All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 Weston Rd
Toronto, ON M6N4Z3

(647) 497-9236

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for All Canadian Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Canadian Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

EVELYN P. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased the insurance to cover dents and scratches. The young lady at the counter said everything would be cover. She explained the contract and was very polite. She told us to check the milege and the truck before leaving. We did that. This truck was running well. But there was numerous stickers indicting scratches and dents. If customers are buying additional insurance to cover such things, why aren't those truck repaired free from that damages. I nice unblemished U-Haul truck would be a better selling point. Take that insurance money fix it. Other than that my experience was good overall. Returning the truck at the other location was great as well Evelyn P.

JUSTIN B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided me with excellent service. In particular Diana went above and beyond to make sure my visit went smoothly

RACHEL G. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service rep (I believe her name is Diana) was fantastic. I bought boxes from there (and her) last week and came back this week to rent the truck. She is an outstanding customer service rep and I would definitely return to that location, a great part due to how nicely I was treated. Thanks so much!

DWAYNE M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely pleased with service. No changes necessary.

JAROSLAW S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service at that location.

MARIE LOUISE L. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

PATRICK A. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. You guys are awesome.

SHERMAN MARINA B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron Baksh (Assistant Manager) excellent customer service.

Ronald J. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

keep software updated. Toronto office had A1 storage in Perth as only U-Haul dealer and did not know about McNamee. Now I find out that A1 storage is out of business.

JASON B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul experience yet - great overall!!

BRANDON G. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My entire move was a disaster. Uhaul made me drive an additional 7.5 KM (ONE WAY) from my initial rental location of 45 Dovercourt Road, after the Uhaul rep did not show up. I was only credited $50 to my account, despite having to pay over $40 in Gas and almost $20 in mileage fees (which would have been 5X lower if I had gotten my rental at the initial location of 45 Dovercourt)! After all this, the people at 207 Weston Road have the nerve to call me and tell me I lost 1 of the moving sheets, despite them NEVER LEAVING the back of the truck. What a miserable experience. I will never be using uhaul again, or referring it to a friend.

Daisy B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service, while friendly, was inadequate. They didn't give us a walkthrough or take us to the van. They didn't even have the truck we ordered, which we dealt with cordially but I feel like they didn't care either way. It was like they were doing us a favour. We took 10 minutes trying to find the car and then figuring out how to release the handbrake. Don't you even care enough to make sure that we're okay in the car? I understand it was a hot day, but you could take a minute break from your air conditioned room to give us a little guidance.

GREGORY H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

always very pleasant staff, as usual.

ROY F. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is a little confusing what with storage company lot involved, perhaps more signage as to where customers park their vehicles etc. But on the whole I was very happy with the service. Staff was friendly, truck was good and price reasonable

MARC W. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have signage posted more clearly so that it is easier to know where to park and what exactly needs to be done to complete a drop off.

ROMAN B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We just dropped off. No chance to see.

ROBIN Z. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was way too far from our home in thornhill and very disappointing as we were counting in being able to pick up our trailer from one of the many thornhill locations and felt very mislead by UHaul.

DERRICK H. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented out a 9" cargo van at this location to practice and take my F class license road test. I am very happy with the service and the vehicle given to me. The people at the desk were very nice and very helpful during phone calls. I would definitely recommend them! Oh and I passed the test!

Carolina H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are the best. They are so nice and had the vehicle ready and very clean.

MARGARET W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

knowledgable courteous efficient and friendly staffers. Both ladies were absolutely perfect. Great experience

JEFF A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hey U-Haul... if a truck mirror is broken, replace it before renting it out again. Safety second, I guess. Desk staff was fine.

JASON G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

LJILJANA M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was at high professional level .People are very polite and excellent. Thank you for your wonderful services. Best regards, Liliana Markovic

DANIEL B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's very wise for U'Haul to have their locations attached and/or very close to Storage Facilities. It makes moving extremely easy when the truck and storage are all taken care off at the same place.

Ronald M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

MARC B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the location were excellent. The cargo area of the truck was spotless. The cab of the truck smelled like someone had driven cross country and chain smoked the entire time. The driver side mirrors were held on using masking tape. They weren't secure so I had to drive with the window open so I could keep reaching out and pointing the mirrors back in the right direction.

JORGE O. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana was courteous, helpful and accommodating. Thank you Diana

RACHEL J. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My eqipment was clean but need service seeing that it was extremely wabble when driving . The manager is rude no customer service what so ever, She didnt explain the terms and conditions. and was some what of a pest by constantly calling customer. Maybe to responsibility of both self storage and uhal is a bit much for her. I sugguest she be sent for training for customer service.

DANIEL L. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was really friendly and helpful.

STEVE K. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was originally booked for a 10' truck at a different location. However I arrived at that location only to find out the truck hadn't been returned. While I appreciate the staff finding a truck for me, I had to pay $21.90 for a can ride between the two locations as we were on a schedule for the move and couldn't afford to wait for me to take TTC instead. I would like uhaul to reimburse me for the taxi ride. As well, as per U-Haul policy, since the truck was not ready on time, I want to be reimbursed $50.

STEPHEN C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a drop-off this location was fine, but coming from the south I didn't see the entrance for drop-off until I was past it. I turned around and came back, but a sign to note drop-off entrance would be good (or maybe it was there and I missed it).

Bradley L. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we arrived the person at this location had someone on the phone who was in charge. They told us that they do not accept vehicles from other locations and refused to take the vehicle. They then made us drive through Harlem in NYC (an unknown place for us) to find another location where they were not expecting us barely accepted the truck. We have no idea if the truck and contents are safe and this left an extremely bad taste for dealing with Uhaul

Frank T. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please have brakes checked, steering column shuttered when applying breaks. Overall great service made our move less troublesome experience. Thank you Frank

DANIELA V. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with professionalism of the clerk at pick up. I did a nighlty drop off which was very easy to do and my bill arrived by email promptly. Great service.

SUSAN R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls at the front desk were terrific to work with and I would highly recommend.

Wilburn H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a high quality service.

HELIO W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, new trucks.

DIANA A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and great service!

scott g. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a sign in the windshield of the truck that said $19.95, when i went to rent the truck the sales rep said it was $29.95. FAULSE ADVERTISING. When i asked for another truck one had no lights, another had brake problems. My truck had no reverse beep. Poorly maintained fleet. i was in the office 25 mins and one rep was with the same customer renting a truck from the min I entered to the moment I left. The only reason I was at this location is because the location I had a reservation at was closed when I arrived. The office closed at 2, i arrived at 2. Couldn't wait a few mins for a reserved customer or call to see if I was held up and still coming? Bad experience overall, hope at least they are honest with billing.

beatrice a. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! The girls were super friendly and helpful, they even shared their delicious pastries with us! They were organized, everything went very smoothly. Exit to hays 400 and 401 was painless in rush hour, so good location if you need to get out of the city.

RICHARD H. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful, kind service and clear explanations. The cargo van we received was quite new as well with little mileage

Tim D. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, place to park while you use the Uhaul, clean facility and equipment.

david m. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was fast and friendly just how I like it.

Isidro O. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rated excellent because the location was extremely clean and well presented. Much better than other locations where I have rented in the past. Hopefully this is a new trend for U-Haul locations going forward.

TARA M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented furniture pads but they were not included in the vehicle. I was charged for them but did not receive them. My experience was good except for that.

SARO P. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were great, fast and saved the day so we could finish parg our job! I wouldvrecommed yourr location without a doubt! Great service Anessa!

ANDRE F W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The staff at this location are simply superb. The manager remembered my name after an absence of approx. 6 months, & treated me like a long lost friend. After negative experiences at two other nearby locations, I will happily travel a bit farther knowing that the service I receive at this location will always be exemplary.

BRIAN B. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Order was not checked before we left the building, missing equipment. Failed to follow up to discuss these issues as was agreed upon. Still waiting...

DONATA F. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is great as is!