U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Share |

Address

101 W Hunting Pk Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19140

(215) 324-3344

(@ Front)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RSVP P. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer "Renters Rewards" for us frequent rental users!!!! I understand U-Haul Corporation is hard-nose about it, even offering discounts to those customers who are faithful and loyal to them.

RSVP P. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renters Rewards. I am a Balloon Artist and must transport my equipment and balloons to various sites, i.e., Art Museum (Philadelphia), banquet halls, hotels, etc. . And these contracts/jobs comes quite often throughout the year. The General Manager and his co-workers now know me by face. The customer service is exceptional therefore, I feel well taken care of. The downside is, there is no perks for frequent customers such as myself. I am presently looking to your competitors to see if their companies offer such rewards for customers like myself!! Thank you.

briona j. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees need to be trained better ! There was a lot of "I don't knows" & "how do u do ... " ! Poor service !

DOUGLAS H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell me beforehand that there are no appliance dollies and that i have to go to another location to pick that up. Whats the point of reserving one if none present?

Sari S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very friendly and helpful.

SHAMIRAH P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be clear about the charges and options, some employees seem to be lack customer service skills if your not.their race!!! Hispanics

June S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On the pick-up, the person assisting me forgot to put the hand truck in the vehicle. I was almost 2 miles away and something told me to check the back and there was Jo hand truck. I had to go back and there seemed to be very little concern. Oh, I'm sorry. Wow! I am paying by the mile and must gas up. On the return, the person assisting me decided to stop helping me yo help someone else. After driving the truck all day, I was extremely tired since I am a 47 yo female. Oh, the engine light was on the entire time. The assistant on the pick-up said that was normal. Really! I guess that's hey I had to put $30.00 of gas back in. My experience was the worse.

Ricardo L. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was filthy on the inside. I reserved an appliance Dollie and it was not available when I picked up my truck.

robert r. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They need a class on customer service and how to talk to people and interact with customers

NATALIO V. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck broke down before my 8 hours were up. I waited about an hour for roadside. When I got my final bill I was charged for 2 rental periods. When I called the location I kept getting bounced to the customer service number. Customer service told me they couldn't help me because I needed to go to the location to solve my problem. I'm not using UHAUL anymore. I'm also going to file a complaint with DOT and tell them about the maintenance of the truck.

William M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would only recommend it because of location/proximity to where I live. The guys that helped me were very helpful, but the broom in the truck was broken, the truck was dusty and messy

LAUREN R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees at this location were very helpful. Problem was with the truck rental- broken window, engine and tire pressure lights on, broken emergency break and the truck had no pick-up. It was an unsafe vehicle to rent out.

MICHAEL K. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything experienced was great.

ROBERT H. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Young man at the counter was very personable and helpful. Trucks brakes were a bit dodgy.

SCHNOLL P. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You people have no clue what you are doing. Van was brought back today per your instructions to be inspected so we could rent it for another month and you had no idea why he was there now I'm getting late notices after I called 2 weeks ago to let you know we would need to rent it another month. Now I am getting no help from anyone at your location to fix the problem that you have created.

DEBORAH S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not know I returned the rental. Horrible

Stephen G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a little issue when I returned the truck, but the the UHaul guy settled it by getting in contact with the prior user of the van

ZBIGNIEW S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation the day before on the phone and got confirmation,the next day at my pick up location there was NO TRUCK ! I got bounced around on the phone and finally after 2hrs of being on the phone they found me one.My advise is do not reserve in advance...

DEREK M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a 10ft box truck to move my son in Philly to Bristol Pa. our truck was scheduled for 9AM pick up it was ready when we arrived, and Luis was very helpful & informative explained all details throughly before we left. I would use this location again.

TRACEY S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All I can say is keep doing what you doing. Thanks

STEPHEN G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

MICHAEL F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very satisfactory experience for me

Sara P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am not sure if the staff at this location are intentionally shady or completely incompetent. The paperwork for the 14' truck I reserved said it was at a lower mileage on than on the odometer in the truck (over a 10 mile difference). If I had not caught that discrepancy, I would've been charged quite a bit. When I asked for it to be changed, only a pen and ink change was made, requiring an explanation later to the place I dropped the truck off to. In addition, I was shorted 2 of the dozen blankets I reserved, and now must pay the price of renting the full dozen to Uhaul. I didn't think to count them at the time of pick up though after the mileage discrepancy I probably should have thought to do that. If you are unable to rent elsewhere, double check everything before you leave the lot.

Steven H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast in and out. I would recommend doing everything on line the night before to make it quick. Guys were nice, polite and quick. couldn't of asked for more.

DANIELLE F. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The north east philly location did not have the truck we reserved and was no help in finding a replacement. I had to call myself to find a truck. The whole process delayed our move and was very inconvenient. The hunting park location only had one person helping people at the desk and the line moved very slowly. Overall I don't think I'd ever use uhaul again. Worst customer service I've ever had in my life.

Lelia E O. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck after hours to the location that I rented it from. I returned the gas level to the same level it was when I took it out. The next day I received an extra charge for the gas being short of what the gas gage read at dropoff! Something went radically wrong when the truck was processed for return. Clerical error, or gas siphoning overnight. Not sure, but I am not willing to pay extra charges, when I did as per my contract!

MIKHAIL S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no AC in truck - hot in summer

ALLEN P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick-up location person did not tell me that there's a new gasoline guide printed on my form that shows me how much gas to put in to get it to the level needed. I picked up the truck with half a tank and returned it with three-quarters of a tank, so I filled more than I needed to. Had I known about the little guide printed on my form, I wouldn't have over-filled. I only learned about this at the drop-off location.

BRIAN E. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Telephone number on book.

Ellen L. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were professional, helpful and very friendly

Nneka B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude and a friend that didn't work there was hanging behind the counter, which made me very uncomfortable considering my personal information was on the screen. Associates frequently spoke Spanish amongst themselves which I understand they were making rude comments about some of the customers. They also took Spanish customers ahead of African American and White clients leaving them with perplexed looks on their faces. Horrible service! I know due to the area Spanish speaking associates are required however I am sure there are some professional English/Spanish speaking folks that could do a better job.

Vandelyn L. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing.

Vandelyn L. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

ANTHONY M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your associates need to really Explain why it's important to have insurance when you rent anything from Uhaul. Because if something happens you will be paying for it outta your pocket like I am $618 for on window that I knowed about the insurance I would have got it and wouldn't be having to pay $618. I felt like I wasn't probably informed and now it's going to cost me a lot of money ;(

TASHA M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk clerk was friendly and courteous

DIANA G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

What a horrible day ! I had made reservation about 3 week ago contract#93792075 for pick up at blue bell. I specifically said I will pick up at 9am. I arrived to Bluebell and the truck is not there. My reservation was at the Norristown location! The person at Blue bell printed out a webBEST receipt where it states it had been canceled the same morning at 8:59 by a person called Cecilia Cardona. I had two kids to move out of the dorms and besides I was getting a ride I did not even have my own car to go anywhere !! This is unacceptable; how dare a reservation is canceled with out me being notified! I had an awful experience ! I did get a truck, but had to go to pick it up in North Philly and had to get another ride; such an incovenience and very unprofessional handling of a customer !

BRIAN P. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great!

SHAHRUKH C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Friendly and nice staff.

MARCOS M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attended needs to communicate better with customer, first time rental customer was confuse about rental process ask for a pickup truck got a cargo van instead. Check internet site and pickup and cargo van are in the same categories,

AIMEE C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at uhaul are ignorant and do not care about you or your valuables. The staff is untrained in UBox and they will continue with the false advertisement and fraud. I`m filing a lawsuit.

TIFFANY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the employee who delivered the u-box. He was very helpful, and extremely friendly. The lock device was missing, and he took his own time to go to a local hardware store and install it himself.

ELISA A on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

GOKHAN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service.The guy that dropped off the Ubox was friendly and helpful

GOKHAN E on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great new service. Really convinient and fast.