start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHNNY G. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one. The on site personnel were very helpful.

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

EDDIE O. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was extremely helpful except for one young man. He had the attitude that he was cool working behind the desk. Working at a pace that fit his behavior left this customer feeling like he didn't fit in with the rest of the great staff. He could affect the future business of the establishment.

Anthony O. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing was all good.

wesley w. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I order a pickup tuck and they didnt have it when they called back to comfirm were pickup was at.so they gave me a bigger truck for same price that was nice.but they just said theres the truck.and they had the trucks parked so close togather that u had to pull the mrws.in just to back out.and that was fine for me because iv been driveing big trucks for 20 yrs and they didnt know that.And im not griping everthing was great there and they were realy bzzy.then i just think u should allways pull the truck out for the customer

SHELBY S. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left front tire was over pressured, ( 122psi) when I picked up truck. I lower press, to 110psi. for per tire spec.

NICK M. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing the whole experience was excellant

KIM T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to switch drop-off locations: 12 miles away vs. two blocks. 12 miles through Houston, TX ... no. They did the switch without question at my request. Thank you.

FLOYD H. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Representatives at both locations very helpful.

scott s. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

sandy v. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks, everyone was helpful.

EVA T. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have real storage available for customers that rate a free month storage, a small unit that will not hold a bed set is not storage that people can use moving a whole house full of furniture. Other than that I can approve all customer service as excellent.

ANTONIO T. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing

markus s. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cab not cleaned from previous rental. Very slow service (as usual the employee needed lots of help filling out the form from the manager). It should not take an hour to perform a simple rental. Gas reading not accurate. Employee took forever to get through contract and taking payment, only to have then forgot to add the moving pads we had asked for. You people are idiots!

MARY ELIZABETH M. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great really nothing needed for improvement.

WAYNE R. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric was great. He knows his job and does it very well. Good man.

HENRY P. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was great an easy

TERRY G. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the people like Rick and his co-workers on board.

CHARLENE R. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service!

ESTEBAN S. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jackie provided exquisite customer service. She was quick and efficient helping myself and an unfortunate disgruntled customer as well. Jackie demonstrated qualities of a team leader type. She was very poised as she dealt with that disgruntled customer. Way to go Jackie, congrats on that upcoming well deserved and rightfully earned promotion!

nextor a. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extra help

James M. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up my trailer, the right rear turn signal was not working. Store manager tried to call in the regular maintenance man but was unable to reach him. Store manager suggested we go get breakfast and check back, which we did. Although the store was busy, he the manager, continued to check on the problem as he could and was able to rewire the right turn signal on the trailer. Sadly, I had to wait 3 hours before departing. I was thankful for a very helpful manager, but disappointed the store maintenance man could not be reached during the early store hours.

RICK B. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl there was great. She answered every question i asked, No matter how many times i asked it. She is very well known with the equipment and prices. I was very happy to see that she was the person who helped me when i turned in the truck. I i didn't want to deal with anyone else. The equipment its self was clean and well maintained. The customer service was a plus. If u do go to U-Haul on 1111 Sam Houston in Victoria TX make sure JACKLYN GUERRA takes care of you she does a very excellent job. I will be telling everyone who ever thinks about moving to go to this place and young lady. ... :) everything was GREAT

harold r. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff , very helpful. it could not of been better

MARTIN W. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rick was very helpful and funny!

martin w. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rick was very nice.

EUGENE R. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had had a bad day, I had to unload the entire truck by myself, and my cell phone went dead. I returned the truck with fuel where it should be and clean. I had no cash on me nor credit card to pay balance. I asked to use the phone and was not allowed to. As I needed to call someone to pick me up. I had to walk across Victoria to pick up MY vehicle then return to the U-Haul place to get some items I kept out of storage. When a relative called to ask what happened she was told they would have dialed the number for me.

MARIA C. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very efficient and nice.

EUGENE B. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff provided excellent customer service

Allen C. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager knows his product very well.

Arnulfo G. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maritza Lopez was an excellent worker , she was kind , sweet , and a great employee.

NICK S. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We discovered our truck's power steering had gone out. So our departure date was thrown off by a day and a half. Which threw off everything on this end being connected. It was very inconvenient. The manager at the store was nice and very apologetic, but I would probably use another company next time.

JOSEPH B. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

MICHAEL O. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Marilyn K. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpful.

jashwant t. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This time the Girl was more helpful, but then I saw the one who helped me last time, who does not have clue and should not be there

robert d. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to get a flat fixed on the trailer, and the tail lights did not work.

ROSA C. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent experience

jashwant t. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The attending lady, was out of place, lazy, day dreaming, inattentive, every step of the way asking fellow worker questions, wasted 1 1/4 just to rent trailer. Keep asking the same question over and over. How can you stay in business with this kind of Counter help

CARLA G. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train the employees on proper procedure on how to relay all information to customers.

DAVID Q. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, no complains

BOBBY C. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

agent Marisa was great.... GM Rick very helpful.....

dave c. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told pick up time was 7:15 and the store didn't open till 9:00 which caused me to be 2 hours late for destination.

BRITTNEY S. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

Thomas S. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Included miles for one way rental were insufficient to get from pickup location to drop off location via most direct route causing me to be charged for excess mileage.

Harry B. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

every thing was good no problems

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.