Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Fowler Rental & Packaging (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


7002 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33617

(813) 987-2514

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Fowler Rental & Packaging

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Fowler Rental & Packaging

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

AMOS H. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was returned on a holiday (Labor Day) and the office was closed. Truck was parked and keys were left in the drop box.

ALEC S. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice service and good people!

keshia d. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience. The staff was kind and helpful, and the equipment was like new!! I WILL recommend this facility to all of my friends. In fact, I already have.

cheryl c. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue was that my debit card declined and the money was on the card. I had to make an extra trip to the atm. May want to double check merchant account details. Wonderful customer service!

JOHANNA H. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cost high.

Rebecca E. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks are clean and well maintained

MARY B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So quick and great service!

JERONIMO A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience will meet any customer satisfaction.

SARAVANA A. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally I planned to drop the truck off at a different location, but when I arrived I was told that I couldn't. Ended up going to 7002 E Fowler a couple miles away.

Kimberly C. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You all were very nice and helpful:)

TIFFANY A. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WHEN IT CALE TO BEING CHARGED FOR GAS I SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR. I would tell anyone using this company and location to overfill from what it was given to you at to avoid ridiculous has charges that are not warranted

Gregory S. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

About 6 weeks ahead of time, I reserved a one-way across town truck, but when I went to pick it up, I was told it had to be returned to their location, that whoever took my reservation had assigned us the wrong truck for a one-way rental, and there was nothing they could do to change it. This ended up costing me an additional 26 miles of mileage charges.

WISSAM B. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm really upset at them , they charged me $25.00 for cleaning even though I returned the truck very clean and over filled it with gas . they said they found a can on the floor of their lot and blamed it on me , And I NEVER THROW ANY THING >

CORY W. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down 3 times in the rain, could not get everything moved. horrible experience. expecting a full refund

Michael A. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and helpful. Truck was clean and ready on arrival. Showed up for my appointment at 5pm and had to wait 20 minutes to be seen. Apparently there were 4-5 of us that had appointments to pick up at the same time. Not an issue with the rental location as they said they can't control the scheduling, probably more of a website schedule issue.

Demetriana C. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location did not have helpful staff and the listing stated that it would be open at 830A (the time I made my reservation for), but actually opened at 9A. So on top of having to wait a half hour to receive the truck, the clerk did not come with us to inspect the vehicle, yet while I was trying to look it over, the clerk rushed out to me and told me I was taking too long to look it over and he "had a lot of other customers to get to and coudn't wait on me". I was very upset by this, considering that I had to turn down to insurance uhaul offered. If I want to inspect the vehicle, I should be allowed to inspect without being rushed, after all, I am the one who is going to be held responsibe for any undocumented damages. I felt this was highly unprofessional, especially upon realizing that his "other customers" included one older gentleman that was being helped by a different clerk who had arrived a bit later. I defintely would have chosen a different establishment had I know I'd have to deal with such an awful experience.

JENNIFER S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck leaked. Not information. Personal items were damaged.

elisabeth j. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and helped me with all of my questions.

JOSHUA P. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean up the yard. Also get the paperwork right i got calls saying i rented from wrong place and never returned

LINZEL C. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


ANGELA R. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found that this location on fowler in tampa fl was very helpful and explained contract and insurance clearly the truck ran great and the dollies were perfect for heavy items and made my loading easy and fast and they had after hours drop off for my convienience , they were friendly with a nice clean office, gave me back my deposite next day overall made my moving experience pleasant...........

CHRISTINA C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at the "800" number said this location would be open. It was not. Some person walked over from some other location and asked if the truck was gassed up and blankets folded. My husband said yes. The other guy said "we're good" and took the key to the truck. We have no idea if he was an employee or just some random guy pretending to associated with Uhaul. This is no way to run a business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JESSICA C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

Gustavo D. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Drew was excellent a little hyped but good. The 20' Truck was in excellent conditions. Thank you U-Haul. You have been an important part of our family moves for the last 56 years!!

DOUGLAS C. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bill was incorrect.

Kenneth R. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much for your AWESOME assistance. I really appreciate you and will see you on 7/31/15 for my next reservation. :-) -Kenny

RICHARD M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both tires on my trailer were over 20 pounds lower than the maximum tire pressure. Had to add air, which made towing better and my gas mileage to improve.

MARK S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


JESSE G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The couple running this location have always been friendly and professional, I would recommend them to anyone.

KATHLEEN C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am someone who votes with my wallet. The 3 people who assisted me were very professional, efficient, knowledgable and welcoming. I felt good about giving my heard earned dollars to those folks. I will definitley recommend others use this U-Haul location for their moving needs. And I will definitley use this location again.

ALBA R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I has reservations at Barefoot Furniture store for 6/27/15. I went to The store to confirm My reservations and was told that i was overbooked and they would not have a truck for me the next day. The person at the desk promised to call us back the next day at 9am to let us know if he had a truck. He never contacted us. I had to call uhaul the morning I was supposed to move to find a truck. The Fowler store was about 1e miles from home.

Mark Z. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building itself is absolutely terrible. Filled with bugs and smells like mildew. The 1 single employee, who was there to handle at least 6 people who walked in at the same time, was very unprofessional and looked like he just rolled out of bed. The printer "was down" and he didn't give me a copy of any of my paper work or contract. The truck itself was FILTHY inside the cabin. There was spilled chew spit all throughout the cup holders. The steering wheel was more disgusting than a frat house kitchen floor. The windshield was completely smeared and looked like somebody was eating chicken wings and rubbed their hands all over it. Overall, I was just very unsatisfied with the whole experience. The only good part about it was the fact that the truck ran well.

MAXIMO S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very happy for the equipment and very clean and truck was keep on good shape I was happy to used I will keep on my agenda

tony s. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process went well.

ROY P. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chelsy was very helpful and nice. Location was convenient.

Samantha B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location was excellent!

LARRY A. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental computer system used could be improved to further enhance the rental experience.