Curry Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Curry Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1606 E Curry Rd
Tempe, AZ 85281

(480) 305-0554

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Curry Road Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Curry Road Self Storage

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jon E on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow front-end service-had time to call elsewhere. Many doors need repaired/replaced. Units have poor seal Cheap, yes-not worth it. Glad to pay extra for better facility.

Pamela C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience renting a uhaul truck from this location.

NICHOLAS O. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took forever checking out the truck only for them to grab the wrong one, so we had to wait even longer. The senior couple working the desk looked very confused, didn't seem to know what they were doing and had a very hard time trying to work the computer. I am very dissatisfied about the experience I personally would opt a different location. Sorry guys

Julia D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No place to park my vehicle at the location

Crystal M on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service here is great.

Albert W. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very SLOW checking out the truck and very slow checking it back in. the very senior couple working the desk were poorly trained with the process, and had a very hard time trying to work the computer. what should have taken 5 minutes or less since I have pre-registered and had a conf. # took about 20. Check-in was also 15 plus minutes and I was the only one there both times. However the truck was Great.

Frank P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is an old storage site and the lanes are too narrow to drop off big trucks safely. Some gates do not work. Staff was very helpful, but cannot overcome site limitations. The site just three blocks away on McClintock is much better suited to large trucks.

Crystal M on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience here was great. Laid back and easy. Thanks!

AMANDA W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would first remove this independent contractor from your list. Very rude and not helpful at all. Second I would make sure the truck being rented out has proper alignment. Driving from Phoenix to Tucson with a truck that can corner itself is not a fun drive. At this point, I will never use U-haul again for anything.

DEBORAH C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not charge someone an entire day when the equipment was returned a little late because the road was blocked off for repair and we had to drive all the way around. Also, because of the emissions on the gas tank it took forever to put gas in the truck. the truck was going out for rental that afternoon so it's not like they were losing anything. We never left the facility with the truck until 11:29, I remember looking at clock in my car. And, we had to wait there a long time to even pick it up because of the administration. Uhaul has a bad reputation but sometimes they are a necessary evil. Def a one-way street.

Jingjing F on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage facilities are old and do not seal well. There were cracks where the walls joined and where the walls meet the floor and bugs were everywhere.

Sonia P on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, The employee was very accommodating which is very hard to find these days. He really took care of our needs.

Anne K on 5/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage place is good. what I expected

Robert J on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice older couple.

XUAN Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Walls too thin.

Joe T on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and courteous

Maysan N on 7/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access