Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

12258 S 700 E
Draper, UT 84020

(801) 523-8734

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ray B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Accessing this location was a night mare. We were unable to find parking when we arrived to pick the truck up, or when we dropped it off. It was almost impossible to even pull the truck out when we left. When we arrived to pick it up we waited 35 minutes until we were helped. making it 45 minutes before we were leaving with the truck. I had reserved it for three hours and they told me I needed to have it back within two hours because they had it reserved to someone else. If I hadn't had to wait for so long to get it I would have had it for the whole time. I rushed to get it back, and then was charged for the whole three hours. The truck was in terrible condition. It ran at 25 mph up hill empty, and 30mph down hill in second gear and wouldn't shift up. Really im going to look for alternatives next time before I even consider U-Haul.

MARK C. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys went above and beyond. They didn't have much room for the trailer that I was told to drop off here, but they made making room a priority. Can't be happier.

Fred M. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guy whom helped me was top notch verses the other two i was at a van was stolen at one and i waited 20 min at one and left bcuz no answer

ALICE P. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was gruff and unfriendly. The place looked grungy and dirty. He was more interested in his muffler shop then his U-Haul business.

ERIC E. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor communication by U Haul on our specific drop off location.......confirmation email says only "Draper, UT"

Michael O. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I used the online service to reserve the moving van at a location near by. However after your website confirmed that my moving van would be ready for pickup at the location specified, I was then told it was not at that location and I would have to travel to a location 20 minutes away from me. I then waited another 20 minutes for the rep to arrive and check out the vehicle. Which cost me both time and an additional $22.00. I won't be using this service again.

Robert G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient, local, decent location, we have rented from and returned equipment several times in the past few years. Always has what we need and is most helpful getting us taken care of and on our way !

Daniel N. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good

MICHAEL K. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner was great. I had a reservation at another place and they didn't have my trailer. I was sent here and they had what I needed and were great to work with. Their hours were longer than most of the other places I looked at. I will only rent from these guys in the future.

DAVID M. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

be open at the time the truck is reserved and that is stated online

KENYON S. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location was understanding of the A/C issue. Since it was an affiliate location, the only thing he could do is confirm and note that the A/C was not functioning. He did what he could and I took up the issue with U-Haul customer service. Great staff at this location.

MIKE L. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to drop truck off late at night poor lighting nit enough space

NICK S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location couldn't figure out how to give me my final total and get the transaction to be complete. They even asked for my card number so they could try to get it to work later after I would have left because it was holding up other customers. I will not rent from here again. Cab was dirty.

CYNTHIA A R. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was losing oil as we were driving away from the shop. Luckily it was caught and the oil was replaced. There were no issues after that.

GARRETT C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I didn't feel welcome at all they made me feel like they where doing me a favor by taking in my truck return. They seemed very rude and i would never recommend them to anyone or do business there again.

mielle b. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude and unprofessional. Owner was arguing with his employee in front of me. The place was filthy and there was nowhere to park. Treated me like i was an inconvenience.

NATHAN G. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lot is small, not even enough room to dismount an auto trailer. Very friendly staff who work fast.

AUSTIN D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no room to park. I had asked for a location right by my home that would have been very easy to get to and from. I drove past it on my way up to Draper. Did they not have stuff for out of state?

Randy S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints, fast and efficient

ROBERT H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Only problem is room. There isn't hardly any. Makes it a bit tough to pick up your trailer with their their customers coming and going.

Matt P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment ready and available on time. Easy pickup and drop off.

Michael W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They we're 1hr late to get us our Uhaul. I did see that there was a $50 refund if they were late.

Ellen M. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our pick up time was 8:00 am. No employee was there until almost 8:30. There was a line up of 5-6 people waiting for their scheduled truck. It took nearly 30 minutes for the first patron to be taken care of. We are awaiting our guaranteed refund of $50.00 (if we had to wait)..we will see if that is honored.

john w. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service! Worked with us on short notice

KAREN C. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

LARRY K. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Return began fine. Attendant was not willing to assist in removing the trailer. I asked where he wanted it, the lot was extremely crowded so he told me to just drop it wherever I could and he went back to work in the shop. I removed the trailer and was ready to depart when someone, I assume the owner, arrived and blocked my exit. He asked if this was my trailer and I said yes. He informed me that they were no longer receiving drop-offs at this location because they didn't have any room. I told him all my paperwork said to drop-off at this location and I was all signed in. He said "I am not trying to be rude, but...", which of course is his recognition and admission that he was being rude. He said people come by at all hours and just drop things off and it over-crowds his lot. I consider this to be his problem, not mine, but I was following the instructions I was given from UHaul. He finally physically moved the trailer, all while continuing to block my exit. Finally when he had the trailer in a place he deemed acceptable he moved his vehicle and allowed me to depart. Based on this experience I would not use this location again for any business needs. As for the "clean and Inviting" question, the office was filthy.

Richard H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lot is so full of cars (to be worked on, Uhaul trucks, etc.) If you pull in, you can't turn around, you have to back out. Poor location.

Melanie M. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is lacking and also I was charged $14 for insurance even though I declined it

Rawland N. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, great team to work with.

Branden R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check reservations in advance to make sure all additional items are available.

LIDIA B. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the guy in charge there does not care for customer, or doesn't have skills on customer service,

WAYNE H. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original p/up location was on Minuteman Drive named Treasures. I spoke to the owner the day before and he assured me I could pick up at 8AM. He was not there and I had to switch to Quality Muffler. The first guy should be fired. He was less than polite on my phone call and then lied to me about when he opened.