U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Share |

Address

3515 Wrightsboro Rd
Augusta, GA 30909

(706) 447-5225

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LESTER N. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid too much for less than 24 hour rental and a truck larger than I needed which cost more in fuel.

QUINTON DONTE H. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Nathan G. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The guy working helped me with everything I needed. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

BRAXTON C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheryl was excellent!

david s. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more ball mount drops in different sizes available.

ASHLEY W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was friendly upon rental and returning.I was provided with confirmation of rental and received reminders of the upcoming rental date. I would recommend this location.

JUSTIN S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside felt kind of cluttered with all the boxes on the sales floor.

TOPEKA C. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told I would have a truck with hydrolic lift it didn't. I asked about it uhaul staff gave me a dolley and then charged me for it. I was told I would have access to the gate until midnight and access was denied when I return with the truck to get the remaining of my things. Uhaul then charged me for the milage that was used for the inconvience trip. I had problems when I moved in and out of my storage unit. I will not be returning.

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

TOMMIE D. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stop dollar padding services.

Glenn P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck transmission was having issues which made me spend excessive amount of gas.

CHRISTOPHER S on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, staff was friendly and helpful

RONALD A on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more parking outside the gate and stairs on the parking lot side.

FLOYD T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Thank you.

JORETTA B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment

JORETTA B on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

my experience with moving out was better than moving in but I still would not recommend this facilty

TOPEKA C on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok

JORETTA B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for 24 hour access and it showed up on my receipt as if I was paying for it but when I got to the gate with all of my things to put in storage I was denied access. I called the customer service line and was repeatedly hung up on when I finally spoke to a young man, which was very helpful although nothing was resolved, he could not get in touch with any of the store managers to let me in. I set there for an hour waiting to get this taken care of. Needless to say I had to park the Uhaul with my things still on it and come back the next day to unload it. This was a huge inconvenience for me and the people I had helping me. I was and I am still highly pissed about it. No recommendations here.

SUSAN C on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Ricardo was very helpful and friendly and provided excellent customer service!!! We were very pleased with this facility and his excellent customer service

ASHLEY W. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst uhaul place I have ever been to. We brought the van back full, but they still wanted to charge us 10 bucks to fill it. The lady was very rude and slow acting like she didn't want to help anyone and was bothered by it. She also tried to tell us we dented a fender on another vehicle of theirs when we pulled out. DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION!

MICHELLE K. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Workers need to be formally trained on using computer. I was in the office for 1 hr because the lady could not get my reservation right. Would never use this location again. I've rented uhaul several times in the past & never had this problem before

Thomas M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the bell for the back audible within the buildings.

MATHEDEL D. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representatives I came in contact with both picking up and dropping off, were courteous and professional as well as helpful. I will not hesitate to rent from this location again.

JOSHUA R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None. This transaction was smooth and went off without a hitch.

DEBRA K on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If only I could get this quality of service everywhere else I go! Excellent staff, excellent service, excellent quality and care. If I could give wage increases they would have it.

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Really appreciated their assistance and friendly manner.

ISAAC C on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use THIS facility again and will recommend to everyone!

JOHN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service and staff. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of storage or a moving truck!

HAILLEE D on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With your character limit I realize you don`t really want to hear what I have to say.

SHERLIE B on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was great...very friendly,but I was disappointed that there was not access by way of the access card after office hours.

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra Pigler was very helpful and answered asll my concerns. C U again soon.

DAVID Y on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo was very helpful. He helped my wife and I go through several options and helped us decide on a climate controlled storage unit. Thanks!

FREDRICK C on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a great staff. They are extremely customer friendly.

SHERLIE B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility uses a particular lock.I needed a 10 by 20,but was given 2 10 by 10`s and although they included one lock,they forced me to get another lock for the second compartment. NOT FAIR.

NEELBAHAR A on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just excellent

MARY R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility. I feel it is secure and the staff polite and eager to please.

KATESHA R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sharon GM is always friendly nice. Its always good when you remember your returning customers.

YVETTE H on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager extremely helpful and pleasant.

ANTHONY D on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and Sandra was very helpful.

JESSICA R on 7/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager Sandra is very rude at this facility. Other staff was great. Made a compliant to her supervisor and was never contacted back. Please review who you have in management.

RAKIMM B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NICOLE LASHAWN W on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Sandra always had a smile and was willing to help out in any way possible. Keep up the good job!

GERARD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpfull

WILLIE R on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the beginning the staff was none carring a change i guess a year our so ago was significant.

WENDELL A on 12/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The payment schedule change was typical of. abig company takeover. The experience became more about the money than the customer.

EDWENIA P on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were great.

ALEXIS P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Sarah was excellent

VILLAMU S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class customer service and professional staffs ever encountered in this industry of moving and storage. Second to none!!