All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 Weston Rd
Toronto, ON M6N4Z3

(647) 497-9236

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for All Canadian Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Canadian Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KEVIN T. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for being 1/16 of a tank of gas too low even though to my best knowledge it was at the proper level . It was definitely more than what they indicated I returned it with.

Patrick R. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue doing the excellent service to the public

SHONAH S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and facilities were tip top.

Inna H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, fast and convenient. Definitely would use it again.

MICHAEL H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24-hour drop offs are very convenient.

Ana C. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and staff was very nice helpful and friendly. I really have no improvement comments. Thank you.

DWAYNE M. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I notified them that I may be late with the return. I was late by 2 hours. They charged me for another full day. I don't think that was fair.

Rebecca J. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleasantly surprised with how straightforward it was to rent a UHaul truck from this location. Kyle was very helpful, from giving us a tip to save gas money to showing us how to open the back of the truck to being available by phone when we had a bit of trouble removing the key from the ignition. The truck itself was well maintained and easier to maneuver than we expected. The floor mats were muddy from a previous load but we weren't charged for this. We did make sure to fill up on gas before dropping it off (note: the gas station just north of this location is a PAIN to navigate back from! Fill up elsewhere if you can) and there were no charges for that either. We paid in person and a copy of the bill was emailed to me as well, which I appreciate. Overall this was a stress-free, pleasant experience and we would very much recommend this location if you're looking to rent a UHaul truck. One thing to note is, I'd recommend calling them directly rather than using the website, because the UHaul website seems to be incorrect in a few things. For example, the small dollies are available on a first-come-first-served basis, whereas the UHaul website indicates you can reserve them (you can't). Also, this location does have lots of great packing materials for purchase (including mattress bags), and the website indicated that such items weren't available from this location. So the UHaul website is crummy, don't depend on it. Call All Canadian Self Storage directly if you want to make a reservation.

Sergio B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent experience. The pricing was good. The cargo van that I rented was in top shape, energy efficient, and smooth. I will definitely use and recommend this company to everyone.

Helder B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My recent rental experience at this uhaul location was excellent in every aspect. Starting from the beginning when I called this location to inquire about trailer sizes I was explained everything by a lady called Diana, trailer sizes, availability, cost, etc. I made a reservation through her for the next day, within seconds I received an email confirmation, the process was very easy. Then at the pick up time Tom hooked it up, checked the connections, lights and off I am. The service was by far the best I've ever had from uhaul or any other business of this type... Way to go guys and please keep it up... Helder

JOE C. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went really well truck was great and reliable and the staff was great ?? ......I would definitely rent from you guys again!!!!!!

CLAUDIA A. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an overall pleasant experience.

joanne m. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Accept cash, and hire better customer service. I wasn't pleased with the way I was treated, by your ladies employee. I had tried my best to do everything right, and including parking the van that I rented in the proper spot, and replacing the gas I had used, and even more. I have being a customer several times, and I have never being treated this way before. This location seemed to be very suspicious of me, for no reason. My personal information is already on your system. I have provided my driver's license and my credit card. I came back with the van and everything was in order. When it came time to pay off the balance I owed, I requested if I could pay it in cash. The employee at this location refused to accept cash. We then offered to pay with a gift visa card. Your employee did not know how to charge it, so I suppose she didn't have the proper training to processes this payment. We then offered cash, but she refused. We then offered to pay with my visa card, which I know it's 100% good. The last name was the same as the name in my driver's, I was refused to pay with this credit card. I then offered to pay with the same card that I had provided originally when I picked up the van. Again your employee refused payment with this card, because they said that even tho the last name was the same, the first name was spelled differently. I did not know how to deal with this, so I was stuck in a situation where I felt mistrusted and being accused of not being honest and fraudulent. I felt disrespected and I don't feel that I deserved the way they treated me. I have being in other locations in the past and I had never had a problem with your company. I have always used the same driver's license and the same credit cards. Never had a problem, before. Your employee also said to me that I will never be able to rent a van from your company ever again, because she said so!!!! This remark was made to me, after I had offered to pay with cash and after I had paid the full balance with my visa, which she didn't believe it was my visa. I felt like crap and I will never forget this experience. This two ladies at this location made me feel like I was under arrest and that I WOULDN'T GET RELEASED UNTIL I MADE MY FULL PAYMENT, BUT I HAD THE PAYMENT, BUT THEY WOULDN'T ACCEPT IT!!!! We then called the main office to see what could be done at this time. The office suggested that I sign a form with my driver's license and my visa to confirm that the visa belonged to me. I am sure everything is okay now, but they could have called the visa to confirm my information was ok. I noticed they can find time to chat and waste time with nonsense, but why couldn't they call visa to confirm my payment was okay. This was in the middle of the day, so they could have done something instead of accusing me and making me feel like a criminal.

KIM E. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very rude customer service, berated me because of less fuel and said the weekend was super busy for them to refuel. The truck was not full when I picked it up and I did not have it on the weekend so her comments should have been directed elsewhere. I know for a fact no one had the truck after me on a Tuesday as I checked. Would never go back to this location nor recommend it to anyone.

sasha r. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe longer working hours will help customers...to be able to return equipment the same day... rather then having an overnight headache. Other than that ...perfect!

ELOM K. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went smoothly when dropping off after hours. Got a confirmation email the next day at 9. No surprises. Excellent

Derek C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move went smoothly and the truck and rental location were excellent.

BILL A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the location was good, it was not the location I requested and thus had to travel across the city just to pick up the truck. True customer service would have ensured the request was fulfilled.

stephan n. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing and on time as per usual!!! These girls are awesome!!! They definitely don't get paid enough.

RIVALDO R. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe the costumer service, on the personal, need a bit improvement. How to treat a costumer.

stephan n. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service. They went over and above to ensure that I was happy with my experience at that location as well as my prior experiences. So much so that they got me a $50 refund for a couple of prior terrible experiences that costed me in time and gas far more than the $50 I got back. Great team thank you very much. Keep up the good work

radu i. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at the best. Very pleased.

Pablo L. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, very clean facility, and access to major routes. Truck was in great shape which is different from the other uhaul rentals i've been given. P.S. thank you for the free coffee!

DIANA A. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Graet Experience!!!!! 5* customer service!!!

AUDIE W. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue to maintain these three points; reliability, dependability and proficiency.

COLLEEN S. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From guy on phone to women in the store/pickup area, all were calm, efficient, helpful, patient, friendly and reasonable. 14ft truck was in good condition and had no issues. Of course, get the insurance and beware of overhead things and side mirrors. Plan for reversing, as blind spot huge.. need to get out or have direction

MIKE H. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Dianne was friendly and provide prompt service.

Michael N. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul I have ever used. Professional, quick, and easy. Great location, loved the drop box. Staff were awesome. Never going back to Dovercourt again.

Mark A. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I book something on the website, I expect the same quantities and pricing I was quoted when I pick up, and I shouldn't be required to pay only with a credit card. Strongly considering a company other than u-haul next time

STEVE C. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience dealing with this location. The front-line staff are top-notch, as they are with all other All Canadian Storage outlets. Thanks again! Steve President LIFT Labour "Toronto's #1 Moving Helpers"

WILBURN H. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, especially Denise is the best.

Michael W. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and friendly and the service was excellent. I am very happy I dealt with the location at 207 Weston Road.

John S. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Roof of the truck was broken, if it rained I couldn't use it. Environment fee is a joke!

GARY W. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the friendliness and level of service.

WALETE R. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was quoted a special rate online for extended km's, 150 km per day plus .20 cents per additional km and was told by the staff at All Canadian Self Storage that I would get that rate as well. But after I returned the vehicle I was charged .49 cents per km so I was overcharged by about $60. I called customer service, they told me to call the location. I then called the location and they told me to contact customer service and gave me a different phone number. I called that number and was told I have to speak with the location. So I got really upset and the woman took my information and said someone would email me concerning the issue. It's been 3 months and not one person has ever tried to contact me from Uhaul. Never will I rent from this location again. I've never had this problem with any other independent Uhaul rental company. Thieves!

JOSE O. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good and friendly service.

TRUNG T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very good service

Steve L. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly enjoyable van rental experience.

KEN K. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A terrible drop off experience! We checked on google for a location in Toronto and the two that were identified either didn't exist or had changed hands. You need to update your locations so that they are current. When we did find one it was closed (about 4:30 in the afternoon) and had to drop a copy of the contract and key off in a box which made me quite uneasy.

Alison T. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had recently rented a pickup - 4 hrs for roughly $50 and there we're no kms charged. Today, I signed up for a 4 hour rental and it was not clear to me that kms we're charged - ie. EVERY km was .49. I ended up paying $125 for 4 hours to drive to Guelph and back including gas. I'm not sure why you have to pay for gas AS WELL AS kms - absolute rip-off. Read the fine print before renting and ensure terms are clear - they seem to change weekly.

JORDAN W. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who was helping me when I picked the van up was very helpful and friendly, and was able to answer all my questions. I left my wallet in the van when I returned it and they were so helpful the next day in getting it back to me as soon as possible