Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2105 Federal Blvd
Denver, CO 80211

(303) 586-3372

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sinclair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sinclair

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LORI F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a truck. When I arrived, the man at the desk gave me keys to a van. When I said I reserved a truck, the man lied to me and said the truck I reserved was stolen. He said when he tried to contact me at my phone number, a man with a thick accent answered. My move should have taken one trip, but because I had a van, it took multiples trips to my new home. I deserve a 100% refund.

JACK M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what u r doing

DEBRA F. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will follow up with a complaint to your customer service. A Cargo van was reserved with a closer location, was called because the closest location with a cargo van was this location. Drove 20 miles further than necessary to rent the van. Upon arrival was told I reserved the truck and that was the only rental available and it was my mistake. But that morning I was contacted to confirm the van pickup. This cost me additional time, mileage and mileage cost, if the van wasn't necessary it would not have been reserved and I would not have gone through this exercise.

CAROL J. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only slightly dirty, drink bottle rolling around inside the truck and some pink gooey stuff in the bed of the truck. Overall very satisfied.

CLAUDINE B. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience have used same place before always a pleasure. thanks

MATT S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was clean, surprised cause usually gas station uhals are crowded and in organized. The guy helping me I think Henry was very clear and made sure we understood everything, extremely helpful!!

Ted S. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best Uhaul I ever gave my business to. Henry was really helpful.

MAGDALENA B. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who runs this place saved my day! I couldn't find a moving truck anywhere in town (very busy weekend) and he went above and beyond to find me a truck, for which I will be forever grateful to him! Thank you!!! You are the best!!! =)

DEANNA P. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a van and when I arrived was told that one was not available and received a pick-up truck instead. When I got in the truck it smelled very strongly of marijuana. This is completely unacceptable as I was renting this for an event through my company. I was then charged a $10 cleaning fee for reasons unknown. Found it to be very unprofessional

Owen C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not about the location, but I was disappointed that I was required to pay for the insurance on the vehicle. I don't feel that this was made clear to me when I reserved the vehicle online as it allowed me to opt out of the insurance when I placed the reservation. This ended up increasing the cost by 33% which is a pretty significant hidden fee. Other than that my experience was great at this location.

PAMELA H. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good and fast

MOLLY C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adib, is amazing! This man will go above and beyond to make your moving experience a success. I had forgotten to set up my drop off location and within an hour I had already received a phone call from U-Haul specifying the information that I had lacked to ask. Adib, provides the best customer service to his renters. He isn't a scammer, which I run into often, he is willing to work with you to make your moving experience great! I would highly recommend them. -Molly-

RAYMOND R. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good the work

erika v. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Henry was awesome,Thanks!!!

heidi h. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a good experience. Thank you.

RAYMOND R. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great thank you

CHRIS H. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner is no handling situation well. This is managed as a side business out of a gas station and appears as such. You have to wait for gas station customers to be taken care of first before you can have your u-haul business handled. People continue to purchase things at the register while you're trying to arrange your travels. The card had to be ran more than once (this could have just been u-haul being busy) but it caused the process to take even longer while standing inside of said gas station. After the card was ran, the truck and trailer were still not ready. We stated what time we would arrive for pick-up and the manager stated "I thought you would be here later so I took my time." We arrived after the time we stated we would and had to wait inside the gas station for the u-haul to be ready. As a separate note somewhat unrelated to u-haul: this causes patrons wishing to purchase gas and items in the gas station to wait since the cashier was now outside working on a trailer. The trailer was attached but the brake lights for trailer were not connected. (While this is not a hard fix, it shouldn't be something missed due to safety.) The u-haul itself was clean and worked efficiently. The pick-up of the box truck and trailer was less than desirable. Please address this issue so others do not have the same experience.

MOLLY C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a young woman who often gets taken advantage of whenever I'm dealing with moving trucks. The manager, Adib (ms), was amazing. He clarified with me before he made any changes, that I was not making a one way trip. But that I was making an in town move. He also pointed out a few things to help me save time and money. I had the best customer service experience ever when I picked the truck up and when I dropped it off. I would definitely recommend this UHaul on Federal, it is not only a price that you can't beat, the customer service is beyond welcoming. Thank You!

tim t. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the same! Super friendly !

PAMELA H. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good and fast

Susie M. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, professional, and very efficient. Each time we rent is a pleasant experience. Love that this location is a one stop facility (gas). Will continue to rent from this Sinclair!

KENNETH R. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people

Meghan C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent place to pick up our Uhaul. The man who made our reservations over the phone was extremely helpful. We were able to pick up our rental van within 30 minutes. Instructions were very clear and reasonable.

hector b. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast drop off

joel s. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and professional

BOB J. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Does not compare to Sawdust Exxon, but only had quick drop-off. Nice enough, and no hassles.

Brad A. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working here were awesome! They helped us hook everything up, made it easy to return and were very friendly!

Jessica T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant could be more friendly and personable. Answer questions with more information.

JOES B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy

JANINE J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and easy!!

Martin L. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sure would have liked to have a wheel chock in trailer like I had before.. Especially going 1800 miles!!!!

EDWARD C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off. Great customer service.

THOMAS L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in less than 5 minutes. Great customer service.

charles p. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice guys. Easiest service I have encountered. 10/10 would recommend.

David M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went smooth.

dill j. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly

ELLEN W. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped was on his phone while helping us. Very rude and unprofessional, and because of that I wouldn't recommend this place to my friends.