Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4111 Marconi Av
Sacramento, CA 95821

(916) 993-3536

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Marconi Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Marconi Self Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CAROL J. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was amazing! No improvements needed.

Stephen S. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well except the credit card acceptance. Two cards declined but the man was very nice to allow me to drive my car to the bank and get cash so we could pay you. Checked both cards when home - both are fine - so I don't know what the problem is. Glad to have you paid.

Adell S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgble helpful friendly staff.

Pam W. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The gal in the office was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, friendly. Thanks.

PEGGY T. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i've now rented a vehicle 4 times & highly recommend this location to friends who are planning a move. one of my 4x was for a friend's move - she paid, I drove as she's not licensed. Never had a bad experience, always great staff in the office. if or when I need a truck for moving, I will return, again to this office! thank you all for helping take some of the stresses of moving off my mind!

KATHLEEN M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wayne went above & beyond. So kind and helpful. He was very friendly, courteous, and chatty. He's got a good sense of humor too. Thank you! You helped my moving day be not as stressful as it could have been.

LORETTA H. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer service received, was so great that I'd return again. Thank you

WILLIAM D. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they did TRULY GREAT JOB. They did a truly great job. W Dorffi

Missy H. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people were very nice there

KATIE B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off was a breeze! The man who helped was very nice and if I ever needed to use a storage company I would go here! Uhaul should run their business they way this Storage Unity is run!

skip d. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy and Wayne are very friendly, helpful and professional. The facility is superb!

TERRIE K. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful at Marconi location and took the truck after calling in to get authorization. Otherwise they (1-800 number) again directed me to another out of the way location to drop off truck. Good for them, lousy for me and not near my end location obviously. Ask the right questions and hope you'll get what you want.

Janice D. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

john H. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front desk manager was awesome. Cheerful, funny and helpful. Exactly what we needed before a stressful move. Thanks.

ERIN D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. They did a great job of helping to make what was potentially a bad situation, exceptional.

DORIS L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people on location were very friendly and helpful.

Laura L. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manager he was very ignorant to me, and the other costumer. Not very friendly at all.

Billie R. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Might want to inform customers that they also have to have a credit card with them with enough of a balance to put a hold on the amount of the estimated bill. I had planned on paying cash and did not have a big enough balance in my checking/VISA account. Luckily a friend with me did have enough of an available balance on his Visa and we were able to do that. Otherwise I would have had to go run to my bank and makeenough of a deposit to cover the amount needed to hold, etc. It could have been done but it would have been a monumental pain in the ass as we were trying to get the things moved out of storage and into my home as quickly as possible in order to avoid the 106 degree weather predicted for later in the afternoon. At 11:00 am it was already hot enough. You might also let customers know that the smaller size truck, like what we rented does NOT come with a built in ramp to help get things into the truck. Had we known there was no ramp we would not have rented the dolly, especially the heavy duty appliance dolly as it was not of much help without the ramp. Everything worked out ok in the long runthough.