Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7002 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33617

(813) 987-2514

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Fowler Rental & Packaging

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Fowler Rental & Packaging

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOSEPH C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful service. No problems at all.

JOSE P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location close to the highway

DAVID K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental of trailer was easy and fast. Equipment was in good condition.

VICTOR M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was closed when I dropped the rental truck

MICHAEL F. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location before and will again.truck was new.only down side so many trucks returned had hard time finding a spot where I didn't think some one wouldn't steel the dolly ( probably 25 or more returns) the counter guy was A+ . My dad used Uhaul and so shall I continue to do so. Thanks

TIMOTHY J. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a terrible experience with customer service........will never call them again...

FENGYU S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the mile and the gas are not exactly right

Patricia B. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Actually, I can't think of anything. The service was quick. All of the paperwork was quickly completed and we were on our way. The attendant was very polite and efficient. If I need this service again - I will be back.

Mike M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No fault of the store operator, but there was no ball or ball mount for the hitch. I rented a pickup and a tow dolly. The truck had no way to connect to the tow dolly. Operator called the regional manager, RM said "the pickup doesn't come with a ball or ball mount. I would have to provide them." This tidbit of information was not mentioned on the website or highlighted when I created my reservation on line. Glad I was only 30 minutes from home. I can think of reasons you wouldn't have a tow ball on your trucks, but everything bigger than the pick up at the lot had a tow ball installed. I was not very happy. This delay caused me to pull my vehicle through rush hour traffic. This cost me more money on gas as I sat in rush hour that I went out of my way to avoid.

RhoNesha T. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff unfriendly...unable to use parking lot

JEANMAX C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was good with them

Jane C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall appearance of the truck pick up office wasn't great, but the service and truck was awesome!

Rebecca G. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the headlights in the trick do not work so we could not drive at night. Inside cab was sticky and gross never should have been rented in that condition.

N L T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service - very helpful!

DAWN F. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not have adolly even though we rented the mats and the dolly.

Ashley G. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over charged me for gas when I put the gas back where it was, the truck was dirty. Chelsey was nice but I wouldn't recommend any one there.

RON P. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

RONICIA W. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my trailer was broken the lights went out and i got a ticket they refused to come get it the next day so it sat at my apartment for about a month before they came to get it

DANIEL H. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my second time using this U-Haul location and I will continue to do so whenever I need a truck or trailer.

Rebecca G. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, cheap and easy.

jose p. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SEBASTIANA M. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was hard to find where to drop the keys. Then found a faded piece of paper to go to the next building and the next building didn't have a sign. The door had a man made hole, with a paper towel jammed in it. We just assumed that's where we were suppose to put the keys.