Dominicks Goodyear Tires & Auto Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dominicks Goodyear Tires & Auto Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1609 Charlotte St
Kansas City, MO 64108

(816) 373-2765

(Right at the corner of 16th st and Charlotte)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Dominicks Goodyear Tires & Auto Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dominicks Goodyear Tires & Auto Service

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN M. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 14 foot trailer and was told when I arrived that they would need to give me a very large truck due to double booking. It was so huge I couldn't even back it up--they had to do that for me. Then because I lacked the necessary training to large the large truck I ended up scraping the side of a parked vehicle because the back swings out on very large trucks. This was a bad experience.

PEGGY G. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You didn't tell me how much you took out my money. you never re founded any thing. ?.

VINCE M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are awesome! Location was just remodeled and very clean. Staff was friendly, sharp and looked clean and professional. Big Al and Big Seth were very helpful.

KELLY G. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were most helpful to get me the truck equipment I needed to complete the job! Service above and beyond!! Very grateful.

BENJAMIN K. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are some of the best U-Haul employees I've ever seen . They know their equipment, they know how to get you in and out fast! Vincent ,Mike and Domenick go the extra mile always willing to do more! Let's face it nobody likes to move! I left with a smile after it was all done!!!

JAMES H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mike did a great job on explaining everything on the rental. He went out of his way to make my move easier. Thanks Mike!!

REBECCA M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DIANA S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My son called at least 2 weeks ahead of time, scheduled a U-Haul, and got a confirmation number. On the date he had reserved to move, they had no record of him at all. He gave them the confirmation number, and still they came up with nothing. Luckily, they had one larger U-Haul available, but it was a close call, and they should have had his transaction on record!

TODD E. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service at this location was very good. The staff was very helpful. Unfortunately the truck I rented was a huge piece of junk. It looked like it had been in multiple accidents and covered in the little x's indication prior damage. The morning after picking up the rental the low oil light was on. Turned out to be 4 quarts low, dipstick was dry as a bone. Then while on my drive a service light came on the dash all seemed well until I exited the highway. After I was stopped at a red light the truck lost power to the transmission. I could barely get the vehicle moving. I was able to limp the 2 miles to my new place and after sitting overnight the service light went out and the vehicle seemed to get it drive back. This truck has been used and abused and seems to be lacking in maintenance.

DONITA B. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person that rented the truck was RUDE when I even called. They charged me $92.60 but he told me over the phone that it would be $29.95 and never mentioned the mileage charge. When I called him back, he yelled at me and then hung up on me. NOT PROFESSIONAL. i will never do business with U-Haul again unless this person's RUDENESS is taken care of immediately. I have never been treated like that with by ANY company. VERY RUDE!.

David F. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out process. Good rates and service. No suggestions.

JACQUELINE D. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

William F. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More options. I would have liked to use a smaller, 10' truck for less money, but that option was not available. Overall my experience was excellent though.

CYNTHIA E. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After charging $145 to my debit card as a hold caused a negative balance on my account. I contacted u haul customer service the first person I talked to was professional and personable. The second person I talked to was hateful and should never be allowed to work in a customer based business.

JULIE H. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They put all blankets in truck as promised. Truck was ready as requested. Great customer service.

ASHLEY C. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was perfect...

KURT P. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter people were super friendly and efficient They are obviously used to handling a lot of U-Haul business. Rented a 17' truck and a dolly, the equipment was clean and ready to go. I would HIGHLY recommend this location for any U-Haul rentals in the north Kansas City area, they made everything easy.

MICHEAL C. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very nice and helpful.The problem was on the phone trying to reserve a item and how uninformed and and awful your over the phone reservation so called agents were.Thanks to dominicks all was taken care of the right way

SETH I. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Damn those trucks are fast!!!! OH MAN!!!! And the office smelled like homemade pasta and meatballs!!!