Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7002 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33617

(813) 987-2514

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Fowler Rental & Packaging

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Fowler Rental & Packaging

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONALD B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

Francisco Q. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

ALEXANDRA H. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Very accommodating personnel.

zaida m. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was double charge on my credit card for the rental. The explanation was that I had it for 5 days. We drop the the Trailer back that same evening and place by the side of the building. Apparently they don't even check there inventory. I am very dissatisfy with the service and would not recommend this location at all.

JOSEPH D. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please do not offer a vehicle with 1/4 tank of fuel. It means you have to fill up twice AND try to get it back to exactly 1/4 tank (go over and pay for the extra fuel; go under and pay Uhaul a ridiculous fee to fill per gallon). It really puts extra burden on the customer.

Fabio M. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy. I recommend.

MOSTSFA B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person named DREW in that location he is the best so far in customer service and how does he help customer,he helped me a lot. Good job DREW

Cheree W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More employees assisting customers would be nice, there was 1 man there and several people waiting. He did a great job helping every one but was not really friendly.

SIR M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and all the employees were very great!

ELVIS C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I chose this location online, and somehow it was changed to a different one (without notification). They had to check in a auto transport, to then assign to me... Took 45+ minutes of waiting and they would not hook up the equipment, while the paperwork was being taken care of. I had to wait, then hook it up myself, cutting my hand in the process. I know I did not choose a different location and this made it VERY inconvenient for me and caused me to pay more for the labor that was helping me and also not move another Supra I was planning to move. I am very unhappy with your system and you put me and the location people in a very negative situation. I expect to rent an auto transport again soon and would expect it to be FREE. My hand is heeling well. Thank you

Marilyn r. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told this location closed at 7 pm and we arrived at 5:05. They were closed but a gentleman was there are took our trailer. He later emailed us a receipt that we had dropped off the trailer. No complaints. I don't like rating the location as we never were inside.

SUE L. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee was not helpful in in hitching equipment and backing trailer up as he said nothing and stood there

JOSEPH C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful service. No problems at all.

JOSE P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location close to the highway

DAVID K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental of trailer was easy and fast. Equipment was in good condition.

VICTOR M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was closed when I dropped the rental truck

MICHAEL F. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location before and will again.truck was new.only down side so many trucks returned had hard time finding a spot where I didn't think some one wouldn't steel the dolly ( probably 25 or more returns) the counter guy was A+ . My dad used Uhaul and so shall I continue to do so. Thanks

TIMOTHY J. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a terrible experience with customer service........will never call them again...

FENGYU S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the mile and the gas are not exactly right