MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2781 Macarthur Blvd
Lewisville, TX 75067

(972) 459-6721

(MacArthur Blvd @ Hwy 121 Tollway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kyle M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

Mathew D. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was in order and reasonably prompt.

SHEILA B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are the best.

KAREN G. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was above expectations. Truck was well maintained and clean, ran well and comfortable. Best U-Haul rental experience I've ever had. I selected this dealer because I already know them as my Goodyear dealer and I trusted them. They did not disappoint me with their U-Haul rental business. Will recommend this dealer to friends/family.

SYLVIA G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped us was very nice and professional. I would definitely recommend U-Haul as a great moving service.

JOHN K. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice guys

DANIELLE W. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck reeked of cigarette smoke!

CATRINA W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To begin with I got an email and a text confirming my uhaul pick up at 9 pm on Saturday 11/8/14. I had to call the location because they weren't even open at 9 pm. They then had to find me a different truck because the one I reserved was not available until after 5 pm. I went to pick it up and nothing was explained to me as far as the differences between the types of moves. I picked it up in Lewisville and returned it to a different Lewisville location because it was just a couple miles closer. When I went to return it there was a man in the parking lot that worked for uhaul. He did not great me or instruct me on where to park. There were a few other trucks there so me and my boyfriend just parked it. When we got out he told us that's not where you park but took the key anyway without giving us any type of slip. When we went inside the woman working at the counter asked for a white slip from the guy outside. I told her we didn't have one and the man begin to call in over the radio they use. I then noticed on the screen for the same size truck I used there was a price of 39 dollars for an I town move. So I asked her what exactly that meant because mine was technically an in town move, because both locations I used were in Lewisville. She told me that that rate is only good if you return it to the same location. Them they had problems checking my tuck in because they kept saying it was a corporate move, which it wasn't. After all of that I was beyond disappointed with all of my services and extremely upset that no one explained that rate to me. I could of easily returned it to the same uhaul I picked it up at and saved nearly $100. I called the customer service line and made a complaint and requested a refund. I have heard nothing but good things from the company from others which is why I chose them and after my experience I will never be using uhaul again.

Josh F. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service!

SHELDON D. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fiasco trying to complete a reservation! Res was already made an hour or so prior, when showed up to pickup the trailer, it was dirty with mud on floor. Had also called prior to check if floor was flat or corrugated. Was told flat, but actually was corrugated. Normally not big deal, bit tool boxes needed plywood to sit on so extra trip was needed to cut plywood to load the toolbox. Idiot didn't seem to know how to complete a rental, was not able to finish without emergency contact address or phone number for whatever reason. I have been a uhaul customer for 2 decades, this was a first! Finally told the idiot to cancel, and called uhaul reservation line to cancel, and was transferred back to this low-brow dealer. Called reservation line again, they were able to get things straightened out (dealer education). Problem ended up being that emergency contact is needed if not paying with credit card, but the rental was already paid... with a credit card. Idiot didn't know or check for payment status I guess. All in all, ended up costing me nearly 3 hours, and driving in rush hour traffic. WILL NOT USE THIS DEALER AGAIN!

Morteza R. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you & God bless you.

DAUPHNE M. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to return the items is a bit tight. Agent spoke about five words to me during the whole return process.

Noy P. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, knowledgeable, helpful and no issues with the trailer. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc.

DAVID C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UHaul guy that help us out was awesome.

Mary M. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service.. Stay is amazing..

Tanner A. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first time to rent a UHaul. This location had great customer service! Pleasant, informative, helpful. Great first experience!

julius v. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric Girard was excellent. He met my every need on moving to my new location. He help me get the correct equipment to get my appliance's moved easily. Great attitude and made the whole process easy. Will recommend to anyone wanting great service. Thanks Eric

STEVE C. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service - All Equipment and the Location very Clean and Well Organized

JAIME D. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this location did very good job. Thanks,

Deno S. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric was great. Everything was ready when I arrived and the check in process was hassle free. Hope I never have to move again but would not hesitate to use this location if I did and will certainly recommend to friends who are moving.

PAUL L. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

NESTOR S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

JASON M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trailer is connected properly. When I started to drive away the trailer came off the ball.

JENNIFER M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

David L. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. Will go there again