Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6020 US Hwy 41 N
Apollo Beach, FL 33572

(813) 641-9277

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6 am - 11 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 6 am - 11 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Apollo Beach Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Apollo Beach Food Mart

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DWIGHT M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The main issue was the change of drop off location during the move. I'm not your redistribution person, especially in the middle of the move. The follow up was the receiving location person was not going to take the truck until I insisted and continued to refer him to the contract! He could have cared less. Did not even have paper for the printer to print my receipt. This should NOT be a place for U-Haul!! Inspect it, you'll see why!

VINCENT D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul / convenient store , not what I expected. The staff was helpf

THOMAS D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guys were very helpful and great with whom to work.

Thomas Q. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had a very bad shake above 30 miles an hour. Fells like a bent axle.

nicole s. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was wonderful. They assisted me in backing the trailer up and unhooking it...polar opposite of the location where I picked it up originally. I highly recommend this location!

MATTHEW O. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the rental location were friendly.

ROBSON S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the location. Uhaul is terrible.

ANTHONY J. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Displayed unprofessional attitude when trying to resolve my problem with the wrong truck issue. Was originally uncooperative, saying "It was my problem." Were vere rude to the Uhaul customer service rep trying to aid with the discrepancy (once slamed the phone down and walked away). tTo my surprise, the rep was still holding on. Seemed very, poorly trained. Will not use again!

Alecia M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was extremely horrible. This was my first time renting with this company. I won't be using this company in the future. The contractors you guys use were excellent as far as taking care of all the problems I had. Keep in mind the issues I had with obtaining my truck had nothing to do with the location that I picked the truck up from. I had to call corporate twice to fix simple mistakes that the location that I rented the truck from could do nothing about. The way your system is set up is just flat out horrible an your company needs to find a new operating system, the website needs to be updated an more user friendly. I did not appreciate having to wait an hour after my initial pick up time to get my truck because of how your operating system works an the location I rented the truck from did everything in their power to try an fix everything. Only at the end of the day after calling corporate for the 2nd time an the manager made a simple change that took less than 30 seconds which then allowed the location I rented the truck from to proceed with my reservation the way things should've ran smoothly to begin with. The headache I got from dealing with U-Haul is unacceptable. Then this company tries to charge me more money in exchange for giving me the truck with an extra day an extra mileage that I didn't want an I expressed that was not what my reservation was when I made it online. To make things worse the morning I was to pick up my truck the location did not have the truck for whatever reason an after calling u-haul directly i was told by 2 different reps on separate occasion that the reason the location didn't have the truck was because some how the address this company had was for a different city then where I lived both times I called I was told that, an each time I called they had a different city for where I leved. Then I was informed by the 3rd rep I spoke with that someone changed my address in the system because they do it all the time. I don't appreciate that. That's not how you do business. And lastly I was charged for going over the mileage which I find hard to believe when I was given 81 miles an where I moved from to where I love now is only 53 miles an I didn't drive the truck anywhere an the location where I picked up the truck from was 1 mile away from my house where I moved from an the drop off location was 5 miles. That's still less than 81 mile so I'm confused an I will be contacting corporate again. I can't understand how you run a company like this an I understand why you are still in business seeing that you have no real competition. I pray this company gets it's act together an you might want to hire new staff from the CEO to some of the people that answer the phone for the company an make them learn phone etiquette. Two men i spoke with didn't have any. One guy was rude. And the other was too lazy to think. I'm so disappointed, you guys won't be getting anymore of my money! I promise you that!

Paul M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the drop center is a convenient store, with easy access and good parking. I didn't think selling crack pipes at front counter appropriate.

Russell B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel unfamiliar with equipment. There are other locations nearby - suggest them.

VANESSA P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly