start navigation end navigation

Builders Hardware(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Builders Hardware (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8033 Schaefer Hwy
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 945-1447

(& Tireman)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Customer Reviews for Builders Hardware

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Builders Hardware

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KAMAL A. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hi there, Although I requested for a large dolly with the truck online, when I went to take the truck, the guy told me that he actually had only one , but someone rented it, but did not return it back . I did not buy that lie.

Bochen j. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and give you suggestion if you don't know how to decide the size of the truck you need.

KALIMAH L. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't use UHaul often, but I have used this location twice in 14 years. The service is great. I even left an expensive camera in one of the trucks and during an the inspection of the truck after dropping the truck off an employee discovered it and turned it in. Awesome!

ABDEL S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul dealer in the Metro-Detroit area! I've used this place many many times and have always had great experiences. The staff is friendly and the business is well maintained. Would definitely recommend to others to use.

RABIE F. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service very friendly and helpful

LAMIN J. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thing look good so far

JOHN F. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Polite and engaging. Made us feel comfortable in trying situation in middle of blizzard. A very good U-Haul Owner who deserves my most heartfelt appreciation

ABDUL A. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

TOM G. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly and with no added time at check in or check out. Very happy with the experience at this location

CHRISTOPHER M. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing the owner was Awesome he takes very good care of his customers. a very good place to go i will always go there in the future

Dawn B. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing to improve. The service was fantastic. The weather on the day I rented the truck was treacherous. The manager was so concerned about my safety that he told me to take my time getting to and from my destination and not worry if I was late. He said to just give him a quick call if I couldn't arrive before they closed for the evening and to drop off the truck in their overnight lot. The gentleman who brought the truck to me and showed me how to operate it was terrific also. This would be the place I come back to if I ever need to rent a truck again.

SUZANNE C. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Would recommend everyone to this location. Great Hardware store too.

MOHAMED E. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

CHRISTOPHER R. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really had a great experience even though my day was not the gereatest. Easy check out no hassle. Thanx again

mustapha z. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service.

MOHAMMED E. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service.

AMOS O. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The works were very good thanks.

IMAD A. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Best experience with uhual is always at this specific location, very respectful and professional staff and always clean equipment, thank you for being thr best!

MIKE E. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exellent service and good personality.

JEROME P. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! Courteous; honest and cooperative! Thanks!!!

SAMER J. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

mustapha z. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exellent service.