start navigation end navigation

Used Book Warehouse(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Used Book Warehouse (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3801 Hwy 35 N
Rockport, TX 78382

(361) 727-1529

Driving directions

View website

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Used Book Warehouse

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Used Book Warehouse

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAN G. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Less dusty parking lot. But the owner, Jimmy, is very nice and helpful.

MICHELLE G. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very thorough and made sure everything worked BEFORE we took the trailer. In fact, they switched us to a different trailer because everything did not work on the first one. Very nice, very helpful. Best experience we have had with Uhaul locally.

LISA S. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs a highway uhaul sign

Richard S. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

ANN S. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional!

OLIVIA F. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend this location!

OLIVIA F. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, Great People! We will use them again!!

MARGARET P. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to get a U-Haul. The guys there are very helpful. And you can get books for that long drive!!

CHRIS V. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, gave good advice and help

REID M. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim, I believe his name was, was very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating. The supplies available were very well organized and displayed. Great experience.

DANNY C. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have used this location several times before. They are quick and easy to work with. Their U-Haul office is within another business so it is not modern like some offices but is very well kept compared to others.

HAROLD L. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm curious that your "REVIEW" has very limited questions about the overall Uhaul experience, so does anyone really want to know about my experience? I will never rent anything from Uhaul because of my recent experience. I rented an RT trailer in Rockport, Texas as I have several times with a final destination of Grandview, Tx. After attempting to return the trailer to the dealer in Grandview, I was told by the dealer to leave since "I am no longer a Uhaul dealer as of this morning". I then called the number on the contract and was told that I could deliver the trailer to another destination that is only a 12 mile round trip and that I would not even be charged any extra. REALLY???? After a conversation with Donna and then being transferred to Ken and being told that it was only 5.9 miles to the destination, I argued that I knew it was farther than 5.9 miles since I lived here for only 52 years and was HUNG UP ON BY KEN. Your personnel are the rudest, most uncaring people that I have EVER dealt with and I could only hope that as a result, this company of rude, INDIFFERENT people will close. Ken offered to compensate me $1.00 per mile which would be $12.00. After I explained that it was 26 miles round trip, he said that I couldn't possibly expect a 30% refund. Obviously the 45 minutes of MY TIME and extra 26 miles for me to deliver your trailer to a dealer that is not fed up with a company like this has no value. My friends will also be made aware of this company's INDIFFERENCE, not that anyone cares.

WAYNE E. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Large pot holes on parking lot full of water