Curry Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Curry Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1606 E Curry Rd
Tempe, AZ 85281

(480) 305-0554

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Curry Road Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Curry Road Self Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JANE R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The couple running the office was very old and slow. My daughter was moving into a new apartment and UHaul wanted the EXACT address, regardless of the fact that we were staying in town with the truck, so we had to jump through hoops to get the address before they would let us get the truck. I specifically asked for a receiver to pull a trailer when I placed the reservation. It was not provided. And the light outlet on the truck was incompatible with the light connection on my trailer, so I didn't have any lights. I had to have someone follow me. I was not happy with my experience at all.

Adam G. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly service!

Abdulrahman B. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always pay more than what I think I should. :(. I have used U-haul more than 6 times, and always pay an extra $30 for some reason ????

Maryhelen R on 8/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserving the space was easy and fast. The customer service received was fantastic. My only suggestions are to increase open office hours and install newer and sturdier storage space doors.

Tracy C on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were physical limitations with the way the storage facility is constructed which made it difficult to move trucks around. Signing in and out at the office is not feasible.

Wayne K. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster reservation and check in. The couple was very friendly and helpful.

Erin L. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the Curry rd Self Storage were very nice! The truck was very clean and in great condition. The AC worked great in the truck which was awesome since it was 106 when we moved. Would highly recommend this location for the quality of service and the quality of the truck!

CHERI L. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stop eating breakfast and acknowledge customers when they come in. Have a person that is computer literate, efficient and competent to handle transaction. People working front office who care about customer service! Terrible experience! Will never go there again. Unfortunate for Uhaul to have them as service agents!

NINA B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice couple that runs that location

RICHARD W on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I rent a unit at Cubesmart. I am very impressed with cleanliness of units and friendliness of the staff everyone is so helpful, and very nice.

Chris B on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the office closed early on Saturday and then wasn`t open on Sunday contrary to the hours of operation sent in the email which forced me to keep my moving truck longer than needed.

Joseph S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were great! Thank you for the fine service.

Casey K on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The couple that was working there when I arrived were very helpful and friendly!

Josh M on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No member of the free 1st month plan like uhaul said. Kind of a beat up storage place but the mgmt is super friendly and will continue to look through the property until you find a unit that you like.

Jeff B on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lousy facility in bad area. Very difficult to get large truck in and out. Actual storage units are old, dirty, have holes in walls, and the door on my unit barely opened and closed.

Jon E on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow front-end service-had time to call elsewhere. Many doors need repaired/replaced. Units have poor seal Cheap, yes-not worth it. Glad to pay extra for better facility.

Crystal M on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service here is great.

Crystal M on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience here was great. Laid back and easy. Thanks!

Jingjing F on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage facilities are old and do not seal well. There were cracks where the walls joined and where the walls meet the floor and bugs were everywhere.

Sonia P on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, The employee was very accommodating which is very hard to find these days. He really took care of our needs.

Anne K on 5/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage place is good. what I expected

Robert J on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice older couple.

XUAN Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Walls too thin.

Joe T on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and courteous

Maysan N on 7/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access