Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8033 Schaefer Hwy
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 945-1447

(& Tireman)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Builder Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Builder Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MAHMOUD D. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

Linda M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not given the pick-up truck I requested. Don't know why? Never addressed. Given a van with cargo space and passenger side door opening. PORTER EXCELLENT!! Very personable and informative!! He would be my only reason to return. Great customer service. Store itself extremely cramped and far too cluttered. Hardly space enough to complete necessary forms. Total travel miles: less than 20 miles for roughly $35 plus $10 gas. Not a good deal. Will borrow vehicle of a friend next time.

KATHY R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this location twice and I always had a pleasurable experience. The owner was very kind! I will definitely recommend this location to my family and friends!

JOSEPH R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give johnnie a raise.

ANTHONY E. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

AHMAD R. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as usual everything was perfect, i'm coming back for sure

PRIYANK D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall satisfactory experience. Good truck, good service.

sharon p. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, and very helpful staff!

EDDIE B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor conditions mechanical and electrical

MATTHEW R. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and courteous staff. Good overall experience!

LAMIN J. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and great truck.

MUHAMMED O. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service ! I was asked and demand to only take truck for 2 hours because someone else wants it ??? Very bad experience

AMY K. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store was dirty and stunk, but the service was good.

SHERENA J. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck that I drove had way to much play in the steering wheel. It felt like that truck was going one way in the back and another way in the front.

BASHIR A. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this location with no reservation.

SUZANNE C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very wonderful service. Excellent place to rent a truck. Would recommend everyone to this location.

BASSAM A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My employee mistakingly filled up the gas tank. He put in 165$ worth of gas instead the 30$ I used. UHAUl sent me a 40$ voucher to be applied towards future rental need. I believe UHAUL can do better than that for a mistake that be offered them. That gas will be used by your customers. I understand it is our mistake but again you can do better than that to achieve better customer service goals. Location and service were great but re paying me back is not sufficient. Thank you

WESLEY D. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the driver door would open while I was driving and the passenger door wouldn't open from the outside

CALEB L. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome place. No complaints.

PATRICIA S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and friendly staff! They took the time to show me the equipment to make sure I really felt comfortable driving.

LAURA K. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Experience!

KHALIL K. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank u

Dolores S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have rented uhaul equipment from this location. It is a pleasure to do business there. the trucks are clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. If I have anything to move again, I would not hesitate to rent from this location.

linda h. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

OWAIS N. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved my stuff from Dearborn to Detroit. I had an excellent experience. They priced quite fairly and had great customer service.

DOUGLAS G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the call center sent me further out of my eay to get a truck than needed which cost me more milage than necessary. they also told me i had to return the truck when i tried to keep it. i returned it and the owner said it wasnt necessary to return. i kept the truck for another day but wasted a round trip of 37.6 miles and lost an hour of help which will now cost me another wekend of moving and less people available. never will recommend uhaul