U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MATTHEW J. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service..

Robert H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, had the exact vehicle I had booked ready for pick-up. Used the vehicle all day and had very simple return process. Overall very satisfied, would recommend and use again.

Waldemar C. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Leaked during move, damaging items. Receipt not emailed as promised

Rayanne B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional. They were friendly, helpful, courteous, and fast.

SAMUEL O. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is perfect!

ANTONETTE M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Emmanuel TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF ME. THE OFFICE WAS NICELY SET UP.

bill c. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was directed to return to 1332 Sarno Rd. Location Melbourne, Fla. Within 2 days. I returned to location before 9:30 am on the next morning July 22,2015..They took my paperwork and documented in their computer then said ok here's your paperwork back and handed back my paperwork. They then had me Park it for them when they found a spot. And they unhooked & sent me on my way. I get a call from. U-Haul late Friday evening from another U-Haul store stating where is the U-Haul I rented that was due back on the 23rd..?? Really?? I had to leave on my vacation time, find paperwork and return to the drop off location. The U-Haul was still sitting where they had me Park it. Then had to have them physically recheck equipment again and give me a receipt 2 days after they received it. They changed date from the day it was dropped off to the 23rd @ 5:53 pm.. Not happy at all. Totally unprofessional and inconvenienced me after I went out of my way to return the next morning before I had to be at work an Hour & half away. Somebody needs to train these people. No apologies just arrogance when I. Mentioned they marked drop off date and time wrong, they said that doesn't matter. Well it mattered to me having to waste time on my vacation to deal with this since person who called me said next time you should use us instead of trying to help me.

JESUS M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service and all things taken care of fast thanks to Benjamin

LESLIE C. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly ang know what they are doing. I was in and out. Love the fact you have references for movers. They are reasonably priced and very convenient.

PAUL R. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager of this location has a remarkable attitude! He helped me a lot!

RANDALL S. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job Guys. Place was very clean, the staff was helpful. Even without a reservation they were able to get me in a rental truck in under 10min. All i can say is WOW! Thanks again guys. -Randy

PATRICK H. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Returning the truck was quick and painless!

JENNIFER M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to go to a different location 45 min away (bc we just moved here n got lost) bc the other uhaul statons were "full".

HERU U. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Person at the desk was the Best he got me in and out within 15 minutes, thats the best and most efficient service I ever had with U-Haul

JACQUELYN F. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, friendly people who work there.

ADALIDA G. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience was by far the best one ever. Victor from Missouri Ave. Clearwater and Lee in Wesley Chapel were both friendly and all smiles. The place was very very clean. Thank you Addy

TAMMY G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was GREAT!

CHARLENE W. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was so customer oriented . I used their bathroom and it was so clean! I was surprised.

YVETTE C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. the guys were accommodating and helpful all throughout the process.

MICHAEL Y. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to get in and out. Staff was friendly. Saved hundreds by doing the move myself. Being able to get in and out of the lot easily was also important. Good job!

JAMES K. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Clearwater was very helpful. They installed a hitch on our van, and made sure that everything worked for us. We were also able to hire a mover to help us load the trailer. I would certainly recommend this dealership again.

CLINT S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always recommend Penske over U Haul and always will. Your trucks are better than my last rental, yet still high mileage trucks maintained below how Penske maintains there vehicles. When I tried ordering on line your process added boxes, etc. Really do you have to add stuff to my order to make your numbers. Why don't you give me suggestions but don't add them to my cart - this registers with me as a slimy sakes tactic. You should post videos on how to properly pack, using thick boxes etc, paper, using consistent boxes allow them to maximize the load. We had a death in the family and I had to extend the rental - people on the phone were exceptionally understanding. Here is another slimy sales tactic, your guys say I can upgrade to the next bigger truck for the same price, yet the insurance and mileage is more. I am smart enough to ask - I was fine with it - yet teaching your people to be fully transparent is a more credible way to run a business. The team at your retail location were very good. In the past I have had to rent from people who were not real professional, educated etc. They checked me in and out quickly and professionally - nice. One more thing - why are your boxes so high? We buy from Home Depot at 1/3 the price. Better experience than anticipated, yet no where close to Penske. If Penske was closer, they would have had my business.

WAYNE Y. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome as always

Theresa L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Informed and very helpful staff. Very pleased indeed. Theresa Legatti

RALPH T. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure lights are working on all before renting

JUANITA W. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a leak and some of our stuff got wet. I noticed after we got home that there was a note on the back of the Safemove validation tag that mentioned the leak and that I accept risk of water damage. This was never pointed out and I would have requested a different truck had I known. I signed nothing accepting risk of water damage. This was a 1300 mile move with many storms in between.

Tim W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant remember his name, but the guy that helped me both days was great. Fantastic customer service.

Josiah G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop box is questionable. We were just dropping off a trailer after hours, but it seems as though keys would be sitting within reach if someone had small hands or a coat hanger.

MICHAEL H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

KERI D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unsure why there is no question "Was the personnel helpful?" for the pick up location because there was more time spent picking up the truck than dropping it off. The gentleman on site who assisted us was very helpful, friendly and made sure all of our questions were answered before we left. Great experience.

JEFFREY R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was slow at first. Only one person working so there was an extended wait to receive my equipment. However saying that, employee was very pleasant and informative.

PHILIP D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I

mary kay c. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at Uhaul. I needed a truck for just four hours. I got everything picked up that I needed and the truck back to Uhaul in an afternoon. Done. And I am a grandma! The folks at Uhaul were great from the first phone call to the drop off. Nice service and friendly too. Mk

MARGARET R. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure what the problem was, but once the truck was loaded, and we drove about 5 miles the engine started smoking. We were unable to go over 45mph loaded. While driving the truck back to the origination/delivery destination, I did notice that the truck was having difficulty shifting gears.

ERNESTA J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came to this location at the last minute and I'm glad i did. Cody was working and he was very helpful and was very good under pressure as he was the only one working and there were a lot of customers needing various services. Emanuel did my return and he checked me out quickly and very customer service oriented.

Steven T. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the process....Again, Victor was a life saver. Went above and beyond to get the box delivered. He was an A+ for customer service and I hope you look to hire more people like him. :-)

Steven T on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VictorExcellentis the best. He went above and beyond to get the box delivered. Had it not have been for him I would be much more upset. Please fix the processPoor.THANK YOU!

TROY G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every part of the process was quick and easy

ANDREA M. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great. Professional. Quick.

Stacy G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They seemed to be pretty busy but only had one rep assisting customers. I'd recommend more employees

ALLEN A. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things were great. Guys worked hard and efficiently both when I picked the truck up and turned it in. Great job all the way around.

john b. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JOHN S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location did not have enough customer and equipment parking.

SANDRA S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also very efficient and friendly.

THOMAS H. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

RANDALL S. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Victor, was very helpful and made our rental experience great. Thank you Victor.

GIL M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allowing the customer to see the impending transaction in advance via the U-Haul website was helpful. It allowed us to catch a critical error and correct it with no trouble.

CHRISTINA M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had ordered a 20 ft truck and when I went to pick up the truck, the biggest one they had left was 15 ft. When the lady from Corporate placed my order, she never entered the truck size. My trip was to St. Augustine. Now, I have to go back next weekend and get the Rest of my things outta the storage unit and pay three extra days for that as well as the truck rental, gas for the truck and my car, and my boyfriend missing two days of work. Emmanuel was wonderful at this location but I am thinking twice about using you next weekend. This will cost us another Four to Five hundred dollars when all is said and done. That doesn't make me a happy customer and I've used you for every move I've ever made.

MARIANNE L. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took THREE MILES for the gas I put in to register on the gas gauge. So after putting in two gallons, as I only drove 31 miles in the truck, I drove a mile down the road and NOTHING REGISTERED ON THE GAUGE. So I pulled into another gas station and put in 2 more gallons. NOTHING REGISTERED ON THE GAUGE. I put in another 2 gallons. NOTHING REGISTERED ON THE GAUGE. I put in another gallon, for a total of 7 GALLONS OF GAS FOR 31 MILES DRIVEN!!!! I finally gave up on trying to get it to register, so drove on to UHAUL. After driving another mile and a half for a total 2.5 miles of driving after sufficient gas had been put in, the gauge finally responded and showed that I was 1/8h of a gas tank beyond what I needed to put in. I like how your contract says it won't re-imburse too much gas put in, but YOUR CONTRACT FAILS TO TELL YOU THAT THE GAS GAUGE IN THE TRUCK DOES NOT WORK AND WILL NOT REGISTER THE GAS YOU PUT IN UNTIL YOU'VE DRIVEN 2.5 MILES DOWN THE ROAD. Yet the contract tells you that you had BETTER bring the truck back with the exact same amount of gas registered on the gauge, or you'll be billed $4 a gallon. So you are screwed no matter what you do with U-Haul. Sounds like a Class Action Law Suit is in order here. I am filing a complaint with the BBB, I am telling AMEX to put a hold on the payment for the truck, and I am requesting arbitration, or maybe I'll talk to a Class Action Lawyer first. U-Haul needs to re-imburse me for the 5 gallons I put in because your TRUCK GAS GAUGE IS FAULTY IF NOT BROKEN. And your employee tried to tell me that all cars don't register gas you put in until you drive down the road a few miles. Sure, if you are driving a UHAUL vehicle! What a jerk! My car registers gas put in immediately before I drive out of the gas station. And while we are at it, who gave you permission to keep my American Express credit card information on file from November 2013 usage in Salt Lake City Utah? I DID NOT GIVE YOU PERMISSION to save my credit card information in your data storage, just waiting for the next Target or Home Depot to happen.

Gordon W. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lone worker could use some help (he was really busy) -- but he did a great job.

CATHERINE N. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to pick up truck at Largo location

GLENN H. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we realized after we had driven through the rain that all of our inventory was soaked as the trailer had a leak in the roof

PAULINE H. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

Kim R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great !

Sharon G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

BOB V. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent very helpful with some additional request

GORDON W. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Signage on the street indicating exactly where to return the equipment could be clearer (e.g, a big sign saying 'return' with an arrow).

CARLEE W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very helpful and informative.

PATRICIA M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent