Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8033 Schaefer Hwy
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 945-1447

(& Tireman)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Builder Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Builder Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SUZANNE C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very wonderful service. Excellent place to rent a truck. Would recommend everyone to this location.

BASSAM A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My employee mistakingly filled up the gas tank. He put in 165$ worth of gas instead the 30$ I used. UHAUl sent me a 40$ voucher to be applied towards future rental need. I believe UHAUL can do better than that for a mistake that be offered them. That gas will be used by your customers. I understand it is our mistake but again you can do better than that to achieve better customer service goals. Location and service were great but re paying me back is not sufficient. Thank you

WESLEY D. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the driver door would open while I was driving and the passenger door wouldn't open from the outside

CALEB L. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome place. No complaints.

PATRICIA S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and friendly staff! They took the time to show me the equipment to make sure I really felt comfortable driving.

LAURA K. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Experience!

KHALIL K. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank u

Dolores S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have rented uhaul equipment from this location. It is a pleasure to do business there. the trucks are clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. If I have anything to move again, I would not hesitate to rent from this location.

linda h. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

OWAIS N. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved my stuff from Dearborn to Detroit. I had an excellent experience. They priced quite fairly and had great customer service.

DOUGLAS G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the call center sent me further out of my eay to get a truck than needed which cost me more milage than necessary. they also told me i had to return the truck when i tried to keep it. i returned it and the owner said it wasnt necessary to return. i kept the truck for another day but wasted a round trip of 37.6 miles and lost an hour of help which will now cost me another wekend of moving and less people available. never will recommend uhaul

ALI H. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service thank you

TONYA C. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very personable and considerate of my time, as I was relocated to this location after a not so great experience at the Wyoming road site. In regards to that I will take a note from your local celeb Ms. Oprah by stating "when you know better -you do better" so please don't reprimand the Wyoming location too harshly, perhaps a refresher class would help.

KIMBERLY W. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service received.

Ethiopia N. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented looked brand new, very clean and friendly staff

KIMBERLY R. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the truck from on-line and the next morning when I arrived (10 mins earlier) the truck was ready, also I was running late to bring the truck back ( around 10 mins) that I had called to let the owner know he was very polite about it, but I was impressed with my over all experience. I would use this location again.

KAMAL A. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hi there, Although I requested for a large dolly with the truck online, when I went to take the truck, the guy told me that he actually had only one , but someone rented it, but did not return it back . I did not buy that lie.

Bochen j. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and give you suggestion if you don't know how to decide the size of the truck you need.

KALIMAH L. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't use UHaul often, but I have used this location twice in 14 years. The service is great. I even left an expensive camera in one of the trucks and during an the inspection of the truck after dropping the truck off an employee discovered it and turned it in. Awesome!

ABDEL S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul dealer in the Metro-Detroit area! I've used this place many many times and have always had great experiences. The staff is friendly and the business is well maintained. Would definitely recommend to others to use.

RABIE F. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service very friendly and helpful