Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


2405 E Hwy 121
Lewisville, TX 75056

(972) 395-0947

(@ Hwy 121 Split)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hans Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hans Valero

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONALD H. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience with Al for dropoff and the morning crew member for pickup. And the entire location is cleaner than I've ever seen it. Restroom was spotless. Thank you, Don

Donald H. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by the manager, Al! Great attention to detail and customer service. I will definitely contunue to use this location for my U-haul needs. Thank you, Don Highley

JUAREZ R. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took to much time to rent a truck, almost an hour, people was buying things in the gas station, and the operator leaved me waiting several time.

eli m. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars


DEBORAH P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented from the place twice because it is the closest to my home. When I go to pick up or return the vehicle, I am told I have to wait while they ring others up as if my time is not important. This last time, I had to wait until he rang up about 8 people (when I was obviously there first) before he attended to me. I believe best practice is to attend to customers in the order in which they came in. Others can wait like they have made me wait. I had to fuss before they attended to me because the man was getting ready to attend to 2 additional customers that walked in after the 7 or 8 that I stood by and watch while I had to wait. Definitely not good customer service or experience.

James R. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was Excellent! Thank you!

MIKE G. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Had a great experience with these guys!

Steve C. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I was very happy and repeat renter and will be back again. I have other choices and I chose to rent here. Thanks

Kenneth D. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional staff

JOSH G. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My order online said I should expect 44.85 plus tax to be due at the store for 3 days and 10hrs use. The store clerk said I had to pay for to full 4th day since I wasn't turning back in by 8am when which is the time I picked up on Friday. I returned the trailer at about 3pm on Monday. I was pretty disappointed in this miscommunication but didn't have time to dispute this on the morning of pickup.

STEPHEN L. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a gas station, but the service was quick and the check-in process went smoothly.

RODNEY A. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental process and return were efficient.

JESSICA B. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A lot going on at the location. Manager was on it and greeted me outside and quickly had me in and out which I loved. Service was great but a hard to return the truck due to space and traffic

ashley j. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and communication.

KRUNAL B. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cargo van we received was in bad condition. Not the first time we rented a cargo van from uhaul and we have had better experience. Not sure if the tires were bad and needed change or what but the van was riding BUMPY. The CHECK TIRE sign was on as well. The person we dealt with while returning the van was rude and unprofessional. Asked us to empty out the padding into next door business dumpster. Will not be going back to this location. Very poor service over all.

DOUGLAS M. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First truck had loose steering that would make it wander in curves sometimes. Had to take it back and it delayed my move. Rep questioned my ability to drive a truck. They gave me another one which was larger at same price but it then cost me more in gas and it's radio volume was broken in which it was really loud or off.

Richard G. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told truck would hold 1 bedroom studio apt worth of furniture. Not so , we had two small couches and a bed and two small end tables couldnt fit the rest.

GLENN M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Truck was quite dirty.

ADRIENNE M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be signage informing customers that the Uhaul is inside of the gas station. That part is confusing.

JOSCANIE D. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location alone is fine and helpful but the overall uhaul customer service department at 1-800-uhaul is ridiculous and a poor example of customer satisfaction, from this point on I will not deal with uhaul for any future move and I will try Penske or just simply hire movers.