Abes Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Abes Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

435 Bethania Rural Hall Rd
Rural Hall, NC 27045

(336) 969-0296

(Open till 2AM Friday & Saturday)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 11 am

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Abes Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Abes Mart

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SCOTT R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

other than you network problem, which threw me about 2 hours behind this was a good experience...the dealer made it right for me because of the delays...very nice man...

DENNIS O. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very Bad !!! Abes should not be part of U-Haul

esther b. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mon thru Fri he's always there, weekends are rough

JOHN P. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was very poor. Reservations were confirmed at the High Point location and upon arrival I was rudely relocated about 25 miles to a location which wasn't opened yet, and eventually had to complete the transaction over the phone. I then had to pull the trailer out of the grass and hook it up without assistance. If I had any options at the last minute, I would have found a vendor other than U Haul to utilize for my trailer needs.

HOLLY R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called (main office on Marshall St) to reserve the trailer on Tuesday, I was told that someone would call me on Thursday to tell me when/where I could pick up. No one called. I called and was told I could pick up the trailer on Saturday at the Marshall St location. Just out of curiosity, we stopped at Abe's (closer to my home) before we headed to Marshall St to pick up the reserved trailer, to see if he had a trailer available for the day. When I spoke to the owner, he said it was reserved, and it was--to me! I would have been very upset had I driven all the way into Winston to pick up the trailer, only to be told that it was back in Rural Hall at Abe's. Seems to be much lack of communication between reservationists and customers. Also, no one bothered to check the trailer before we left to be sure everything was in working order and if the trailer was "hitched" correctly.

Bruce H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk made me wait until he rang up 3 customers that came in his store after me, before he did my paperwork.

esther b. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is only one person who does the uhaul rentals. He's hard to get a hold of. I left my name and phone number on a Tuesday, he promised to call me back and he didn't, when I went back in on a Saturday he wasn't there, employee of his store tried to call him for 10 min he didn't answer so I made my reservation by calling 1~800~gouhaul, then upon pick up had to finish my transaction over the phone with him as he was not at the store, got no receipt for my transaction. He also had trouble processing the order (while on the phone with him) on his iPad, so he had to call the store back and do it all over again (?maybe on a computer).

TONI MARIE S. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is convenient for people in the area to drop off and pick up a moving van. I returned the truck there no problem.

KIMBERLY W. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please advise customer of all information needed at time of pickup to save time.