MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2781 Macarthur Blvd
Lewisville, TX 75067

(972) 459-6721

(MacArthur Blvd @ Hwy 121 Tollway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kevin a. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems noticed. Good job !

BRADLEY P. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would recommend the site to a friend but would caution them because of the following: Tech who installed the trailer did not tighten down the hitch to the ball. It came off within two miles. If not for the chains, the trailer would have run down the highway or flipped or worse.

JOHNNJALYN G. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I expect a call from corporate the 26 foot truck had to be returned during my move due to fluids gushing out on the drivers getting them soaking wet and delayed my move because we had to get a 20 ft truck which took 3 times the time and unload the 26ft truck which delayed my move by several hours that cost me additional money to the movers. Please call me at 8174388226 Johnnjalyn gilliam

CURTIS S. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even dropped me off at my condo afterward. The only complaint I have is that my driver doesn't like in-n-out burger and that makes him insane! :-)

KENT R. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victor was one of the best customer service people I have met! Great Job Victor.

JASON B. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at this Uhaul was great!

WAYNE B. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait an hour beyond my scheduled pick up because last person did not bring van back as he should have.

DAVID H. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome!! Keep it up!

TINA C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and quick process, helped me last minute with no previous reservation.

DANNY B. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to drive 20 mins to pick up a truck when size truck I reserved ahead of time was not there. Assigned drop off location had no u haul location. Had to drive 20 mins to differant location. Promised $50.00 guarantee was not documented in your system when first promised. Very frustrating. Very poor service. Very disappointed.

ALAN B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service. Truck was clean and was actually a dream to drive, surprisingly enough. I really appreciate the whole transaction--thanks guys!

Hal Y. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

leak around attic. minor, but got some files and mattress wet.

LLOYD P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was to originally pick up my equipment at Hamms Automotive off Fox in Lewisville. I was not told my reservations had been changed. I went there first and was told I was in the wrong place. After showing the attendant my paperwork he called and found out that my reservation was changed. He was very rude, simply wrote down the number to the new location (without saying the name of it or location), and said "you need to call them". When I asked if I could get some assistance as to what happened or where the other location was another man says "they changed it so you have to go other place". I told him that I was simply asking for some explanation or, at least, some decent level customer service that would tell me the name of the place and some direction as to where I was going. He replied "well you must not be from around here." I replied I'm from here, but never heard of this place and since you have just given me a number I would hope you could provide some direction. We both were angry. He raised his voiced and threatened to call the police if I didn't leave. All because they have horrible customer service. Everyone at the MacArthur 121 Tire & Service was wonderful. They turned a terrible situation around and provided excellent customer service!

MARY D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Service was fast & staff was very helpful and welcoming.

latrice r. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tjey are the best!

ROD G. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience. Thanks.

MARGARET R. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!

CONDE Z. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off.

christopher c. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented U-Haul equipment dozens of time through the years. Without a doubt this is the best location I have ever rented from. Staff was tremendous!

PAUL H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cruise control would be nice

RICHARD T. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No other comments, excellent service!

Stephen T. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience, I will call them next time I need to rent a truck. Very nice staff, and accommodated me for a last minute rental. They really saved my bacon! If you're lucky you will get to pet their bulldog. Also, was 30% less than their competitors.

Phillip E. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christi who checked me out was very quick, efficient and friendly.

KAYVAN R. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more trailers

Alexander M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They got me a refund on the pads

JOHN T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

most efficient rental ever - the staff was excellent!

larry d. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that I worked with at this location was fantastic. Knowleable, friendly, fast, helpful, honest... Because of him, this is the only place I will rent a trailer or truck from in the future.

rockie y. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made the call on the spot and was able to pickup the truck and about 15 min later. Very good experience.