U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gabriel D. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Location in area

Frank f. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has been many years since I have rented from U Haul as I have hired teenagers to help me move things in and out of winter storage. I will definitely be back!

BLAKE E. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Still feel like I was overcharged for the miles because I could not pick up at requested location. I did not drive anywhere that was not expected. Brought truck back clean with more fuel than needed but no break for extra miles. :(

john h. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Robert did a great job setting me up.

arlene g. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

van was new and ran perfectly. Customer service excellent and prices fair. Good experience.

Theresa L. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied!

BONNIE B. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We would recommend this place again; as staff & manager are very knowledgable about equipment & products. I don't blame anyone for the faulty truck; as if it wasn't reported, you didn't know it existed until you were driving in the hills. (Fumes were not detected on flat land). Fully check equipment. The cab was dirty; spent cigarette butts, under seats, dried liquids on dash & needed to have the box of the truck swept out. However, the furniture pads were clean & the equipment was in good working order. I don't believe the manager knew about the manifold; the 2nd day we became ill, from fumes, & had to take on another night, at a motel. Also, the dash recepticle had an electrical fire smell, when a laptop was plugged in; that took approx. 20 minutes for that smell to go away.

WILLIAM K. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was not washed and was dusty in the back but it was clean. Not complaining just an observation.

PAMELA G. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great & easy experience! Each of the young men who waited on me were friendly, knowlegeable & very helpful....

Edward S. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment

thomas s. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service in store was excellent knowledgeable and very helpful.

Braden S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

DAN R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Kate L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I encountered during my experience was very helpful and professional. Thank you!!!

Theresa L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was highly impressed with the whole experience! Staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to meet needs. Excellent job!

BRYAN H. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck could have used air ride and cruise control

JOHN L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off was easy & quick

CONNIE M. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not pleased that I purchased 2 dozen pads and DID NOT USE THEM AT ALL and was charged 20 dollars for them and did not get a refund for them. You will resell them and double your money on them and I think that is unfair!!!! I had just moved less then 2 months ago and paid 103.00 for the same truck and everything and just moved again yesterday and paid another 103.00. That's very expensive and got no break on anything!! I will NOT be renting from you again and WILL be telling everyone NOT to purchase anything extra its a rip off and no REFUNDS ON UNUSED ITEMS!!!!

ADOLFO O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well done!

Jeff F. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation online. The pick up time was 10 AM on saturday with a drop off time of 5 PM on sunday. The Vestal store then called me around noon on sunday and informed me that I was late dropping it off and because of that I was going to be charged an extra day. I am very disappointed with the service overall. This was the first time I have used Uhaul and it will be the last.

RONALD F. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, good equipment!

KATHY M. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No issues with truck, wish I could have rented in Owego rather than Vestal and saved $40. in mileage.

TODD Q. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had problem with wiring, caused all exterior lights (except headlights) and interior lights in my car to go out. Had to replace fuse. Was also pulled over by police.

Ann Marie S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we needed a rental van on short notice, Staff was both accomodating and very professional. Van was clean and ready for pickup with in an hour of us calling. Thank you!

JEREMIAS C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your rep knew i was renting one way and failed to disclose all the information about the rental. I was charged 3 times what i was quoted. I will never use this company again. Its a shame i have been using this company for a long time, today they lost a customer. Keep in mind the rental was for one day and it was over 500.00 unacceptable

bruce l. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul many times and had a great experience except for this time. I will tell you. I would not recommend uhaul again to anyone. Our entire experience was garbage and on top of that we were ripped off at the end with outrageous service fees and charges. First the woman that we picked up the truck from was very kind and friendly we had gone through her before. However we were very late in getting started with our day by about 2 hours because the regional office doesn't know how to communicate. The regional office for western new york woman was incredibly bratty and very unhelpful. The reason i had to call her was because my wife scheduled for a morning pickup. The location we were picking up from isnt even open in the morning. How does that make sense. so needless to say thats why we were 2 hours late in getting the truck, and it put us so far behind we couldn't get our storage unit until the next day. Now comes the bigger of the issues. we were charged 6.44 for 16 miles over which is ridiculous but i don't really care about 7 dollars at this point. What i care about is that A.) the woman we picked up from did not show me the gas level on the sheet. I wish she had because it did not match the gas level in the truck. Which the drop off location claims 7/16ths of a tank was what it was supposed to be, and 3/16's of a tank is what i left it at. WRONG WRONG WRONG!!! When i picked the truck up it was at 4/16ths of a tank which is a quarter of a tank. As in the lines were touching. When i dropped it off. it was exactly at a quarter of a tank. So literally if i stopped at a gas station and put 1 dollar or maybe 2 dollars of gas in it. It would have been exactly where it was when i got it. But in stead I get charged 74.00 for that crap. That's more than i needed to put in the tank for the entire trip. Please. This is a freaking outrage. And to me it looks like i am being scammed. How do i know they didn't go out and drive around. The guy who called me to tell me all this was very unhelpful as well.

Linda M. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the ability to upgrade my reservation online. I was not pleased with the fact that I had reserved furniture pads and that the facility was completely out. If I had been notified prior to picking up the vehicle, I could made other arrangements.

Brad B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation was quick & painless. Picking up truck was just as easy. Employees at Vestal were great.

Richard B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer you label as a 5Ft wide unit. Real width is 51" or 4 and 1/4 ". Yes, detail measurements are provided on a web page (if rented on-line) but how many people have you inconvenienced due to your deceptive "marketing"? Since I had a bad experience with U-Haul before (BAD truck maintenance) I was already "suspicious" and did see the details on the web page.

Thomas L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vestal Location, great job and appreciated Anthony's efforts and professional assistance.

ALLEN W. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Warm up the trucks on cold days to defrost windows

George C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience with helpful and professional employess. The truck i rented had some issues though. Primary and parking brake lights kept coming on and off and transmission shifted very rough.

STEVEN M. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgable staff!

Kimberly E. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off at night so no real contact with individuals.

blyden p. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Thank you.

JOAN G. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with U-Haul, no complaints.

DAn P. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean & served our needs to a T. Have used your company in the past & it is always a good experince.

DIONICIO A. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was spot on!!

MARK K. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were prompt when we arrived and had us out in 5 minutes.

Lawrence T. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The items reserved were all ready. Processing was easy. The attendees at the shop (different folks at pick-up and drop-off) were very pleasant and helpful. Great customer service. I will definitely recommend this dealer to potential customers in the future.

Manuel G. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement to be made everyone was very helpful friendly and professional.

JENNIFER M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really nice and everything went smoothly which helps a lot during a stressful time!

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming