Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2405 E Hwy 121
Lewisville, TX 75056

(972) 395-0947

(@ Hwy 121 Split)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hans Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hans Valero

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kenneth M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult situation was handled admirably as U-Haul Corp Customer Service promised and then failed to deliver on a promise of credit for previous breakdown. Both gentlemen at this location were patient with us as we unsuccessfully worked with CS in Arizona. Corp U-Haul would receive an F for complete failure but you are never asked to rate their service.

SHERRI N. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very friendly and helpful in assisting me with the rental process.

MARTY S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a little more gas in the truck.

STACEY P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I big sign out front would be helpful to let customers know where the locations is at. We were a little confused on where we were suppose to and then got stuck in a long narrow driveway next door at the storage place with no way to turn around. The personnel was very nice and called to confirm our drop off.

Dinu P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everybody was nice and helpful.

CHARLES A. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...Great Customer Service...Great Equipment

Bram W. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me both times was very friendly and professional. At times he was quite busy and he handled it well - multitasking when needed, never flustered. Impressed.

Paul L. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ 100% satisfied

AKBER M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

Tung L. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job

Leon F. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a positive experience here. Thanks.

CHRISTOPHER P. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the trucks being parked around the gas station is a little hard to get to...drive around if you're in a car.

lavaughn B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul agent over charged my credit card $50. The guy apparently "read the mileage wrong" and inputed my mileage incorrectly by an extra 50 miles! He clearly didnt know what he was doing since it took him an extra 30 more minutes to figure out a solution-mind you, it's an extra hot sunny day in Texas & I had my family in the car the entire time. On top of that, my debit card has 3 pending transactions of $78, $101, & $58. Rent was due today, now I have to tell my apartments that I have to make a late payment. What a horrible experience!.

KELLEY P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cargo area had not been cleaned, dead bugs and trash left in cargo area. Windshield was not cleaned. Gas tank was supposed to be 1/4 full but was less than 1/8 full. However, cab was clean and comfortable.

Benjamin C. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and condition of the vehicle were above avarage.

Jerry R. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience! Great customer service

markus g. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hold amount was entered three(3) times so I had 3 separate holds of 99 dollars not to mention the final amount due which was 104 plus the gas which was 40. I am not arguing the legitimate charges. I have no problem with ONE hold, truck rental fee and the gas to refill. The guy said the uhaul website was down when I was trying to check out the truck which was 4/12 at aournd 925 am. He assured me the hold would not be entered 3 times. Needless to say it was entered 3 Times!!! I have 200 dollars that I cannot use now. Customer care didn't really seem to care and basically just told me "Nothing we can do, sorry". When I asked to speak to a Supervisor, the girl told me in a condescending manner "Well, no one is here, sorry". Then she asked me in another condescending manner "Anything else I can help you with?" How dare she ask me that question when she couldn't shed ANY light on my First and Only Question which was 'why are there 3 holds and how can I get those 2 false holds unlocked so I can use that 200 which was falsely held. Terrible experience and I will not be recommending this location or U-Haul every again. We(moving customers) are already frazzled at having to move and having to spend real money to move aside from the U-Haul expense. When U-Haul holds more money than promised multiple times and does not immediately fix the issue, than this is a corporation that does not deserve my or my network of friends, co-workers, and or family's business. Oh, and the customer service girl said that the holds wont be unlocked for 3-5 business days. So now my account might go negative because of the 200 dollar hold. And I am willing to bet that if I get overdraft fees and ask U-Haul to pay these fees due to Their error, U-Haul with have the usual Corporate Respond: "Sorry, nothing we can do. That is Our Policy". An already hectic and chaotic move gets worse because this corporation does not care about fixing their mistakes immediately. Think twice about using U-Haul. The man at the physical U-Haul location was nice enough and I know it wasn't his fault, but I still feel cheated.

Connie S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was very convienient to my home and storage however, the level of customer service was very poor. The Manager was rude and obnoxious and felt no sympathy for the truck breaking down on me. When I initally called to let him know the truck would not start he stated "how yea that happens" I was stranded several miles from my home and still had items to unload, mind you in the rain. I am a consumer and do understand that things happen I just felt like he did not understand nor was he trying to understand my frustation. Unfortunately I will not be renting from this location ever again although the convienence from my home/storage.

LaShawn M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience!