U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL G. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy, and friendly staff and location...

RICHARD G. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. The service at this location was exceptional..I would highly recommend this dealer..

BRUCE R. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, the operations center was so clean! I will return...they represent Uhaul very well!!

Darbi M. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was clean, service was prompt. I did early online check in which made the whole process even quicker. We we'll use this location again.

steven s. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great professional and knowlegable staff. Very friendly and excellent service!!!

JAMES S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who rented the equipment was extremely helpful and courteous - made sure I had everything I needed and explained well what I didn't understand. Lots of equipment. The location's limited size (parking area) is the only reason it doesn't rate Excellent.

Bridgette A. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better parking, difficult to pull in/out of the parking lot.

EMMANUEL C. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victor and Leon are top notch people! Great customer service. Will always return to this location.

Jeremy H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle repeatedly blinked CHANGE ENGINE OIL SOON... and interior smelled really bad. Service at the location was great... truck not so much!

SUSAN M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. The staff was very helpful and efficient. They were great at following up with us.

GEORGE W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived after a brutal 4-day trip from CA to FL, and was minutes away from meeting my sweetheart at the Uhaul location, the manager told me he was filled "over capacity" and had to reroute me to another location 3 miles away. When I expressed EXTREME displeasure (yelling and swearing), he did accept my trailer (which was all I'd asked him to do, since I still needed the truck for several more hours). he seemed to have NO trouble finding space for the trailer, and I thought telling someone who'd just driven that far to keep going to somewhere else, was harsh and unprofessional (and VERY poor service). All of this is a shame, as the truck and trailer were AMAZING!!

robert p. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this branch of U-Haul. Friendly people and clean and well maintained equipment!!

Shirley k. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service personel was great. I also thought i was to get some type of discount from before.

PAM A. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

HECKOR C. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change a thing with this location, They were great to work with.

GARY P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were fast and efficient. I like that.

THAO N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they returned the equipment in a timely fashion and were very nice

NYDIA D. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had tire damage from the car tow and had to replace my tires immediately after removing it from the tow. The return location should try to help the customer out more other than telling me to contact the location that couldn't see the actual problem it had caused.

Ralph C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

damon h. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. Victor made everything simple and easy. Same day reservation, no hassles.

REBOERT L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location - wouldn't change a thing!

Kevin O. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

KENDRICK R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs to tell people their fees before charging their credit card.

JOANN P. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas gage was slightly off the mark

VICTORIA P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, my personal experience was pleasant.

JOHN W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and accommodating. Will definitely use them again and recommend them.

Rex T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

WILLIAM M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

continue to offer the excellent customer service and communication

SALLY P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Train staff to be up front with customers. If desired truck size is not available etc. otherwise my experience was good.

ANGEL W. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told the truck goes 400 miles per fill up. I filled this vehicle up 6 times! I would've been stranded on the highway with my children had it not been for my oldest son trailing me and having some extra money. I spent 465.00 in fuel. I could've had movers to move me for the same price. Now I'm totally broke.

jerry b. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful huge brand new truck with great price and late day service!

NORM T. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

margarette m. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

most efficient. I felt at ease dealing with this location. when you are road weary, the smiling faces and good nature was appreciated.

AKIL T. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and assistance from the staff.

KAREN B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very kind and respectful. The service was fist and good thanks u-haul

Stephen J. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented two 6X12 trailers at this location equipment and service is top notch. Great rental experiance. Thanks!

STEPHANIE W. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so very kind and helpful. No need to do a thing.

SUSAN W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They have a sign for return rentals, a line and supposed to wait and a rep will be right out to check you in, well I waited nearly half an hourand had to.go in, there was one customer and two reps and I waited that long...lazy, lazy, lazy

pauline h. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed

CAROL W. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower prices. 29.95 turned into 60.00 plus gas. Next time I will pay a friend who has a truck.

PAUL S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good natured patient U-Haul rep. experience even late, about 6:15 - 6:30 in his 7:00 PM shift. Wonder why he had to run my credit card three times. Since they will charge you if you underfill the gas tank I hope that they credited me for the overfill of it.

Ann S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Back door lock did nit work

JEFFREY M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when help is needed someone should pick up the phone to see what the problem is. Locked the keys in the car no help,

RANDOLPH B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful,and quick

TERRY S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to be more specific when giving a price and not throw in all the add on's once the vehicle is returned .

Kate M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not seem to care that the truck was not in good driving condition.

pauline h. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

JERRY Q. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager leon at this location gave me a price match of penske, with all the mileage i needed,thats what sold me. but i still went over that a little,my price match was supposed to be unlimited mileage to match penske,so i should have got my full 100.00 deposit back. i feel i should be refunded my mileage charge.

John H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process, and great experience. Highly recommended!

DONALD S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was good overall but had a vibration at 70 mph, little frustrating for 16 hours. May need wheel balanced. Also had brand new boxes left over, they would not refund money without receipt, even though they were U-haul boxes. In the move I was not sure what I did with the boxes receipt. Brought them in to another location and just left them. Made me mad because I spent a lot of money with them. Overall experience was good, but some things could have been better.

Karl W H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was thorough, efficient and courteous. Very impressed. Thanks! Much appreciated during stressful time!

Charles T. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

CAMILLA W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

christine w. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check in.

ANDREAS W. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Thank you

PAULINE H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed

THEODORE K. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome job! Thanks again!

BRENDA E. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to employ Leon

STEVE S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good.

WILLARD B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service - very pleasant - while picking up and returning!!! Great team at this location!!! Keep up the good work!!!!

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent