start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICH M. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

Eric S. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guys that worked the desk on Saturday morning April 12th was very rude, disrespectful and not helpful. When I was returning the truck the guy couldn't even talk because his mouth full of chew, being in customer service you don't work around customer with tobacco in your mouth while on the clock.

tito o. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep doing what your doing. great job.

Christopher L. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people working there were great

REILLY M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing needs to change here. Customer service was excellent, and got a way better deal than I expected. Definitely coming back!

CHRISSY W. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leon the manager was friendly, kind, and went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. Wonderful experience and I'll use them again very soon. Thank you, Leon!

Renee' R. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow customer to return Uhaul truck to any location without changing charges or pricing.

GIALDO B. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice guys helpful and quick.

Susie R. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working in this location are excellent, very customer-service oriented. I was very, very pleased with their service.

CHANDRA G. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The can smelled of cigarettes

Peter C. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have done business with this store many times over the years. Always got good service.

Addam V. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service at this location. Was able to rent and return the truck a few mins before the store actually opened. Excellent customer service. Only one minor complaint, the windshield of the vehicle was a little streaky but all-in-all a great experience.

Scott S. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to rent just a trail but was told that my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited which has a full factory installed roll bar and class II hitch they could not rent to me because it has a soft top on it.

Robin R. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More room is needed for equipment and parking.

PAMELA D. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one employee at the store but he was super, super fast. He was professional and efficient. I appreciate that he offered to review how to operate the truck and reviewed how to get the best mileage and how to calculate how much gas I would need to put in the truck before the return. I had placed my order online and it was awesome to see that our keys were waiting for us with zero hassle when we arrived. We planned to return the truck early the next morning but because there was a key drop box, we were able to drop it the same night of our move. That was really convenient. The truck was super clean -- both the cab and the back. We rented 2 dollies and both were in excellent condition. It was a really good experience over all. This is the second time I've rented a truck from this location and I would do it again, if needed. Will recommend to anyone who is moving in the area as well. Thanks U-Haul!

DAVID H. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free, honored reservation. Will return when needed again.

VERNON H. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the vans very smoky makes it hard on non smoker drivers.

LINDA M. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional, courteous service. Would not hesitate to recommend

JANET B. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice employees, clean professional, Bailey was very good an asset to your staff

margaret m. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was friendly and courteous service. Very knowledgeable . We had an excellent experience with all the service staff .

GEORGE B. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are always very helpful

Rafael r. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was dirty looking outside and smelled bad inside.low pressure on tires.when I mentioned to employee he said it had to be reset and they haven't done it....not a way to take care of your fleet. Staff could be a little friendly.

KERIS E. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very polite and efficient!

VALERIE W. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are no improvements needed because my experience with U-Haul was excellent. I would recommend this U-Haul location to all my friends.

BIG CLIFFORD W. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group

Shanon D. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they told me to call a different center about the situation but no one ever answers the phone there.

Maureen O. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is just the best U-Haul store I've ever dealt with. The staff are very friendly and efficient. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Maureen

Thomas B. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Missouri is always an expedient n efficient experience!!! Our third time dealing with them n above n beyond in customer service!

PATTY G. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the excellent service I received by Terry. I had never rented a vehicle before and Terry was great at explaining everything and helping me understand the process. He did a great job explaining the vehicle as well. But I won't forget his friendly, caring and supportive service. I was under a lot of pressure preparing for a big church event, and he was really there to help me get the job done. Thanks Terry! I hope that someone from your management team will take a moment to recognize Terry's shining service. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone!

john g. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were great, I didn't have a place to park truck overnight and they let me bring it back and park it there. Really made my move easy.

GEORGE B. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I did the online reservation and when I arrived all the paperwork was done. The gentleman at the store was extremely helpful and we had some trouble with the trailer lights. He was very diligent in making sure they work. We determined my vehicle plug needs to be replace at sometime, but would work for the day. I intend to make and appointment with to replace it. Awesome experience again at the U Haul store as it is my second time to use it since moving to Clearwater

KENNETH T. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pulled up, they unhooked the trailer, did not check it and said they would send an email. Left a lock on trailer. Returned in 15 minutes. They had already cut the lock off without contacting me. Have me no paperwork. Had no proof I had returned trailer other than this email

Phyllis L. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Emmanuel was so professional and friendly. He made sure I understood everything about the charges and how to use the truck. It was a great experience.

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent