U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Share |

Address

3515 Wrightsboro Rd
Augusta, GA 30909

(706) 447-5225

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHELLE K. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Workers need to be formally trained on using computer. I was in the office for 1 hr because the lady could not get my reservation right. Would never use this location again. I've rented uhaul several times in the past & never had this problem before

Thomas M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the bell for the back audible within the buildings.

MATHEDEL D. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representatives I came in contact with both picking up and dropping off, were courteous and professional as well as helpful. I will not hesitate to rent from this location again.

JOSHUA R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None. This transaction was smooth and went off without a hitch.

DEBRA K on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If only I could get this quality of service everywhere else I go! Excellent staff, excellent service, excellent quality and care. If I could give wage increases they would have it.

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Really appreciated their assistance and friendly manner.

ISAAC C on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use THIS facility again and will recommend to everyone!

DEVON W. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This wasn't my original drop off location, I called my ordinal drop of location and was told I could return my truck early because the manager wasn't there. So the call center found another location; the one on wrightsboro. We get there and the lights are on and the door is locked. I ring the doorbell for 15 minutes and nobody answers. I call the call center back and the tell me the location is open, WELL OBVIOUSLY NOT OR I WOULD BE INSIDE. After 15 Mins a guys strolls in (with no urgency bc a customer is waiting) from the back where the storage units are. He doesn't address me or apologize for my wait. Awful customer service!!!

JOHN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service

CHRISTOPHER S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and staff. I was very pleased and felt comfortable working with the people at this location. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of storage or equipment for moving!

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service and staff. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of storage or a moving truck!

HAILLEE D on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With your character limit I realize you don`t really want to hear what I have to say.

NAKIE B. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the call center customer service is awful. If you tell me I have a reservation, I expect it to be reserved. I was point blank lied to. Over booking, not being able to do fulfill promises. I just was not satisfied at all with the service. I was promised a 26 foot moving truck but had to settle for a van. The miles cost me over 80 dollars and I had rent it for two days. The move cost me over two hundred dollars and a lot of trips. This was not a good experience. Now, the place were I rented the van they were trying help me out, but the central office turned off all the phones. They did all they could after the call center screwed me over. Fustrated mover, Nick Brinson Call me if you want my thoughts over the phone.

REGINALD T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation department is horrible. Local store was great. Had a 26 foot truck reserved for my huge move and ended up with a 17 foot truck and had to make multiple trips. Horrible experience.

GLENDA C. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grateful for the time allowed with Uhaul truck

Sandra L. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I called to make an appointment to rent a truck, they sent me a place that was 7 miles out of my way, rather than send me to a closer location, so that was 14 dollars extra I had to spend. The truck was clean however it did not run well, it was not in good condition. There was no sign showing where to drop the key off. I was not happy, with the service, I spent a good of money at your expense, the truck did not get good gas mileage because it ran like crap. The service person did not take the time to go out to the truck with me, he just gave me the paper work and said to go check the truck out. I did not think that was good customer service, he seem more interested in the customer that he had already helped. ( talking and cutting up)

tameka h. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My agents (Ricardo and Percy) were amazing. I was proved with excellent customer services and would definitely recommend this location.

SHERLIE B on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was great...very friendly,but I was disappointed that there was not access by way of the access card after office hours.

dale s. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for helping to make our move as easy as possible.

KEN L. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and knowledgable. Will recommend and use this facility in the future. Job well done!

ROBERT W. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

DEBBIE S. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very disappointed to learn we would not get credit for the extra day's insurance as we had thought. It is not the amount that is the issue, just the principle. We only had the truck less than 6 hours before it was turned back in. We had to pay for 2 days insurance. That is not a good customer incentive to use U-Haul in the future. We were lead to believe we would probably not have to pay for something we didn't need or use and please call the 800 number if there were any problems. The Augusta store and Rep was great and she is checking to help resolve this issue. Sandra could not have been more friendly or helpful!

DONALD E. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the same location I have used in the past and was told they did not have the trailer I had reserved. I was told to go to another location which I did. The trailer they had for me did not have working brake lights nor working turn signals. They did get me a larger trailer that did work. Second location hard to get around as they have very very limited room. When I got home, I had a message from the first U-haul location telling me they would not have a trailer for me. Their message came 23 minutes before my scheduled pick up time and I live 45 minutes away. I was on time for my pick up.

KATIE S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized rental process. I was overcharged and have been waiting on my refund for over a week. Call to check on the refund and never got a call back. Took me over a hour to rent the truck. Was told it would be ready a 3 and I did not leave with it till after 4. Would like someone to call me so I can get my refund. I am a business owner and the service I received was below par. I was very patient when waing for the check out process and never go rude and understanding of the issue that caused it to take so long. But when I called to ask about the charges that were incorrect the manger got very flustered in her voice and very rude talking to me like a child.

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra Pigler was very helpful and answered asll my concerns. C U again soon.

ROBERT F. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

DAVID Y on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo was very helpful. He helped my wife and I go through several options and helped us decide on a climate controlled storage unit. Thanks!

FREDRICK C on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a great staff. They are extremely customer friendly.

SHERLIE B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility uses a particular lock.I needed a 10 by 20,but was given 2 10 by 10`s and although they included one lock,they forced me to get another lock for the second compartment. NOT FAIR.

NEELBAHAR A on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just excellent

MARY R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility. I feel it is secure and the staff polite and eager to please.

KATESHA R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sharon GM is always friendly nice. Its always good when you remember your returning customers.

YVETTE H on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager extremely helpful and pleasant.

ANTHONY D on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and Sandra was very helpful.

JESSICA R on 7/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager Sandra is very rude at this facility. Other staff was great. Made a compliant to her supervisor and was never contacted back. Please review who you have in management.

RAKIMM B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NICOLE LASHAWN W on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Sandra always had a smile and was willing to help out in any way possible. Keep up the good job!

GERARD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpfull

WILLIE R on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the beginning the staff was none carring a change i guess a year our so ago was significant.

WENDELL A on 12/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The payment schedule change was typical of. abig company takeover. The experience became more about the money than the customer.

EDWENIA P on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were great.

ALEXIS P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Sarah was excellent

VILLAMU S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class customer service and professional staffs ever encountered in this industry of moving and storage. Second to none!!