIB B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellen service, Thank you U Hall Dartmouth for your service Bachar Dib

BRIAN G on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience this time around was great. I am a repeat customer and this location is the first place I will continue to go for my moving/storage needs. Thanks again guys! Brian

JOSEPH G on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all very good

JEFFERY C on 3/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate to unit was not opened on time. Poor lighting. Extremely poor access to unit. Rat trap inside the unit with signs of water damage.

JEFFERY C on 3/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor access. Long distance to move items from truck to storage unit since no room for truck to pull up to storage unit. Very poor lighting. Snow not plowed.

ALEX S on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!! Thanks U-Haul Storage!

JONATHAN N on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Facility was very clean.

JONATHAN V on 2/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. $80+ for 5`x5` space. Paying extra for 24/7 swipe-card access? Forget it! Having to buy my own lock which is completely useless after I`ve left? Hardly worth the investment.

KAREN B on 2/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Tracey Higgs Dartmouthit was a pleasure.

WOUTERUS P on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul offered an excellent service. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely use you again and would highly recommend you to friends.

MATTHEW A on 2/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to deal with. My first choice for rental and storage needs.

ELIZABETH B on 2/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was polite helpful.

PETER F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were well looked after. Good experience

JEFFERY C on 1/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor access to unit. Can only park truck some distance from unit. Snow was not removed in front of unit.

MELANIE A on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience started out VERY badly but staff member tracy made it right and turned it from a bad experience into a good positive one!

DANIEL C on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BERNADINE J on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was convenient for me, easy access and great location.

EDWARD F on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no problem dealing with U haul, i would highly recommend this service to anyone that needs it.

WILLIAM H on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok

ROSE M on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More explanation as to how to access the facility and how to arm/disarm the system when accessing the unit would be helpful. I set off the alarm a couple of times due to insufficient instructions.

CLIFF J on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint, we added 24 hour access when we were ready to move our furniture into our new place, but, when we arrived with two vehicles to unload some stuff, our access card was denied access.

DAVID S on 11/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

KATHERINE H on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people on-line type for on-line help knew nothing even about the process and 3 separate agents could not answer my questions. The on-site local people were great.

KRS CAPITAL M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used your storage facility for a few years and it was always secure and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you

HOLLY R U on 11/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the location is lacking. The wait times are way, way too long.

KARI B on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It looked like the storage unit had leaked and there was mould all over one wall and on a lot of my things, which led to the majority of the other stuff in my unit being musty.

GEORGE C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person who looked after me was great, very personable and provided great custmer service

BAMBI D on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Many late charges paid at the fault of staff not linking the credit number to a monthly automatic withdrawl. Then staff not in the position to correct this immediately.

RON M on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have yet to have a bad experience at U-Haul, Windmill Rd. Friendly, humours staff. Thank You All!!!!

CLARENCE M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience i would recommend u-haul to family and friends

AMOS C on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good and very helpful.

JACOB S on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. You were all excellent, and very helpful when I was ending my contract with you!I will be recommending your facility to anyone who`s in need of storage. Thanks again, Jake Smith

JACOB S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful, the storage unit is easy to access and very clean. Would deffinitely recommend

ELIZABETH L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

glad they are open sundays and late hours! staff working hard for customers, very good service

MARUY LOU H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the staff

RICHARD M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The additional u-haul insurance doesnt cover anything ! The staff at the center were very rude and made me feel that it was my fault there climate controlled unit had water issues!

MELISSA F on 9/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was expensive compared to what i could have got elsewhere, but wasn`t worth the hassle of moving all my stuff again.

CHRISTINA L on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still recieved an email bill for the month after I closed my unit. I emailed the manager with no response.

ALIZA M on 9/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with hours of operation- while almost everything is closed on Statutory holidays in NS, Uhaul was still open.

DAVID H on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and cost effective way to get my stuff stored. More importantly it took away the time crunch that typically comes up, where you have to do everything in a day.

STEPHEN M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The staff really go that extra step to help out the customer. The unit was clean, easy to access, and all my stuff was fine.

MELANIE A on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer experience ever! It took 2 and a half days over 60 phone calls,had a regional rep hang up on me, and the final insult came when I still had to pay full price! Will never do it again

EDWARD F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is number one, i had the pleasure of doing business several times, i was treated with respect, as a valued customer.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

SHARON R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit had a broken locking device making it difficult to put my lock on or off. I them was ignored. I found that unreasonable considering the monthly price of the unit.

REBECCA S on 7/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been awaiting a response to my horrid experience with Uhaul, which was 2 weeks ago, so there you go for yourself in how my experience was with U-haul 902-431-6702

THEODORE R on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box experience with the Dartmouth store and team was great. Started in Florida. Numerous problems,call me for details 902.532.1613

HOLLY U on 7/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought boxes and rented truck

JEFF M on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch

NORMAN F on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was assisted very profesionally

RAYMOND H on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, everyone was courteous and professional.... and very helpful.

COLIN H on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

met my needs

HANNAH C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was very clean and tidy, well-lit and easy to access.

TIM A on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

9/10.

MITCHELL R on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great staff was friendly

DARCY P on 5/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good,

KATHERN C on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR was EXCEPTIONAL! she was friendly, curteous and knew all the answers to my questions and I had a lot of questions Thank- you

TAMMY J on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service the place is so clean

DENNIS K on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and also the personnal. Keep up the good work.

NATASHA M on 5/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized and on both trips there were 2 separate incidents involving 4 different people who were yelling/ shouting at each other

JASON D on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service.

EILEEN C on 4/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was nice, dry, easy access and affordable. When I had some trouble getting the door to the storage room to open I called - someone was right there to assist me. Thanks!

MARGARET M. A on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to tell you that the people employed at your Dartmouth NS Store are wonderful. Thanks to Tracy for all her hard work. I can`t say enough good things about her.

DONALD F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the storage unit except that a mouse mice? got in and made a bit of a mess. Otherwise the storage worked out well.

MELISSA F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and very fast :

BRADLEY M on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

IAN N on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems very clean storage areas

JIM M on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff confusion over billing, but resolved quickly

ULYSSE L on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

HANNAH C on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, unit was locked, so had to call the office to get someone to unlock it. Storage facility was clean, well-lit, good temperature, and the loading dock made the transfer very easy.

THERESA S on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with uhaul was nothing short of amazing.Tracey provided the best service we have received anywhere.Congratulations on such spectacular customer service,a big thank you.We are impressed!

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with UHaul was nothing short of amazing. Tracey should be given a raise and a big gold star for providing the best service we have received anywhere. We are impressed!

DAVID M on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your whole staff was very helpfull and curtious throughout the whole move. Thankyou..

ANGELITA D on 2/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was upset of the location and the unaccessability with the uhaul truck to the unit I was given

MICHAEL B on 1/28/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The entry instructions were not explain to me, I was just given a swipe card and told you have access.only when I set off the alarm was I informed of entry protocol.

ANNA MARIE K on 1/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good process and nice to pay on line

STENPHAN M on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessable. Workers were helpful.

HEATHER H on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, informative and helpful.

JANICE G on 1/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Windmill are excellent. They are professional, personable and ready to help where possible.

LAURA D on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, exceptionally friendly staff

SHELDON C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poor experience that I had at U-Haul Self Storage can not be summed up in 200 characters. If you wish to have me explain what the problems were please provide a more satisfactory forum.

ALAN J on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience has been excellent. Thank you for the wonderful service. Alan and Leanne

MIKE A on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomodating thanks. Mike.

RUTH A on 12/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all!!! I will come again!!All the best for the Holidays and blessing of Christmas

TANYA L on 11/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVERALL SERVICE WAS GOOD, ASIDE FROM THE KEY BREAKING IN THE LOCK AND HAVING LIMITED HELP. NICE CLEAN UNIT. THANKS

NATIONAL B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All people works there are nice.

MITCHELL R on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

JEAN A on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very helpful staff and the storage building was very clean

JANICE G on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were extremely helpful, very informative with options and readily keen to provide assistance, even on a Sunday!!!!

MONIQUE S on 10/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..but it was just a storage for a month,so nothing special to tell.The girls were friendly

RAYMOND R on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service guys

ROBERT S on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was a great help when working late hours

CLAIRE O on 10/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked all over my stuff. The roof is caved in like a bubble, and it is obvious that it previously leaked because it is taped up in the same area.

CHRIS C on 9/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was great no worrying about times. Thanks

DAVID S on 9/29/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient that the hours of storage access are from 7-7. Had everyone ready for move into my storage place last night and it was 716 and couldn`t use the help. Sucked bigtime.

RODRIGO M on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use

CHRISTINE N on 9/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Secure. Clean. Accessible. Friendly staff. The only bad was that the main office and parking were occasionally very busy.

DUANE C on 9/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a good facility for loading and unloading trailers. Had to move my truck at least 3 times while I was waiting to be served. The lot is on a steep hill which makes it harder to access.

ANNA S on 9/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the csr who took care of me was very friendly, however when I have called in advance for a quote I was told the total would be 117. not the 166. it was.

WILLIAM G on 9/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Previous arrangements for storage at another company had fallen through, U-Haul was the only one open on Sunday. Service was very good on such short notice.

CHAD M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage and helpful staff

SARAH O on 9/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very clean. things remained the same as i left them. service was a little slow you guys are very busy though!

ANNA MARIE K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service. More time needed to explain entry, hours, latch mechanism

RYAN C on 8/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged the wrong price for the truck rental, so I had to have some money refunded. Also, I was charged for a dolly usage which I didn`t use. Vey poor, never again.

CHRISTINA L on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient service

DAN W on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage with easy access

GABRIEL M on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful staff. all the packing supplies I needed

JASON D on 8/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

THEODORE R on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems your storage is very clean. Thanks

TANYA W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devin helped me with the move process he explained he was new but he did a great job very helpful

ALYRE S on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience no issue, will be back

LAWRENCE P on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service even got one of the guys there to help me lift a heavy item. Thanks for your help

CHRIS N on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, no problems at all

JERRY H on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and clean storage units

MICHELLE C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found that Jenn in particular made my experience that much better. She always went above and beyond. To me she is the STAR of this U-haul Center and they are extremely lucky to have her.

DAVID D on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean units

KEVIN L on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpfully and friendly service

DAN W on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear storage units is difficult with larger vehicles.Sent letters to emergency contact after finding their address when only phone was given.

TANYA D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, effient and knowledgable. Clean truck, in prefect working condition.

STEPHEN C on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff went out of their way to help me and my family get the storage space we needed. I have nothing bad to day at all. stephen

ADAM S on 7/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and considerate of my needs.

PAUL W on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good friendly people

JOANNE M on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help, making my move easy

KURTIS E on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean units

LEON S on 7/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I found the service to not be what was explained when we signed up. We were told we had 24 hr access to the large unit, and we didn`t. Looking else where now.

JOHN S on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have been a long time u haul customer and have always had great service.

REBECCA P on 7/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

is this your way of getting the most out of your customer. So Uhaul, you got me.

MICHEL M on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean storage

ALEXANDER H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concerend about rodent bait trap and rodent hole in wall

MEL L on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

CLAIRE T on 6/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks we were served very well.The staff were most helpful

TREVOR W on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

KAREN S on 6/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Paper I was given said 24hr access. I wasn`t informed about password/additional.On phone with help line 1/2hr. They couldn`t help me and I would be contacted about my complaint but never was.

WILLIAM T on 6/21/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only limited access. 7 pm during the week and 5 pm on sundays. thats terrible. some of us work for a living and work during available hours.

JANE P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thANKYOU ALL THE TEAM THE PLACE WAS CLEAN THE PEOPLE PROMT AND EVERYTHING PERFECT. MANY PLACES CAN TRY TO BE AS GOOD AS YOU BUT DONT COME CLOSE

GINA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you don`t vacate your storage unit within 3 days of pmt date you pay for a whole month. This is a shameless money grab. You can open anytime so why am I paying when it can be rented?

RANDY T on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit of misunderstanding at first, but over all my experience at U-Haul was good. Thanks for asking. RT

IAN C on 5/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

SCOTT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

SHERRY W on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly knowledgable service provider made a very confusing time much simpler thanks

LAINA J on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly service

KYLIE E on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went great. Thanks

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your manager, Conn is your greatest asset. E. Anderson

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

JENISE T on 4/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel good knowing that my belongings are in a safe environment. It seems like a secure place out of the elements.

GARY J on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

RYAN S on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help guys

MARK N on 4/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no problems

JAMES S on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and wanted to make me happy. Thanks

N.S SCOTIA OFF ROAD R on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpfull service

CYNTHIA M on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean building

SIMON A on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always

LORNA L on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WERE ALL EXTREMELY FRIENDLY/HELPFUL. sTORAGE AREA EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED

JUDITH B on 3/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was very easy to deal with, as well as other staff. Good service.

JANE P on 3/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

is a pleasure to store my belongings with your location.Customer service A plus.very clean very professional

JUDITH B on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was extremely patient with me and went out of his way to help me arrange storage, and to boost my van!

JEFF B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff was not trained on how to close out the facility, the wait was long to end my contract as there was one fellow who did not know how to do it, overall very good though.

AMANDA G on 2/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We wasted gas with the u-haul truck trying to find our storage rooms, we finally figured it out, the woman forgot to give us the key to the building.

GREG J on 2/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer services was great, and they really worked for me. allowed me to change the size of my unit after the first one was to small, and got me one close to the door

JUDITH B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access after 7pm would have been better.

JUDITH B on 1/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I could have card access later than 7pm. I work until 5pm, so that leaves me just 2 hours a day or less depending on traffic, that I can access my storage unit.

WARREN J on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours for outside storage units could be longer!

HEATHER S on 11/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service, very polite and helpful. thank you!

MICHAEL C on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. COnvenient location. Sometimes the lineup at the desk took too long. Not enough agents on duty

MARGARET B on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Have the storage for a month, so I can let you know how it is later.

LISE T on 10/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I choose excellent because there was nothing negative at all. Everyone was great with their assistance. Thank-you

MOHAMED F on 10/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i like my experience with U-Haul

JASON G on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly staff

MARGARET B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I hope management reads these responses-customer feedback is only way you can hope to improve your service.I found mouse droppings in my uniton my belongings staff were not helpful.

FINTON C on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was more than helpfull and the building was justwhat we needed.overall we had a great experenice with U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would go somewheres else next time

BARRY C on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think a straight yes or no to answer these questions was not enough. Perhaps a somewhat would have been a good choice as well.

DEBBIE S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was only there for a month. I trusted the facility to keep my belongings safe.

KYLE H on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped us with our move in was unbelievealbe. Wouldnt even consider using another storage facility in the Halifax area. Short hours are the only negative

TARA M on 8/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dirty Bathroom.1 gentlemen was always rude.once when I went in I waited for him to get off of his personal phone call before I got served.Most times I called I was put on hold and nobody returned.

MICHAEL C on 7/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Storage unit is clean, bright and secure

MICHAEL A on 7/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours of access should be 24 hours or open longer

GREGORY B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done. Person was friendly and helpfully.

EMILY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

SOME helpful staff the young man who opened up our unit. The man who served at the counter created uncomfortable moments when he mocked a co-worker and also implicated that he didn’t like his job.

JOEY M on 6/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ripped me off, locked up early and i lost money spent on truck driver, worst ripoff ever

JOELLA D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

ANTHONY W on 6/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem with the whole evolution was the fee for on line payment.

LESLIE G on 6/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was great and clean. The person who waited on me was slow to check me in and out, but nice and knowledgable

STEPHEN C on 6/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything ewas great..

WILL T on 5/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i wasnt informed me that i couldnt access my storage unit after 7pm.i work late hours and its not convienent for me, if i would have known i would have taken my business elsewhere.

BRADLEY M on 5/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-haul from PEI, NB, Alberta and Dartmouth NS. The Dartmouth NS people, manager Tracy, and facility were the best location I`ve used. Friendly, knowledgable and a clean facility.

SEAN C on 5/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

GARY A on 5/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helplful in finding me a Truck on very short notice. Very friendly and professional

DARRELL N on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WORKED PERFECTLY FOR MY NEEDS, JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR MY SUMMER TOYS, EASY ACCESS, DRY, CLEAN, VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF

FIONA R on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If one needed to access the units late in the evening,it would not be feasible.

TIERNEY M on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Being able to turn the storage room alarm on and off myself made it very convenient for entering and exiting easily.

MICHAEL A on 4/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff,and quite helpful... I have used u haul several times and always will when needed...

LISE B on 2/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The insolation on my ceiling in my unit is torn and cut leaving me with a few concerns about my belongings getting wet. I will check on my unit within the next few weeks to make sure its ok.