MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2781 Macarthur Blvd
Lewisville, TX 75067

(972) 459-6721

(MacArthur Blvd @ Hwy 121 Tollway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

victora f. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service was great!

MARCEL M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Normally, this location has excellent customer service. However this time, the man (very unmotivated apprentice) who hooked up the trailer bumped REALLY hard with the trailer into the car's bumper, slightly denting and scratching it. I was standing next to him and he didn't even say sorry or looked at what he did... he just finished his 'job' and walked away. I hope he won't stay for long at this location!

Craig L. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed, everything was great.

Ann D. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before and specifically requested it since it is clean and the professional staff.

DEEPAK I. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I booked the uhaul in a different location and transfered to this location. I should have been notified earlier about this change. I had to spend extra mileage to travel to new location and wasted time.

JANNA C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! So professional and smart. The truck was very clean, and it did not smell! I am chemically allergic so they accommodated me with a healthy truck vs. a toxic truck!

carolyn s. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice attendant who checked me in and out

BETH H. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was very polite and helpful. Great job!

YIQI T. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged 2 gal EZfuel because the representative said the gas is a little shallow upon return. I have picture taken at the moment of return shown the gas is definitely over 1/2 tank, I want the 2 gal charge to be returned, how can I file a claim?

Kyle M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

Mathew D. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was in order and reasonably prompt.

SHEILA B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are the best.

KAREN G. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was above expectations. Truck was well maintained and clean, ran well and comfortable. Best U-Haul rental experience I've ever had. I selected this dealer because I already know them as my Goodyear dealer and I trusted them. They did not disappoint me with their U-Haul rental business. Will recommend this dealer to friends/family.

SYLVIA G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped us was very nice and professional. I would definitely recommend U-Haul as a great moving service.

JOHN K. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice guys

DANIELLE W. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck reeked of cigarette smoke!

CATRINA W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To begin with I got an email and a text confirming my uhaul pick up at 9 pm on Saturday 11/8/14. I had to call the location because they weren't even open at 9 pm. They then had to find me a different truck because the one I reserved was not available until after 5 pm. I went to pick it up and nothing was explained to me as far as the differences between the types of moves. I picked it up in Lewisville and returned it to a different Lewisville location because it was just a couple miles closer. When I went to return it there was a man in the parking lot that worked for uhaul. He did not great me or instruct me on where to park. There were a few other trucks there so me and my boyfriend just parked it. When we got out he told us that's not where you park but took the key anyway without giving us any type of slip. When we went inside the woman working at the counter asked for a white slip from the guy outside. I told her we didn't have one and the man begin to call in over the radio they use. I then noticed on the screen for the same size truck I used there was a price of 39 dollars for an I town move. So I asked her what exactly that meant because mine was technically an in town move, because both locations I used were in Lewisville. She told me that that rate is only good if you return it to the same location. Them they had problems checking my tuck in because they kept saying it was a corporate move, which it wasn't. After all of that I was beyond disappointed with all of my services and extremely upset that no one explained that rate to me. I could of easily returned it to the same uhaul I picked it up at and saved nearly $100. I called the customer service line and made a complaint and requested a refund. I have heard nothing but good things from the company from others which is why I chose them and after my experience I will never be using uhaul again.