Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7002 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33617

(813) 987-2514

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Fowler Rental & Packaging

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Fowler Rental & Packaging

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ALBA R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I has reservations at Barefoot Furniture store for 6/27/15. I went to The store to confirm My reservations and was told that i was overbooked and they would not have a truck for me the next day. The person at the desk promised to call us back the next day at 9am to let us know if he had a truck. He never contacted us. I had to call uhaul the morning I was supposed to move to find a truck. The Fowler store was about 1e miles from home.

Mark Z. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building itself is absolutely terrible. Filled with bugs and smells like mildew. The 1 single employee, who was there to handle at least 6 people who walked in at the same time, was very unprofessional and looked like he just rolled out of bed. The printer "was down" and he didn't give me a copy of any of my paper work or contract. The truck itself was FILTHY inside the cabin. There was spilled chew spit all throughout the cup holders. The steering wheel was more disgusting than a frat house kitchen floor. The windshield was completely smeared and looked like somebody was eating chicken wings and rubbed their hands all over it. Overall, I was just very unsatisfied with the whole experience. The only good part about it was the fact that the truck ran well.

MAXIMO S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very happy for the equipment and very clean and truck was keep on good shape I was happy to used I will keep on my agenda

tony s. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process went well.

ROY P. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chelsy was very helpful and nice. Location was convenient.

Samantha B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location was excellent!

LARRY A. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental computer system used could be improved to further enhance the rental experience.

JOHN L. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck after hours. I felt a little uncomfortable leaving the back of the truck unlocked. The instructions said pad lock it but I did not have a lock. Very good experience. Uhaul got my business back from Penske

KAYLA H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. The gentleman that was there was awesome. Very nice and well knowledgable. He explained everything thoroughly and made my experience great. We all know moving can be stressful! Thank you for hiring someone like thiS!

ANN H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck has a full take when picked up. The truck has clean windows and mirrors. I had to go fill it up because it was at 1/4 tank left...also has to wash the windows and windshield and mirrors because it was so full of smeared bugs. The location did not have enough boxes when needed. (garment box only had one available and we needed 3). The customer service was excellent and the people running the place were very kind and a blessing to work with. It was a newer truck and so it ran nice - it needed an alignment done cause the steering handling was vibrating the whole time and the steering wheel had to stay at a tilt the whole way which really wears down your hands after holding the steering wheel for long periods of time. They did not have a cd player in it as well so depending on radio the whole time. left me kind of frustrated changing channels on the dial constantly. Other than that the truck got to its destination and it was pleasant to deal with the people on Fowler Avenue.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very efficient

Alexander W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was closed on Saturday.

Angela T. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very upset that the location we picked from the drop off list apparently did not have after hours drop off so this caused us a great deal of confusion and inconvenience and time.

savina g. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the trailer we rented was dirty on the outside and on the inside, full of dog hair and soil. We had to clean it up ourselves before we loaded anything in there. Pricey and dirty.

CARMELETHA T. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer representative was so rude and wasn't helpful at all. We had plan to get a 15 foot truck at another location and at the last minute they switched our order to 20 foot truck at the place we didn't want to go because of their awful reputation. We had no choice but to take 20 foot truck because the movers were on their way to the apartment. The guy wouldn't help us out at all. First impressions last forever so I don't ever see me using uhaul ever again. I don't like the switching of trucks and location without notification and making us go to a different location that is known to have awful customer service. I wasn't financially prepared to pay for the 20 foot truck, I had money set for just 15 foot truck. But I had no choice to pay 100+ dollars extra because I had to move my stuff immediately. And that set me back in money. I would never recommend uhaul to anyone because of this awful experience. There needs be some changes starting with customer service.