Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4111 Marconi Av
Sacramento, CA 95821

(916) 993-3536

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Marconi Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Marconi Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KATIE B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off was a breeze! The man who helped was very nice and if I ever needed to use a storage company I would go here! Uhaul should run their business they way this Storage Unity is run!

skip d. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy and Wayne are very friendly, helpful and professional. The facility is superb!

TERRIE K. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful at Marconi location and took the truck after calling in to get authorization. Otherwise they (1-800 number) again directed me to another out of the way location to drop off truck. Good for them, lousy for me and not near my end location obviously. Ask the right questions and hope you'll get what you want.

Janice D. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

john H. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front desk manager was awesome. Cheerful, funny and helpful. Exactly what we needed before a stressful move. Thanks.

ERIN D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. They did a great job of helping to make what was potentially a bad situation, exceptional.

DORIS L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people on location were very friendly and helpful.

Laura L. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manager he was very ignorant to me, and the other costumer. Not very friendly at all.

Billie R. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Might want to inform customers that they also have to have a credit card with them with enough of a balance to put a hold on the amount of the estimated bill. I had planned on paying cash and did not have a big enough balance in my checking/VISA account. Luckily a friend with me did have enough of an available balance on his Visa and we were able to do that. Otherwise I would have had to go run to my bank and makeenough of a deposit to cover the amount needed to hold, etc. It could have been done but it would have been a monumental pain in the ass as we were trying to get the things moved out of storage and into my home as quickly as possible in order to avoid the 106 degree weather predicted for later in the afternoon. At 11:00 am it was already hot enough. You might also let customers know that the smaller size truck, like what we rented does NOT come with a built in ramp to help get things into the truck. Had we known there was no ramp we would not have rented the dolly, especially the heavy duty appliance dolly as it was not of much help without the ramp. Everything worked out ok in the long runthough.

DENNIS H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were efficient and user-friendly I would recommend this location

ALAN K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and without surprises.

CHRIS M. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super customer service, super clean truck and on time. Wayne was very friendly and professional. Best place in Sac to rent a truck

MARY L. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Owner was unfriendly. Took us half an hour out of our rental time to process my payment/pickup the truck. One of the backup lights on the truck was out.