Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2105 Federal Blvd
Denver, CO 80211

(303) 586-3372

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 9 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Sinclair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sinclair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Susie M. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My business requires me to rent a truck weekly. I have established a good rapport with the employees of this Sinclair. They meet our needs each week in a timely and efficient manner. Pick-up and drop offs are streamlined and the employees are very helpful and friendly!

Diane C. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented a truck from this location twice. Excellent customer service!! I would go back if I need to rent a truck again. Thank you

DANI C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was told proved correct. When picked up deliberately slow and unhelpful. Wasted half an hour of my time for PREPAID ORDER. Copmpletely unacceptable.

JAMES G. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab had a small grocery bag amount of trash through out it and food debri. I cleaned and armoraled it before I drove it 17 hours.

david r. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Henry was very helpful and pleasant.

RAYMOND Y. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two people at the counter. One for UHaul and one for the gas station services

Megan L. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Though the clerk told us the back of the truck was clean and we were expected to bring it back clean, it was not clean to begin with. Sure he didn't pentalize us for this but I was surprised at how messy the truck was. I've rented from uhaul stores before rather than a gas station that also offers uhaul services and there is a huge difference in service. Also, the clerk never told me how much he was charging me. We gave him the estimated miles we would drive and he explained the insurance fee, but then he swiped my card, had me sign a few things and handed me the keys. Upon returning the vehicle and asking what the total charge was he said he didn't know and I would get an email. Or I could wait awhile while he found out. Like, really? I won't ever rent from this location again. And if ever anyone asks me, I will insist they go to a actual uhaul store to do their renting.

hector c. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe better customer service a smile goes a long way or even being nice and courteous just saying good place but bad service

MATTHEW P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient.

Tara L. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy Maysam (sp?) that helped me was awesome!!

WILLIAM L. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best truck rental location I've ever used in 25 years of experience. The managers are extremely efficient and easy to work with. Plus, having a gas station on site saves everybody tons of time and trouble.

Dezurie M. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Male was very rude and seemed to be bothered. Not much customer service at the actual site. Very disappointed

Susie M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will continue to rent from this location. I am very pleased with the fast and competent individuals that manage this location. They make my weekly rental, a pleasant experience.

BEHROOZ G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i couldn't imagin they are so much frindly and helpfull.apriciate so much.

Travis S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great assistance from the individuals behind the counter, love being able to fill gas before returning.

SENIOR ASSITANC C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that manage the Sinclair station are very knowledgeable and helpful. I rent weekly and have established a very good rapport with them. Each week they are very accommodating. I will continue to rent from them, and reccommend them to my family, friends and coworkers!

JARED C. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man working behind the counter was not helpful and continuously made snarky remarks of how I was messing up. He made ME do all the work connecting the trailer. Lastly, the trailer needed a wire to go from the trailer to the plug on my car. He insisted that I needed to buy one an there was nothing he could do. With that, he made me drive out without functional break lights. I went to another location where I was given the cord and was told that the Federal's location approach was unacceptable. Incredibly disappointed in the Federal location and customer service. Place is sleazy. Will never go back.

Dan S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit dirty inside. We swept it out before returning....

CARLOS P. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues.. Rental went very smoothly

CAROL S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you have ever wondered why it takes a half hour for some poor U-Haul employee to stare at a computer and do whatever it is their system needs to do before you can get on your way (or the 3 people in front of you in line) then this is your new favorite location. Man are they fast. As fast as paying for gas. Friendly too.

Joseph L. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helped me get a cab. Thanks. Because I was beat

Mark I. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First off, the guy seemed really cool and gave me a few extra hours, which is great. It was a miserable rainy day and I appreciated that. Heres the big problem..I was charged for fuel (at an extra 1.5 gallons - you tell me what other vehicle you put that in - seriously?) that was completely unnecessary. They told me to return it at 3/4 of a tank. In fact, I put more fuel in the truck than it needed to be safe. I think this is absolutely ridiculous. I followed every procedure and would have loved to recommend you guys to others in the future. Learn how to be a true business person and not burn your bridges. I run multiple business and realize how important relationships, networks, references and overall fairness is to being successful. Get real guys I KNOW that tank was over 3/4 full. Give a little more and get huge returns. Try it sometime - you started off on a good foot, but ended badly.

PAULA M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good and fast service

Peter B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limited selection of moving supplies. No tie-off rope available. Inside of cab was dirty. Check engine light was on.

David B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with service and treated very politely.

REBECCA K. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not sure why I am getting this for the second time but will go with it the dolly was a piece of crap and so was customer service told them two months in advanced we needed a trailer when the day came there were none. it took to extra days and a different uhaul to be able to find a trl and it was 40 miles away will never use uhaul again

jessica y. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say thanks here instead - no improvements are needed!! Everyone, from the person on the phone to when I got my rental were very professional while still maintaining their kindness and care for my needs. It was affordable and I really appreciate that the final bill is all together and they check the van right upon return and not the next business day or something like that. That was very helpful to me. I would certainly return and recommend to friends and family. Thank you so much!!