U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

gregory c. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous.

GEORGIA F. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly ... pick-up and drop off. Very professional employees all the way around!

Gina P. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UNBELIEVABLE. I made a reservation on JUNE 9TH for a 20' truck for this weekend (7/30-7/31), and I got a call on Monday 7/25, aka ALMOST @ MONTHS LATER, saying that they couldn't honor that reservation. I then talked to a guy who *guaranteed* me a 20' truck reservation for Sunday 7/31 from 9am-after closing. An hour or so later, I got another call from this location saying that my NEW reservation was no longer good. When I told the woman I was speaking to that the man I had talked to earlier had *guaranteed* that reservation, she replied that no men worked there, and that I must have been talking to someone in the central scheduling department, and that those people "don't have access to the store's schedule/the schedules change very quickly all the time". WHAT?! Why even have a scheduling department then??? This business is ridiculous. So I (foolishly) made a new reservation with her, which she called back 10 minutes later to say that her manager told her that 3rd reservation was no good. LITERALLY WTF. She put me on hold to check on the availability of 17' trucks, and then a few minutes later a DIFFERENT woman got on the phone and said "Hello this is Uhaul can I help you?" grrrr I told her that I'd been talking to Tanyetta and that she was checking on the availability of 17' trucks, and this new woman told me that Tanyetta was with a customer now, so I should talk to her. GRRRR. And each time I talked to someone they pointed out "well, it's the end of the month so things are really busy/booked up" YEAH THAT'S WHY I MADE A RESERVATION 6 WEEKS AGO. I ended up so frustrated at all this nonsense that I (finally) said forget it! WORST BUSINESS EVER

JOHN B on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very helpful

Patrick K. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not drop off the truck at the original downtown location I had chosen because it was an active crime scene. No employees were out on the street directing people what to do with their trucks, so it was mayhem. There was nowhere to park the truck so we had to go to the south philadelphia location instead.

Daniel C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My gal was great! Down to Earth, and extremely professional!

Amber M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a long line at pick up but other than that it was a good experience.

Valsa M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

LINDSEY G on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, thanks. Also check out was a breeze. I appreciate this being easy.

Lorraine W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Confusing as to parking poor signage Advertised as $25. Fees ridiculously high. Gas ridiculously high. Cost me $70 for 4 hours and 10 miles.

Bernardo G. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

STELLA O. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person in charge was a woman and she had a nasty attitude

david E. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two weeks ago I rented a 15'truck from U-Haul in Rockville, MD. The customer service was excellent; the young man at the counter actually accompanied me to the truck to make certain all was in order. In the Philadelphia office clerks were hidden by boxes that obscured their presence. The young man was polite, well spoken, and efficient, however, the cargo van he called up, though clean, was flashing warnings that the oil was due for a change. I discovered this after I had driven away from the office; so I had to return and be given a replacement. The frustration of lost time was clearly avoidable. Had the person who brought the van out of line been alert to the warning on the dashboard or had the clerk went out to check the van himself, (as was done in Rockville) time and effort and reputation would not have been compromised.

Donna O. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy

Paula S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised by how well I was treated. I've dealt with U-Haul over the years (the last time was many years ago though) and my previous experiences were not that good. The personnel was extremely helpful, polite, and amicable.

Carmen P. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck for 12 hours and received a confirmation number. I also completed the express check-in to speed up the process and received confirmation again of my rental duration. As it turned out, my confirmation was not honored and I was made to return the truck sooner which was difficult for me. I had to resort to using a second vehicle to compensate for the lack of being able to use the truck for a second trip. Some of the employees were impatient and rude when I tried to explain my circumstances. Poor customer service.

bruce l. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

associates were very pleasant and knew their jobs and accurately estimated pricing. nice experience all around.

Elaine C. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT customer service from the people who checked out the truck and the people who took the truck back at the end of the day!!!

Alexander B. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My van stalled in the middle of the city AND on a major highway off-ramp. Literally, the engine just cut out on me. Not once, but twice! I'm not sure why U-haul is providing faulty vans to its customers. Luckily, I let the engine cool off for five minutes (in the middle of the street!), and the engine turned on and I was able to finish my job.

Charles F. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Signage needs improving - it was not clear where to drive in to return the truck. Once I found someone, I was helped by a very friendly employee who took care of the return very efficiently.

patricia t. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please find out who the gentleman was at the cash register that waited on me. He was extremely helpful, polite, and very informative . His customer service skills were excellent. One of the main reasons why the visit was pleasurable in spite of the long line.

Bryan H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The side view mirrors should be checked for stability because mine fell off when I hit a bump on the highway. The previous renter likely hit the mirror on something and did not report it to UHaul.

Elliott K. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 40 miles when I did not travel more than 3 miles. I brought this up, was told that I should have kept documentation. The manager, Andrew Curry, seemed pleased when I brought this up, as if he had done this on purpose. $50 gone from my pocket.

Michele D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Slow service at the counter.

James R. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy, prompt service. Quick in and out made the final step of the move a welcomed breeze!

Brian W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul is my first choice for renting a vehicle to move large items. Always a great experience from everyone there starting at the counter to the person who preps the vehicle.

Marla N. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful, friendly, efficient!!

Michael N. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was brand new (I think) but it smelled like someone had been driving and smoking in the truck for years. Not a big deal, just a minor inconvenience.

Colleen K. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's so easy to rent a truck, whenever I hear someone asking "does anyone have a truck I can borrow?" I always tell them to just rent one from uhaul. They're affordable, 4 hours is usually enough, and you don't have to buy anyone pizza afterwards. It's so easy. I always appreciate renting from you guys.

BRANDON K on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always pleasant.

STEPHANIE W. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air conditioning on 90+ degree days

Donna M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged when I called for the discrepancy I was hung up on 3 times then when someone did answer they put me on hold for 20 min before I hung up. Not customer service oriented.

Thomas M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all was good.

DARRYL L on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help we received from Tonyetta was amazing. She rectified a mistake that had been made from another location and helped out immensely.

Dominique S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was convenient but no one came to help me when I pulled in to return the vehicle. I had to hunt down a worker. Seemed like they wer low on staff for busy season.

Michael S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only (only!) issue was that the rental desk was difficult to locate and hidden behind moving supplies. The customer service was outstanding and the employees were super friendly and helpful.

Paul J. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Opening up earlier is always helpful to movers who may want to get an earlier start. Other than that, I had a pleasant experience.

Concetta B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Philly drop off location was a mess. There were arrows everywhere for the drop off area which made it confusing and too many trucks. When I finally found the actual drop off spot, there was no where to park. I was forced to park at a bus stop, 500' from the drop off. I asked another customer where the staff was, she said she was driving a truck away and would be right back. When she came back she was quick and helpful. My suggestion, you need more staff to take away trucks and checkout customers. Other than this location, the trip was a success.

Alex K. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is difficult. Instruction for picking up equipment is poor. Long wait to be checked in

EMILY F. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and ran great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thanks!

Alexis A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was perfect however my reservation was with the university City location and my experience was horrible. I will be reporting this company to the better business bureau and writing a letter to your corporate office reporting the poor customer service I experienced from the regional office. Overall, I would think twice before using Uhaul again because I was completely dissatisfied with University City Locations and the regional offices customer service.

Alexandra A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient service! Thank you!

Lawrence R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to park and go in to return the truck because it was way too crowded and not enough room to bring the truck back.

emmanuel D. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First they didn't have my reservation, then when I was hoping they would make an effort to find me another, or offer me the $50 I didn't realize you only get the $50 if u don't rent anything.... its why I came to you in the first place?! I drove 2hrs from jersey to pick it up, and basically wasted my time and money. after an hour she offered me and very old and dirty 5x10 trailer for the same price! Bad enough I had to basically screw my move I basically couldn't do anything, never ever had an experience like this before. Lesson learned, reservations don't mean anything and neither does this company....

Scott O. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me was excellent.

Joel F. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super helpful, I'll definitely be back.

Donna L. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This particular location was excellent. The people were friendly, and the dispatcher was very flexible with the terms of my rental, when I returned the truck to (what turned out to be) the wrong location. Unfortunately, the reason it was the wrong location was because of the corporate UHaul system. It allowed me to make the input, online, that I wanted to pick up the vehicle at Washington Ave and return it to the Lancaster Avenue location, seven miles away. However, the system automatically overrode that input and turned it into a same-location return, and when I tried to contact U-Haul customer service, no one picked up the phone for 20 minutes. When I got a connection on U-Haul chat, they said nothing could be done about it. Fortunately, the Washington Ave manager gave me a way to solve the problem, by giving me extra time to return the truck, and not charging me for it. His customer-driven approach far exceeds that of the parent company.

Shonta C. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The south philly location is perfect and better than CC. I found parking to be better and not next to a shelter plus restricted parking. Staff was great incl Mr. Clarke who helped me. All were nice and I had a great exp from both times I visited for my boxes and then pick up truck.

Jessica L. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyrone, who helped us get the truck picked up and on the road (he was the one out on the lot) was really great. He was nice and was careful to double-check the stats and info for the truck. He made our experience great. Everyone was very friendly overall!

Karen G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The interior windshield was filthy and it was difficult to see out. The change oil indicator was on.

Joshua R. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always been impressed by how smooth this business runs

Matthew M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your online reservation system is horrible. Two times I have had a huge mess of getting the equipment I needed and either having to go to another location or having my reservation cancelled.

Klajdi B. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking after hours was a bit of a challenge but it worked out.

James B. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish my business ran as smooth as uhaul Iwould be making some big bucks very fast and efficient good job

Peter L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is awesome. Bryant Jr was so helpful. He helped me out twice first time with the hitch and this time with the trailer. He was very patience and knowledgable. Thank you Bryant!!

Christopher G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful service. SB was welcoming and happily assisted me with my list of questions. I'd definitely go back to this location for a future move.

Ellicia P. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

smooth and efficient

Sebastian L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fees, tax and extra charges (e.g. credit card) nontransparent

RENEE G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - quick reservation and drop off!

Chris B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know why you guys have shitty reviews I've used y'all twice now and have no issues. I will say there's always a back up in the returning equipment department, but it's never too brutal.

Tiffany T. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little disappointed with my experience with this location this time, after such a good experience 2 weeks ago! The woman checking me in told me I had to return the van by 3pm even though I had confirmed a reservation until 8 am the next day. When I told her so, she said that it was based on availability and my email would have told me so already (it did not). Only when one of her coworkers came by to tell her of her mistake did she let up. Most of the people at this U Haul were great, but this one woman was pretty rude. Otherwise no complaints with this experience, van was fine, other people were very helpful, and returning the vehicle after hours was easy.

zach h. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling in to inquire about extending the time a half hour (which I was told would be no problem when I picked up the van), the woman on the phone was clueless as to whether or no there would be an additional charge (I had been told when I picked it up that there wouldn't be).

shellie w. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You changed my location for pickup to this location which added 30 minutes into my trip and then the vehicle I reserved was not available. They insisted I take a much bigger truck than I was comfortable driving. The clerk did NOTHING to make me feel better and she quoted me wrong mileage leaving me to believe I would have a large fee added on which was wrong. She was MISERABLE

LINDSEY G on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, very helpful.

Hope P. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to let you know that the site manager, Shannon Jones was so helpful to us. We could not complete everything before having to return the van because my mom got sick in the middle of our move. The consequences would have cost us 2 more rentals and several hundred dollars. She worked with us, got us a van for later in the day or tomorrow and made sure that we would be able to complete everything this weekend for a reasonable amount of money. She could not have been any nicer or more helpful!! Kudos Shannon.

JOSEPH H on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great expirience! Honest, vibrant, friendly workers! Made a strenuous task become a fun expirience! Thanks!

ADENIYI B. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the a/c in the truck was not working

eric n. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told I could have the auto carrier at 9am because I had to pick the truck up at a different site I asked if I could get it around 10 when I arrived at 10 it was not there is was told it would not be in till 11 so I told them I was going to load the truck and would come back at 12 the cashier said fine arrived at 1230 the trailer was still not in I then received a call at 245 telling me the trailer was in to come get it when I received the trailer there was a breake light out and turn signal was told nothing they could do drove 855 miles with out a brake light and turn signal when I arrived at the drop off point I notified the sale there he immediately fixed all around poor service from the location of pick up

Charles M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication by the location, did not have the truck we requested and did not notify me of this. Very rude costumer service, extremely frustrated and unsatisfied.

Tiffany T. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, answered all my questions. I returned the cargo vaf after hours, and got my bill via email the next morning, no issues! Very positive experience.

richh p on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My payments were never late and in return I expect the same courtesy . My lost time did not seem to matter , and one driver and one truck is unacceptable when you are in the Philadelphia.

kevin c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Add additional available milage if you are forcing the customer to go out of his way to pick up the vehicle. Had to travel 10+miles on public transportation just to pick up the vehicle, and than driving the Uhaul 10+ miles back home; which I ended up paying for those milage.

david w. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One tire on the trailer had a leak. At speed the trailer moved laterally, definitely something bent on the trailers tires or axle. It definitely needs to be fixed before someone else tows it.

Dennis W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van I was given registered FULL when I left the dock. I traveled 26 miles but it took over 7 gallons to refill it to FULL (used automatic pump shut off)!! Either, the van gets terrible mileage, 3.7 MPG, or it wasn't really full to begin with. Something needs to be done about this in the future. At least when the gage reads FULL it better be completely full!

Briana V. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at the location was great. Super friendly from the service counter to the guys who brought around the truck. Could not have been a better experience!

Patrick N. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was simple. The rental was one way from Chambersberg to Philladelphia. They said the drop off location was 10 miles from where I was moving furniture too. I finished unloading the truck at 8pm on saturday night. When I saw the name of the city the drop off location, I assumed it was an peripheral Philly city. It turned out, when I plugged it into my GPS, that it was 226 miles away. When I attempted to arrange a Philly drop off, the traffic manager was gone for the evening. This isn't a problem in a suburb, but in Philly, parking a truck is not a simple process. I ended up leaving the truck at a Philly UHaul, where I expected they would redirect me to drop off the vehicle, which is what they did on Sunday. When I called Sunday morning to get them to designate a new drop off location, i was tied up on the phone of over an hour. Finally, I explained to the customer service rep, that it was Father's Day and that I had plans and couldn't spend the day trying to decide "what happened". I said that I realized it was an honest mistake, and was there a location we could agree on, so that I could formally return the truck. THe Customer Service Woman was very understanding and arranged for me to leave the truck at the UHaul I had picked the night before. I returned to that location and completed the check in quickly. Overall, the service and equipment was fantastic. I realize that sometimes mistakes happen, but I was very pleased. BTW, the price was quite reasonable also! Thank you Patrick Nocera

howard w. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an error on my pick up fuel amount. The person checking my car saw this and put a line on the contract for the correct amount and initialed it. But when I returned the truck I was charged a lot for missing fuel. Quite a lot. He said there was nothing he could do. No one told me to change the contract. I thought that the initialed line would do the trick. I should get this money back.

Mm P. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better maintenance on vehicles. Had a truck that brakes were vibrating badly and the engine would downshift when braking.

RAFAEL T. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented air conditioning did not work

Danielle P. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was sent to the wrong location first, then there was no dolly in the van which I paid for. When I called to let them know and get refunded they were rude and took unreasonably long. Then when I went to drop off they said the credit wasn't put through. I will never rent from you again

Stephanie W on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box a little smaller than expected

Robert W. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, attentive staff combined with a 7AM opening time resulted in a perfect 'pick up' experience

Carl S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is not good

NATALIE M on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls were super nice. I wish I remembered their names, but I was there around 6pm on June 13th.

STANLEY B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

painless and pleasent experience ThankYou

jennifer p. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a great experience at this location!!

Jonathan B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The enployees at this location are wonderful.

Rudy M. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the car when going from braking to gas. Also, I bought a mattress bag and none were available when I came.

Timothy S. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location needs more free parking for its customers.

Mark W. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

BARBARA K on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.

andrew c. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the dodge van to take my motorcycle to bike week the van was great it was plenty of room to strap down my bike and my luggage the van drove very well to myrtle beach,sc i thought the price was going to be high but the rate came out great i saved alot of money on gas and on tolls i didnt have to tow a trailer the customer service was awesome i was in and out with the express check out and shanara was very nice when i rented the van and tycesa got me in and out when i returned i will definitely use this location again thanks uhaul!!!!

Christopher J. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who first rang me up & checked me out at the facility was amazing. She was very kind & friendly not to mention very informative since this was my first time renting a U-haul truck. I would HIGHLY recommend this place

Kevin G. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a GREAT team of U-Haul staff. They ALL are attentive, personable and CARE about your specific move. And they are supportive and helpful. From the service guy in the lot, to the service folks at the counter, to the return staff. Feel like I have friends in the business.

W Boyce W. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The line for returning the truck blocked the street for a while during the busy time I returned my truck.

ethan m. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep on keepin on. Thanks

TANYA J. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is no profit to be made customer service is great and so was the product.

Mark A. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked with me to make sure I got what I needed and as a student they helped keep me on budget! Thank you!

LOUISE S on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Sandra W. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for great service.

Robert T. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was not clean but I do not blame you. Philly people are dirty and don't respect anything. you guys did your best.

Christopher C. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was pleased with everything except for the stereo in the van, but i'm not going to complain about the stereo in a uhaul van. haha. it was great.

BRIAN K. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had maintenance issues unaddressed WHEN I GOT IN. Tires, mirrors, etc. when I returned 6 hours later, the staff, save for one. Guy, were extremely RUDE.

Matthew V. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tonyetta Christy was AMAZING. She helped me over several days and trips -- with boxes, reservations and other details -- and was an absolute pleasure to work with. That part was the easiest of the entire move.

PETER M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely horrible. I would not recommend these movers to my worst enemy. They are far from professional movers. Sloppy and careless are the first two adjectives that come to mind.

Bill S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a great experiance. as with other sites, a devoted parking lot would be iceing on the cake.

IRA J on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very helpful and thorough.

Michael T. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Charles G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a very good experience with this rental. Walked right up to counter, quick friendly checkout, clean new fan.

Elizabeth F. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You told me that I was not going to be able to pick up a truck until 4:15 PM on the day that I rented it. This was a very stressful situation and when someone rents a truck, you should make sure that you have a truck. Seems simple, I don't know why you can not figure it out.

Alexandra H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Washington Ave location in Philadelphia was exceedingly rude and dishonest. They did not honor their "guarantee" when they violated the time of my contract and continued to try to weasel their way out of honoring their side of it by forwarding my calls to other locations and responding to my customer service complaints without GM approval. I strongly recommend choosing a different service and/or location.

Tony S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and very good experience.

NATHAN H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your manger is disrespect to ppl he don't know how talk to ppl..

gillian D. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gave me incorrect information upon researching UHAUL rates that almost led me to go elsewhere for a truck rental.

Vaughn P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome despite a long line!

Kevin M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, not only in returning trailer but also giving advice about city. No complaints

Warren B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. S. Bond was very helpful. She was kind and courteous and explained everything thoroughly. Despite being Memorial Day, she was pleasant and really nice. We were very happy with her as a check out person.

LORI h. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at the pick up facility. Not very good on the phone making the reservation But my experience with the pick up and drop off made up for the poor phone experience.

EMILY F on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and efficient.

JASON L. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for 25mins in the parking lot for someone to get the trailer i rented. I ended up getting the trailer myself and hooking everything up and testing it. I took the trailer number inside to the check out and finished my paperwork. Trailer had trash and looked to be oil on the floor of it.

Donald H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly customer service.

Michael S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a lot of small rocks and dust/dirt on the loading ramp that we had to sweep ourselves before we loaded up the truck.

John f. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been great to me. For this specific reservation the gas was not at the right spot that it was in the computer and like every time I rent from U-haul they make written changes on the contract with their signature there in front of me. This time it was no different.

chris b. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place was so close to being amazing, but having to wait 30 minutes in line to pick up a truck is a bit much.

ALBERT H. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew and staff was considerate and very cordial. The only complaint that I could find, was due to the handi-capped being occupied by a U-Haul trunk all day durning my U-Haul move experience! (5/25/16) Could this be rectified in the future. Thank You Albert Hicks Jr.

Andrew G. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gentleman who helped me turn the truck in was awesome. He made return super easy and was very nice.

Brittany A. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the uhaul miles away from where I picked it up. The woman noted she could not change my drop off location therefore driving to south philly in the pouring rain and catching a taxi home. The facility I am sure is wonderful but my experience in returning it was very horrible.

BROOKE D on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not too sure how secure it is. I saw people roaming around the building who did not have storage units. I never received an email/letter that I moved out of the unit which was concerning.

tiffany s. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the associates helped me move my motorcycle out of the 10' truck. I can't remember his name, but he should get a raise.

MICHAEL G on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and it felt like I was bothering them

Bernadet S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first place we went to told us they didn't have room for the truck. Then he gave us directions to go to the next place. Not knowing I'm sure that there was a festival and all roads were blocked it took us 21/2 hours to get to the next location. By that time it was 5:04 and they were closing!!! We parked the car I ran in and begged him to take the truck and they said they would and they would check me out. They took the keys and now I'm getting a damn notice that I didn't return the truck!! This will be another production to get a hold of someone. Never again will I use u haul!!!

JOHN O on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went great

Reagan L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked us in was terrific, very helpful and pleasant. Driver's cabin smelled terrible. Lots of cigarette ash found inside the cup holders. Very pungent smell, had to deal with entire two days. I was very surprised U-Haul didn't clean the truck before renting it out to someone else. Please be sure to check truck before renting out to someone else. I didn't notice the smell until I got home since the windows were completely rolled down when I picked up the truck. Once the truck sits, the cigarette smell comes back.

Laverne P. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first arrived I had a hard time finding the entrance. I returned the van in the evening, lot needs more lighting at night. Also I did not receive an email when deposit was taken out of my account. I had to call in, then an email was sent about the fees. Over all I had a good experience.

mitchell c. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people,great place,everyone was nice.

Derek F. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very easy process.

Thorir B. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was clean and easy to drive. Staff was helpful and nice.

BENJAMIN R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff at this location

Houda Leena K. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The surrounding area felt unsafe because people were loitering on the street corners.

NILANJAN D. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time was extremely long. The computers had issues and took too long to process the order. The truck had an awful disgusting smell to it - which is what my clothes smelled of for the rest of the day. Overall a terrible experience.

Vanderbilt C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE SERVICE WAS GOOD I WILL TELL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK THANK YOU.

GREGORY C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was really confusing when my card was charged because it was accepted and processed and then went back to processing and ended up over drafting my account because it took a week to happen. Kind of annoyed because it was supposed to charge my moms card anyways

Ismael P. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent worker & pool's

Aaron R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Send a receipt as soon as the vehicle is checked back in. I returned my van at 7:45pm on Saturday evening (after hours) and had to call Sunday afternoon because I still hadn't received an e-mailed receipt yet. I would have expected a receipt Sunday morning after the van was checked back in.

Russell M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff... everyone, behind the counter and at the return area.

JAMES B on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that I rented a 5x6x10 unit and it had a 2x2x6 pillar running through it. There was no compensation in the price for the lost space.

JAVIER T on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and organized. 128077

Joshua M. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who received out truck was very helpful and considerate.

Tyjuan P. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will definitely return

Cindy R. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location. Did not go inside, just dropped off outside. Very easy.

Anthony R. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told and received a text I could drop off at another location, only to drive there, waste gas and find out they would not take the truck

Mario S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow a little leeway in returning after hours. I feel myself always rushing to get it back thinking that if I'm even a few minutes late, I will be charged for another day.

joseph m. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody knew what was going on they flat out lied to me and when I explained how it was a flat out lie employee got defensive a told me well it's already paid for....they charged me last I was there $600.00 this time it was $350.00 Im not paying that much dam money to make me feel like I was stealing the truck calling me every 20 min to tell me to return to truck even tho I extended the rental I was told to drop my truck off and there is'my another one to rent really there isn't one to rent or you do want to rent it to me because there was 3 pick up's on the lot I will never use uhaul again I use them a lot and I would rather pay extra some where else instead of going there to be belittled,bagered and disrespected....extremely consider going to another location or to another company all together sorry uhaul I like the company but that location is trash no customer service what so ever truck needed service gas tank was on a quarter tank so I had to fill it up tire pressure was low so I filled that as well horrible experience with uhaul everything I go to this location

Max P. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great location with everything one would need to move

Ian T. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in was very professional and efficient. The last time I rented at this location was several years ago, and this experience was much better.

MARION Y on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My belongings were stored here for 7 years. I was very impressed that everything was just like the day I moved in. Minimum of dusk and no bugs or rodent. I would recommend storing your things here

DONALD D on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Nice facility

CHRISTOPHER D. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very friendly and helpful. This is my second time renting from this location and it is by far the best.

PAMELA B on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vacated unit 4/19,staff did not close out properly. 4/24 my credit card was charged for next month. Big hassle to resolve and obtain receipt that the charge was reversed.

Ira K. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!!

ron s. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give the two cashiers a raise. They were very efficient and motivating

Sarah F. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super nice and helpful

Ronald N. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first arrived there was only one person working at the desk. Then after about 10 to 15 minutes another person arrived. I thought this was very strange for only one person to be working on a Saturday. Also it seems as if the staff outside were not comfortable using the express check-in but they did make every effort to keep me out of the rain.

Anup S. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, asking the wrong questions. Uhaul is difficult to deal with.

Frederick W H. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In & out respectful efficient

ANTHONY M on 4/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Getting late fee notices on Rm:0431. alexandria_partida@uhaul.com Apr 19 Ref id: 1074754 confirmed my acct on the UHaul system-she verified my acct was settled. Correct this.

Gerard H. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was responsive and helpful.

DOMINICK C on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly!

ANIQUE D on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of construction dust on my items when I went to empty my storage unit. Having the top of each unit closed would be helpful.

Seth G. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always fast service and professional. Love renting from here!

dana C. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and also had a walk around the vehicle prior to the leaving the lot. Just awesome service by professionals.

TOMAS C on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhall gave me the royal treatment, the staff was very helpful, the service was exelent, what else can I say just osome,thanks for everything.

shane m. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mostly I would say its the location that makes this a great place to rent vehicles in Philly and not just because I used to live at 6th and Carpenter. I had a bad experience here before with a power-trip manager who turned me away for having an out of state license, which was remedied coming back two hours later when he wasnt working.

PAMELA B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean facilities and vehicles plus helpful staff.

Alethea C. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Easy and affordable. Thanks!

Guy L. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick and easy especially when you start the process on line,just walk in show your paperwork,license,credit card and away you go.

Lasheca E. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great, my truck was ready and the process was smooth and easy, great job!

KIARA P on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always great

VINCENT M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I used your service again. I will pay more attention to detail. I was charged 10 dollars above the estimate for 3 extra miles. Also the gas gauge was not full and the mileage was 2 miles less than shown on the contract. I was pressed for time so I was unable to let your rep. know. And I was not given a copy of the final bill, E-Mail or otherwise. The only total I have was what the return attendant verbally expressed.

Donna W. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly & help , overall I have no complaints! Thank you for your service.

John T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hours was uneventful and the location handled the morning acceptance well. Could be better instructions for drop-off.

DENISE F on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond in their help.

Vincent P. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived before they opened at 7 am. The doors opened promptly at 7 am. Our truck was ready and we were able to be on our way quickly.

SEAN M on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was down the day I was moving in to my unit on the 2nd floor. That was extremely inconvenient. Otherwise good experience.

Thomas R. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited a little while for my truck. Perhaps make sure there is a representative ready when a customer walks across the street.

Marvin W. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was a little disappointed it took them 45 minutes to get the auto transport ready which piss me off because i call a hr ahead

SAMI A on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

john g. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have different size dollies, was told they had bigger ones from the item they pointed on the floor, it wasn't. Was a waist of 7.00. Could have better signs for outside pointing where to go. Even so was a positive rental.

Staci K. D. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3 or 4th time renting UHaul in last year or less. Guy who waited on me was not quite as friendly as others (stocky/bigger black guy). Not rude or anything but I have always had SUCH an above average experience with everyone being SUPER friendly so a bit disappointing. But again, he was NOT discourteous just not at highest level of his peers. Overall, it is a well-run, reasonable, above-average operation and should be commended for it!

Ann U. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The easiest experience of the entire move! The staff was very knowledgeable and very courteous.

Rene S. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very friendly

QUENZEL P on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

CHRISTOPHER B on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the website will only let me reschedule delivery for 2 weeks out. the website implied those 2 weeks were for transit even though the box was already here in Philly.

DAVID B on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice people

JAZMIN L on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They made me feel so comfortable leaving my belongings behind and made the entire process easy. A++ customer service.

TOM B on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seven o clock is a little early when there is only one small freight elevator. Staff was great!

ELIZABETH W on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHaul facility for storage. Thank you.

CHARLES D on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues, other than parking on occasion everything was fine. Will use them in future as needed.

ALEXANDER S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Almost comical how bad my experience was. All trucks and units returned but still having trouble. Can`t fit frustration in 200 characters. Will recommend competitors.

LAUREN S on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

MELISSA S on 1/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was rat fecal matter over my possessions when I picked up my stuff. Additionally, there was a man sleeping in the hallway and it looked like he had settled in for a while.

Brittany A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this service twice this year and both have been lovely.

GERALD Y on 1/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I closed the locker I was unaware that I would be charged for a full month even though I had only used 5 days. After 12 years as a customer I find this unfair and believe I am due a credit!

Kirsten L on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great!!!! Highly recommended!!

RUSTIN O on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a limited selection of available units. The unit size I wanted was not available. The price of the units is too high.

CYNTHIA J on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is wonderful. I first rented a 5x10x9, moved in and realized it was too small, the staff had no issue allowing and helping me transfer into a bigger unit.

Olivia K on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!

STUART B on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like security IN unit, not just on hallways.

ANA B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful customer service. Betty on the phone, and Shanira and Tim at the check-in and walk thru.

ELIZABETH B on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

CASEY W on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience here. easy access, parking lot overcrowded at times with what appeared were not loaders and unloaders. but facility was great to use.

CYNTHIA J on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up my 15 truck with no issues wait was less than 5 mins.I called U-Haul back and the staff was more than happy to help.Hours here are MUCH better than Public Storage!

ALLISON P on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here. Only glitch was the service elevator was a little wonky. Staff was friendly and accomodating!

LAURA K on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional

Shelley W on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have just liked to hear from the staff that my box had arrived. I should not had to have called

JOSHUA D on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well lit and well organized. Thanks!

TOM D on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

MICHAEL H on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My issue was fully and satisfactorily addressed

MARK R on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a BIG issue with the posted pricing. The locker I got was $15/mo more than the exact same floor model. Bait switch!

GLORIA N on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my experience of storing things in your facility for the three months that I had to store them there.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly

MICHAEL H on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The issue was unresolved. I am waiting for a call from the facility manager tomorrow.

JUSTIN B on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff and easy access

JULIA L on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was only there a couple months, but all in all great service, very friendly helpful staff!

MAURA S on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility is clean, accessible, well-lit. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

sanhita S on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very smooth experience, and the staff was very helpful.

STANLEY G on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than expected...especially for Philly.

JUSTIN P on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were not labeled on the 5th floor. Lighting is poor in units. Corridor units seem difficult to store furniture in.

JAMES B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ALL THE STAFF THAT I CAME IN CONTACT WITH WERE VERY HELPFUL

DANNY J on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely incompetent and rude management and team. Elevator did not work 2 of the 3 times I was there.

ODED P on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really good experience. Only problem was when I checked in they didn`t have my unit ready. Other than that, great service.

NEDA B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely disgusting, rat and mouse droppings everywhere, items gnawed on

TIM C on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service Unit 380 should have never been assigned.. The large pole in it was very annoying.

WILLIAM B on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot emphasize enough about the courteous, friendly, and helpful staff at the South Philadelphia Uhaul Moving and Storage facility. Highly recommended!

Natalie K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have contact with storage facility used moving help but everything in my Ubox was undamaged

Liza L on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every interaction with the U-Haul facility was helpful. When I made arrangements to have the contents of the U-Box picked up by my mover, the staff of U-Haul was very accommodating and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. ....storage unit and vehicle was clean and sufficient

Edward A on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I faced constant problems with this move. It was a really awful experience full of delays, miscommunications, and other problems.

DAVID S on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mouse droppings in my stuff, and an extra month of storage bc the days I could actually move the goddamned elevators weren`t working. What a frustrating experience moving in and out of this place.

CAROLINE J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

Travis T on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew at the South Philadelphia location was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond and made me feel like I could truly call Philadelphia home.

DAWN B on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was my rate changing by what I thought were large amounts.

Nathaniel S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Corporate office messed up and scheduled my boxes elsewhere. After 4 hours on the phone, this location took over my contract and made life easy!

FABIAN O on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is great. Spaces are cramped

LINDA D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly staff.

TRACEY B on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the professionalism displayed by the staff.

Elizabeth P on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall!

ELLIE W on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a long time for my friend and me to be attended to, and though staff was initially somewhat helpful, he was incredibly inefficient and was not able to help us with a major problem.

alex g on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so happy with the Moving Help guys. They managed to fit all of our things neatly into ONE U-Box, rendering the 2nd U-Box we ordered unnecessary. This saved me literally hundreds of dollars.

Sobenna G on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul site was great. Everyone was professional and courteous. The wait time was not long..

JEFFREY B on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meh. Kem was cool.

Andrew P on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I still haven`t received my contract via e-mail, but my moving help picked up and delivered my boxes for me.

ERIC N on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

Victoria B on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Beware!! UHaul waits until last minute to allocate UBoxes. Reserved months prior, then was told 3 days prior to move: oops, no more UBoxes in Philly, go pay MovingHelp to pick up 55 miles away!!

ODED P on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

STUART B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First three questions I`d like other than yes or no. Facility was not air conditioned and it was a hot day. No ramp to loading platform. Inside could use a coat of paint, kind of dingy.

DAN R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff needs customer service training!!!! One in particular, an older white gentleman was extremely disrespectful not only to me but to my roommate and to his own fellow co-workers

ANTHONY J C on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

NICOLE K on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JOAN C on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Daniel who was fabulous. He was efficient, friendly and so helpful which made a painful moving process actually easy. Thanks, dan!

TAIWO S on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible. 24 access for facility is only through one small door. Cannot move things in that way or out. Insane.

CHRISTINE R on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JESSICA H on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was EXTREMELY helpful. He explained the process, showed me 2 units and was very courteous. At this time, I would definitely reccommend your facility.

MICHEAL K on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the actual storage space.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JHON B on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The setup process was easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. Granted I can`t yet rate the experience of accessing the facility on my own.

GRACE S on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and patient!

PAMELA B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

SCOTT A on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was SO helpful and polite! The only thing I did not like that we were signing a contract on a pinpad w/o having the opportunity to read it. That was a little sneaky in my opinion

ROBERT O on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service

SHAMIKA J on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend any and everybody to come there

MARIE G on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman I spoke with had an attitude problem and she also had food and drinks at her desk which looked unprofessional and the sliding doors didn`t work at all

HOLLY S on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos Jimenez was excellent.

CARMEN D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found it very secure and clean and would reccomend it to a freind

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

SARAH P on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Conflicting info provided about some policies. There is no indication the manager will improve on the recommendations of customers. Is UHaul here to do business but NOT build customer relationships?

HARVEY S on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was use of website

DEBORAH R on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilty was good.

JOHN M on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish. I would certainly use this facility again.

KHALID M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the outstanding services

TYRA S on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with mice damaging my personal things. Some of the staff members were not being professional as far as giving me attitude and not considering my things being damaged

SARALYN R on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reserved unit was given away the day I was moving stuff in. Fortunately, the staff remedied it, but I was disappointed that it even happened. Please fix your reservation system.

NICOLE F on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is the best! I had a very usual situation occur and Carlos held my hand through the entire process. His customer service skills are top notch and Uhaul should be honered to have him !

BARBRA P on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very neat, clean and easy to deal with :

CHRISTINE R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/

LORI K on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like extended hours. Also, while I generally felt safe there I am pretty sure homeless people lived inside. The facility was clean but the freight elevators rarely worked.

ELIZABETH B on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it`s the city so I suppose that is typical

MARLO ALVIN G on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was by far the nicest experience thank you.

FRANK O on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was great, save for the ceiling paint chips landing on our possessions.

MICHAEL G on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Worked perfectly. Good staff.

KENNETH S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

SARAH P on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff were efficient and knew what they were doing. Answered all questions to my satisfaction. For cherry on top, a more personable interaction would be a nice addition!

JAMES D. C on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in this facility over 10 yrs. No real complaints. I did find mice droppings and evidence of gnawing on some of my boxes while moving out.

ELENI N on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of the up grades in your facility and customer service. Have been a customer for 11 yrs, really noticed the changes.. good work. Thanks

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.