start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dartmouth

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

BILL B. on 1/23/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne g. on 1/23/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Great service

Robert G. on 1/22/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was a little slow. We got to the counter with the customer service representative at around 9:05 and didn't leave the facility until 9:30. Other than the timeliness of the service, the rest was great.

Shane C. on 1/21/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. on 1/19/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service from the technician to ensure the wiring for the lights worked as expected and required.

jurgen H. on 1/19/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough desk staff, the staff that you had (1) was good, however, the wait time was too long. I believe it was a good 20min from start to finish. In addition, there should be some carry over information for returning customers such as name, phone number, email and address. This would help speed things up a bit.

Szeren D. on 1/19/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who rang me in was absolutely fabulous! Very kind and outgoing! Will use this U-Haul location just from my experience with him alone! Absolutely lovely.

Allan R. on 1/18/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with the staff and rental trailor

Ken M. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas R. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben S. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin C. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debora P. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

myles t. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

allow the rented unit to be dropped off at any uhaul dealer without additional charges. Very frustrating to have had to return the unit back to Dartmouth when there is a uhaul dealer 2 minutes from my house. The "additional charges may apply" mean it was going to be triple the cost for me to drop it off next door. Hopefully this is something that can be clarified to ALL before the rental unit has been picked up in the future.

brian m. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY C. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff were terrific.

Anita M. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I booked the truck online, I choose a different location (Green Street, Halifax) because it was a lot more convenient and it looked like the vehicle was available at that location. However, the next morning I got a call that it was not available and had to travel to this location. Had I not needed the vehicle that day, I would have chosen a different company closer to me. If the vehicle is not available, the website should advise you of that! Ended up costing additional $40 in cab fare.

Anita M. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn M. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed that I had to go pick up the van in Dartmouth, not at my preferred location, but overall the experience was good.

chris d on 1/12/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My access card would not work at the gate multiple times and the doors were locked until 3pm on January 8, 2016 and the doors were not cleared of snow

RON T. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey E. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M on 1/10/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great

RICHARD M. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meg A. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry S. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. Great prices!!

David C. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

louise r on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service I received was very good and I left feeling satisfied.

Bill m. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROB B. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait even with a reservations. Tried to give me a vehicle with broken windshield wipers. This would not pass safety inspection. Next vechile drive poorly and seed to have bad transmission . Terrible service and vehicles.

Andrew C. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICE R. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely professional and efficient. Was in and out in mins and the guy who helped me had all the tools he needed on hand, no wasted time and courteous.

JEAN S. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron T. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN D. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect , great staff

Paul S. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The rear door on the trailer was not in good condition - making it difficult to open and close during the rental period. The operation of the door should be tested prior to the customer leaving the site.

Shawn T. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela R. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location!

William W. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I haven't had great experiences at this location before. I was pleasantly surprised this time. Thanks.

DYLAN T D. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck rode great but it was obvious that someone had been smoking in it and the cab was filthy. Minor comments really. The survey question, "Was the equipment clean and well maintained" should be two separate questions. The staff were great. Polite and informative. I would use U-Haul again and I would recommend it to others. No worries there.

Wendy V. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours.

David M. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the rates way over what I thought I would pay. I know I agreed to it, but a total of $141.00, includes gas, to move a fridge from the Sears store in Halifax to my home so I would have it in time for Christmas to be way over priced. I would be recommending to my friends to never get caught in that fare trap and look else where for a reasonable rental shop.

Faisal A. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service, early check in and out. All communication was delivered by email. Accurate billing.

katie l. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael p. on 12/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY N. on 12/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven F. on 12/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy dheck-in and check-out process.

aaron h. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OREGANS K. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

everett c. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't feel that it was fair to charge me for extra mileage. I was forced to go from Dartmouth through Bedford to Halifax because high winds didn't allow high sided vehicles on the bridge. Add to that my fuel was restored to half of a tank however it was slightly less than half tank when I got it.

Gerry P. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told the gas tank was full and to bring it back full. I drove 27km and it cost me $14 to fill the tank. It was obviously not full when I got it so I'm upset over the extra money spent on gas.

Andrea M. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTEEN H. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Work on your customer service. The male who took my order over the phone was helpful and efficient, but the female who helped us in store when we were picking up the moving van was extremely rude and condescending, not only to us but to her coworkers. It was frustrating to be spending so much money (more than anticipated) and be treated that way, but I felt even more for the employees who (likely) deal with that on a daily basis. Customer service skills are just as important as the service you're providing.

Julia D. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was not there when I arrived because the renter before me decided to keep it overnight. It took extra time for the staff to track down another truck for me. No snow tires in a snow storm was a bit scary too.

Betty K. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and efficient

paul h. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

karen k on 12/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was organized and the rep was able to switch our rental space to a larger unit.

leonard b. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

if its good don't fix it

bill b. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Francois H. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, the location doesn't have enough employees. They look like they are busy all the time and they don't have time to give a good service. I got my truck and nobody was there to do the walk around and give me some directions about the truck. I had to go back in and ask about it. Everytime I rent something, there is always somebody to walk with around the vehicle and look at scratches and bumps and dents. Secondly, 45 dollars to rent moving pads/blankets, this is ridiculous. I didn't look at the price but next time, I'll buy some for cheap. Also, when I rent a car the fuel gauge is always at the maximum. It makes it a lot easier to refill. My truck was not even at 3/4 when I got it. I tried to refill it to 3/4 but I put too much. I probably lost another $15-20. It is a move and it is already hard enough. U-Haul charges too much and could make the process a lot easier. Overall, very disappointed and will go with another company next time.

Lisa B. on 12/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing but excellence all around. Moving is stressful but couldn't have had a better experience with this location....thank you!

Shiv M. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Buddy who checked in the vehicle for me was great. He was really helpful. After the horrible experience I had at the St. John's location, I was relieved that my trip didn't end the way it started.

Jennifer M on 12/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tried to write a review and 100 characters was not enough but it seems to be part for the course for what I went through Friday. .you are unprofessional

Paul M on 12/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was too high off the ground to put in car. Could not use.

ANDREW W. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are great. Had a real bad experience on last time i rented not with uhaul but with your roadside assistance. The guy that showed up from corbins was rude. He actually became aggressive with us. He did nothing but talk on his phone and nothing on the truck. He showed up dressed to go out clubbing and had no tools. Please call me for a better explaination. Again ALL UHAUL STAFF WHERE PERFECT AND WILL RETURN AGAIN FOR ANOTHER RENTAL EVERY 2 TO 3 WEEKS.

wayne m. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 5th time I have Rented a truck in three years and never had a issue. So I am please with the service.

Colin B on 12/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Should have the option of uhaul to drop it off and picked back up from where you wish instead of going to pick it up and drop it back off. Should have more options for the questions also.

Warwick W. on 12/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful, thanks

NADIA B. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karrie N. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the service. Thank you so much

Stewart H. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angus M. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to severe weather conditions (high winds) I didn't want to tow the trailer empty back to Cape Breton. Your online support person was excellent in addressing this and making me comfortable that I made the right choice and allowed me to drop the trailer in Dartmouth. I felt that made for a very good experience with U-Haul and encourages me that you are concerned about your customers.

YVONNE M. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Troy S. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better rundown of fees and charges. Scrambled for a furniture dolly. Told none available, then they found one.

jennifer J. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful and kept lines moving very quickly! Great job!

yves h. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lori w. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Line ups but things went of for a busy day

Travis C. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan R. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doris G. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fabian O. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Thanks!

SHANNON M. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crispin J. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When picking up the vehicle, I was told that the fuel tank on the van was full, and that I would have to fill the tank before returning. I drove 30km, and before returning to the depot, filled the tank which took 15.7L of gas. When I spoke with the desk agent at the location, I basically received a lecture on how I should have only put in enough fuel to return to the full mark on the gauge, and that there was nothing they would do to assist with the extra cost associated with the fuel. It would have been quite helpful if the agent that provided me with the vehicle specified that returning the vehicle "with a full tank" didn't actually mean filling the tank, and equally helpful if the manager I spoke with chose to talk to me with some semblance of understanding and a hint of respect.

travis l. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - Tyler MacKay offered awesome customer service! Thanks!

DERRICK W. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM T. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated to be told (and on paper contract) a 7:00 pm return would result in a 1 day fee but on arrival @ 6:00, I was charged a day and half rental because it had to be back at 4:00pm on rentals less than a two day duration

jason d. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE T. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill b. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great new 26 foot trucks !!!

Shane C. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN G. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working were quick. They had a quick check to see if the lights were working before they disconnected. I parked the jeep, went inside, 5 min later im driving away with my deposit. On top of this, i find your website informative and user friendly. I knew my jeep and hitch was compatible before i even called. Moving two vehicles with just myself saved me time and money. I am impressed with the service and product. The only thing negative about my experience is, when the loading ramps on the car dolly are tucked away and pinned for travel they make a really loud banging when you drive over the littlest bump. It is loud wheather the dolly is loaded or not. I was going to stuff some cardboard in ontop of the ramp to prevent it from bouncing and banging. But thought it could be a potential traffic hazard if it came loose. Other than that the product is quite rigid.

johnny m. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MaryDale T. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Selena S. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was quick and friendly. Very smooth experience!

ken d. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always a breeze and always great staff,

Dennis L. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service, thanks!

Jens J. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service--I had some problem with my car's trailer lighting wiring, which the technician fixed on the spot, cheerfully and at no charge. I always use this location for the variety of gear they have and for the tech support.

EDWARD B on 11/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i booked on line b4 going to store i arrived there a 0800 hours and did not nor get finished up until 1030 hours the reason I was given was that it was a new computer system problem.

TOM G on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vacated:Rent increase and a very rude lady who reminded me my payment was late,

Bay Equipment R. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela S. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Right on the ball.

richard b. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service, knowledgeable, friendly, good hours, convenient location.

Donald H. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check out was fast

douglas h. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's always a good experience thank you again .

doug b. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and value. I'll definitely use again!

Phil L. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience at this location!

Eric W. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck stops and starts up without any hesitation

Stephen S. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues for me thanks

John L. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron p. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward c. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jurgen H. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yard can sometimes be congested with equipment & vehicles. Sometimes hard to get around.

Loralei M. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great service, friendly staff!! Thanks for making my move a little bit easier!!

OREGANS T. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, always ready to help in any way.

Shane C. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nichla P. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nichla P. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not charge people for the use of blankets and dollies.Charge if they are damaged.

winston s. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad T. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Penny H. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill b. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda o. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was renting a 12' utility trailer, first call to this location forwarded me to a call center, I told the person on the phone what I needed. She did up the reservation and because I was hauling a 14' aluminum boat I did ask if there were straps provided for this trailer she said yes. I asked if she was sure she said yes. She booked a trailer. I looked at the reservation she sent me it was for a covered trailer. I called the store again, I asked them to change the reservation to the correct product and they did. I asked again if straps were provided, again I was told yes. When I picked up the trailer I asked the clerk at the counter if the straps were with the trailer, he looked at me like I was from outer space. I did explain to him I asked several different people about the straps. His response was absolute indifference, I did try to not get angry but he just stood there with no expression, no response, except there were clips to use for straps on the trailer. Consequently I had to spend 40.00 on straps, if I had known I could have gotten them else where. I would suggest you give employees the correct information and maybe some training in customer service in dealing with customers that have been given the wrong information.

CRAIG F. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFF F. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. My only complaint is that there was no parking for my vehicle while I had the moving van for 3 hours. Had I been informed of that while booking the truck, I could have been dropped off to save me the time of parking my own vehicle way up the street and walking back to the UHaul lot. It was my first time renting from that location, so I had no idea.

Suzanne G. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

julia g. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service!

Dale C. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james k. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have some reading material for Customers who wait on site for their vehicle.

Fabrice S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA S on 11/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You should have more staff at the desk. Waiting over a half hour while only 1 man is working is unacceptable

Tamela H. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure when the vehicles go out, they r well maintained, is all. my concern would have bin the brakes. every time i put the brakes on, they squealed, every time. i also felt that when i stepped on the brakes, it seemed to favor the left side. now, i'm not no mechanic and i shouldn't b diagnosing anything but the noise and pull would of made me feel much safer as i drove a fair distance on the hwy.

Lesley P. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely disappointed when I showed up to my storage unit to empty it, only to find out that I had to pay almost another $300. When asking a customer to sign something (on a digital pad without seeing the fine print), and not explain the terms, is horrible when the customer gives you the information that you will need to ensure that all information is exchanged. I had originally asked for a climate controlled unit and they gave me unit 1247 (as detailed on my rental agreement) but when I showed up there, someone else's' belongings were in there. I was given another unit that was NOT climate controlled. My rental agreement was never amended to show the correct unit number and some of my belongings are damp, mouldy and unsalvageable. Horrible service from the people that checked me in on Sept 26th and for not putting the notes on my file for the checkout date that I gave them (which was Nov 1) on the date that I arrived there. I understand that people need training and need to be trained upon hiring them, but not at my expense of almost $300! I should have had the option to pay ahead of time for the additional days that I needed, and not show up on moving day to empty the unit, only to be told that it was locked and that I had to pay for a FULL MONTH just to get into my unit. I understand the rules and regulations, but when they knew ahead of time that I needed this storage, the option should have been give to me to pay in advance! Then to rent another truck on Nov 1 - I paid $100 cash (debit) and was told that if the full amount wasn't necessary, that I would get a refund. Nobody contacted me to confirm that the truck was ok or that I would get a refund, or the amount. I found out from the manager when I called to complain about the unit from September 26th, that I had to go BACK into the store to get my refund! This should be automatic if on debit/visa. Not cost me more money in gas and mileage to come back in. So frustrated with this process, this company and the service. Extremely dissatisfied with this location!!!

Cassandra M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more size 15 foot trucks available upon request.

wayne f. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANYA L. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time in the line was a bit long

DAVID S. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck dash was covered in spills:( I was rather worried I'd be blamed. Other wise the experience was just fine, counter person was lovely. Will use service again if need be.

Ralph G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You should give your client a consideration! I rented a truck last friday and supposed to bring it back saturday 4pm and inwas late 2 hours and they charge me 2 days for the truck for just 2 hours over even no one is rented a truck until sunday afternoon!

rhonda j. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol J. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think I was overcharged for use my bill came to over 200$ . I travelled to Truro and back .and only had the truck from 9:30 to approx 1:30 same day

KAREN W on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff member we dealt with was extremely helpful and friendly, could not have asked for better service!

Chenise H. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen m. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck there were only two people working the front counter and a lineup to the door. It took 45 minutes to pickup the truck. Overall the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and I was satisfied with the vehicle.

Crystal B. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait tI me was an hour to get the truck there should be an lime up for the people that had there stuff done online and wouldn't have to wait on line so long ...I lost an hr off the time that I was suppose to have the truck and I had to finish moving with my car after paying u guys for a truck...

robert k. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny M. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise P. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy is always very helpful and professional

Charles W. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron P. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, made several changes and they were able to accommodate us.

LOUISE C. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

venkatesh m. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy R. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No pickup truck available on a Sunday at a location that is closer to my house. Had to go further to get the truck an bring it back, than if I tried to rent on a week day.

douglas h. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing every thing was as smooth as I hoped it would be just keep doing what you have been all along you made my move a truly wonderful experience thanks and I will use your services again.?

Maria O. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The desk person was amazing!

Lewis L. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hong W. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron C. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall a good location and a friendly gentleman met us at the door he was able to assist us even in the pouring rain.

Peter N. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a furniture dolly online, but when I went to pick up my equipment, I was told they had rented them all out already that day. What is the point of reserving equipment if they aren't actually going to reserve it for you?

bill b. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell G. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lillian l. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron B. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff needs to make sure the equipment is working properly and see if they need assistance .Make sure fuel is in vehicle and not on empty .also properly reimburse for aver payment ASAP.Also phone lines needs more attention .Way to long waits.Than transfers to someone who realy does not know or causes more confusion.

George L. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a big deal but the U-Haul had trouble starting up a couple of times but would turn over after a few seconds. Really helpful and friendly staff!

bill b. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Michael K. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON O. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have rented an open trailer at the spryfield location but I had to go over to dartmouth to pick up one There was all kinds of closed trailers just no open ones

PATRICIA V on 10/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganization overall.Online app=less time pick up truck.Head Office-sends out incorrect bills/warnings=broken system. Storage facility/personnel were aces.

Andrew W. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim C. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

allen o. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric K. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim K. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, quick and efficient

CLARENCE M on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was very happy with the service and the staff :

Dave M. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There seems to be an extreme lack of organization at this location, there should be a process put in place when an employee contacts a customer it should be noted for all staff to view. I received 5 phone calls on the same matter from different employees. We had a scheduled 2 hour window of time to complete a hitch install (8;30am to 10:30am) my wife was there until 12:40...this is not acceptable. Our time has a value attached to it as well...would love to receive a response on this. Thanks Dave

ADAM M. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take one or two of the vehicles here and send it to Cape Breton.

Frank D. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service no problems at all

Rob J. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service. Great staff.

SARA/BILLY/KIRK/ S. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven A. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class service as usual. Staff very professional and helpful

Kathy H on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to wait in line twice, all be done at once. My spouse was Had a incident that a trailer that accidently hit the nose of a vehicle in the bay which would have hit him if not there.

pernell t. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it ain't broken...don't fix it.

Kelsie W on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was angry to be charged a $99 storage fee on top of my $1600 shipping fee. I did the booking online ages ago and didn`t remember that part, and was relying on my email to include all fees.

julia g. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service! I will definitely be coming back for any and every moving need. Thank you!!!

steve B. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendly and curteous service.

Paul C. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay L. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor C. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They needed a larger location for drop off as this location is also the pickup location was very busy and hard to get out once you dropped off

Mark D. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred F. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More front desk employees needed, long line ups and put on hold for very long periods of time when calling.

WILLIAM B. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented for 24 hour period. I received 4 phone calls after only 12 hours telling me the truck was late! Not impressed

Kelsie W. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation had no issues at all; van was clean and new. The staff person I dealt with had no personality though; it was like dealing with a robot. No smile or conversation.

brad h. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DORA J. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally made the reservation for pick-up at the 221 Pleasant Street location as it was closer and more convenient. I received a confirmation and spoke with the owner at this location and was assured everything was ready for my 9 AM pickup at his location and he kindly provided directions. However, the day prior to pick-up - I received a call from the Windmill Road location stating the pick-up location had changed due to no availability at the Pleasant Street location. I arrived for pick-up at the Windmill Road location and all went very well - with the notable exception that i received a call from the Pleasant Street owner late in the day asking when I would be by to pick-up the trailer at HIS (Pleasant Street) location - I felt badly that he did not get my business at his location as it was far more convenient for me to have done so. Not sure how the miscommunication on the U-Haul side happened - but the dealer on Pleasant street was impacted.

Donald H. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great service...told me everything I needed to know. Truck was ready and spotless. Staff were congenial and polite. I felt like we had been friends for a long time. When I went to pick up boxes before the move staff were very personable and showed me exactly what I would need. Price was excellent.

Ken M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was really old, staff were fantastic!

TERRI S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert m. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to rent a 3/4 ton pickup truck closer to were I live southdale area, I see there is a couple of uhaul dealers in my area but they never have pickup trucks on there lot : Thanks !

LEE E. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived and waited in line to get served. They told me go outside and they'll hook you up. Went outside and they hooked up a 4'x8' - I went inside to pay and the customer service rep said they needed to hook up a 5'x8'. So I went back outside and waited for a 5'x8' to be put on. Then needed to go wait in line again to pay for trailer. It all worked out in the end, but I needed to wait in line 3 times which was a little longer then I had expected.

Peter B. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

craig h. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary c. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

renewed locker on the 28th moved on 29th locker empty for the month of oct $129.00 not happy at all rented truck 4 times last 6 months Gary

Megan F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is really crowded. This location needs more space

alex b. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

john h. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing was an excellent experience.

ZACHARY E on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff need to be told that they need to tell their customers all the additional fees I got caught with 2 the 24 hours access and the need to purchase a round lock.

DAVE C. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, easy to schedule, no problems.

Tanya F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and speedy service. Will definitely use again.

Matthew B. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy T. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

chelsey r. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

emily n. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken d. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have two lines one for pick up , one for drop off which is faster, or set up a online that u can have some stuff done before you come in , the pick up seems to take forever so if your dropping a truck off you can be outta there in a few min ,

Rhonda P. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea L. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service.

Patricia V. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main issue at this location is the extended wait times which are completely unnecessary. If UHaul used a more online system, no one would have to wait for their rental truck. The second issue is that you are supposed to be renting the truck for the day but they are now limiting you to whatever hours you think it might take which is inappropriate. It just seems to be a way for UHaul double or triple their fee for the day. I thought the UHaul agent was just asking out of interest. I didn't make a contract to only x number of hours. This should be reported and reviewed. When I dropped off the vehicle the UHaul agent did everything online and it took less than 5 minutes. That is the way it should be inside as well. There are way too few agents indoors to take care of the lines. I waited for over 15 minutes and I still wasn't in the truck until ten past nine (I arrived at 8:30).

Jonathan O. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

brendan r. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, staff were very helpful.

Sharon M. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheila e. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everyone I delt with was very helpful especially after I had such long day. I needed to extend the time we had the van and it was no problem. Thank you

Kolisha S. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they charge 24$ or fuel and the fuel was was just little less it's not even less than 4ltr . charging $24 for that gas is just too much. i will never use u-haul again and also tell friends not to prefer it. it was very bad experience as customer service as well. they just don't care about customers.

Ralph D. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwight R. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went surprisingly well. It was my first time renting a uhaul and everything went according to plan.

Peter AND H. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

took to long

Sean M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ralph r. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary s. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sue l. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I believe you need a larger location as it was very difficult to park anywhere around the location. A very busy spot.

Carl D. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne C. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

farhan a. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old. I will say that the truck was even not fit for road to be specific that truck even will not pass the safety inspection. The truck wasn't even not able to do 40 km at 35 km speed truck starts bubling. The fuel guage wasnt correct.

LESLEY P on 9/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The unit they assigned was occupied and had to move to a different unit. Parking lot was too congested/difficult to manoeuver in. The staff seemed overly tasked, very busy when we arrived.

Lesley P. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original number storage unit that they gave me was already occupied. The parking lot was EXTREMELY busy and overly congested. Was forced to park on side streets to get into the location.

mark d. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased

Catherine D S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lineup to pick up truck took a while.

chris j. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alix c. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. Excellent efficient service. Vehicle very clean and in excellent condition.

Rob B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge according to the contract.. This is the second time I've been charged an extra day for some unknown reason.. Dropped off before agreed time and charged another day the next day..

Jen P. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

have more employees on site at busy times so we don't have to wait 30min to pick up reserved equipment

Matt B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

austin b. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was provided was very old and worn. It had well over 200,000 kilometers on it. I could barely get it to go 80-90 kilometers per hour up hill.The transmission shifted very rough, it was very loud, the suspensions was very rough and I could often smell exhaust fumes in the cab. I was continually concerned that the rough ride was going to cause damage to my move items or that I was going to be broke down. The funny thing was that I happened to notice a much newer 26 foot truck passing me on the highway and it was almost embarrassing as the people going past me were laughing! After I thought about my rental requirement I expect I was provided such an old (and I expect nearly decommissioned) truck because I was going less than 100k. I suspect had I said at the distance I was going was much further (say 500k) that I would have gotten a much newer vehicle. That's it. Thanks for asking for my feedback.

Gaetan A. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time ensure the parking lot has room to drop off rentals. I had to contact two customer service reps in order to confirm that me dropping off my trailer off site was ok.

MAURICE G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea H on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent experience.

Allan P on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Dartmouth Uhaul are excellent people. Thanks

WILLIAM K on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great..security was great.

DYLAN G on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I should have 24 hr actress to my stores items for free.

Vanessa G on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful.Our secondof 3U-boxes took almost an hour to get loaded onto a trailer,but the 3rd was ready to go much faster.Happy with this location.

LISA C on 8/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am frustrated and unhappy that I had to set up 3 different contracts for my storage unit, because things kept getting messed up. However staff was accommodating.

ERIC C on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have no complaints can speak particular of Sud at the facility I used he was very personable and accommodating. So much so I asked his name. Thank you Eric

Mark S on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox was not delivered to destination. Had to empty Ubox at original drop-off point and load contents into truck for 1,600 km move.

ELIZABETH C on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, incredibly clean indoor hallways and facilities. I feel very safe and comfortable using this facility for my storage.

TIMOTHY H on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall we were very pleased with the staff and the facilities.

PATRICIA V on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think I did this already.Thanks for the great service!

BRIAN D on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timely, friendly and open

ROBERT M on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at front desk

Dennis C on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man working the counter was exceptionally polite, pleasant and professional. Very easy to work with, he is definitely a great asset to the company.

TRINA L on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Facility was VERY clean.

JOSEPH L on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy I delt with there, think his name is sud, he was awesome. He was the bomb and I hope if I have to move again I get the chance to deal with him again.

RIDHA A on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything is great, except the access to the storage should be 24 hours.

MARTIN M on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far the experience has been very positive, very helpful staff and the facility is very clean and bright.

Robert B on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-boxes are a brilliant idea. The U-haul staff in Montreal and Halifax are excellent!

CHAD W on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a smooth process .

EDITH W on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

DAWN E on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a question about the $125 insurance that I paid. I brought the truck back early, could I get my money back for the two days that I DID NOT have the vehicle? d_evans99@hotmail.com

MAIRE-NIAMH B on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were always on hand for any inquiries and were always courteous and friendly.

David F on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck to pick it up. I rented same truck to return it, but ball was missing. Phone staff seemed confused. Yard staff super helpful.

Tim K on 5/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A few issues with pickup but those were fixed quickly

VANCE J on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very best ,,, thanks

HENRY H on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful when needed

DONNA B on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The level of service was fine. Was a bit taken back by the rat traps. Would not store any of my linens in the unit. Little leary of storing mattress. Would prefer heated but none available.

KENDELL H on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Managers can do better when it comes to customers

SHARON P on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

VANCE J on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a bit of a problem using my VISA over the phone ,, They eventually accpeted it but was a struggle ,,, there has to be a solution ,,, the Visa holder isnt always the driver

FREDERICK B on 4/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff should have better customer service

DARLENE O on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is amazing! Never had such great customer service. :

KATE H on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Of course Taylor and Justin are a pleasure to deal with :

MARK L on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very good locker except slightly damaged door.

Peter g on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a smell, like mildew, and a stain. Understandable though, and not extreme.

LINDA C on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If we were to move again we would use UHaul.

HEATHER R on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DOUGLAS D on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great storage option. Thanks.

JASMINE R on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and knowledgeablebe.

MARK M on 2/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always, fast, efficient and friendly That`s why I keep coming back

MARK M on 2/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always, fast, efficient and friendly That`s why I keep coming back

ANGELA M on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are incredible. Love dealing with this location. Changed the storage location I was planning to use as a result of how great the staff are.

ANN P on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sad was great!! I am confident that when I actually go to put my car in storage that they will be most helpful.

BRAD H on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr was very gd at getting things done and providing all the information needed

MARY J on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager guys at the store were friendly great!

MARY J on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service good staff!

NADINE L on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The manager was so kind and understanding - I really appreciated everything he did for me!

Marc C on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, hours of operation also very convenient. Only issue was trailer lights were not working on U-box trailer.

NADINE C on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many times there were mistakes with my account and no one could figure out how to fix them and told me management would be in touch to fix the issue and they never were

DANIEL F on 11/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage unit was great except the couch I did have in there did develop some surface mould on it.

Angus M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank God for Taylor Collins! Taylor quickly and with great effort resolved the glitches we had from using the internet reservation. Nothing beats personal service!

GERALD N on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility worked great for my needs...

PAULETTE S on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and efficient.

LINDA C on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to us. Always nice to know that you have a great staff working for you.

EDGAR B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had reserved unit but it was rented out when arrived. Had to rent 2 units instead ,U-Haul should have issued both for prize of one reserved

Cara A on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful staff. The trailer I used work and hauled well.

RALPH O on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and great service

HAYLEY L on 10/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was satisfied with the service think staff could have been a little nicer to people but over all theu were great

PAULA H on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall. No complaints

GEOFFREY L on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Modern, clean, climate-controlled, great staff...couldn`t ask for anything more.

Kevin W on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff member TaylorI think that is who it was was extremely helpful and knowledgable.

WHITTY J on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

AMANDA D on 9/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never staffed enough. Also I am suggest you review offering prorated billing so that when someone closes their acct they dont end up paying for a full month you can immediately rent again

Stéphane M on 9/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service at Windmill Rd was good, but guaranteed delivery date kept changing.

Stéphane M on 9/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at Windmill Rd was very good. Our issue was the changing guaranteed delivery date Sept 3, then 5th, then 8th. Not sure who was responsible for that.

PAULA H on 9/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was fine no issues

Daniel M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility were excellent.

SCOTT S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was unable to access unit when required. Huge inconvenience when trying to move out of my apartment. Not impressed with response from UHaul, will not use again.

EMILY W on 9/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do not appreciate having to buy a uhaul specified lock - I have a perfectly good lock. Quit trying to take even more of my money than you already have

WAYNE D on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dartmouth facility were excellent. More then friendly and helpful.

WAYNE D on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dartmouth facility were excellent. More then friendly and helpful.

JOE H on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

business need people like the gentlemen name Sud in the windmill road in Dartmouth branch. very helpful, very informative, he knows his job.

THEO M on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be great. I have an inside locker unit so need to use it during your regular hours. Dealt with Wendy for my reservation and she was FABULOUS!

JULIE E on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward was the best! Efficient professional. All the staff facilities were fabulous. I will use again recommend to anyone I can. An extremely satisfied customer.

JULIE E on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward was the best! Efficient professional. All the staff facilities were fabulous. I will use again recommend to anyone I can. An extremely satisfied customer.

PAUL D on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not like that u cut my lock to enter the storage unit I rented after I said no I would let u in. Or the hassle of getting the spare key to the lock u replaced either.

LAURA M on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

AMANDA M on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome, everything was easy. Great experience

CATHARINE S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Advice: only let the office know *after* you`ve finished with your unit. Letting them know the unit will be available in an hour will result in the unit being rented within minutes.

LEIGH-ANNE O on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was well until I moved my stuff out as was told I cannot get my rent returned to me despite that my stuff was moved out the morning of the 1st of July. Currently no one will return my calls.

AMJED Q on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Recently I had a breakdown during night time, pulling a trailer from Toronto to Halifax with my family. Road side assistance were simply excellent.

GORDON C on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Patient and helpful

BRYAN M on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Snow removal was poor, causing water to enter unit and freeze on floor. I spent hours chipping several inches of ice out of unit. Suffered water damage to several items, including leather couch.

DOUGLAS D on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front counter was a little disorganized, but it was not a problem.

MICHAEL R on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks Tracy

MICHAEL M on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If we move again I will use another company

JESSICA S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed the customer service

ERNEST C on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used facility several times and have always been happy

IAN K on 4/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would not be a problem to extend my storage for a couple days longer. When I tried to PAY for 3 more days I was told that it would cost me an entire month. Bad customer service.

CAROLINE B on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great

HOLLY H on 4/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

terrrible

ADRIENNE S on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee twice,could not get reversed.Poor client service.Lots of mouse/rat droppings in unit but furniture not damaged.Controlled as best you can?Otherwise the facility was clean and well maintained.

NEIL W on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very upset when u tired to rent a pickup truck or van and they wouldn`t give me one and was very mean because I didn`t have a credit card!!!!

CHRIS C on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, friendly

ROBERT B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very very good

BILL B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had three people ensure the unit was ready, my informaltion was taken quickly and was given a facility map with all the details unit number etc

TAMMY W on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent as always. The staff at this location go above and beyond, as always. Every contact with this store turns out positive.

LAURIE H on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was timely and efficient. Staff was well informed and friendly.

AMANDA D on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great here each time I went in! My Only Suggestion would be to clear the access to the storage units better. I got stuck in the snow in your lot with your uhaul :/

DIANA Q on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and a storage locker . The staff was knowledgable , helpful and efficient .

ANDREW C on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff provided excellent service in a quick and efficient manner.

JESUS P on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My alarm did not work since day one but no one knew , that was one of the main reasons I rented there because of the alamed unit advertising

CHERIE H on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service...at a stressful time

CHARLA W on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could not reach the office my telephone. Always sent to the call centre, in another city/country. Also could not pay vi computer banking.

JONATHAN M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was extremely helpful, experience, polite, professional and we both observed the moment of silence at 11am in Honourable of the falling heroes.

ROBERT B on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

MORRISO C on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dartmouth, all the people were very helpful. Moe

MICHELLE P on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to call the general manager but no response. Facility was great.

KRISTA I on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received absolutely no customer service in fact the staff were rude and incompetent. I would love to enlighten you on my experience but you do not allow enough characters! Terrible service

TAYLOR C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication needs to be addressed. A very unpleasant moving experience with a lot of wasted time that could have been avoided.

DANIEL R on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/a

NIKKI T on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

JONATHAN W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until we were charged for our unit despite emptying and notifying them. As of today I`ve yet to hear anything despite speaking with Customer service.

HOLLY C on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access card readers are placed in very dangerous spots on a steep hill. Not easily accessible.

JAMES J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience.

GERALD M on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

upon return of the rental truck - the gas was an issue. I traveled 12 miles and ended up putting $35 of gas in the vehicle. I`d recommend changing your vehicle policy to returning on a full tank

TASHA D on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that I had to purchase a lock from U-haul for the storage unit. If I have to use your lock, I`d be happier if that was just included in the price.

ROGER W on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very well maintained and managed facility that I have used once before in my time living in the Nova Scotia area. I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend or use this facility again in the future

RYAN B on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service with no complaints

VIRGINIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and safe.

JOHN L on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy access to storage unit.

RACHAEL W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service.

HEATHER B on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on the customer service..... would of liked a longer time in which to access unit.....other then that I`ll be back!! Big thank you to all the staff !!

WENDY S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The very first time I drove up to my storage there were 2 men in their outside unit smoking drugs and drinking beer.

CHARITY LEE S on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a few issue with paper work mix ups but the satff was wonderful in helping.

RICK C on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were a pleasure to deal with, even though I wasn`t keen on having to purchase a `special` lock.....

JOCELYN C on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bathroom filthy

DON S on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE not enough characters to write what happend.

NATASHA C on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all was good but I was in hurry and the attendant took forever with the customer ahead of me an the two others that were there didnt offer help.

DAVID B on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experiance with U-Haul in Darmouth. Thank you Tracy and team.

EDWARD F on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, very clean units well maintained

DAVID B on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome. Couldn`t have gone any smoother. Thanks Dartmouth U-Haul. This was a great experiance and the only company to work with in my opinion. Best regards. David Bell.

CARLA B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!!!!

TRICIA W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service!

HEATHER B on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great customer service!! As well going beyond the call of duty staff staying beyond the closing hours to accommodate us with our storage needs. Thank you!!

LAURA M on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents we dealt with were both very friendly and informative. Great experience!

TODD D on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems staff was great, and storage area dry and super clean.. A+++

DOUGLAS D on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and very helpful.

DONALD C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems every thing was great people where nice.

LOUISE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and curteous. ...

BARBARA B on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a different storage facility once and had a bad experience. I will never venture away from UHaul again. Consistently great service and friendly staff. Thank you!

LEE-ANNE B on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the door to the facility was not locked

CHRISTOPHER MAT H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff in both Vancouver and Halifax were excellent, especially Ashley Foreman in Vancouver who made my crazy move-out day run really smoothly. Really great job, thanks everyone! -Matt

DENNIS K on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure being part of the family for the few years, thanks for everything.

TIMOTHY H on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed to get there after 8 pm but wasn`t open

TRACY K on 11/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not happy with my service at all!

SANDRA J on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey was awesome :

KEVIN R on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facilites were nothing short of outstanding. The staff was most helpful and courteous. Thank you so much for such the enjoyable experience. Kevin Richardson

CAROLINE S on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NADINE L on 10/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. However, you should be able to cancel partway through the month and get a pro-rated amount back, instead of paying for the whole month.

KEITH M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at the Windmill Road Uhaul, in Dartmouth, NS. We will definitely go back to this location for all of our moving needs :

CARLA B on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!!!

BRANT D on 9/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

ELIZABETH B on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific sales people and wondeerful facilities!

ALEXANDER M on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional staff who do their job well and go out of their way to be helpful.

CHLOE C on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodating

AKRAM Z on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve found the facility good,it helped me to move from Montreal to Darmouth, I am satisfied, it was reliable and comfortable, however the gas for the truck costs more than 500 CAN$ .

HEATHER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful but my bill had an error, I called 17X then drove to the shop.Calls were bumped to a call centre - pleasant but unable to resolve. Hire more staff at Windmill Rd.

DENISE F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!! Thank you to the staff-our move was made smooth. Denise Flynn

KIM W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Thank You.....

BRANT D on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was a great help as were the other associates at the store,Very helpful and polite, after a long drive andfeeling tired it was a refreshing experience. Thank you Brant Dyer

AKRAM Z on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is reliable, confortable and well equiped nonetheles347 I had to pomp around 500 CAD of gaz during my trip from Montreal to Dartmouth NS.

KEN H on 8/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

latch faulty says Im open all the time, had to reset my card twice and Ive gotten a late payment notice I`ve had the unit less than a week.

CHRISTINE G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the above plus more.

NATASHA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off our Ubox before the scheduled time which worked better for us. Helpful and friendly.

LARRY M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward went above and beyond to help us out when we needed it!!! Thanks to all the U Haul staff at the Windmill Rd, Dartmouth location.

TAYLOR R on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was there shortly after 12 return time n they decided they would charge me another day because it took an hour to unload and clean the truck out to return. Not impressed at all!!

KEN P on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being charged 360%/annum late payment fee was completely ridiculous. this combined with the fact you were sending registered letters to my neighbour, I will NEVER, do business with Uhaul again

DOUG S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mold, mouse droppings. I was autobilled after we vacated the unit. I replied asking the charges be reversed. No response. PLEASE ADVISE ON THIS.

SEAN O on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many problems with the computer system. The delivery company was clueless. A tracking system should be used for peoples valuables. Late departure, overall unsatisfied with the service.

JAKE B on 6/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service at U-haul was the worst I`ve ever experienced. I was treated terribly, and will tell my friends and family so.

BRADLEY M on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from the access not being 24 hrs, my only other complaint has to do with the website not allowing me to login to pay.

STEVEN D on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent storage facility.

LISA J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent. I would definitely use uhaul again if needed and would also highly recommend to others.

CHAD W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the efficiency of service in Dartmouth. Tracey was particularly helpful and available when I needed answers to my questions. I’m very appreciative of the UBOX option.

CAROLYN M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility seems understaffed. Staff friendly bot too busy for thorough service.

KEN P on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lineup was a little slow

CORNAIL F on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, timely and patient

ANCHOR I on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with Con Ward at the Windmill Road U-Haul, he couldn`t have been more accommodating and was fantastic to deal with.

MICHAEL R on 5/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only two issues where being forced to buy a lock from them. Even when I had my own quality lock. And second was being charged extra to have 24hour access to my unit, that was an outside unit.

DAVID G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean units. Mine in old section. Was surprized when lights went out. Did not realize they were on a timer and had to hunt for the switch. Staff very pleasant.

MARK C on 5/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service from what I have seen so far.

HEATHER O on 4/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic way to move!

RAYMOND H on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at this facility mmde all the difference in my extended time there. tracey higgs was great to work with and very helpful.

JIM G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by staff, quick, friendly and informative.

JEROME F on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was well pleased with service and staff were bery helpfull ty

KIM S on 4/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

JASON P on 3/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slightly pricey. The dropoff/pickup prices are extensive. The staff of both UHaul Brampton and Dartmouth were superfriendly and good to work with.

ROWENA K on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for doing renovations... Just move everything out into the Ubox, do your work, and then move everything back in. No furniture to work around.

JEROME F on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very pleased with the service all were very friendly and very helpfull with a relaxed facilty

CAROL LEAN E on 2/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a bit pricey but good overall

TERRENCE H on 2/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints

BRIAN R on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service really impressed.

CATHERINE C on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well with my move. Thanks uhaul

AJ M on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent counterperson in late evening. Processed efficently and professionally.

KIETH M on 1/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was clean, friendly environment and I would use the facilty and uhaul services again in the future!

ALEXANDER M on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always top notch in all my dealings past and present at this site.

GREG W on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

CHLOE C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very decent. Would recommend to others. Nothing too fancy.

MEGAN MARIE D on 1/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received was excellent. My only concern was when I returned to my unit after hrs the door to my bldg was swinging open which is a bit of concern

ADMIRALTY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Local facility and people were OK, Had some unpleasant experiences with the UHaul SYSTEM which left a bad taste in our mouths.

JENNIFER M on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey and her co workers were excellent. Very helpful and our move ran so smoothly. Thank you again!

GARY B on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service in life

JANET B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean and staff always there to help.

KEITH L on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good....

KATHLEEN O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had gone in the day before and paid and signed a contract and they had lost my reservation, no sign of a contract. I was not even in the system.

JONATHAN W on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad experience with my truck rental different dealer. However, the service I received at Dartmouth facility was top-notch, despite them being extremely busy.

TRAVIS K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have the right truck, wouldn`t accept a cash deposit at first. Then charged for using a dolly when the staff didn`t place the tag back in place.

MONICA J on 9/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not find out reservation that was made by the manager the week before. They told me it would be 20 minutes. then said see you in 45 minutes? It actually took 1 hour 45 minutes

BEATRIX R on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Punctual delivery and pick-up, friendly staff, clean container - in other words: perfect ...

MARUY LOU H on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, great communication

JAMES C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved from a Alberta to Halifax by U-Haul truck. U-Haul arranged for a drive-in storage unit ready for me when I arrived. Very helpful, convenient location and professional. Highly recommended.

ADAM A on 9/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I brought a small trailer in for storage. I was told there were RV storage. The desk guy told me multiple times that there was a spot for me. No apology offered.

KENNETH M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would not honour reservation for storage made online - even when print off of online reservation provided Have rented 8-10 times this was absolute worst. Poor front counter service.

LINDSAY G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive. No grace period at all for late bill payment resulting in very high bills. Never again.

SCOTT P on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When removing items from storage unit, there was an unacceptable amount of dirt that had infiltrated the unit. I also found a lot of Rat droppings in the unit.

GEORGE C on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good customer service

ANNA M on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment. All was fine.

DAN W on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

BRANDON H on 8/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul helped make our moving experience alot easier by going above and beyond thanks uhaul, b.h

KATHLEEN S on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, affordable facility.

JONATHAN N on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and prices for storage. Already recommended this place to friends.

PETER F on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very positive experience!

DAVE B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a 20` truck full. They told us it would fit in a 10x10 unit. It did not fit. This caused a lot of extra work for us. Even after asking several times they insisted the unit was big enough.

ANGELA E on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people working there. They were always there to help:

MELISSA L on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nadine was a fantastic rep, very knowledgable and helpful.

BILLE JEAN C on 6/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dissapointed that goods were a week later than promised and had to rent a U Haul truck to tow trailer/was told they would deliver for a fee..........

ROBERT S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

TIM K on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

TIM K on 6/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul dont like to return phone calls to customers had to go into store to deal with issue. Left messages for 2 days and still got no response from U-Haul

WILLIAM G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access was an issue a couple of times. I had assumed that it was a 24/7 facility.

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only negative was the price but I`m sure that`s par for the course.

PETER J on 5/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was busy. Long wait for service. More staff should be working there.

JAMES S on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member that served us was named Rowena. She was friendly, funny, and very helpful. She was very busy but still maintained professional and still smiled through it all. We are very satisfied.

MATTHEW M on 4/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

TRISTAN G on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and very quick. Only issue I had was with the storage unit I was renting

BEN W on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful.

BRIAN K on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick ,friendly and a bargain. Thanks

JONATHAN R on 4/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All of the advertisement on the U-Haul website shows that access to the storage should be 24/7 INCLUDED with the price. This is not the case. The staff refused to resolve this issue.

DAVID S on 4/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged wrong credit card without my signing for it Closed storage early. Messed up rental dates and charged me 3 days early. Double charged me one month and took days to resolve.

LESLIE F on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

te facility seems to be a secure place except for the last day when we wheere there and the main door was secured open which mean s that anyone could walk in

DIB B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellen service, Thank you U Hall Dartmouth for your service Bachar Dib

BRIAN G on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience this time around was great. I am a repeat customer and this location is the first place I will continue to go for my moving/storage needs. Thanks again guys! Brian

JOSEPH G on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all very good

JEFFERY C on 3/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate to unit was not opened on time. Poor lighting. Extremely poor access to unit. Rat trap inside the unit with signs of water damage.

JEFFERY C on 3/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor access. Long distance to move items from truck to storage unit since no room for truck to pull up to storage unit. Very poor lighting. Snow not plowed.

ALEX S on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!! Thanks U-Haul Storage!

JONATHAN N on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Facility was very clean.

JONATHAN V on 2/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. $80+ for 5`x5` space. Paying extra for 24/7 swipe-card access? Forget it! Having to buy my own lock which is completely useless after I`ve left? Hardly worth the investment.

KAREN B on 2/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Tracey Higgs Dartmouthit was a pleasure.

WOUTERUS P on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul offered an excellent service. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely use you again and would highly recommend you to friends.

MATTHEW A on 2/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to deal with. My first choice for rental and storage needs.

ELIZABETH B on 2/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was polite helpful.

PETER F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were well looked after. Good experience

JEFFERY C on 1/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor access to unit. Can only park truck some distance from unit. Snow was not removed in front of unit.

MELANIE A on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience started out VERY badly but staff member tracy made it right and turned it from a bad experience into a good positive one!

DANIEL C on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BERNADINE J on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was convenient for me, easy access and great location.

EDWARD F on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no problem dealing with U haul, i would highly recommend this service to anyone that needs it.

WILLIAM H on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok

ROSE M on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More explanation as to how to access the facility and how to arm/disarm the system when accessing the unit would be helpful. I set off the alarm a couple of times due to insufficient instructions.

CLIFF J on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint, we added 24 hour access when we were ready to move our furniture into our new place, but, when we arrived with two vehicles to unload some stuff, our access card was denied access.

DAVID S on 11/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

KATHERINE H on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people on-line type for on-line help knew nothing even about the process and 3 separate agents could not answer my questions. The on-site local people were great.

KRS CAPITAL M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used your storage facility for a few years and it was always secure and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you

HOLLY R U on 11/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the location is lacking. The wait times are way, way too long.

KARI B on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It looked like the storage unit had leaked and there was mould all over one wall and on a lot of my things, which led to the majority of the other stuff in my unit being musty.

GEORGE C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person who looked after me was great, very personable and provided great custmer service

BAMBI D on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Many late charges paid at the fault of staff not linking the credit number to a monthly automatic withdrawl. Then staff not in the position to correct this immediately.

RON M on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have yet to have a bad experience at U-Haul, Windmill Rd. Friendly, humours staff. Thank You All!!!!

CLARENCE M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience i would recommend u-haul to family and friends

AMOS C on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good and very helpful.

JACOB S on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. You were all excellent, and very helpful when I was ending my contract with you!I will be recommending your facility to anyone who`s in need of storage. Thanks again, Jake Smith

JACOB S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful, the storage unit is easy to access and very clean. Would deffinitely recommend

ELIZABETH L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

glad they are open sundays and late hours! staff working hard for customers, very good service

MARUY LOU H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the staff

RICHARD M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The additional u-haul insurance doesnt cover anything ! The staff at the center were very rude and made me feel that it was my fault there climate controlled unit had water issues!

MELISSA F on 9/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was expensive compared to what i could have got elsewhere, but wasn`t worth the hassle of moving all my stuff again.

CHRISTINA L on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still recieved an email bill for the month after I closed my unit. I emailed the manager with no response.

ALIZA M on 9/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with hours of operation- while almost everything is closed on Statutory holidays in NS, Uhaul was still open.

DAVID H on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and cost effective way to get my stuff stored. More importantly it took away the time crunch that typically comes up, where you have to do everything in a day.

STEPHEN M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The staff really go that extra step to help out the customer. The unit was clean, easy to access, and all my stuff was fine.

MELANIE A on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer experience ever! It took 2 and a half days over 60 phone calls,had a regional rep hang up on me, and the final insult came when I still had to pay full price! Will never do it again

EDWARD F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is number one, i had the pleasure of doing business several times, i was treated with respect, as a valued customer.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

SHARON R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit had a broken locking device making it difficult to put my lock on or off. I them was ignored. I found that unreasonable considering the monthly price of the unit.

REBECCA S on 7/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been awaiting a response to my horrid experience with Uhaul, which was 2 weeks ago, so there you go for yourself in how my experience was with U-haul 902-431-6702

THEODORE R on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box experience with the Dartmouth store and team was great. Started in Florida. Numerous problems,call me for details 902.532.1613

HOLLY U on 7/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought boxes and rented truck

JEFF M on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch

NORMAN F on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was assisted very profesionally

RAYMOND H on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, everyone was courteous and professional.... and very helpful.

COLIN H on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

met my needs

HANNAH C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was very clean and tidy, well-lit and easy to access.

TIM A on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

9/10.

MITCHELL R on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great staff was friendly

DARCY P on 5/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good,

KATHERN C on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR was EXCEPTIONAL! she was friendly, curteous and knew all the answers to my questions and I had a lot of questions Thank- you

TAMMY J on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service the place is so clean

DENNIS K on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and also the personnal. Keep up the good work.

NATASHA M on 5/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized and on both trips there were 2 separate incidents involving 4 different people who were yelling/ shouting at each other

JASON D on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service.

EILEEN C on 4/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was nice, dry, easy access and affordable. When I had some trouble getting the door to the storage room to open I called - someone was right there to assist me. Thanks!

MARGARET M. A on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to tell you that the people employed at your Dartmouth NS Store are wonderful. Thanks to Tracy for all her hard work. I can`t say enough good things about her.

DONALD F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the storage unit except that a mouse mice? got in and made a bit of a mess. Otherwise the storage worked out well.

MELISSA F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and very fast :

BRADLEY M on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

IAN N on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems very clean storage areas

JIM M on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff confusion over billing, but resolved quickly

ULYSSE L on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

HANNAH C on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, unit was locked, so had to call the office to get someone to unlock it. Storage facility was clean, well-lit, good temperature, and the loading dock made the transfer very easy.

THERESA S on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with uhaul was nothing short of amazing.Tracey provided the best service we have received anywhere.Congratulations on such spectacular customer service,a big thank you.We are impressed!

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with UHaul was nothing short of amazing. Tracey should be given a raise and a big gold star for providing the best service we have received anywhere. We are impressed!

DAVID M on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your whole staff was very helpfull and curtious throughout the whole move. Thankyou..

ANGELITA D on 2/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was upset of the location and the unaccessability with the uhaul truck to the unit I was given

MICHAEL B on 1/28/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The entry instructions were not explain to me, I was just given a swipe card and told you have access.only when I set off the alarm was I informed of entry protocol.

ANNA MARIE K on 1/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good process and nice to pay on line

STENPHAN M on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessable. Workers were helpful.

MIKE A on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomodating thanks. Mike.

MITCHELL R on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

WILLIAM G on 9/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Previous arrangements for storage at another company had fallen through, U-Haul was the only one open on Sunday. Service was very good on such short notice.

CHAD M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage and helpful staff

ANNA MARIE K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service. More time needed to explain entry, hours, latch mechanism

CHRISTINA L on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient service

TANYA W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devin helped me with the move process he explained he was new but he did a great job very helpful

LAWRENCE P on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service even got one of the guys there to help me lift a heavy item. Thanks for your help

ALEXANDER H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concerend about rodent bait trap and rodent hole in wall

MEL L on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

IAN C on 5/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

JAMES S on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and wanted to make me happy. Thanks

N.S SCOTIA OFF ROAD R on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpfull service

LORNA L on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WERE ALL EXTREMELY FRIENDLY/HELPFUL. sTORAGE AREA EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED