U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ERIC G. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. More local businesses could learn a lot from the overall professionalism this particular location has. I will highly recommend this location on social media sites here locally. Great job.

THOMAS B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Albert M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe a deposit waiver for returning good customers.

LES G. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

rosario m. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N-A

RICHARD A. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer support after a long day of moving. Adam, the manager was a true professional and rendered superior service. An overall great U-Haul location.

NORMA D. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful

PAUL M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean store and well organized. Very professional staff. Very satisfied and would absolutely recommend.

JEFFERY T. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very quick with getting me on the road. Very courteous and helpful. Enjoyed working with them.

KELLY M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me make my reservation was very helpful and courteous, but when I went to pick up the truck, the two individuals who were working were not very helpful at all. First, the employees were not very nice or polite. In fact, they acted like the customers in the store were a bother to them and they would much rather be doing something else. Second, the final price of my rental was a lot more than what I was quoted on the reservation. Third, their explanation of the insurance needed was very confusing and they did very little to assure me of its necessity. Fourth, when it came time to get my car hauler, they were not very helpful at all and expected me to put my car on the hauler myself. They stated that they could only "talk me through it". This was a big surprise to me that they would want someone who has never used a car hauler to risk injury to myself and property. I guess that's why they insist on the insurance coverage! I have used UHaul before and have been pretty happy, but I will not use the uhaul location on Sam Houston again. Life is too short and I will save myself the aggravation of their poor customer service.

MAREDITH G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always rent from this location for my in town events. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Very efficient. Thank you Sam Houston Uhaul. M Golden/Golden Wings

KIM T. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the past two months I have rented two car haulers, both times the straps came off one of the tires. Not good.

Keith B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employees at this location where great.

JAMES C R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prompt & polite service, explained I was supppsed to recieve a copy of rental contract, charge me for additional mileage, printed copy of original (pickup) contract as well as over mileage contract.

michael c. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent box's trailers regularly always satisfied

ADA B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the trailer, the young man connected the trailer for me. When I went to get my thinks and loaded it and drove off the trailer fell off the hitch. It was never locked on the ball. I am 62 and my mother is 80. We had to lift the trailer back onto the hitch. I am so thankful that the trailer was not full and we were not on a freeway pulling this when this happened. It could have been a very bad accident.

RONALD S. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the guys were a huge help with everything I needed!

ANTHONY R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'd rate my experience a 10. No a 10+, borderline 11. Awesome experience and helpful and friendly staff from start to finish.

NEIL F. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Headlights were dim.

LUTISHA M. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall service was good. I just got there right when the computers were down and had to wait a little longer than usual and there was only one person in the office.

FRANK H. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived right at closing and called about 10 minutes before we arrived to make sure they would be open. I was grateful that they were going to stay open for us to bring the trailer right before they closed. Thank you so much!

RON S. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rubber belts on the back of the appliance dolly could have been better. I moved a washer and dryer to a third floor apartment. The old belts made it very difficult to pull to the next stair.

GARY O. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was extremely filthy inside and out- luckily I didn't get charged for that. Apparently Fed Ex used it before and no one bothered to clean it

BOBBY R. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were not very attentive and they were out of stock of boxes we needed.

Joaquin G. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was the se second time I use this location, they're pretty helpful and polite with Seniors like me.

JESUS MANUEL F. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place and beautiful people, exellent!!

BRENDA M. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poor rating is due to the fact that the pickup I rented only had a quarter tank of gas which doesn't go very far w/a large engine and I had to wait for several hours in the misty weather waiting for roadside customer service to send out a locksmith to unlock the truck. I had stepped out of the truck, the keys were on the seat, the door slammed shut & locked. When I turned around to retrieve the keys, my purse, cell phone, & cash were locked inside. I had to pick up some antique furniture from an elderly couple (at 3:46 pm) who helped with the estate sale. There wasn't any way I could have gotten there any sooner because I was in Corpus Christi, TX from Friday until Sunday afternoon visiting my newborn baby grandchild who was suffering from RSV and pneumonia at Driscoll's Children's Hospital. She had to stay for 2 weeks and came home still sick on oxygen and nebulizer treatments. This was a very critical time in the life of a 2 1/2 week old baby and my family as well. We weren't sure if she was going to make it from one minute to the next. The elderly couple did not want to leave me alone in a the country in the chilly damp weather especially until dark. I had asked them to go home and I would be fine, but they insisted on staying. I called UHAUL every 20 minutes to check on the status of the locksmith and no one helped. I had 23 missed calls on my cell phone from the incompetence of the representatives. They had the phone number of the elderly gentleman who graciously allowed me to use his cell phone. I even called the UHAUL business first where I rented the truck in Victoria, TX and they said that they didn't have a key and could not help. I had to use the ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE number. So from 4 pm until approx. 7 pm we waited until a human came to open the truck!!! I suggest that UHAUL and any other company place their customers first and foremost because we are the people that keep their business open. It is sad that these days everyone is too busy, or incompetent to help out someone in need. I was a teacher for over 30 years and I hope and pray that my students have learned to work hard, respect others, and give 100+% in everything they do! I wouldn't expect any less from myself. This is the second time I used UHAUL and did not get help during that rental period. I apologize for the negative comments but this should have never happened in the first place. So, if I'm able to help someone else by this I feel I've done my part to things better.

melanie g. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean ashes out of the trust before renting

Kevin L. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

QUIT PLAYING COMEDY RADIO WAITING TO RENT A TRUCK ,NOBODY WANTS TO HEAR ABOUT SEX AND PORN.

ALLEN B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were awesome.

Christina H. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful and fast service. Equipment was clean and well maintained will continue to use for future moves.

THOMAS T. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use the U-Haul services at this location frequently. I rent trucks and trailers and get propane.

eldon r. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The size trailer I needed was not available. Everyone I talked to seemed confused as to what I was needing. Better size selection of trailers would be nice!

CARLOS T. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing excellent costumer service

TAMMY R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

steve h. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine and your representative was very professional.

BOB B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented was in poor condition

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.