U-Haul of Vestal

U-Haul of Vestal

Share |

Address

3732 Vestal Pkwy E
Vestal, NY 13850

(607) 729-4951

(Btwn Bunnhill & Jensen Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Vestal

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Vestal

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PAMELA G. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great & easy experience! Each of the young men who waited on me were friendly, knowlegeable & very helpful....

Edward S. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment

thomas s. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service in store was excellent knowledgeable and very helpful.

Braden S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

DAN R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Kate L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I encountered during my experience was very helpful and professional. Thank you!!!

Theresa L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was highly impressed with the whole experience! Staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to meet needs. Excellent job!

BRYAN H. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck could have used air ride and cruise control

JOHN L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off was easy & quick

CONNIE M. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not pleased that I purchased 2 dozen pads and DID NOT USE THEM AT ALL and was charged 20 dollars for them and did not get a refund for them. You will resell them and double your money on them and I think that is unfair!!!! I had just moved less then 2 months ago and paid 103.00 for the same truck and everything and just moved again yesterday and paid another 103.00. That's very expensive and got no break on anything!! I will NOT be renting from you again and WILL be telling everyone NOT to purchase anything extra its a rip off and no REFUNDS ON UNUSED ITEMS!!!!

ADOLFO O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well done!

Jeff F. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation online. The pick up time was 10 AM on saturday with a drop off time of 5 PM on sunday. The Vestal store then called me around noon on sunday and informed me that I was late dropping it off and because of that I was going to be charged an extra day. I am very disappointed with the service overall. This was the first time I have used Uhaul and it will be the last.

RONALD F. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, good equipment!

KATHY M. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No issues with truck, wish I could have rented in Owego rather than Vestal and saved $40. in mileage.

TODD Q. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had problem with wiring, caused all exterior lights (except headlights) and interior lights in my car to go out. Had to replace fuse. Was also pulled over by police.

Ann Marie S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we needed a rental van on short notice, Staff was both accomodating and very professional. Van was clean and ready for pickup with in an hour of us calling. Thank you!

JEREMIAS C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your rep knew i was renting one way and failed to disclose all the information about the rental. I was charged 3 times what i was quoted. I will never use this company again. Its a shame i have been using this company for a long time, today they lost a customer. Keep in mind the rental was for one day and it was over 500.00 unacceptable

bruce l. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul many times and had a great experience except for this time. I will tell you. I would not recommend uhaul again to anyone. Our entire experience was garbage and on top of that we were ripped off at the end with outrageous service fees and charges. First the woman that we picked up the truck from was very kind and friendly we had gone through her before. However we were very late in getting started with our day by about 2 hours because the regional office doesn't know how to communicate. The regional office for western new york woman was incredibly bratty and very unhelpful. The reason i had to call her was because my wife scheduled for a morning pickup. The location we were picking up from isnt even open in the morning. How does that make sense. so needless to say thats why we were 2 hours late in getting the truck, and it put us so far behind we couldn't get our storage unit until the next day. Now comes the bigger of the issues. we were charged 6.44 for 16 miles over which is ridiculous but i don't really care about 7 dollars at this point. What i care about is that A.) the woman we picked up from did not show me the gas level on the sheet. I wish she had because it did not match the gas level in the truck. Which the drop off location claims 7/16ths of a tank was what it was supposed to be, and 3/16's of a tank is what i left it at. WRONG WRONG WRONG!!! When i picked the truck up it was at 4/16ths of a tank which is a quarter of a tank. As in the lines were touching. When i dropped it off. it was exactly at a quarter of a tank. So literally if i stopped at a gas station and put 1 dollar or maybe 2 dollars of gas in it. It would have been exactly where it was when i got it. But in stead I get charged 74.00 for that crap. That's more than i needed to put in the tank for the entire trip. Please. This is a freaking outrage. And to me it looks like i am being scammed. How do i know they didn't go out and drive around. The guy who called me to tell me all this was very unhelpful as well.

Linda M. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the ability to upgrade my reservation online. I was not pleased with the fact that I had reserved furniture pads and that the facility was completely out. If I had been notified prior to picking up the vehicle, I could made other arrangements.

Brad B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation was quick & painless. Picking up truck was just as easy. Employees at Vestal were great.

Richard B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer you label as a 5Ft wide unit. Real width is 51" or 4 and 1/4 ". Yes, detail measurements are provided on a web page (if rented on-line) but how many people have you inconvenienced due to your deceptive "marketing"? Since I had a bad experience with U-Haul before (BAD truck maintenance) I was already "suspicious" and did see the details on the web page.

Thomas L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vestal Location, great job and appreciated Anthony's efforts and professional assistance.

ALLEN W. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Warm up the trucks on cold days to defrost windows

George C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience with helpful and professional employess. The truck i rented had some issues though. Primary and parking brake lights kept coming on and off and transmission shifted very rough.

STEVEN M. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgable staff!

Kimberly E. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off at night so no real contact with individuals.

blyden p. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Thank you.

JOAN G. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with U-Haul, no complaints.

DAn P. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean & served our needs to a T. Have used your company in the past & it is always a good experince.

DIONICIO A. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was spot on!!

MARK K. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were prompt when we arrived and had us out in 5 minutes.

Lawrence T. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The items reserved were all ready. Processing was easy. The attendees at the shop (different folks at pick-up and drop-off) were very pleasant and helpful. Great customer service. I will definitely recommend this dealer to potential customers in the future.

Manuel G. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement to be made everyone was very helpful friendly and professional.

JENNIFER M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really nice and everything went smoothly which helps a lot during a stressful time!

Amy W. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and easy. Just the way it should be.

CHARLES S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at Vestal where great..made it very easy ...thank you .

CARLA K. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Close WAY too early, but I appreciated the key drop - nice to have a lot of space to park a truck when dropping off after hours.

CONNIE Y. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two attendants working yesterday (Sunday 12/7) were OUTSTANDING! They were courteous, helpful, "happy", and...for the first time (this year) at this location they were "reasonable" (ie; we brought back the van about an hour or so late and were not charged for the extra time (vs. what the mgr has done previously this year). The action by these ~new attendants has renewed our commitment to using U-Haul for our craft business next year!. (We "were" looking for an alternative).

Timothy R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pickup time was 7:00 am. however, there was no one at the location until 7:25

MICHAEL V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and equipment were fine, the online reservations however need to be revamped. My brother and law reserved one two weeks ago and had the exact same thing occurred. We went online tor deserve a 26 footer, which said it was available but received a phone call the two days before saying a 17 footer was the only one available, changed the location pick up and couldn't pick it up until 130 pm. We ended up needing to use two trips nd extra vehicles.

JAMES R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly personnel

DEIRDRE M. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tires on the truck were bald... Howevere the staff were all Professional...Knowleedgeable...Provided great Customer Service / the truck and location was clean....

greg p on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working were very helpful and plight. Knew what questions to ask and incuage conversation about using the u box.

RALPH T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Numerous occasions we were not given the full details of what U-Boxes entails *** Manager not being courteous*** Anthony The above cost us $150 in Mover.com

MATTHEW S on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer assistance was great!

EMILY C on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clasps on the U-box were damaged. Staff disorganized. I reserved online and stopped in the day before to confirm in person, took 90 min to pick up box, @ drop-off they had no idea I was coming