U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ENRICO B. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been using Udall for years

Philip S. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people, enjoyed the experience.

JOYCE S. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your doing great work and the location is great as well you need more help at the frount dest so customers don't wait so long but the customer service is great so I guess it's worth the wait

COLLEEN R. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was rapid and friendly

RICHARD M. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck got worse gas mileage than a tractor trailer truck does. We reserved a ten foot and were given a fourteen foot and were told it didn't matter cause ALL their trucks got same gas mileage?? If you're using uhaul for long distance move I would suggest you shop around, unless you don't mind being gas poor.

JOHN T. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

explain more about the truck and ramp to customers.I had no idea that the ramp would lay flat until I was unloading the truck at my destination.Sunday (my pickup day) it looked like the place was understaffed as there was 1 person trying to wait on/help several people.

steve w. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Double check and make sure the customer has everything before they leave!

LUIS D. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy. ..

laura a. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have rented from this Uhaul location many times. I made it clear to the gentleman that I had NEVER driven a truck 26 ft before. I would of thought he would of showed me the ends and outs of the inside of the truck. He didn't shows me the e-brake or anything. I get in the truck and I hear a screaming noise and have no clue what the noise is. So I am reading all the little notes attached to see what to do. Then I am reading the green and red paper. It was about saving better gas milage. I will be needing a truck company to move back to Missouri next spring. I am not sure if my choice will be Uhaul or not.

KELLY J. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to go back 2 more times to get all the issues corrected, but it wasn't there fault. Other than a very long wait the staff was nice.

steve w. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not give me enough miles to get to my destination. As such I was charged for additional miles. The oil light came on 2 miles from the rental place. I should be reimbursed for the mileage charge.

AVA C. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an awesome experience! Extremely fast... A to B. Emanuel was extremely helpful and also very up tone and also very knowledgeable. He even showed me something to save me gas! I loved my experience. Moving can be so stressful and tiring. So it was nice to not have any added headache trying to start the process. Thank you for making it so easy!

DAVID S. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the good service and help.

Chris R. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When the movers called your Clearwater location 1 hour before they were to arrive at my house to load, they were told there was no reservation for me! It has been cancelled earlier that day by who knows who! So amidst all the moving activity I had to get on the phone and deal with this mess!

ROBYN D. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees at this location are very helpful and friendly. The equipment was clean and well maintained. We had a very pleasant experience. Thank you

FEDERICO L. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is good

BOB M. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful. Friendly and informative.

IRWIN R. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is not the e-mail address for this person that rented the truck

Walt C. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was totally professional. Thank you!!!

FELICIA J. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think you have to do anything totaly satsified

CHARLES M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got into truck the door was hard to close. Change oil light was on. An I couldnt keep it for a full 24hrs. An wasnt offered any discount because of it. Think I will be going to penske or budget for now on.

LISA T. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff - very helpful. Truck was in great working order. Would rent from this location again.

DANIEL N. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leon and staff are always very helpful.

REID K. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love the just pull in and the people there disconnect me, give me a receipt and I'm on my way without even getting out of my car. Nice process.

MICHAEL G. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy, and friendly staff and location...

RICHARD G. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. The service at this location was exceptional..I would highly recommend this dealer..

BRUCE R. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, the operations center was so clean! I will return...they represent Uhaul very well!!

Darbi M. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was clean, service was prompt. I did early online check in which made the whole process even quicker. We we'll use this location again.

steven s. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great professional and knowlegable staff. Very friendly and excellent service!!!

JAMES S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who rented the equipment was extremely helpful and courteous - made sure I had everything I needed and explained well what I didn't understand. Lots of equipment. The location's limited size (parking area) is the only reason it doesn't rate Excellent.

Bridgette A. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better parking, difficult to pull in/out of the parking lot.

EMMANUEL C. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victor and Leon are top notch people! Great customer service. Will always return to this location.

Jeremy H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle repeatedly blinked CHANGE ENGINE OIL SOON... and interior smelled really bad. Service at the location was great... truck not so much!

SUSAN M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. The staff was very helpful and efficient. They were great at following up with us.

GEORGE W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived after a brutal 4-day trip from CA to FL, and was minutes away from meeting my sweetheart at the Uhaul location, the manager told me he was filled "over capacity" and had to reroute me to another location 3 miles away. When I expressed EXTREME displeasure (yelling and swearing), he did accept my trailer (which was all I'd asked him to do, since I still needed the truck for several more hours). he seemed to have NO trouble finding space for the trailer, and I thought telling someone who'd just driven that far to keep going to somewhere else, was harsh and unprofessional (and VERY poor service). All of this is a shame, as the truck and trailer were AMAZING!!

robert p. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this branch of U-Haul. Friendly people and clean and well maintained equipment!!

Shirley k. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service personel was great. I also thought i was to get some type of discount from before.

PAM A. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

HECKOR C. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change a thing with this location, They were great to work with.

GARY P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were fast and efficient. I like that.

THAO N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they returned the equipment in a timely fashion and were very nice

NYDIA D. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had tire damage from the car tow and had to replace my tires immediately after removing it from the tow. The return location should try to help the customer out more other than telling me to contact the location that couldn't see the actual problem it had caused.

Ralph C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

damon h. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. Victor made everything simple and easy. Same day reservation, no hassles.

REBOERT L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location - wouldn't change a thing!

Kevin O. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

KENDRICK R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs to tell people their fees before charging their credit card.

JOANN P. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas gage was slightly off the mark

VICTORIA P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, my personal experience was pleasant.

JOHN W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and accommodating. Will definitely use them again and recommend them.

Rex T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

WILLIAM M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

continue to offer the excellent customer service and communication

SALLY P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Train staff to be up front with customers. If desired truck size is not available etc. otherwise my experience was good.

ANGEL W. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told the truck goes 400 miles per fill up. I filled this vehicle up 6 times! I would've been stranded on the highway with my children had it not been for my oldest son trailing me and having some extra money. I spent 465.00 in fuel. I could've had movers to move me for the same price. Now I'm totally broke.

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent