Stapleton Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Stapleton Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


9591 E 22nd Ave
Aurora, CO 80010

(303) 340-5725

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Stapleton Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Stapleton Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rachel L. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more accurate gas to miles ratio

Bradley N. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service, hard to find, inconvenient hours. We were coming back from out of town and needed to pickup the truck in the evening, but due to their inconvenient hours I had to take a 1/2 day off to pickup the truck before 5pm. We also filled up our truck and tried to rent a second truck, but when we got there to pickup our truck minutes after 4pm, they had already closed (on a Saturday- seriously?) and the staff in side refused to even come to the door to talk to us. Almost an hour on the phone later, we were able to get our reservation moved to another location that had more reasonable hours (thought it was a 45 minute drive away). My advice - avoid this location!

paul g. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man working there would only open the door for one person at a time. He was very rudeTo a lady that came to the doorTo a lady that came to the door When all she needed What's the combination to the storage. He didn't seem like you like his job very nice And the lady at the door Was very upset and said she would come back later. Is response was I was hoping you'd say that. The windows in the truck were very Dirty and I had to clean them inside and out. The truck tires were poor And we had a tire that blew out Causing us to delay The Closing of my new home. We also had problems with the trailer that hold the car. We didn't get very far before we had problemsWith the trailer And It caught on fire And delayed us again for another couple of hours. Had to have the Trailer towed away with the car on it When we got to our new location To pick up the new trailer The tow truck driver would not Take the car off the trailer until I paid him $150.When they change the car to the trailer they put it on too tight and they put it on the exhaust Pipe. It took two and a half to three hours to get the car off the trailer. I had to go a few miles away to get a bolt cutter to cut the chain.. All and all it was a very bad experience. I need to be reimbursed for my $150 no charge.

Teresa Z on 9/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice, clean place

Geoff Y. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service at checkin.

LESLIE L. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was damaged, however, I was having a very difficult time personally ...the lady there Andrea, helped me and treated me excellent. I appriciated the time she gave me helping me out. I don't agree with the charges though.

MARION J. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a uhaul and movers through the website, confirmed it two days prior and when I showed up to get the truck they moved my reservation from 9am to 2:30 pm, I wasn't notofied of the change. Because of my reservation being moved the movers I reserved were no longer available by the time I got the truck and was stuck loading and entire truck with one friend I was able to find. On top of that when I finally went to pick up the truck from the location I was in the office nearly TWO HOURS because the individual was completely incompetent. He deleted all the items I reserved from my reservation, and then ended up getting charged for all sorts of items I didn't even reserve that I had to dispute. I lost an entire day of travel because of the incident and lost all my help to unload the truck when arriving at my destination. Overall, uhaul was the worst customer service I have ever encountered and a god awful experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again.

BRANDON O. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Circled the block 3 times looking for the office, which doesn't even say uhaul on it. Very hard to find.

STEPHEN W. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job. Not much of a wait, everything was ready to go when I got there. It was nice to deal with professionals who really work hard to take care of their customers.

COREENE A. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this location.

JOHN ANTHONY B. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars


Sam S. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly service

ERIC V. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No issues, thank you.

Brandon P. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


Allison S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me at the desk was extremely friendly and when I came back after hours, during a horrible storm, she let me come in the shop to dry off. I was at the Stapleton Storage location in Aurora, CO, not sure of the attendant's name.

KATELYN W. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was absolutely horrible. I work in customer service and have never experienced worse. My husband was deliberately hung up on 3 times when we were trying to figure out why our reservation was moved over 30 miles from our house. The website should show if certain locations do not have equipment available. Terrible.

WALI A. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will really recommend all my friends to this place thank you guys

LaKisha N on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good overall just didn`t know I reserved a parking spot.

Layne L on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

Jarred B on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars


JENNIFER M on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful. I like that the facility is locked and cameras are in use.

Demetress H on 11/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent was great to work with it just would have been nice to know where to exit the storage facility.

Anthony H on 8/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location would not give me a free month of storage.

Regina S on 11/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service and quick.

BRETT M on 8/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because of a change of plans, I actually did not utilize this facility. However, the response from the facility was quick, but they did not have available the room type I reserved.