Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6020 US Hwy 41 N
Apollo Beach, FL 33572

(813) 641-9277

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6 am - 11 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 6 am - 11 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Apollo Beach Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Apollo Beach Food Mart

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MATTHEW O. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the rental location were friendly.

ROBSON S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the location. Uhaul is terrible.

ANTHONY J. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Displayed unprofessional attitude when trying to resolve my problem with the wrong truck issue. Was originally uncooperative, saying "It was my problem." Were vere rude to the Uhaul customer service rep trying to aid with the discrepancy (once slamed the phone down and walked away). tTo my surprise, the rep was still holding on. Seemed very, poorly trained. Will not use again!

Alecia M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was extremely horrible. This was my first time renting with this company. I won't be using this company in the future. The contractors you guys use were excellent as far as taking care of all the problems I had. Keep in mind the issues I had with obtaining my truck had nothing to do with the location that I picked the truck up from. I had to call corporate twice to fix simple mistakes that the location that I rented the truck from could do nothing about. The way your system is set up is just flat out horrible an your company needs to find a new operating system, the website needs to be updated an more user friendly. I did not appreciate having to wait an hour after my initial pick up time to get my truck because of how your operating system works an the location I rented the truck from did everything in their power to try an fix everything. Only at the end of the day after calling corporate for the 2nd time an the manager made a simple change that took less than 30 seconds which then allowed the location I rented the truck from to proceed with my reservation the way things should've ran smoothly to begin with. The headache I got from dealing with U-Haul is unacceptable. Then this company tries to charge me more money in exchange for giving me the truck with an extra day an extra mileage that I didn't want an I expressed that was not what my reservation was when I made it online. To make things worse the morning I was to pick up my truck the location did not have the truck for whatever reason an after calling u-haul directly i was told by 2 different reps on separate occasion that the reason the location didn't have the truck was because some how the address this company had was for a different city then where I lived both times I called I was told that, an each time I called they had a different city for where I leved. Then I was informed by the 3rd rep I spoke with that someone changed my address in the system because they do it all the time. I don't appreciate that. That's not how you do business. And lastly I was charged for going over the mileage which I find hard to believe when I was given 81 miles an where I moved from to where I love now is only 53 miles an I didn't drive the truck anywhere an the location where I picked up the truck from was 1 mile away from my house where I moved from an the drop off location was 5 miles. That's still less than 81 mile so I'm confused an I will be contacting corporate again. I can't understand how you run a company like this an I understand why you are still in business seeing that you have no real competition. I pray this company gets it's act together an you might want to hire new staff from the CEO to some of the people that answer the phone for the company an make them learn phone etiquette. Two men i spoke with didn't have any. One guy was rude. And the other was too lazy to think. I'm so disappointed, you guys won't be getting anymore of my money! I promise you that!

Paul M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the drop center is a convenient store, with easy access and good parking. I didn't think selling crack pipes at front counter appropriate.

Russell B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel unfamiliar with equipment. There are other locations nearby - suggest them.

VANESSA P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

JAMES P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean truck, friendly dudes, and if you need a sandwich this place does pretty legit cubans

BRIAN L. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful...thanks!

David W. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 17' truck performed fine. What I was disappointed in was that I was not told the truck would cost me 89 cents per mile. I thought that was excessive and should have been told of that cost up front. Again, very disappointed, David Wolfe

TONY M. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE...THANK YOU APOLLO BEACH FOOD MART

VINCENT H. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the address of the place more obvious. It was in a convenience store in a shopping plaza,, a small shopping plaza no numbers was displayed and I had to go in and ask, nothing inside the store indicated they rent uhaul.

ROBERT E. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the place to go. Guy was very friendly and hooked up my trailer for me. Will rent here again.

RAYMOND M. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better equipment than last rental...very clean and done fast.

Brandy W. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

if i pay a deposit with a credit card (not a debit or debit with visa logo), i expect it to be refunded to my card. not to be given cash back for the difference.

James D. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Were not on time, otherwise everything was very good