Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Quality Muffler & Brake LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

12258 S 700 E
Draper, UT 84020

(801) 523-8734

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Quality Muffler & Brake LLC

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RYAN A. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was very poor. Attendant was rude and late for work. Trailer lights didn't work on the car transport.

gwendolyn m. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

having places to park and possibly cleaning up the trucks a little would make it better

LINDA J. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was crowded making it difficult to find a place to park. Truck had to be jumped to start it. Battery had to be replaced at another location before we could leave town. Contract was extended due to the problems with the battery so issues were resolved satisfactorily.

DEE H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personal were friendly and very helpful.

PAUL D. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. At some point on the road I called to ask about the "Tow/Haul" light because I was anticipating inclement conditions and the person at the location was very helpful.

JANICE P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We got the Uhaul and after we loaded up the tire needed air. On the way back home, the tire blew out on the highway while being towed by a SUV filled with 7 young girls. We called Roadside Assistance for help. The call was placed at 12:00 noon and we didn't get fixed til 4:00.. Terrible, terrible experience. And when we told the Uhaul location, he could care less!

STERLING S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's a working muffler/brake shop, so if you can look past the typical shop grime, the staff are helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. I was in and out on the drop-off in minutes.

amanda s. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off and got out quick and easy!

FRANK C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had a reservation at another location for a 4pm pick-up the location was closed then had a rude u-haul representative on the phone then i had to be inconvenienced to 20 miles out of my way to this location in draper,ut

RYAN B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Scheduled to have to truck for 9 am ... they said they'd have it ready by noon- 4 hours late. I went in at 8:30 am and the truck was there- not sure why they said it wouldn't be ready until noon. Also, this isn't a Quality Muffler issue, but a Uhaul issue- I requested the truck in South Jordan, they set me up for Draper.

Stephen M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was small and very crowded. Hard to maneuver and find a parking spot for a large uhaul truck.

Adrienne J. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cab of the truck reeked of smoke and was dirty and grimy

wayne s. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge the correct rate. The pick up truck should have been 19.99/day. I was charged 29.99. I need to get this corrected.

GREGORY D. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have piano dolly; even though I registered weeks in advance.

MARC N. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would recommend that they dont accuse people of doing damage to a car without actual evidence. They didn't do a walk around on the vehicle before rental and didn't check. They berated me and told me that I must have done it, but when I went in and talked to them about it they changed their tune. 'It must have been the last guy' and 'because I was so nice and honest about it they weren't going to pursue anything' However the only reason that they weren't going to pursue anything was because #1 we didn't do it and #2 they weren't doing their job with checking in and out their vehicles. I wouldn't go back to this Uhaul even if i had 100 free rentals because of the way I was treated like a liar. Plus the truck smelled like smoke, we dont smoke...

Lynne W. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrific experience. I rented the Uhaul on line and things could not have gone smoother. I will rent another Uhaul from them again with no hesitation at all.

MITCH O. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous are what I would say about this place. It is a small muffler/garage shop and consequently is not spotlessly clean. They are small, so sometimes it is a bit busy and one has to be patient. But, they are efficient and the equipment comes in good shape. And they always have a smile.

Raja L. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are amazing in customer handling and I always goes this place to rent a truck or rent dolly whatever I need from Uhaul.

DONALD E. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience. Originally was directed to a location that did not accept trailers (South Jordan) and the on site rep took not only the trailer, but also the unexpected 26' truck with no issues. Highly recommend using this location

STEVE S. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything at this location was excellent too

ann w. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and easy to do business with.

Brian C. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The exterior of the truck was dirty, I had to go to a gas station to wash the window just to operate the vihicle safely. The office stank of grease and oil. The staff acted put out that I was even bothering them to rent their vehicle. I will never rent from this outlet again.