Dependable Brakes Exh (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dependable Brakes Exh (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1110 Saw Mill Run Blvd
Pittsburgh, PA 15226

(412) 884-3584

(S on Rte 51)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Dependable Brakes Exh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dependable Brakes Exh

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TRACY B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, thank you.

DANIEL S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this location is way out in the middle of nowhere and seemingly didn't have anyone there when i dropped it off. these idiots charged me $10 for gas when i filled it up! do they expect you to bring an extra jerrycan to top it off when you park it? i filled it up at the sunoco station a block away! stupid!

MAKESHKUMAR D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and took time to explain working of the ramp. I have not rented a moving truck in more then 10 years and was kind of nervous but he was nice and courteous and explain and answer questions

Lee H. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Represent the beginning fuel amount accurately (contract was marked as being 3/4 full when it was only 5/8 full).

JESSICA O. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only dinging this location because of the difficulty of accessing it (divided highway) and of getting in and out of the site (tons of traffic, even on a Sunday evening - would hate to drive that way during a weekday!)

Robert C. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was an embarrassment to tow around. Location said "Uhaul renews their driveable units frequently, but not the trailers". Trailer was rusted all over and had graffiti on the side. I would hope Uhaul does not want to be represented that way

KRISTOPHER h. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On my way to pick up my uhaul I was called and told to go to a new location because the one that I made my appointment with did not have one for me. I showed up to the new location and they had rented out my uhaul. I had to wait 3 hours for them to get me a new one. They never changed the fuel level or the miles in the system only on the paperwork. when I returned it I was charges extra for gas and miles. Even though the corrections had been made on the paperwork that I had turned in with the keys. It took 3 days for the corrections to be made I had to call multiple times to try to fix the situation.

beverly g. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was not friendly at all

Julie S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would only let a friend rent from this U-Haul provider if they were staying locally. I wanted a provider that would let me drop off the truck at a different location less than a mile from my new house and instead I had to drive back 15 miles to take it to the original location then I had to be charged mileage. I would have appreciated earlier notice to make other arrangements. Their contract is also unclear about the gas situation when returning the truck. I was under the impression I would have been charged $5 per gallon and the man told me there would be a $30 service fee on top of that. In the contract, it states you will be charged the $30 had the truck's tank gone under 1/4 and mine did not go that low.