U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Share |

Address

101 W Hunting Pk Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19140

(215) 324-3344

(@ Front)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Front & Hunting Park

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Terri J. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the gentleman that was working was working alone and he needed help. there was too many customers for him to be working by himself.

Ayana M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ordered a dolly when i did my reservations they disnt have any when i got there the gentlemen were friendly and knowledgable

Linda T. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck full of cigarette smoke. Radio did not work. I couldn't get back gate to work, manager rude and spoke Spanish to co-worker disparaging remarks about me. I'm the widow of a Hispanic. I had to get a neighbor to open back cargo door. I live in neighborhood and believe in shopping there. Will never go back to that place again. Scheduling was perfect.

Dianne C. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be an option of rather you want to replace the gas or not and be charged.

APRIL L. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep Remington employed he was very polite, professional & knowlegedgable on the equipment. He helped us from beginning to the end

SHAVONE R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy was not customer friendly.

RUTH B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The workers were friendly and accommodating. The vehicle was clean and ran well. All my questions was answered. I was a little late picking up the rental and called ahead, everything was ready for me when I got there. My only complaint is the lot was a bit small, which made the vehicles have to be parked very close together and so that made it difficult to maneuver out and in the lot. That's all. Everything else was fine.

MARIA A. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that all trucks are clean I clean the back before and after I use the truck but other then that it was ok

Victor R. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To look the miles from the truck before return it back cuz the charge me to much for only 2 hours..

MIGDALIA D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Speak better understandable english. Quote the proper price, Better training for employees. This location lacks good customer service.

kevin f. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Smaller trucks needs ramps.

Angel M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job keep up the good work

SUZETH W. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was given to me with tire light on, it was completely filthy inside, and the left side light was hanging literally on the side of the truck! The rental was in very poor condition and should not have been given for use- especially for a one way cross states trip! To make matters worse, I was on I95 and when it got dark I turned on my lights only to find out 1 was in working condition in such a dark place... it was a stressful ride.

Robin M. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I placed an order for 11/11/14 online for a 24' truck, 1 Appliance Dolly, 1 doz furniture pads and 1 utility dolly with 101 H . When I went to collect my items the gentle refused to look at the printout of my order stating "it was already in the system" The gentleman who served me was very unpleasant. Not rude simply unpleasant. He then informed me that they had everything I ordered except the appliance further stating I had to get it somewhere else. My son and I paid for our order and headed to the uhaul at 747 Allegheny for the utility dolly. My son noticed the truck's brakes were not working properly so we asked the worker at the Allegheny Ave uhaul to look at it. The brake fluid light would not go off and there was very very little brake fluid in the truck. We also noticed the 1 doz furniture pads we ordered were not in the truck. We then ordered our Appliance dolly and went back to 101 Hunting Park to have the truck properly serviced and obtain our furniture. Upon reaching our moving destination and we began to load we realized the guy at 101 Hunting Park uhaul did not supply us with the utility dolly we ordered. When we were done moving we inadvertantly returned the truck and appliance dolly to 101 Hunting Park uhaul. We were supposed to return the appliance dolly to 747 Allegheny uhaul. On 11/12/14 around 8am I contacted uhaul customer service regarding this error and informed them that I was unable to manually retrieve the dolly and return it due to an injury suffered during the move. They stated I would be charged daily for the dolly and that I should call Allegheny uhaul. I contacted Allegheny Uhaul who said I would be charged daily for the dolly so I should speak with Hunting Park Uhaul since they have possession of the dolly. I contacted Hunting Park Uhaul and spoke to a woman who was very polite/professional/pleasant who stated they could handle it in house but would have to speak to their manger first and that the managr would be calling me back today. By 3:30pm no one has contacted me regarding this matter.I called Hunting Park again btwn 3:30pm-4pm and spoke to a woman who said her name is Stephanie who was very polite, pleasant and understanding. She stated this could be handled in-house but only by a Manager. She stated someone would be calling me back. I am being charged DAILY for a dolly I returned. When will this be handled!?! Worst experience with Uhaul EVER!!!!

JADENE S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure. It was absolutely the best! They were friendly, helpful amd knowledgeable.

BERNARDO P. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask the costumer if they need moving equipment, as handtruck, boxes , etc. Otherwise I will recommend UHUAL everywhere I go. Thanks UHUAL

NERIO I. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

evrything is really good!

AIMEE C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at uhaul are ignorant and do not care about you or your valuables. The staff is untrained in UBox and they will continue with the false advertisement and fraud. I`m filing a lawsuit.

TIFFANY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the employee who delivered the u-box. He was very helpful, and extremely friendly. The lock device was missing, and he took his own time to go to a local hardware store and install it himself.

ELISA A on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

GOKHAN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service.The guy that dropped off the Ubox was friendly and helpful

GOKHAN E on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great new service. Really convinient and fast.