LWM (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

LWM (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

201 24th Ave NW
Norman, OK 73069

(405) 360-1702

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for LWM

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of LWM

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PHYLLIS H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very polite and wonderful after the long drive

Roger R. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul representative at this location was very professional and courteous. The transaction went as quickly and smoothly as possible.

JACK H. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This person was also great to work with !

Dean S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment WAS NOT at the pick up location I selected in my reservation!!!!! I believe I am due a $50 refund as stated in the online reservation.

STEVE J. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman checking us in and servicing other customers was pleasant and efficient. Good job

JENNIFER B. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy was very rude, and for a move from Norman, OK to Oklahoma City I was given a maximum of 30 miles which made me end up paying $49.44 for additional miles, also I had paid $181.00 when I picked up the truck on Saturday morning and dropped it off Sunday afternoon. So I think the $231.00 I paid in all was a total rip-off. I will definitely never use uhaul again, nor recommend anyone else use the service!!!!!!!

CONNEL S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They seemed more interested in their business than taking care of u-haul clients. Had to insist they unhook & inspect the equipment for any damage so I could leave. They wanted me to unhook and just leave the equipment uninspected. This was not the site I wanted to drop the equipment but was called by u-haul rep and told to drop it at this location.

BRUCE V. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred that the gas tank be full as it was at a quarter of a tank.

BOB B. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have returned trailers here 3 times; always rude, insolent, arrogant. They're really in the tire and truck accessory business, and act like they don't have time for the U-Haul business. This location is convenient for me, but I still will probably never go there again. I've heard other people say the same things about this location.

JIMMIE S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place is a ripoff. I rented a 14 foot truck for 2 days. Hauled 2 loads (one each day). Each load was 1 mile round trip. I paid 123+ for the rental which I was fine with. What I wasn't fine with is them trying to steal another $26.95 the following day. I called them and asked what that was for. They first said it sounds like fuel. Which it couldn't be that as I drove 2.2 miles the entire time I had the truck and put $2.50 in gas to fill it past full before I dropped it off. He said I'll check on that and call you right back. I said ok. Well 2 hours past and no call came. So I called back and the phone just rang and rang. I waited a little while longer and called back. Guess what? No answer again. So I drove to the business. Well they were there. So I told them who I was and why I was there. The guy looked it up and at first couldn't figure it out but then he said oh here it is. He said "you used the dolly in the truck and the pads( whatever those are) in the truck. I said I did no such thing. I told him I rented a dolly from inside the business when I rented the truck and I didn't even end up using that one. He said the "green strips" had been removed from them. I told him there is no way. If I had used them I would of paid for them as it is only $26.95 but I didn't use them and it's the principal of it. When I get my money stolen I have a huge problem with it. I could continue to go on but I won't. The bottom line. EVERYONE WHO HAS EVER RENTED FROM THIS COMPANY CHECK YOUR STATEMENTS. ANYONE NEEDING TO RENT A UHAUL? DONT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY MAY TRY TO RIP YOU OFF TOO. BEWARE!! SHAME ON YOU. IF ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY WANTS TO DISCUSS THIS FURTHER FEEL FREE TO CALL ME. YOU KNOW WHO I AM. I WAS JUST IN TODAY. I called the corporate office and hope this matter gets resolved soon. Will not EVER use this place again.