U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHELLE C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Telling all the details about price taxes insurance charges might be considered. Three people not traveling that can be called at the point of pick up if a check is being written and two if using a credit card..really? Does your company experience a lot of theft by a 58 year old woman and a 24 year old girl. I would seriously warn anyone planning to us your company, the untold costs and difficulty of pick up...also many of the order on the phone personnel poor very poor. Does that answer the question.

Ben A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the drop off location in Victoria, TX was very friendly. The drop off procedure was less than 5 minutes. Very painless. Overall, we were extremely happy using U-Haul!!!

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

RAUL G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little more customer courtesy from managing personnel. Rick(manager) just needs a little more people skills orientation and practice. He should become a fine manager and an asset to the Uhaul corporation.

GARY S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The building was cramped for space

ROCKY S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a more accurate pricing method, for planned rentals.

DORIS O. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck had a front end alignment problem

Luis C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally wanted to rent the tow trailer from this location. When I called I was told 1 was available I get there some time later & im told they had nothing. The girl who I was at desk was NOT very helpful & was made to feel like she didn't really want to help me. I asked if she could get me info from another Uhaul store she said she couldn't I just ended finding info on my cell phone. They gentleman that I spoke to on the phone twice was friendly & if I were to rent from this location I would ask for him to help me

MORGAN L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tanks are at a full level. It is a pain to have to try and fill the tank back up to the level it was at and then get it back to the drop off. I should'nt have to give your company gas to make sure I'm not overcharged.

JOSIE S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FREINDLY SERVICE

ROBERT Q. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jackie was very nice and friendly. I infomed her I would next next for another rental Robert Allen Quinonez

ATHENA A. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I especially appreciated the early opening time.

JAMES S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location, while often quite busy, has always had good people and the equipment that I need.

ROGER H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman on duty when my wife and I went to return the truck completely ignored us for probably ten minutes even though we were standing right in front of his desk. He continued to talk to someone seated in front of him (his friend apparently) engaging in small talk..."let me tell you another good old story..." It was ridiculous. Finally, I said "I'm sorry, I have to return this truck." This obviously angered him. He just said "Give me the keys, you're done." Very rude. No paperwork. No inspecting the truck. This was the dayBEFORE the truck was due back. The next day I went back there, because I got a phone call that said "your truck is LATE are you going to bring it back". I went in and two young ladies were there to help me. They were very helpful, and the type of employees that built U-HAUL success. The gentleman the day before let us stand there while they chatted, never acknowledged our presence, never said "can I help you", never said "I'll be with you in a minute" etc. He just completely ignored us, and showed no sign that he ever intended to help us. That kind of behavior will kill a business, ruin your reputation, and destroy a franchise. I have always had good luck with U-HAUL, but that day was a complete loser, because of that particular gentleman. The young lady on the following day was very apologetic, and finally found some paperwork from the day before. She said..."He never entered the "return" into the computer."

javier c. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went perfect at this location, the employee that did the inspection on my truck found a blown fuse and replaced it within minutes. Great locations ***** stars

Mike W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well ran location

JOSEPH K. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice place

Grace M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had the best person helping us!! He was very efficient, knew his business and made our visit so stress free! Great experience!!

SUSAN S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dude needs to pay a little more attention to the customer he Is waiting on. Did too many things at once. I believe In multi tasking but this was over the top.

THOMAS P. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the entire experience. the price was less than what I had expected which was a big plus.

Duane D. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Cargo Van I reserved was not on site for my reservation. Had to take a replacement vehicle which was not as well suited for the job.

William M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep behind the counter was very nice and helpful, however as always there were 5 people lined up with one person waiting on them. The boss was busy with something else and could not be bothered to help.

MARY C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took over an hour to complete the rental. I did Express check in online prior to arrival.

LESLIE I. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Doing a remodel. Manager was not sympathetic to the crappy truck we drove 13 hours.

MONTY K. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I was impressed with everyone and equipment. Thank you.

LINDA E. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric Blankenship is kind & thoughtful assist manager to customers & employees from what I have observed many times I rented at his location Sam Houston St. in Victoria, TX. RIC Blankenship is a GREAT PROBLEM SOLVER for the Customers & Employees & works well under pressure. He SHOULD BE MANAGER. NOT once have I seen the manager there. Ric's employees seem to like him and they seem to get along great and he is a great problem solver which help the customers..there is no tension because he just knows how to handle the problems. I have NEVER seen the manager there. Ric Blankenship for sure would make a terrific manager. I do not understand why he isn't manager. For 2 years now I have been always very pleased how Ric Blankenship takes CARE of my SAFE moving travel needs. Thanks, Linda (LFE).

James A. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have additional employees. Employees were very proficient and courteous, however long wait times.

BRIAN S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service Ric and the other blonde hair guy did a great Job. Will definitely be back! Those guys deserve a bouns! Was the end of the day and they both treated me with respect wasn't rushed out the door just because it was closing time.

ROY G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a 10x10 and was told it was a5x7 when I got there. I did not accept it and went to another storage facility. Not a good experience.

kerry i. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was done quickly and efficiently. Check out was even faster.

LINDA M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent

HEAVEN W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who assisted us was really nice

Randy B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was like a machine, no personality and acted like I was a nuisance for being there and interrupting her day.

CAROL W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My representative, Ric, was exceptional friendly and courteous and helpful. Parking area could be better designated.

ALI P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire some good people who knows what is customer mean and what is customer service and please have some reliable vehicles U Haul use to be a trusted name I guess NO more

CHRIS E. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Previous rentals allowed all weekend if rented on a Friday. I was very surprised to find I had a time limit on my rental. As far as the 'advertised 19.99' turned into $60+, I was seriously not amused. And then called twice to verify I DID drop off the rental at agreed time. No, I will not recommend THIS location. I will recommend reserving online as that's why I got stuck w a van instead of a truck. Even tho my new home is 6 blocks from rental and I was able to verify many 'reserved' trucks never moved while I made multiple trips. I will reserve in the future, and not from this location. If someone reserves, there should be a time limit for showing up!

David C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a talk with the guy who cashed me out. Customer service could be a little better. Ask me to repark 3 times when I saw no reason for all the trouble.

henery l. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need more than one employee working on Saturday. I had over an hour wait.

JENNIFER J. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cluttered, confusing . A sign says wait outside but the employee told me to go inside. Phone login didn't work and charged for gas even though we dropped with more than was provided.

Roger W. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was kind and helpful!

SHELBY S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there was a problem with taking the trailer to fort Stockton from Victoria, in the computer system.

RICHARD B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They are trying to credit out Rojo's false charges but are failing. At this time Uhaul still owes me $172.30. Guess I'll have to take you to court for much much more.

JOHNATHAN M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

ROBERT L. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ric and Alisha were very friendly and provided excellent customer service!

Sean D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received an email with some type of contract that mentions EZ Fuel Fees. I used the uHaul pamphlet to add gas and should not have been charged an extra fee. I have the receipt of adding over 7 gallons of gas to the truck. If there is a problem with the gas, I wish to be contacted, there should not have been because when I dropped it off, the gauge was where it should have been. 3/4

DEBRA Y. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

would like to know if everything has been straightened out, I have calls wondering if I still have unit, but still do not know if they have everything figured out.

CARROL A. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wouldnt give me my months worth of free storage as promised by one way services... I rented uhaul since I always move with them but im upset at there service and probably wont use it again.. wasted 700 and didnt get my months wprth of free storage shoyld have uaed penske...

Sharon H. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very polite but very understaffed. The wait was 45 minutes even though we had a reservation. Truck was then not available as had not yet been returned. Staffing situation is dismal.

JENNIFER G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never went to this location. I am being charged for hundreds of dollars on equipment and drop off location I did use. Costumer service is a joke.

Thomas L. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not aware of anything.

Edwin K. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented and used a pickup truck for 4 hrs. and when I got home and looked on the paperwork, I got charged for 2 DAYS ! Also got charged double for the miles !

Shonna P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advertisement for the one month free storage with a one way trip should be advertised more. I got a storage and paid then rented a uhaul not knowing. I could of saved a lot of money and convenience of having storage where I dropped the truck off.

BILLY B. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT A THING

daniel c. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff.

MICHAEL P. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very helpful. Great staff!

Paul R. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a line of customers due to only 1 employee working at the locations. The employee who helped us had excellent customer service, but she was overwhelmed and could have used additional support to process the number of people at that location.

Homer E. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were on personal calls with several customers waiting for service.

MICHELLE B. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have cleaner vehicles. Steering wheel and dash boards were very sticky. Overall the truck needed a good wash and interior detail.

ted g. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. People very helpful. Well done.

assal k. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ric and his staff are very nice & friendly

BEVERLY A W. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid for truck and trailer hitch on 4/29/14. Scheduled to leave on 4/30/14. Did not receive trailer until 5/1/14. Resulted in my having to pay additional expenses thru 5/2/14. Did not leave on time.Very stressful and costly situation.

TED S. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience because I only had the trailer for 6 hours and 53 min and they charged me for 2 days. I still cant get anyone to call me back or give me my money back! Ref # 591736.

Ketan M. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

JOE G. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They need more people to help you, Have too stand in line too long. The place is too small, no place to park. Rick does a good job with what he has to work with. Will use this place again. This is the 4th time in 3 or 4 months I have used this location. +++++

Chuck C. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its not the location, it uhaul. when I went to pick up my trailer the one I reserved was not available. however the man at the store located me one and worked it out for me to get it. I drove across town to pick it up. when I got to the other store the uhaul agent had left early. After I several phone conversation i hooked up to the trailer that was there and pulled it back across town to complete the paper work. However, I had to first go to a TSC to purchase a pigtail for lights since the person was not there to provide that.when I finally got a trailer and open the door to load it, the trailer was full of roaches, so I had to buy poison to kill the roaches before loading.

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.