One House Home Solutions (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

One House Home Solutions (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3704 W Warren Ave
Detroit, MI 48208

(313) 837-1219

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for One House Home Solutions

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of One House Home Solutions

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Travis R. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great and very helpful. Friendly and fast and knew how to treat customers, I felt safe knowing they hooked trailer up right. Thank You

eric g. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renovations so that the location has a more business appearance.

carolyn h. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My mive was more pleasant and easier due to David . He is was a wonderful gentleman and it was a remarkable and rewarding experience. I would certainly recommend that W Warren Detroit area location to all and anyone in need of quick honest and good moving service. If I could suggest anything it would be more convenient ifany money owed to your customer be placed back on the credit card ASAP.. I was running shirt of cash and was in need of those little funds. And also for the business msybe you guys would start a moving crew. Call it Uhaul Does It All or something. Men moving and driving the truck where ever the move take them... And a clean out service.. cleaning out the old home.. Thank you to Mr David and Good Luck U-Haul Services!

Weihua M. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very nice. Waited for me on Sunday.

Billy H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Got everything done UNDER time.

Mary V. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great young man working, helpful and patient.

Jessica F. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main problem with this location is that the contract they had me sign was not accurate -- the gas in the tank was significantly below the halfway point that the contract reflected and the mileage was significantly higher. I didn't realize this until I had already left (they had me sign the contract before I could look in the truck), so I had to keep driving. This almost became a problem for me when I brought the truck to the drop off location (it was a one way rental), but thankfully I had photos to prove what happened and the person at the drop off location was understanding and professional. He called Uhaul, explained the situation, and they took care of it without charging me for the extra miles. In addition, the truck had not been cleaned when I received it -- there were cigarette ashes in the cup holders and the cabin smelled of smoke.

andrew w. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is friendly and gets me in and out quickly

JOEY G. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who owns the facility was there and did a great job to help us with every question that we had... Thank YOU

Giovanni S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really satisfied whit the service

william s. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the service at that location was a excellent service the people was very nice and was very trained

jim z. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were treated exceptionally well by everyone, especially LT. The v shucks was in great shape and clean and LT and the staff went the extra mile when it came to making sure we had what we needed to complete our move. Will definitely go back when we need their help again.

Rene C. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had excellent customer service. I will use again.

Lucia W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the team here. This was my third time working with them and each experience has been excellent. They had a very friendly, personal touch to their work.

Teresa H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely use their services, again.

George K. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place looked clean, but was less than "inviting". Could use some ramps at the curbs to drive on.

corey b. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Charles M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not in a good location I can see why some people would not want to stop there to pick up equipment. Personal were great got paper work done and me on the road very fast thank them very much and if there are any awards from the company they should get one.

SAMUEL B. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much! Will definitely rent from you again in the future :))

Blake A. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and friendly, but the location isn't very welcoming/professional, it didn't feel like a legit Uhaul location because of the area around the house it's located in

TED M. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer dropped off. No receipt given and apparently not recorded as I received a notice that trailer not returned Had to phone trailer recovery to have .corrected. Lady there (Vicky) was very helpful.

stephanie t. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing continue doing what you are doing

ANGELA H. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brought my faith back, my last experience with U-Haul (Baltimore Location) wasn't the best, dealing with this location was much more pleasant and enjoyable.

SAMUEL I. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dog smell is in there, and the incense they use smells, nice people there.

SAMUEL I. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a few problems, first the truck was not cleaned the back of truck was nasty, the door had to be slammed extremely hard to close, then the lighter didn't work for I could charge my phone.

RYAN M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic.

LYNETTE B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the vehicle for someone else. Now UHaul is sending emails to me addressed to that individual. I'm told there is no way to cancel my profile nor is there any way to stop UHaul from sending me emails in her name. That seems unbelievable in this day when almost anything can be done on a computer. For this reason, I will not use UHaul services again.

MARIA G. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were not there at 2:00pm that was supposed to be normal working hours. I left the key in the drop off box, parked the truck and got 3 calls later for me to return truck. I had to explain myself and maybe I will still get a call later.

NORMA J. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Melvin R. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you guy keep tracking comments and reviews you already know my thoughts.If it not I'll expressing myself with stars *********************************************************************** 100% satisfied

colloneal p. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

victoria s. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put a bumper guard on the trailer hitch I got 5 stitches

GERALD R. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original pick up location was 7ml and livernois but when i got there no trailer was available, after i waited an hour which threw my schedule off for the whole day they finally found me a trailer at the warren location. I mentioned the 50$ promotion you have saying that i was at the right place at the right time an the right equipment was not available but nothing happened. Other than that my experience with Uhaul was worry free as usual.

JOHN D. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1/4 tank of gas & Check engine oil/Service engine oil light was on ! Beautiful snarling guard dogs complete the scene.

WESLEY N. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

ALAN F. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience, nice people. It wasn't a typical U-Haul "store", but I'm good with that.

MICHAEL S. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I'm the next customer, lower the per mile rate for trucks

JANICE M. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe if you turn in the uhaul early you should get a rebate back

ELAINE H. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience was all good. This location should be a model for how a business should be managed. The whole transaction was done with ease, care, and congeniality.

Dina C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative was very professional and helpful to assist us without an reservation. We were not aware of the high demand this time of the year.

Sherel N. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hurry up with the renovations!

VERONICA C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give a gas refund overage just as you charge for not putting gas back to same level......company rule...really take my money because I don't know gas useage per mile on your truck!

CHERYL J. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the entire experience. My only regret is that I didn't know you could hire movers from your company, but that was my fault. Will most definitely use you again when the need arises.

everedo e. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for u help its very friendly one house home solution. ... 3704w Warren ave Detroit mi I'm very helpul

KATHY G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly; courteous service

HENRY S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful!

Laurentiu V. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Much better experience than with the one on Farmington

MELVIN R. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My friendly and convenient neighborhood store. Is a small place but the service is biger then any other location. Favorite Uhaul in Town . best two locations One House Home Solutions and Taylor store in Telegraph.

JULIE C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who runs the office is very nice and helpful.

everedo e. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give a extra 30minutes if a rent a day AT

DAVID S. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

WILLIAM G. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding! Very professional. Will use this location again.