U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Share |

Address

3515 Wrightsboro Rd
Augusta, GA 30909

(706) 447-5225

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHIRLEY N. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Y'all did good ,thanks !

Billy W. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was extremely small making it hard to maneuver the truck.

CHERYL T. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recardo. And Cheryl very nice very professional I really like the service I receve

John K. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was satisfactory.

ANOTHONY G. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager (Cheryl) a real true example of professionalism.

ERVIN H. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service representative was very helpful and pleasant.

STACIE S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like smoke, and I had to pay for more gas than I used. The tank was on 7/8 when we picked it up, the customer service rep said it was because it was parked on a hill, but that I had to bring it back with a full tank, when clearly it was not a full tank when we picked it up.

ALLISON C. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was rude and disrespectful. She is not the type employee I would want as a manager.

ADA W on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff very friendly and helpful

ANTHONY R. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Set clear expectations and explain options to customers in reference to what final charges could possibly be.

Roger J. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady (cheryl taylor) gave me the best customer service ive had with uhaul. The people on gordan hwy put me through a lot and they put us through a lot of grief. I almost choose another company. cheryl had the best customer service ive seen period. instead of saying what i couldnt do, she told me what i could do. She explained the prices clearly and made the sell with her personality. highly recommend her.

MARIANNE M. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very informative and helpful. Went the extra mile to make sure everything was in working order , clean, and ready to go in a timely manner.

ADA W on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

SALLY B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was very Clean and the staff EXTREMELY professional. Thank you!

SUSAN E. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What you can do is improve your online booking. On Friday evening I booked a 10' truck online for another location and then went there and they didn't have one - and said they never have 10' trucks and don't know why the system ever sent us there. I had to drive over to the location we did rent from and find out what they still had available. Lucky for me we could make a cargo van work. We were on a very tight timeline and this was really frustrating

Carlos K. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

JENNA G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The two guys working at the shop had no customer service skills or general communication skills for that matter. I had to keep asking them what to do to return the vehicle because they gave no direction on where to put it, whether I had to sign anything, etc.

WILLIAM R on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good service, and tenacity.

MICHAEL M on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated with great courtesy and received prompt service.

LEIGH G on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility staffed with great people.

Christopher M. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cheryl was great to work with. No additional charges. Everything went smoothly.

ANNETTE A. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have some complimentary water and coffee.

GLORIA C on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady was very helpful.

VALORIE D on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good.

CLARA S on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

CHRISTOPHER S on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, staff was friendly and helpful

RONALD A on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more parking outside the gate and stairs on the parking lot side.

JORETTA B on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

my experience with moving out was better than moving in but I still would not recommend this facilty

TOPEKA C on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok

SUSAN C on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Ricardo was very helpful and friendly and provided excellent customer service!!! We were very pleased with this facility and his excellent customer service

DEBRA K on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If only I could get this quality of service everywhere else I go! Excellent staff, excellent service, excellent quality and care. If I could give wage increases they would have it.

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Really appreciated their assistance and friendly manner.

ISAAC C on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use THIS facility again and will recommend to everyone!

JOHN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service and staff. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of storage or a moving truck!

HAILLEE D on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With your character limit I realize you don`t really want to hear what I have to say.

SHERLIE B on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was great...very friendly,but I was disappointed that there was not access by way of the access card after office hours.

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra Pigler was very helpful and answered asll my concerns. C U again soon.

DAVID Y on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo was very helpful. He helped my wife and I go through several options and helped us decide on a climate controlled storage unit. Thanks!

FREDRICK C on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a great staff. They are extremely customer friendly.

SHERLIE B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility uses a particular lock.I needed a 10 by 20,but was given 2 10 by 10`s and although they included one lock,they forced me to get another lock for the second compartment. NOT FAIR.

NEELBAHAR A on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just excellent

MARY R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility. I feel it is secure and the staff polite and eager to please.

KATESHA R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sharon GM is always friendly nice. Its always good when you remember your returning customers.

YVETTE H on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager extremely helpful and pleasant.

ANTHONY D on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and Sandra was very helpful.

JESSICA R on 7/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager Sandra is very rude at this facility. Other staff was great. Made a compliant to her supervisor and was never contacted back. Please review who you have in management.

RAKIMM B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NICOLE LASHAWN W on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Sandra always had a smile and was willing to help out in any way possible. Keep up the good job!

GERARD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpfull

WILLIE R on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the beginning the staff was none carring a change i guess a year our so ago was significant.

WENDELL A on 12/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The payment schedule change was typical of. abig company takeover. The experience became more about the money than the customer.

EDWENIA P on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were great.

ALEXIS P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Sarah was excellent

VILLAMU S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class customer service and professional staffs ever encountered in this industry of moving and storage. Second to none!!