All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 Weston Rd
Toronto, ON M6N4Z3

(647) 497-9236

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for All Canadian Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Canadian Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SINISA B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi We were supposed to fill up our gas half way upon returning the vehicle, as we received the truck half full. When went to fill it up we initially put in 20$ (as we only drove 20km) and the needle did not move on the meter. We then added an additional 30$ and the meter rocketed up finally and it was way past half full when we returned it. We were told to contact corporate to get a rebate on our credit card as we added 50$ of gas and only drove 20km. We would much appreciate being reimbursed for the gas. Looking forward to hearing from you. Sinisa Bjelica

Elisha D. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since there are 5 possible Uhaul rental locations on Weston Rd, do your best to ensure the customer knows this to avoid confusion. Obviously there is only so much each location can do to ameliorate this, but an extra "Please note: etc" could go a long way. Thanks.

DANIEL C. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My bill was charged wrong. I was given a $20 certificate from u-haul customer service stating I could use it against this reservation. I presented it to the girl at the pick up location who said she hadn't used one of these before but would use it when I dropped off the truck. I read over my bill this morning and it wasn't used. This needs to be fixed ASAP.

MARTIN H. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service they give is very good and is a pleasure to go to rent a truck in the shop, the store representative Annissa Rodriguez has a very excellent quality of service thanks for that kind of help and service

CORNELIA C V. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly ... everything was amazing so fast and quick ... would recommend to anyone

JENNIFER H. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very nice, and accommodated me when I had issues (went to wrong location so they transferred my reservation, and provided extended use of truck when I needed it). Location is big and easy to find and park.

JOHNS T. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was picked up with gas tank not full. Drove 77 kms. mostly on the highway. Put 13.002 L of gas and returned the vehicle with fuel gauge past the initial level. The extra fuel charge of $ 9.00 unjustifiable.

ANDREW C. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly, no room for improvement! The staff working both the morning and evening shifts were absolutely delightful. I was moving so it was a stressful day for me, but the staff at this location really helped to make my experience pleasant. I can't recall her name, but the customer service rep working the evening shift was exceptionally nice and helpful. Very positive experience. Thank you.

SHONAH S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at All-Canadian Self-Storage/ U-Haul Rental are consistently great to deal with. When the stress of moving is getting to you, it actually does make a difference to be dealing with people who are sincere, helpful, and professional. A+

Sara F. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was great! The front of the UHaul (driver/passenger seat area) smelled like urine, which was rather odd, but other than that everything was perfect. Extremely friendly staff - thanks Luke and Diana!

MAELLE B. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Had to change the size of the truck last minute and it they were able to help me with my problem.

REVAZ M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with every visit so far!

JORDAN C. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you opened earlier but otherwise great service.

REVAZ M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By far the best location I've been to, thank you!

Harold S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think I may have been over charged ??? After the rental I went to the website and used their calculator for an estimate for my usage (24 hr. rental & 200 km) and it was approx. $ 35.00 less than what I was charged.

JESSICA W. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!

Peter N. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Honestly the guy who served me was great! Made my experience very pleasant. He had an accent and if i had to guess it was british. He was friendly, efficient and explained everything to me i needed to know. One of the best customer experiences i have had and i would consider myself pretty picky and someone who doesnt fill these forms out but wanted to make sure this individuals work was recognized. Thanks for the great experience! Peter

IAN W. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not switch my location pick-up the day before my rental. The personnel on duty the day of my rental pick-up were very helpful.

DANIEL F. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signage

KATHLEEN C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 15 ft cube truck had no functioning air-conditioning. I drove 7 hours in sweltering humidity with the windows down (on the interstate-very noisy) when I couldn't stand it. Even the cool vent seemed to pump out hot air. The gear shift wouldn't properly go into Park most of the time so the key wouldn't turn in the ignition. The tank was only 1.4 to start-never heard of that-rentals have always been full. The windshield wipers (it rained buckets for hours on my return trip) were very squeaky and loud and probably the pads need replacing. The engine light on the dash was on most of the time for no apparent reason. They sold me a 6pak of blankets but forgot to give them to me

THEODORE M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My favourite location - in and out within 15 minutes or less. Other locations have been over 30 minutes.

donald m. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

20+ minute wait when arrived. Check engine light was on. Staff showed gas gauge as being too high - showed it as half full when it was obviously below. I also rented from Lakeshore and Parklawn location recently - would recommend them before this location.

Gabriela C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I had the best experience!

gregory g. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul experience yet! Speedy, thourough and prefessional. Staff assisted with trailer hook-up + inspection of equipment... Clean, organized, well maintained property... Highly recommended.

Ludovic L. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, speedy check in, speedy check out. Got exactly what I expected. Thank you!!

Michael M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable.

FRASER Y. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had originally rented from Mulock & St. Clair location. 45 minutes before the scheduled pickup (9:00am), I got a call saying that the truck was not available. The agent was able to locate another truck not far away, but they didn't open until 10:00am. This delayed our move, which was very dependent on precise timing as we hired moving help and had a limited time to use the elevators in our building. 207 Weston location was able to help out in a crisis, but wish that hadn't been necessary.

MANUEL B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, cost me double than what I was expecting. I was led to rent a 17' feet truck to load 800 kilograms claiming that was safer than a smaller cheaper one. I was not properly informed of the cost per kilometer. I was not told that it was an american vehicle; the speed was listed in miles and I got a speeding ticket saince I was thinking that I was driving at 80 kilometers per hour when in fact was in miles. It cost me double that if I had the goods delivered by limo. I contacted the Uhaul location and I got ridiculous customer service, I contact the headoffice I got the same royal treatment - "read the contract", "read the contract!!!" Never, ever again despicable people that I want to see thousands of miles away from me.No oportunity will left behind to tell others my experience. U-Haul can go to hell, period.

BRANDON B. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Intense smell of rubber in vehicle was very unpleasant.

ALLYSON B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the 207 Weston location was great. The service I had at the 186 Mullock location, where my rental wasn't able to be processed because the keys had been stolen the night before, was terrible. I don't understand how a company of your scale (Uhaul) doesn't have spare keys for it's vehicles. Had I not been scheduled to pick up my vehicle at 10am, I wouldn't have been able to get a vehicle from the Weston location, as they were pretty booked up already that day, and my moving plans would have been completely ruined. Your customer service reps did a great job, which is commendable because I can't imaging how frustrating it must be working for such a poorly run company. I'll try Budget, Two Guys or another moving company for my next move.

FRED C. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some delays checking in - all that manual entry of personal information was unexpected. Also problems with computer system delayed checkout. These are not too serious, though. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Adding a second day rental was painless :-)

DEREK M. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the vehicle was in great shape.

JONATHAN H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All great, excellent service by all!

ANGUS S. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service !

GEOFFREY D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite a complication staff were very patient, understanding, and accoomodating. What could have been a very frustrating issue was resolved quickly and professssionnaly to my satisfaction. A good experience overall.

MATTHEW C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented or dropped off 2 times to this location and both have had issues with billing. 1st time overcharged for gas that wasn't required and 2nd time charged for 400 miles I didn't drive. Both times took a few days to sort out and get my refund.

JOSE F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, great truck.

MARCOS M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much, if you have more ppl working there like anise then everything is great

Gina C. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that you already are doing at the moment. My experience has always been good.

MARK L. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cheerful and friendly staff, clean and new building and equipment.

Katrina v. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very quick to get us into our uhaul. Will always use uhaul for our moving needs. The only downside was that we only get 1/4 of tank of gas to start with.

RICHARD B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Original reservation was incorrect and I was turned away from a different U-haul. This location didn't turn me away, but rather solved the situation. The U-haul two blocks north could learn from this one about Customer Service.

REVA P. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get open debit card purchases set up not all has credit cards or debit visa cards

Sandy S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall I had excellent service, the cost was lower than I anticipated and the truck was perfect. I will definitely use them again!

Raphael F. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location always has excellent service and staff. Equipment is always ready as ordered and there are never delays in getting going.

BRENT V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location wAs fine but my overall experience with uhaul was poor. Do not offer customers preferred locations for pick up as it is just a tease. Moving schedules need to be entirely rearranged when the truck really needs to be picked up 30 minutes away. Additional changes that I spoke to uuhaul customer service about were not applied. My experience with uuhaul was bad and added to my moving stress. I will not use you again or recommend you.

ALI K. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey was nothing short of amazing. She did everything she could for us and followed up even after we had moved everything into our space the next day. The staff at 2256 Lakeshore were wonderful as well - we arrived 10 minutes before they closed and they stayed 30 mins late on a SUNDAY to accomodate us. Really wonderful experience - would recommend to anyone looking to rent a storage space or uhaul.

Matthew C. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overcharged me for fuel. Completely rude when I phoned into ask the reason for $25 worth of extra fuel on a 40km trip. Still waiting for my refund. Extremely poor service. Very disappointed in this UHaul facility.

Anatoli F. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a pleasant experience with this company! Thanks

Shawn B. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NA

Voy S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff. Truck was super clean. Thank you!

Alison H. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, top notch.

ANA C. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location now twice and really enjoy the service and staff. I have used other locations and found the service slow and not as friendly or helpful. I would definitely recommend to friends and family

KEITH P. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was cleaner when I returned it then when I got it. It needed a good sweeping

Ray M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

gas tank to be 1/4 full is onerous concept i took it at about 1/8 but the local guy made it right for me as i put gas into the truck yet there is a mileage charge so it totally depends on the previous rental.