Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8033 Schaefer Hwy
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 945-1447

(& Tireman)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Builder Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Builder Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MAHMOUD D. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the good work.

CHANTRESE G. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and good people thank you

JAMAL A. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good staff and service.

Ivonne C. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great prompt service. Great and new equipment.

MOHAMED T. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Best

MOHAMED T. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

AHMAD E. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exellent and very friendly service.i will recomend all my friends to go there.

Varinder B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service, excellent poeple

nizar m. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner went out of his way to find an economical solution for my moving needs.

ABDEL S. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Owner and Staff are always courteous and polite. Their equipment is always well maintained. This place rates as one of my favorite Metro-Detroit Uhaul locations. I'd definitely recommend it to others. -Charles

NAVE E. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst service I had in my life son of a bitch he thinks he's back home norespect nogreeting bad attitude he look like he had a bad day or bad night with his wife I recommend anyone not to go to that location please don't goyou would regret it thank you have a good day

JUDY B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not to have a disposition of tolerance but one of enjoyment when serving your customers. Being short and rude will not win over customers.

Zaidoon A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Prakash G. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can talk friendly to the customer....atleast smile

Lois W. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always!

NAUMAAN D. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast customer service. Will rent again from this place.

FARES A. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has been an excelent service and staff.

PEDRO D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary. U-Haul rep was very professional and efficient.

NASSIB E. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I brought it back with more gas than was in it when I took it and they charged me for 2 gallons without telling me, sent me an email receipt so I couldn't check why was so much, constantly called me to ask when I was bringing it back, very annoying. Not worth trying to call and get the refund for the gas, just not very professional to not discuss what was billed, I intentionally took a picture of the fuel gauge and mileage that was just at 3/4 of a tank, told the guy that the gas on the contract said 7/8 and he said just bring it back like I got it, I brought it back past the 3/4 and right before the 7/8 and without my knowledge they charged me for 2 gallons. Very petty

REBECCA L. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved my truck at another location and had based my time and needs on picking up my truck from that location. Instead, I was sent to this location, which was a huge problem for me (my husband was late for work because we were running around looking for this location). In additiona, we had to pay extra mileage and gas to get this truck back to this location. The rep at the original location (15300 W. Eight Mile) didn't even give me the correct address for the new pick up site. She was nice about the whole thing, but when she asked her co-worker to make a phone call about my issue, that lady was rude and acted as if it was trouble for her to even do her job! Then at the new pick up location (Schaefer/Meyers) the rep knew nothing about my reservation and almost gave away the truck I reserved and told me I should have made reservations ahead of time...which I did!!! But, my truck was delayed by another customer. I understand some things are out of your control, but good customer service and dealing with these issues without causing the customer (me) additional problems can and should be avoided.

judith h. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and friendly