Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8033 Schaefer Hwy
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 945-1447

(& Tireman)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Builder Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Builder Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lois W. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always!

NAUMAAN D. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast customer service. Will rent again from this place.

FARES A. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has been an excelent service and staff.

PEDRO D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary. U-Haul rep was very professional and efficient.

NASSIB E. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I brought it back with more gas than was in it when I took it and they charged me for 2 gallons without telling me, sent me an email receipt so I couldn't check why was so much, constantly called me to ask when I was bringing it back, very annoying. Not worth trying to call and get the refund for the gas, just not very professional to not discuss what was billed, I intentionally took a picture of the fuel gauge and mileage that was just at 3/4 of a tank, told the guy that the gas on the contract said 7/8 and he said just bring it back like I got it, I brought it back past the 3/4 and right before the 7/8 and without my knowledge they charged me for 2 gallons. Very petty

REBECCA L. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved my truck at another location and had based my time and needs on picking up my truck from that location. Instead, I was sent to this location, which was a huge problem for me (my husband was late for work because we were running around looking for this location). In additiona, we had to pay extra mileage and gas to get this truck back to this location. The rep at the original location (15300 W. Eight Mile) didn't even give me the correct address for the new pick up site. She was nice about the whole thing, but when she asked her co-worker to make a phone call about my issue, that lady was rude and acted as if it was trouble for her to even do her job! Then at the new pick up location (Schaefer/Meyers) the rep knew nothing about my reservation and almost gave away the truck I reserved and told me I should have made reservations ahead of time...which I did!!! But, my truck was delayed by another customer. I understand some things are out of your control, but good customer service and dealing with these issues without causing the customer (me) additional problems can and should be avoided.

judith h. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and friendly

MAHMOUD D. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

Linda M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not given the pick-up truck I requested. Don't know why? Never addressed. Given a van with cargo space and passenger side door opening. PORTER EXCELLENT!! Very personable and informative!! He would be my only reason to return. Great customer service. Store itself extremely cramped and far too cluttered. Hardly space enough to complete necessary forms. Total travel miles: less than 20 miles for roughly $35 plus $10 gas. Not a good deal. Will borrow vehicle of a friend next time.

KATHY R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this location twice and I always had a pleasurable experience. The owner was very kind! I will definitely recommend this location to my family and friends!

JOSEPH R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give johnnie a raise.

ANTHONY E. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

AHMAD R. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as usual everything was perfect, i'm coming back for sure

PRIYANK D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall satisfactory experience. Good truck, good service.

sharon p. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, and very helpful staff!

EDDIE B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor conditions mechanical and electrical

MATTHEW R. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and courteous staff. Good overall experience!

LAMIN J. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and great truck.

MUHAMMED O. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service ! I was asked and demand to only take truck for 2 hours because someone else wants it ??? Very bad experience

AMY K. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store was dirty and stunk, but the service was good.

SHERENA J. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck that I drove had way to much play in the steering wheel. It felt like that truck was going one way in the back and another way in the front.