Clay Road Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Clay Road Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


8805 Clay Rd
Houston, TX 77080

(713) 690-3588

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Clay Road Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Clay Road Service Center

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Warren H. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have rather rented from a uhaul storage facility and not from an old repair garage/service station.

RAYFORD GENE M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cab and windshield were not clean one front tire was not aired up---but could have happened on road???? over all I was happy

BRAD COLE B. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location wasn't what I expected but they gave me a great product. Also, friendly people working.

Michael J. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Service was prompt & friendly.

TIMOTHY C. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not nickel and dime someone for miles over allowed limit, Places are not opened on Sunday to drop off, so get charged another day.

BRUCE TRENT J. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't rent from this location. U-Haul changed from the location I wanted to rent from. I did not like this.

GEORGE J. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After all the negative of my uhaul experience I was just thrilled to get rid of it. Finding out I owed $400 more, even though I was still under the mileage, was like a kick in the throat. It wasn't his fault and there was nothing he could have done so I have nothing negative to say about the people at the drop off. I'm still just incredibly soured in the whole experience. Will not be using uhaul again for anything.

PATTY H. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility accepted my 10 foot truck quickly and easily. I have already scheduled another truck for the next move when I locate my own apartment in a week or so. Thank you.