Myers Rental Equip (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Myers Rental Equip (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


3104 Gilpin St
Denver, CO 80205

(303) 298-8602

(Martin Luther King)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Myers Rental Equip

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Myers Rental Equip

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Steve D. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Interior was dirty. I was quoted $535.00 when I picked it up it was over $700. Not sure why? can someone call me and let me know. Thanks, Steve 605-390-3613

STEVEN M. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The air conditioner stopped working during my trip, making it very uncomfortable. Otherwise, the vehicle was clean and well maintained.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Neil D. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I'm glad there's somewhere to comment on the rental I just had,picked up the van and it was a mess,hasn't been washed for this year by the looks,the inside was a pigsty with remnants of spilt drink When I dropped it off I asked politely if a cab could be called for me ,but no that was to much trouble,customer service zero,I will not rent from there again very pis poor

peyton c. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Andrew R. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people. Quick pickup. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks!

Lars H. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly and the process was easy and straight forward! Thanks!

ANTHONY-ANNIA C. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting a van from this location was very pleasant and stress free. Staff was super friendly. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

DALE T. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Biased owner

michael a. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lady at work the counter was great and service was quick and friendly. Nice experience!

Samuel j. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was great. The lady working there (who I heard was the owner) was rude and not helpful. There was no inspection of the vehicle before I was supposed to leave but before I did I checked the gas gauge against the paper she had given me and discovered the tank was at 3/8th full and no 5/8th like the sheet said. I went back inside and was told to hold on in a snappy voice. After waiting 5 more minutes she came outside and looked (with a ton of attitude). It took 10 minutes of me and my friend trying to show her the tank was at 3/8th and not 5/8th, during which time she basucally called me stupid. She told me to just mark it myself and it would be ok. I have the charge pending now that seems like it accurately reflects rental+insurance+miles but no charge for gas yet. Overall the business itself was not pleasant, the staff was not helpful but the new van was great.

SHIRLEY F. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This rental was a series of events carefully timed. All went perfectly.

RON B. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all was good

WILLIAM S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and quick and easy.

HAROLD S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, and very friendly, helpful staff.

LISA A. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged a bogus $20 cleaning fee. I believe a leaf blew into the cab of the truck while it was parked. Ridiculous. I will never use uhaul again. This place is a scam.

JULIE C. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice at this location no complaints at all

STEWART S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not told I had limited miles until I dropped the vehicle off and was charged extra.

ANN S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs better communication. When I arrived the agent could not find my information in the computer and I had reserved online and spoken to a representative on the phone confirming my reservation. My pick up location was changed to a location that was very far from where I lived and this caused a huge inconvenience for me and my family.

STEPHANIE W. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off at this location, it was after hours?

RACHELLE J. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was absolutely the work U-Haul experience I have ever had and rent multiple times every year. The location messed up my rental in every way that you could mess one up. I rented the truck on June 20th, upon leaving the location I noticed that the gas and the mileage noted on my contract did not match so I immediately pulled over and contacted the location with my concerns and was told "don't worry about I trust you." Being as cautious as I am I took a picture of the actual mileage and fuel level on my phone as a CYA. I returned the truck the same day to the same location that I rented it from on June 20th. I called the next morning again CYA to confirm the truck was returned and all was well and was told "everything is fine" although the charge on my CC was still pending which did not concern the location. 2 days later the charge was still pending so I called again and was told "everything is fine". I then get an e-mail from U-Haul recovery on July 3rd demanding the truck or payment for the truck so I immediately called to address the situation. The owner of the location REFUSED to speak with me at this time and told recovery to have me report the vehicle stolen. U-Haul recovery was very helpful and after some investigation discovered that the vehicle that I had actually rented had in fact been returned and rented 7 times since my initial rental and the date the demand was sent. My contract was wrong all the way around down to the actual truck that I rented. The charge on my CC is still pending as of today July 6th with a completely different amount than what my original contract showed. This location is shady to say the least and I feel like they were trying to take advantage of someone and just happened to be me. DO NOT RENT from this location you just might end up with a stolen vehicle in your name. Worst experience EVER!

CHRIS P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the lady that is working, IS WORKING. She is so nice, helpful and informed about the equipment.

Patrice M. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a first experience was great ...