Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7002 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33617

(813) 987-2514

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Fowler Rental & Packaging

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Fowler Rental & Packaging

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

elisabeth j. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and helped me with all of my questions.

JOSHUA P. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean up the yard. Also get the paperwork right i got calls saying i rented from wrong place and never returned

LINZEL C. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING, EXCELLENT SERVICE

ANGELA R. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found that this location on fowler in tampa fl was very helpful and explained contract and insurance clearly the truck ran great and the dollies were perfect for heavy items and made my loading easy and fast and they had after hours drop off for my convienience , they were friendly with a nice clean office, gave me back my deposite next day overall made my moving experience pleasant...........

CHRISTINA C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at the "800" number said this location would be open. It was not. Some person walked over from some other location and asked if the truck was gassed up and blankets folded. My husband said yes. The other guy said "we're good" and took the key to the truck. We have no idea if he was an employee or just some random guy pretending to associated with Uhaul. This is no way to run a business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JESSICA C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

Gustavo D. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Drew was excellent a little hyped but good. The 20' Truck was in excellent conditions. Thank you U-Haul. You have been an important part of our family moves for the last 56 years!!

DOUGLAS C. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bill was incorrect.

Kenneth R. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much for your AWESOME assistance. I really appreciate you and will see you on 7/31/15 for my next reservation. :-) -Kenny

RICHARD M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both tires on my trailer were over 20 pounds lower than the maximum tire pressure. Had to add air, which made towing better and my gas mileage to improve.

MARK S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WERE ALL AWESOME! FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGABLE, AND EFFICIENT. I'LL USE THIS LOCATION AGAIN.

JESSE G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The couple running this location have always been friendly and professional, I would recommend them to anyone.

KATHLEEN C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am someone who votes with my wallet. The 3 people who assisted me were very professional, efficient, knowledgable and welcoming. I felt good about giving my heard earned dollars to those folks. I will definitley recommend others use this U-Haul location for their moving needs. And I will definitley use this location again.

ALBA R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I has reservations at Barefoot Furniture store for 6/27/15. I went to The store to confirm My reservations and was told that i was overbooked and they would not have a truck for me the next day. The person at the desk promised to call us back the next day at 9am to let us know if he had a truck. He never contacted us. I had to call uhaul the morning I was supposed to move to find a truck. The Fowler store was about 1e miles from home.

Mark Z. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building itself is absolutely terrible. Filled with bugs and smells like mildew. The 1 single employee, who was there to handle at least 6 people who walked in at the same time, was very unprofessional and looked like he just rolled out of bed. The printer "was down" and he didn't give me a copy of any of my paper work or contract. The truck itself was FILTHY inside the cabin. There was spilled chew spit all throughout the cup holders. The steering wheel was more disgusting than a frat house kitchen floor. The windshield was completely smeared and looked like somebody was eating chicken wings and rubbed their hands all over it. Overall, I was just very unsatisfied with the whole experience. The only good part about it was the fact that the truck ran well.

MAXIMO S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very happy for the equipment and very clean and truck was keep on good shape I was happy to used I will keep on my agenda

tony s. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process went well.

ROY P. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chelsy was very helpful and nice. Location was convenient.

Samantha B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location was excellent!

LARRY A. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental computer system used could be improved to further enhance the rental experience.

JOHN L. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck after hours. I felt a little uncomfortable leaving the back of the truck unlocked. The instructions said pad lock it but I did not have a lock. Very good experience. Uhaul got my business back from Penske

KAYLA H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. The gentleman that was there was awesome. Very nice and well knowledgable. He explained everything thoroughly and made my experience great. We all know moving can be stressful! Thank you for hiring someone like thiS!

ANN H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck has a full take when picked up. The truck has clean windows and mirrors. I had to go fill it up because it was at 1/4 tank left...also has to wash the windows and windshield and mirrors because it was so full of smeared bugs. The location did not have enough boxes when needed. (garment box only had one available and we needed 3). The customer service was excellent and the people running the place were very kind and a blessing to work with. It was a newer truck and so it ran nice - it needed an alignment done cause the steering handling was vibrating the whole time and the steering wheel had to stay at a tilt the whole way which really wears down your hands after holding the steering wheel for long periods of time. They did not have a cd player in it as well so depending on radio the whole time. left me kind of frustrated changing channels on the dial constantly. Other than that the truck got to its destination and it was pleasant to deal with the people on Fowler Avenue.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very efficient

Alexander W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was closed on Saturday.

Angela T. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very upset that the location we picked from the drop off list apparently did not have after hours drop off so this caused us a great deal of confusion and inconvenience and time.

savina g. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the trailer we rented was dirty on the outside and on the inside, full of dog hair and soil. We had to clean it up ourselves before we loaded anything in there. Pricey and dirty.