Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2405 E Hwy 121
Lewisville, TX 75056

(972) 395-0947

(@ Hwy 121 Split)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hans Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hans Valero

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LYNN C. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible, nobody came out and checked the vehicle for damages or did a walk through. There was no overnight drop off box.

CHRISTOPHER G. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This place is a Valero. The person assisting me was rude and had me go to the truck and remove the dolly and furniture pads myself. Apparently it was a requirement that I do his job for him. Another thing that irked me is that I was charged for going over 34 miles...which is ridiculous because Dallas Fort Worth is huge, so if you're moving from one side of the metroplex to the other you're bound to go over.

JAMES S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything in particular. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

BRIAN B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Garrett was exceptional. Very personable and respectful as well as all of the staff there. Kudos to you all, keep up the good work!!!

RAY T. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to drive 10 miles to pickup the truck when there are multiple locations much closer. I specifically asked to pickup at the Stemmons Freeway, but didn't get that location.

JOHN J. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff/owner was great. He met me in the parking lot to expedite check in and explained everything thoroughly.

MARLENA M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good location for easy in and out

CHRISTINA S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check engine light came on, 2 seconds later truck died in traffic. Cant believe they would rent a truck like that. So dangerous and embarrassing.

BILL T. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Met our needs

PATRICK A. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff but limited resources and equipment not safe

TERRI W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The convenience of the location for a Sunday pick up was a plus. Only one tail light and turn signal worked on the trailer but it was the only trailer available so we had to take it. Otherwise there were no other issues with rental.

Kenneth M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult situation was handled admirably as U-Haul Corp Customer Service promised and then failed to deliver on a promise of credit for previous breakdown. Both gentlemen at this location were patient with us as we unsuccessfully worked with CS in Arizona. Corp U-Haul would receive an F for complete failure but you are never asked to rate their service.

SHERRI N. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very friendly and helpful in assisting me with the rental process.

MARTY S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a little more gas in the truck.

STACEY P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I big sign out front would be helpful to let customers know where the locations is at. We were a little confused on where we were suppose to and then got stuck in a long narrow driveway next door at the storage place with no way to turn around. The personnel was very nice and called to confirm our drop off.

Dinu P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everybody was nice and helpful.

CHARLES A. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...Great Customer Service...Great Equipment

Bram W. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me both times was very friendly and professional. At times he was quite busy and he handled it well - multitasking when needed, never flustered. Impressed.

Paul L. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ 100% satisfied

AKBER M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

Tung L. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job

Leon F. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a positive experience here. Thanks.

CHRISTOPHER P. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the trucks being parked around the gas station is a little hard to get to...drive around if you're in a car.

lavaughn B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul agent over charged my credit card $50. The guy apparently "read the mileage wrong" and inputed my mileage incorrectly by an extra 50 miles! He clearly didnt know what he was doing since it took him an extra 30 more minutes to figure out a solution-mind you, it's an extra hot sunny day in Texas & I had my family in the car the entire time. On top of that, my debit card has 3 pending transactions of $78, $101, & $58. Rent was due today, now I have to tell my apartments that I have to make a late payment. What a horrible experience!.

KELLEY P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cargo area had not been cleaned, dead bugs and trash left in cargo area. Windshield was not cleaned. Gas tank was supposed to be 1/4 full but was less than 1/8 full. However, cab was clean and comfortable.

Benjamin C. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and condition of the vehicle were above avarage.