start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Share |

Address

3515 Wrightsboro Rd
Augusta, GA 30909

(706) 447-5225

Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONALD E. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the same location I have used in the past and was told they did not have the trailer I had reserved. I was told to go to another location which I did. The trailer they had for me did not have working brake lights nor working turn signals. They did get me a larger trailer that did work. Second location hard to get around as they have very very limited room. When I got home, I had a message from the first U-haul location telling me they would not have a trailer for me. Their message came 23 minutes before my scheduled pick up time and I live 45 minutes away. I was on time for my pick up.

KATIE S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized rental process. I was overcharged and have been waiting on my refund for over a week. Call to check on the refund and never got a call back. Took me over a hour to rent the truck. Was told it would be ready a 3 and I did not leave with it till after 4. Would like someone to call me so I can get my refund. I am a business owner and the service I received was below par. I was very patient when waing for the check out process and never go rude and understanding of the issue that caused it to take so long. But when I called to ask about the charges that were incorrect the manger got very flustered in her voice and very rude talking to me like a child.

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra Pigler was very helpful and answered asll my concerns. C U again soon.

ROBERT F. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

TINA M. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

our moving pads were inadvertently not provided. We realized this after we left, but were too far away to return for them. We were told a note would be in the system so when we dropped the vehicle we could get a credit. No note was in the system...thus, no credit :(

DAVID Y on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo was very helpful. He helped my wife and I go through several options and helped us decide on a climate controlled storage unit. Thanks!

darrell m. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe the customer representative's name is Ricardo? He did an excellent job meeting our requirements and needs. Was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Great experience and was reasonable enough. Thank you U-haul and the Wrightsboro Rd location. (Near the Ford dealership).

JACKIE S. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Augusta location is under construction and should not even be open at this point. My husband and I had to park at the bottom of a muddy hill, walk up it through a 12 inch space against a moving in use backhoe during this construction and then drag the appliance dolly back down that same muddy hill! Somebody is going to get hurt and this place is going to get sued....

FREDRICK C on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a great staff. They are extremely customer friendly.

SHERLIE B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility uses a particular lock.I needed a 10 by 20,but was given 2 10 by 10`s and although they included one lock,they forced me to get another lock for the second compartment. NOT FAIR.

NEELBAHAR A on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just excellent

ANTHONY H. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we left without being given 12 furniture pads which were on our order form. I called after dropping off the truck to get the rental fee returned and was told to call the store where the truck was picked up. I called that store and they said they would have to call the person who rented us the truck to confirm we didn't get them then we would be called back. I am yet to be called back. I don't want to be charged for items not received.

ROGER G. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Construction outfront a busy street makes it very difficult bring in 26 foot trucks. Corporate UHaul should know this and warn customers to consider alternate drop offs. Gentleman at desk was great stopping traffic to back onto road, repositioning the truck.

deborah e. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job and well professional staff.

MARY R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility. I feel it is secure and the staff polite and eager to please.

KATESHA R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sharon GM is always friendly nice. Its always good when you remember your returning customers.

YVETTE H on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager extremely helpful and pleasant.

ANTHONY D on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and Sandra was very helpful.

JESSICA R on 7/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager Sandra is very rude at this facility. Other staff was great. Made a compliant to her supervisor and was never contacted back. Please review who you have in management.

RAKIMM B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NICOLE LASHAWN W on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Sandra always had a smile and was willing to help out in any way possible. Keep up the good job!

GERARD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpfull

WILLIE R on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the beginning the staff was none carring a change i guess a year our so ago was significant.

WENDELL A on 12/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The payment schedule change was typical of. abig company takeover. The experience became more about the money than the customer.

EDWENIA P on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were great.

ALEXIS P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Sarah was excellent

VILLAMU S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class customer service and professional staffs ever encountered in this industry of moving and storage. Second to none!!