Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2915 NE Vivion Rd
Kansas City, MO 64119

(816) 453-3249

(corner of vivion and chouteau traffic way)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

shelby b. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just needed it for the day. It was a great experience

MYLA T. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice folks.

JASON S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too difficult to get in and out staff not very personable.

CANDACE K. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could have been friendlier. They were having computer issues which made everything run behind, so they were frustrated, so I can understand their state of mind that morning. But we were flexible and trying to joke to lighten up the situation. Overall this was a great experience and I would select the location again. Super easy!

LAKAARI O. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Michael T. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very timely and efficient

KURT R. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never used 2 wheel dolly but was charged $7 because zip tie was broken .... bracket holding dolly in place came loose while in transit, guess i should have checked it first, and it broke the zip ..... advertised as a $29.95 rental, had truck for less than 12 hours and total bill was $110.98 ...... guess this is why i havent rented a truck in so long and more than likely never will again .... thanks

blaine w. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great experience guys. I really appreciate the hospitality and excellent customer service.

VERNA H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original truck was not available at the time even though we had a reservation, but Dominic's gave us another truck that was larger for same price. They were so nice to us and made our move that much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Larry O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not zip tie the 2-wheeler and/or moving pads to inside of truck then tell you that if the zip tie is broken you will be charged for using them. I rented the entire inside of the truck not 98% of the inside. Also, when I arrived they informed me that I had until 12:00PM to return the truck without penalty. WHAT? I thought I was paying for an all day rental. No, U-Haul put another person behind you with a 12:30PM pickup. That to me is not right. I paid for a full day and should have only been charged for a half day. When I returned the truck at 11:59AM, I was told that I had one minute to spare. I will do more shopping around next time I need to rent a truck.

DAMON J. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the location itself. I did have difficulty finding a truck that was a reasonable distance from where I live north of the river. Also there was two things wrong with the 24 ft truck that I rented. The first was the driver's side headlamp was misaligned and therefor very difficult to see at night. The second was that the driver's side door would not shut, so I had to drive the truck back while holding the door shut, which made it very difficult around turns and driving in traffic. I called the number on the contract and got a call center that was not particularly helpful. I got no follow up from Uhaul regarding the issues I experienced.

RONALD W. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No issues,

Shawn L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to get a Uhaul from. Great staff!!!

JIMMY C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service help with hassle free service. Thank you for your help as everything was great and deeply appreciated. Have a great day From Brenda Grothe and family

MITCH G. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly guys

WILLIAM W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people are nice but it is hard to get in and out of.

kathy j. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We requested to drop the trailer in Liberty MO and went to the nearest location on the list provided from the pick up location. The vendor refused to accept the trailer. Very unhelpful in locating another drop off until we were insistent. Thank goodness for Dominick's! They were unprepared to accept us but did everything to accommodate us so we could drop it off.

BRUCE H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in getting us a truck on such short notice.

JAMES S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

BRIAN O. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was my first time to rent a pick-up from U-Haul and I had a great experience!

Amanda C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't charge for use of dolly.

David L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service and communication. Thanks very much...

mike s. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

GENE M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't mess with anything!! The personnel are extremely efficient and courteous and the vehicle was top notch. Don't try to fix something that isn't broken. :-)

IAN S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and easy to work with

Teresa M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did a drop off very easy

LAWRENCE A. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not really want to deal with us, ( 20 minutes from closing) and had problems figuring out how to do one way rental returns. Not rude but not friendly, either. We are accustomed to helpful and friendly UHaul reps. They could take a lesson in customer service from Klines.

JOHN H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince Massurici was great! He was very patient with me. I changed my mind about what vehicle I needed twice and he never seemed to mind. I'm happy to call Vince a friend. I will be back to Dominick's many times

GREG M. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service!

JOHN W. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store smelled bad, due to this it was difficult to stand inside while they processed my order. The man that checked me in was rude, short, and appeared to be bothered with my arrival. I have used this particular location for the last 23 years and used to recommend it to anyone needing to move local or one way. I will not use this location again, and I certainly will start passing on negative information instead.

Bridgette H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble with billing, but this has nothing to do with Dominick's. Someone in Indiana pulled up the wrong account (mine's) and charged someone else's bill to my card almost $2000. Dominick's was kind enough to offer their assistance. 1800 # has given me the run around about refund. Truly pissed! I don't blame it wasn't done there.

Jada W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing

PEDRO C. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If i was told I would get an email with the receipt so unwound not have to drive back I expect it. Other then that a little better attitude when helping someone. I understand we go under pressure but so is the customer who is trying to move. Also I said I did not want the insurance and it still got charge.

ANITA G. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vincent and his dad were the best. Excellent customer service and assistance beyond what you normally get as a consumer.

Michelle B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment had the following problems. 1) the back door was off the tracks when we arrived and it took the guys at the shop time to oil and fix. 2) when the truck was in park it would not hold. We have to use bricks to hold the tires from rolling while unloading and we have a flat driveway. Please for the price of the rentals, and the safety of people please fix the trucks

DANA P. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drive up trailer for our vehicle was secured by their employees. When we stopped at another location to pick up a truck lock, because they did not have one, their employees had to re-secure the car as it was not attached correctly.

JOSH T. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean out uhaul. Black marks on our new carpet because bottom of our items got dirty from inside of trailer.

ERIC K. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy too find,night drop was very helpful,everyone was kind,and helpful

ANDREW F. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast service, professional staff

ROBERT D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We was told that this location was closed on Sun. and we didn't have to return until Mon.I got a call Sun. guy said the truck was over due so I was charged for 2 days. I think this was a ploy to make more money. I will contact the BBB and let them know. U-Haul never again. Next time I will use Penske. ):

SUSAN L. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with the store was great however the location was not convenient nor did the traffic center seem to attempt customer service. Spoke with Bernie and very rude and indifferent to offer any solution for closer pick up location and one that was open later as in the week before when renting. Driving 3.5 hours to get there by 1pm was extremely difficult. I chose the blue ridge location for pick up then ended up having to drive 45 min north

MARVELL R. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service could be better, with a little more attention tows the customers needs. Not impressed with the overall care from the agent.

MATHEW C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went on Tuesday and reserved a truck for two days. When I picked up the truck I was only down for two hours not days. The manager of this location called means stated that I needed to have the truck back by the end of the day because it was promised to another family. He also said that someone at his location had made a mistake with my reservation because they were mostly new. However, he was the person to make my reservation. I know mistakes happen but own up to them. I was able to get my move done but really did not appreciate the way I was treated. I was still charged full price for my rental. No accommodations were given.

ANDREW S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the reason for the answer "No" on the clean and inviting portion is because they were in the middle of remodeling their business. its understandable that it would be a bit messy because of that. However, the personnel there said they'd check me in on Monday morning since it was almost closing time and had me move the dolly into place by hand because it was in a difficult spot to park it while being towed. they seemed a bit lazy but I guess that is to be expected from now on.

HASSAN Y. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job men, I appreciate their customer attitude. Keep it up Mr. Y

Robert R. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and equipment were great. Thank you.

TIMOTHY P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location over charged me and I am having issues getting my money back. They always have an excuse as to why they can't give you your money back that they owe you hut have no problem taking what you owe them. Last time I do business with this Uhaul location.

anna h. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop advertising vehicles for "$19.95". I drove a total of only sixteen miles during my move, and this short distance made my total bill more than 50% than the advertised price.

robert M. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing to say

SARAH W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the parking lot to be a bit small but it's in a great location and easy to find.

JOHN C. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this business before and have always had a good experience.