Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


2405 E Hwy 121
Lewisville, TX 75056

(972) 395-0947

(@ Hwy 121 Split)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hans Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hans Valero

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEPHEN L. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a gas station, but the service was quick and the check-in process went smoothly.

RODNEY A. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental process and return were efficient.

JESSICA B. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A lot going on at the location. Manager was on it and greeted me outside and quickly had me in and out which I loved. Service was great but a hard to return the truck due to space and traffic

ashley j. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and communication.

KRUNAL B. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cargo van we received was in bad condition. Not the first time we rented a cargo van from uhaul and we have had better experience. Not sure if the tires were bad and needed change or what but the van was riding BUMPY. The CHECK TIRE sign was on as well. The person we dealt with while returning the van was rude and unprofessional. Asked us to empty out the padding into next door business dumpster. Will not be going back to this location. Very poor service over all.

DOUGLAS M. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First truck had loose steering that would make it wander in curves sometimes. Had to take it back and it delayed my move. Rep questioned my ability to drive a truck. They gave me another one which was larger at same price but it then cost me more in gas and it's radio volume was broken in which it was really loud or off.

Richard G. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told truck would hold 1 bedroom studio apt worth of furniture. Not so , we had two small couches and a bed and two small end tables couldnt fit the rest.

GLENN M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Truck was quite dirty.

ADRIENNE M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be signage informing customers that the Uhaul is inside of the gas station. That part is confusing.

JOSCANIE D. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location alone is fine and helpful but the overall uhaul customer service department at 1-800-uhaul is ridiculous and a poor example of customer satisfaction, from this point on I will not deal with uhaul for any future move and I will try Penske or just simply hire movers.

SCOTT J. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to have a dedicated check in for U-Haul customers separate from the Valero customers so U-Haul doesn't have to wait for the cashier to ring up sodas and chips.

AMY S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given was VERY old. The AC did not work well on a 104 degree day.

Kevin C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented an appliance hand truck to move a fridge. The lever did not have the normal twin loops to connect the strap and the lever was not secured at the bottom. What am I supposed to do tie the strap in a knot? I tried that and of course it could not hold the fridge to the hand truck. The strap was useless. I wasted 2 hours and had to travel to Lowes to purchase shipping plastic wrap ($25.00) to secure the hand truck to the fridge. I was able to move the fridge into the UHaul and get it moved to the new location. They removed the $10.00 from the bill for the hand truck. This did not come close to the expenses and frustration of having to solve a problem that could have been prevented had the equipment been proper.

ROGER G. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good I have used them and will continue

Jacob C. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The battery on the truck was dead when I first got there. The U-Haul/Gas station attendant had to drive another truck up there to charge the battery so we could start it. Delayed me by about 30-45 minutes. Seatbelt on the truck wouldn't stay tight, and the truck bounced like it needed new shocks.

Phil D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being a combination U-Haul and Gas Station/Convenience store makes the service suffer. Only one employee handling both on a busy Saturday caused long wait times for U-Haul renters and other customers.

RYAN R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very accommodating when I phoned them to let them know that I was running late and would need the truck for one more hour.