Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2915 NE Vivion Rd
Kansas City, MO 64119

(816) 453-3249

(corner of vivion and chouteau traffic way)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRIAN O. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was my first time to rent a pick-up from U-Haul and I had a great experience!

Amanda C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't charge for use of dolly.

David L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service and communication. Thanks very much...

mike s. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

GENE M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't mess with anything!! The personnel are extremely efficient and courteous and the vehicle was top notch. Don't try to fix something that isn't broken. :-)

IAN S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and easy to work with

Teresa M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did a drop off very easy

LAWRENCE A. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not really want to deal with us, ( 20 minutes from closing) and had problems figuring out how to do one way rental returns. Not rude but not friendly, either. We are accustomed to helpful and friendly UHaul reps. They could take a lesson in customer service from Klines.

JOHN H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince Massurici was great! He was very patient with me. I changed my mind about what vehicle I needed twice and he never seemed to mind. I'm happy to call Vince a friend. I will be back to Dominick's many times

GREG M. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service!

JOHN W. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store smelled bad, due to this it was difficult to stand inside while they processed my order. The man that checked me in was rude, short, and appeared to be bothered with my arrival. I have used this particular location for the last 23 years and used to recommend it to anyone needing to move local or one way. I will not use this location again, and I certainly will start passing on negative information instead.

Bridgette H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble with billing, but this has nothing to do with Dominick's. Someone in Indiana pulled up the wrong account (mine's) and charged someone else's bill to my card almost $2000. Dominick's was kind enough to offer their assistance. 1800 # has given me the run around about refund. Truly pissed! I don't blame it wasn't done there.

Jada W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing

PEDRO C. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If i was told I would get an email with the receipt so unwound not have to drive back I expect it. Other then that a little better attitude when helping someone. I understand we go under pressure but so is the customer who is trying to move. Also I said I did not want the insurance and it still got charge.

ANITA G. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vincent and his dad were the best. Excellent customer service and assistance beyond what you normally get as a consumer.

Michelle B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment had the following problems. 1) the back door was off the tracks when we arrived and it took the guys at the shop time to oil and fix. 2) when the truck was in park it would not hold. We have to use bricks to hold the tires from rolling while unloading and we have a flat driveway. Please for the price of the rentals, and the safety of people please fix the trucks

DANA P. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drive up trailer for our vehicle was secured by their employees. When we stopped at another location to pick up a truck lock, because they did not have one, their employees had to re-secure the car as it was not attached correctly.

JOSH T. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean out uhaul. Black marks on our new carpet because bottom of our items got dirty from inside of trailer.

ERIC K. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy too find,night drop was very helpful,everyone was kind,and helpful

ANDREW F. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast service, professional staff

ROBERT D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We was told that this location was closed on Sun. and we didn't have to return until Mon.I got a call Sun. guy said the truck was over due so I was charged for 2 days. I think this was a ploy to make more money. I will contact the BBB and let them know. U-Haul never again. Next time I will use Penske. ):

SUSAN L. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with the store was great however the location was not convenient nor did the traffic center seem to attempt customer service. Spoke with Bernie and very rude and indifferent to offer any solution for closer pick up location and one that was open later as in the week before when renting. Driving 3.5 hours to get there by 1pm was extremely difficult. I chose the blue ridge location for pick up then ended up having to drive 45 min north

MARVELL R. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service could be better, with a little more attention tows the customers needs. Not impressed with the overall care from the agent.

MATHEW C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went on Tuesday and reserved a truck for two days. When I picked up the truck I was only down for two hours not days. The manager of this location called means stated that I needed to have the truck back by the end of the day because it was promised to another family. He also said that someone at his location had made a mistake with my reservation because they were mostly new. However, he was the person to make my reservation. I know mistakes happen but own up to them. I was able to get my move done but really did not appreciate the way I was treated. I was still charged full price for my rental. No accommodations were given.

ANDREW S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the reason for the answer "No" on the clean and inviting portion is because they were in the middle of remodeling their business. its understandable that it would be a bit messy because of that. However, the personnel there said they'd check me in on Monday morning since it was almost closing time and had me move the dolly into place by hand because it was in a difficult spot to park it while being towed. they seemed a bit lazy but I guess that is to be expected from now on.

HASSAN Y. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job men, I appreciate their customer attitude. Keep it up Mr. Y

Robert R. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and equipment were great. Thank you.

TIMOTHY P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location over charged me and I am having issues getting my money back. They always have an excuse as to why they can't give you your money back that they owe you hut have no problem taking what you owe them. Last time I do business with this Uhaul location.

anna h. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop advertising vehicles for "$19.95". I drove a total of only sixteen miles during my move, and this short distance made my total bill more than 50% than the advertised price.

robert M. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing to say

SARAH W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the parking lot to be a bit small but it's in a great location and easy to find.

JOHN C. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this business before and have always had a good experience.