U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARIANNE L. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took THREE MILES for the gas I put in to register on the gas gauge. So after putting in two gallons, as I only drove 31 miles in the truck, I drove a mile down the road and NOTHING REGISTERED ON THE GAUGE. So I pulled into another gas station and put in 2 more gallons. NOTHING REGISTERED ON THE GAUGE. I put in another 2 gallons. NOTHING REGISTERED ON THE GAUGE. I put in another gallon, for a total of 7 GALLONS OF GAS FOR 31 MILES DRIVEN!!!! I finally gave up on trying to get it to register, so drove on to UHAUL. After driving another mile and a half for a total 2.5 miles of driving after sufficient gas had been put in, the gauge finally responded and showed that I was 1/8h of a gas tank beyond what I needed to put in. I like how your contract says it won't re-imburse too much gas put in, but YOUR CONTRACT FAILS TO TELL YOU THAT THE GAS GAUGE IN THE TRUCK DOES NOT WORK AND WILL NOT REGISTER THE GAS YOU PUT IN UNTIL YOU'VE DRIVEN 2.5 MILES DOWN THE ROAD. Yet the contract tells you that you had BETTER bring the truck back with the exact same amount of gas registered on the gauge, or you'll be billed $4 a gallon. So you are screwed no matter what you do with U-Haul. Sounds like a Class Action Law Suit is in order here. I am filing a complaint with the BBB, I am telling AMEX to put a hold on the payment for the truck, and I am requesting arbitration, or maybe I'll talk to a Class Action Lawyer first. U-Haul needs to re-imburse me for the 5 gallons I put in because your TRUCK GAS GAUGE IS FAULTY IF NOT BROKEN. And your employee tried to tell me that all cars don't register gas you put in until you drive down the road a few miles. Sure, if you are driving a UHAUL vehicle! What a jerk! My car registers gas put in immediately before I drive out of the gas station. And while we are at it, who gave you permission to keep my American Express credit card information on file from November 2013 usage in Salt Lake City Utah? I DID NOT GIVE YOU PERMISSION to save my credit card information in your data storage, just waiting for the next Target or Home Depot to happen.

Gordon W. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lone worker could use some help (he was really busy) -- but he did a great job.

CATHERINE N. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to pick up truck at Largo location

GLENN H. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we realized after we had driven through the rain that all of our inventory was soaked as the trailer had a leak in the roof

PAULINE H. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

Kim R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great !

Sharon G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

BOB V. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent very helpful with some additional request

GORDON W. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Signage on the street indicating exactly where to return the equipment could be clearer (e.g, a big sign saying 'return' with an arrow).

CARLEE W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very helpful and informative.

PATRICIA M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

PAULINE H. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

Gary B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are friendly and efficient and very helpful and courteous.

MARCIA F. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff, able to help and answer all our questions. Truck was clean, ready on time.

JOHN M. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You folks need more space to park equipment - too many people moving to Florida and not enough leaving! I have used this location frequently and expect to again in the future - top notch location!

KATHY W. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

don't remember the guys name who helped us. He was great, helpful, polite.

john b. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

MARIA H. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service...young men were great and knowledgeable. Already reserved again. Thank you.

HOWARD P. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victor was on top of very thing and got e in and out in no time. Did a great job!

DENNIS O. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victor and his team are awesome. I order trucks all the time and I rather always go to the Missouri branch in Clearwater but sometimes I have to go elsewhere because they dont have the size truck they need.They go beyond the call of duty with every customer they meet and if there is a problem they own it!

JEFF S. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victor the manager was both very friendly and professional. Made it easy to do business with him.

ELLEN H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have received excellent help & service at this UHaul location several times in recent years, and this latest was no exception. Thank you very much to Leon & Cody and several phone operators who helped me with my reservation arrangements.

JIMENA T. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have drop off avaiable after close

JOHN B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep going what you are doing great guys .

Michael B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great..

ERNESTYNA E. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with your environmental concerns. ex: recycle boxes for free to other customers when a box was not used.

NICHOLE T. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

RANDY S. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online and when i got there to pick up the trailer they tell me I cant pick it up because I had a soft top jeep and not a hard top due to center of gravity issues... well news flash! the soft top has a lower center of gravity than the hard top, since when is does top heavy vehicle make for better towing? please pass my comments along to who ever made the rule that at vehicle with a 3500LB towing capacity cant pull a trailer, just because it has a soft top because they are STUPID!!

JERRI S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent customer service!

SALLY S. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck may have been performing normally, but it seemed to rev up so much to 3-4 on the tachometer when going up or down grades. Sometimes it seemed completely flat, and the engine wouldn't cut back down to where it should have been. I felt that a lot of gas got wasted because of this happening.

DAVID M. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by your representative!!

BEVERLY G. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Everything went as planned.

Roy M. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another Great rental

ADELCIA M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a little issue but you guys work it out . No out of pocket expenses . Thanks Some Much you all are AWESOME !!!

ROY M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again UHaul has done a GREAT job in providing the truck , moving supplies and even the helpers we hired for the loading & unloading.

CATHERINE T. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our truck stopped a few times on the road but we got to our destination safe and sound. Thank you.

Roy M. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I cannot find anything that could be improved. We were very pleased with our truck rental

ALESSANDRO O. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Salesmen are extremely friendly. It's a pleasure using their service.

JASON T. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck tire lost about 40% of its pressure every 500 miles. Caused me a lot of delays over a 3500 mile trip.

CURTIS M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great place and excellent customer service.

JACK M. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was excellent

MICHAEL K. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were able to drop off after hours and they emailed me a receipt. They were very friendly when I called for directions on drop off. Very good experience both ways.

SANDY K. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All smooth fast efficient,thanks.

JONAH S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two young men that helped me were professional and courteous.

einstein b. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my truck the mileage rate was changed from 20 cents to 40 cents per mile

JOHN G. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Young man made sure he rented me a U-Haul truck that had a full tank of gas.

CHRISTY F. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy and hassle free. Both staff members I worked with Victor and David were very nice!

TOM S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy - no complaints!

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent