U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Amy W. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and easy. Just the way it should be.

CHARLES S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at Vestal where great..made it very easy ...thank you .

CARLA K. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Close WAY too early, but I appreciated the key drop - nice to have a lot of space to park a truck when dropping off after hours.

CONNIE Y. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two attendants working yesterday (Sunday 12/7) were OUTSTANDING! They were courteous, helpful, "happy", and...for the first time (this year) at this location they were "reasonable" (ie; we brought back the van about an hour or so late and were not charged for the extra time (vs. what the mgr has done previously this year). The action by these ~new attendants has renewed our commitment to using U-Haul for our craft business next year!. (We "were" looking for an alternative).

Timothy R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pickup time was 7:00 am. however, there was no one at the location until 7:25

MICHAEL V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and equipment were fine, the online reservations however need to be revamped. My brother and law reserved one two weeks ago and had the exact same thing occurred. We went online tor deserve a 26 footer, which said it was available but received a phone call the two days before saying a 17 footer was the only one available, changed the location pick up and couldn't pick it up until 130 pm. We ended up needing to use two trips nd extra vehicles.

JAMES R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly personnel

DEIRDRE M. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tires on the truck were bald... Howevere the staff were all Professional...Knowleedgeable...Provided great Customer Service / the truck and location was clean....

Thomas H. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was snow/icy - traction issues with weather related - NOT the vehicle for winter driving. The dolly was to heavy to use & the instructions to use the signal panel board was not clear - in sight - just stop and get a dolly and rent elsewhere? = very *** sad on pricing - but that is life when a senior - there should be a consideration to us!

VIC S. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented had serious problems. I hit rain about 2 hours out of New York and when I stopped for fuel I opened the door to the trailer to remove something and the entire inside was saturated with water. Fortunately most of the belongings were in plastic totes. Several other items had to be dried out including my set of drums. No permanent damage was incurred. The entire unloading process was disturbing & inconvenient. After further inspection of the trailer I could see when it had been caulked before.

Bruce S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Price for one way rental way too high.

Brian H. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the money ! Excellent trucks !

ADELE S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you can not charge a person for having TOO MUCH equipment at a location. I was charged DOUBLE!!!!! I called and SPOKE TO 7 PEOPLE, the last being the office of the president, she was rude and refused to transfer me to a supervisor, which I asked for TWICE!!! Then she sent me back into the phone tree. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THAT PART!!!!

ADELE S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service

MANDI K. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The counter guy did not pull the truck. It took allot longer then needed. Looks like that locations profressional atmosphere has been lost!

Robert G. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your mileage charge is too high

ERNEST P. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No radio in the van rental. Inside the store dirty and need of repairs . Parking lot was a mess. But it was fast check in and check out. Nice to do all that on line!

DARLENE B. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the team was very helpful and called to check in on our arrival time when we were running late. thanks. busy roadway, but there is a red light!

Michael M. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I have been at this location there is a new employee who does not appear that they should be by themselves. They are always arguing with an unhappy customer … add me to the list. I'm not sure why there is a reservation system when everything gets messed up and you routinely get shuffled from location to location. I keep telling myself never again! I think this experience will do it!

ARIEL C. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman that checked me out was very polite an quick. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Jodi I. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was interested in renting a 20' truck but they do not carry that at the Vestal location, that was a little inconvenient but not the end of the world.

JOE W. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a regular location for u haul, and I used it once before.

Steve G. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheaper prices

Christopher K. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van's cab smelled like smoke and the driver and passenger seats were very dirty and grungy.

LYLE E. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at this site I had to make changes to pick up times and return time and they were not flustered at all good people.

RUSSELL P. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I ordered a truck, I specifically ordered a utility dolly with straps. And I was supposed to be charged $10.00 for this. Upon arrival for the truck, it was told to me that they did NOT have any dollies!! Then they called around and found a dolly on Chenango Street in Binghamton. We were then told to go pick it up! This should not have happened!! Whoever was in charge of the order should have made sure our utility dolly was on the truck we ordered. We should NOT have been made to go hunt one down. It was well out of our way, not to mention the time it took away from our moving!! When we got to the U-Haul store on Chenango Street, we were told it would cost us $12.96. It was ordered for $10.00!! This is really bad service on the end of U-Haul! I think it would be fitting to have some sort of refund for the hassle we endured during an already difficult time in our lives. As you well know, moving is NOT an easy task, especially for people over 60 years old. I also find that the rates were extremely high for just a one trip move. It shouldn't cost over $150.00 just to rent a truck to go from Endicott to Waverly. So I am imploring upon the management of U-Haul to refund something due to the poor service we endured. Thank you!

JONATHAN G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not setup the truck to fail by putting faulty parts in it. Have never been treated so poorly by a business in my life. Is there any corporate oversight at these franchises? Vestal site needs an audit.

PHILLIP D. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service is usually great. This time not so much. I was told one price over the phone when I made my reservation. Then when I got there they didn't have what I requested and then I had to pay the increase in price. Then they guy misinformed me that I wouldn't get my deposit back. It was cleared up but I felt overall just judged. Like I couldn't understand what he was saying. I felt judged and overwhelmed by the time I left.

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

Richard R. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer coffee to the customers.

Charles B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the "$19.95" per day sign. Everyone knows that it's going to be more than $19.95 unless you let it sit on the lot and don't add mileage.

JESSICA M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I had was that the windshield was filthy insode and out I had to stop and wash it after picking the truck up because it was hard to see. Other than that everything was fine

colin w. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great professional service!!!

TODD P. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I called and got through the call center I was promised one time and then told another when I picked up the truck and due to their issues they wanted to charge me more for a scheduling problem that I had nothing to do with I would never use u haul again

Marie W. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas gage did not work so we could not tell how much gas we used, So as a cosiquence we filled the truck up. we did not have to cause we got the truck 3/4 full. so it coast us an extra $30. You got more gas, your welcome.

David B. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rewards program for frequent customers.

Julia F. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really had no issues to complain about. The men that waited on me were very nice and helpful and the vehicle was clean and ran well.

DALE B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not very impressed with the policy of encouraging you to check with insurance company to see if you are covered for rental truck damage and then insisting that I understand that U Haul did not deal with insurance companies. If I damaged your equipment in any way, I would have to " immeadiately" write a check for up to $40,000 to UHaul. The General Manager made it a point to keep telling me that he wasn't trying to upset me but that I would have to immeadiately write that check. I ended up taking insurance. General Manager came out side to make sure that I knew that he was the General Manager as I was taking picture of his name on the front window. I know this sounds stupid but it really ticked me off. Was not impressed with his style and will not rent from this location again. Chenango Street may be dirty but treats you with respect.

sally d. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and as expected.....thank you again UHaul...pleasant experience once again!

MIKE B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. The employees were curteous. The truck fit for what we were. Moving. Everything was good.

GARY J. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work and I enjoyed doing business at your place.

ROBERT C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rates are a bit steep...

christopher f. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a motorcycle trailer, the trailers right side ramp pin locking mount was completely rusted off so only one pin was holding the ramp in place. Other than that the service was great and the employee was very helpful.

Kimberly O. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy! Loved it!

SABRINA V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and knowledgable.

KENNETH M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful experience overall, we were very impressed.

RICHARD L. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got charged 17 USD for gas that was less than 1/8 short

Geoffrey V. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another flawless rental - thx.

peter f. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More people need to be working. The wait time was unacceptable!

JOHN H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over $100 to rent a van for a few hours...DAMN!!! Excellent place, people and equipment, but I knew this was gonna get costly!

TONY C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little confusing as they do not confirm your pick-up location until 24 hrs before rental. Originally, I was left a message stating I needed to pick-up in Montrose, PA. When I called back, they said Vestal was fine. Why do I have to pick-up where you want, does not sound customer driven to me.

Ryan M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your website. I thought I reserved a van for the full day, not four hours. Fortunately, your staff was able to extend it to five.

DOUG S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of

justin h. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to really improve. Very easy process. Thank you for everything!

JOHN M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a hell of a ride. We appreciate the fact that you and your company don't have a policy against aiding and abedding in a crime. Thank you for your generous service

Nancy M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Why if I rented truck,that advertised,$19.95 a day,was I rushed to have it back in 4 hours?? 4 hours,to me,does not constitute a day. Otherwise,everything was fine and a very friendly staff.

Jeffrey W. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, Very helpful staff

RAYMOUND E. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Anthony was very polite and helpful.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming