U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Share |

Address

101 W Hunting Pk Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19140

(215) 324-3344

(@ Front)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

EDWIN D. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was given a dirty truck, i pointed it out to attentent,i was running late and it would have run into my rental time so i said not now it looked like just bolts and nuts but the floor of cargo bay had oil on it that got on my stuff and they basically said too bad, nothing we can do i only used truck 1/3 of mt time and still paid full rate

JOHN W. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ELLIOTT B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived - to this location which was far from my home and not the one I chose - the clerk would not honor the cost and mileage from my online receipt. He said he didn't know where I made those numbers, even after I showed the Uhaul.com receipt with the cost of $69.00 and 85 free miles. He told me that I should never use the web site, but call an office instead and the web site numbers are just made up. THEN he told me to drop the truck off in Norristown, but wouldn't give me an address - he said to drive to Norristown then call an 800 number for the address (note - Norristown is 25 miles from where I was moving, and he offered me only 30 free miles total). When I asked if that spot was open 24 hours he assured me that it was. Luckily we called the 800 number before driving those 25 miles, because the number led to a recorded message saying the office was closed. So, at 9:30 pm, after a full day of moving, we had no drop site and no way to contact the pick up office. After calling the contact number on the web site we were sent to a drop off point only 3 miles from my new home - but only after filling up the tank to account for what I thought would be a 25-30 miles drive. So I paid more for the rental than I was promised, paid more for gas, was accused of lying and inventing numbers even though they came from the website, and then faced another informational screw up and hassle at the end of day. I was warned not to use Uhaul, and now I know why. Your service is absolutely horrible.

Denise W. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service I received was horrible!!!!! My reservation was changed atleast 3 times because your customer device rep reserved a truck you didn't have that day. This was very inconvenient. The truck had left over trash. I also had to get a smaller truck because the 20" was full of trash. I'll be using budget or Penske for now on!!! This made my moving experience a very stressful one!

Clarence P. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more sales people

Johnny S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back part was dirty or the truck. But over the inside of the truck was clean and smelling good.

DIANE B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associate on Saturday 9-27 named Harrison was very helpful and professional. Called the next day to follow up on my overnight drop off. I would have thought it would have been processed first thing in the morning but they'd done nothing until I called. The associate just sounded like I was bothering her. She didn't offer her name, wasn't friendly at all.

RADOLFO Z. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service at this location.

LOURDES R. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No charge for miles just have a flat rate a day .

RSVP P. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer "Renters Rewards" for us frequent rental users!!!! I understand U-Haul Corporation is hard-nose about it, even offering discounts to those customers who are faithful and loyal to them.

RSVP P. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renters Rewards. I am a Balloon Artist and must transport my equipment and balloons to various sites, i.e., Art Museum (Philadelphia), banquet halls, hotels, etc. . And these contracts/jobs comes quite often throughout the year. The General Manager and his co-workers now know me by face. The customer service is exceptional therefore, I feel well taken care of. The downside is, there is no perks for frequent customers such as myself. I am presently looking to your competitors to see if their companies offer such rewards for customers like myself!! Thank you.

briona j. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees need to be trained better ! There was a lot of "I don't knows" & "how do u do ... " ! Poor service !

DOUGLAS H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell me beforehand that there are no appliance dollies and that i have to go to another location to pick that up. Whats the point of reserving one if none present?

Sari S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very friendly and helpful.

SHAMIRAH P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be clear about the charges and options, some employees seem to be lack customer service skills if your not.their race!!! Hispanics

June S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On the pick-up, the person assisting me forgot to put the hand truck in the vehicle. I was almost 2 miles away and something told me to check the back and there was Jo hand truck. I had to go back and there seemed to be very little concern. Oh, I'm sorry. Wow! I am paying by the mile and must gas up. On the return, the person assisting me decided to stop helping me yo help someone else. After driving the truck all day, I was extremely tired since I am a 47 yo female. Oh, the engine light was on the entire time. The assistant on the pick-up said that was normal. Really! I guess that's hey I had to put $30.00 of gas back in. My experience was the worse.

Ricardo L. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was filthy on the inside. I reserved an appliance Dollie and it was not available when I picked up my truck.

robert r. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They need a class on customer service and how to talk to people and interact with customers

NATALIO V. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck broke down before my 8 hours were up. I waited about an hour for roadside. When I got my final bill I was charged for 2 rental periods. When I called the location I kept getting bounced to the customer service number. Customer service told me they couldn't help me because I needed to go to the location to solve my problem. I'm not using UHAUL anymore. I'm also going to file a complaint with DOT and tell them about the maintenance of the truck.

William M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would only recommend it because of location/proximity to where I live. The guys that helped me were very helpful, but the broom in the truck was broken, the truck was dusty and messy

LAUREN R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees at this location were very helpful. Problem was with the truck rental- broken window, engine and tire pressure lights on, broken emergency break and the truck had no pick-up. It was an unsafe vehicle to rent out.

MICHAEL K. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything experienced was great.

ROBERT H. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Young man at the counter was very personable and helpful. Trucks brakes were a bit dodgy.

SCHNOLL P. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You people have no clue what you are doing. Van was brought back today per your instructions to be inspected so we could rent it for another month and you had no idea why he was there now I'm getting late notices after I called 2 weeks ago to let you know we would need to rent it another month. Now I am getting no help from anyone at your location to fix the problem that you have created.

DEBORAH S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not know I returned the rental. Horrible

Stephen G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a little issue when I returned the truck, but the the UHaul guy settled it by getting in contact with the prior user of the van

ZBIGNIEW S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation the day before on the phone and got confirmation,the next day at my pick up location there was NO TRUCK ! I got bounced around on the phone and finally after 2hrs of being on the phone they found me one.My advise is do not reserve in advance...

DEREK M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a 10ft box truck to move my son in Philly to Bristol Pa. our truck was scheduled for 9AM pick up it was ready when we arrived, and Luis was very helpful & informative explained all details throughly before we left. I would use this location again.

TRACEY S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All I can say is keep doing what you doing. Thanks

STEPHEN G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

MICHAEL F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very satisfactory experience for me

Sara P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am not sure if the staff at this location are intentionally shady or completely incompetent. The paperwork for the 14' truck I reserved said it was at a lower mileage on than on the odometer in the truck (over a 10 mile difference). If I had not caught that discrepancy, I would've been charged quite a bit. When I asked for it to be changed, only a pen and ink change was made, requiring an explanation later to the place I dropped the truck off to. In addition, I was shorted 2 of the dozen blankets I reserved, and now must pay the price of renting the full dozen to Uhaul. I didn't think to count them at the time of pick up though after the mileage discrepancy I probably should have thought to do that. If you are unable to rent elsewhere, double check everything before you leave the lot.

Steven H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast in and out. I would recommend doing everything on line the night before to make it quick. Guys were nice, polite and quick. couldn't of asked for more.

AIMEE C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at uhaul are ignorant and do not care about you or your valuables. The staff is untrained in UBox and they will continue with the false advertisement and fraud. I`m filing a lawsuit.

TIFFANY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the employee who delivered the u-box. He was very helpful, and extremely friendly. The lock device was missing, and he took his own time to go to a local hardware store and install it himself.

ELISA A on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

GOKHAN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service.The guy that dropped off the Ubox was friendly and helpful

GOKHAN E on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great new service. Really convinient and fast.