Shop on Germanton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Shop on Germanton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5270 Germanton Rd
Winston-Salem, NC 27105

(336) 283-0624

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Shop on Germanton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Shop on Germanton

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAURA W. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who assisted me was training a new employee. She was very informative, nice, and made it a wonderful experience.

LAUREL H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call us we'd be happy to share our experience 336 776 8470

Gail B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful - had never rented any truck from any rental firm before but these people were great

GRAYLIN C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

April was great!!!!!!

JESSICA L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went .1 miles over and got charged for it but I had more than 1/2 a tank more gas in the vehicle than I needed. This is upsetting and ridiculous, and poor customer service. I easily supplied $40 of additional gas but you charged me 4 cents because of .1 over in mileage. Ridiculous.

JAMES S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no staff there that knows how to hook up the equipment, they left that entirely up to me. No Help at all.

SHARON B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that I used had ROACHES in it. This is terrible. People do not want bugs, especially roaches to get in their belongings. I hope none got in my boxes. I have a new home and I definitely don't want them in my home. Trying to contact the manager of the store, The trucks should be examine and clean out so this will not happen. Very upset,,,,,,,

BRIAN B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two days when I then the rep was very rude to me then the rep was very rude to me and told me there was nothing I could do.

DOUGLAS S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contractED WITH ONE OF YOUR unloaders for 6 man hours but the never showed up?? Fortunately some people from my Church helped me. THIS IS DISGRACEFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JOHN B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff member was congenial and helpful with the paperwork. However the safety chains on the trailor were not installed correctly and I discovered the ball arm needed to be reversed for adequate ground clearance only after returning home and doing an internet search. (It should be noted that the U Haul facility on Marshall St. In Winston-Salem also failed to mention this when they sold me the hitch and installed it. I was not informed of the week-to-10 day wait for part delivery when I purchased the equipment and scheduled an appointment for installation. Overall this was a very disappointing rental experience.

Lindsey F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will not use or recommend UHaul for the same reasons listed previously. However, this location was very friendly and very helpful.

JEREMY A. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's not a Uhaul hub, they are contracted out. Had an issue with the cable that connects to the vehicle that runs the lights on the trailer....it didn't have one. They couldn't fix it so I had to buy one. They said I'd get reimbursed after I dropped it off, that didn't happen. Trailer worked great though.

SILE K. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did after hours drop off so I didn't get to go inside or interact with the staff.

CARLA P. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Refused my refund because it took me a week to get back.

STEVEN M. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivered truck after closing hours