U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ALLEN W. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Warm up the trucks on cold days to defrost windows

George C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience with helpful and professional employess. The truck i rented had some issues though. Primary and parking brake lights kept coming on and off and transmission shifted very rough.

STEVEN M. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgable staff!

Kimberly E. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off at night so no real contact with individuals.

blyden p. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Thank you.

JOAN G. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with U-Haul, no complaints.

DAn P. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean & served our needs to a T. Have used your company in the past & it is always a good experince.

DIONICIO A. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was spot on!!

MARK K. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were prompt when we arrived and had us out in 5 minutes.

Lawrence T. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The items reserved were all ready. Processing was easy. The attendees at the shop (different folks at pick-up and drop-off) were very pleasant and helpful. Great customer service. I will definitely recommend this dealer to potential customers in the future.

Manuel G. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement to be made everyone was very helpful friendly and professional.

JENNIFER M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really nice and everything went smoothly which helps a lot during a stressful time!

Amy W. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and easy. Just the way it should be.

CHARLES S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at Vestal where great..made it very easy ...thank you .

CARLA K. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Close WAY too early, but I appreciated the key drop - nice to have a lot of space to park a truck when dropping off after hours.

CONNIE Y. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two attendants working yesterday (Sunday 12/7) were OUTSTANDING! They were courteous, helpful, "happy", and...for the first time (this year) at this location they were "reasonable" (ie; we brought back the van about an hour or so late and were not charged for the extra time (vs. what the mgr has done previously this year). The action by these ~new attendants has renewed our commitment to using U-Haul for our craft business next year!. (We "were" looking for an alternative).

Timothy R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pickup time was 7:00 am. however, there was no one at the location until 7:25

MICHAEL V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and equipment were fine, the online reservations however need to be revamped. My brother and law reserved one two weeks ago and had the exact same thing occurred. We went online tor deserve a 26 footer, which said it was available but received a phone call the two days before saying a 17 footer was the only one available, changed the location pick up and couldn't pick it up until 130 pm. We ended up needing to use two trips nd extra vehicles.

JAMES R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly personnel

DEIRDRE M. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tires on the truck were bald... Howevere the staff were all Professional...Knowleedgeable...Provided great Customer Service / the truck and location was clean....

Thomas H. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was snow/icy - traction issues with weather related - NOT the vehicle for winter driving. The dolly was to heavy to use & the instructions to use the signal panel board was not clear - in sight - just stop and get a dolly and rent elsewhere? = very *** sad on pricing - but that is life when a senior - there should be a consideration to us!

VIC S. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented had serious problems. I hit rain about 2 hours out of New York and when I stopped for fuel I opened the door to the trailer to remove something and the entire inside was saturated with water. Fortunately most of the belongings were in plastic totes. Several other items had to be dried out including my set of drums. No permanent damage was incurred. The entire unloading process was disturbing & inconvenient. After further inspection of the trailer I could see when it had been caulked before.

Bruce S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Price for one way rental way too high.

Brian H. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the money ! Excellent trucks !

ADELE S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you can not charge a person for having TOO MUCH equipment at a location. I was charged DOUBLE!!!!! I called and SPOKE TO 7 PEOPLE, the last being the office of the president, she was rude and refused to transfer me to a supervisor, which I asked for TWICE!!! Then she sent me back into the phone tree. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THAT PART!!!!

ADELE S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service

MANDI K. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The counter guy did not pull the truck. It took allot longer then needed. Looks like that locations profressional atmosphere has been lost!

Robert G. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your mileage charge is too high

ERNEST P. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No radio in the van rental. Inside the store dirty and need of repairs . Parking lot was a mess. But it was fast check in and check out. Nice to do all that on line!

DARLENE B. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the team was very helpful and called to check in on our arrival time when we were running late. thanks. busy roadway, but there is a red light!

Michael M. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I have been at this location there is a new employee who does not appear that they should be by themselves. They are always arguing with an unhappy customer … add me to the list. I'm not sure why there is a reservation system when everything gets messed up and you routinely get shuffled from location to location. I keep telling myself never again! I think this experience will do it!

ARIEL C. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman that checked me out was very polite an quick. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Jodi I. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was interested in renting a 20' truck but they do not carry that at the Vestal location, that was a little inconvenient but not the end of the world.

JOE W. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a regular location for u haul, and I used it once before.

Steve G. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheaper prices

Christopher K. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van's cab smelled like smoke and the driver and passenger seats were very dirty and grungy.

LYLE E. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at this site I had to make changes to pick up times and return time and they were not flustered at all good people.

RUSSELL P. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I ordered a truck, I specifically ordered a utility dolly with straps. And I was supposed to be charged $10.00 for this. Upon arrival for the truck, it was told to me that they did NOT have any dollies!! Then they called around and found a dolly on Chenango Street in Binghamton. We were then told to go pick it up! This should not have happened!! Whoever was in charge of the order should have made sure our utility dolly was on the truck we ordered. We should NOT have been made to go hunt one down. It was well out of our way, not to mention the time it took away from our moving!! When we got to the U-Haul store on Chenango Street, we were told it would cost us $12.96. It was ordered for $10.00!! This is really bad service on the end of U-Haul! I think it would be fitting to have some sort of refund for the hassle we endured during an already difficult time in our lives. As you well know, moving is NOT an easy task, especially for people over 60 years old. I also find that the rates were extremely high for just a one trip move. It shouldn't cost over $150.00 just to rent a truck to go from Endicott to Waverly. So I am imploring upon the management of U-Haul to refund something due to the poor service we endured. Thank you!

JONATHAN G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not setup the truck to fail by putting faulty parts in it. Have never been treated so poorly by a business in my life. Is there any corporate oversight at these franchises? Vestal site needs an audit.

PHILLIP D. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service is usually great. This time not so much. I was told one price over the phone when I made my reservation. Then when I got there they didn't have what I requested and then I had to pay the increase in price. Then they guy misinformed me that I wouldn't get my deposit back. It was cleared up but I felt overall just judged. Like I couldn't understand what he was saying. I felt judged and overwhelmed by the time I left.

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming