Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

12258 S 700 E
Draper, UT 84020

(801) 523-8734

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

john w. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service! Worked with us on short notice

KAREN C. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

LARRY K. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Return began fine. Attendant was not willing to assist in removing the trailer. I asked where he wanted it, the lot was extremely crowded so he told me to just drop it wherever I could and he went back to work in the shop. I removed the trailer and was ready to depart when someone, I assume the owner, arrived and blocked my exit. He asked if this was my trailer and I said yes. He informed me that they were no longer receiving drop-offs at this location because they didn't have any room. I told him all my paperwork said to drop-off at this location and I was all signed in. He said "I am not trying to be rude, but...", which of course is his recognition and admission that he was being rude. He said people come by at all hours and just drop things off and it over-crowds his lot. I consider this to be his problem, not mine, but I was following the instructions I was given from UHaul. He finally physically moved the trailer, all while continuing to block my exit. Finally when he had the trailer in a place he deemed acceptable he moved his vehicle and allowed me to depart. Based on this experience I would not use this location again for any business needs. As for the "clean and Inviting" question, the office was filthy.

Richard H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lot is so full of cars (to be worked on, Uhaul trucks, etc.) If you pull in, you can't turn around, you have to back out. Poor location.

Melanie M. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is lacking and also I was charged $14 for insurance even though I declined it

Rawland N. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, great team to work with.

Branden R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check reservations in advance to make sure all additional items are available.

LIDIA B. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the guy in charge there does not care for customer, or doesn't have skills on customer service,

WAYNE H. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original p/up location was on Minuteman Drive named Treasures. I spoke to the owner the day before and he assured me I could pick up at 8AM. He was not there and I had to switch to Quality Muffler. The first guy should be fired. He was less than polite on my phone call and then lied to me about when he opened.

bart j. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly agents

David E. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comments at this time

R. PATRICK R. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was first recommended to pick up at a different location. When I arrived they had the vehicle but not the tow dolly. After some effort by Kristy in reservations she found what I needed at the location of where I rented everything. Thanks Kristy you were awesome. So was the staff at Quality Muffler & Brake.

Trena G. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service/Friendliness is definitely NOT a priority for those working the scheduling office or the actually Uhaul office, kind of sad. Otherwise, everything served the purpose I needed.

Kim B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this location. I have used them before on short notice and they do a great job. The equipment is always clean and they are always prepared for my reservation.

Kent G. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My original reservations was ignored or could not be found by local U Haul dealer. I had called per text I had received and confirmed what time I would pick up the trailer. Upon arrival they could not find reservation and said they had to re-enter it. My preferred drop off location was ignored and I was told to go to a location much further away (2 miles versus 15). The people we worked with in person were very helpful and kind.

ALEX H. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FRIENDLY AND FAST

Stephanie M. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul was great. The location, I would never recommend it to anyone.

JAN DARWIN D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Calling the Uhaul Customer Service 800 number was helpful but I recommend additional training to the personnel whom Uhaul forwards customers to, to return the vehicle, an AT and additional equipments. They seem to be unaware on how to use the Uhaul application to determine that the Uhaul 800 service notified them that a customer will be dropping a vehicle, an AT and additional equipments. An improvement to the handoff between the Uhaul 800 service and the drop-off location would be very helpful. It would also be helpful at the beginning of the contract, to know that early returns do not constitute prorated refunds. I did not know this and had failed to ask Uhaul when I picked up the vehicle and equipment, it would have been helpful to have been told.

Brandi S. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This guy was so helpful and awesome to deal with. Highly recommended!!!

JONATHON T. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All cars and trailers were dirty on the outside, equipment was clean on the inside. The trailer tire eventually blew out, so make sure the tires can handle the trip, or include a spare/donut for single axle trailers. The personnel here were great and got me on my way.

Richard H. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lot is difficult to move around in