Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2915 NE Vivion Rd
Kansas City, MO 64119

(816) 453-3249

(corner of vivion and chouteau traffic way)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dominicks Antioch Muffler & Brake Service

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TODD E. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service at this location was very good. The staff was very helpful. Unfortunately the truck I rented was a huge piece of junk. It looked like it had been in multiple accidents and covered in the little x's indication prior damage. The morning after picking up the rental the low oil light was on. Turned out to be 4 quarts low, dipstick was dry as a bone. Then while on my drive a service light came on the dash all seemed well until I exited the highway. After I was stopped at a red light the truck lost power to the transmission. I could barely get the vehicle moving. I was able to limp the 2 miles to my new place and after sitting overnight the service light went out and the vehicle seemed to get it drive back. This truck has been used and abused and seems to be lacking in maintenance.

DONITA B. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person that rented the truck was RUDE when I even called. They charged me $92.60 but he told me over the phone that it would be $29.95 and never mentioned the mileage charge. When I called him back, he yelled at me and then hung up on me. NOT PROFESSIONAL. i will never do business with U-Haul again unless this person's RUDENESS is taken care of immediately. I have never been treated like that with by ANY company. VERY RUDE!.

David F. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out process. Good rates and service. No suggestions.

JACQUELINE D. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

William F. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More options. I would have liked to use a smaller, 10' truck for less money, but that option was not available. Overall my experience was excellent though.

CYNTHIA E. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After charging $145 to my debit card as a hold caused a negative balance on my account. I contacted u haul customer service the first person I talked to was professional and personable. The second person I talked to was hateful and should never be allowed to work in a customer based business.

JULIE H. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They put all blankets in truck as promised. Truck was ready as requested. Great customer service.

ASHLEY C. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was perfect...

KURT P. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter people were super friendly and efficient They are obviously used to handling a lot of U-Haul business. Rented a 17' truck and a dolly, the equipment was clean and ready to go. I would HIGHLY recommend this location for any U-Haul rentals in the north Kansas City area, they made everything easy.

MICHEAL C. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very nice and helpful.The problem was on the phone trying to reserve a item and how uninformed and and awful your over the phone reservation so called agents were.Thanks to dominicks all was taken care of the right way

SETH I. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Damn those trucks are fast!!!! OH MAN!!!! And the office smelled like homemade pasta and meatballs!!!

Brandon P. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service.

Michael T. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and experience. Thank you!

JOANN N. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was unsafe to deive. It shut off while driving threentimes, nearly getting us involved in accidents. The car hauler we also rented, had to ahave all four tires replaced mid rental, due to cords shlwing thru. We incurred extra time and expemses due to these issues, having to stayntwo njghts ijnhotels, ans weee told we would be rebated money. We also werevcharged extra mileage fees for returni to an authorized service star Tion for reoairs, which we were also told would be refunded. We wrere treated poorly by yourbcustomer service reps, and lied to many times, nevervreceiving the promised retuened funds. Your company obviously cares nothing about customervasafety or satisfaction. I will never again rent from you, ans will do allmi can to ensure no one I know ever does either. Your complete disregard for us has shown that you do not deserve futurenbusiness. Thanks for showing us what customer service should never be. Younguys are terrible!!!!

SETH I. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OH MAN!!!!!!

KERRY T. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived I was told that they did not have a truck for me. They told me to check with another U-Haul dealer. I dove 10 miles to find out they did not have trucks at that location. I received a call from U-Haul saying that my truck was now ready at this location. I went back and he said that he had a truck but it was for one way and not for local. He looked up the reservation and ended up giving me the truck. The truck was dirty and the person at the desk was rude. I will drive across town before using this dealer again.

MICHELLE W. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told AFTER I had already rented and taken a vehicle away and brought it back that the card THEY RAN was not supposed to be used and the guy proceeded to yell at us about how we should have waited for him and not let his boss help us instead of waiting for him. I will NEVER EVER use this store again and if a friend wants to use it I will personally make sure they don't.

danielle m. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for having a truck available so quickly.

JACK S. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy smooth transaction.

ROSEMARIE M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't rip people off..

Robert C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff.

WILLIAM M. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Arrived at location at 12:50 p.m. 10/04/2014 Location posted closing at 1:00 p.m. After backing in and disconnecting trailer pulled up to front door at 1:01 p.m. Employee or owner was in his truck. He looked at me and just drove away.

TED M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nome

James L. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff excellent service

VINCENT G. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had is I did everything online, even checked in early, and reserved a van. But when I got to the facility to pick up the van I was told I can't use a debit card even though I was able to online. This was somewhat frustrating because I didn't need a truck. Overall, customer service was a 4 on a 5 Richter scale.

KARRIE D. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Much appreciated.

MARTY H. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just a drop off- store closed

CLYDE P. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good attention to detail and helped make sure everything was hooked up properly. Unit was there, clean and ready.

Troy B. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service good in every respect.

DENNIS T. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great facility

JIMMY N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, I would use the location again

JOSHUA W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the sites I've been to in the past is a lot more friendly. This place treats you like the Gestapo if you dont take out the silly $8 insurance. Then they won't hook up the trailer for you like every other location does. Equipment was grest, customer service was lacking.

shelby b. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just needed it for the day. It was a great experience

MYLA T. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice folks.

JASON S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too difficult to get in and out staff not very personable.

CANDACE K. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could have been friendlier. They were having computer issues which made everything run behind, so they were frustrated, so I can understand their state of mind that morning. But we were flexible and trying to joke to lighten up the situation. Overall this was a great experience and I would select the location again. Super easy!

LAKAARI O. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Michael T. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very timely and efficient

KURT R. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never used 2 wheel dolly but was charged $7 because zip tie was broken .... bracket holding dolly in place came loose while in transit, guess i should have checked it first, and it broke the zip ..... advertised as a $29.95 rental, had truck for less than 12 hours and total bill was $110.98 ...... guess this is why i havent rented a truck in so long and more than likely never will again .... thanks

blaine w. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great experience guys. I really appreciate the hospitality and excellent customer service.

VERNA H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original truck was not available at the time even though we had a reservation, but Dominic's gave us another truck that was larger for same price. They were so nice to us and made our move that much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Larry O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not zip tie the 2-wheeler and/or moving pads to inside of truck then tell you that if the zip tie is broken you will be charged for using them. I rented the entire inside of the truck not 98% of the inside. Also, when I arrived they informed me that I had until 12:00PM to return the truck without penalty. WHAT? I thought I was paying for an all day rental. No, U-Haul put another person behind you with a 12:30PM pickup. That to me is not right. I paid for a full day and should have only been charged for a half day. When I returned the truck at 11:59AM, I was told that I had one minute to spare. I will do more shopping around next time I need to rent a truck.

DAMON J. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the location itself. I did have difficulty finding a truck that was a reasonable distance from where I live north of the river. Also there was two things wrong with the 24 ft truck that I rented. The first was the driver's side headlamp was misaligned and therefor very difficult to see at night. The second was that the driver's side door would not shut, so I had to drive the truck back while holding the door shut, which made it very difficult around turns and driving in traffic. I called the number on the contract and got a call center that was not particularly helpful. I got no follow up from Uhaul regarding the issues I experienced.

RONALD W. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No issues,

Shawn L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to get a Uhaul from. Great staff!!!

JIMMY C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service help with hassle free service. Thank you for your help as everything was great and deeply appreciated. Have a great day From Brenda Grothe and family