Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


12258 S 700 E
Draper, UT 84020

(801) 523-8734

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

FRANKLIN M. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guy that helped me was really nice

John R. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very prompt and great client service.

Cody K. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called the day before in needed to rent a trailer to reserve it. Clarified 10-15 times on the specific trailer i was looking for and was told it would be ready for me to pick up the next morning, he even repeated "your 6x12 utility trailer will be ready". When i went in the guy (not the same person i spoke to) said i had reserved a 15' TRUCK! When i said no, i reserved a trailer and that i had clarified with the guy i talked to multiple times about what i needed, he didn't care. He even accused me booking it somewhere else and said "you probably called somewhere else and came to the wrong place" When i asked if that was the case then why did he show i had a reservation for there that day, he just looked at me and said "sorry" he offered 0 help to find me a trailer somewhere else and acted as if he could care less. pretty sad experience and makes me want to never rent a uhaul again.

LEANA N. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul team at Quality Muffler & Brake was awesome! I had no idea it would be this easy to rent a trailer. We rented it to help a friend move furniture, and the rental process was seamless. Even the return was simple and flawless. Thank you!!!

Steve C. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer hitch came off the ball while traveling 70 mph on a very busy interstate hiway where the speed limit is 80 mph. Lucky no major damage or injury to us or anyone else. If we had been driving anything less than a 3/4 ton 4x4 truck it would have been a disaster. Should not have trusted that the hitch was tightened by the installer.

JOHN V. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Small congested lot, was difficult to get trailer turned around to get out of the driveway.

AARON B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service. The staff at Quality Muffler and Brake are phenomenal

joseph f. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service and fast

JIM P. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received the best rental experience from Quality Muffler and Brake, those guys are fantastic and I will see them again in the very near future!!!

JAMES W. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not please with the national call center. I called to determine an open location to drop off the truck and was sent to a closed location. I then called to determine the next closest location and was sent to one that was further away than the one I actually dropped it off at. I will do my best in the future to not call the national call center for information. The centers are doing just fine without them. Thanks for letting me vent!

ALIREZA F. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. The store owner handed me a towel, a winded spray and a broom and wanted me to clean the truck, sweep the back, fold all the blankets and make the inside of the truck shiny and cleanse even though I had removed all my trash already. I had never been treated this poorly. Never again!

DANIEL S. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More space available to move the equipment in and out.

IRENE C. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service; I'll use them again!

tammy e. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Insurance not clearly explained

paul M. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Quality Muffler are really great to work with. I would use them again no problem.

Samantha h. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy to was extremely rude and when we called to tell him we were coming to pick it up.he told me that there were people lined up for the truck and we need to hurry so he didn't sell it to someone else. Very pushy

William M. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dealer could be more helpful with reviewing cost basis and procedures. Seemed rushed.

Rory R. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were AWESOME and accommodating!

BRADLEY W. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Problem free rental, will use them again.

DERRICK S. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Access to location was slightly difficult

Andrew M. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was fine, but it felt like it was an inconvenience to the location owner/employee to pick up and return my rental. When I have to rent again I will try to avoid this location.

ADAM S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have no issue with the location itself. The issue I have is with your system. When I called to reserve a vehicle, I was told that I wasn't allowed to know what was available until I made a reservation. May I just comment, with absolute politeness, how fucking stupid that is? Really?! I can't know what's available to reserve until I make the reservation?! Then, when I was called by the agent to confirm the reservation, she told me something very different than what I was told initially. She told me that nothing was available in my area. Really?! After making the reservation, I was told there would be a van available in my area for four days. When they called to confirm, they told me that nothing was available in my area. I was given this information about an hour before I needed the vehicle. The nearest vehicle was forty minutes away. Anyway, the story is actually even more complex than all that. I'm just giving you the bare bones of it, because I doubt you bother to read these things. But I'll tell you what I told the agent: you u-haul guys are a bunch of assholes.

Logan V. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. This place is exemplary for a U-Haul location.

CATHERINE E. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent!!! The lot is small and cramped. It was difficult to maneuver my vehicle in and out.

Andre R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called the location to make sure I was going to the right location, and he said just bring it over. I wanted to make sure that I would not just take it to somewhere random and get charged for going to the wrong location. The guy asked what size of truck I had and I said 20 feet. He said, "good bring it over". I asked to confirm my name and he asked me for my name and casually said "yup your here." I wasn't buying into it, so I had to pry my first name from him to make sure he wasn't just lying. I will never use Uhaul again because of the type of people you let do business for you.

MADS J. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely not satisfied with having to pay for two days rental! Booking was changed due to pioneer day, so the rental place closed by noon. My needs were from early morning day after till afternoon (4 pm), but due to other bookings I agreed to return the van before 2 pm day after. So picking up before 12 pm and returning before 2 pm was more than 24 hours but not requested by me and when returning this was what I had to pay for !!!! I go different place to rent next time!

Ray B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Accessing this location was a night mare. We were unable to find parking when we arrived to pick the truck up, or when we dropped it off. It was almost impossible to even pull the truck out when we left. When we arrived to pick it up we waited 35 minutes until we were helped. making it 45 minutes before we were leaving with the truck. I had reserved it for three hours and they told me I needed to have it back within two hours because they had it reserved to someone else. If I hadn't had to wait for so long to get it I would have had it for the whole time. I rushed to get it back, and then was charged for the whole three hours. The truck was in terrible condition. It ran at 25 mph up hill empty, and 30mph down hill in second gear and wouldn't shift up. Really im going to look for alternatives next time before I even consider U-Haul.