Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2105 Federal Blvd
Denver, CO 80211

(303) 586-3372

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 9 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sinclair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sinclair

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEBORAH H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at Sinclair Station was very nice, quick and turned thew AC on before I had to get in the van.

BARBARA G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Henry was really nice and helpful. Great service

FRANCES K. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved online and provided my credit card. I then did the early check in. I called on Friday to make sure everything was OK--told yes. When I sent my friend to pick up the truck, they said they did not have my credit card info and would not accept it over the phone and required $100 cash. I am furious and will never use you again

REBECCA K. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure the dollies are in working order .Not only that but I had made a reservation two months in advanced and they did not have what I had ordered had to drive 20 miles to this location to have what we ordered poor customer service on the phone and should have been rein bust the money for travel to pick up the uhaul for fuel

ALEXANDRA S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our equipment wasn't ready at our pick-up location. We were told by the pick-up location we had to call the 800 # to get the $50 refund; when I called the 800 #, I was told to inform the personnel at the drop-off location. Sinclair on Federal Blvd was our drop off location. When we asked about the guarantee refund, we were told to call the 800 #. At this point, it would have been nice to have a person help us ensure we got the owed refund. Other than that, this location is just a gas station with lots of U-hauls.

Michelle l. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Nice guys who checked me in and out. Plan on going back to this location when I need to get my stuff out of storage.

Chuck K. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, polite truck was ready when promised

AMANDA S. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to access with a trailer. We did after hours drop-off and had no idea where to park it.

doug f. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2 muscular guys work there are just awesome,thats all I can say. Very happy to gave my business to them :-)

ALEJADRO S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

ANTHONY L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much.

ERIC W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

ERIC W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

LINDA H. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Emily P. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very efficient.

Brooke F. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unethical business; was double charged for 2 separate items that were not used. Asked for and received 12 furniture pads but was charges for 24. Used 1 dolly and only received 1 dolly but was charged for 2. Several local taxes in addition that are not part of the online reservation price. Clerk did not disclose an additional 10% fee for paying with a credit card. The amount shows up on your online receipt. Very sketchy business- super unethical. I would use Budget from now on. They are up front and honest. Shame on you Uhaul for allowing your satellite locations to be ran by such shady unethical business owners. I would only use this place if you are ready to be taken advantage of and overcharged for items that you did not receive.

FARAH H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys were great and very helpful but the fact that it was not a store was a hindrance. The Alameda St.location in Denver, where I made my reservation, should have told me that I would need a raised hitch. They were not the most helpful. The guy behind the counter was nice but didn't seem very knowledgeable and the woman helping him seemed too busy for anything. They were responsible for letting me know what the specifications of my car needed to be before pulling a trailer. They looked at my car and said it was fine.I went to the pickup location on a Sunday, not knowing it was a pickup point and not a store so they were the ones who had to tell me that there was no way of pulling a trailer with the current hitch height. They were very nice,helpful but couldn't help me with hitches adapters. I know that Uhaul company stores have the different size extenders (I saw them at the drop off location). We had to drive around to auto stores and finally find one that knew what we were talking about and had one. $117 later we finally were able to drive off with the trailer and our trip was delayed a day. The pick up location was not a store and the reservation location wasn't very knowledgeable and helpful. The pickup location was at least helpful in telling us what we needed so we could go on our way.

HEIDI T. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My salesman was very friendly and helpful. Moving is such a tiring experience. It helps to work with someone who is understanding.

Sean H. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They told me they would give me two extra days and 20 extra miles for free but it was not free. It ended up costing me 100 dollars more than my online quoted price. Also he I ordered a lock and mattress cover online and he told me that I hadn't paid for them yet and made me buy them when in actuality the lock and cover where at a different location. AND Your useless costumer service won't refund my money for things I never recieved. And I had to hold for 2 hours to find this out.

Charissejoy S. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and new trucks. Very accommodating to the customer!

BRIAN B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late drop off available! I dropped it off just before 10pm and there was still someone to check out with.

JENNIFER J. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was overly rushed and busy... He forgot our packing blankets and never refunded us. The truck smelled like body odor and cigarettes.

DAVID B. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person working there was not helpful and quite rude and took forever. I did not have all my moving blankets and he told me I could not return them at a later date then talked to someone on the phone for 15 minutes before letting me know I will be charged and then refunded when I return it. I have yet to see my refund. The guy was terrible and I will never go there again and will use Ryder exclusively from here on out.

JESSICA F. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He was kind of rude at first

GREG H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good and fast customer service thank you

Terry W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fast thanks

MAX M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never go to this place again. Quote for trip was wrong and since I left with the truck it was set in stone. 19.95 for a truck cost me 110. At this place.

ELISABETH E. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

David N. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the CDW option is not offered as "acknowledging the vehicle is clean." Also, have someone on site empowered to make refunds without needing to make a lengthy call to a manager.

Erik T. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great!

JADE B. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Muh They didn't really seem all stoked I was taki.g their open trailer

CHRIST S. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide clarity about what type of cards may be used to the rental service. I presented a citi bank card and was told they only take cards from major banks ? While the customer service was great and the employee was nice it just seemed he was unclear of what would and what wouldn't be acceptable as a form of payment. Overall it was a good, quick and easy transaction and I wouldn't hasistate to send friends and family to this location and will use this one myself dispite it being out of my way

CIERA T. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't try to get over on people nor talk to them disrespectful!!....never again

BRIDGET M. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very understanding and helpful - they really went above and beyond to help us out, even when we missed our return time by an hour or so and had some other contract discrepancies. We definitely recommend renting from this location.

SHELLEY C. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's just an awesome place.

Phil R. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I went to pickup the truck, there was one person in front of me. There was only one person at the counter. REALLY SLOW and then about 10 to 12 people came in after me. It seemed like the place was kind of busy, yet there was only one person working. The only reason I went to this location was it was about $150.00 cheaper to rent a truck than on the location at 808 Wadsworth. What is that all about?

ANDREW D. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done. I had a quick local move and was able to get the truck I needed right away. Dropped it off that same night after 9 PM and got the bill squared away super fast and I that was it.

Murray S. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was fine. Customer service was lacking.

KATRINA G. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't be so rude

ROBERT Y. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was having computer problems with the Uhaul site, however the staff was very friendly and did the best they could to get everybody waiting line checked out as quickly as possible.

edrie o. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What is CDW coverage charge of $20.00? This wouldn't keep me from renting from you again but I would like to understand that one. Thank you.

CASSANDRA M. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location gave me a fair price and took excellent care of my needs.

DOMINICK R. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

Jessica S. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adib was very helpful and it was an easy process! Thanks!

Caitlin K. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who helps us was very rude and acted like he didn't have time to help us. When a scratch was found on the truck for the inspection he didn't want to come outside to look.

martel H. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF FRIENDLY N PRO.

Jocelyn D. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was great and super helpful and quick. Would definitely recommend going here!