Marshall Gulf (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Marshall Gulf (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

915A Hwy 35 N
Port Lavaca, TX 77979

(361) 552-7891

(N Hwy 35)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Marshall Gulf

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Marshall Gulf

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

harriett w. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The release on the trailer did not work. If we hadn't found a kind person to assist with wd-40 and a LOT of "fiddling with" we would have never gotten it unhooked.

PAM K. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner/Operator was extremely down-home and friendly

JOSE V. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person resonsible is very good with clients.

CANDACE H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and equipment was in excellent condition.

BARBARA H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You cannot get a hold of her and does not return calls. Left trailer and equipment on site. Never contacted me to make sure it all was there. No I would not recommend anyone. Need a better Location and in Port Lavaca you could use a regular U-Haul office like Victoria.

LISA G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Marshall was very knowledgeable and helpful when we rented our trailer. She was courteous and conscious of our time, as she promptly got us hooked up and on our way. We would surely rent from her again and refer our friends. Thank you Darlene Marshall!

LESLIE B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady is wonderful. unfortunately, no trucks, etc.

DEANN F. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At first we had an AWFUL experience with the Victoria, TX Uhaul. I had reserved my 20' truck 3 days prior to my moving day (even doing the early check-in online), naturally thinking a reservation meant I would have a truck. 7 hrs before I was supposed to move (which happened to be 7pm on a Friday evening) I received a call from the Victoria office saying there were NO trucks in town and he was sorry for the inconvenience, but at least he was calling me now instead of having my show up at 7am and there not be a truck. I have never experience such poor customer service in my life. Either Uhaul needs to keep good on their reservations, or make all their truck rentals first come, first serve. The only person who made my move happen was Darlene Marshal in Port Lavaca, who rearranged her schedule to meet us at 8am (an hour from where my original pick up destination was) so we could get a truck from her. Apparently someone thought their 26' truck was too big, so Victoria gave them our RESERVED 20' and didn't inform me until 7 Friday evening. I am beyond disappointed in Uhaul. And on top of that, I knew someone else who's reserved truck was cancelled in Victoria on Friday, and she wasn't even informed. Her name is Karen Beller and I wouldn't be surprised if she gives a bad review too. This is ridiculous. The person I spoke with said his manager in Victoria is Mr.Fuller. I hope this review gets attention because Uhaul should NEVER have let me reserve a truck and then cancel last min. Completely unacceptable and had I not had the means to travel to Port Lavaca early morning, my entire move would have been ruined. I won't be recommending Uhaul to people, and I will be sharing my experience with them.

MIKE M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one there when I dropped it off. Its a small location and the phone # is on the door. That's OK.

Alberto G. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

HEIDI B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady in Port Lavaca is the best...I have rented Uhauls from her multiple times and she has always been the greatest person to work with. I always recommend her location to everyone I know!!!

KEVIN GEORGE C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job

JON C. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No clear indication (signage) (?) that this is actually the right place to return, other than one other u-haul truck parked in an empty lot. Very small shed with a drop box way in the back of the lot not easily seen from the street. Otherwise, the owner/operator was very pleasant and accommodating!