Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4111 Marconi Av
Sacramento, CA 95821

(916) 993-3536

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Marconi Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Marconi Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAWN A. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented to me last minute, very kind and the entire process was quick and efficient. Great location to rent a UHaul from, thank you!!

Michael L. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Per mile fees are a little steep...

Chris M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast service, no waiting, van was super clean and waiting for me. Staff was nice and very friendly. Best U-Haul yet!! I highly recommend Marconi Storage for U-Haul. 5 Stars!!!!!

tom t. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was fresh, still wet black paint on the rear deck of the truck. As we steped into the back of the truck, black paint stuck to our shoes and marked up the inside of the truck. This caused fears of getting fined for marking up the truck, and fears of getting the black paint on us and the items we were moving. We did indeed get some of the paint on our furnature and boxes. I took us some time to remove the black smuges from some of the items we moved. When returning the truck, I made no comment and they said nothing about the black shoe marks in the truck bed. I was too tired/exhausted to want to bring this up.

rosalie f. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job

Ed H. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a definite difference in the attitude of the staff when we picked up the truck and when we returned it. The storage employee who helped us when we picked up the truck was very courteous and informative. In contrast, the gentleman working when we dropped off the truck the next day was surly, uncommunicative and rude. I would have expected things to be the other way around, the pickup employee was a young kid and the return employee was an older gentleman.

michael c. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person working the counter and phones was extremely rude. I called 5 times between 9am and 10am no answer. Then he called at 10:16. I missed the call and instantly called back. No answer. Then when I mentioned I called he basically called me a liar. He was rude throughout the entire process. He never thanked me or made eye contact. Very grumpy un-engaging and very unfriendly. I will go to a different location in the future. And this will be going on Yelp.

Mary C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needed. The service signing in and out was excellent. The van was clean and in excellent shape. The gentleman in the office even tracked me down when I left my house key at the office. And we could not have helped this woman move had we not gotten the van. So thank you!

Albra M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

carl n. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the wrong van. I need one with a ramp and I rented one without the ramp. Came back 4 miles later got charged 30 bucks. Its all good though.

CHRISTINA R. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I rent a truck from U-Haul I get a good price. Keep up the good work and thank you for your service.

Angela E. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pricing was much higher than anticipated for a one time trip from sac to Elk Grove. Associate working also did not j form me of the estimated fuel fee that was applied upon Intial payment. Not pleased with price nor lack of communication of fee.

Anita J. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was ready at the time of my reservation - it was a new van, and drove easily. The young man who rented it to me was terrific, but when I dropped it off 2 days later a different man was at the counter, talking with another employee. He was not very pleasant. It seemed that he was struggling to adress me politely aND answer my questions - he made me a bit uncomfortable. I had recently rented a vehicle from another location where I was treated especially well! I will most likely go to the other location next time.

John B. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for an overall positive experence!

John D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PLEASE READ THIS:- I left a negative comment for this outlet before BY MISTAKE. The negative comment was meant for the U-Haul outlet in El. Camino Avenue.

JOHN D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Booking was a nightmare. When I claimed to U-haul I was told even if a booking is made and confirmed, the DO NOT guarantee a vehicle !!!! Don't EVER count on U-Haul