U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT R. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a charged for a dolly which I never asked for and never used and when I called customer service she said it will take 2-3 days to review it and I may or may not get my money back .this is ridicolous ,worst customer service ever. You lie to me ,charge me something I never used and never asked for and I have to wait 2-3 days and I maybe getting my money back.worst ever . It is not about the $7 it is the principal. I want my money back immediately!!!never use haul again .you are the worst.

LISA C. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all great all the way around

Eric B. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was great. Thanks

SUMMER B. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we always use the hall everytime we need anything large move or even anything small. just like you've always been told go with what you know if you see the right thing to do go with u Haul that's what we all know and it's always the right thing to do. customer service they still know what that's all about. they care about your move in your stuff. our family love u Haul. always helpful and dependable.

DANIELLE C. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Forgot to give me my dolly twice. They charged me for it, but never put it in the Uhual. Gave me two separate contracts for my Uhual and car trailer. Even though they told me I could add it on at a later time. Then when I tried to call them about picking up the Uhaul a day early. The manager or staff did not answer the phone so I had to be transferred to the call station. This location never called me back, about picking it up early or the dolly situation.

WENDY W. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was amazing, I couldn't have asked for a better experience, many thanks to Victor and his staff.

DANIEL J. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have excellent staff, motivated to meet the needs of customers

JOHN B. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys

KOURTNEY R. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! God bless this location and its employees abundantly in prosperity, balance, favor, with peace round about, even in their homes coming in and out! Thank you all dearly! In Jesus name, Amen! :)

Janice W. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told my card wouldn't be charged. I explained at the end of the rental, I'd be paying cash. Later that same morning I get my account information online & there is the charge $70.13. After calling customer service I was told that shouldn't have happened and unfortunately I wouldn't be getting my money back for 3 days. The representative at the location was Benjamin. Disappointed I've used U-Haul so much over the years-my info pops up when my number & entered.

JUSTIN H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck's steering was loose. This made the truck more tiring than necessary to drive on the highway.

Jon H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours.

ROSEMARY D. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at UHaul was excellent. Helpful in selecting my packing needs as well as the proper vehicle and dolley. The truck was very clean and organized and the gentleman who assisted me was knowledgable, courteous and made sure I understood the vehicle. I would highly recommend this location.

anna t. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you again for being when needed;))

DAVID B. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service and hook up. will use again and recommend to friends/family

CHRISTINE C. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working there were friendly and helpful. Good experience.

NICHOLAS L. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say about this facility but I can never give a place an excellent rating. However, these guys were awesome and I was in and out of there in less than 10 minutes!! Definitely would recommend them to others.

DAVID H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was handled professionally.

bud n. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved a truck for 1 day, paid for 1 day only could be used for 5 hours then I had to have it back. The man at the said he was sorry that I did not have time to finish my move and that was it. It was the worst time I've ever had with a truck rental store. At this point I am a very dissatisfied customer. I look forward to see what actions are taken to resolve my problem.. . Really disappointed

kevin l. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people and we'll run shop. Second time I rented u haul this week. Nice experience both times!

KARL S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there should teach the hospitality industry how to treat there patrons, They would get a lot more business. Thank you for everything. I will be back again.

SERGIO J. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be a good idea that the unit had a full tank for long trips. Guys uhaul is awesome.

NICOLE H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They made the return of the equipment painless and quick. I would recommend this location.

John Eric R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put a note on the gas tank symbol as to which side the gas tank is on... :) Thanks!

MATTHEW J. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service..

Robert H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, had the exact vehicle I had booked ready for pick-up. Used the vehicle all day and had very simple return process. Overall very satisfied, would recommend and use again.

Waldemar C. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Leaked during move, damaging items. Receipt not emailed as promised

Rayanne B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional. They were friendly, helpful, courteous, and fast.

SAMUEL O. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is perfect!

ANTONETTE M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Emmanuel TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF ME. THE OFFICE WAS NICELY SET UP.

bill c. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was directed to return to 1332 Sarno Rd. Location Melbourne, Fla. Within 2 days. I returned to location before 9:30 am on the next morning July 22,2015..They took my paperwork and documented in their computer then said ok here's your paperwork back and handed back my paperwork. They then had me Park it for them when they found a spot. And they unhooked & sent me on my way. I get a call from. U-Haul late Friday evening from another U-Haul store stating where is the U-Haul I rented that was due back on the 23rd..?? Really?? I had to leave on my vacation time, find paperwork and return to the drop off location. The U-Haul was still sitting where they had me Park it. Then had to have them physically recheck equipment again and give me a receipt 2 days after they received it. They changed date from the day it was dropped off to the 23rd @ 5:53 pm.. Not happy at all. Totally unprofessional and inconvenienced me after I went out of my way to return the next morning before I had to be at work an Hour & half away. Somebody needs to train these people. No apologies just arrogance when I. Mentioned they marked drop off date and time wrong, they said that doesn't matter. Well it mattered to me having to waste time on my vacation to deal with this since person who called me said next time you should use us instead of trying to help me.

JESUS M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service and all things taken care of fast thanks to Benjamin

LESLIE C. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly ang know what they are doing. I was in and out. Love the fact you have references for movers. They are reasonably priced and very convenient.

PAUL R. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager of this location has a remarkable attitude! He helped me a lot!

RANDALL S. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job Guys. Place was very clean, the staff was helpful. Even without a reservation they were able to get me in a rental truck in under 10min. All i can say is WOW! Thanks again guys. -Randy

PATRICK H. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Returning the truck was quick and painless!

JENNIFER M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to go to a different location 45 min away (bc we just moved here n got lost) bc the other uhaul statons were "full".

HERU U. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Person at the desk was the Best he got me in and out within 15 minutes, thats the best and most efficient service I ever had with U-Haul

JACQUELYN F. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, friendly people who work there.

ADALIDA G. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience was by far the best one ever. Victor from Missouri Ave. Clearwater and Lee in Wesley Chapel were both friendly and all smiles. The place was very very clean. Thank you Addy

TAMMY G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was GREAT!

CHARLENE W. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was so customer oriented . I used their bathroom and it was so clean! I was surprised.

YVETTE C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. the guys were accommodating and helpful all throughout the process.

MICHAEL Y. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to get in and out. Staff was friendly. Saved hundreds by doing the move myself. Being able to get in and out of the lot easily was also important. Good job!

JAMES K. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Clearwater was very helpful. They installed a hitch on our van, and made sure that everything worked for us. We were also able to hire a mover to help us load the trailer. I would certainly recommend this dealership again.

CLINT S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always recommend Penske over U Haul and always will. Your trucks are better than my last rental, yet still high mileage trucks maintained below how Penske maintains there vehicles. When I tried ordering on line your process added boxes, etc. Really do you have to add stuff to my order to make your numbers. Why don't you give me suggestions but don't add them to my cart - this registers with me as a slimy sakes tactic. You should post videos on how to properly pack, using thick boxes etc, paper, using consistent boxes allow them to maximize the load. We had a death in the family and I had to extend the rental - people on the phone were exceptionally understanding. Here is another slimy sales tactic, your guys say I can upgrade to the next bigger truck for the same price, yet the insurance and mileage is more. I am smart enough to ask - I was fine with it - yet teaching your people to be fully transparent is a more credible way to run a business. The team at your retail location were very good. In the past I have had to rent from people who were not real professional, educated etc. They checked me in and out quickly and professionally - nice. One more thing - why are your boxes so high? We buy from Home Depot at 1/3 the price. Better experience than anticipated, yet no where close to Penske. If Penske was closer, they would have had my business.

WAYNE Y. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome as always

Theresa L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Informed and very helpful staff. Very pleased indeed. Theresa Legatti

RALPH T. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure lights are working on all before renting

JUANITA W. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a leak and some of our stuff got wet. I noticed after we got home that there was a note on the back of the Safemove validation tag that mentioned the leak and that I accept risk of water damage. This was never pointed out and I would have requested a different truck had I known. I signed nothing accepting risk of water damage. This was a 1300 mile move with many storms in between.

Tim W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant remember his name, but the guy that helped me both days was great. Fantastic customer service.

Josiah G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop box is questionable. We were just dropping off a trailer after hours, but it seems as though keys would be sitting within reach if someone had small hands or a coat hanger.

MICHAEL H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

KERI D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unsure why there is no question "Was the personnel helpful?" for the pick up location because there was more time spent picking up the truck than dropping it off. The gentleman on site who assisted us was very helpful, friendly and made sure all of our questions were answered before we left. Great experience.

JEFFREY R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was slow at first. Only one person working so there was an extended wait to receive my equipment. However saying that, employee was very pleasant and informative.

PHILIP D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I

mary kay c. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at Uhaul. I needed a truck for just four hours. I got everything picked up that I needed and the truck back to Uhaul in an afternoon. Done. And I am a grandma! The folks at Uhaul were great from the first phone call to the drop off. Nice service and friendly too. Mk

MARGARET R. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure what the problem was, but once the truck was loaded, and we drove about 5 miles the engine started smoking. We were unable to go over 45mph loaded. While driving the truck back to the origination/delivery destination, I did notice that the truck was having difficulty shifting gears.

ERNESTA J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came to this location at the last minute and I'm glad i did. Cody was working and he was very helpful and was very good under pressure as he was the only one working and there were a lot of customers needing various services. Emanuel did my return and he checked me out quickly and very customer service oriented.

Steven T. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the process....Again, Victor was a life saver. Went above and beyond to get the box delivered. He was an A+ for customer service and I hope you look to hire more people like him. :-)

Steven T on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VictorExcellentis the best. He went above and beyond to get the box delivered. Had it not have been for him I would be much more upset. Please fix the processPoor.THANK YOU!

TROY G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every part of the process was quick and easy

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent